Model # P250

Internet #202102464

Ryobi 18-Volt One Plus 1/2 in. Cordless Autoshift Drill (Tool Only)
0033287139835

Discontinued Ryobi

18-Volt One Plus 1/2 in. Cordless Autoshift Drill (Tool Only)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The RYOBI ONE+ 1/2 in. 18-Volt Cordless AutoShift Drill makes drilling and driving easier because you don't have to choose which speed to use. AutoShift improves performance and prolongs the life of the drill, automatically performing at the optimal setting to save you time. The drill features a heavy duty motor that delivers speed and torque on demand and can reach a maximum speed of 1500 RPM. The automatic gearbox shifts with a 24-position clutch to match a variety of applications.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Where can I buy it? Online or in-store?

I found it on your app but there's not the purcahing info. Where can I get?
Asked by: Jj
Hi JJ. Unfortunately this item has been discontinued. Thanks for your question!
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2016-07-15
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_202102464, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

18-Volt One Plus 1/2 in. Cordless Autoshift Drill (Tool Only) is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Drill Nice Drill with the basic features you need. I have the Ni-Cad batteries and this makes the drill a little heavy. Using the lithium packs would solve this. Everything else is really good.
Date published: 2011-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Autoshift stuck Autoshift permanantly stuck got in power mode. Recommend a product where you select the gear.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lythium cordless drill driver and reciprocating saw I have been using the lythium cordless power tools for the last 3 years out in the extreme desert . first to build my own cabin and then to make a living building others cabins. I have been in construction for many years and for the money have not found anything better. They are better balanced and easier to use as well as durable and powerfull. I leave them in the back of my truck and abuse them repeatedly. They are still working great but am going to buy another set incase they fail on me.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard trigger Can't get used to the trigger. Doesn't engage until halfway through the trigger travel. Wish Ryobi would put the trigger from the old drill into it. Also seems that the battery doesn't really last any longer.
Date published: 2010-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I don't like the Autoshift feature of this drill. I replaced an older model drill that came with one of your multi-tool kit specials at Home Depot several years ago. but when I went to the store to replace it. Much to my dismay it is still only available in the kit. If somebody were to ask me about buying one of your mutl-tool kits i would recommend that they not buy one because the tools in them cannot be replace with a like item. I Had just purchased new nicad batteries/charger for my other tools. I did a little research and decided to buy the 1/2" autoshift drill. First, i dont like the Autoshift it kicks in at the wrong time, it's heavier. My old drill had a level on the top and on the butt end of the drill and there was a bit slot on each side of the drill.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Drill-Not a good value Bought this drill online without noticing it didn't come battery & charger. Would have been more expensive to buy batteries/charger apart. Good deal if you already have the batteries/charger from the the other tools
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I have the complete line of plus one tools. including the hedge trimmer and weed eater, This Is a great drill I like the fact that I can run 4 " deck/framing screws at a high speed and if they get tight the drill shifts to finish the job. I have pushed this tool hard for 6 months now with no complaints. Only suggestion here is to users. If you use it to bore holes with a paddle bit, HANG ON WITH TWO HANDS! bout lost a wrist one day. keep up the good work RYOBI wish they would add a hammer drill to this line
Date published: 2010-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Consumer Drill I do many projects around my home. They tend to come in bunches depending on my wife's whims. So one day, I'm working all the time and then for months I'm "on call". Therefore, a heavy duty, and expensive, professional drill makes no sense. But this is the perfect drill for me - Mr. Average Homeowner. Lightweight and with two Lithium batteries -- just don't run them down too low - but with two that's not a problem
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Autoshift Drill A very nice drill for the money. It's strong, has a lot of torque and has done a great job on my projects. It's not one of the lighter than air models that you're afraid will break every time you use it, but it has some heft to it, which I like. I wasn't sure about purchasing this drill but it has turned out to be a good buy and I'm glad I got it!
Date published: 2011-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Drill There's only one reason I purchased this drill....the other one I had for 5 years was stolen, and I couldn't imagine life without my Ryobi Drill. Well....ok...I'd probably still have a life...but you get the picture ;~).
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from P250 is an excellent drill The P250 is comparable to my old Makita. I bought the P250 to take advantage of the batteries that I have from the other Ryobi products. It was about the same price as a new battery for the Makita so I got a new drill instead of using a worn-out old drill.
Date published: 2011-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't last I bought this product and with very limited use it stopped working after a year. I had registered it Ryobi, but since I didn't keep the sales receipt, Ryobi won't honor the warranty. To get the warranty isn't that why you register it? Also 90 days to have it repaired is way too long. Last Ryobi product I'll buy.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it this is a real drill not like the other ryobi cheap drills
Date published: 2011-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tool but takes getting used to it. It takes a little getting used to. It is heavier than the standard drill. The self adjusting tork and speed work well. Made drilling holes in 2x4s easy. The tork sensor is not fine enough for some applications. When installing 4 inch lag bolts one setting stopped before the bolt was fully driven into the wood. The next setting caused some of the bolts to break as too much tork was applied. The speed control on the trigger requires a fair amount of pressure and then it takes off. The old drill had finer control. Overall it is working out as a good replacement for the 8 year old drill that died.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but a bit heavy (small quibble) I have had this cordless drill/driver for over a month now and have used it a number of times. The first thing I noticed was the extra weight compared to my other 2 cordless drill/drivers. The extra heft is probably why it works so well. The change to torque drive from speed drive is instantaneous. When you stop the drill it drops back to the speed setting until the torque setting is needed again. I would recommend this to everyone I know. But my favorite part is not having to buy another battery when I already have 3 batteries from other Ryobi products. Great tool, great price.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I expected Being able to add it to my other Roybi tools and use the same battery make it a smart purchase
Date published: 2011-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needlessly complicated, bad idea I'm sure the autoshift seemed like a good idea, but in practice it means you have no control over the drill. It will shift up and down without warning. It's really not a variable speed drill, as it starts at 200 rpm and goes up from there. I returned it and luckily my Home Depot had a normal Ryobi 18v drill w/Li-ion batteries and I bought that instead. I love Ryobi power tools, but the autoshift is terrible.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good! This drill seems to have the grunt that the average DIY home-owner needs. If it weren't so heavy, and large, it would be five stars. I have medium-sized hands for a man, and I'd say I'd not want to have smaller hands to operate this drill. I'd also not want to use it for extended periods of time due to its heft (I'm no couch potato!). But it drives screws almost like a corded drill, and that's the kind of drill I'm looking for, so I'm really happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2010-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product Ryobi just keeps getting better and better . This is my third ryobi drill ,and it is the most powerful one yet. I use my drill every day to repair A/C units ,So it must be tough enough to withstand weather as well as accasional mishaps . This is a good product and I will continue useing ryobi products because the price and quality are exceptional !
Date published: 2010-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A cordless beast Pros: Price:performance is excellent. Unbelievably powerful for a cordless drill. It's got a 1/2" chuck! It's high end RPM (and torque at high RPMs) is better than any other cordless that I've owned. Autoshift saves time. Magnetic tray a nice afterthought, with a caveat (see below). Cons: It's also the heaviest cordless drill I've owned. (Using the smaller Li-ion battery helps offset that.) And as others have said, the trigger isn't very sensitive, so it's not easy to control slow RPMs. Magnetic tray is a little weak, so it doesn't hold more than one bit very well. No LED for illuminating work area.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Drill Stopped using my corded drill after I bought this one.
Date published: 2011-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good power and torque, good battery life Bought this drill to replace a craftsman that worked fairly well, but battery life was terrible. Also this drill definitely has more torque. Like the fact that it can use both the Ni-cad and Li-on batteries as I have other Ryobi cordless tools that use either one or the other. And both styles hold charge much longer.
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome! i use this drill all day rain,snow or shine.all day long i transfer plates at a dealership and it gets the worst license plates off the cars,even the extremely rusty ones that won't budge by hand. this drill is awesome!
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good power and excellent battery strength This Ryobi cordless drill has plenty of torque and speed for all jobs around the house or on the job. I especially like the fact that the batteries hold a charge for an extended time and are quickly charged.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Drill I had my original Ryobi drill for eight years, still working but pretty rough. I leave the old drill at home as a backup and use this new drill which is really nice. Auto shift gets a little getting use too but over-all a great drill.
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Automatic clutch seems to be a good idea Slightly heavier than expected and the drill responds only after about 1/4 of the trigger is pulled and trigger takes more pressure to operate the drill than should be necessary.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ryobi 18-Volt Cordless Autoshift Drill Ryobi has made significant advances in the quality and design of their hand tool products. I especially like the interchangeability of the LI batteries and battery life.
Date published: 2011-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good drill Drill works well. I had my doubts about the auto shift but it works fine. Keyless chuck works well, better than on my previous drill.
Date published: 2011-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drills holes great It works. Not much else I can say. It just works, every time I pull the trigger.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice like the sensitive control of the veriable speed trigger and the lite wieght of the drill
Date published: 2011-02-20
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_, sid_202102464, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT