Model # WS7211

Internet #100665659

Store SKU #796637

Ryobi 3/4 HP 7 in. Wet Tile Saw
0033287143399

Ryobi

3/4 HP 7 in. Wet Tile Saw

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Ryobi 3/4 HP 7 in. Tile Saw brings portability to work with its compact size that is designed for fast and secure setup. The tile saw cuts through ceramic, porcelain and stone tiles up to 1-3/8 in. thick with ease and accuracy. This saw has a tilting stainless-steel table to allow bevel cuts at 22.5 degree and 45 degree angles. The saw features a rip guide that locks in place on the front and rear rails to ensure precision cuts that are straight every time.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Powerful 120-Volt motor cuts through ceramic, porcelain and stone tile
  • Use to cut tiles up to 1-3/8 in. thick with ease and accuracy
  • Stainless-steel cutting table for durability
  • Tilting cutting table allows precise 22.5 and 45 degree bevel cuts
  • Mitre guide makes mitre cuts from 0 to 45 degrees
  • Rip guide locks in place on the front and rear rails to ensure precision cuts that are straight every time
  • Compact and portable tile saw designed for fast and secure setup
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

1 Question0 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

3/4 HP 7 in. Wet Tile Saw
3/4 HP 7 in. Wet Tile Saw

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
This question is from 3/4 HP 7 in. Wet Tile Saw
 
0 answers

Does it bring the water pump if not which one should I buy

This question is from 3/4 HP 7 in. Wet Tile Saw
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 25, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-31 T00:54:09.857-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions
  • loc_en_US, sid_100665659, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this saw I've been suffering with a manual "score and snap" tile cutter for 20 years, believing that wet tile saws were prohibitively expensive for a DIY guy like me. I just did a small half bath with thick stone tiles, this baby knocked it out. The people bagging on fences that hang up on tile crumbs are a little picky, that's the nature of the beast. I agree that flipping the tiles over for the second half of the cut works best. I'm about to make good on my threat to jack up one corner of my house, put a drain on the opposite corner, and tile the whole darn thing. Anyway for way under $200 this is a total bargain. And it's even a lot less messy than big heavy expensive rental saws, it spits water and crumbs ( they all do) but not too much, it holds two quarts and has thrown about a cup in two days of use. Have a shop brush or an old paintbrush handy, the cleaner the table the easier the work will be. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for price I had a little over 1000 sq ft of tile to install throughout our house. So, I figured it would be more cost effective to purchase a decent priced saw, as opposed to renting one. I wanted to buy the next Ryobi model (the 200.00 dollar saw), however, I knew that I would need to be able to cut bevels in the tile. Given my needs, I settled on this saw. I must say for the cost of the saw, I am very pleased with the performance of this saw. To date, I have cut 70 sq ft of 12x12 slate tile to a 5 ¾ “ tile with very little problem. The only complaint that I have is the blade, before I purchased the new blade it was painfully slow cutting and quite prone to breaking the slate tile. The other thing you should be aware of is the fence. I noticed that with the original blade the vibration would just slightly move the fence from where I had it set. Once I installed the new blade, no worries. This saw is well worth the money. December 29, 2009
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good tool for the money If you just doing occasional tile jobs this will work for you. It's not for the person who lays tile everyday. Keep the water level full the top clean,and set your measurements with your tape measure, not the measure on the saw. Yes a better blade would be nice, but I did an entire bathroom, walls,shower and floor,with the original blade and it did just fine. February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for homeowner use. I bought it as a package with the accessories which was nice. I agree with the comments below regarding the blade, I will upgrade before my next project. The blade was ok, but it required more effort to cut then i would have liked. Overall, good results on my laundry room project. I have more jobs lined up and I expect it will be just fine. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the house jobs Nice saw for the price, not for a professional but it gets the job done. Easy to use, not much to assemble, light and portable. Tiling my bathroom, so there were plenty of cuts to be made and this saw made it easy. April 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the money It's a decent saw for the money. I'm very happy with it. It is undersized to use professionally. For the handyman or do-it-yourselfer it is quite adequate. I was especially impressed with how little water gets sprayed. i have used other saws with a lot more muddy water sprayed on me and the wall. With this tool there was no spray behind the saw and very little toward the operator. June 24, 2009
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Did the job This saw worked quite well cutting both slate and 13 inch porcelain tiles. The guide rail takes a little attention to get square and sometimes had to be loosened to preventing binding on the tile. But, once you are a few inches in it will cut straight even without the rail. I also liked that it had a static water well as opposed to a hose fed system. June 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tile me this... I bought this because I wanted a walkway to my front door made of pavers. I bought this to do it myself! I have to tell you i was pretty intimated by the thought of using anything with saw in the title. But it was easy to set up and it was easy to use. I was shocked, I thought it would be harder.....now that I've used it, I'm not scared of it, so I'm trying to figure out what i can do next! July 13, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love at first slice! Seriously, my first cut requirement was to shave a hair off the side of tile. It was so easy and came out smooth and even. My 3 wall backsplash included ceramic, glass and stone and the saw was able to handle all 3 very well. Glass took a little practice but also came out fine. Most cuts came out smooth enough but I did use a tile file to smooth some edges in cuts around things like electric outlets where I had to carve out a section within the tile. My project went 3 days, I emptied and cleaned the machine each night to avoid rusting the blade. Wear a smock! Tiling's already a messy job, the wet saw just adds to that. Keep the blade cover down to avoid excessive water. Easily hold tile with your fingers - I rarely used the square provided to guide the tile through. I found it easier to mask tape my desired cut and then hold the tile (even little mosaics) with my hands to feed through the blade. Three little words - I love it! June 8, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi3/4 HP 7 in. Wet Tile Saw Easy to use and clean. I can finish the proyect we beginning in the home. I recommended this machine because is secure and not to expensive. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value for the money Nice saw for the money. Like the angle cutting option. guide isnt bad, you just have to look at the measure #'s on front and back, like most of the affordable saws. Lightweight, and rust free construction. Set it up on a 1" piece of MDF on saw horses, and cut and fit a bathroom floor with base in 2 hours. June 28, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult to use with smaller tiles My overall comment about this product is that the rip fence was difficult to align and the cuts were not square. I returned it after 2 days of use due to this problem. The cons: I bought this saw for use tiling my tub surround with 3x6 travertine. No matter how hard we tried to align the rip fence--it has to be aligned at the front and back of the deck--the cuts were out-of-square. It was also very difficult to slide the tile across the deck, causing the tile to "wiggle" and the cuts not being straight. Similarly, when trying to bevel the edge of 4x12 bullnose, the tiles seemed to hang, leaving an uneven, out-of-square edge. The plug does not have GFCI. The water tray had corners that accumulated a lot of grit and were difficult to clean. The arbor showed rust on the second day of use. The pros: This saw is very portable and can be set up where space is tight. The switch has a removable key. It is very easy to empty the water tray. It was very easy to assemble. In summary: I did not find this saw suitable for my application. January 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Conflicting Information... I purchased the 7 in. Ryobi Tile Saw. It performs as advertised. That said, I am a bit confused as Homedepot.com states the amp rating as 10 amp. When I received the saw, the box states 9 amps. Unfortunately, I wanted a 10 amp saw. I own the previous Husky version of this saw. It will be interesting to see if the Ryobi performs as well as the Husky. June 18, 2009
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worked well for our job Worked very well for a kitchen remodel. Cut 20x20 and 10x20 tiles very easily. I had no trouble with the fence tightening to the saw, the blade worked well with no wobble. I am very satisfied with the quality especially considering the price of the saw. Will need to replace the blade before the next project. November 29, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice saw, needs other blade This saw is by far the best value for the dollar in this price range. I shopped around and couldn't find anything at this price point anywhere with this size table nevermind with a stand and these features. The 'table saw like' design really minimizes the water spray that you get with the sliding table style saws, and the design of the tub minimizes the amount of water required making it much lighter and easy to move once set up. I am 6'2" and find the table to be at a comfortable working height when on the stand. Also very easy to assemble, did so just by looking at pic on the box. The only complaint I have isn't even with the saw itself, it's with the blade supplied. It cuts horribly slow. I'm cutting marble and the longer the marble is in contact with the blade, the more likely it is to crack. Other reviewers also commented on their dissatisfaction with the supplied blade and I'd have to agree. But for the money... All-in-all a very good buy! December 14, 2009
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I was doing a small kitchen floor so I didn't need a very big saw. I got this one home, set it up in a very short time and plugged it in. The motor turned at about 1rpm. I put it back in the box and returned it for a full refund. Now I have to wait to finish the floor. November 22, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worked well Worked well for the price. I'm a fan of Ryobi and their prices. Only issue I had was the unit moves a little while cutting, if you can get the stand with it, it might help. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi DIY Tile Saw I bought it on sale for 99 bucks can't beat the price! I saved a grand on installing porcelain 12x12, it was a pretty smooth job. Perfect for the home DIY crowd! Do yourself a favor and buy a higher quality diamond blade! Nice tile saw for the money! December 12, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding bargain This tile saw is A-W-E-S-O-M-E! After buying two $99 wet tile saws from the shop where I purchased my ceramic subway tile -- both of them died early deaths because water got into the motor bearings -- I gave this one a try based on reviews on this website. I couldn't be happier!!!! Following the advice of other reviewers, I bought a Husky $26.99 wet tile saw blade, which is far better than the thicker blade that came with the unit. The saw cuts ceramic subway tile like butter with only slight chipping, a big problem with the earlier saws I purchased. I also like the enclosed water tub because it keeps the area around the saw quite dry. One of the reviewers mentioned that he had a 1/32" blade wobble in the first Ryobi unit he purchased. So did I, but I discovered it was caused by a slight rough spot on one of the two metal washers that hold the saw blade in place. I filed down the rough edge and my blade turns true... Although I would not recommend this saw to a professional, it's more than sufficient for a do-it-yourselfer like me. March 27, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product features and ease to operate Very easy to set up and operate. ENDLESS project opportunities for future use. CLEAN-UP is a breeze - and must be cleaned after each use. LOVED the flexiblity of in-store pick-up. Home Depot staff was very professional. April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by haven't used it yet! Manual set up is definitely for the birds! Installed with a little bit of difficulty because you had to go to the diagrams at the end of the booklet. Also wasn't specific enough on how to put the first spacer in when installing the blade. The blade bound initially! November 17, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tile saw This was the first tile job that I ever did and I was happy with the outcome and the tile saw worked good for me as long as you don't force the tile and let the saw do the work. Keep it clean and I think it will work great for any do it yourselfer. August 4, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DIYer, buy this one! I bought this to tile the half bath in my house (45 sq ft). I installed 12X12 tiles and a marble threshold. This saw was very easy to set up and was a breeze to use. It cut the 12" tiles without a hitch and cut through the marble threshold like it was butter. Mind you, I took the advice from the reviews of others and purchased a 7" diamond blade meant for cutting tile (it was about $24). I did not use the blade that came with the unit. HD had this unit on sale online for $22 less than the regular price. The service desk at my local store honored the online price so I got the extra blade almost for free! This was my first tile experience and the saw made it so easy. I did straight cuts and some custom cuts (like the one around the sewer connection for the toilet). I found before too long that I could free hand my straight cuts just as easily as setting up the guide, so I ended up not using the guide after a while. My wife got into the act and cut some tile pieces also. She is not at all a handy person, so that tells you how easy this saw makes tile cutting. I recommend it for the typical DIYer. December 10, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worked good This saw is nice because of its size and weight, cut good but the blade that came with it was not to good. I was able to finish the back splash with the blade, but will buy a new one for next job. January 18, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use. Great little machine! Instructions very clear. My tiles came out just right. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good quality for the price This has been an excellent saw for my home bath and kitchen remodel. Very easy to set set up and use. Very nice saw for heavy remodel use. July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tool style I just bought the tool, it's easy to assemble and it looks professional later on when I use for a stone cutting job I will let you know the handling capability. November 27, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Performed flawlessly and as advertised! Used to cut 12" porcelain tiles for a 120 sq. ft. floor. Cut smoothly and accurately. Great saw for the do it yourselfer January 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with product Replaced an old plastic one with this - this is well made and bigger. East to use and store. Reasonable cost. Used to complete a home tile job at home. July 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worked great I cut slate 12x12 tiles all day. I had to put on a better blade than what it came with. Other than that, this was well worth the money. June 11, 2011
  • 2016-10-30 T16:06:37.520-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_78, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_100665659, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 242ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT