Model # WS7211

Internet #100665659

Store SKU #796637

Ryobi 3/4 HP 7 in. Wet Tile Saw


3/4 HP 7 in. Wet Tile Saw

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Ryobi 3/4 HP 7 in. Tile Saw brings portability to work with its compact size that is designed for fast and secure setup. The tile saw cuts through ceramic, porcelain and stone tiles up to 1-3/8 in. thick with ease and accuracy. This saw has a tilting stainless-steel table to allow bevel cuts at 22.5 degree and 45 degree angles. The saw features a rip guide that locks in place on the front and rear rails to ensure precision cuts that are straight every time.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Powerful 120-Volt motor cuts through ceramic, porcelain and stone tile
  • Use to cut tiles up to 1-3/8 in. thick with ease and accuracy
  • Stainless-steel cutting table for durability
  • Tilting cutting table allows precise 22.5 and 45 degree bevel cuts
  • Mitre guide makes mitre cuts from 0 to 45 degrees
  • Rip guide locks in place on the front and rear rails to ensure precision cuts that are straight every time
  • Compact and portable tile saw designed for fast and secure setup
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.




Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features


Customer Questions & Answers

1 Question0 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

3/4 HP 7 in. Wet Tile Saw
3/4 HP 7 in. Wet Tile Saw

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Clear Search Term
This question is from 3/4 HP 7 in. Wet Tile Saw
0 answers

Does it bring the water pump if not which one should I buy

This question is from 3/4 HP 7 in. Wet Tile Saw
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 25, 2016
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-25 T17:24:48.254-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions
  • loc_en_US, sid_100665659, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Crooked from the start. I've done a lot of tile work. Never had such trouble. From 1st cut to last, this saw NEVER cut straight. The problem was simple. The rip guide was 3/8" off; if you set the rip fence at 5 inches, it was 5 inches at the saw front blade and 5 and 3/8 inches at the back of the saw blade. So, the effect was a completely crooked cut. And if you tried to compensate for this, you got curves and blade binding. Some of the reviewers obviously got a "good" saw. Others got the same junk I got. Quality control is clearly NOT a main feature of this machine. So. . . I threw the miserable piece of junk away and got a decent tool. In a nutshell. . . its a gamble that you might as well avoid. September 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works well for an inexpensive wet saw. I bought this saw for a bathroom renovation project. It has worked very well so far in cutting large ceramic tile (10" x 16") and small (1" x 2") glass and natural tile. It has exceeded my expectations for an inexpensive wet saw. I compared the results with a neighbor's more expensive saw, and did not see a difference in quality of the cut nor in general ease of use. My only complaint is that the plastic rip guide needs a lot of adjusting to get perfect right angle ripping. If the saw only lasts for this one project, compared to the cost of a rental it is well worth the relatively small investment. April 25, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for I purchased this tile saw because it was the (price-based) middle of the road product they had in my local store. Big mistake. Many of thew components are mild steel, so several screws and other parts rusted literally overnight. The poor quality of the saw blade caused my tiles to chip noticeably as they were cut. Buying a new blade helped this tremendously. And if you push too hard on the tile as you are feeding it, the motor will actually stop. The gauge for measuring tile width id not the easiest to use, either. Bottom line -- spend a couple extra dollars and get a better model. I wish I did. December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good saw for tile I bought this saw because it was cheaper than renting one. I also bought this saw just to cut 15 tiles of stainless steel tiles because the internet said to cut stainless with a wet saw to keep the metal from over heating. This is for my black splash for my stove and range hood. It did cut the stainless but not very well. Very rough and nasty cuts. Was upset. Gave up and will have to take them to a shop with a plasma cutter. Then cut some real tile on it and compared to the metal it cut it like butter and left a nice edge with no chipping. So will like using it for the tile floors. This saw is good a DIYer saw that has a kitchen and bathrooms floors to do. However, this saw will not do professional person. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed with ability to cut irregular shapes I bought this for my first floor tiling job. It was a small two piece bathroom, about 25 square feet. I also have one of the manual score and snap tool for straight edges. I only used this for cuts that were not a full tile straight cut. The blade was fine for my ceramic tile. Easy to set up with good pictures. I was going around a toilet, so had to cut a somewhat circular cut in 4 tiles. Once I got the hang of it, it was quite easy. It will actually grind through the edges of the tiles so you can "smooth" out the original cuts (which were a series of angles that approximated the circle I needed). I read other reviews on the blade wearing out, so I continued to use the manual tool (which is also very simple) for anything straight. I am quite satisfied as renting would have cost $55-60. April 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi Tile Saw Excellent product for the price. No saw runout. Good water system. Cutting with the guard up for shaped cuts needs waterproof clothing! Bevel cutting is a little difficult. Manual could do with clear explanation of how to fit the saw washers, but it is reasonably intuitive. Rip fence needs to be sat accurately with a measuring tape to avoid binding. Managed a project with 12 x 12 Porcelain tiles, including semi-circular cutouts, wihtout problems June 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Got the Job Done I bought this when tiling the floor of a small (5'x6') bathroom floor. It did the job wonderfully! I was cutting 16" ceramic tiles, and only once (during one of my first few cuts) did the blade get stuck. I cut more slowly after that and I had no real problems the rest of the job. I bought an extra blade based on other reviews, but found that the included blade worked just fine and I returned the spare. If I were a pro, I'd go with something built more sturdily, but as a DIYer, I couldn't be more happy with this saw. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worked for me...once I got the hang of it Used this for my first tile job (using ceramic 12" tile - daltile brand) - I have to say after my first 2 cuts I thought that I made a horrible, horrible mistake purchasing this saw. The edges were a jagged, the tile was blowing out the back leaving chipped corners - not a huge deal for the tiles close to the wall as they will be covered with moulding. I knew I needed a cleaner cut since the 3 tiles sitting across my doorway would be cut - so I tried flipping the tile over for my next cut (good side facing down) - bingo! Instant gratification. You have to really take your time for the cuts that matter, and it's a good idea to grab a rubbing stone and give your cut edge a little luvin as well...all N all, worth the cash. Also, to avoid blowout, take a scrap piece of tile and place it across the back of the tile you are cutting (as your cut reaches to the sawblade). place your thumbs on and apply pressure to this back tile and push thru the saw (making sure your thumbs will not hit the saw blade obviously!) May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dreadful saw Nearly everything on this saw except possibly the blade is made of flimsy plastic. Nothing lines up and the whole thing vibrates when you try to cut. The guide sticks and won't stay perpendicular. The included blade is awful and chips out everything. You end up making mostly freehand cuts. It's rubbish. I'm tossing it after one project. Just save your money and get one of the $80 7" saws if you want an inexpensive throwaway tile saw. I had one of those for five years and did an entire house with it. Of course it was made of actual metal. July 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for 1st Timer Once I got the saw set up correctly with the blade cover bracket lined up with the blade, the blade tightened enough and the saw braced up against a wall to prevent movement during cuts, this saw worked great. I was nervous to do this job on my own, but this saw made it much simpler. My kitchen project took parts of four days to complete, so this was well worth the purchase versus renting. I would have just been too rushed and would have ended up making lots of mistakes. If you keep the table level, keep the blade cover pulled down low enough, you can stay dry. But I would still make the cuts outside or in the garage because of the dust and general mess. I used it on 13" porcelain and 2x4 travertine tiles on the 12" x 12" sheets. Made all cutsl without problems. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Saw, beats a manual cutter I just updated my bathroom and was using a manual tile cutter for the subway tiles in the shower--no problems. Then, I moved on to 12 x 12 tiles for the floor, and the manual cutter just kept breaking them. I headed out to Home Depot and got this little wet saw. It made cutting the floor tiles easy, with almost no waste. The only issue I have is the measurement bar is made entirely of plastic, and sometimes difficult to get an even setup at both ends. As long as you pay attention, it's a minor annoyance. September 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never cut one tile it was that bad I started assembling the saw, and after putting the blade on, I turned it on and the blade wobbled. Not much, perhaps 1/32" or so, but wobble is wobble, and it'll make wider and less precise cuts. I then thought perhaps the motor wasn't aligned properly, so I unscrewed the screws holding down the top plate covering the motor, and it sprang up with a concave curve. Now why would a plate designed to be flat have a negative curve in it? I don't know but it seems to me it should be flat to start with. I boxed it up and took it back. February 10, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great buy I started with a cheap $50. I burned it up with the first 10 tiles and what a mess it I took it back and they let me return it with no problems.So I bought this one brought it home and set it up in minutes out side of couse thinking it was going to make a mess to. cut two tiles and relized that it was self contained no mess so I moved it in to the bathroom I was working on. no more running out side to make a cut. this saw has all the power you need and good this saw is defiently worth every penny I paid for it. thanks depot! June 30, 2010
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dead on arrival. I bought this saw this morning to do the backsplash in my kitchen. The saw did not work AT ALL! I assembled it and turned on the power switch and I heard the slightest whimper from the motor, the saw blade moved about a quarter inch, and then movement...dead. I returned it to Home Depot a couple hours later and they gave me a full refund (I like Home Depot a lot; it is my "go-to" store for home projects). Maybe I got the lemon in the basket; but I tell you, I would be reluctant to buy another Ryobi wet saw. July 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bang for your buck! I am an avid DIY'er. I've used $500 tile saws and I like to think I know how one should perform. I bought this one on a chance. I've done backsplash tile, floor tile, and even stone veneer fireplace stone. Probably a total of more than 1000sqft so far. This little saw gets the job done really well for what you pay. If you don't want to rent or buy an expensive tile saw, this is your best choice. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Effective.. We were doing our first bathroom tile project and purchased this tile saw. It is easy to put together and operate. It works great and cleans up easy. It is only designed for tiles up to 7". You definitely want to put down a drop cloth around the area where you are working because it leaves a bit of a mess from the wet tile dust (which can be cleaned up but is time consuming). May 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK only for small tiles and jobs I bought this saw for cutting backsplash tiles for a kitchen redesign; I think that I had to cut about 70 tiles in total. It did OK on porcelain tiles up to about 10" square, but it bogged down on 12" tiles and wouldn't cut them straight. I also noticed nearly 1/8" blade runout with both the standard blade and an DeWalt diamond blade that I bought as a spare. That made getting the right dimensions difficult. Also, the fence was flimsy and almost impossible to lock down into the desired position. Admittedly, I'm an amateur at tile cutting, so maybe I'm being a little harsh with it. My bottom line: worked OK for this small job, but the results were mediocre and the saw probably wouldn't be good for more than a couple of such jobs assuming that the tiles were smaller than 12" x 12". September 6, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the DIY'er Open the box, unpack, install blade (included), install the splash/blade guard, plug in. Ready. The parallelism between the fence and the blade was right on (but always check!). I bought the saw when installing a stone (3" x 6") tile kitchen backsplash, my first ever stone/tile project. My stone was 3/8" thick. From the first cut to the last, the saw worked beautifully. The motor had sufficient power, even when I was a bit aggressive with the feed. With care, both sides of the cut stone were usable. There's water involved and some does, of course, get thrown by the blade, but with the guard in the correct, lowered position, the stone and the saw's top surface were splattered but only minimal amounts got on me. This is not a $300 (or greater) saw so it may be missing higher-end features, but was perfect for my need. My wife likes the way the backsplash turned out and now wants the bathroom tiled. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi 7" wet saw w/stand This saw is fine for the DIY homeowner. At five amps, this is not a high-power saw, but is good up to at least the 5/8' that I cut. I did not find the miter gauge to be of much use as it does not slide freely under actual operating conditions. Free hand cuts are not difficult but you need to raise the blade/splash guard higher for better visibility, resulting in more splashback. But afterall, it is a wet saw ! The fence works fine and is accurate. The table has a measuring scale front and back and you must set it using both. I was concerned about the surface chipping I saw while cutting dark colored porcelain tile, but the end result was barely noticeable. The blade runs true with no wobble but should be of better quality. Buyers should consider buying a better quality blade. January 17, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use with great results I was all set to buy the lowest price unit and save some cash. The depot guy schooled me on the features of all of the saws and this one filled my bill. This is the second tile project I have undertaken and this saw will take me to quite a few more. It has all the power you will need. The saw I used the first time turned out to be disposable... got what I paid for I guess. My only regret is not spending more money this time to get the other ryobi unit. This one is a keeper though. June 28, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT TILE SAW I have been purchasing and using Ryobi tools for several years. So far: Saw, Drill, 90Deg drill, saws-all, impact drill, 5-gal airless paint sprayer, power washer, and now the tile saw. I am extremely pleased with all of them. The best tools made for the best price! August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw for the price I've borrowed less expensive tile saws and very expensive ones. When I decided to buy one for myself I did some online research and this Ryobi got pretty good reviews so I thought I would give it a shot. Although it's not perfect, it's a great saw for the money. Pros: 1) Very easy to set up and use 2) This saw makes very straight cuts 3) This saw is great for the average DIYer 4) There is very little water spray Cons 1) The blade that comes with this saw isn't exactly the best and cuts very slow. I would recommend buying a new blade if you decide to purchase this saw. 2) 12x12 tiles get caught at the back of the blade on the metal piece that the blade guard sits on. Basically the tile goes about 3/4 of the way through and gets stuck. You have to apply a fair amount of pressure to push the tile all the way through. November 20, 2009
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok for 1 time use Table rusted after one use , no lockout key in box, guides hard to adjust and very limited to use, table top has groves which makes small cuts almost impossible due to tilting. Spend the extra money and get a good slide table if you plan to do more than one job June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DOA I picked this saw up to do a small bathtub surround. I was using 10x13" tile and wanted the larger surface this saw offers as opposed to the tiny tables other saws in this price range have. When the time came to use the saw, I plugged it in and turned it on. All it did was sit there and hum. The blade would not turn. I returned it and bought a different saw. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works well I find saw works well for me. 157 SQ ft. I had no problems with fence or blade. If you take blade off and put it back on make sure you put it on straight. If you do not it will run like it is bent. Set fence with a known scale to blade. That is to show you where to set it to the size you want to cut. Made several repeat cuts. All cuts were right on. No miss cuts at all. Make sure you clean up saw after you get finished each day. Drain water out! November 8, 2009
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Works OK but assembly is unnecessarily difficult Once it's put together, the saw performs well. But the assembly instructions, particularly the illustrations, are user-hostile. The rubber seal that keeps water out of the motor rubs up against the inner washer. The motor stalls and it would quickly burn out if not turned off. I had to apply grease to the rubber seal to make the motor spin with the cutting wheel attached. I used the same high-temperature grease you get with new brake calipers. Hopefully this won't dissolve the rubber, but there was no way this saw was going to work without having lubrication applied to that seal. After some use, the rubber seal should wear down and lubrication won't be needed. Petroleum jelly would probably work fine. But some kind of grease should have been applied at the factory, or at least included with the saw. Of course the instructions give no clue how to solve this problem. June 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great buy! I bought this on sale for $89. It came with everything you needed to tile. It seemed a little cheap (poor quality) but we used it to tile our shower and it was worth every penny and more. I wouldn't buy it to use if I was tiling every day but for home use it was awesome. Biggest problem I had was that it was a little hard to see the measurement numbers for the rip fence but still useable. January 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good for the diyer I had purchased another brand of tile saw, that was supposed to do 18 x 18, and failed after 3 tiles. This is the saw that I purchased to replace it. This saw worked wonderfully through my kitchen project, and is about to be put to work on the backsplash. Before I bought it, I saw a review that mentioned chipping. I found that if I let the water get low, it would chip some, but keep the water full, and it does a great job. May 19, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Defected Wet Saw After assembling all the necessary parts, I immediately plugged the Wet Saw in the outlet and turned it on. Unfortunately, the saw ran for about 20-30 seconds and began to smoke and ultimately turn off on its own before cutting the 1st tile. Seems like the motor had a "short" or some other malfuction, but overall I am not satisfied with this product as I have to spend more time returning it instead of the tile job at hand. February 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by decent product easy to assemble only problem the attachment that keeps you from getting wet didn't work properly June 24, 2014
  • 2016-10-25 T16:29:17.893-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_78, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_100665659, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms