Ryobi 3/8 in. Corded Drill / Driver-D42K - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Ryobi

Model # D42K

Internet # 100497930

Store SKU # 430040

3/8 in. Corded Drill / Driver


Ryobi 3/8 in. Corded Drill / Driver
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$29.97 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # D42K

Internet # 100497930

Store SKU # 430040

RYOBI's 3/8 in. Corded Drill/Driver gives you the power you need to get the job done right. It offers 1500 RPM from a 4.5 amp motor for powerful drilling and driving in a variety of materials. It also has a variable-speed trigger for enhanced control.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.)  12.79 in  Assembled Height (in.)  12.4 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  3.54 in  Product Depth (in.)  12.79 in 
Product Height (in.)  12.4 in  Product Width (in.)  3.54 in 
Details
Amperage (amps)  4.5  Chuck Size  3/8 In. 
Chuck Type  Keyless  Clamshell/Jam pot  Neither 
Color Family  Blue  Cord Length (ft.) 
Corded Tool Type  Drill/Driver  Cordless/Corded  Corded 
Drill/ Driver Type  Drill/ Driver  Forward/reverse switch  Forward switch 
Maximum Speed (rpm)  1400  Power Tool Product Type  Corded 
Product Weight (lb.)  3.8 lb  Reconditioned  No 
Returnable  90-Day  Tools Product Type  Power Tool 
Variable Speed  Yes 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings  1-UL Listed,ETL Listed  Manufacturer Warranty  3 Year Manufacturer's Warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing for the price Bought this as an alternative to the endless pain of charging battery packs. What a treat !! It drives a 3/8th spade bit through six inches of wood like a knife through butter. Saved me hours (and no little frustration) compared to using my old cordless drill. A steal at the price. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great brand and quality craftsmanship Ease of use for my wife a first time drill user made her home project easy. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Entry-level drill For me this is an upgrade, my previous drill was not variable speed. It has plenty of power for drilling metal. It's heavy and noisy but I assume that's par. March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by keyless chuck I bought this drill to replace an old B&D drill that died after 35 years. My only complaint is that the chuck doesn't grip very small (1/8") bits well enough. But for a general-use drill, it is a great value. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great drill It is a great drill for a great price. It has a lot of power! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good product for the price Drill has lots of power, great product for the price August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a great tool! Phenomenal!!!! This is such a great buy! My very first electric tool and I am super satisfied. It got the job done and I also bought a 30 piece drill head set for $10.00s at Home Depot as well and together it was amazing! December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product I would say that the drill is built for professionals, and beginners too. The only con, the cord is not large enough. But if you use it close by an electrical outlet, it is a very powerful drill. August 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need a cheap drill to do some sanding, it works great Need a cheap drill to do some sanding, it works great September 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very hany and lightweight, easy to use lightweight and powerful ! pleased with the purchase. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi Electric Drill I received the Ryobi electric drill on time and it was packaged good. The drill works great and is good for household work such as drilling for pictures, drill into 2 x 4's, etc.. I highly recommend this product and its at an affordable price. June 25, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase I bought this as a second drill and it's more powerful than I expected. Works better than my more expensive drill. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Drill Great Price Simple plug in drill no chuck key typ of drill. I love it July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very surprising! This drill outperformed my pal's black and decker. Nice smooth screwing! Very powerful.. I would recommend this to someone in a heartbeat! For the price, I'd buy ANOTHER 1 if anything ever happened to mine. April 18, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! You cant beat the price!.Very compact and light weight.Lots of power and it realy does so much around my house.It makes my house remodeling so much easier. January 19, 2010
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't buy this drill if you plan on using a 3/8 bit... I tried this product out when I got home and it has a lot of power and seems like a great product. I would have really liked to keep it in my collection, but even with the chuck open as far as it can go, it does NOT fit a 3/8 drill mixer bit (for 5 gallons of paint). I couldn't believe it. As I write this I still can't believe it. I even tried filing down the mixer bit so it would fit in the clutch but it still will not go deeper than 1/4 into the drill head. Returning tomorrow. VERY UNSATISFIED as I'm even further behind on a project. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Drill for Women I bought this drill for my sister as a birthday gift so that she could do small jobs around her house. The drill is light and has enough power so she won't hurt herself with it. It has a good price and has done all the jobs she has used it for with flying colors July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great tool. I love this drill. It's lightweight, slim profile, strong and powerful tool. This is my second one after I "buried" somewhere the old one. You know how it goes. To my surprise comparing to old one, the new drill is improved with few features and comes with very nice case. And hold your breath - the price was the same like for the old one. Good way to go Ryobi! January 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Works but cord cracked The power cord cracked close to the drill handle. If you need a clutch then buy the other model from Ryobi. When screwing screws need to apply pressure to stop the drill from stripping the screw. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent drill overall I purchased this drill a few months ago. An excellent performer overall with lots of torque and a lot of drill for just $30. The only problem I have with these drills with keyless chucks is that one cannot grip a round shank bit tight enough to prevent it from slipping in the chuck under certain drilling conditions. I wish it came with the capability to use a chuck key as well as the keyless feature which is fine for hex-shank bits. A fine unit overall. Review submitted 09-29-11 September 29, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love the torque settings on this driver. There are times when I require a driver with a large amount of torque and I wasn't disappointed with this one. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Light weight and powerful enough to use around the house for small jobs. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic value I bought this drill/driver as an "emergency" stand in for my cordless set which won't hold a charge any more. After using it, I may not buy new batteries @ $70 each. Well made, easy to use, and a great value. January 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The product is able to do the job it is needed for. I find that this brand has served me well in whatever equipment of use I purchased it for. Would highly recommend. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ease of use I found this product very easy to use. I was mounting a small flat screen and have never drilled into a stud. Once I got started the whole process went very smooth. It definitely was a confidence booster. I'm looking forward to using this product for future projects. July 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Straight out of the box I drilled 45 2 1/2" holes in 3" laminate worktops. Drill never bogged down or got hot. Has plenty of power to power any bit through. September 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The drill is so easy to use. Easy to change bits, and has easy to use forward and backward feature. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved mine. Had an older model.. Before the rubber grip. Lasted several thousand screws, some drilling, but I killed it trying to mix mortar one day. I should have known better. Now I have to go buy two new drills. This one and a half inch. February 27, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inexpensive Backup Drill My drill was at the other house and I bought this in order to finish a project. It is a decent drill and will be a backup to my regular (battery) drill. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works well,seems to be well built for long life.Would recomend. May 26, 2009
  • 2015-04-18T11:16:02.409-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_120, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_100497930, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.