Ryobi 2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator-RYI2200 - The Home Depot
Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Ryobi

Model # RYI2200

Internet # 203617901

Store SKU # 1000026167

2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator

Ryobi 2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$599.00 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # RYI2200

Internet # 203617901

Store SKU # 1000026167

When you need power at the jobsite, at home, or for recreational use, the Ryobi 2200 Watt Inverter Generator is ready with clean, quiet power for any occasion. Designed with an extra quiet engine, this inverter is whisper quiet and offers 2200 Starting Watts/1800 Running Watts and is completely safe for even the most sensitive electronics. Plus, this portable inverter is parallel-kit capable, so for larger power demands you can link two Ryobi Inverters together for twice the power. This Inverter also features idle-down technology for better fuel efficiency, and rear wheels with extending handle to make transport a breeze. All backed by a 3 year warranty, this Inverter is guaranteed to perform

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • 2200 Starting -Watt, 1800 Running -Watt
  • 8.75 hours run time at 400 -Watt and 5 hours at 900 -Watt
  • 106 cc OHC, 4 cycle engine
  • Super Quiet: Quieter than a Conversation
  • Clean Power: Safe for Sensitive Electronics
  • Fuel efficient: Auto-Idle Fuel-Saving Technology
  • (2) 120V Outlets and (1) 12V Outlet
  • 4.5 Hours Run Time at 50% Load
  • Portable: Extendable Handle and Wheels for Easy Transport
  • 3 Year Limited Warranty
  • Parallel Kit Capable: Connect Two for Twice the Power
  • Home Depot Protection Plan:

    Home Depot Protection Plan
  • Ryobi Generator features:

    Ryobi 2,200-Watt Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
18 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
24 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
13 in 
Product Height (in.) 
24 
Product Length (in.) 
18 
Product Width (in.) 
13 
Details
Auto idle control 
Yes 
Automatic Voltage Regulation 
Yes 
Built-in inverter 
Yes 
CA (CARB) Compliant 
CARB Compliant 
Continuous Wattage 
1800 
Engine Displacement (cc) 
106 
Engine Make 
OEM Branded 
Fuel Gauge 
No 
Fuel tank capacity (gallons) 
Fuel type 
Gasoline 
Full load fuel consumption (gallons/hour) 
.5 
Horsepower (hp) 
1.75 hp 
Low oil shutdown 
Yes 
Muffler 
Yes 
Number of circuits/outlets 
Operational volume (dB) 
63 
Osha Required GFCI Outlets 
No 
Peak Wattage 
2200 
Product Weight (lb.) 
57 lb 
Returnable 
30-Day 
Run time at 50% load (hours/tank) 
Voltage (volts) 
120 
Wheel Kit Included 
Yes 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
No Certifications or Listings 
Manufacturer Warranty 
3 Year Limited Warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome powerful little generator I bought this generator to act as shore power for my 36’ boat while dry docked for the winter. It powers lights, soder gun, saw, battery charger, shop vacuum, etc. and allow me to work onboard to do some remodeling over the winter months. Very quiet, can’t even hear it while inside the cabin. I also have a conventional 5,000w generator from years ago and can highly recommend the inverter styles over the conventional. The Ryobi was super easy to fill with oil, the bottle that came with it was the exact amount. Started in the 3rd pull. Continues to start quickly. I’ve run it on below freezing days, and it work great. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This thing rocks! I have been looking for a generator for a while and based on the capabilities I needed and my price range, I purchased this puppy. I can tell you first hand, this thing rocks. A debuted at my running group event one night. It was going to be a 5 mile run that night. So I decided to set up half way with lights and some music to keep the spirits up. After fueling up with gas and oil and a quick read of the directions, I pulled on the cord and it came to life on the first try. Pretty impressive. We had a ok stereo with us and wasn't sure if it was going to be loud enough but the genny is so quite the stereo had no problem cranking out the jams. I was wondering how much power I was sucking up on the unit with the two large lights, the stereo and the Ipad we had, but the nifty idle feature showed me that I had plenty in reserve and provided me just the right amount of power to keep the items going. Clearly this was allowing me to maximize the fuel in the unit. It was a lot lighter than I thought it was going to be and the handle rocks, which makes for easy maneuverability. Overall,a big thumbs up. I had several of my runner buddies ask me how much I paid for it and they were shocked when I told them the price. I guess they got hosed on their genny purchase. The genny will be at this next week's event and we are already planning on some up*coming tailgate events. My buddies are already telling, "make sure you bring that genny!" I Great unit, highly recommend! January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great generator at a good price Most people have had good luck with this generator. I must be one of them. It starts on the first or second pull. It is very quiet and compact. And I must add light in weight. The oil fill is not a big problem if you have a real funnel not the paper one that comes with the generator . I have had no leaks. Gas or oil, I think it's better to use Mobil one oil. Now the main thing is when you start the generator make sure the auto idle is off. That is very important ! After the generator is running then switch over to auto idle. In the past I have owned other small generators. Colman and Honda ........ And I like this ryobi For its features and ease of operation. November 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Idles rough, supposed to have 3 year warranty, unable to get warranty service after 6 months Ran rough on quiet setting from day one. Changed plug, fresh gas, still rough. Contacted Ryobi, they said it should run better and to contact a local service center. Center #1 said I needed to tell them what engine was in it before they could tell me if they could work on it. Center #2 said they didn't know if they did warranty work on this product or not. Again contacted Ryobi, was told to try Home Depot. Home Depot said it was my fault, I left gas in it to go bad (I hadn't). Gas had Stabil in it, was in a heated garage. I have 3 generators, this is the only one with a problem (and newest one). Home Depot then said I could bring it in and they will look at it, and determine if it's my fault. It ran bad from day one and is now 8 months old. Guess I will let them decide. I don't recommend this product, also was always hard to start, at least 10 pulls or more. No leaks like some of the reviews I read. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet, runs great, started first pull bought for my 26' travel trailer, works great, it will even run the 15,000 btu central air conditioner, it powers a 24" led tv, dvd player, subwoofer , the refridgerator and the converter while only requireing about 570 watts(per my kilawatt meter)and it does this at idle! however, it will not power my 1000 watt microwave, I think the 1800 watts continuous is overrated, my buddys honda 2000 powers it just fine. I guess you pay for what you get,overall, I think quality is on par, if not better than the honda, and it is very quiet. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased I purchased two of these generators and the parallel kit for my Travel Trailer RV that uses a 30 amp service. We don't 'boondock' that often, but wanted to have the capability. My "out of box" experience with these generators has been very good. I had also considered getting one 3000 watt inverter generator instead of this package. They included engine oil and a cheap cardboard funnel. I am sure this was to make it easy to get the generator up and running quickly if you don't have a real funnel. Also included is a 12volt charger cord and even a screwdriver to access the motor through the sound panels. Draining the oil sees a little odd as you must tip the device and it drains through a hole in the case. The manual stresses not letting gas sit in the tank for too long. I intend to use ethanol free gas and run the tank dry if not using them for more than a month. Other recommended maintenance seems fairly straightforward, just a bit cramped inside the sound case. The start up / shut down process is very simple. I have had no problem getting them running with the pull cord. For my use, the remote electric start of the other option would have been nice; but it is something I can live without. The front panel could not be much simpler. There is a single 120V duplex outlet like you would have in a house. There is a 12V outlet for charging batteries. The rest is a few indicator lights, circuit breaker resets and the connectors for the parallel kit and ground wire. The noise, or lack thereof, was impressive. With both generators running, I cannot hear them inside the camper over the air conditioner. You can carry on a normal conversation without difficulty while standing on top of them. Even under load, when they rev up, I don't think they get any louder, just the pitch increases. The power rating makes perfect sense. The sustained 1800 watts is 15 amp; the same as most residential outlets. The combined power of 3600 watts is the absolute maximum my RV can draw; so there is no problem there. My AC unit doesn't even get the two generators to rev up. When the electric hot water tank kicks on; they rev up without a hitch and the AC keeps humming along. The parallel kit connects in seconds and has a TT-30R connector for the RV; it also has the L5-30R outlet. The connector cords to the generators are about 2 feet long. The box has mounting ears; but it is not designed to mount to the generator. I can't imagine doing anything else putting it on the ground next to the two generators. I had to ask Ryobi, but you do use the auto idle feature on both generators. The nice part is the weight. At 51 pounds or so, I can easily lift them into a truck or storage compartment. The pull out handle and wheels work fine on hard surface; but are useless on grass or stone. Compared to the 120 pounds of a single 3000W generator, this was the selling point for me. The other nice part is knowing I can use them individually for anything. They are small in size and convenient. So far, they seem very well built and have no noticeable odor after shutting them down and letting them cool. I won't have any difficulty transporting them in the back of an SUV or a storage compartment of the RV. June 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi ryi2200 generator Bought this generator a year ago, has not worked right since I bought it. took it back to the store where I bought it, they told me to take it to a warranty station. I was having trouble starting it, usually at least ten pulls to get it started, would run about an hour and stop, and would kick back when trying to start it. Took it to a warranty station (twice), they could not fix it They called the manufacturer, were told that that the problems I had did not warrant a new machine or even warranty work. I have since given up on warranty and started to work on it myself. To date I have found a missing bolt in the rope starting assembly, and the spark plug was loose Notreal happy with this unit October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The right tool for the job! As a commercial sign contractor, I sometimes have to work around office buildings full of harder working people than myself. Not good to have a screaming generator echoing off the building for hours at a time or in underground parking garages. I bought this Ryobi 2200 Watt Inverter Generator a week ago for a job that I did yesterday so it was the first time I used it but it impressed me plenty to the point of wanting to write this review. It deserves it!! Yea, it took a few extra pulls to come to life probably due to the mechanical fuel pump and empty fuel lines from shipping but once stabilized ( maybe 20 seconds ) it seemed to only idle the whole time I worked drilling 1 1/2 inch aluminum x 14 pieces. It did goose the rpms for a split second when the drill jammed for a moment but that was the only time. I put a 1/2 gallon of gas in it for this job and I bet it only used about 6 - 8 ounces while the drill ran for a good 80 minutes total. This was in front of a U shaped building that reverberates any noise such as cars even when they pull onto the parking lot. The generator bothered no-one including me. In fact, there were a few times that I forgot it was even running. It fits behind the seat of my 2 door F150 and loads / unloads easily weighing 51 - 53 pounds with gas & oil. Really happy with this unit. I have owned other generators in the past 30 years I have been self employed so I do have knowledge of what I would prefer in a generator. Only thing is this inverter technology is recent and much better in my opinion. Makes sense RPM - wise to only use the power you need at a given time rather than a gas engine cycling off of a governor constantly till shut-down. Only CON I can think of is when it comes time to change the oil. The oil filler pipe is behind the side cover that can be removed along with one of the upper carrying handle, so you have to tilt the unit forward to let the oil drain...of course thats after you drain the tank and carb. Honestly though, thats a minor con compared to the rest of the unit and I'm still VERY happy with it. Thanks Ryobi ! March 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Had to return two of them. Purchased the first generator the day before our camping trip. Got it home and my husband hooked it up to our RV to test it out. It started great and held the load he put on it. After he shut it down, I happened to walk by it and noticed gas leaking. We live 30 minutes away from Home Depot so my husband had to rush back to the store before closing and exchange it. When he got home with the 2nd one it was to late to test it out so we just packed it for our camping trip. When we got to our campsite the next day, my husband went to start it. Not only was it hard to start, it idled rough and shut off with an overload light. And we didn't have any load on it. To make a long story short, he and our friends we camped with spent a lot of time trying to get it to run with no avail. We even called the 800 number provided and drove to get fresh gas. Not the way I wanted to spend my camping trip. Luckily our friends had generators so they rotated with us to charge our AUX battery. I feel Ryobi does overall have excellent products and I would buy their products again, but I think this particular generator line was not manufactured properly. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, 1/2 the price of competitors generator Starts and runs easily, eco mode is quiet, large handle slides in like a suitcase, wheels are nice to roll around on when you don't want to carry it by the 2 carry handles. December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hate it/Love it/Hate it First off, if you buy this generator, TURN THE AUTOMATIC IDLE SWITCH OFF when you are trying to start it!!! It takes forever if you leave it on. That's probably why some find it hard to start. OK, I really really want this thing to work out. However I returned one and am going to return the second (live 1.5 hrs away from HD). 1st one ran great first night and worked awesome for our RV. Second night, after 4 hrs it shut off. Low oil sensor went off and shut down. Yes, oil was a little low so added a little more. Ran good for another day or so, and low oil light came on, a little low again. Fearing excessive oil consumption (a BAD sign for a brand new engine) I took her back and HD swapped it no questions asked. Ran the second one for about another 30 hrs this summer with no probs. now low oil light is on with plenty of oil in it. THE GOOD- Quiet (not as quiet as Ryobi claims but pretty darn good). My father's Honda 1000 is not much quieter because the engine runs harder (thus louder) for the same amount of load that my 1800 Ryobi does. Great on gas (IMHO) Alot of gen for the price with really good options. Pretty easy to start. It takes about six pulls when cold and it's been a while since you started. TURN AUTO IDLE CONTROL OFF!!! EACH TIME YOU START IT!! The auto idle feature works quite well. BAD- quality is not the greatest. Everything feels pretty solid overall, but my pull start handle popped out a side. Obviously, I am having other potential quality issues too. A design issue. I would like to find the guy/gal who designed the side cover -to oil/dipstick-room-for your hand-ratio and kick them right in the shin. Overall, I like it alot, but I wish I didn't have a constant feeling of "is going to be too late if I need to return it?" so I can't truly recommend it. For the price it does alot, but I will likely return mine for one of the other brands... November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great product if you get a good one The first one of these I ordered was defective - It was nearly impossible to start, ran poorly, and would regularly overflow the carb while trying to start causing gas to leak out everywhere. Looking at some other reviews - it sounds like there is a build quality issue somewhere as others have had this problem. However, I took a chance and exchanged it for another one and it is awesome. Effortless to start, quiet, smooth, good design. So long story short, Ryobi has some issues building these, make sure you test it out while you can still return it. May 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed It was quiet as a Honda wisper and ran great. We ran a freezer and sound system all night with it. Problem is, this generator leaks fuel out of the bottom. When I was done using it I put it in my van and noticed fuel coming from the bottom. I returned it that following Monday, one time use and it was toast. I ordered the Hyundai 2000, it had twice the HP and more amps, plus more running watts for the same price. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product! Quiet, easy to use at the right price! I recently picked up this product for use when I go camping. I just took it out on it's first test run for a winter camping & snowshoeing trip. It performed flawlessly. I never had a chance to try it out before I headed out so I was little worried it would be too complicated or difficult to get it going when it was pitch dark and 20 deg F out, but fortunately I was wrong! It started up the first time wi9th no problem. It was super quiet but allowed us to run our lights, radio and small electric heater. Cmaping just got a qhole lot more luxrious! I can't wait to use it on longer trips in the future. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product, glad I have it The Ryobi inverter generator is an outstanding generator, and well priced, that's why I went for it. I purchased two, one for myself, and one for my parents - this is great to have in case of emergencies. As well as have power when remote, not near outlets. I've used it many times already, shipping was fast. This generator has started with 1 pull every time (except the first time and thats normal, as the first time you have to prime the fuel line with a few extra pulls). A 1 pull start is amazing performance. And in case of emergencies, this will be great to have, as we experience power outages a few times yearly. And with the ability to combine this model, we can use ours together if we require more than 2200 Watts at a time. I'm very happy with this purchase. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Powers my LG 6000 Btu A/C window unit I travel to disaster locations for work, many times lodging is all but imposable to find and very expensive. So I outfitted a Chevy Astro Van to be my response vehicle and out fit it to overnight in. Hot summer nights in a van are little fun and running the Van all night for its AC uses almost a QTR of a tank and gas is often in short supply at these locations too. So I decided to add a Ryobi 2200 inverter gen. and install a LG 6000 BTU window AC unit in the rear door. Tested the AC before I installed it to make sure the gen set would run it. It rev's up a little when the compressor comes on for maybe 2 seconds then settles back down in a idle. runs this AC with no problems. Looks like I'll use maybe a gallon of fuel a night. With the Gen mounted in a alum basket on my hitch I can barley here it running while in the van with it running the window AC. I've have a lot of Ryobi tools, love their cordless pwr tools and this looks to be another great product for the $$ from Ryobi. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For the Money its worth it The Generator for the money is not bad at all. But there's a reason the Honda is twice the money. Pro's: Very Light and Small - You can lift no problem and put in a Camry Trunk. Powerfull - Able to run any power tool I have including 15 Amp Table saw with 500Watt construction light and 7+ florecent light's and small fridge at the same time. (when turning on another 500W Light it did trip the Breaker). 12 Volt DC connector came in handy for Submersible water pump. Funtionality - easy pouring gas, and easy start switch, 2 Plugs very accessible. 2 Solid handles for lifting Reliability - so far so good. We really work that thing between 3 to 8 hours a day. But it does seem like it is going to stop at any time cause it does sputter alot. CONS: Not as quiet as the Honda you can hear a difference. The Engine Sputtors and skips where as the Honda is very smooth. Having said that it is still a night and day difference from your normal 3600 RPM Non inverter Generators that sound like Harleys. Starting does not always start on the first pull sometimes you need to pull between 3 to 10 times. The carry Handle rattles when generator is running and it's louder then the engine. Very annoying. Solution, pull out the handle while running generator. The Wheels are almost of no use unless your on a very straight smooth floor and holding the handle in the proper angle. If your in a construction environment like I am Just lift it. Conclusion: For the price I think it is a great deal just don't expect it to run like a honda and be as quite. So far this thing is a little champ. I recomend it to anybody thats thinking about something inexpensive, quiet and powerful. If you have any hesitation about are Inverter generators powerfull enough for a small scale house construction project I'm telling you It can handel it. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi 2200 watt gen Well for those that are concerned about running a portable AC unit, don't worry if it is a newer 9200btu type of unit. I hooked up my unit, it's one of those stand up type unit that has rollers on it and runs between 250-400 bucks. It did make the gen run above the Eco mode but not close to Max. I had it hooked up and also a duel flood light set and it ran fine. Tomorrow I plan on hooking up the AC and garage fridge and see what it does. As for the comment about oil spilling and the air cleaner cover being a pain, well for me yes the air filter cover is not the easiest to get off, but nothing I would say is too bad. For the oil, I had no issues. Would I like the access cover to be larger? Yes, this is because the oil fill area and oil fill cap is about half way recessed back. Since I change my oil I just used my funnel, and no problems. I just put a shop towel on the ground, placed the gen on its side put the funnel in and poured the oil in, no mess, no fuss. I plan to change the oil pretty quickly after a 1-2hr break in, I think I will use one of those hand pump things(harbor freight sells them pretty cheap) to suck the used oil out and make it easy. I will update with the oil change and fridge /AC combo test. Also this gen is pretty darn quiet. So far very pleased! October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good for money spent I couldn't justify spending 1k on a yamaha generator so I this was the next best thing. Very easy to use, starts first pull, only slightly louder than my friends yamaha. Only complaint is that the retractable handle is pretty cheap. I've used this one weekend and now the handle will not extend all the way out and I've tried everything to get it unstuck. The rubber flap over the outlets would be nicer if it actually snapped in...doesn't seem to fit well and an actual fuel shutoff would be nice to run the fuel lines dry. But all that is small potatoes compared to the acutal usability of the generator. Works awesome. March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most bang for the buck In parallel, runs my 15000btu ac plus on my travel trailer. Easy to use and quiet enough for the money. Half the cost of a Honda. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product I really like this generator. I researched for a long time before purchasing. I needed something to take along camping so noise level was important. I just couldn't justify the 1300.00 for a Honda and, in my opinion, the few dicibals lowder that the Ryobi is over the Honda is negligible. I can't really tell the difference plus the Ryobi is slightly more powerful too. Great product. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Generator Very quiet, great value, and easy to use. Didn't ship with enough oil in crankcase to run.No bottle of oil was shipped with generator. After adding proper oil to recommended oil level and adding gas the generator started after 5 pull. After starting the first time it has started the next 10 times on first pull. Used to power our 23' travel trailer for 5 days running about 10 hours. It powered all lights & fans at night. It also recharged deep cycle trailer battery each morning. Wish wheels & oil fill were more thought out! Very quiet!!! August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase This inverter generator is a good buy for the money. After initial start-up the generator starts with one or two pulls. It is very quiet and light weight. The wheels are only good on hard surfaces. I had it just outside the house powering the furnace and hardly noticed it running. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honda should be nervous. After much research & shopping I purchased this unit to be used at professional DJ events (weddings, dances, community events, etc.). Noise was obviously a major concern for me, as nobody wants to hear a loud motor during a wedding. Although the Ryobi is slightly louder than the comparable Honda eu2000i generator (by only +/- 3db), at nearly HALF THE PRICE this purchase was a "no brainer". Strategic placement of the unit will all but eliminate the noise anyways. Several Ryobi design details actually trump the Honda; The telescoping handle is very "handy" and the "spill channel" that directs the flow of gasoline away from the outlets are clever implementations. I used this new Ryobi generator for the first time at an event this weekend... 8 hours of solid power with no hiccups! Easy to set-up and it ran like a champ! The gray color option was a bonus; it matches our other gear. =) November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Trouble with service and support The owners manual advises to contact an authorized service center for specific modifications if the generator is to be used in altitudes greater than 5000 feet. The first couple of service centers listed by Ryobi told me that they either no longer do work for Ryobi, or that they did not have experience/information/parts for high altitude modifications. I then phoned Ryobi directly but the representative was clueless about high altuitude operation, unable or unwilling to refer me to a technician who could, and simply referred me back to a service center. I finally did reach a service center that made a couple calls to Ryobi. Ryobi told the service center that they were aware of what the owners manual said about high altitude modifications, but that they could not provide parts for the modification. Ryobi further advised the service center that the generator would probably run fine above 5000 feet. To learn that Ryobi could not support its own recommendations was a disappointment for me and (I would think) an embarrassment for Ryobi. With my service options seemingly exhausted, I went ahead and used it in my high altitude setting for about 10 days. The generator ran, but with a clear loss of power and efficiency. It struggled to run appliances that it handled well at lower elevations. If Ryobi could have supported the high altitude modifications, it would have been a great little generator for my needs. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little generator Putting oil into the Ryobi 2200 watt inverter generator was more difficult than it should be. The oil snout was too close to the side. Otherwise the unit was great. Easy to start, fairly quiet, easy to move around, easy to store, operates all appliances that I tried. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome little machine!! Purchased this little unit after a fire destroyed our home. I stayed three nights in my garage to protect what was left of our belongings. This little generator ran all three nights with no problem at all. I was able to power several items at once. A small mini-fridge, fan, light and TV with no problem. It's was pretty quiet too...not as quiet as the Honda, but quiet enough. I was impressed with the length time between fill-ups as well. I am very happy with my purchase and will continue to use my generator for future camping trips and football games. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for dry camping! The only complaint is don't use you microwave with anything else. Other than that AWESOME! I was happy to be able to have a great camping experience using this. A fellow camper had one, I quickly ran off and got one too. It's not as quite as you might think, but it is quite. Don't compare it to a Honda, that would be silly! But worked as needed kept all appliances working "no microwave" do that separate! You'll be happy. Besides who needs a microwave camping anyways! I plan on buying one more to double up the power. Enjoy!!! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Quiet at a Great Price I bought this unit to replace a 5500 watt Briggs unit which worked OK, but was painfully loud. This new Ryobi is very quiet and so far, it has handled loads at its rating (2000 watts continuous) without bogging down. Easy to start and simple to use. At $550, it's a steal. Too early to comment on reliability, but I've had good luck with other Ryobi equipment and they stand behind it with a 3 year warranty. If my opinion changes, I'll publish an update, but this one's a keeper. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Initial Review on Purchase & Break In Purchased this for my trailer. I have recently been diagnosed with sleep apnea and need a CPAP when boondocking. Followed the flyer for initial start. Unit started on the first pull. 10 hours + initial gallon of gas- Plugged only the CPAP, via extension cord, and let run while I watched NFL football all day long. Granted hooking up to power on camper will have more drain, just do to the amount of wire. But, should have well more that 8 hours for CPAP. Going to continue to break in today. Have week long trip next week. Will update as I go on. (note, the first unit I purchased had a broken plastic front. Took it back to Home Depot, they exchanged without question) September 9, 2013
  • 2015-05-05T10:45:11.508-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_228, tr_228
  • loc_en_US, sid_203617901, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 9 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.