Model # RYI2200

Internet #203617901

Store SKU #1000026167

Ryobi 2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator
0046396001924

Ryobi

2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator

  • Super Quiet Operation for User Convenience
  • Clean power: Safe for Sensitive Electronics
  • Fuel Efficient: Auto-Idle Fuel-Saving Technology
$54900 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Super Quiet Operation for User Convenience
  • Clean power: Safe for Sensitive Electronics
  • Fuel Efficient: Auto-Idle Fuel-Saving Technology
When you need power at the jobsite, at home, or for recreational use, the Ryobi 2,200-Watt Inverter Generator is ready with clean, quiet power for any occasion. Designed with an extra quiet engine, this inverter is whisper quiet and offers 2,200 Starting Watt/1,800 Running Watt and is completely safe for even the most sensitive electronics. Plus, this portable inverter is parallel-kit capable, so for larger power demands you can link 2 Ryobi Inverters together for twice the power. This Inverter also features idle-down technology for better fuel efficiency and rear wheels with extending handle to make transport a breeze. All backed by a 3-year warranty, this Inverter is guaranteed to perform.
  • 2,200 starting watt, 1,800 running watt
  • 8.67 hours run time at 450-Watt and 5.6 hours at 900-Watt
  • 106cc OHC, 4-cycle engine
  • Super quiet: quieter than a conversation
  • Clean power: safe for sensitive electronics
  • Fuel efficient: auto-idle fuel-saving technology
  • Two 120-Volt outlets and one 12-Volt outlet
  • Parallel kit capable: connect 2 for twice the power
  • Portable: extendable handle and wheels for easy transport
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • Ryobi Generator features:

    Ryobi 2,200-Watt Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator

Product Overview

When you need power at the jobsite, at home, or for recreational use, the Ryobi 2,200-Watt Inverter Generator is ready with clean, quiet power for any occasion. Designed with an extra quiet engine, this inverter is whisper quiet and offers 2,200 Starting Watt/1,800 Running Watt and is completely safe for even the most sensitive electronics. Plus, this portable inverter is parallel-kit capable, so for larger power demands you can link 2 Ryobi Inverters together for twice the power. This Inverter also features idle-down technology for better fuel efficiency and rear wheels with extending handle to make transport a breeze. All backed by a 3-year warranty, this Inverter is guaranteed to perform.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 2,200 starting watt, 1,800 running watt
  • 8.67 hours run time at 450-Watt and 5.6 hours at 900-Watt
  • 106cc OHC, 4-cycle engine
  • Super quiet: quieter than a conversation
  • Clean power: safe for sensitive electronics
  • Fuel efficient: auto-idle fuel-saving technology
  • Two 120-Volt outlets and one 12-Volt outlet
  • Parallel kit capable: connect 2 for twice the power
  • Portable: extendable handle and wheels for easy transport
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • Ryobi Generator features:

    Ryobi 2,200-Watt Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $599.00
$549.00 /each
Save $50.00 (8%)
$599.00 /each
$649.00 /each
$999.00 /each
Name 2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator Bluetooth 2,300-Watt Super Quiet Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator PowerSmart Series 2,200-Watt Gasoline Powered Recoil Start Portable Inverter with Engine 2,000-Watt Super Quiet Gasoline Powered Portable Inverter Generator with Eco-Throttle and Oil Alert
Brand Ryobi Ryobi Briggs & Stratton Honda
Ratings (542) (53) (93) (124)
Engine Make OEM Branded Ryobi Briggs and Stratton Honda
Generator Features Auto Idle Control,Automatic Voltage Regulation,Low Oil Shutdown,Overload Protection,Wheel Kit Auto Idle Control,Fuel Gauge,Hour Meter,Low Oil Shutdown,Overload Protection,Wheel Kit Auto Idle Control,Automatic Voltage Regulation,Fuel Gauge,Low Oil Shutdown Auto Idle Control,Automatic Voltage Regulation,Low Oil Shutdown
Continuous Wattage 1800 1800 1700 1600
CA (CARB) Compliant CARB Compliant CARB Compliant Not CARB Compliant CARB Compliant
Fuel type Gasoline Gasoline Gasoline Gasoline
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
18
Product Height (in.)
24
Product Length (in.)
18
Product Width (in.)
13

Details

Built-in inverter
Yes
CA (CARB) Compliant
CARB Compliant
Continuous Wattage
1800
Engine Displacement (cc)
106
Engine Make
OEM Branded
Fuel Tank Capacity (gallons)
1
Fuel type
Gasoline
Full load fuel consumption (gallons/hour)
.5
Generator Features
Auto Idle Control,Automatic Voltage Regulation,Low Oil Shutdown,Overload Protection,Wheel Kit
Horsepower (hp)
0
Muffler
Yes
Number of circuits/outlets
3
Operational volume (dB)
63
Osha Required GFCI Outlets
No
Peak Wattage
2200
Product Weight (lb.)
57lb
Returnable
30-Day
Run time at 50% load (hours/tank)
5.6
Voltage (volts)
120
Wheel Kit Included
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CARB Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
18
Product Height (in.)
24
Product Length (in.)
18
Product Width (in.)
13

Details

Built-in inverter
Yes
CA (CARB) Compliant
CARB Compliant
Continuous Wattage
1800
Engine Displacement (cc)
106
Engine Make
OEM Branded
Fuel Tank Capacity (gallons)
1
Fuel type
Gasoline
Full load fuel consumption (gallons/hour)
.5
Generator Features
Auto Idle Control,Automatic Voltage Regulation,Low Oil Shutdown,Overload Protection,Wheel Kit
Horsepower (hp)
0
Muffler
Yes
Number of circuits/outlets
3
Operational volume (dB)
63
Osha Required GFCI Outlets
No
Peak Wattage
2200
Product Weight (lb.)
57lb
Returnable
30-Day
Run time at 50% load (hours/tank)
5.6
Voltage (volts)
120
Wheel Kit Included
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CARB Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

will it run my microwave in my rv

heard that it wont run a microwave
Asked by: bob1
Thank you for asking, Bob1. As long as your microwave does not exceed the 2,200 watts that this generator is designed to put out, your microwave will work. I hope this helps and we appreciate your interest in Ryobi! -Keri
Answered by: RYOBIOutdoors
Date published: 2017-08-02

How much run time before changing oil?

What about oil changes? How often?
Asked by: Glenn
Thank you for asking, Glenn. We recommend changing the oil on this inverter generator after 1 month or after 20 hours of operation. I hope this helps and we appreciate your interest in Ryobi! -Keri
Answered by: RYOBIOutdoors
Date published: 2017-06-24

IS THERE AN ELECTRIC START OPTION?

Asked by: JESTER
Thank you for asking, JESTER. This engine does not have an electric start option as it is pull start only. I hope this helps and we appreciate your interest in Ryobi! -Keri
Answered by: RYOBIOutdoors
Date published: 2017-08-02

u can invert how much wattage?

Asked by: mrrigsby
The "Inverter " is actually the process that creates the power, its a system of SMPS -switched mode processors that supply a clean sine wave for power by rapidly switching on and off power semi-conductors to convert power with the advantage of being less weight and size and producing less noise as well as heat. . Being an "Inverter" means its a DC to AC power inverter and this one is rated at "2,200 STARTING amps ".
Answered by: edprocoat
Date published: 2017-06-09
  • y_2017, m_8, d_22, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_183
  • loc_, sid_203617901, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 195ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 542.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inverter Our Cub Scout Pack just acquired one for camping. We had a young boy who required a breathing tube at night. This allowed us to be mobile and get away from the commercial camping. Great running and easy start. Never had to pull more than twice. I highly recommend this quiet and mobile generator.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Despite being inverter technology it seems just as loud as... Despite being inverter technology it seems just as loud as any other generator. Idle's a bit quieter, and alters rpm with the load, which saves on gas. I love the size, shape, and mobility of it.The slide out handle is great. Will be using it for camping trips, welding jobs, & some handy work.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy, light, and quiet Easy out of the box instructions. Add oil, Fuel and start. powered everything in the camper including the roof A/C. But sometimes will over surge its self and i have to reset the safety button. Other then that its quiet and works well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet and effective. Bought it to supply power for my enclosed trailer. It runs the lights and air conditioning perfectly. I'm even able to use power tools as well. Like it so much that im going to buy a second one to use individually or to chain together. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unit worked well the first and only time we have... Unit worked well the first and only time we have used it. It is not quite as quiet as the Honda, as mentioned in other reviews, but it still quiet enough at what I consider to be an acceptable level. It started in 4 pulls after sitting for about 2 weeks after the initial start up.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was looking for a generator but have limited space for storage. My brother has the Honda EU 200... I was looking for a generator but have limited space for storage. My brother has the Honda EU 2000 and was impressed by the size, weight, SOUND LEVEL, and fuel consumption. But the $1000 sticker shock I could not pull the trigger on one. Even on sale its still too much. I work as a mechanic for a Police agency and one command brought 5 of these Ryobis in for service. It was straight forward. Changing the oil was a little tricky not to make a mess from getting oil on the bottom of the case. The units had several hard hours on it and still purred as if it was brand new. I bought one. The only thing that I noticed is that the pull out handle feels a little flimsy, and wish they had a compartment or pouch that attaches for the screw driver and jumper cables.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Received generator very quickly when ordered, shipment came in great... Received generator very quickly when ordered, shipment came in great condition. I have started the generator and have put a small load on it just to make sure everything was in working order. Purchased for emergency power, seems to meet my needs, would recommend purchase.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked well, however, it is too small to run the air conditioning unit in my camper. However,... It worked well, however, it is too small to run the air conditioning unit in my camper. However, when connected to another identical unit, the air conditioner ran without a problem. The big advantage is that, as a 71year old female, I can lift it into the back of my truck.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Is zero an option? Purchased the unit and it started ok at home. Went camping the next day and we fueled it up and it would not even start!! Trouble shot it and it still would not start. I like Ryobi power tools but this is redicous do not waste your money it ruined out camping trip!
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have too I bought 2 of these units, stars easily runs well and easy on gas, the wheels and handles are a nice and convenient feature. No problems I have about 150 hours on them so far. I also bought the parallel kit also [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable We bought two of these and parallel them together for our travel trailer. They are reliable, quiet and get the job done at a reasonable price. Longer warranty than most and made in the USA. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good machine! I purchased this particular generator/ power inverter with a need to get quiet power that would allow me to operate speakers that need 800watts / device to function at required operation levels. I am satisfied with my purchase end of story!
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only had it for one year, had about 10-15 hours on it, I did changed the oil at 5 and 10 hours of... Only had it for one year, had about 10-15 hours on it, I did changed the oil at 5 and 10 hours of it, I use 93 Octane, what I use this for is camping and tournament. After Sept, I changed the oil after it had 10 hours on it, I let it sit for the winter. During spring, I ended up going to start it up, nothing happens, I tried everything, check for spark, is there gas, but nothing work, when I check the oil, a lot came out, NOTE: I didn't tilt the generator when I was adding oil. What seem to like is that, some gas got into the oil, I take a smell, there was a little smell of gas and the oil was really runny. After changing the oil and tried to start it again, it doesn't start at all, what weird is that, there is a clear hose that go the air filter, it seem like a fuel line but it kink.... It weird, it wasn't like that before, there is no way I can remove the kink in the fuel line it actually kink, I don't think there a solution to it, still under warranty but the authorizes Ryobi shop is 1 hour away, doesn't really wanna go there, might as well invest for a Honda EU2000is..
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wattage Does not run microwave or coffee maker even after I shut everything off. Plugged in kuereg directly into unit and still overloads it. Cannot run AC either. Need 2 units. Borrowed Honda eu2000 and same results.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I borrowed a friends Ryobi generator during a recent power outage. I was impressed with it. Decid... I borrowed a friends Ryobi generator during a recent power outage. I was impressed with it. Decided to buy one for myself and it just happened to go on sale at the time. Could;t have been more satisfied.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice generator. Only complaints are that gas tank is only... Nice generator. Only complaints are that gas tank is only 1 gallon and it's definitely not "quiet as a conversation" as claimed. Still much quieter than most generators so I am still happy with it.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needs work I bought it on June 24,2017. On July 3rd the coil starter rope completely pull out and would not wind back in. Got to take it back to the store. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convient and quiet Compact size makes it easy to store in trailer. Two handles make it easy to load in and out of trailer. Also quiet. Powerful for its size. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does everything I want it to do! I had the unit out of the box and running in about 10 minutes. The purpose for getting it was to run a large electric chainsaw that I use on my 10 acre property. I wanted a setup that wouldn't disturb the wildlife or the neighbors. My daughter laughed when it fired up for the first time, shocked that it was so quite. The 4hp electric chainsaw is louder than the generator at full throttle! Generator fits well on an ATV and is light enough to lift into my truck. Excellent unit at a reasonable price. Can sink up with another unit giving twice the power for the price of a single comparable Honda.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for short term outages or camping Power went out for about 12 hours. Fired up this little guy and worked perfectly until 6:15am when the power came back on Recommend for short term power outages.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad from the start! Bought two of them both were bad from the start. . I bought one to use when camping the first one stated just one time would not start after one use. Then had to take it back to the store got a different one. Only used this one four times had the same issue would not start. Also Home Depot will not back up their product they sell. No good not reliable buy a Honda for the money they charge for the Ryobi plus the Honda works and is reliable.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome lil gen This was a awesome generator the day after I received the gen I lost power for 2 days n tis gen ran my fridge n some lights it did everything I needed it too
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Little Generator This has been a very dependable generator. Extremely quite and has always started on just a few pulls. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ryobi Genny everything was solid ran good just the electrical plug in area fell apart after 2nd week of constant use but I wasn't unplugging and replugging worse in
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great!! I bought this today and it worked excellently! Would totally recommend purchasing this item!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super silent makes life so much easier super great and makes the job go by faster and has a silent sound to it amazing quality great to carry around and many other things to do with it
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from After initial setup as per manual, including fresh gas, started and ran great for approx. one hou... After initial setup as per manual, including fresh gas, started and ran great for approx. one hour. Put it away for the night and was a happy camper. Next day went to start and had a tough time getting it to catch and when it finally did ran very rough and stalled a few times. Reviewed the manual to make sure I was not missing something but no. Started again after approx. one hour and ran very rough, RPM was surging and was choking up...eventually stalled multiple times no matter how I adjusted the choke/start lever. I understand I probably got a lemon so returned it for a refund and moved on. I own multiple Ryobi products and have always been happy but this product let me down. As usual Home Depot return policy is the best and the team at Manahawkin,NJ were helpful and professional.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not recommend I did not meet my expectations,it only last 3.5 hrs running and is not quiet as I expected,quieter than a conversation??? I don't think so
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very capable machine!! Bought 2 in anticipation of power outage during and after hurricane. Each ran a fridge and a couple of lights or a 65 in TV and DVD for movies. We also charged our phones and iPads on the USB ports. It's quiet enough that our neighbors 2 doors down could not hear it running. Had conversations over both running and didn't have to raise my voice. Powering just a fridge, I topped them off at midnight and went to bed. Got up at 8:45 am and they were still going! Over 8 hours on 1 gallon of gas!! After the storm, my neighbor bought one from me and I'll continue to use the other for camping, sports events(swim meets are LONG) and anything where we need portable quiet power!
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Unit Easy start and super quiet! This is going to make life on the boat a breeze. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-18
  • y_2017, m_8, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_542
  • loc_, sid_203617901, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 224ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT