Ryobi 18-Volt One+ JobPlus Base with Multi-tool Attachment (Tool-Only)-P340 - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Ryobi

Model # P340

Internet # 202868525

Store SKU # 181533

18-Volt One+ JobPlus Base with Multi-tool Attachment (Tool-Only)


Ryobi 18-Volt One+ JobPlus Base with Multi-tool Attachment (Tool-Only)
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$69.97 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # P340

Internet # 202868525

Store SKU # 181533

RYOBI JobPlus is an innovative and versatile 18-volt multi-tool. It includes a multi-tool attachment head that cuts drywall, metal, wood, plastic, composite and many other materials; it also sands the finest details. Fully compatible with the RIDGID JobMax interchangeable tool head system. The included universal adaptor even makes the JobPlus base compatible with multi-tool accessories from other brands' interchangeable tool head systems.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.)  2.913 in  Assembled Height (in.)  8.858 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  16.29 in  Product Depth (in.) 
Product Height (in.)  10.00  Product Width (in.)  17 
Details
Accessory Change System  Universal Adapter  Accessory Compatibility  Works with all RIDGID JobMax Tool Head Attachments 
Batteries Included  No  Battery Power Type  Lithium Ion 
Battery Size  Lithium Ion  Charger Included  No 
Color Family  Green  Cordless Tool Type  Specialty 
Cordless/Corded  Cordless  Oscillation Arc Range (Degrees) 
Oscillations Per Minute (OPM)  20,000  Power Tool Product Type  Cordless 
Product Weight (lb.)  2.5 lb  Reconditioned  No 
Returnable  90-Day  Tools Product Type  Power Tool 
Voltage (volts)  18 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings  1-UL Listed  Manufacturer Warranty  3 Year 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Handy This came part of the 6 tool package and I thought that I would never use it. In fact, I've used it the most out of any of the tools. Repairing my porch columns, it was instrumental in cutting out the rotten wood and cutting around the railings. I've used it to trim the rose bushes, cut off nail heads, cut dead branches off trees, trim off excess foam insulation. I used it to shave a door jamb so the door would close, trim a chair so it wouldn't wobble, and get trim to fit around the stairwell landing. I even used it to clean burnt food off my cast iron pan. Don't know how I got along without it. January 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantasic Power I've been looking at buying a multitool for awhile now and saw this at HD yesterday afternoon. Only one on the shelf and the associate opened it for me and we compared it to the other brands on the shelves for both power and accessories. With the included adapter you can use most of the competitors' accessories. Needless to say I bought it. When I got home I put it to work just for some fun. With the two blades included I cut through 1/2 inch plywood and some drywall scraps. When cutting through the plywood I also cut through several small finish nails and the drywall samples included some DW screws that were also cut through. I did not try out the sanding head because I am sure that it is very good for detail work. This is a great tool and it fits right into my shop along with the other 16 Ryobi +One tools that I have and use often. Having to keep just one kind of battery around is great. Ryobi tools make about 75% of the power tools in my shop and I am please with all of them. September 28, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad that I bought it today. Today, I repaired some stair molding with this tool. I almost decided to go for Milwaukee M12, but I realized that Ryobi Multi-Tool has multiple toolhead positions. Working at a limited space such as stairs, changing toolhead position makes it so much easier. Although I don't recommend other Ryobi I have such as circular saw, I strongly recommend this one. October 31, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best tools iv got in a wile one of the best tools I have got in a wile. very versatile and easy to use. March 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good little tool Light-weight. Easy to swap heads. LED light helps.. Easy to maneuver. March 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This thing is awesome! lots of power, easy to handle, great price. I have owned this multi tool for three months. I never have had any problems. i use it almost everyday and it still runs like it just came out of the box! October 18, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great tool, well worth the price. I have never owned one of these before. I used it to cut the thresholds to install hardwood flooring in our house. It was powerful but really easy to control via the trigger, squeeze gently and it went slow, squeeze hard and the thing cut through wood like it was nothing. It was exactly what I wanted and did the job perfectly. Only complaint was I did encounter the battery getting stuck due to the bump inside the handle that one of the other posters mentioned. The vibration causes the bump to wear a ridge in the battery making it harder to remove. I used a utility knife to scrap the bump smoother inside the handle and it never happened again. Don't let that little issue stop you from getting one. It is worth every penny. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by How in the heck did we live without this?!?!?! This tool is one of those tools where I would actually thank the designer for bringing it to the market! I can't believe how awesome it is! Need grout lines cut, no problem! Need to undercut in for wood or tile floors, no problem! Short cuts in wood, and metal..sheesh easy as pie! Buy one of these, stop working so darn hard! Heck get two, one for you and one for your best bud! February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new favorite tool Picked this up for a small cabinet job just to see what it was all about. This is by far my favorite tool now. You can cut anything anywhere, trim, blinds, steel pipe, drywall, PVC, wood, score bricks, remove grout, plaster. Way better than a jigsaw, less vibration and less mess, especially when cutting into plaster and lathe. I wouldn't do a job without it now! June 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value but falls a little short on design As with most of the other reviews this tool is very versatile and worth the price.Two design flaws that really bother me are, 1 you need an Allen wrench (included) to change blades or sanding adapter.There is no-where on the tool to store the Allen wrench. 2 it comes with an adapter so that you can use other multi-tool attachments.This adapter is about the size of a quarter and stores in a slot under the battery.It sits very loose in the storage slot,so if there is no battery in it, the adapter slides right out of the storage slot and can be easily lost November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work as advertised and excellent value for the price paid Bought it for a specific job and it worked as as advertised. I have already found other jobs for it. February 17, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I reallly like the tool, its been very helpful so far. A couple of suggestions to make it better would be, more ryobii attachments instead of having to go to other brands, and a better case to carry and keep everything more organized with it. February 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Tool This product was recommended to me by a Home Depot associate for a very difficult job. I had to make several straight cuts in fiberglass, in a very confined and difficult to reach space. I was skeptical as to whether it would work but I was very pleased to find that it worked even better than I had been promised! My original decision to purchase was based on the fact that I already have a sizeable One + collection of tools. I found the Jobplus to be powerful, easy to control, and very effective for accurate cuts. I had to hold another [piece of material out of the way while cutting so most of the cuts were made with just one hand. I ran the tool for quite some time and it was barely warm to the touch, plus it made the cuts with a minimal amount of mess. Would definitely recommend this tool! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome tool, very versatile I've used other multifunction tools before, but this was my first cordless one. Much more flexible without the cord on the end pulling or getting in the way. I have a full set of Ryobi One+ tools and I just bought this and an impact driver to finish the set. An awesome benefit of this device is that it can be used with Rigid JobMax attachments. I bought a Rigid JobMax Jigsaw attachment and it works well with this tool. Nice to see interbrand compatibility. Well done Ryobi/Rigid!! March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another useful tool by ryobi Was used to cut-raise door frames to put in hardwood floor. Worked excellent February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations I bought this tool to basically do a blind cut on some subflooring. I really was not expecting much for the price of the tool and for the fact that I was not a believer in the whole concept. The tool has made me a believer. Since owning it, I have bought an additional wood blade, a metal and wood blade, the knife blade, sheetrock hook blade, and some more sanding pads. For a tool that I thought I would use once, it has been my go to tool for just about everything now. It performs well with the lithium batteries, the light is a plus, and I have had 0 problems with the grooves in the battery packs like others. If I could change one thing, it would be to have a storage spot for the allen wrench to switch out the blades. Seriously though, that is my only complaint. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quality for the money! I purchased this as a backup to my Rockwell tool. After a full charge it went right to work. One thing I can say is the power is there. I also like that it works with other mfg's blades and scrapers. Something the Rockwell does not. Well worth the money! April 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great tool So cool that this runs on the same batteries as my 1) drill driver 2) circular saw 3) rip saw 4) torch 5) leaf blower...brilliant! Oh, and that it accepts heads from other companies' multitools -- that makes it even more valuable. January 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great tool for tight spots It's probably not the best multi-tool out there, but I've fallen into the Ryobi one PLUS tool owning club. A lot of these tools are wired, so wireless is a definite plus. The head accepts the Ridgid adaptor so there is a lot of versatility. I don't have any of those heads, but it's nice to know that I have the option. I wish that there was storage for the hex key on the thing. Many have complained that the Bosch/Dremel adaptor is not securely stored within the tool. I have found its storage adequate. Whatever you use this on has to be VERY securely fastened down. I've used it to cut a small piece of wood and the protruding end of a screw. It seems very loud. Replacement blades are surprisingly expensive. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 18-Volt One+ JobPlus Base with Multi-tool Attachment (Tool-Only) so far so good. used it a hand full of times so far and it works great. January 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi Jobplus multi-tool head I just purchased one of these the other day and it works great. You can get in tight places without damaging wood in the surronding area. Where has it been all my life??? April 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good tool for the price This is perfect for small jobs. The only feedback is, you can't find the atachments online or in the stores. December 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great tool with few short comings Great product. Would have like to see the wrench have a storage slot on the tool like the hand saw does. Product works great so far. December 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi Multi type tool I have owned several multi tool type tools. This one felt solid and I used it to undercut some door jambs to install wood flooring. I also used the sander attachment to sand the corners of the flooring as well as under the toe kick area of the kitchen cabinets. It is a good tool for the price. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and versatil tool Cut 3/4 inch cabinet plywood without stalling or overheating. I had to flush cut 2 feet of plywood and about 2 foot in the cabinet corners. It got the job done without over heating or any signs of damage to the tool. February 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Time (Life) Saver Tool! I thought that these multi-tools were a joke when they first came out. BUT, they are truly time savers and cut very well and fast. I can not do without this tool. I use it mostly to cut the bottoms of door jams and casings off, allowing my hardwood floors to slip underneath them when installing. I also use the sanding head and paper to sand hardwood flooring in corners and around hand rail balusters. This tool works great with the regular size lithium battery. The charge doesn't seem to run down. I can use it for several jobs before needing recharged. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect tool for the job. We were replacing sections of soffit and need a tool to cut out pieces without damaging the roof. Worked perfect and as expected. April 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worked as expected I needed a power tool to remove grout and thin set. Dug it out in no time. Looking forward to other uses. February 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is an all in one tool I purchased this tool for the versatility of using the different heads with it. So far I have only used the sanding tip on a few different projects. Sanding head worked great. I also have the Ridgid ratchet head, but haven't used it yet. I'm using the P108 High capacity 4ah battery with this tool. Lasted longer than I thought it would. Tool weight isn't too bad with this larger battery. I might purchase the smaller battery for the times I want a lighter tool. Still lighter than a Ni-cad battery pack would be. I have to add more attachments for this tool to my Christmas list. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worked great! Ryobi multi-tool worked great! Used to make some detailed cuts into built up Pergo flooring to accommodate dishwasher install. Liked the work light feature. July 29, 2014
  • 2015-04-18T11:14:17.506-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_73, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_202868525, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.