Model # RYI2200

Internet #203617901

Store SKU #1000026167

Ryobi 2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator
0046396001924

Ryobi

2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator

  • Super quiet: quieter than a conversation
  • Clean power: safe for sensitive electronics
  • Fuel efficient: auto-idle fuel-saving technology
$599.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

When you need power at the jobsite, at home, or for recreational use, the Ryobi 2,200-Watt Inverter Generator is ready with clean, quiet power for any occasion. Designed with an extra quiet engine, this inverter is whisper quiet and offers 2,200 Starting Watt/1,800 Running Watt and is completely safe for even the most sensitive electronics. Plus, this portable inverter is parallel-kit capable, so for larger power demands you can link 2 Ryobi Inverters together for twice the power. This Inverter also features idle-down technology for better fuel efficiency and rear wheels with extending handle to make transport a breeze. All backed by a 3-year warranty, this Inverter is guaranteed to perform.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 2,200 starting watt, 1,800 running watt
  • 8.67 hours run time at 450-Watt and 5.6 hours at 900-Watt
  • 106cc OHC, 4-cycle engine
  • Super quiet: quieter than a conversation
  • Clean power: safe for sensitive electronics
  • Fuel efficient: auto-idle fuel-saving technology
  • Two 120-Volt outlets and one 12-Volt outlet
  • Parallel kit capable: connect 2 for twice the power
  • Portable: extendable handle and wheels for easy transport
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • Ryobi Generator features:

    Ryobi 2,200-Watt Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

will it run my microwave in my rv

heard that it wont run a microwave
Asked by: bob1
It will run a microwave. You might have to watch what other items you run at the same time though, so that you don't exceed the max wattage the unit can provide.
Answered by: fernbark
Date published: 2016-10-10

How much run time before changing oil?

What about oil changes? How often?
Asked by: Glenn
Most of the answers here are perfect. I like to change the original oil at 10 hours, (a tank at low idle) then because im "that way" I change it every 40 - 50 hours. Viscosity differs with temps as Im in Northern New England, winter temps can be minus 20-30, and summer temps as hot as 80!! So 0-30 in winter and 10W 40 most other times. Penzoil is my choice as I figure at 40 -50 hours.. I wont need a synthetic.
Answered by: Serbie
Date published: 2016-11-13

IS THERE AN ELECTRIC START OPTION?

Asked by: JESTER
It is pull start only.
Answered by: fernbark
Date published: 2016-10-10

u can invert how much wattage?

Asked by: mrrigsby
The "Inverter " is actually the process that creates the power, its a system of SMPS -switched mode processors that supply a clean sine wave for power by rapidly switching on and off power semi-conductors to convert power with the advantage of being less weight and size and producing less noise as well as heat. . Being an "Inverter" means its a DC to AC power inverter and this one is rated at "2,200 STARTING amps ".
Answered by: edprocoat
Date published: 2017-02-16
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_160
  • loc_, sid_203617901, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 476.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great generator I have had this generator for 2 years now, and we use it at least twice a month for 10-14 hours at a time,it's hard to start after it gets hot, but what a great product.its very quiet and makes more than enough power to charge our car battery and run trailer lights and fans.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does everything I want it to do! I had the unit out of the box and running in about 10 minutes. The purpose for getting it was to run a large electric chainsaw that I use on my 10 acre property. I wanted a setup that wouldn't disturb the wildlife or the neighbors. My daughter laughed when it fired up for the first time, shocked that it was so quite. The 4hp electric chainsaw is louder than the generator at full throttle! Generator fits well on an ATV and is light enough to lift into my truck. Excellent unit at a reasonable price. Can sink up with another unit giving twice the power for the price of a single comparable Honda.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ryobi inverter generator Got a great price online and picked it up in a week at the store. Unit was intact no damage unpacked added the provided oil and treated gas. Steps for first start easy, primed it and then it started. Used it for a weekend camping ran it for about 8 hours no issues.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little generator This item was purchased for use after Hurricane Matthew, it works great, easy to move around. The only regret is that it is sometimes a little hard to start, the addition of a priming bulb would be a nice feature. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tailgate Supper Star We used the Ryobi 2200-watt Inverter Generator to power hot food servers, a radio, and various electronics at the 2016 Georgia-Florida game in Jacksonville, Florida. The Ryobi was super quiet and ran for 5 hours without a single issue. We love this little guy!
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great so far and easy to use. It is a bit louder than the Hondas, but no where near loud e... Works great so far and easy to use. It is a bit louder than the Hondas, but no where near loud enough to justify spending double the money on the Honda. The only downside is that you have to unscrew the side panel and use a small funnel to put the oil in.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The generator came with oil, but I purchased another small one just to have on hand. I put gas i... The generator came with oil, but I purchased another small one just to have on hand. I put gas in it and it started right up. The pull start was easy enough for me to use; I don't have a lot of upper body strength.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase Satisfied with purchase. Way better than expected. Love Ryobi and will continue to buy all my tools and outdoor products from them. Great Customer Service too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ryobi Generator Great little generator. Started on the first pull out of the box. Kept our refrigerator & freezer and a few lights and other devices running during a power outage. Very efficient and reasonably quiet as well.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quiet generator Bought this generator for a recent tailgate....extremely quiet...very efficient...ran an electric grill....tv....some lighting...etc etc...very..very.quiet....couldnt be more pleased... bought October'16
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I borrowed a friends Ryobi generator during a recent power outage. I was impressed with it. Decid... I borrowed a friends Ryobi generator during a recent power outage. I was impressed with it. Decided to buy one for myself and it just happened to go on sale at the time. Could;t have been more satisfied.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This generator is very easy to use....the things that I like most is that it have wheels, is quiet and the price I paid for it ,it's worth it. . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice generator. Only complaints are that gas tank is only... Nice generator. Only complaints are that gas tank is only 1 gallon and it's definitely not "quiet as a conversation" as claimed. Still much quieter than most generators so I am still happy with it.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ryobi inverter generator Excellent generator Put it in the back of my truck and use power tools small air compressor to power a framing nailer, a battery charger to charge my battery in my boat Very versitile
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great generator!!!!! I used this generator for tailgating and camping great buy my 9yr old son can get it because of the wheels and handle [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powered my 35ft travel trailer and was crazy quiet Bought it because the other one was too loud and neighbors could hear us all the way down the meadow. Did everything it was supposed to. Wish they made something bigger
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have one gray and one green colores. Very quiet at a football game. Easy to crank. I have ha... I have one gray and one green colores. Very quiet at a football game. Easy to crank. I have had mine for 2 years with no issues. Runs better on pure gas...
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Generator for the price! This generator is very quiet while running and is better than a Honda since it is half the price. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ryobi 2200 This worked awesome during our last power outage. We were able to run a medical machine and our tv. I would highly recommend this item.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to start and use. Runs flawlessly for a long time on a single gallon of gas. Provided... Very easy to start and use. Runs flawlessly for a long time on a single gallon of gas. Provided plenty of power when my house was out.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Less hours than specifications We connect only one appliance. The generator, charge the refrigerator for only 4 hours. And needs 3 cooling hours for re-charge.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sorry it has been raining, and I haven´t had the time to use the generator, other than breaking i... Sorry it has been raining, and I haven´t had the time to use the generator, other than breaking it in, and changing the oil.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perform flawless. Open box and followed instructions and generator started as described in the manual. Ran very quiet and performed flawless.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great I bought yesterday and love it. Works great. Very quite. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have one and the service it excellent and run for a long time and never have a problem. Excellent choice.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and easy to move and start. Not as quite as I was hoping, but got the needed job done. Lightweight and easy to move and start. Not as quite as I was hoping, but got the needed job done.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product perfect for offsite jobs. The noise level much less then a typical generator. Great product perfect for offsite jobs. The noise level much less then a typical generator.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased It's a good little generator. I am very pleased and content with this purchase. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy start....quiet.....plenty of power to run lights and battery charger together easy start....quiet.....plenty of power to run lights and battery charger together
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to start. Very quite. Fraction of the price of the quite red one. Easy to start. Very quite. Fraction of the price of the quite red one.
Date published: 2016-12-13
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_476
  • loc_, sid_203617901, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT