The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
5.5-Amp 3/8 in. Variable Speed Reversible Compact Clutch Driver
  • Ryobi
  • Model D48CK
  • Internet #205216292
  • Store SO SKU #1000052301

5.5-Amp 3/8 in. Variable Speed Reversible Compact Clutch Driver

$3997 /each
Discontinued Model:

Model # D47CK

Internet #100485417

Ryobi 3/8 in. Variable Speed Clutch Driver
0033287138517

Discontinued Ryobi

3/8 in. Variable Speed Clutch Driver

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

RYOBI's 3/8 in. Variable Speed Clutch Driver features a powerful 4.5 motor for various drilling and driving applications. This driver offers variable speeds for myriad projects, such as hanging pictures, mirrors and shelves. A low speed is optimal for sanding discs and specialty wheels.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$39.97 /each
$59.97 /each
$69.00 /each
$74.99 /each
Name 3/8 in. Variable Speed Clutch Driver 8 Amp 3/8 in. Corded Drill/Driver 8 Amp 3/8 in. Variable Speed Reversing Mid-Handle Drill Kit with Keyless Chuck 4.9 Amp 3/8 in. Drill with Keyless Chuck
Brand Ryobi RIDGID DEWALT Makita
Ratings (72) (134) (24) (3)
Chuck Size 3/8 In. 3/8 In. 3/8 In. 3/8 In.
Power Tool Features No Additional Features Bag Included,Keyless Chuck,Variable Speed Case Included,Keyless Chuck,Variable Speed Keyless Chuck,Variable Speed
Cordless/ Corded Corded Corded Corded Corded
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
13.51 in
Product Height (in.)
14.5 in
Product Width (in.)
3.74 in

Details

Amperage (amps)
4.5
Chuck Size
3/8 In.
Chuck Type
Keyless
Clamshell/Jam pot
Jam pot
Color Family
Blue
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Corded Tool Type
Drill/Driver
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Drill/ Driver Type
Drill/ Driver
Forward/reverse switch
Reverse switch
Maximum Speed (rpm)
1400
Power Tool Features
No Additional Features
Product Weight (lb.)
6.63lb
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Variable Speed
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Warranty.

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

What was the cost of this product?

Asked by: Jenabieve
Hi Jenabieve, unfortunately, this item appears to have been discontinued and is no longer in stock or available to be purchased . The item will remain briefly on the website for customer reference, and the description will be updated with “Discontinued” with no available price if it has not been already. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot!
Answered by: THDSupport
Date published: 2015-11-11

Ryobi 3/8 in. Variable Speed Clutch Driver

I am looking for drill bit for this, please advise
Asked by: Glowee
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. You can access the coordinating drill bits under the "Collections" section of the product page. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
Answered by: THDCustomerSupport
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_100485417, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3/8 in. Variable Speed Clutch Driver is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, good value. Good drill for good price. Well built, good balance, clutch works very well. It has been a workhorse and held up very well.
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an electric with cordless features this tool is great for handy man and woman and any one wanting a user friendly drill to do a lot of tasks.I own this one and the one made prior to this both have a hard case. the 10 ft cord is enough to do what ever project needed 4 easy reach. but if need be you can use an extension chord to reach up a stool or ladder if your project is areal. The adjustable clutch leaves out the guess work when driving screws and drilling the powerful motor give the right amount 4 any home or on the job project. I use mine more a screw gun than drill but if I need pilot holes then that were the drill part comes in this can be the right tool 4 u I was sold and thanks ryobi and h-depot for great stuff and selling it to me
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great inexpensive drill Have this drill for about 2 years...handles most jobs with ease....for bigger jobs, like drilling a 4 inch hole I use a more powerfull dewalt. I like this drill because it functions like a cordless without the dead batteries...
Date published: 2009-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the clutch feature I've had a Ryobi cordless for a few years and love the clutch feature so much I wanted to get a corded drill with the clutch. It allows you to get just the right torque for all kind of driving applications. Great for wood screws where you don't want to over torque and strip the hole. The clutch feature is well worth the slight extra cost. I think Ryobi tools are a great value. My drill came with a padded fabric case not the hard case pictured, but I don't have a problem with that. I has room for a bit case inside.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's like a 'hybrid' drill I had been looking for a way to have a corded drill with the adjustable clutch and speed control of a battery powered drill without the hassle of having to replace batteries for the thing. This doesn't have the same balance as a battery drill but I got used to that and I like the variable speed and clutch for driving screws. Now all I have to do is get used to not worrying about, charging, and paying for batteries.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best drill This drill is easy to use, excellent quality, very powerful and I loved the bag it comes with. One of my favorite cord drills I ever had and already made a night stand with it. I'm very pleased!
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great drill Purchased this drill to tear off and re-do a deck. I have an old corded drill without a clutch and a cordless drill, neither of which I felt were the right drill for the job. This was perfect for the job. It's light, quiet, powerful and a little smaller, so it's great for tight spaces. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well I have used it several times now. In my opinion it works very well. The only problem I have with all such drivers I have used is keeping them from destroying the slot or Philips opening in the head of a screw when insufficient pressure against the screw causes the driver bit to jump out slightly. This may readily occur for example if one is reaching up to install a screw and cannot get good pressure against it. But this seems more to be a problem with the design of screws and screw heads than with the drill driver. Perhaps I have yet to learn which screw heads are hard enough not to be torn up in this manner.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT. 2ND ONE AND STILL WORKING FINE. I HAVE HAD A Ryobi VSR 3/8 in. Clutch Driver FOR SEVERAL YEARS DOING ROOF SCREWS AND SUCH; NEVER FAILED. I BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE FOR BACK UP. THE ADJUSTABLE CLUTCH RACHET WORKS GREAT.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value This inexpensive drill works like the big guys. I learned you don't have to spend alot to get a good drill. I am so pleased and have told all my friends, some of whom bought one as well.
Date published: 2009-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good drill i have had this drill for 2 years and it has been a good tool. Simple operation and sufficient power for drilling and driving screws.
Date published: 2010-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No more batteries for me As happens from time to time I bought a product that Home Depot no longer carries - a cordless Ryobi drill with 7.2 V battery. Great drill, just can't get a replacement battery...decided to go electric for the same price as 3rd party batteries cost. Except for rolling out the power cord, and replacing batteries every 1/2 hour, I don't see a difference in performance.
Date published: 2011-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My reason to buy the drill I had a Ryobi cordless drill before I got this one. I never had any problems with it, infact I liked the brand so much, I bought the same brand only differance is, it is corded. I went to the store to buy another battery, for the same price as a battery maybe a few bucks more I bought a new drill. I couldn't be any happier. I really liked my other drill for so many reasons. So far I used my new one to do a couple of jobs around the house, it works great! The new one is a D46CK 3/8" Variable speed clutch drill/driver
Date published: 2009-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot live without I bought this drill to replace my 12Volt cordless that finally died after many years of abuse. This drill without a doubt 100 times better, I'm only using it around the house so I have no need for a cordless, there is always power. Used this drill to go into concrete floor to attach some shelving in the garage, wow it did it without any issue, perhaps a little longer than a hammer drill, but still went through the concrete. I recommend to anyone who needs a good dril around the house.
Date published: 2007-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light duty only This is the only corded drill on the market with a clutch. This can be very helpful when working with soft woods or specialty projects. I do woodworking and bought three of them about four years ago. None are still working. This unit is designed for light weight use and does not stand up to commercial use. This is a big electric screwdriver.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ryobi 3/8 in VSR Clutch Driver Lowest price point I saw at HD for a variable speed with clutch. Had now for a week and I'm relatively pleased with this unit. Drives screws into 2x4s much better than a cordless. Chuckless driver speeds interchanging drill bits and screwdriver heads. Only complaints are the 'lock' button which keeps the drill engaged. Several times while squeezing the trigger, driving screws, I accidentally hit this button and drill was running after I released the trigger. A bigger button or change in location might be better design. Drill screwdriver heads that come with unit are cheap and already show significant wear.
Date published: 2009-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Half worked out of the box Worked for 10 min then started to not work. I was putting deck boards down and it would hesitate to work so I would smack it then it would kick in and work. Also my 7year old cordless drill had more torque than this thing. I took it back and spent $15 more and bought a rigid.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best price/quality Ratio I read reviews for a numerous of corded drills, and found this one. I love that keyless chuck, and the ability to adjust the torque. This drill was used to drill through 1.5" laminated wood, which it handled with ease. My cordless Ryobi drill's battery died after two holes, thus the reason for this purchase. I would recommend it for light to medium duty projects.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decent product I bought this drill two days ago when it was time to fix our broken futon. My old cordless Viper drill, which I had for 10 years, gave up. I used Ryobi for 4-5 hours and it worked pretty well. I like the grip, clutch and overall I am quite happy with it. I am not a professional by any means and think that this drill more then sufficient for home use.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ryobi corded drill Love this drill with the clutch drive.This is my second one, loaned first one to a so-called friend, he "dont know" where it is- maybe pawned. I like the adjustable clutch and it has good power. Wish it had a higher top speed for using sanding disks. Overall I am very pleased with it and, yes I would buy it again if needed.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ryobi always offers value products that perform. Whenever I need a regular duty electric or battery powered tool for home use, my first choice is to look at the Ryobi brand. Most of the time they offer very best value for your money. My last purchase was a Ryobi USR corded 3/8"drill. Performs well with good features.
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has done the little I've asked of it I've only used this to go into drywall and metal studs, but I've had perfectly good experiences with it. Feels powerful enough to get tougher jobs done. Power cord is quite short. Make sure you have/get an extension cord. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend for general home use.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Drill No complaints yet. It works great. I haven't used it for any heavy duty applications yet, but I doubt I ever will. I'm just a DIYer. I couldn't find a better price for such a good drill, even during the Black Friday sales. You won't find a better deal anywhere.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheap and nice drill easy to operate, variable clutch settings - all you need from a simple driver-drill, great for driving screws into cement backer-board (hardi-backer in my case) with lower clutch setting. best of all - this driver is quite cheap, which makes it a good investment!!
Date published: 2010-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome for the price I bought this drill for the reverse function and to serve as a second drill for pre-drilling, having gotten very tired of switching hot drill bits on bigger projects. It even has a built-in level on top! I haven't spent any real time with the instruction manual, but my impression is it isn't nearly as powerful as my other 3/8 drill (which doesn't have reverse). Also, I'm spoiled with the cord length of my other drill; this one is 2 feet shorter and so frequently needs an extension cord. The clutch driver is nice to have to avoid the extra torque to your wrist, but the downside is when I didn't pre-drill the entire length of the screw, the drill would only go as deep as I pre-drilled. Again, it's entirely possible that all I have to do is read the instructions to solve my problem. On our latest big project, I've been using this drill for pre-drilling and reverse and the more powerful one for driving screws, so mission accomplished- no more scalded fingers. Nice set of options and bells and whistles at the price. If driving into drywall, or anywhere else a sunk screw can be an eyesore, the clutch feature can prevent mistakes, and sore wrists.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed! This drill is perfect for miscellaneous projects around the house. It has the power, durability, and is just the right size for me. I love it! It made an excellent replacement for my old cordless drill.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to tool box! I'm so glad I purchased this driver. It's has plenty of power for all projects with its clutch driver.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could be more compact I have ordered a tool-only replacement for my other wonderful cordless drill (which lasted well over 15 years and the batteries are still fine), and while waiting for it to arrive, I bought the Ryobi as a stopgap since the work I'm doing right now is indoors anyway. The tool is easy to use, strong, nicely adjustable with respect to the clutch settings. The only thing I miss is more compact size. This drill is bigger than my workhorse that gave out, and was unable to fit into a couple tight spaces - I should probably get a 90-degree adapter anyway, but now I shall have to. Great drill for the money.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, affordable drill for any home. I ordered this drill in hopes that I will get myself to do some fun projects. Its important to note that I bought this drill for some home projects on the weekend, nothing too serious. If you were looking for a drill with for some serious projects than spend more money. For the price this drill is great. It will probably be just what you need to for most applications. Its comfortable in your hand, keyless, and has the variable torque. Only issue to me is that it has one level on the top and none on the back if you are drilling down.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great drill for the money I bought this drill because I had to take apart several bird cages - different wood and screw sizes - which my cordless drill could not handle. right off the bat this drill took out 5 inch wood screws off of 4x4s without a struggle. I probably removed around 100+ screws and the drill just kept on going. the weight was also a big plus, not as heavy as it looks. I would recommend this drill for those who do little projects here and there.
Date published: 2014-09-14
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_, sid_100485417, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 202ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT