Model # RYI2200

Internet #203617901

Store SKU #1000026167

Ryobi 2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator
0046396001924

Ryobi

2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator

  • Super quiet: quieter than a conversation
  • Clean power: safe for sensitive electronics
  • Fuel efficient: auto-idle fuel-saving technology
$549.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

When you need power at the jobsite, at home, or for recreational use, the Ryobi 2,200-Watt Inverter Generator is ready with clean, quiet power for any occasion. Designed with an extra quiet engine, this inverter is whisper quiet and offers 2,200 Starting Watt/1,800 Running Watt and is completely safe for even the most sensitive electronics. Plus, this portable inverter is parallel-kit capable, so for larger power demands you can link 2 Ryobi Inverters together for twice the power. This Inverter also features idle-down technology for better fuel efficiency and rear wheels with extending handle to make transport a breeze. All backed by a 3-year warranty, this Inverter is guaranteed to perform.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 2,200 starting watt, 1,800 running watt
  • 8.67 hours run time at 450-Watt and 5.6 hours at 900-Watt
  • 106cc OHC, 4-cycle engine
  • Super quiet: quieter than a conversation
  • Clean power: safe for sensitive electronics
  • Fuel efficient: auto-idle fuel-saving technology
  • Two 120-Volt outlets and one 12-Volt outlet
  • Parallel kit capable: connect 2 for twice the power
  • Portable: extendable handle and wheels for easy transport
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • Ryobi Generator features:

    Ryobi 2,200-Watt Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

133 Questions502 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator
2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

Type of oil, and number, 30?

This question is from 2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 30, 2016
Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
St. Louis
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 30, 2016
Answer: 
10W-30 oil is packed with new generators, that's what I used.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

How many dbs

This question is from 2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 29, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
St. Louis
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 30, 2016
Answer: 
Very low. Even at maximum load the noise level doesn't interrupt a normal conversation when standing next to the generator.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 29, 2016
Answer: 
This product has a 63 decibel noise level.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Grey & Green models ?

This question is from 2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 28, 2016
What's the difference between the grey and green models ?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
St. Louis
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 29, 2016
Answer: 
If you would read all of the questions and answers you'll find this question answered several times.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Oklahoma
Read all my Q&A
October 29, 2016
Answer: 
I don't think there is any diffeeence it's just a model change ..
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Can I turn the generator over to drain the gas tank without damage to it...

This question is from 2,200-Watt Green Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator
Asked by
Marietta Ga.
Read all my Q&A
October 18, 2016
I need to empty the gas tank and replace with fresh fuel....What is the best and least damaging way to do this ?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
La Vista, NE, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 18, 2016
Answer: 
What I did was add in a fuel shutoff valve to the fuel line leading to the carb. Really easy. If you wanted to drain it pull the fuel line off the carb and drain it that way then add a fuel shutoff valve. That way I can run the carb dry before putting it away for the winter.
If you do want to dump it on it's side I would strongly recommend draining the oil first.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Midland MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 18, 2016
Answer: 
Twempster, I think you will be alright tilting the generator on its side to empty your tank. I do the same at the end of the race season to lessen the amount of fuel in it for storage. You may loose some oil at the vent but it won't be much. Let the generator sit for a bit and check the oil level prior to starting it up. I hope this will help you out.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5  ... 8 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:43:18.131-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203617901, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 8 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 35ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 404 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it Product ceased working in less than 30 days. Customer service at Home Depot was great. October 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, dependable and easy to use We bought this generator to use when we are camping in our travel trailer. The noise level of this generator is fantastic. It is very quiet (I was surprised at just how quiet it was). We used it, so far, on 2 camping trips and it has done a great job of providing electricity for me to blow dry my hair in the camper (not on the highest 2500 watt setting, but the middle one - my friend used it at 2500 watts and it tripped the breaker). All in all, I was happy that we went with this generator and did NOT spend an extra $600 for the Honda. June 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little generator! I bought this to serve a a dual purpose-an emergency generator for the fridge, microwave, etc. in case of a power failure, and for camping etc. Got an opportunity to use it in a recent weather event. It performed flawlessly. Would recommend without hesitation to anyone wanting to keep the fridge and some other things running in a blackout. Very low noise, and easy to start and set up. September 1, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice unit at a great price! While not as quiet as I would like, it is pretty good (better than my other standard 3000 watt generators) sound wise, but it isn't as quiet as those that cost twice the money. Easy to set up (pour in the oil and off you go), starts easily, and with the connection kit I hook up two and can run my camper!! For just over $1000 I have two inverters and the parallel kit for the camper! The extended handle and wheels (all built in) make it very easy to go over most surfaces (not so much on the lawn, but sidewalk and gravel are easy enough to roll across) just like a suite case. I have and would recommend this unit to my friends! September 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi Generator Great little generator. Started on the first pull out of the box. Kept our refrigerator & freezer and a few lights and other devices running during a power outage. Very efficient and reasonably quiet as well. October 25, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but not that quiet... This machine is nicely packaged and works well enough. It is not to be compared to the Honda for noise level. Not even close. But, for $550 I can set it out in front of the truck at the tailgate and turn the tv up a bit... September 15, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Practical Is practical for an emergency. Specially when you have kids. September 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth it for the price Like many other reviewers on here I spent a month researching inverter generators. My biggest needs were ease of mobility, quietness, and quality for the right price. The Honda and Yamaha were at the top of my list, but like so many others the price tag kept me away. I finally decided to go with the ryobi for several reasons and so far have been pleased with the results. The first reason on my list were the reviews of other customers; after reading them I felt like this generator had the quality and reliability I was looking for. Second was the price of the unit, at half the price of the Hondas I can buy two and parallel them to double the power for the same as one Honda unit. Third was the easy mobility of the unit, with the wheels and handle my wife can easily operate this unit without me when needed. The final reason I bought this unit was the fact that Home Depot carries them in stock most of the time, so should I have a reason to buy the second unit to parallel them I don't have to wait on shipping. Now, let's get down to my actual experiences with the unit. When buying this unit I planned on using it for tailgating along with powering my RV when dry camping. With reading the other reviews I knew to change the oil often in the first 30 hours of the units life cycle. The first oil change was completed after 3 hours of light use and letting the unit just run. The first oil change didn't reveal any extremely dirty oil just a darker brown then the oil looked going in. After changing the oil and replacing the spark plug, which can be found at autozone, it was time to use the unit. This unit has plenty of power for your RV as long as you use your power needs as needed and not all at once. This unit has the power and longevity to run the fan on your unit for heat throughout the night no issue provided you fuel it right before going to bed. This unit with also power your A/C on your RV, but theirs some catches to this. First cut the fan on low before powering your A/C secondly take the unit out of economy mode, the unit will trip the breaker if trying to cut air on when in economy mode. With it requiring so much power expect only to get 3-4 hours of run time on a tank of fuel when powering the A/C and literally only it. If your looking to run the A/C through the night along with other appliances do yourself a favor and buy two and parallel them from the start. After running the unit for about 20 hours off and on through a 30 hour period I changed the oil again and it was black. The oil change isn't bad and isn't extremely time consuming. The use of my unit will be sporadic so in order to help maintain the life of the unit I installed a fuel shutoff valve and drilled a hole in the access door panel to make accessing the valve easy. This worked out great and keeps fuel from sitting in the carburetor for long periods of time. I ran the unit again this weekend for 27 hours continuously and it ran like a champ. Bottom line the unit is worth the cost. Time will only tell about how many actual hours I get, but I don't for see any major issues. October 25, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Questionable Quality Less than three hours of use and it died and would not restart. Six plus weeks repair time quoted by Ryobi service center. No charge for repair if it was not one of the many components listed in the exclusions listed in the warranty documentation. I decided to look at it myself and found a defective spark plug and pinched air supply hose. The one star rating is based on poor assembly quality, poor component quality and unreasonable warranty repair periods. July 16, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great generator I've had this for about a month now and I love it. Starts first pull every time. It's very quiet when the Eco mode is on. When it's at wide open throttle it does get a bit loud. So far I've ran my rv's a/c briefly off it, ran my harbor freight inverter arc welder that I converted to a scratch start tig welder off it. It doesn't like the higher average settings too much. But will weld. It is very light and easy for one person to lift. And I love the wheels and handle to easily love around. I would like it to have an hour meter for service. I ended up buying one off eBay for $8 and mounted it up very easily. The outlet on the front and the cover feel pretty cheap so I would be careful when plugging in stuff. Fuel capacity isn't the largest. I think it holds like .7 gallons. May 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for camping and tailgating I couldn't be happier with this generator. We used it four days straight while camping at a music festival. It powered two very large speakers, two small lights, cell phone chargers. In the morning the girls used it for hair dryers and to power a coffee pot. Very quiet. As quiet as the comparable Honda model I borrowed from a friend a few years ago. Will be using this every week for football tailgates. A great purchase. July 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product Perfect for tailgating. Suits my needs but oil access needs to be more convenient. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] September 20, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother with this generator I purchased this generator and it did not last one day. The generator stopped working after one hour of work. I tested the generator at home after I purchased it on all of the equipment that I was going to use it on the next day. All worked fine. The next day when I went to use the generator it stopped after an hour of use and I could not re-start it. I called Ryobi and the person on the line could not help me. I took it back to Home Depot and they gave me a full refund. By the way it is very hard to get the oil into this generator. Make sure you have a funnel since it is not supplied by Ryobi. Also, you have to unscrew a panel to get the oil in and to check the oil. After a several openings and closings of this panel to make sure I had enough oil in the machine the internal screw backing came apart and fell down into the generator bottom. Therefore, the panel would not screw down properly. Don't waste your money, time and effort with this generator. August 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good small generator Started right up after 2-3 pulls, right out of the box, nice weight to move around, good for camping, etc. I could not believe how quiet this unit was, good buy. August 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great little generator Great little generator. I have 70 + hours on mine in particular and can give some pointers if you want to keep one alive and get your moneys worth out of it. These are not a Honda or Yamaha, but they are also 1/2 the price. If you treat them right - you can stack a LOT of reliable hours on them. My experience below comes from my own generator use but also keeping alive many cheap china engines. - Service your generator on a regular basis. Change the oil after the first 3-4 hours and then again in 3-4 hours. If loaded heavy and run hard during this time, change it every 2 hours of use for at least 3 changes - it will be surprisingly dirty with a lot of metal particulates from break in and will also be quite black. Typical with the cheap engines, generators and compressors. Failure to change the oil quickly and constantly during break in will result in drastically shorter engine life. Once you have performed your initial break in and multiple oil changes, it will be good to go for the normal service schedule. Do not complain, it is only 12oz of oil - not a big deal to change the oil and takes just a few minutes of your time. - Keep the original oil container. I simply use a scale and put back 12-13oz of oil after each change so I have the exact amount ready to go - Before changing oil, let the unit run for 5 minutes or so... the oil will be warm and all will run out easily. Best to have a second person help you flip the unit so the oil runs out the drain hole in the bottom plastic. Keep it LEVEL when rotating it so oil does not run around the inside and make a mess. - I recommend Shell rotella T-6 5w40. These little motors love it - they run very smooth on this oil. - If the generator is to be stored for any length of time, use sta-bil gas additive. What most FAIL TO DO, is put the additive in properly. You DO NOT just add it to the tank and close the lid - put the generator away. You add a pack to the tank, pick up the generator and shake it around for a bit and let it mix. Wait 5-10 minutes and shake it again. Then start the generator and let it run for 15 minutes to get the additive into the carb which will prevent it from being damaged / gumming up over time. These carbs SIP gas so it takes a while for the carb to cycle in the new fuel with the additive. OR if you think ahead, add the sta-bil to the gas container and shake around prior to adding it to your generator or other small engines. - When you first start the generator, it will smoke a LOT from assembly lube. This is normal. Let it run and break in. It is not defective and will burn off / seal up properly in a 5-10 minutes - Turn off the auto idle when starting. Makes for an easy start (mine starts 1st to 2nd pull every time) - Let the generator warm up a bit before loading it down heavy. 5 minutes is plenty. Some people already have a heavy load connected, they start the generator and load it up immediately. Use some common sense. - Change the junk stock spark plug if you want an easy starting engine, use a Denso 5383 IUF22 iridium plug. These fine wire plugs will make starting a breeze in any conditions. Heck, you can soak them in oil, put them in and fire the thing right up! They are terribly hard to foul and will fire in the worst cylinder conditions imaginable. The alternate is a nickle tip NGK CR7HSA, however there is no comparison in engine starting vs the denso iridium. Also the iridium plug will last the life of the generator - no need to change the plug constantly. Hope this helps some of you - enjoy! October 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Generator I bought this several months ago and have been very pleased. I run it nearly every day. I camp, hunt and am often in campgrounds in close quarters. It is quiet, reliable and starts on one pull. Many reviews have made contrary comments, but having used various inverter generators, I am very proudly impressed. It does what I paid for it to do and for a very reasonable cost. It's easy to transport and keeps neighbors happy. Thank you for a great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] July 25, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gets the job done powerful for the price. I shopped around and most were 2-3 hundred more. August 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great generator So just so you know, I also pondered this one for months, just like you are! I was saving for the Honda and yes, I read the 2 or 3 bad reviews and it made me wonder if I should...... Well, I did! I had a surprise camping trip pop up were there was no shore power available and decided it would go ahead and buy this Ryobi..... This generator has been EVERYTHING I wanted plus! I ran this thing ( after break in period) for 4 days and not a single issue! Powered everything in my trailer without a hiccup ( with exception of the AC) ... 4 days with the Traeger, TV, DVD lights fire place...... On about 2gal of fuel! Camping with my Uncle who has the Honda and he was taking pictures of my Ryobi sending them off to friends recommending mine over his Honda!! I am thrilled! Going to buy a second one and the kit to connect them so I can power my AC in Arizona in August! Highly recommended! June 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good generator Easy start runs really quiet. Great for charging batteries and running a few lights and a TV in a rv. It will not run a water heater, microwave or definitely not a rv ac unit so don't even try. I would recommend the parallel kit with two of these if you are needing to power a full rv. All in all its a great little generator for its size. July 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inverter Generator Solution Bought two Ryobi 2200 watt inverter generators with the parrel kit. The generators and the kit worked perfectly. We used the setup while camping in a 31' camper trailer in the mountains of WY/CO/UT this summer. Paid less than half the cost for the entire package, compared to a single 2200 watt Yamaha or Honda. July 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Changed my opinion of Ryobi!! Im not going to go into great detail of the specifications of this or output power vs claimed power...blah blah. What i am going to tell about is real world use. I race FPV quad copters all over the state and most of the time the racetracks are setup on remote locations with no power. I use this generator at all of the functions i go to for two seasons now. it has never missed a beat. it does not leak gas. it starts up immediately in extreme heat and cold. its super quiet at 15' away. If you need more power than it can handle by two for the price of the other competitors and hook them together with the kit they sell. My brother and i do this at events. he and i both have one. we have powered tent lighting, PA systems, lipo battery charging stations, small microwaves etc. this thing will do it. remember to take care of it in the winter, put some fuel stable in it. Alwsy do a prime pull before setting it to run start. it will fire up in one or two pulls. I used to think Ryobi was entry level but this this is far from it. HD/Ryobi knocked it out of the park on this one. My brother and i were the first two in our club to purchase these, since them another six have shown up. April 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good now make it better by... great generator 1 changed the plug with a NGK CR7HSA check gap (.030). 2 put in syn oil 5- 30 . 3 " a few dry pulls": then turned it on & started it worth the $$ ($159.00) August 2, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so quiet, not so powerful I was looking for a quieter way to operate my A/C in the RV while at a crowded campground. I reasoned that two quiet units running in parallel would be the solution. I have a 1k inverter Yamaha that is very quiet for charging the battery, happy as a clam with it. I also have a 2k Honda inverter that will run my RV A/C but it is noisy when delivering the max power (One Ryobi 2k would not power the A/C without kicking the overload protector) . The Ryobi seemed to be the solution cheep, powerful, and quiet. After using the pair a half hour one unit quit. I drove 150 miles to Home Depot on the 4th of July and they replaced the unit. Out of the box starting took about 40 pulls, even when warm it takes about 5 pulls. The Ryobi is very noisy, the wheels vibrate, the handle vibrates, and with blocks under each of these to stop that noise the unit has a raspy irritable noise that neither the Honda or Yamaha has. Bottom line I am returning them and replacing them withn the Honda 2k. July 12, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by questionable I purchased for camping, but the sound limit I would consider too HIGH. Honda and Yamaha are much quieter. I would like to return, but NO information given. Purchased from HOME DEPOT. I RECOMMENDED THIS PRODUCT BUT NOT FOR CAMPING; There I said it again. September 6, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and nice running when it works. Quality on this is very much lacking. WHEN it runs it is great. BUT I have had 2 different units now. First one leaked gas all over but still ran. Second unit I have at about 95 hours of use (I put an hour meter on it) and it died by leaking oil all over the place when I was at the hunting cabin (so very cold out) it was just to run an light or two and a box fan to circulate the heat in the room. I sent it in to be repaired and it took well over a month to get back from that and I just put it in my garage as I did not need it again that winter. I then just recently grabbed it to go camping out to Yellowstone and well I have tried for 2 days and it will not run at all unless you direly put gas in the cylinder or spray starting fluid into the carb. it has gas to the carb but it is not getting through the carb at all. I am very displeased by the quality of these generators. It is worth the extra money to buy a decent one from another company. Yes more expensive BUT if it is always broken and it take an month to get it back from home depot repair shops and all the time wasted going back and forth and so on.. it is NOT good. ALSO, the main reason I have a generator (lucky I have a battery and power inverter) for my cpap machine.. so I NEED power or I don't breath at night.. I love to go camping and fishing but these are just unstable / not reliable. August 14, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product I bought this product to replace an inverter I was having problems keeping running. I have used the Ryobi in one event so far and it performed perfectly. July 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good performance I’ve had this genny for a couple weeks, running 5 hrs or more per day. We are off grid, and depend on this unit to power all our sensitive elect and lights. Very easy to start (two pulls unless cold out, then three or four). Temps here are in the 20s (F). Design is not the best. The oil plug is in an odd place (hard to readily get to without a plier). The cheesy thin metal nuts that secure the panel to the engine body (and oil plug) have a tendency to fall off….into the housing…..very frustrating when in the bush. But, no other mechanical issues so far. Changed the oil after the first few hours. I recommend this for all new equip (China made or other). Quiet, but could be quieter. Good genny for the price….so far. IMO, those that experienced initial issues, did not employ sound use practices (like read the instructions) May 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth Every Penny! If you're looking for a value saving generator that is super quiet and super easy to use... Look no further. I disagree with the other reveiws claiming that you have to pull it multiple times to get it fired up. The initial priming process went just as it states in the instructions and when followed in sequence it fires right up just as advertised. Every start since has been ONE PULL! The low idle feature makes it so quiet you almost forget that it's running. Even under a full load you can hold a conversation around it without yelling. Longevity, durability and quality is something only time will come tell, but if it's used for camping and occasional work, $600.00 - $650.00 is a perfect price. If your buying this to be a work horse on a daily basis... You're cheap, upgrade to a generator that's made for that. This one is more than perfect for the price!! May 19, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Royobi generator I purchased 2 of these generators along with a parallel kit to use with my fifth wheel to run the air conditioner. A single generator should be able to run the air conditioner by itself. 15 amps (outlets on the front) should be adequate (~1800 Watts for 15amps); however, a single generator cannot handle the start up load. The generators in parallel have adequate power to run the A/C, but nothing else (microwave, converter/charger, etc). We first used this setup 2 weeks ago at Lake Roosevelt AZ (temperatures approaching 110) and ran them almost constantly for 4 days (short breaks in the early morning hours when temperatures were "reasonable"). One of the generators ran out of gas and we couldn't get it restarted. At some point, the recoil start got jammed and wouldn't retract the cord. We ended up trading it for a new one at the Payson AZ Home Depot. The other generator ran low on oil, but once we discovered that and remedied the situation, it ran like a champ. These generators are difficult to restart when they are warm/hot, so don't let them run out of gas. Just keep them running and refuel while running (even though the owner's manual says not to for safety reasons). They are also fairly quiet. Not as quiet as the Hondas that were running throughout the campground, but good enough so that we didn't really disturb anyone (we had neighbors sleeping in a tent not more than 50' from our generators). You can easily carry on a normal conversation while standing right next to them. They don't seem to be very efficient with gasoline (we were refilling the 1 gal tanks about every 3 hours). These lightweight generators are easy to move around. We changed location of our generators several times before we finally settle on a good setup, plus loaded them in and out of the pickup bed for transport. We didn't notice any gasoline leaks (yet) like others have reported for these models. Suggested improvements to the setup: 1) parallel kit should be integrated into the generator so that all you have to do is wire between the two and not have to deal with a separate box (like the Hondas do it), 2) make the access cover removable without tools, 3) make the access cover wider near the bottom so the oil dipstick is easier to get to, 4) integrate a fuel level gage, 5) create a frame locking loop so that a chain can be padlocked directly to the frame for security purposes (we ran a chain to one of the handles, but obviously anyone could just unbolt the handles and steal the generator) ; and 6) make the generator weather proof so that it doesn't have to be sheltered to run in the rain. September 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for multi use I purchased this about a year and half ago for my dry cabin at 9,000 ft. I was concerned at first with the altitude but wanted to be able to use my computer while there so the inverter was a big part of my decision. I was concerned about tools with this but so far this has handled a skill saw, jig saw, air compressor for my nail gun and my coffee maker but not all at once. The only thing that has put a strain on it oddly is the coffee maker run by its self. I tested it on an 1100 watt microwave just out of curiosity and no problem. I use the cabin in the winter as well and it runs all night in 10 degree weather and all day during the summer in 90 degree weather. I leave it at the cabin and I am there about once per month. Most of the time two pulls when I first fire it up and it takes off. I am very surprised at how well this has held up considering the amount of use and type of use. It is a little loud but no where near a standard generator. If you need a relatively light multi use generator this is it. I am looking at adding a second one soon to be able to manage multiple tools at once. Best money I have spent so far. July 14, 2015
  • 2016-10-31 T02:36:22.180-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_404, tr_404
  • loc_en_US, sid_203617901, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 15 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 119ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT