Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Ryobi

Model # BS904

Internet # 100593258

Store SKU # 496766

2.5-Amp Band Saw

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$129.00 /  each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # BS904

Internet # 100593258

Store SKU # 496766

This Ryobi band saw was designed for a variety of woodworking applications. It features a blade-tracking window for greater accuracy and a rack and pinion blade support adjustment system. It's also equipped with a built-in dust collection port and engineered for reduced vibration.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Cutting Capacity Height / Height under Guide (In.) 
3.5 
Dust Port Size (In.) 
2.25 
Maximum Blade Length 
62 
Maximum Blade Width 
0.25 In. 
Minimum Blade Width 
.025 In. 
Product Depth (in.) 
31.3 
Product Height (in.) 
12 
Product Width (in.) 
17.4 
Table Length (in.) 
14.75 
Table Width (in.) 
11.75 
Details
Amperage (amps) 
2.5 
Bench & Stationary Tool Type 
Band Saw 
Bench or Stationary 
Bench 
Color Family 
Blue 
Cord Length (ft.) 
Depth of Cut 
3.5 
Dust Blower 
No 
Dust Collection Method 
None 
Horsepower (hp) 
1 hp 
Maximum Speed (rpm) 
3000 
No Tool Blade Change 
Yes 
Power Tool Product Type 
Bench & Stationary 
Product Weight (lb.) 
44.17 lb 
Quick-Release Tension 
Yes 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Table Tile Left Max (degrees) 
Table Tile Right Max (degrees) 
45 
Table-Top Material 
Aluminum 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 
Voltage (volts) 
110 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
3 Year 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi 2.5 Amp Band Saw I USE IT ALOT FOR WOOD PROJECTS AND FOR CUTTING ANTLERS FOR MY JEWELRY PROJECTS. GREAT ALL AROUND. January 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It is a decent buy I recently received this bandsaw for Christmas because I am an amateur knife maker. I liked the fact it was a cheap saw but made by a decent company. I have the Ryobi 10 in. Drill press and an angle grinder. I trust ryobi. I seen the saw had a fence, was tabletop, and was very nice to use, but the fence isnt a fence, its a miter gauge and will not cut straight only angles, I love the saw dont get me wrong but that is a key feature to any saw, a fence would be perfect. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Value!! FAR superior in construction, ruggedness, utility, general quality than any other brand in its price class. Worked perfectly right out of the box. No adjustments, no tweeking. More than adequate for hobby woodworking. Amazing that Ryobi can build as fine a machine as this is at this price. Highly recommended. Best 9 inch band saw you will find. February 13, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Questionable Purchase Done Well My interest was in a band saw was for one that could cut turning rounds for bowl blanks, cut pen blanks and other smaller hobby pieces. I read the reviews on Amazon and Home Depot and started looking for something else, but ended up circling back to this particular saw. I ended up buying this one and here's my hobbyist opinion: Out of the box set up: 5 stars Ease of use: 5 stars Blade Tracking: 5 stars (with a little work) Noise: A solid 5 stars - much quieter than the Ryobi Scroll saw. Vibration: 5 stars - I drilled a couple holes on in my work bench (heavy two-person, cheap dining room table) to hold the saw in place when pushing material through it. No appreciable vibration at all. Blade Itself: 5 stars. I read more than once where the first thing one should do is buy a better blade. I've run six bowl blanks and numerous pen blanks through the saw and the included 1/4" blade works just fine. For me, this saw works better than I expected but again, I am more interested in roughing out pieces than doing any professional, detailed work. Yes, I would definitely recommend this to someone with the same needs as myself. ~ Dan March 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I AM NOT FOR HARDWOOD... or much of anything else. After finding the body made of plastic and the frame of pressed steel I began to cut a 3 inch thick piece of ash which the blade bent off to the left. I had to hold the piece of wood at an 18 degree angle for a straight cut. The blade tension was loose with over 1/4 inch of play. The bearing blade guards would not budge for adjustment and the table goes beyond 0 degrees so my table was uneven. I could twist the blade 90 degrees to the left and right and all the knobs would seize up during operation and had to be loosened with slip-joint pliers. I took the manuals advice and bolted it to the table.... BIG MISTAKE. It shook violently and threw my piece all over the place. Still looking for a decent band saw none-the-less. Giving it the benefit of doubt i tried it on pvc piping and pine. All bent the blade to the left and the table adjustment dropped from the shaking and cut at odd angles. Thank you for selling out to the lowest bidders. January 8, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good for metal working I am sure this is good for wood, however, does not cut metal well. Cutting metal pipe for a motorcycle (thin metal) and this machine (with a metal blade AND cutting oil) bogs down and barely cut a 1/4 inch line in 5 minutes. Tries an engine mount plate, no go either. Not powerful enough. Instructions not clear in either of the 5 languages on assembly, nor are there pictures. DO NOT BUY FOR METALWORK. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ryobi bandsaw great bandsaw have cutout several things including 3 rocking horses 1each out of of 1" walnut , white oak and cherry. has done a great job for the most part. only complaint it has a small throat but it is a benchtop shouldn't complain. overall a good saw.and good price. January 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible I and my smarty pants brother have both tried to make adjustments to no availe. I have been trying to cut 1/2" plywood and have constant binding problems. Waste of time cutting reliefs. I have given up and use a hand jig saw. It is painful due to arthitis but, at least I get the job done! June 4, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Looks good on Paper, substandard tool could not get the adjustments right for it to saw a straight line, smaller bands, larger ones, tightened/loosened. But the issue is in the blade guide. January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommendable Blade would slip off due to terrible design of tensioning system. Took mine back. September 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by THE BAND SAW WAS BROKEN The band saw was delivered broken and needed to be returned to the Home-Depot, but the new one works well and does the job that it is intended for. February 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware what you get is NOT like the display Home depot should sell the item like the one on display July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the price I know that some of the reviews that are bad have to be from anyone that expect an industrial experience from anything they buy. I was looking to buy a bandsaw and was looking at this Ryobi and the Rigid. I am a huge fan of Ridgid and in a pinch I had to go to the reviews as a guide. Not to mention the price between the two. The Rigid was getting a lot of bad reviews from Rigid guys so that steered me away, then I read the reviews for this Ryobi and it got a lot of good reviews, and for good reason. I purchased this one and I have to say for the money this item is perfect. There is a little vibration like everyone was saying, but it works great. I clamped mine to my work bench and had no problems. Just be sure to read the instructions on how to balance and tighten blade, this will give you a negative experience if not done correctly. I have experience with tooling so I already knew but for the guy/girl that doesn't its a must read and very simple to apply. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Homeowners Tool For the homeowner and the "do it yourselfer", this little saw is very hard to beat. I'm an occasional user; For around the house and hobby use I'm totally pleased. My son was recently in need of a non-production type saw, he now has the exact same one and is also totally pleased. Thanks Ryobi!! October 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was just what I expected I was amazed at the quickness in time that I received the saw. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NOT A BAD SAW after reading all the reviews, i was skeptical, but i bought this saw anyway. it still had the best overall average rating of any band saw i looked at in this category. i assembled it, adjusted the table easily enough. the blade tension & tracking was a little interesting, as directions were sketchy ("adjust tension until the blade sounds like a guitar string" which string?). i experienced a litt bit of vibration at startup & shutdown, but not much (saw was just sitting on workbench, not clamped or screwed down). i have never owned a band saw, so i'm sure i'll need to make some more adjustments, but the couple of test cuts i made were good, although not very smooth. the saw easily cut curves in 5/4 walnut, which is what it will be used for initially. it seems like it could resaw pretty well also, but i haven't tried that yet. i think the saw is well worth the money, but i would have rather it had a fence instead of the miter gage that i will probably never use. August 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Band Saw I bought one of these a years back (for the price) and was surprised at how well it operated. Its the best one for the money and does very good work. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product for the price. I purchased my saw online for in store pick up. When I got to the store it was ready for me to pick up at the counter. It was easy and convenient. I have been using the saw to cut pressure treated wood and so far it has worked like a charm. I have even used it to rip 1" X 6" boards into 3 pieces July 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed Saw shakes - not stable. Overall poor quality. Would recommend spending more dollars and upgrade to better unit. January 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The saw is a good saw overall but the only issue i have is the vibration it has & mine is bolted firmly to the bench. The saw is not a bad saw except the bad viberations.Other than that i really like the saw. June 13, 2012
  • 2015-06-01T10:34:57.098-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_120, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_100593258, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Store Exclusive. This item is available for purchase in select stores only.