Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Ryobi

Model # D47CK

Internet # 100485417

3/8 in. Variable Speed Clutch Driver

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$39.97 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # D47CK

Internet # 100485417

RYOBI's 3/8 in. Variable Speed Clutch Driver features a powerful 4.5 motor for various drilling and driving applications. This driver offers variable speeds for myriad projects, such as hanging pictures, mirrors and shelves. A low speed is optimal for sanding discs and specialty wheels.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
12.79 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
12.4 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
3.54 in 
Product Depth (in.) 
13.51 in 
Product Height (in.) 
14.5 in 
Product Width (in.) 
3.74 in 
Details
Amperage (amps) 
4.5 
Chuck Size 
3/8 In. 
Chuck Type 
Keyless 
Clamshell/Jam pot 
Jam pot 
Color Family 
Blue 
Cord Length (ft.) 
Corded Tool Type 
Drill/Driver 
Cordless/Corded 
Corded 
Drill/ Driver Type 
Drill/ Driver 
Forward/reverse switch 
Reverse switch 
Maximum Speed (rpm) 
1400 
Power Tool Product Type 
Corded 
Product Weight (lb.) 
6.63 lb 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 
Variable Speed 
Yes 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
3 Year Warranty. 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very powerful, comfortable, well constructed, good materials Bought for the home use, the drill had shown itself as very powerful, comfortable to use, nicely balanced, the bubble level on top is useable even if you are not directly above the bubble - you can see the bubble level from behind the drill; easy to control "Rounds Per Minute" with the trigger switch - press more, RPMs are higher, press a little, and chuck rotates that feels like 1 round per minute; strong chuck - haven't seen the drill bits slip; overall, very satisfied - well built, well balanced, powerful, not too loud, easy to use - highly recommend. Quality materials, too. Liked the storage bag - fits drill and drill bits box, December 20, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great driver with good clutch system, decent drill I have owned mine now for about a year and a half of fairly heavy usage including drilling about 30 1" diameter 12" deep holes for stump rot. The good... #1. Excellent price point. #2. Very effective clutch system. Have yet to blow out a screw head with me using the clutch right. #3. Corded, no battery to run down or go bad. #4. Blow molded case helps keep my workshop tidy. #5. Reasonably drilling capacity. #6. Easy to use variable speed trigger. The bad... #1. Motor is somewhat noisier than other drills I own. #2. A little short on power. #3. No bubble levels like many other models in this price range. Overall it is a very strong performer, drilling holes through all sorts of woods with bits ranging from 1/8" to 5" hole saws. Using large auger bits on this drill will bog it down, but that shouldn't surprise anybody. I do have an older drill from a competing manufacturer that has much more power for the large bits, but for what I purchased it for, primarily to drill holes under 1", and drive a variety of fasteners, I am more than happy with this drill. I would buy it again if lost or stolen for sure. September 10, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only "just like a cordless" corded drill-driver. I have searched online and this was the only only "just like a cordless" corded drill-driver that I could find on the market. It does what it is supposed to do, the fit and finish are good. For a home owner like me, that may not use a drill for several months, expensive cordless drill's batteries don't last...this one should be there when I need it for a long time. June 11, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3/8" power drill. Best drill I have ever owned. It feels good in your hand and all of it's features are handy. Variable speed, reversable, kwick chuck. And it,s powerful. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with the drill. I've had this drill for a month now, and it works well. I would recommend it to my friends and family. January 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good drill motor, much better than any cordless I think many people use a cordless drill without realizing that a corded model is lighter and never runs down in the middle of a task. This drill is smooth to operate, variable speed is consistent and gradual as you press the trigger. Plenty of torque too. And no battery charge to maintain - yahoo! January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great drill Had this drill for 6 years, its been drop, kick, slammed and buried in sawdust and sand, still works like the day we bought it. Buying a second one for hubby so he doesn't have to change out tips from drilling to driven December 9, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for the Job This drill made a good addition to my work bench working in tight corners. Weight is right and impressed with the variable speed function. December 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I was looking for I wanted a light-weight corded variable-speed drill, preferably with an adjustable clutch. This fits the bill to a tee--plus having better balance than a pistol-shaped drill with the grip at the end. In fact, the one I'm reviewing was bought as a direct replacement for one that was stolen, so you know I like the thing. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good It's good for smal home jobs its work for me nice to have speed control. December 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's like a 'hybrid' drill I had been looking for a way to have a corded drill with the adjustable clutch and speed control of a battery powered drill without the hassle of having to replace batteries for the thing. This doesn't have the same balance as a battery drill but I got used to that and I like the variable speed and clutch for driving screws. Now all I have to do is get used to not worrying about, charging, and paying for batteries. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Drill! Works well. Locking feature actually works! All you need is a 100' extension cord and you can go anywhere with it! December 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product, good value. Good drill for good price. Well built, good balance, clutch works very well. It has been a workhorse and held up very well. December 7, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by an electric with cordless features this tool is great for handy man and woman and any one wanting a user friendly drill to do a lot of tasks.I own this one and the one made prior to this both have a hard case. the 10 ft cord is enough to do what ever project needed 4 easy reach. but if need be you can use an extension chord to reach up a stool or ladder if your project is areal. The adjustable clutch leaves out the guess work when driving screws and drilling the powerful motor give the right amount 4 any home or on the job project. I use mine more a screw gun than drill but if I need pilot holes then that were the drill part comes in this can be the right tool 4 u I was sold and thanks ryobi and h-depot for great stuff and selling it to me June 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Half worked out of the box Worked for 10 min then started to not work. I was putting deck boards down and it would hesitate to work so I would smack it then it would kick in and work. Also my 7year old cordless drill had more torque than this thing. I took it back and spent $15 more and bought a rigid. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Light duty only This is the only corded drill on the market with a clutch. This can be very helpful when working with soft woods or specialty projects. I do woodworking and bought three of them about four years ago. None are still working. This unit is designed for light weight use and does not stand up to commercial use. This is a big electric screwdriver. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great inexpensive drill Have this drill for about 2 years...handles most jobs with ease....for bigger jobs, like drilling a 4 inch hole I use a more powerfull dewalt. I like this drill because it functions like a cordless without the dead batteries... December 11, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the clutch feature I've had a Ryobi cordless for a few years and love the clutch feature so much I wanted to get a corded drill with the clutch. It allows you to get just the right torque for all kind of driving applications. Great for wood screws where you don't want to over torque and strip the hole. The clutch feature is well worth the slight extra cost. I think Ryobi tools are a great value. My drill came with a padded fabric case not the hard case pictured, but I don't have a problem with that. I has room for a bit case inside. July 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great drill for the money I bought this drill because I had to take apart several bird cages - different wood and screw sizes - which my cordless drill could not handle. right off the bat this drill took out 5 inch wood screws off of 4x4s without a struggle. I probably removed around 100+ screws and the drill just kept on going. the weight was also a big plus, not as heavy as it looks. I would recommend this drill for those who do little projects here and there. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it I haven't ever owned power tools although I have used them a bit. I didn't want to spend a lot since I don't use it much but I really needed a drill for things around the house. This was much more powerful than I expected and I was really happy with the purchase. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Corded Drill For the Price Needed a drill for various projects around the new house. This drill has met or exceeded all of my expectations. A bit heavy in the hands if using for longer durations, however, that is to be expected in a corded drill. Keyless clutch is great and the bubble level on top is a nice addition. Would recommend this drill to anyone looking for an inexpensive all around tool. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great drill Purchased this drill to tear off and re-do a deck. I have an old corded drill without a clutch and a cordless drill, neither of which I felt were the right drill for the job. This was perfect for the job. It's light, quiet, powerful and a little smaller, so it's great for tight spaces. I highly recommend it! October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works Well I have used it several times now. In my opinion it works very well. The only problem I have with all such drivers I have used is keeping them from destroying the slot or Philips opening in the head of a screw when insufficient pressure against the screw causes the driver bit to jump out slightly. This may readily occur for example if one is reaching up to install a screw and cannot get good pressure against it. But this seems more to be a problem with the design of screws and screw heads than with the drill driver. Perhaps I have yet to learn which screw heads are hard enough not to be torn up in this manner. October 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable Drill It did a lot of work for me. I used it to strip paint off trim. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT. 2ND ONE AND STILL WORKING FINE. I HAVE HAD A Ryobi VSR 3/8 in. Clutch Driver FOR SEVERAL YEARS DOING ROOF SCREWS AND SUCH; NEVER FAILED. I BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE FOR BACK UP. THE ADJUSTABLE CLUTCH RACHET WORKS GREAT. August 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value This inexpensive drill works like the big guys. I learned you don't have to spend alot to get a good drill. I am so pleased and have told all my friends, some of whom bought one as well. September 5, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good drill i have had this drill for 2 years and it has been a good tool. Simple operation and sufficient power for drilling and driving screws. July 13, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No more batteries for me As happens from time to time I bought a product that Home Depot no longer carries - a cordless Ryobi drill with 7.2 V battery. Great drill, just can't get a replacement battery...decided to go electric for the same price as 3rd party batteries cost. Except for rolling out the power cord, and replacing batteries every 1/2 hour, I don't see a difference in performance. March 3, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, affordable drill for any home. I ordered this drill in hopes that I will get myself to do some fun projects. Its important to note that I bought this drill for some home projects on the weekend, nothing too serious. If you were looking for a drill with for some serious projects than spend more money. For the price this drill is great. It will probably be just what you need to for most applications. Its comfortable in your hand, keyless, and has the variable torque. Only issue to me is that it has one level on the top and none on the back if you are drilling down. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Quality and Great Value!!! I went to purchase a new drill after my cordless batteries stop keeping a charge. That was very annoying. I've purchased other cordless drills, but this is super convenient to plug and go. It has more than efficient power from everyday use to small DIY projects. I used this to build a garden bridge for my dry river bed. Just a fantastic drill. Comes with a nice carrying case which is nice. July 16, 2014
  • 2015-05-29T14:39:18.859-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_72, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_100485417, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.