Model # RYI2200

Internet #203617901

Store SKU #1000026167

Ryobi 2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator
0046396001924

Ryobi

2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator

  • Super quiet: quieter than a conversation
  • Clean power: safe for sensitive electronics
  • Fuel efficient: auto-idle fuel-saving technology
$599.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

When you need power at the jobsite, at home, or for recreational use, the Ryobi 2,200-Watt Inverter Generator is ready with clean, quiet power for any occasion. Designed with an extra quiet engine, this inverter is whisper quiet and offers 2,200 Starting Watt/1,800 Running Watt and is completely safe for even the most sensitive electronics. Plus, this portable inverter is parallel-kit capable, so for larger power demands you can link 2 Ryobi Inverters together for twice the power. This Inverter also features idle-down technology for better fuel efficiency and rear wheels with extending handle to make transport a breeze. All backed by a 3-year warranty, this Inverter is guaranteed to perform.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 2,200 starting watt, 1,800 running watt
  • 8.67 hours run time at 450-Watt and 5.6 hours at 900-Watt
  • 106cc OHC, 4-cycle engine
  • Super quiet: quieter than a conversation
  • Clean power: safe for sensitive electronics
  • Fuel efficient: auto-idle fuel-saving technology
  • Two 120-Volt outlets and one 12-Volt outlet
  • Parallel kit capable: connect 2 for twice the power
  • Portable: extendable handle and wheels for easy transport
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • Ryobi Generator features:

    Ryobi 2,200-Watt Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

will it run my microwave in my rv

heard that it wont run a microwave
Asked by: bob1
It will run a microwave. You might have to watch what other items you run at the same time though, so that you don't exceed the max wattage the unit can provide.
Answered by: fernbark
Date published: 2016-10-10

How much run time before changing oil?

What about oil changes? How often?
Asked by: Glenn
Most of the answers here are perfect. I like to change the original oil at 10 hours, (a tank at low idle) then because im "that way" I change it every 40 - 50 hours. Viscosity differs with temps as Im in Northern New England, winter temps can be minus 20-30, and summer temps as hot as 80!! So 0-30 in winter and 10W 40 most other times. Penzoil is my choice as I figure at 40 -50 hours.. I wont need a synthetic.
Answered by: Serbie
Date published: 2016-11-13

IS THERE AN ELECTRIC START OPTION?

Asked by: JESTER
It is pull start only.
Answered by: fernbark
Date published: 2016-10-10

u can invert how much wattage?

Asked by: mrrigsby
The "Inverter " is actually the process that creates the power, its a system of SMPS -switched mode processors that supply a clean sine wave for power by rapidly switching on and off power semi-conductors to convert power with the advantage of being less weight and size and producing less noise as well as heat. . Being an "Inverter" means its a DC to AC power inverter and this one is rated at "2,200 STARTING amps ".
Answered by: edprocoat
Date published: 2017-02-16
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_155
  • loc_, sid_203617901, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 464.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Buy this product: Ryobi 2,200 Watt inverter generator...... Trying to leave town on a camping trip. Last minute purchase of a lightweight generator. Brought it home, read instructions thoroughly, added gas and oil, checked level, switched off auto idle, put switch in start /cold start position, pulled rope slowly 5 times to prime carb,[ all according to instructions], proceeded to wear myself out by pulling starter rope a few dozen times. No pop, only fuel leaking out of carb overflow tube. a lot of fuel. Do Not waste any valuable time with this product. The good news; No problem getting my money back.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No good. Waste of money. Hard to start. Must pull several time. After running for 1 hour one day,generator is surging up and down in eco mode and with eco mode off. Totally not recommend.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never Again I have two of these generators and just over a year both have had key issues (wont spark correctly). Not once but twice. The certified repair facility is dropping their Ryobi service contract because their customer service is horrible. Ive tried to get in touch and have left several messages for "management" not a single one has called back. Repair facility wants to have replacements sent but ryobi just wants to keep fixing them at 4weeks down time. I have to drive an hour just to get them fixed every two months. Wouldnt buy another ryobi generator again.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Luck for me I had some bad luck with this generator. The first one i bought didnt work at all. It started but didnt power the outlets. I brought it back and exchanged (hoping it was a fluke). The next one i got worked great but was a beast to start. In addition, if i ran the generator for ten minutes, shut it off for about an hour, it would be almost impossible to start. The folks at home depot were great about the return but for me, the unit didnt work. I ended up buying a Champion generator that was less expensive and super easy to work.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just bought, just returned. Bought this as a backup to our Honda eu200i. Ryobi states that this has 2200 starting Watts and 1800 running Watts. Neither are true. The Honda is 200 Watts less on each spec and the Ryobi won't run the same blowers that the Honda does. It overloads immediately. The stated Watts simply aren't true. Its impossible for them to be true if another generator that has less wattage can run the same item without any issues. Also, the box states "quieter than a conversation". Lol, I don'y know how loud they talk at Ryobi but this is NOT a quiet unit.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This generator is WAY over rated. I have a small trailer with a 1000 watt microwave in it. If I t... This generator is WAY over rated. I have a small trailer with a 1000 watt microwave in it. If I turn on my microwave, this generator kicks off every time. I had a cheap Harbor Freight 1000 watt generator that was stronger. This Ryobi is only good to recharge batteries. Otherwise, worthless.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from MOST DISAPPOINTED WITH HOMEDEPOT ON THIS ONE!! USED UNIT IN THE BOX ONCE OPENED AT QUITE S... MOST DISAPPOINTED WITH HOMEDEPOT ON THIS ONE!! USED UNIT IN THE BOX ONCE OPENED AT QUITE SOME DISTANCE FROM PURCHASE POINT. WOULD NOT START!! IF I CAN FINS MY RECIEPT I WILL RETURN TO ALHAMBRA CA STORE FOR EXCHANGE....VERY UPSETTING BUYING ON LINE AND BEING DECIEVED BY HOME DEPOT.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I live in New England and want to have a generator in case of power outage (particular in winter)... I live in New England and want to have a generator in case of power outage (particular in winter), follow the instruction and start generator first time after 4,5 pulls, and let it run for 15-20 mins, then repeat next week and after, generator start after 1 or 2 pulls, the reason I give 4 starts is because I don't add heavy load to it. I saw review complain that generator shutdown or not stable after initial start. So far, it's been no issue, and I want to start it once a while to keep the generator in good condition since gas is inside the gas tank. Noise level is o.k,
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used daily to power a shop trailer. This generator runs as well as my Honda did. Everyday use for six months now without a problem. There are a few things I do differently than most. Only run rec90 (alchohol free 90oct). There are no small engines that will run 10% ethanal long term without issues. Buy the highest quality small engine spark plug you can and install it when you take the generator out of the box. If using a small engine daily, change the oil every other week. So far this generator has been great. Any business or personal user that takes care of thier equipment will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good purchase for the money. This review is going to be long so please bare with me. This is what I have learned while using these units and I hope it helps someone else make a informed buying decision. So I finally decided to enter the digital inverter generator age. After much research over the last month I decided to finally buy the RYOBI ryi2200 series. Since this unit is parallel capable, I decided to buy two units for a time when I might need more than one unit can provide. I went ahead and ordered these units online since they had free shipping and received them amazingly fast. 1 of them arrived in 2 days and the other 2 days later. While unboxing, the units looked very secure in their boxes and I did not see any damage to the units. Included with each unit was a container of oil, a screw driver, and a cable to hook up to charge the batteries with. When I weighed the units they weighed the quoted weight of 57lbs. Which is very manageable. After reading the manual I learned that the units used a 10w-30 oil and the spark plug gap needed to be .024-.028. Access to both the spark plug and oil fill station are really easy to get to. 4 bolts and you have both covers off. I filled the oil up, with the supplied oil and paper funnel that was provided, fairly easily. That being said the oil fill area is in an awkward area and will require the use of a funnel every time you have to change the oil. Another problem I see is when you go to empty the oil it will be hard not to spill oil inside the unit with out some careful planning. I also decided to check the spark plug gap while I was at it and discovered the gap on both units to be incorrect. It was below .024 that was stated in the manual. I went ahead and corrected this on both units. FYI make sure that spark plug cap *clicks* down on the spark plug. If not properly seated down, the unit will not start. At this time, I also installed a hobbs hr meter/rpm gauge on both units so I would be able to keep track of the hours the unit has ran. This was very simple to do and it took 15 mins per unit see picture below. I highly recommend this to anyone who purchases these units because the maintenance schedule in the manual is in hours. If interested in doing this, here is a link to a hour meter you could use. http://www.homedepot.com/p/Toro-Hourmeter-Kit-for-TimeCutter-SS-116-5461/202770903. I did not use this exact meter but it could be helpful to someone else. I do not know if it will fit the bill exactly but they are easy to come by. I also checked the manual to see if there was a suggested break in period and I found none. I also called Ryobi customer service to see if they knew of a break in period and the person I talked to had no idea what that was. This is no surprise since these units are considered disposable when they break down. Finding parts for this unit would be hard. That being said I also believe you should try to get the most life out of something you purchased and I decided to do a break in period I believe adequate. (This is my personal opinion and something I chose to do. As far as ryobi is concerned there is no suggested break in period other than change the oil for the first time at 20hrs.) Now after putting all the covers in place and filling the units with fuel for the first time. (I also recommend having a funnel for this too to minimize gas being spilled.) I cranked both units. The first unit took about 7 pulls to get it to crank and the second unit only took 4. At this point I decided for a break in to run both units 5 mins at low idle to warm up then turned auto idle off and let them run for 1 hr at high rpms. Then 1 hr at low idle for a total of 2 hrs. During this time I checked the db level of both units from 10 ft away at a slight angle to the units. At low idle I measured the units to be 79 db together. While at high idle I measured both units at 82 db. I also checked one unit by its self from the same location and came up with 74 db at low idle and 79 at full speed see pics below for single unit db test. I know this is on a phone but I have found it to be pretty close to an actual db meter at work. This is above the manufactured stated amount but nothing that I would say is unbearable by no means. After running 2 hrs, I let both units cool down to outside temp (about 72 degrees outside) then fired both units back up to exercise them with a load for another half hour. During this time I also did a load test to see how the units would do compared to their rated running watts of 1800. During this test I attached various loads up to the load rating of 1800 watts and found that both units would only hold a maximum of about 1650 watts before going into overload and then shutting down. During this test I was only able to get up to 15.3 amps. The unit is rated for 20 amps so I feel they would handle all 20. I tried this multiple times on both units with similar results. See posted video below for overload happening. This unit would run 1650 watts all day long, but take it much over that and the unit would overload and shut down. I thought this might be a fluke on one unit but both units exhibited this problem. After 2 1/2 hrs I changed the oil in both units and the oil came out very cloudy with metal flakes shining in the oil. On a side note you will need a table or two people to empty the oil out of this unit. See pic below for oil color/cloudiness. I got the best pic i could but you can see how cloudy the oil is. Also in the pic you will see a napkin where I ran a magnet through the oil and pulled the metal shavings out of the oil. THIS IS NOT A BAD THING..... I just show you these pictures so you can see why I opted to break the engine in. There will be wear on anything new. Again this is my opinion and you can take it how you want. But I think you should break a motor in and change the oil. I personally do not want that floating around in the engine for 20 hrs. I hope this review helps you make an informed buying decision. I give these units a 4 out of 5 rating. The fact that 2 units could not keep there advertised running/surge watts is a failure on RYOBI's part. The second failure is not reaching the advertised db rating. I do not know how they tested the unit so I am unable to run the units through the exact process. The last issue I have with the information page is it states there is a 3 yr warranty on the product. This does not include the engine it only comes with a 2 yr warranty. This is not really a failure just some information I believe you should be aware of since it can be kind of misleading. That being said I still think these will be amazing units that will provide me years of continuing service for any need I will have. For the quality I give ryobi props for coming up with a very inventive idea with the handle and wheels it makes the unit very portable and easy to maneuver. Even though they don't reach the stated 1800/2200 running/surge watts, I don't see any issues with these units providing plenty of power for any light duty uses you may have. I hope you find this review helpful and may you have a good shopping experience. As I get more run time on these units I will write another review.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little generator Great little generator. I have 70 + hours on mine in particular and can give some pointers if you want to keep one alive and get your moneys worth out of it. These are not a Honda or Yamaha, but they are also 1/2 the price. If you treat them right - you can stack a LOT of reliable hours on them. My experience below comes from my own generator use but also keeping alive many cheap china engines. - Service your generator on a regular basis. Change the oil after the first 3-4 hours and then again in 3-4 hours. If loaded heavy and run hard during this time, change it every 2 hours of use for at least 3 changes - it will be surprisingly dirty with a lot of metal particulates from break in and will also be quite black. Typical with the cheap engines, generators and compressors. Failure to change the oil quickly and constantly during break in will result in drastically shorter engine life. Once you have performed your initial break in and multiple oil changes, it will be good to go for the normal service schedule. Do not complain, it is only 12oz of oil - not a big deal to change the oil and takes just a few minutes of your time. - Keep the original oil container. I simply use a scale and put back 12-13oz of oil after each change so I have the exact amount ready to go - Before changing oil, let the unit run for 5 minutes or so... the oil will be warm and all will run out easily. Best to have a second person help you flip the unit so the oil runs out the drain hole in the bottom plastic. Keep it LEVEL when rotating it so oil does not run around the inside and make a mess. - I recommend Shell rotella T-6 5w40. These little motors love it - they run very smooth on this oil. - If the generator is to be stored for any length of time, use sta-bil gas additive. What most FAIL TO DO, is put the additive in properly. You DO NOT just add it to the tank and close the lid - put the generator away. You add a pack to the tank, pick up the generator and shake it around for a bit and let it mix. Wait 5-10 minutes and shake it again. Then start the generator and let it run for 15 minutes to get the additive into the carb which will prevent it from being damaged / gumming up over time. These carbs SIP gas so it takes a while for the carb to cycle in the new fuel with the additive. OR if you think ahead, add the sta-bil to the gas container and shake around prior to adding it to your generator or other small engines. - When you first start the generator, it will smoke a LOT from assembly lube. This is normal. Let it run and break in. It is not defective and will burn off / seal up properly in a 5-10 minutes - Turn off the auto idle when starting. Makes for an easy start (mine starts 1st to 2nd pull every time) - Let the generator warm up a bit before loading it down heavy. 5 minutes is plenty. Some people already have a heavy load connected, they start the generator and load it up immediately. Use some common sense. - Change the junk stock spark plug if you want an easy starting engine, use a Denso 5383 IUF22 iridium plug. These fine wire plugs will make starting a breeze in any conditions. Heck, you can soak them in oil, put them in and fire the thing right up! They are terribly hard to foul and will fire in the worst cylinder conditions imaginable. The alternate is a nickle tip NGK CR7HSA, however there is no comparison in engine starting vs the denso iridium. Also the iridium plug will last the life of the generator - no need to change the plug constantly. Hope this helps some of you - enjoy!
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only one in the store I needed a smaller generator than i had for an art project to fit in a certain size box. I tried the similar one from Harbor Freight. It was basic heavy and a few inches to big, with not a lot of features. i was thinking to buy a similar one from Costco (smart tools)... But i looked this one for a awhile and bought it. Took it home , looked at all the features... This thing is a Beauty, Features Galore, well designed, with wheels and a tow handle, and dual handles .... Better than a Honda at half the price. The genny just sipps gas ... About 6 hours on a Gallon.... best looking and handling genny i have seen in a long time...
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from questionable I purchased for camping, but the sound limit I would consider too HIGH. Honda and Yamaha are much quieter. I would like to return, but NO information given. Purchased from HOME DEPOT. I RECOMMENDED THIS PRODUCT BUT NOT FOR CAMPING; There I said it again.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well Purchased as a precaution for an imminent storm. Didn't need to use it, so I can't say for sure that it works for long term use. I tested it out for an hour or so, trying various loads. It had no trouble running our full sized fridge, several LED lights, and a small ceramic heater. I didn't try adding more load, as this is all I really need it to do, but it seems like it could handle some more if necessary. The note on the box says something like "Quieter than a conversation", which is only believable if you are used to having a conversation at a rock concert. It's definitely noisy when under heavy load. Not terrible when idling, but not what I'd call 'quiet'. Anyway, I'm happy with this generator for my purposes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Changed my opinion of Ryobi!! Im not going to go into great detail of the specifications of this or output power vs claimed power...blah blah. What i am going to tell about is real world use. I race FPV quad copters all over the state and most of the time the racetracks are setup on remote locations with no power. I use this generator at all of the functions i go to for two seasons now. it has never missed a beat. it does not leak gas. it starts up immediately in extreme heat and cold. its super quiet at 15' away. If you need more power than it can handle by two for the price of the other competitors and hook them together with the kit they sell. My brother and i do this at events. he and i both have one. we have powered tent lighting, PA systems, lipo battery charging stations, small microwaves etc. this thing will do it. remember to take care of it in the winter, put some fuel stable in it. Alwsy do a prime pull before setting it to run start. it will fire up in one or two pulls. I used to think Ryobi was entry level but this this is far from it. HD/Ryobi knocked it out of the park on this one. My brother and i were the first two in our club to purchase these, since them another six have shown up.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont buy it!! Bad decision. It broke down after the six time I used it. Not with it.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought my unit 2 years ago, looked at Honda as i wanted a quite unit, ran across reviews for this... Bought my unit 2 years ago, looked at Honda as i wanted a quite unit, ran across reviews for this generator and way cheaper than a Honda so I bit and went and picked one up, 0 trouble for 2 years, i use it a race track to power battery charger, lights and fan in trailer and runs everything in the motorhome except for the roof air unit, good on gas and i've probably sold a few to others checking it out at the track.. next sale going on i'm going to grab a second one for the other trailer and car..
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome generator Very good product The wheels make it very easy to move it around you don't have to break your back it starts very easy fairly easy to change the oil on and get to the spark plug it has two modes one is the quiet mode and it is very quiet we use this all summer for cooking products for camping and for a heater it's the exact same as the Honda when their side by side and in the field I'd recommend this over the Honda for the price we used ours in a very dusty and dirty environment at a racetrack
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrated and Disappointed I bought this generator in October and used it once for a couple hours. I noticed it was leaking, so I took it back to the store. They returned it and ordered a new unit to be shipped. The new unit was used a few hours and I was pleased with it. A few weeks later, I noticed it had leaked a lot of oil in my storage shed. I took it back for repair. They kept it over a month and returned it to me still leaking. I sent it back for repair and they replaced it. I am on my third unit at this point. I added oil per the instructions, but didn't add fuel. A day later, there are puddles of oil under the unit. I have never seen a product that has been so consistently bad.
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not impressed I use mine daily for work. It usually runs 3-4 hours a day. The first went 2 months before the engine blew, the second went 3 months. Both times, it was idling with no load, made a banging noise and stalled. No compression.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for tailgating or any portable power needs. I have now had this generator for 2 LSU football seasons and it has performed wonderfully. I only use ethanol free gas and i changed the oil after the first season. I always run it out if gas when storing so as not to mess up anything. It is not as quiet as the honda but is very close. For the price you cant beat it. I caught it on sale for $449 so I am very pleased with my purchase. I do take particular care of all my equipment so i expect this to last a while.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't Provide 1,800 Watts I have yet to get more than 1,300 Watts out of this without tripping the internal breaker, and even then it's right on the edge because the little red light is flickering. If I run it drawing 1,100 to 1,200 Watts it's fine. Poor tools will trip it so don't even bother trying to run a saw. Because the gas tank is so small, perhaps 1.5 gallons, I can only get about 3 hours run time. There is no gas primer so you have to pull it, a lot, before it starts. The quickest I've ever had mine start is after 15 hard pulls. Once I pulled so many times that I wore the skin off my fingers and gave up. My advice is simple; if you require 1,200 Watts or less, this might work for you, if you require more, don't bother with this machine.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far very happy I bought this to utilize in the winter to run my travel trailer at the deer lease instead of dragging my larger generator. From a convenience and ease of use standpoint it is great. It struggled a bit with the microwave - I turned the microwave power down and it did fine. It may be just that with the inverter and microwave it was just slightly too much. Anyway it ran all night with light load - kept battery charged for furnace and etc.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Never used Bought for use in case it was needed for my brother while under hospice. He passed away while I was trying to set it up in case we needed it. Haven't wanted to even look at it, may never use. Sorry
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expensive Honda I have owned this generator for a few years and I can't recommend it enough. I use it to power my rv at NASCAR races and other off-grid trips. It is easy to start and is very economical. As long as you turn on the auto idle, which will adjust motor based on power needs, it will last 8 hours on a tank of gas. I plan on buying a second one to run in parallel very soon [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Generator started easily (took about 10 pulls out of the box, but only a couple after that first ... Generator started easily (took about 10 pulls out of the box, but only a couple after that first time). It is as quiet as I expected, and as someone else noted, the wheels rattle a bit and if you can silence them, then it is even more quiet. Auto idle works great and I tested it with a circular saw. Overall, I am happy and I like the size / features / value. This is for use during hurricanes and occasional camping.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The auto idle is so great money saver I actually love this generator the auto auto feature saves you so much money, I'd recommend this generator for anyone I run my saws and tools on it all day long no issues.I actually love this generator the auto auto feature saves you so much money I'd recommend this generator for anyone I run my saws and tools on it all day long no issues [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for what it was designed for. I bought this for Hurricane Mathew recovery. It powered / recharged tool batteries, coffee maker and other odd things I "needed" until the power was restored by Alabama Power helping out their GA brothers in a time of need. It is quiet, and capable. I'm glad the temperature wasn't too hot....it would only power a small A/C, nothing more. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a Charm! Bought this unit for camping, nothing major charge up cell phones and for some camp lights! Ran Quiet - roughly 55 to 60 db standing over it, not a problem for the campsite. Started Very Easily - never more than 2 pulls and takes no strength to pull the cord used it for 4 day and 3 nights no problems as of yet, I am going to change the motor oil ASAP when i can, and use Mobile 1 SYNTH V twin formula which has different properties for an air cooled engine. It's not too heavy but not light either, (60'lbs roughly) I ran 89 octane and Star Tron Enzyme Fuel Treatment through it so the insides don't get gummed up! it was a good investment and we plan on using it a bunch this year ! So Far * I would recommend to a friend !
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I followed the initial starting instructions and the unit started as expected, after that it alwa... I followed the initial starting instructions and the unit started as expected, after that it always started on the second pull. I was very pleased with the way it only ran fast enough to provide the amount of power that was being used at any one time, only running at full throttle when its full power was demanded. This is a fairly quiet generator.
Date published: 2016-11-22
  • y_2017, m_2, d_27, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_464
  • loc_, sid_203617901, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 152ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT