Model # WS7211

Internet #100665659

Store SKU #796637

Ryobi 3/4 HP 7 in. Wet Tile Saw
0033287143399

Ryobi

3/4 HP 7 in. Wet Tile Saw

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Ryobi 3/4 HP 7 in. Tile Saw brings portability to work with its compact size that is designed for fast and secure setup. The tile saw cuts through ceramic, porcelain and stone tiles up to 1-3/8 in. thick with ease and accuracy. This saw has a tilting stainless-steel table to allow bevel cuts at 22.5 degree and 45 degree angles. The saw features a rip guide that locks in place on the front and rear rails to ensure precision cuts that are straight every time.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Powerful 120-Volt motor cuts through ceramic, porcelain and stone tile
  • Use to cut tiles up to 1-3/8 in. thick with ease and accuracy
  • Stainless-steel cutting table for durability
  • Tilting cutting table allows precise 22.5 and 45 degree bevel cuts
  • Mitre guide makes mitre cuts from 0 to 45 degrees
  • Rip guide locks in place on the front and rear rails to ensure precision cuts that are straight every time
  • Compact and portable tile saw designed for fast and secure setup
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

1 Question0 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

3/4 HP 7 in. Wet Tile Saw
3/4 HP 7 in. Wet Tile Saw

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
This question is from 3/4 HP 7 in. Wet Tile Saw
 
0 answers

Does it bring the water pump if not which one should I buy

This question is from 3/4 HP 7 in. Wet Tile Saw
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 25, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-31 T00:54:09.857-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions
  • loc_en_US, sid_100665659, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 67ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3/4 HP 7 in. Wet Tile Saw is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent saw for reasonable price I'm just finishing up doing a shower and bathroom floor consisting of about 150' of 12", nominal 8mm tight slate using this machine. The saw has worked very well for the project, buying me time to measure twice, cut once without sweating rental charges. --The original blade is about 2/3rds played out after ripping many feet of stone. Looks as though it'll outlive this project. -- This saw seems exceptionally dry; very little water escapes when the guard is adjusted for the material, essentially none if you hang a little flap of electrical tape at the end of the blade guard when possible, which is most of the time. A generous gutter runs around the perimeter of the table. -- The rip fence is a tad on the light side but works well enough. A little time is wasted making sure both ends are set accurately; this will bother some people. -- The miter adapter is too flimsy for handling full 12" pieces, too bendy, but then that's a bit extreme of a request to make of such a small saw in any case. If you're doing a lot of diagonal cuts on larger material, you'll need a saw with stiffer construction. The miter works ok on smaller pieces. -- There's a convenient drain and overfill guard in the bottom of the water reservoir, large enough to make sweeping cuttings out of the bottom of the saw and into a bucket easy and tidy. -- For so little money, I've been pretty delighted with this saw. Could wish the fence and miter were more rigid, but that's a bit different of a league of tool.
Date published: 2011-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ryobi 7" wet saw w/stand This saw is fine for the DIY homeowner. At five amps, this is not a high-power saw, but is good up to at least the 5/8' that I cut. I did not find the miter gauge to be of much use as it does not slide freely under actual operating conditions. Free hand cuts are not difficult but you need to raise the blade/splash guard higher for better visibility, resulting in more splashback. But afterall, it is a wet saw ! The fence works fine and is accurate. The table has a measuring scale front and back and you must set it using both. I was concerned about the surface chipping I saw while cutting dark colored porcelain tile, but the end result was barely noticeable. The blade runs true with no wobble but should be of better quality. Buyers should consider buying a better quality blade.
Date published: 2010-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DIYer, buy this one! I bought this to tile the half bath in my house (45 sq ft). I installed 12X12 tiles and a marble threshold. This saw was very easy to set up and was a breeze to use. It cut the 12" tiles without a hitch and cut through the marble threshold like it was butter. Mind you, I took the advice from the reviews of others and purchased a 7" diamond blade meant for cutting tile (it was about $24). I did not use the blade that came with the unit. HD had this unit on sale online for $22 less than the regular price. The service desk at my local store honored the online price so I got the extra blade almost for free! This was my first tile experience and the saw made it so easy. I did straight cuts and some custom cuts (like the one around the sewer connection for the toilet). I found before too long that I could free hand my straight cuts just as easily as setting up the guide, so I ended up not using the guide after a while. My wife got into the act and cut some tile pieces also. She is not at all a handy person, so that tells you how easy this saw makes tile cutting. I recommend it for the typical DIYer.
Date published: 2010-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hope You Are Good at Freehand Cuts! This is an o.k. tile saw for a very small job, which is what I bought it for. Seems to cut fairly clean and accurately. However, the rip fence is flimsy and useless. It cannot be tightened down to the saw. So, because you cannot use the rip fence, you cannot use their "angle cutter" which attaches to it. In addition, without the use of the rip fence, you really need to be able to see the blade as it cuts your material, which partially disables the opaque yellow "flash hood" and you get soaking wet with water that is no longer recycled through the reservoir. Fortunately, I am fairly good with free-hand cutting, or I would be really angry. I would only recommend this unit to DIY people who know what they are doing with tile or stone. I am cutting 1/4" thick polished marble pieces that are 2" by 4", and for that it is fine. I would worry about this unit if I had thicker 12" by 12"s or heavy porcelain floor tiles. The good points are that it is fairly light and portable, the reservoir is easy to fill and empty, and the stainless steel worksurface is a must for wet cutting, if you don't want rust all over your work.
Date published: 2011-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy I started with a cheap $50. I burned it up with the first 10 tiles and what a mess it made.so I took it back and they let me return it with no problems.So I bought this one brought it home and set it up in minutes out side of couse thinking it was going to make a mess to. cut two tiles and relized that it was self contained no mess so I moved it in to the bathroom I was working on. no more running out side to make a cut. this saw has all the power you need and good acc.to. this saw is defiently worth every penny I paid for it. thanks depot!
Date published: 2010-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for I purchased this tile saw because it was the (price-based) middle of the road product they had in my local store. Big mistake. Many of thew components are mild steel, so several screws and other parts rusted literally overnight. The poor quality of the saw blade caused my tiles to chip noticeably as they were cut. Buying a new blade helped this tremendously. And if you push too hard on the tile as you are feeding it, the motor will actually stop. The gauge for measuring tile width id not the easiest to use, either. Bottom line -- spend a couple extra dollars and get a better model. I wish I did.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the Job Done! I have completed three tile projects with this saw and it is still working as new. I purchased this saw for my first tile tile project of tiling porcelain over my brick fireplace, cutting 12" tiles down to size. Next I used this for my flooring project which was about 300 sq ft of porcelain tile. It was a two size pattern, so I made a lot of cuts. Since then I have also used it for my kitchen backsplash project of about 35 sq ft. of travertine and so far it has worked well enough to get the jobs done. It cuts the travertine much quicker than porcelain. The original blade didn't last long before it was chipping the tile, so I swapped it out during the first project and have been using another diamond blade ever since.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK only for small tiles and jobs I bought this saw for cutting backsplash tiles for a kitchen redesign; I think that I had to cut about 70 tiles in total. It did OK on porcelain tiles up to about 10" square, but it bogged down on 12" tiles and wouldn't cut them straight. I also noticed nearly 1/8" blade runout with both the standard blade and an DeWalt diamond blade that I bought as a spare. That made getting the right dimensions difficult. Also, the fence was flimsy and almost impossible to lock down into the desired position. Admittedly, I'm an amateur at tile cutting, so maybe I'm being a little harsh with it. My bottom line: worked OK for this small job, but the results were mediocre and the saw probably wouldn't be good for more than a couple of such jobs assuming that the tiles were smaller than 12" x 12".
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for 1st Timer Once I got the saw set up correctly with the blade cover bracket lined up with the blade, the blade tightened enough and the saw braced up against a wall to prevent movement during cuts, this saw worked great. I was nervous to do this job on my own, but this saw made it much simpler. My kitchen project took parts of four days to complete, so this was well worth the purchase versus renting. I would have just been too rushed and would have ended up making lots of mistakes. If you keep the table level, keep the blade cover pulled down low enough, you can stay dry. But I would still make the cuts outside or in the garage because of the dust and general mess. I used it on 13" porcelain and 2x4 travertine tiles on the 12" x 12" sheets. Made all cutsl without problems.
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked for me...once I got the hang of it Used this for my first tile job (using ceramic 12" tile - daltile brand) - I have to say after my first 2 cuts I thought that I made a horrible, horrible mistake purchasing this saw. The edges were a jagged, the tile was blowing out the back leaving chipped corners - not a huge deal for the tiles close to the wall as they will be covered with moulding. I knew I needed a cleaner cut since the 3 tiles sitting across my doorway would be cut - so I tried flipping the tile over for my next cut (good side facing down) - bingo! Instant gratification. You have to really take your time for the cuts that matter, and it's a good idea to grab a rubbing stone and give your cut edge a little luvin as well...all N all, worth the cash. Also, to avoid blowout, take a scrap piece of tile and place it across the back of the tile you are cutting (as your cut reaches to the sawblade). place your thumbs on and apply pressure to this back tile and push thru the saw (making sure your thumbs will not hit the saw blade obviously!)
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this saw I've been suffering with a manual "score and snap" tile cutter for 20 years, believing that wet tile saws were prohibitively expensive for a DIY guy like me. I just did a small half bath with thick stone tiles, this baby knocked it out. The people bagging on fences that hang up on tile crumbs are a little picky, that's the nature of the beast. I agree that flipping the tiles over for the second half of the cut works best. I'm about to make good on my threat to jack up one corner of my house, put a drain on the opposite corner, and tile the whole darn thing. Anyway for way under $200 this is a total bargain. And it's even a lot less messy than big heavy expensive rental saws, it spits water and crumbs ( they all do) but not too much, it holds two quarts and has thrown about a cup in two days of use. Have a shop brush or an old paintbrush handy, the cleaner the table the easier the work will be.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! I bought this on sale for $89. It came with everything you needed to tile. It seemed a little cheap (poor quality) but we used it to tile our shower and it was worth every penny and more. I wouldn't buy it to use if I was tiling every day but for home use it was awesome. Biggest problem I had was that it was a little hard to see the measurement numbers for the rip fence but still useable.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tool for the money If you just doing occasional tile jobs this will work for you. It's not for the person who lays tile everyday. Keep the water level full the top clean,and set your measurements with your tape measure, not the measure on the saw. Yes a better blade would be nice, but I did an entire bathroom, walls,shower and floor,with the original blade and it did just fine.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice saw, needs other blade This saw is by far the best value for the dollar in this price range. I shopped around and couldn't find anything at this price point anywhere with this size table nevermind with a stand and these features. The 'table saw like' design really minimizes the water spray that you get with the sliding table style saws, and the design of the tub minimizes the amount of water required making it much lighter and easy to move once set up. I am 6'2" and find the table to be at a comfortable working height when on the stand. Also very easy to assemble, did so just by looking at pic on the box. The only complaint I have isn't even with the saw itself, it's with the blade supplied. It cuts horribly slow. I'm cutting marble and the longer the marble is in contact with the blade, the more likely it is to crack. Other reviewers also commented on their dissatisfaction with the supplied blade and I'd have to agree. But for the money... All-in-all a very good buy!
Date published: 2009-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Crooked from the start. I've done a lot of tile work. Never had such trouble. From 1st cut to last, this saw NEVER cut straight. The problem was simple. The rip guide was 3/8" off; if you set the rip fence at 5 inches, it was 5 inches at the saw front blade and 5 and 3/8 inches at the back of the saw blade. So, the effect was a completely crooked cut. And if you tried to compensate for this, you got curves and blade binding. Some of the reviewers obviously got a "good" saw. Others got the same junk I got. Quality control is clearly NOT a main feature of this machine. So. . . I threw the miserable piece of junk away and got a decent tool. In a nutshell. . . its a gamble that you might as well avoid.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficult to use with smaller tiles My overall comment about this product is that the rip fence was difficult to align and the cuts were not square. I returned it after 2 days of use due to this problem. The cons: I bought this saw for use tiling my tub surround with 3x6 travertine. No matter how hard we tried to align the rip fence--it has to be aligned at the front and back of the deck--the cuts were out-of-square. It was also very difficult to slide the tile across the deck, causing the tile to "wiggle" and the cuts not being straight. Similarly, when trying to bevel the edge of 4x12 bullnose, the tiles seemed to hang, leaving an uneven, out-of-square edge. The plug does not have GFCI. The water tray had corners that accumulated a lot of grit and were difficult to clean. The arbor showed rust on the second day of use. The pros: This saw is very portable and can be set up where space is tight. The switch has a removable key. It is very easy to empty the water tray. It was very easy to assemble. In summary: I did not find this saw suitable for my application.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tile saw for the money This saw is very cleverly designed. It does almost everything that the expensive saw do with ease. I was able to complete my tub surround with minimal effort. This saw made all of cuts on the plain tile and the fancy bullnose tile easily. However the blade that came with saw chipped the tile and left jagged edges. This may have been unique to the one I purchase. After a new Ridigid blade all of the cuts were accurate and the cut edges were perfect. Even the where I had to 45 degree the edge of a tile...perfect! I really enjoy Roybi products because their engineers find simple elegant solutions that make the products work like the expensive tools while keep the price down. Thanks Roybi
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good saw for tile I bought this saw because it was cheaper than renting one. I also bought this saw just to cut 15 tiles of stainless steel tiles because the internet said to cut stainless with a wet saw to keep the metal from over heating. This is for my black splash for my stove and range hood. It did cut the stainless but not very well. Very rough and nasty cuts. Was upset. Gave up and will have to take them to a shop with a plasma cutter. Then cut some real tile on it and compared to the metal it cut it like butter and left a nice edge with no chipping. So will like using it for the tile floors. This saw is good a DIYer saw that has a kitchen and bathrooms floors to do. However, this saw will not do professional person.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works OK but assembly is unnecessarily difficult Once it's put together, the saw performs well. But the assembly instructions, particularly the illustrations, are user-hostile. The rubber seal that keeps water out of the motor rubs up against the inner washer. The motor stalls and it would quickly burn out if not turned off. I had to apply grease to the rubber seal to make the motor spin with the cutting wheel attached. I used the same high-temperature grease you get with new brake calipers. Hopefully this won't dissolve the rubber, but there was no way this saw was going to work without having lubrication applied to that seal. After some use, the rubber seal should wear down and lubrication won't be needed. Petroleum jelly would probably work fine. But some kind of grease should have been applied at the factory, or at least included with the saw. Of course the instructions give no clue how to solve this problem.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Saw, beats a manual cutter I just updated my bathroom and was using a manual tile cutter for the subway tiles in the shower--no problems. Then, I moved on to 12 x 12 tiles for the floor, and the manual cutter just kept breaking them. I headed out to Home Depot and got this little wet saw. It made cutting the floor tiles easy, with almost no waste. The only issue I have is the measurement bar is made entirely of plastic, and sometimes difficult to get an even setup at both ends. As long as you pay attention, it's a minor annoyance.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great saw for the price I've borrowed less expensive tile saws and very expensive ones. When I decided to buy one for myself I did some online research and this Ryobi got pretty good reviews so I thought I would give it a shot. Although it's not perfect, it's a great saw for the money. Pros: 1) Very easy to set up and use 2) This saw makes very straight cuts 3) This saw is great for the average DIYer 4) There is very little water spray Cons 1) The blade that comes with this saw isn't exactly the best and cuts very slow. I would recommend buying a new blade if you decide to purchase this saw. 2) 12x12 tiles get caught at the back of the blade on the metal piece that the blade guard sits on. Basically the tile goes about 3/4 of the way through and gets stuck. You have to apply a fair amount of pressure to push the tile all the way through.
Date published: 2009-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ok for 1 time use Table rusted after one use , no lockout key in box, guides hard to adjust and very limited to use, table top has groves which makes small cuts almost impossible due to tilting. Spend the extra money and get a good slide table if you plan to do more than one job
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never cut one tile it was that bad I started assembling the saw, and after putting the blade on, I turned it on and the blade wobbled. Not much, perhaps 1/32" or so, but wobble is wobble, and it'll make wider and less precise cuts. I then thought perhaps the motor wasn't aligned properly, so I unscrewed the screws holding down the top plate covering the motor, and it sprang up with a concave curve. Now why would a plate designed to be flat have a negative curve in it? I don't know but it seems to me it should be flat to start with. I boxed it up and took it back.
Date published: 2011-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tile me this... I bought this because I wanted a walkway to my front door made of pavers. I bought this to do it myself! I have to tell you i was pretty intimated by the thought of using anything with saw in the title. But it was easy to set up and it was easy to use. I was shocked, I thought it would be harder.....now that I've used it, I'm not scared of it, so I'm trying to figure out what i can do next!
Date published: 2009-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dreadful saw Nearly everything on this saw except possibly the blade is made of flimsy plastic. Nothing lines up and the whole thing vibrates when you try to cut. The guide sticks and won't stay perpendicular. The included blade is awful and chips out everything. You end up making mostly freehand cuts. It's rubbish. I'm tossing it after one project. Just save your money and get one of the $80 7" saws if you want an inexpensive throwaway tile saw. I had one of those for five years and did an entire house with it. Of course it was made of actual metal.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for price I had a little over 1000 sq ft of tile to install throughout our house. So, I figured it would be more cost effective to purchase a decent priced saw, as opposed to renting one. I wanted to buy the next Ryobi model (the 200.00 dollar saw), however, I knew that I would need to be able to cut bevels in the tile. Given my needs, I settled on this saw. I must say for the cost of the saw, I am very pleased with the performance of this saw. To date, I have cut 70 sq ft of 12x12 slate tile to a 5 ¾ “ tile with very little problem. The only complaint that I have is the blade, before I purchased the new blade it was painfully slow cutting and quite prone to breaking the slate tile. The other thing you should be aware of is the fence. I noticed that with the original blade the vibration would just slightly move the fence from where I had it set. Once I installed the new blade, no worries. This saw is well worth the money.
Date published: 2009-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dead on arrival. I bought this saw this morning to do the backsplash in my kitchen. The saw did not work AT ALL! I assembled it and turned on the power switch and I heard the slightest whimper from the motor, the saw blade moved about a quarter inch, and then nothing...silence...no movement...dead. I returned it to Home Depot a couple hours later and they gave me a full refund (I like Home Depot a lot; it is my "go-to" store for home projects). Maybe I got the lemon in the basket; but I tell you, I would be reluctant to buy another Ryobi wet saw.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked well for our job Worked very well for a kitchen remodel. Cut 20x20 and 10x20 tiles very easily. I had no trouble with the fence tightening to the saw, the blade worked well with no wobble. I am very satisfied with the quality especially considering the price of the saw. Will need to replace the blade before the next project.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ryobi DIY Tile Saw I bought it on sale for 99 bucks can't beat the price! I saved a grand on installing porcelain 12x12, it was a pretty smooth job. Perfect for the home DIY crowd! Do yourself a favor and buy a higher quality diamond blade! Nice tile saw for the money!
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tile saw This was the first tile job that I ever did and I was happy with the outcome and the tile saw worked good for me as long as you don't force the tile and let the saw do the work. Keep it clean and I think it will work great for any do it yourselfer.
Date published: 2009-08-05
  • y_2017, m_1, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_, sid_100665659, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT