Model # P250

Internet #202102464

Ryobi 18-Volt One Plus 1/2 in. Cordless Autoshift Drill (Tool Only)
0033287139835

Discontinued Ryobi

18-Volt One Plus 1/2 in. Cordless Autoshift Drill (Tool Only)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The RYOBI ONE+ 1/2 in. 18-Volt Cordless AutoShift Drill makes drilling and driving easier because you don't have to choose which speed to use. AutoShift improves performance and prolongs the life of the drill, automatically performing at the optimal setting to save you time. The drill features a heavy duty motor that delivers speed and torque on demand and can reach a maximum speed of 1500 RPM. The automatic gearbox shifts with a 24-position clutch to match a variety of applications.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Where can I buy it? Online or in-store?

I found it on your app but there's not the purcahing info. Where can I get?
Asked by: Jj
Hi JJ. Unfortunately this item has been discontinued. Thanks for your question!
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2016-07-15
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_202102464, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

18-Volt One Plus 1/2 in. Cordless Autoshift Drill (Tool Only) is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drills holes great It works. Not much else I can say. It just works, every time I pull the trigger.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice like the sensitive control of the veriable speed trigger and the lite wieght of the drill
Date published: 2011-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RYOBI 18-Volt Cordless Autoshift Drill Great powerful drill. Very happy with this model.
Date published: 2011-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from autoshift good drill motor can't be beat for the price
Date published: 2011-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't like the keyless chuck I bought this drill on the basis of overall good reviews. Perhaps I'd have the same trouble with any drill with a keyless chuck, since this is the first one I have had, but I have a hard time getting it tightened enough such that it doesn't loosen up while I'm using it. Very frustrating. I like the 1/2 inch chuck which is veraitile and the storage bag and the weight of it- just a bit heavy for overhead work though. I also wish I had thought of future needs and looked at the whole array of Ryobi battery operated tools because now i need a circular saw and the Ryobi battery operated saw is very small.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Drill works great just heavy Great price since I already have several batteries. Nice that it chucks 1/2" bits. drill is heavy.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ryobi Drill I ordered this drill on-ine as local stores had no 'bare tools. (without battery) I found that I could have bought the drill with battery at approx. the same price. When I received it , the box it came in was damaged and open on one end. Since all parts seemed to be there I proceeded to use it. I drilled four holes in wood-no problem. I tried to put screws into something and found that it had reversed and the switch to go forward was jammed. I brought it to the local store where an employee was able to fix it by continuously pushing the switch until it went into place. I'm hoping it stays 'fixed'.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Need for separate battery purchase unclear My enthusiasm for the attractive price was dashed when the drill arrived with no battery - as clearly stated on the box, but not noticed - if indeed it was there - when I quickly ordered from the web site
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice in a cordless drill Excellent drill choice- autoshift technology works well, just takes a short time to get 'used to'. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tool. Does what is expected. The tool works as expected. I like the 18v battery.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1/2 inch drill I have used this drill for commerical work, out last and out preformed all the others, the current one I have is the old Blue one, over 100k screws, I worked for airstream for a while and drilled and screwed thousands of rivits and screws. Now Installing Chemical units on concreate walls and still strong, will have to buy a new one soon as the chuck is worn and wont hold a 3/32 bit any more. Outstanding EQ. Even used the back of the drill as a hammer for wall anchors!
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 18-VOLT ONE+ 1/2 IN. CORDLESS AUTOSHIFT DRILL This is a good drill like the autoshift. Light weight, only wish it had a light on it to see in dark spaces.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST DRILL EVER OWNED Battery fits multiple tools. That's good since that is the first to wear out. Drill is extremely powerful. Would prefer a variable speed instead of two speed, but that is no big deal. Large capacity chuck is great.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does everything a drill should do It does everything a drill should do with power to spare. Only thing is it has to be ordered, you have to buy another battery if you buy it in store. I already have 4 batteries and don't need another.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best drill ever... I bought this drill back in 2007, I work Maintenance, it gets used regularly. It has been dropped from 10' + it looks alittle rough but it is a die-hard... Love this drill, was skeptical buying it and not a dewalt, it was the right decision. Have the grinder and other Ryobi cordless tools as well, would recommend the "slimers " to everyone... Down right best bang for the $$$$
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Reliable and user friendly No assembly required. Performed exceptionally well.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very cumbersome manual screwdriver? Very difficult to use because it's hard to turn when using as a screwdriver. Pistol grip gets in the way. If they had included a battery and charger it would probably be a decent tool, but as sold you must use as a manual screwdriver. As a drill it is totally useless.
Date published: 2010-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to operate but reverse switch jammed had this drill for about 2 weeks and the reverse button jammed and does not work. Going to go back for a replacement.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great drill for the price We have several Ryobi products, from the weed-eater to the blower to the skill saw and now the drill. We have been pleased with the performance of all the products. We used this drill while building our deck and patio and it performed as well as a corded drill without all the hassle of having to plug it up! I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This battery powered drill provides plenty torque and the variable speed is easy to use. I have experienced great results with all of my Ryobi 18 Volt One + components; Drill, weed trimmer, flash light. Would highly recommend this product line.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value Great power Battery life is amazing. I have left this drill for over a month and when I went to use it had lots of power available. Torque is good and it is comfortable with work with. The only issue I have found so far is the bit holder does not hold the bit well after being inserted and removed several times. My drill is 3 years old and works like it was brand new.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cordless Drill So far so good. I've used the drill to install a garage organization wall systems plus a boat load of shelves and I'm not sure I would have gotten it done without this Ryobi drill. Great choice and at a good price. Since I already had a cordless Ryobi blower that came with a battery and charger all I needed was the drill.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product meets my needs. Bought this drill because I have other Ryobi cordless products and batteries. Drill has good driver strength and tourgue. A little on the heavy side with the battery.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice tool but The grip angle is different from the blue drill and makes lining up difficult after years of using the other. Usu Ryobi quality, would not buy again.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1/2 Chuck One of the many Ryobi One Tools in my stable of battery operated tools. I have occasional need for the 1/2 diameter chuck and this drill is always up to the task. It's a comfortable drill to hold and the handy magnetic base is great for holding a cpl screws or different bits.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product; Unscrupulous HD return clerks The product was fine. I bought it to replace the one I had and loved (same make and model), but after it arrived, I discovered it was the battery that was defective, not the drill, even though the battery charger did not show an error message, so returned this unused.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from powerful strong little motor.on the heavy side,about 4 lbs.solution is simple.learn to drill with both hands.much better then older type cordless drills.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great drill. Autoshift works great without hassle. I love that all the Ryobi tools all work off the same battery. ordering and shipping were flawless.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too heavy for continual use, strips screws easily Nice idea, but the continuous transmission doesn't work well and can easily strip a screw. The transmission adds a LOT of weight. After 5 minutes you'll want to put it down.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good power. Charge last a long time Does everything I expected it to do. Good value. Good product
Date published: 2013-07-09
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_, sid_202102464, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 163ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT