Free Shipping and BOPIS
Discontinued

Ryobi

Model # P514

Internet # 100041044

Store SKU # 335421

18-Volt One+ Cordless Reciprocating Saw (Tool-Only)

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$49.97 /each
  • Over 50 great ONE+™ tools work with the same 18V battery platform
  • Any 18V ONE+™ blue or green tool works with any 18V ONE+™ battery
  • Anti-Vibe™ technology reduces user fatigue during prolonged use
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # P514

Internet # 100041044

Store SKU # 335421

The ONE+ Reciprocating Saw delivers better productivity and ergonomics for more control. The combination of the unique Anti-Vibe handle, which reduces fatigue during prolonged use, and the enhanced GripZone overmold for optimum grip and user comfort, makes this saw a must-have for any sized job. The adjustable, pivoting shoe allows greater depth control and more efficient use of the blade by moving to a less worn section. The variable-speed trigger adds to the tool's control with slow starts to line up the best cut, as well as an electronic brake to quickly stop the cutting.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.) 
16.811 
Product Height (in.) 
6.378 
Product Width (in.) 
3.15 
Details
Adjustable Shoe 
No 
Batteries Included 
No 
Battery Power Type 
Lithium Ion 
Battery Size 
Lithium Ion 
Charger Included 
No 
Color Family 
Green 
Cordless Tool Type 
Reciprocating Saw 
Cordless/Corded 
Cordless 
Dust Collection 
No 
Keyless/keyed blade change 
Keyless 
Length Of Stroke 
.875 in 
Power Tool Product Type 
Cordless 
Product Weight (lb.) 
4.65 lb 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Strokes per minute 
3100 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 
Variable Speed 
Yes 
Voltage (volts) 
18 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
3 Year Warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi Reciprocating Saw A Winner This saw has worked extremely well for me. It easily cuts metal and wood without any problems. It is not gutless. February 27, 2007
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bang 4 Small Bucks Good little saw for small jobs. March 9, 2007
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit of a let down I use this saw daily primarily to cut through nail embedded wood. I admit I am probably a little harder on this saw than most DIY'ers. I use this saw to break apart multiple pallets each and every day. I am on my second one within 5 weeks. The first one the motor burned out. After about 5 to 10 minutes of use the saw is almost to hot to even hold onto. I gave this a 3 star review not because of the saw but because Home Depot's staff are terrific. Do yourself a favor if you are looking for a saw for daily use, spend a little more and get a higher quality saw. To be fair if you only plan on the occasional use this saw would be perfect. July 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little saw. I know we're talking battery powered here and very low price. I bought mine today and used it to finish tearing out a huge, over-built entertainment center today. It was a monster to take apart and built like Fort Knox. This little saw worked like a champ. I have two batteries from a prior kit, a large LI and a standard LI battery. The large lasted about an hour of heavy usage and the small, standard one about a half hour. The large charges in 45 minutes and the small in about a half hour. So, I didn't spend much time twiddling my thumbs. I've been impressed with my prior Ryobi tools and I'm impressed with this one too. June 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pathetic battery life The Ryobi P511 Reciprocating Saw has a few good features 1) good weight 2) easy to maneuver 3) works well with a fully charged battery The bad news is the battery life maybe 10 - 15 minutes under a heavy load. It makes me wonder what kind of work the rave reviewers were doing? Perhaps the 2 batteries I have are duds. Anyhow, I'm asking for a refund and moving to another brand. July 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic addition to my arsenal of tools. I was concerned that this saw would lack power, but have had no problem cutting 2x materials, and use it out in the yard pruning trees. June 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i still can not believe i bought this i had wanted a cheap set of cordless power tools to keep on my work truck, i go house to house in some pretty bad areas so i really did not want to spend a lot of money them in case they get stolen. i have never thought much of ryobi but this looked nice and felt nice so i decided to give this a try, i guess a certain hot and unpleasant place we all have heard has finally froze over, i cut up some scrap wood, metal and pvc just to get a feel for this machine and i am very impressed and this never made it to my truck, i am very impressed with the quality,comfort and price of this tool. April 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELIABLE TOOL I HAVE ALL RYOBI TOOLS AND USE THIS TOOL EVERY DAY, IT'S DURABLE AND TAKES ON THE HARDEST JOBS WITH OUT FIGHTING BACK. I HAVE THE ONE I WORE OUT ABOUT 6 YEARS, I REALLY LIKE THE TYPE OF TOOLS ALL TAKE THE SAME ONE + BATTERY. MORE THAN OTHER BRANDS, I.E. ROUTER, PLANNER, AND VACUUM FOR WORKING ON DOOR FRAMES. THE ONE + TOOL OF THE FUTURE IS HERE TODAY. July 14, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great tool for a DIY'er Just bought one of these to tear up some old wood pallets. While I like that it's cordless, along with other Ryobi tools I have, it's really an occasional use reciprocating saw due to the short battery life. I was able to cut the nails down on 1 1/2 pallets before needing to re-charge. Yes, the battery can be charged in 30 minutes but if you're using this saw for a large project and need constant power, I'd go with a corded saw. I found that the blade kept coming out of the saw and either got stuck in the wood or fell on the ground. I've used other saws in the past and never had that problem. Maybe this is just me, but I wish the lock-off button was a tiny bit lower. I found it awkward to hold sometimes. I have small hands so that could be why I struggled a little. All in all, I'd recommend it to a DIY'er who would use it for various projects. It's a good price if you already have the 18-volt-one battery from other Ryobi tools. July 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this Tool! I love all of the Ryobi Tools! I use the Ryobi Reciprocating saw mostly got pruning the trees behind my house. Here is a video showing how to load a blade and me using it. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by tools tnat get the job done Saw comes ready to use. Just insert a battery. it is light weight, cuts as fast and easy as my old corded saw. Use the big batteries and it runs a long time. Ryobi makes excellent products. July 14, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Homeowner Tool OK for occasional use. But don't rely on it. Fair value for the price. But if it fails, store staff says to call the manufacturer. The extra cost for a better tool seems cheap when you're up on a ladder and the cheaper tool breaks - or when you can't simply get a replacement. I will be on my third one this year, if I don't just switch to another brand. Suggest this is a handy item for occasional use. July 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Buy! Exactly what I needed, and for a great price. easy to put up. July 14, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst purchase ever It worked good until it ruined all 3 of my Lith batteries, in about 30 mins. After using the bats and then charging them 2 times, the saw would only run for a few seconds and then stop, even tho the batteries we fully charged. I let them cool down and the next day, same thing. They would only run for a few seconds and then stop. So I tried all the Bats in my drill and impact motors and same thing. no run. Took everything back and got my money back. While I was in the return line I noticed 4 other Ryobi tools behind the counter that had been returned also. Got my money back and purchased another Milwaukee set. My other Milwaukee set lasted for 10 years.... they still run good but they need bearings and batts I thought I could save money by buying a cheaper brand LOL what a joke. June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alway used ryobi tools and never had a problem The drill is easy to use and the new features are an inprovement July 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better revised design - great tool glad to see finally like the New design and speed glad to see co. thinking July 7, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works great for a DYIer Works as described good value for the price. The 18-Volt One+ Cordless tools are definitely worth the money. June 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much needed saw The Sawzall looks very sturdy and will be used starting next week when we close on a Fannie Mae home and start some minor renovations which will require cutting thru building studs with nails, etc. I have purchased numerous saw blades in prep for the work. I am sure it will save me hours of labor. Buzz San Antonio, FL June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ryobi recip Powerful lil saw for battery powered. I like it. Recommend it for your one plus tool set up. June 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Product This is a replacement for the old Reciprocating Ryobi saw (blue) that after years I wore out. It seem as good if not better I have 5 batteries and use it for heavy pruning June 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by just used it today just used it today,have always had good luck with Ryobi tools June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Definitely Buy Again I received the Ryobi Drill & Impact kit for Christmas 6 months ago. I love them. Recently I discovered my corded reciprocating saw was missing and I needed to replace it. The light bulb went on when I realized I could spend $49 and buy just the saw and use my existing batteries & charger. Honestly, I didn't expect much power from this saw but I was pleasantly surprised. It did everything I needed. My only issue was that during a heavy job I had to wait for the batteries to cool before they would recharge. I am not a contractor and would not normally work the machine that hard. If I was I would happily buy several more batteries & another charger. I love this saw. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great tool for the price Its a great tool for the price. I know that there are better ones out there but this saw got the job done. We even put a 9" blade on and cutting 4x4s like a champ. June 17, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cordless reciprocating saw The tool is easy to use and is handy; no cord to worry about. It is very easy to change the blades. My only reservation is that one has to buy all the parts separately, the saw, the battery and the charger, and it adds up to a fairly steep price. June 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended! I was in need of an affordable cordless reciprocating saw and began my online search, after reading many reviews I decided to give this model a try and am so glad I did, it performs well beyond my expectations, I've used it several times a month since I purchased it over a year ago, I also bought the IntelliPort Charger and a 2-pack of the 4ah hi cap batteries, I've since purchased a ryobi weed eater and plan to get more of the 18v One Plus tools! May 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price, but not not very rugged The saw cuts well -- surprisingly strong for a battery-powered saw. It cut boards easily, but the 2nd job I had for it was trimming some small tree branches (about 1 inch in diameter). Again, it cut easily, but I rested/pressed the dark gray rubbery part of the saw body (near the blade) up against some of the other branches while I was cutting, to keep the vibrations down. After a couple of minutes, I noticed that part of that rubber had rubbed right off, exposing the green plastic below. The saw still cuts just fine, but i didn't expect that kind of wear and tear so quickly. I guess they use a less durable manufacturing process to keep the cost down. March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remarkably, a Job Site Worthy Tool 100% Working on demolition of a small warehouse, I needed a Reciprocating Saw in a hurry. I went to the local HD and looked at a few and bought this one because of the price. I half expected to have to take advantage of the warranty, but after two weeks and a few dozen blades this thing was still going strong. We were cutting, wood studs, drywall, conduit, and metal piping. overall, a few things i liked about it; alot of cutting was overhead, and the weight was nice and manageable. The blade change is super easy, and it survived a few drops from about 12'. the only gripe i really had at all was it drinks batteries fast. Be sure to have more than on battery ready to go, it drains the standard battery down pretty quick. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good saw Good Saw excellent tool for price, so far have used it for normal demo, I am very pleased no chords make it even more valuable May 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it Take any were and use it like you would a 110 volt saw. Glad I was able to get this one. May 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best price for this tools for the price it can't be beat ! I will get more from this brand May 12, 2015
  • 2015-07-28T11:41:16.162-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_244, tr_244
  • loc_en_US, sid_100041044, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.