0046396001924

Ryobi

Model RYI2200

Internet #203617901

Store SKU #1000026167

2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator

Was  $599.00
$549.00 /each

Save $50.00 (8%)

  • Super quiet: quieter than a conversation
  • Clean power: safe for sensitive electronics
  • Fuel efficient: auto-idle fuel-saving technology

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

When you need power at the jobsite, at home, or for recreational use, the Ryobi 2,200-Watt Inverter Generator is ready with clean, quiet power for any occasion. Designed with an extra quiet engine, this inverter is whisper quiet and offers 2,200 Starting Watt/1,800 Running Watt and is completely safe for even the most sensitive electronics. Plus, this portable inverter is parallel-kit capable, so for larger power demands you can link 2 Ryobi Inverters together for twice the power. This Inverter also features idle-down technology for better fuel efficiency and rear wheels with extending handle to make transport a breeze. All backed by a 3-year warranty, this Inverter is guaranteed to perform.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 2,200 starting watt, 1,800 running watt
  • 8.67 hours run time at 450-Watt and 5.6 hours at 900-Watt
  • 106cc OHC, 4-cycle engine
  • Super quiet: quieter than a conversation
  • Clean power: safe for sensitive electronics
  • Fuel efficient: auto-idle fuel-saving technology
  • Two 120-Volt outlets and one 12-Volt outlet
  • Parallel kit capable: connect 2 for twice the power
  • Portable: extendable handle and wheels for easy transport
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • Ryobi Generator features:

    Ryobi 2,200-Watt Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

101 Questions338 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator
2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Can I charge my camper batteries with my generator?

This question is from 2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 24, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
St. Louis
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 24, 2016
Answer: 
As long as your charger operates at 120 volts I see no reason why this generator wouldn't power the charger for your camper batteries.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 24, 2016
Answer: 
It is possible to charge camper batteries with a generator.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Clean/green power needed for TV or portable AC unit?

This question is from 2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2016
Does a flat screen TV or a portable AC unit need clean/green power? I've read conflicting answers where people have said yes it does and some have said no.

If it does, then this unit looks like the one to purchase, if not then I can get a more powerful one for the same price.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Remote Alaska mountain valley
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 20, 2016
Answer: 
I live in a very remote mountain valley in Alaska since 1982 completely off the grid, and have experienced the whole lot of generators since that time, which included modified sine wave (initially) and later the pure sine wave generator/inverters. I found that the modified sine wave generators do not play well with electronic/digital equipment which includes flat screen tv, computers, vcr, any thing that Read More
I live in a very remote mountain valley in Alaska since 1982 completely off the grid, and have experienced the whole lot of generators since that time, which included modified sine wave (initially) and later the pure sine wave generator/inverters. I found that the modified sine wave generators do not play well with electronic/digital equipment which includes flat screen tv, computers, vcr, any thing that has digital displays, etc. As a result of making the mistake of thinking (hoping) that the electronic/digital would play nice with modified sine wave, I now have a bone yard under the house that has equipment that is useless. I made the change to pure sine wave, such as this Ryobi, and all electronic/digital is as if it is still new. No more increasing the bone yard ! This Ryobi simply works as built and function. I firmly suggest not making the same mistakes I have made and go with this generator/inverter. As an aside, I also have a full solar system with digital controllers and run a Pro Logic digital charger for when the sun don't shine. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
St. Louis
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 19, 2016
Answer: 
Most modern electronics need clean power and this generator will give you clean power.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Will it run a small 5,000 btu window air conditioner for my camper without any problems?

This question is from 2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator
Asked by
Phoenix Arizona
Read all my Q&A
August 18, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Blacksburg, VA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 19, 2016
Answer: 
Should handle it effortlessly. I run a 11k BTU roof AC on my trailer with it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
San Carlos Ca.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 19, 2016
Answer: 
It depends on the amperage of the AC unit. You can purchase two generators and get a free parallel kit and get plenty of power for a fraction of the cost of two Honda generators that are comparable, with the same results. 5000BTU AC units should not be a big load for one generator but it will run at peak performance. Where as a parallel system will give you plenty of power with room to spare. If it were Read More
It depends on the amperage of the AC unit. You can purchase two generators and get a free parallel kit and get plenty of power for a fraction of the cost of two Honda generators that are comparable, with the same results. 5000BTU AC units should not be a big load for one generator but it will run at peak performance. Where as a parallel system will give you plenty of power with room to spare. If it were a more reliable unit like a Honda generator, I'd go for it! But I just haven't used my Ryobi long enough to personally prove its reliability yet as a former Honda inverter user. Ryobi has the best price for sure, but longevity still isn't proven to me personally Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
roswell
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 19, 2016
Answer: 
find out the wattage of the ac. if less than 2000 running and starting is less than 2200 then yes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Remote Alaska mountain valley
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 18, 2016
Answer: 
Without knowing the wattage listed on the 'data plate' or specifications from your owners manual it is almost impossible to answer your question. Air conditioners consume usually somewhere around twice the amount of wattage listed to start the motor that runs the compressor and once that is 'charged' it goes back down to the actual 'listed' running wattage. That increase in power needed to start is Read More
Without knowing the wattage listed on the 'data plate' or specifications from your owners manual it is almost impossible to answer your question. Air conditioners consume usually somewhere around twice the amount of wattage listed to start the motor that runs the compressor and once that is 'charged' it goes back down to the actual 'listed' running wattage. That increase in power needed to start is called 'surge'. A reasonable rule of thumb for such devices as air conditioners, microwaves, refrigerators, etc., would be to double the amount of 'running' watts listed in above references. Different manufacturers build their devices with different motors, compressors, controllers, etc. If you can locate the data mentioned above and apply the 'formula' for surge needed then apply the advertised (and accurate) information of the generator (2200 watts surge) to your air conditioner needs. If it is under that surge amount listed in the generator specs, then the generator should handle it. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

where is the serial number located

This question is from 2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 15, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 17, 2016
Answer: 
Hello there MS. The Serial number is located on the back of the base (on a data label). Thanks for your question.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • 2016-08-25 T12:53:30.199-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203617901, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For dry camping We got the two with the parallel kit for dry camping in key west love them! We have had no trouble out of them at all. Thanks ryobi!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] April 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet Works great I love it very quiet efficient I would recommend to anybody [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] April 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good purchase! Purchased this to use with my pop-up tent camper while dry camping. Just the right size, was vey easy to set up and started on the third pull of the start cord. Very nice compact unit. I ran it for 7 days In FL this spring In 90 degree heat with no issues. It is also very economical to operate. May 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet :) Quiet and runs my whole travel trailer with no problem. I would say better then the honda EU2000 Just as quiet and more power. May 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worked every time! I live in an older mobile home park and last summer the power was going out sometimes twice a week. Thanks to this little generator I was able to keep freezer and fridge going and help some of the neighbors with theirs as well. Ryobi tools are great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] April 29, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but not great. Out of the box I was confused over the first startup routine, set choke, put in gas, pull starter rope 5 times, then put in oil, then pull starter rope 5 times. Just never seen gas go before oil. Also the Hulk himself put the machine together, the supplied screw driver was not enough torque to unscrew without stripping heads, used a multi torque level electric screw driver which speeds up door opening anyway. Runs quiet, definitely is fuel efficient, I have 4 five gallon gas (ethanol free 90 grade w/ stablil) cans which should last near 4 days of constant use. Have tested it with a 6,000 btu window A/C (max watts around 550) and our full size fridge (max watts around 500). Great generator for emergency power, since it can be put in any vehicle and brought were power is needed. Now the issues, one of the U-clips M5 x 0.8" that hold the front cover on fell off and into the bottom of the case, managed to get it out. Came to find out that they are held in there with no glue, just tension from being bent around a piece of plastic. The telescoping handle gives no confidence, rather pick it up. I feel that with having to check the oil every time before use a better solution should have been used for the front door, some sort of latching box style lock. Overall its a good generator if you are correct in your needs. There are much more powerful ones for less money, but there are more expensive ones with even less wattage. June 7, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met my expectations Very easy to set up and started with just a few pulls. Purchased as a back up in case power goes out and for sump pump and I think it will be just fine for this purpose. A little under powered but it does what it is spec'd to do. May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy start very easy to start. also easy to pull around, and simple to operate. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] April 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect choice at half the cost! I bought this generator for my travel trailer because I needed to be able to run my air conditioning occasionally. I also wanted "clean" power for my sensitive electronics and I wanted QUIET operation out in the woods. I got everything I wanted in this generator. Its going to get a serious workout all year so the 3 year warranty was a plus! I will update if anything changes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] April 22, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recently Purchased Finally decided to purchase this generator although i feel a little pricey. i mainly bought this to power a craftsman 18" bar chainsaw. Well i fired it up after 4 pulls it started up. i ran it for 20 min to break it in. Then off to cutting pretty big trees down all day without one issue. Light weight and quiet are what sold me on this. I also run my Makita M700 2hp compressor outside with no issues. So far so good. March 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works Great Followed instructions, Started right up with no problems. Purchased as a backup generator for power failures. After 1 week sitting in the garage pulled the cord and started on the second pull. So far Im impressed with this unit. Its pretty quiet. May 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product I love this generator, portable, easy to setup, easy to start. Reliable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] April 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Unit This is a great little unit for tailgating, camping, small events and even some tougher jobs like power outages. It has never failed to start and I crank the unit at least every month when not using just to keep the unit ready for our next great adventure! Highly recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] April 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Powerful as advertised!!! Ryobi 2,200-watt green gasoline powered digital inverter generator passes our test! We purchased it when our built in generator on the motorhome quit. It has enough power to run all of our basic appliances including the microwave oven. Easy start and quieter than most portable generators. Easy to set up and store. Good price and value. April 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great tailgate option! Went looking for a small portable generator that wouldn't irritate all the other tailgaters in our area. The best option? Honda. That's a lot of money for a generator that gets used 6-8 times a year. Came across a review of this Ryobi and decided to give it a shot. It ran all day powering a 37" TV, 2 crock pots and all our phones/accessories and never once did i hear it. And we still had gas in the tank at the end of the day. Overall very happy with the purchase. if you need a small portable quite generator give this guy a shot. i think you you'll be happy to. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great generator I bought this 2200 watt generator not knowing if it could keep up but to my surprise this little machine ran my Hobart wire welder. I couldn't be more please. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] April 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product Great product great value and very quiet what a great value for the price!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] April 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bought this generator to replace a older Honeywell generator for tailgating. The Honeywell is a great generator and I still use it but the Ryobi runs and powers the same. Ryobi is quieter and a lot lighter. Much easier to transport. The only problem I had is the wheels only work on hard surfaces. Tailgating in a field doesn't work. But the machine is light enough you can get by that easy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] April 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY LIGHT AND EASY TO TRANSPORT I bought this generator several months ago and I am very pleased with this one. I have gone through 2 or 3 of these generators and finally got one that works right. I love this as it runs everything for our deer hunting trips and also at home for charging battery banks for solar power systems and running several things at home. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] April 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gotta have it I purchased this generator this past fall I had no idea it was this powerful to be so compact. Quite as a mice , excellent run time at full capacity. I recommend this generator for outside handy jobs, picnic, parties or power outages. I take it with me everywhere and people are so amaze every home needs one go ryobi [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] April 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great generator for the price. I've been very pleased with this generator. I use it during camping trips to power my camper, run power tools, and use it for backup power at home during long power outages. I hope to purchase another one & the parallel kit for even more versatility in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] April 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best bang for the buck! Used this generator for outdoor shows and works great runs all day on one tank of fuel, quiet nobody even knew we had a generator running. April 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little generator Operates with 1 or 2 pulls every time. Nicely portable and pretty quiet. 2nd one I've purchased...only wish they could be connected/ganged together for greater capacity. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] April 18, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Works great Works great once it finally starts, after first 20 hours run time it is very hard to get running. It starts and dies once it finally runs it works great. I am thinking it is a problem with all Ryobi products the diaphragm in the fuel pump is cracked. I am in the process of getting warranty to repair or replace it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] April 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the price and then some Started up easily, even the very first time. Runs quiet. Roller wheels and telescoping handle make moving it around very easy. Ran rope lights, stereo, and even a coffee maker all at once with no problem. April 7, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor design poor performance Poor design, location of oil fill doesn't make sense, unit started OK first day. It would not power a 1000 watt heater and 150 work light. Had to put heater on low setting to keep unit from tripping off. By second use it would not run. Checked oil and had to run out and buy another pint, seems to be excessive amount to add after only 4 hours of use. Back to the store it went February 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lightweight It maybe a 'LIGHTWEIGHT', but it is a real 'HEAVYWEIGHT when it comes to performance. Very QUIET, when in operation and economical to run. Cannot wait to purchase a second unit to run tandem for more power. Maneuverability was main reason for the purchase, 1 person operation. April 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the race track, quiet and powerful I have used this at the drag strip for one season now, it has been trouble free, it runs the battery charger, fan, lights, microwave, and power to spare,what e great little generator, and Gerry quiet to!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] April 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bought for our boon docking camping trips. Excellent product filled with gas pulled the cord 3 times purrs like a kitten. I was hoping to carry in my camper but fumes will prevent this. I've ran all my light along with a 1500 watt heater, furnace, and the tv going. I'm very impressed with pure power this little green giant produces at such a low whisper. Great product! February 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super product Bought this to tailgate at football games. People were always wanting to know the brand because it ran so quite and was no where near the price of a Homda. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] April 18, 2016
  • 2016-08-22 T14:15:47.847-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_365, tr_365
  • loc_en_US, sid_203617901, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 13 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT