Model # RYI2200

Internet #203617901

Store SKU #1000026167

Ryobi 2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator
0046396001924

Ryobi

2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator

  • Super Quiet Operation for User Convenience
  • Clean power: Safe for Sensitive Electronics
  • Fuel Efficient: Auto-Idle Fuel-Saving Technology
$49900 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

When you need power at the jobsite, at home, or for recreational use, the Ryobi 2,200-Watt Inverter Generator is ready with clean, quiet power for any occasion. Designed with an extra quiet engine, this inverter is whisper quiet and offers 2,200 Starting Watt/1,800 Running Watt and is completely safe for even the most sensitive electronics. Plus, this portable inverter is parallel-kit capable, so for larger power demands you can link 2 Ryobi Inverters together for twice the power. This Inverter also features idle-down technology for better fuel efficiency and rear wheels with extending handle to make transport a breeze. All backed by a 3-year warranty, this Inverter is guaranteed to perform.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 2,200 starting watt, 1,800 running watt
  • 8.67 hours run time at 450-Watt and 5.6 hours at 900-Watt
  • 106cc OHC, 4-cycle engine
  • Super quiet: quieter than a conversation
  • Clean power: safe for sensitive electronics
  • Fuel efficient: auto-idle fuel-saving technology
  • Two 120-Volt outlets and one 12-Volt outlet
  • Parallel kit capable: connect 2 for twice the power
  • Portable: extendable handle and wheels for easy transport
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • Ryobi Generator features:

    Ryobi 2,200-Watt Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$599.00 /each
$599.00 /each
$799.00 /each
$999.00 /each
Name 2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator Bluetooth 2,300-Watt Super Quiet Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator iQ 2,000-Watt Ultra Quiet Gasoline Powered Inverter Portable Generator 2,000-Watt Super Quiet Gasoline Powered Portable Inverter Generator with Eco-Throttle and Oil Alert
Brand Ryobi Ryobi Generac Honda
Ratings (518) (10) (117) (107)
Generator Features Auto Idle Control,Automatic Voltage Regulation,Low Oil Shutdown,Overload Protection,Wheel Kit Auto Idle Control,Fuel Gauge,Hour Meter,Low Oil Shutdown,Overload Protection,Wheel Kit Fuel Gauge,Hour Meter,Low Oil Shutdown Auto Idle Control,Automatic Voltage Regulation,Low Oil Shutdown
Engine Make OEM Branded OEM Branded OEM Branded Honda
Continuous Wattage 1800 1800 1600 1600
CA (CARB) Compliant CARB Compliant CARB Compliant Not CARB Compliant CARB Compliant
Fuel type Gasoline Gasoline Gasoline Gasoline
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

will it run my microwave in my rv

heard that it wont run a microwave
Asked by: bob1
it runs my microwave and air conditioning but I never tried them together. I only tried one at a time. I am very pleased with this generator. seem like the more I use it the better it performs.
Answered by: c17
Date published: 2017-05-21

How much run time before changing oil?

What about oil changes? How often?
Asked by: Glenn
Most of the answers here are perfect. I like to change the original oil at 10 hours, (a tank at low idle) then because im "that way" I change it every 40 - 50 hours. Viscosity differs with temps as Im in Northern New England, winter temps can be minus 20-30, and summer temps as hot as 80!! So 0-30 in winter and 10W 40 most other times. Penzoil is my choice as I figure at 40 -50 hours.. I wont need a synthetic.
Answered by: Serbie
Date published: 2016-11-13

IS THERE AN ELECTRIC START OPTION?

Asked by: JESTER
It is pull start only.
Answered by: fernbark
Date published: 2016-10-10

u can invert how much wattage?

Asked by: mrrigsby
The "Inverter " is actually the process that creates the power, its a system of SMPS -switched mode processors that supply a clean sine wave for power by rapidly switching on and off power semi-conductors to convert power with the advantage of being less weight and size and producing less noise as well as heat. . Being an "Inverter" means its a DC to AC power inverter and this one is rated at "2,200 STARTING amps ".
Answered by: edprocoat
Date published: 2017-06-09
  • y_2017, m_6, d_21, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_177
  • loc_, sid_203617901, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 513.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inverter Our Cub Scout Pack just acquired one for camping. We had a young boy who required a breathing tube at night. This allowed us to be mobile and get away from the commercial camping. Great running and easy start. Never had to pull more than twice. I highly recommend this quiet and mobile generator.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet and effective. Bought it to supply power for my enclosed trailer. It runs the lights and air conditioning perfectly. I'm even able to use power tools as well. Like it so much that im going to buy a second one to use individually or to chain together. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unit worked well the first and only time we have... Unit worked well the first and only time we have used it. It is not quite as quiet as the Honda, as mentioned in other reviews, but it still quiet enough at what I consider to be an acceptable level. It started in 4 pulls after sitting for about 2 weeks after the initial start up.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was looking for a generator but have limited space for storage. My brother has the Honda EU 200... I was looking for a generator but have limited space for storage. My brother has the Honda EU 2000 and was impressed by the size, weight, SOUND LEVEL, and fuel consumption. But the $1000 sticker shock I could not pull the trigger on one. Even on sale its still too much. I work as a mechanic for a Police agency and one command brought 5 of these Ryobis in for service. It was straight forward. Changing the oil was a little tricky not to make a mess from getting oil on the bottom of the case. The units had several hard hours on it and still purred as if it was brand new. I bought one. The only thing that I noticed is that the pull out handle feels a little flimsy, and wish they had a compartment or pouch that attaches for the screw driver and jumper cables.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked well, however, it is too small to run the air conditioning unit in my camper. However,... It worked well, however, it is too small to run the air conditioning unit in my camper. However, when connected to another identical unit, the air conditioner ran without a problem. The big advantage is that, as a 71year old female, I can lift it into the back of my truck.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Is zero an option? Purchased the unit and it started ok at home. Went camping the next day and we fueled it up and it would not even start!! Trouble shot it and it still would not start. I like Ryobi power tools but this is redicous do not waste your money it ruined out camping trip!
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have too I bought 2 of these units, stars easily runs well and easy on gas, the wheels and handles are a nice and convenient feature. No problems I have about 150 hours on them so far. I also bought the parallel kit also [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good machine! I purchased this particular generator/ power inverter with a need to get quiet power that would allow me to operate speakers that need 800watts / device to function at required operation levels. I am satisfied with my purchase end of story!
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wattage Does not run microwave or coffee maker even after I shut everything off. Plugged in kuereg directly into unit and still overloads it. Cannot run AC either. Need 2 units. Borrowed Honda eu2000 and same results.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I borrowed a friends Ryobi generator during a recent power outage. I was impressed with it. Decid... I borrowed a friends Ryobi generator during a recent power outage. I was impressed with it. Decided to buy one for myself and it just happened to go on sale at the time. Could;t have been more satisfied.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice generator. Only complaints are that gas tank is only... Nice generator. Only complaints are that gas tank is only 1 gallon and it's definitely not "quiet as a conversation" as claimed. Still much quieter than most generators so I am still happy with it.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convient and quiet Compact size makes it easy to store in trailer. Two handles make it easy to load in and out of trailer. Also quiet. Powerful for its size. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does everything I want it to do! I had the unit out of the box and running in about 10 minutes. The purpose for getting it was to run a large electric chainsaw that I use on my 10 acre property. I wanted a setup that wouldn't disturb the wildlife or the neighbors. My daughter laughed when it fired up for the first time, shocked that it was so quite. The 4hp electric chainsaw is louder than the generator at full throttle! Generator fits well on an ATV and is light enough to lift into my truck. Excellent unit at a reasonable price. Can sink up with another unit giving twice the power for the price of a single comparable Honda.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome lil gen This was a awesome generator the day after I received the gen I lost power for 2 days n tis gen ran my fridge n some lights it did everything I needed it too
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Little Generator This has been a very dependable generator. Extremely quite and has always started on just a few pulls. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super silent makes life so much easier super great and makes the job go by faster and has a silent sound to it amazing quality great to carry around and many other things to do with it
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from After initial setup as per manual, including fresh gas, started and ran great for approx. one hou... After initial setup as per manual, including fresh gas, started and ran great for approx. one hour. Put it away for the night and was a happy camper. Next day went to start and had a tough time getting it to catch and when it finally did ran very rough and stalled a few times. Reviewed the manual to make sure I was not missing something but no. Started again after approx. one hour and ran very rough, RPM was surging and was choking up...eventually stalled multiple times no matter how I adjusted the choke/start lever. I understand I probably got a lemon so returned it for a refund and moved on. I own multiple Ryobi products and have always been happy but this product let me down. As usual Home Depot return policy is the best and the team at Manahawkin,NJ were helpful and professional.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very capable machine!! Bought 2 in anticipation of power outage during and after hurricane. Each ran a fridge and a couple of lights or a 65 in TV and DVD for movies. We also charged our phones and iPads on the USB ports. It's quiet enough that our neighbors 2 doors down could not hear it running. Had conversations over both running and didn't have to raise my voice. Powering just a fridge, I topped them off at midnight and went to bed. Got up at 8:45 am and they were still going! Over 8 hours on 1 gallon of gas!! After the storm, my neighbor bought one from me and I'll continue to use the other for camping, sports events(swim meets are LONG) and anything where we need portable quiet power!
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Unit Easy start and super quiet! This is going to make life on the boat a breeze. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best generator on the market I bought this 3 days ago and iam happy with the performance and the price. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sorry it has been raining, and I haven´t had the time to use the generator, other than breaking i... Sorry it has been raining, and I haven´t had the time to use the generator, other than breaking it in, and changing the oil.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, fuel efficient, well built and very quiet. Only... Lightweight, fuel efficient, well built and very quiet. Only complaint is the oil fill tube is very difficult to get to.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great I bought yesterday and love it. Works great. Very quite. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Ran the fridge the freezer and a light bulb for three days straight til they got the power back on
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this. Starts easily and works well, so far. Quiet and not too large to move about. Love this. Starts easily and works well, so far. Quiet and not too large to move about.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding little generator. Always starts on the first pull and... Outstanding little generator. Always starts on the first pull and has plenty of power
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy start....quiet.....plenty of power to run lights and battery charger together easy start....quiet.....plenty of power to run lights and battery charger together
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generator I been used it for a few times works good so far its not so quiet it like it says
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ryobi 2200 generator Use on pontoon boat to charge batteries and for fishing lites works great
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy Great generator it is very quiet and at a very good price .
Date published: 2017-05-06
  • y_2017, m_6, d_21, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_513
  • loc_, sid_203617901, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 106ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT