Model # WS7211

Internet #100665659

Store SKU #796637

Ryobi 3/4 HP 7 in. Wet Tile Saw
0033287143399

Ryobi

3/4 HP 7 in. Wet Tile Saw

Product Overview

The Ryobi 3/4 HP 7 in. Tile Saw brings portability to work with its compact size that is designed for fast and secure setup. The tile saw cuts through ceramic, porcelain and stone tiles up to 1-3/8 in. thick with ease and accuracy. This saw has a tilting stainless-steel table to allow bevel cuts at 22.5 degree and 45 degree angles. The saw features a rip guide that locks in place on the front and rear rails to ensure precision cuts that are straight every time.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Ryobi 3/4 HP 7 in. Tile Saw brings portability to work with its compact size that is designed for fast and secure setup. The tile saw cuts through ceramic, porcelain and stone tiles up to 1-3/8 in. thick with ease and accuracy. This saw has a tilting stainless-steel table to allow bevel cuts at 22.5 degree and 45 degree angles. The saw features a rip guide that locks in place on the front and rear rails to ensure precision cuts that are straight every time.
  • Powerful 120-Volt motor cuts through ceramic, porcelain and stone tile
  • Use to cut tiles up to 1-3/8 in. thick with ease and accuracy
  • Stainless-steel cutting table for durability
  • Tilting cutting table allows precise 22.5 and 45 degree bevel cuts
  • Mitre guide makes mitre cuts from 0 to 45 degrees
  • Rip guide locks in place on the front and rear rails to ensure precision cuts that are straight every time
  • Compact and portable tile saw designed for fast and secure setup
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

The Ryobi 3/4 HP 7 in. Tile Saw brings portability to work with its compact size that is designed for fast and secure setup. The tile saw cuts through ceramic, porcelain and stone tiles up to 1-3/8 in. thick with ease and accuracy. This saw has a tilting stainless-steel table to allow bevel cuts at 22.5 degree and 45 degree angles. The saw features a rip guide that locks in place on the front and rear rails to ensure precision cuts that are straight every time.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Powerful 120-Volt motor cuts through ceramic, porcelain and stone tile
  • Use to cut tiles up to 1-3/8 in. thick with ease and accuracy
  • Stainless-steel cutting table for durability
  • Tilting cutting table allows precise 22.5 and 45 degree bevel cuts
  • Mitre guide makes mitre cuts from 0 to 45 degrees
  • Rip guide locks in place on the front and rear rails to ensure precision cuts that are straight every time
  • Compact and portable tile saw designed for fast and secure setup
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Thickness
0.07 in
Blade size (in.)
7
Product Width (in.)
19.3

Details

Amperage (amps)
4.8
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Tile Wet Saw
Blade Material
Steel
Cuts Through
Ceramic,Glass,Porcelain
Deck material
Stainless steel
Flooring Product Type
Porcelain Floor/Wall Tile
Maximum tile cut size diagonal (in.)
12
Maximum tile cut size rip (in.)
16
Product Weight (lb.)
38lb
Returnable
90-Day
Saw Blade Material
Diamond
Tile Saw Features
Bevel,Water Tray
Tool Type
Wet Tile Saw
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Voltage (volts)
120

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 year warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Thickness
0.07 in
Blade size (in.)
7
Product Width (in.)
19.3

Details

Amperage (amps)
4.8
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Tile Wet Saw
Blade Material
Steel
Cuts Through
Ceramic,Glass,Porcelain
Deck material
Stainless steel
Flooring Product Type
Porcelain Floor/Wall Tile
Maximum tile cut size diagonal (in.)
12
Maximum tile cut size rip (in.)
16
Product Weight (lb.)
38lb
Returnable
90-Day
Saw Blade Material
Diamond
Tile Saw Features
Bevel,Water Tray
Tool Type
Wet Tile Saw
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Voltage (volts)
120

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 year warranty

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

price?

price?
Asked by: na
Thank you for considering Ryobi. Unfortunately, we do not have a price because it is established through the store, but it looks like we are not manufacturing this model. Our new model WS722 can be found at the link here: http://www.homedepot.com/p/Ryobi-7-in-Tabletop-Tile-Saw-WS722/205049842
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2017-04-03

Does it bring the water pump if not which one should I buy

Asked by: Jrrrosa
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_100665659, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3/4 HP 7 in. Wet Tile Saw is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the house jobs Nice saw for the price, not for a professional but it gets the job done. Easy to use, not much to assemble, light and portable. Tiling my bathroom, so there were plenty of cuts to be made and this saw made it easy.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked good This saw is nice because of its size and weight, cut good but the blade that came with it was not to good. I was able to finish the back splash with the blade, but will buy a new one for next job.
Date published: 2011-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good cutting. My only complaint is that it doesn't come with a push guide. It cuts tile real well.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am impressed I purchased this to cut 12 in porcelain tiles for a 35 sqft bathroom. granted i didnt need to make THAT many cuts, but not 1 mess up - and I am far from a pro. The bathroom tiles came out perfect. Size is great (especially since storage is limited for me), price is great (had 10% coupon). I had borrowed a wet saw once before and just remember it being VERY messy. The ONLY water that ended up anywhere other than this saw was because of the tiles being 12" - by the time i got to cutting the end of the tile the other side was hanging off the back. this rip guide is...ehh - kind of a pain to set properly, but once set it stays put very well.
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very impressed with saw's performance I purchased this saw to complete a bathroom remodel to cut 12 x 12 floor tiles. It came nicely packaged and required some assembly, but went together well. However, the instruction book could use some re-writing - a little difficult to read. Like all Ryobi products, it contains a lot of plastic parts: the rip and crosscut guides, the blade guard, and the outer-shell, but these parts seem well made and they make the saw lightweight. The table is stainless steel and I purchased another (diamond) blade to replace the factory one. I've owned a less expensive tile saw before and based on past experience, the Ryobi far exceeded my expectations. It cut smoothly, rinsed off easily, and had easy clean-up. Surprisingly, I had no problems with the blade guard - I thought I would have to remove it - but it worked well. The tabletop has a drainage system that diverts used water back into the water tray so I rarely had to replenish the water. The rip fence does have to be held in place while tighteniing with special attention needed on alligning the rear and front to the same measurement, but it clamped well and the scale graduations seemed easy to read. I did not use the bevel feature so I can't comment on its effectiveness. Overall, I am satisfied with this saw and would recommend it to others.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded Expectations I had an MK diamond saw that I really liked, but was lost in our house fire. Part of the house that was not damaged was our master bath, and we finally got around to pulling out the original carpet and replacing the outdated tile for the whirlpool surround. I didn't want to spend on another MK saw, so I finally decided on this Ryobi. I really expected that I would return it, but was pleasantly surprised: 1. very easy to use. It's more like a small table saw than a wet saw. 2. Makes very straight cuts, actually much better than a higher priced saw with a sliding table. 3. very easy to make odd-shaped cuts. this is mostly because the saw cuts from below the tile. actually is much easier than with a sliding table saw. 4. Puts out very little water spray. This allowed me to work in the garage, which was both nice for me and for the neighbors. The blade that comes with the saw is not the best, but is adequate if you take it slow. Recommend that you buy a segmented blade if you are impatient and want to work faster. Bottom line is that this is a great saw for the DIYer. I had to cut probably 50 12-inch tiles and 150 6-inch tiles. this included straight, angles and a lot of bevels. the cuts were very straight and consistent. Not sure if this saw would hold up over the long term, but for occasional projects, it is great.
Date published: 2009-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw, Here is how you can make it better Bought this saw for some home tiling project. Bought this one based on previous reviews. What is great about it is that is has a bottom drain and an overflow drain. I bought a small pond pump and some tubing. I drilled a hole at the top of the water reservoir in the back of the saw and ran the tubing through, which I connected the other end to the pond pump in a 5 gallon pail filled with water, conveniently placed below the overflow drain. I have a constant supply of fresh cold water cooling the blade. For $20 pump and $5 of tubing I have a high end wet tile saw.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Defected Wet Saw After assembling all the necessary parts, I immediately plugged the Wet Saw in the outlet and turned it on. Unfortunately, the saw ran for about 20-30 seconds and began to smoke and ultimately turn off on its own before cutting the 1st tile. Seems like the motor had a "short" or some other malfuction, but overall I am not satisfied with this product as I have to spend more time returning it instead of the tile job at hand.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the money It's a decent saw for the money. I'm very happy with it. It is undersized to use professionally. For the handyman or do-it-yourselfer it is quite adequate. I was especially impressed with how little water gets sprayed. i have used other saws with a lot more muddy water sprayed on me and the wall. With this tool there was no spray behind the saw and very little toward the operator.
Date published: 2009-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Saw does not work We were interested in this saw based on the reviews. The price was right and for our small tile job it seemed this would be perfect. Bought saw number 1, assembled everything and discovered that when the blade was tightened down there wasn't enough clearance for the blade to spin. Returned it, and bought saw number 2...similar problem, now it's the motor that doesn't work. The saw will be returned today and we won't be buying another one. It would seem that the saw gets good reviews if it works properly but I'm not willing to take another chance.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product bought this saw after spending a lot of money renting one. anyone who says this saw is not easy to setup and does not do a good job should let someone else do their tiling projects. I am retired and like to do a little at a time. this saw is perfect for that. makes nice cuts as long as you take your time. very easy cleanup and not too heavy for an old man to carry. I would recommend this saw to anyone that's not expecting a $700.00 saw for $129.00
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from haven't used it yet! Manual set up is definitely for the birds! Installed with a little bit of difficulty because you had to go to the diagrams at the end of the booklet. Also wasn't specific enough on how to put the first spacer in when installing the blade. The blade bound initially!
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got the Job Done I bought this when tiling the floor of a small (5'x6') bathroom floor. It did the job wonderfully! I was cutting 16" ceramic tiles, and only once (during one of my first few cuts) did the blade get stuck. I cut more slowly after that and I had no real problems the rest of the job. I bought an extra blade based on other reviews, but found that the included blade worked just fine and I returned the spare. If I were a pro, I'd go with something built more sturdily, but as a DIYer, I couldn't be more happy with this saw.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was doing a small kitchen floor so I didn't need a very big saw. I got this one home, set it up in a very short time and plugged it in. The motor turned at about 1rpm. I put it back in the box and returned it for a full refund. Now I have to wait to finish the floor.
Date published: 2010-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed with ability to cut irregular shapes I bought this for my first floor tiling job. It was a small two piece bathroom, about 25 square feet. I also have one of the manual score and snap tool for straight edges. I only used this for cuts that were not a full tile straight cut. The blade was fine for my ceramic tile. Easy to set up with good pictures. I was going around a toilet, so had to cut a somewhat circular cut in 4 tiles. Once I got the hang of it, it was quite easy. It will actually grind through the edges of the tiles so you can "smooth" out the original cuts (which were a series of angles that approximated the circle I needed). I read other reviews on the blade wearing out, so I continued to use the manual tool (which is also very simple) for anything straight. I am quite satisfied as renting would have cost $55-60.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use with great results I was all set to buy the lowest price unit and save some cash. The depot guy schooled me on the features of all of the saws and this one filled my bill. This is the second tile project I have undertaken and this saw will take me to quite a few more. It has all the power you will need. The saw I used the first time turned out to be disposable... got what I paid for I guess. My only regret is not spending more money this time to get the other ryobi unit. This one is a keeper though.
Date published: 2009-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bang for your buck! I am an avid DIY'er. I've used $500 tile saws and I like to think I know how one should perform. I bought this one on a chance. I've done backsplash tile, floor tile, and even stone veneer fireplace stone. Probably a total of more than 1000sqft so far. This little saw gets the job done really well for what you pay. If you don't want to rent or buy an expensive tile saw, this is your best choice.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for the DIY'er Open the box, unpack, install blade (included), install the splash/blade guard, plug in. Ready. The parallelism between the fence and the blade was right on (but always check!). I bought the saw when installing a stone (3" x 6") tile kitchen backsplash, my first ever stone/tile project. My stone was 3/8" thick. From the first cut to the last, the saw worked beautifully. The motor had sufficient power, even when I was a bit aggressive with the feed. With care, both sides of the cut stone were usable. There's water involved and some does, of course, get thrown by the blade, but with the guard in the correct, lowered position, the stone and the saw's top surface were splattered but only minimal amounts got on me. This is not a $300 (or greater) saw so it may be missing higher-end features, but was perfect for my need. My wife likes the way the backsplash turned out and now wants the bathroom tiled.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ryobi Tile Saw Excellent product for the price. No saw runout. Good water system. Cutting with the guard up for shaped cuts needs waterproof clothing! Bevel cutting is a little difficult. Manual could do with clear explanation of how to fit the saw washers, but it is reasonably intuitive. Rip fence needs to be sat accurately with a measuring tape to avoid binding. Managed a project with 12 x 12 Porcelain tiles, including semi-circular cutouts, wihtout problems
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I find saw works well for me. 157 SQ ft. I had no problems with fence or blade. If you take blade off and put it back on make sure you put it on straight. If you do not it will run like it is bent. Set fence with a known scale to blade. That is to show you where to set it to the size you want to cut. Made several repeat cuts. All cuts were right on. No miss cuts at all. Make sure you clean up saw after you get finished each day. Drain water out!
Date published: 2009-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective.. We were doing our first bathroom tile project and purchased this tile saw. It is easy to put together and operate. It works great and cleans up easy. It is only designed for tiles up to 7". You definitely want to put down a drop cloth around the area where you are working because it leaves a bit of a mess from the wet tile dust (which can be cleaned up but is time consuming).
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Conflicting Information... I purchased the 7 in. Ryobi Tile Saw. It performs as advertised. That said, I am a bit confused as Homedepot.com states the amp rating as 10 amp. When I received the saw, the box states 9 amps. Unfortunately, I wanted a 10 amp saw. I own the previous Husky version of this saw. It will be interesting to see if the Ryobi performs as well as the Husky.
Date published: 2009-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOA I picked this saw up to do a small bathtub surround. I was using 10x13" tile and wanted the larger surface this saw offers as opposed to the tiny tables other saws in this price range have. When the time came to use the saw, I plugged it in and turned it on. All it did was sit there and hum. The blade would not turn. I returned it and bought a different saw.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT TILE SAW I have been purchasing and using Ryobi tools for several years. So far: Saw, Drill, 90Deg drill, saws-all, impact drill, 5-gal airless paint sprayer, power washer, and now the tile saw. I am extremely pleased with all of them. The best tools made for the best price!
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for homeowner use. I bought it as a package with the accessories which was nice. I agree with the comments below regarding the blade, I will upgrade before my next project. The blade was ok, but it required more effort to cut then i would have liked. Overall, good results on my laundry room project. I have more jobs lined up and I expect it will be just fine.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did the job This saw worked quite well cutting both slate and 13 inch porcelain tiles. The guide rail takes a little attention to get square and sometimes had to be loosened to preventing binding on the tile. But, once you are a few inches in it will cut straight even without the rail. I also liked that it had a static water well as opposed to a hose fed system.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value for the money Nice saw for the money. Like the angle cutting option. guide isnt bad, you just have to look at the measure #'s on front and back, like most of the affordable saws. Lightweight, and rust free construction. Set it up on a 1" piece of MDF on saw horses, and cut and fit a bathroom floor with base in 2 hours.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Makes bad cuts It chips the edges of the tiles as they go thru the saw. Not at all happy with it.
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from decent product easy to assemble only problem the attachment that keeps you from getting wet didn't work properly
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product features and ease to operate Very easy to set up and operate. ENDLESS project opportunities for future use. CLEAN-UP is a breeze - and must be cleaned after each use. LOVED the flexiblity of in-store pick-up. Home Depot staff was very professional.
Date published: 2013-04-16
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_, sid_100665659, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 257ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT