0033287143399

Ryobi

Model # WS7211

Internet # 100665659

Store SKU # 796637

3/4 HP 7 in. Wet Tile Saw

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # WS7211

Internet # 100665659

Store SKU # 796637

The Ryobi 3/4 HP 7 in. Tile Saw brings portability to work with its compact size that is designed for fast and secure setup. The tile saw cuts through ceramic, porcelain and stone tiles up to 1-3/8 in. thick with ease and accuracy. This saw has a tilting stainless-steel table to allow bevel cuts at 22.5 degree and 45 degree angles. The saw features a rip guide that locks in place on the front and rear rails to ensure precision cuts that are straight every time.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Powerful 120-Volt motor cuts through ceramic, porcelain and stone tile
  • Use to cut tiles up to 1-3/8 in. thick with ease and accuracy
  • Stainless-steel cutting table for durability
  • Tilting cutting table allows precise 22.5 and 45 degree bevel cuts
  • Mitre guide makes mitre cuts from 0 to 45 degrees
  • Rip guide locks in place on the front and rear rails to ensure precision cuts that are straight every time
  • Compact and portable tile saw designed for fast and secure setup

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Blade Thickness 
0.07 in 
Blade size (in.) 
Product Width (in.) 
19.3 
Details
Amperage (amps) 
4.8 
Blade Material 
Steel 
Cuts Through 
Ceramic,Glass,Porcelain 
Deck material 
Stainless steel 
Flooring Product Type 
Porcelain Floor/Wall Tile 
Maximum tile cut size diagonal (in.) 
12 
Maximum tile cut size rip (in.) 
16 
Power Tool Product Type 
Bench & Stationary 
Product Weight (lb.) 
38 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Saw Blade Material 
Diamond 
Tile Saw Features 
Bevel,Water Tray 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 
Voltage (volts) 
120 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
2 year warranty 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Brand: Ryobi
Maximum tile cut size diagonal (in.): 12
Blade size (in.): 7
Review Rating: 3 & Up
Search
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worked great I cut slate 12x12 tiles all day. I had to put on a better blade than what it came with. Other than that, this was well worth the money. June 11, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good cutting. My only complaint is that it doesn't come with a push guide. It cuts tile real well. April 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I got this a an early fathers day present for my husband. He loves it!! he has only used it for about a week,so far so good, but i will post further reviews. June 22, 2009
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Makes bad cuts It chips the edges of the tiles as they go thru the saw. Not at all happy with it. January 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed with saw's performance I purchased this saw to complete a bathroom remodel to cut 12 x 12 floor tiles. It came nicely packaged and required some assembly, but went together well. However, the instruction book could use some re-writing - a little difficult to read. Like all Ryobi products, it contains a lot of plastic parts: the rip and crosscut guides, the blade guard, and the outer-shell, but these parts seem well made and they make the saw lightweight. The table is stainless steel and I purchased another (diamond) blade to replace the factory one. I've owned a less expensive tile saw before and based on past experience, the Ryobi far exceeded my expectations. It cut smoothly, rinsed off easily, and had easy clean-up. Surprisingly, I had no problems with the blade guard - I thought I would have to remove it - but it worked well. The tabletop has a drainage system that diverts used water back into the water tray so I rarely had to replenish the water. The rip fence does have to be held in place while tighteniing with special attention needed on alligning the rear and front to the same measurement, but it clamped well and the scale graduations seemed easy to read. I did not use the bevel feature so I can't comment on its effectiveness. Overall, I am satisfied with this saw and would recommend it to others. May 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations I had an MK diamond saw that I really liked, but was lost in our house fire. Part of the house that was not damaged was our master bath, and we finally got around to pulling out the original carpet and replacing the outdated tile for the whirlpool surround. I didn't want to spend on another MK saw, so I finally decided on this Ryobi. I really expected that I would return it, but was pleasantly surprised: 1. very easy to use. It's more like a small table saw than a wet saw. 2. Makes very straight cuts, actually much better than a higher priced saw with a sliding table. 3. very easy to make odd-shaped cuts. this is mostly because the saw cuts from below the tile. actually is much easier than with a sliding table saw. 4. Puts out very little water spray. This allowed me to work in the garage, which was both nice for me and for the neighbors. The blade that comes with the saw is not the best, but is adequate if you take it slow. Recommend that you buy a segmented blade if you are impatient and want to work faster. Bottom line is that this is a great saw for the DIYer. I had to cut probably 50 12-inch tiles and 150 6-inch tiles. this included straight, angles and a lot of bevels. the cuts were very straight and consistent. Not sure if this saw would hold up over the long term, but for occasional projects, it is great. October 24, 2009
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate for smaller jobs, at a great price I'm an experienced DIY'er, but first time laying tile flooring. I needed a tile saw for a 25 sf bathroom floor. Got a great price on this saw, over 1/3 off on a HD special buy, with knee pads and trowel/spreader thrown in! Set up was easy. Water reservoir has a bottom drain/overflow plug, so I made a temporary platform mount over the bathtub. This saw is not heavy, which is good for carrying but bad for sitting stable. Needs some bracing behind to prevent movement when in-feeding tiles. The moveable fence is adequate and can be mounted either left or right of the blade, but front and rear scales embossed on the plastic chassis are solid black and hard to read. Best to use a tape measure to get parallel alignment with the blade. An adjustable feed bracket slides on top of the fence, allowing you to cross-cut at varying angles, as long as the fence stays at least 4" from the blade. Using the sliding feed bracket nullifies the fence scales front and rear, since it moves the tile a bit away from the fence edge. I was working with 6" by 24" porcelain tiles simulating oak wood planking. A problem I soon discovered with the saw was that the maximum distance to set the fence from the blade was only about 9", so I couldn't use the fence and get two 12" pieces from one tile (you could TRY free-hand cuts with no fence). The blade that came with the saw was adequate, cut easily through the 1/4" porcelain tile I was laying, and produced good straight cuts. However, there was minor edge chipping that could probably be prevented by using an upgraded 7" diamond blade ( Black Widow, e.g.). This was not a serious problem to my layout, as I was able to lay all the cut edges under perimeter molding around the bath room (except for the tub end, where I masked the cut ends under tub caulking matched in color to the tile grout). For the price, I'd recommend this saw for beginners doing small projects. But if this first tiling project goes well, I think I'll opt for a much higher quality tile wet saw before I decide to tackle my 320 sf patio! March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent saw for reasonable price I'm just finishing up doing a shower and bathroom floor consisting of about 150' of 12", nominal 8mm tight slate using this machine. The saw has worked very well for the project, buying me time to measure twice, cut once without sweating rental charges. --The original blade is about 2/3rds played out after ripping many feet of stone. Looks as though it'll outlive this project. -- This saw seems exceptionally dry; very little water escapes when the guard is adjusted for the material, essentially none if you hang a little flap of electrical tape at the end of the blade guard when possible, which is most of the time. A generous gutter runs around the perimeter of the table. -- The rip fence is a tad on the light side but works well enough. A little time is wasted making sure both ends are set accurately; this will bother some people. -- The miter adapter is too flimsy for handling full 12" pieces, too bendy, but then that's a bit extreme of a request to make of such a small saw in any case. If you're doing a lot of diagonal cuts on larger material, you'll need a saw with stiffer construction. The miter works ok on smaller pieces. -- There's a convenient drain and overfill guard in the bottom of the water reservoir, large enough to make sweeping cuttings out of the bottom of the saw and into a bucket easy and tidy. -- For so little money, I've been pretty delighted with this saw. Could wish the fence and miter were more rigid, but that's a bit different of a league of tool. May 24, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for home use Just spent two days with this saw cutting 6x6 porcelain tiles for a bathtub surround, and 12x12 ceramic tiles for an irregularly shaped bathroom floor. I have to say I was pretty impressed with the performance of this saw with the stock blade. The arbor appears to have very little runout, and the fence was easily aligned with scales on the front and back of the table. Pay attention to getting the blade to seat properly on the unkeyed washer that goes on first during assembly. It has a small collar that HAS to fit precisely into the center hole of the blade or it will wobble. I'll bet others that post here complaining of wobble missed getting this right. It cut porcelain like a laser beam, and by the end of day 2 was only just slightly chipping the glaze on the 12 x 12's. A better blade would be a good choice if you have a bigger job planned. Freehand cuts are a bit messy as the blade casts a spray with the safety/spray guard lifted high enough to see whare the blade is making contact with the tile. Keep the guard as close to the table as possible to keep the mess down. Grit and chips do accumulate on the table surface, and have to be swept to the drain rim with a shop rag. Although there is a provision on the bottom for a tube style stand, it isn't included in this model and wasn't on the store shelves as an add on. There isn't an easy way that I can see of keeping this clamped onto a work table. I found it fit almost perfectly on a cheapo workstand just by fluke, maybe a non skid rubber mat like you might use for router work would work on a flat surface?? I might have had a different opinion if it kept sliding around on me! Anyways I found this more than adequate for a weekend warrior job. I picked this one since I'm somewhat familiar with the Ryobi brand name, and haven't ever heard of some of the other manufacturers around this price point. I wasn't disappointed.It did what it says in the ad, and it got the job done. Nice. February 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Saw After having a bad experience with the QEP saw that would not do a single cut, my wife saved the day by making the second to HD and bringing me and my crew this Ryobi. Everything about this saw was entirely adequate for the 500 square foot 12" square ceramic tile basement. And beyond. One of the most pleasant aspects of this saw is how accurate the fence is. I enjoy measuring, and the tiles that result from setting the saw to the gauge are within 1/64th of what is expected. The fence accuracy speeded up the job quite a bit when we ended up with a 1" sliver of tile along the last wall of the L-shaped space, and decided to rip two tiles at 8-3/4" and 3-1/4" along the whole run. There was also a third rip for an alcove. The point is that I was able to write down the measurements, and confidently set the fence using its gauge. Another nice point of this saw is the size of the reservoir and the drain design. While I did top off the reservoir every ten cuts or so, it never did really need it. After 100 cuts or so, there was some tile dust in the water, and it was a little dirty, but still cut well. The pull-out drain with o-ring was a significant convenience, as the saw could remain in place for cleaning, with no need for tipping. Motor power was excellent. Never bogged down once. Motor power is so important to a saw, as an underpowered saw can bind and kick back instead of cut. Blade wobble was non-existant. Overall manufacturing tolerances were of the highest quality. While it is true that the blue and yellow plastic look of the Ryobi line is a distinct departure from the once popular chromed steel look popular in the 1950s, I have had nothing but great luck with their corded saws. In fact, if you like chromed metal, the generous deck of this tool has an expanse of it that you can hose clean while using it. The maximum width on the gauge is 10". The one area I thought could use improvement is the printed instructions. Only one picture is included, which shows little detail. Three additional pictures are indicated: 1. A diagram showing how the washers and blade assemble. Took much longer than expected to figure this out, as intuition falsely suggested keyed washer went on first. 2. A diagram showing how to install the blade guard / splash guard. Again, got the wrong idea at first. 3. An exploded view of all aspects of the tool. Would help to show where seals are vs. vents to make sure we are not hosing down the motor. Again, confidence, pride of ownership and well cut borders and details are the result of this purchase. September 16, 2011
  • 2016-06-25 T15:52:23.607-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_78, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_100665659, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 116ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT