Model # RYI2200

Internet #203617901

Store SKU #1000026167

Ryobi 2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator
0046396001924

Ryobi

2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator

  • Super quiet: quieter than a conversation
  • Clean power: safe for sensitive electronics
  • Fuel efficient: auto-idle fuel-saving technology
$599.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

When you need power at the jobsite, at home, or for recreational use, the Ryobi 2,200-Watt Inverter Generator is ready with clean, quiet power for any occasion. Designed with an extra quiet engine, this inverter is whisper quiet and offers 2,200 Starting Watt/1,800 Running Watt and is completely safe for even the most sensitive electronics. Plus, this portable inverter is parallel-kit capable, so for larger power demands you can link 2 Ryobi Inverters together for twice the power. This Inverter also features idle-down technology for better fuel efficiency and rear wheels with extending handle to make transport a breeze. All backed by a 3-year warranty, this Inverter is guaranteed to perform.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 2,200 starting watt, 1,800 running watt
  • 8.67 hours run time at 450-Watt and 5.6 hours at 900-Watt
  • 106cc OHC, 4-cycle engine
  • Super quiet: quieter than a conversation
  • Clean power: safe for sensitive electronics
  • Fuel efficient: auto-idle fuel-saving technology
  • Two 120-Volt outlets and one 12-Volt outlet
  • Parallel kit capable: connect 2 for twice the power
  • Portable: extendable handle and wheels for easy transport
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • Ryobi Generator features:

    Ryobi 2,200-Watt Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

133 Questions502 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator
2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

Type of oil, and number, 30?

This question is from 2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 30, 2016
Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
St. Louis
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 30, 2016
Answer: 
10W-30 oil is packed with new generators, that's what I used.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

How many dbs

This question is from 2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 29, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
St. Louis
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 30, 2016
Answer: 
Very low. Even at maximum load the noise level doesn't interrupt a normal conversation when standing next to the generator.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 29, 2016
Answer: 
This product has a 63 decibel noise level.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Grey & Green models ?

This question is from 2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 28, 2016
What's the difference between the grey and green models ?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
St. Louis
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 29, 2016
Answer: 
If you would read all of the questions and answers you'll find this question answered several times.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Oklahoma
Read all my Q&A
October 29, 2016
Answer: 
I don't think there is any diffeeence it's just a model change ..
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Can I turn the generator over to drain the gas tank without damage to it...

This question is from 2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator
Asked by
Marietta Ga.
Read all my Q&A
October 18, 2016
I need to empty the gas tank and replace with fresh fuel....What is the best and least damaging way to do this ?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
La Vista, NE, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 18, 2016
Answer: 
What I did was add in a fuel shutoff valve to the fuel line leading to the carb. Really easy. If you wanted to drain it pull the fuel line off the carb and drain it that way then add a fuel shutoff valve. That way I can run the carb dry before putting it away for the winter.
If you do want to dump it on it's side I would strongly recommend draining the oil first.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Midland MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 18, 2016
Answer: 
Twempster, I think you will be alright tilting the generator on its side to empty your tank. I do the same at the end of the race season to lessen the amount of fuel in it for storage. You may loose some oil at the vent but it won't be much. Let the generator sit for a bit and check the oil level prior to starting it up. I hope this will help you out.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5  ... 8 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:43:18.131-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203617901, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 8 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 458.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This generator is WAY over rated. I have a small trailer with a 1000 watt microwave in it. If I t... This generator is WAY over rated. I have a small trailer with a 1000 watt microwave in it. If I turn on my microwave, this generator kicks off every time. I had a cheap Harbor Freight 1000 watt generator that was stronger. This Ryobi is only good to recharge batteries. Otherwise, worthless.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from MOST DISAPPOINTED WITH HOMEDEPOT ON THIS ONE!! USED UNIT IN THE BOX ONCE OPENED AT QUITE S... MOST DISAPPOINTED WITH HOMEDEPOT ON THIS ONE!! USED UNIT IN THE BOX ONCE OPENED AT QUITE SOME DISTANCE FROM PURCHASE POINT. WOULD NOT START!! IF I CAN FINS MY RECIEPT I WILL RETURN TO ALHAMBRA CA STORE FOR EXCHANGE....VERY UPSETTING BUYING ON LINE AND BEING DECIEVED BY HOME DEPOT.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy starting, provides required power. One caution I have is that on setup they want you to put ... Easy starting, provides required power. One caution I have is that on setup they want you to put gas in it, then slowly pull the starter cord to prime the carburetor. This is before you put in the oil. If it should start up, you have just run it without oil and ruined the engine.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great generator I have had this generator for 2 years now, and we use it at least twice a month for 10-14 hours at a time,it's hard to start after it gets hot, but what a great product.its very quiet and makes more than enough power to charge our car battery and run trailer lights and fans.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ryobi inverter generator Got a great price online and picked it up in a week at the store. Unit was intact no damage unpacked added the provided oil and treated gas. Steps for first start easy, primed it and then it started. Used it for a weekend camping ran it for about 8 hours no issues.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little generator This item was purchased for use after Hurricane Matthew, it works great, easy to move around. The only regret is that it is sometimes a little hard to start, the addition of a priming bulb would be a nice feature. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tailgate Supper Star We used the Ryobi 2200-watt Inverter Generator to power hot food servers, a radio, and various electronics at the 2016 Georgia-Florida game in Jacksonville, Florida. The Ryobi was super quiet and ran for 5 hours without a single issue. We love this little guy!
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from questionable I purchased for camping, but the sound limit I would consider too HIGH. Honda and Yamaha are much quieter. I would like to return, but NO information given. Purchased from HOME DEPOT. I RECOMMENDED THIS PRODUCT BUT NOT FOR CAMPING; There I said it again.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great so far and easy to use. It is a bit louder than the Hondas, but no where near loud e... Works great so far and easy to use. It is a bit louder than the Hondas, but no where near loud enough to justify spending double the money on the Honda. The only downside is that you have to unscrew the side panel and use a small funnel to put the oil in.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This is the best generator I've ever used. It's a fraction of the price of the Honda equivalent, while being a third better. The wheels make it as easy to move as luggage; it's quieter; and is actually more powerful. Couldn't be happier with it
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does everything I want it to do! I had the unit out of the box and running in about 10 minutes. The purpose for getting it was to run a large electric chainsaw that I use on my 10 acre property. I wanted a setup that wouldn't disturb the wildlife or the neighbors. My daughter laughed when it fired up for the first time, shocked that it was so quite. The 4hp electric chainsaw is louder than the generator at full throttle! Generator fits well on an ATV and is light enough to lift into my truck. Excellent unit at a reasonable price. Can sink up with another unit giving twice the power for the price of a single comparable Honda.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine at a great price I bought this to go camping in Cades Cove, TN. What a great little generator. Super quiet. My friend had the Honda with him and you couldn't tell the difference between the two. Yet it's about half the price. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not impressed I use mine daily for work. It usually runs 3-4 hours a day. The first went 2 months before the engine blew, the second went 3 months. Both times, it was idling with no load, made a banging noise and stalled. No compression.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The generator came with oil, but I purchased another small one just to have on hand. I put gas i... The generator came with oil, but I purchased another small one just to have on hand. I put gas in it and it started right up. The pull start was easy enough for me to use; I don't have a lot of upper body strength.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase Satisfied with purchase. Way better than expected. Love Ryobi and will continue to buy all my tools and outdoor products from them. Great Customer Service too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ryobi Generator Great little generator. Started on the first pull out of the box. Kept our refrigerator & freezer and a few lights and other devices running during a power outage. Very efficient and reasonably quiet as well.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quiet generator Bought this generator for a recent tailgate....extremely quiet...very efficient...ran an electric grill....tv....some lighting...etc etc...very..very.quiet....couldnt be more pleased... bought October'16
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This generator is very easy to use....the things that I like most is that it have wheels, is quiet and the price I paid for it ,it's worth it. . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ryobi inverter generator Excellent generator Put it in the back of my truck and use power tools small air compressor to power a framing nailer, a battery charger to charge my battery in my boat Very versitile
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great generator!!!!! I used this generator for tailgating and camping great buy my 9yr old son can get it because of the wheels and handle [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powered my 35ft travel trailer and was crazy quiet Bought it because the other one was too loud and neighbors could hear us all the way down the meadow. Did everything it was supposed to. Wish they made something bigger
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got us through Hurricane Hermine We bought it to run our sump pump in case the power went out during Hermine here in Tallahassee. It also ran our frig the day after. Performed like a champ!
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have one gray and one green colores. Very quiet at a football game. Easy to crank. I have ha... I have one gray and one green colores. Very quiet at a football game. Easy to crank. I have had mine for 2 years with no issues. Runs better on pure gas...
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Generator for the price! This generator is very quiet while running and is better than a Honda since it is half the price. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ryobi 2200 This worked awesome during our last power outage. We were able to run a medical machine and our tv. I would highly recommend this item.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to start and use. Runs flawlessly for a long time on a single gallon of gas. Provided... Very easy to start and use. Runs flawlessly for a long time on a single gallon of gas. Provided plenty of power when my house was out.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Perfect for tailgating. Suits my needs but oil access needs to be more convenient. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great It worked perfectly and super quiet. I totally recommend this product. We needed it in the woods but we needed a quiet generator.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Less hours than specifications We connect only one appliance. The generator, charge the refrigerator for only 4 hours. And needs 3 cooling hours for re-charge.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sorry it has been raining, and I haven´t had the time to use the generator, other than breaking i... Sorry it has been raining, and I haven´t had the time to use the generator, other than breaking it in, and changing the oil.
Date published: 2017-01-10
  • y_2017, m_1, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_458
  • loc_, sid_203617901, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 130ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT