0033287138517

Suggested Replacement

5.5-Amp 3/8 in. Variable Speed Reversible Compact Clutch Driver
  • Ryobi
  • Model D48CK
  • Internet # 205216292
  • Store SKU #1000052301

5.5-Amp 3/8 in. Variable Speed Reversible Compact Clutch Driver

$39.97 /each

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

Ryobi

Model D47CK

Internet #100485417

3/8 in. Variable Speed Clutch Driver

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

RYOBI's 3/8 in. Variable Speed Clutch Driver features a powerful 4.5 motor for various drilling and driving applications. This driver offers variable speeds for myriad projects, such as hanging pictures, mirrors and shelves. A low speed is optimal for sanding discs and specialty wheels.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

2 Questions2 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

3/8 in. Variable Speed Clutch Driver
3/8 in. Variable Speed Clutch Driver

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 3/8 in. Variable Speed Clutch Driver
 
1 answer

What was the cost of this product?

This question is from 3/8 in. Variable Speed Clutch Driver
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

November 11, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Jenabieve, unfortunately, this item appears to have been discontinued and is no longer in stock or available to be purchased . The item will remain briefly on the website for customer reference, and the description will be updated with “Discontinued” with no available price if it has not been already. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Read More
Hi Jenabieve, unfortunately, this item appears to have been discontinued and is no longer in stock or available to be purchased . The item will remain briefly on the website for customer reference, and the description will be updated with “Discontinued” with no available price if it has not been already. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot! Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 3/8 in. Variable Speed Clutch Driver
 
1 answer

Ryobi 3/8 in. Variable Speed Clutch Driver

This question is from 3/8 in. Variable Speed Clutch Driver
Asked by
breaux bridge LA
Read all my Q&A
January 20, 2014
I am looking for drill bit for this, please advise
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 21, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. You can access the coordinating drill bits under the "Collections" section of the product page. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-09-08 T11:22:04.418-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100485417, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, affordable drill for any home. I ordered this drill in hopes that I will get myself to do some fun projects. Its important to note that I bought this drill for some home projects on the weekend, nothing too serious. If you were looking for a drill with for some serious projects than spend more money. For the price this drill is great. It will probably be just what you need to for most applications. Its comfortable in your hand, keyless, and has the variable torque. Only issue to me is that it has one level on the top and none on the back if you are drilling down. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good drill motor, much better than any cordless I think many people use a cordless drill without realizing that a corded model is lighter and never runs down in the middle of a task. This drill is smooth to operate, variable speed is consistent and gradual as you press the trigger. Plenty of torque too. And no battery charge to maintain - yahoo! January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I was looking for I wanted a light-weight corded variable-speed drill, preferably with an adjustable clutch. This fits the bill to a tee--plus having better balance than a pistol-shaped drill with the grip at the end. In fact, the one I'm reviewing was bought as a direct replacement for one that was stolen, so you know I like the thing. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with the drill. I've had this drill for a month now, and it works well. I would recommend it to my friends and family. January 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot live without I bought this drill to replace my 12Volt cordless that finally died after many years of abuse. This drill without a doubt 100 times better, I'm only using it around the house so I have no need for a cordless, there is always power. Used this drill to go into concrete floor to attach some shelving in the garage, wow it did it without any issue, perhaps a little longer than a hammer drill, but still went through the concrete. I recommend to anyone who needs a good dril around the house. November 12, 2007
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for the Job This drill made a good addition to my work bench working in tight corners. Weight is right and impressed with the variable speed function. December 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great drill for the money I bought this drill because I had to take apart several bird cages - different wood and screw sizes - which my cordless drill could not handle. right off the bat this drill took out 5 inch wood screws off of 4x4s without a struggle. I probably removed around 100+ screws and the drill just kept on going. the weight was also a big plus, not as heavy as it looks. I would recommend this drill for those who do little projects here and there. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Drill! Works well. Locking feature actually works! All you need is a 100' extension cord and you can go anywhere with it! December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Quality and Great Value!!! I went to purchase a new drill after my cordless batteries stop keeping a charge. That was very annoying. I've purchased other cordless drills, but this is super convenient to plug and go. It has more than efficient power from everyday use to small DIY projects. I used this to build a garden bridge for my dry river bed. Just a fantastic drill. Comes with a nice carrying case which is nice. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Corded Drill For the Price Needed a drill for various projects around the new house. This drill has met or exceeded all of my expectations. A bit heavy in the hands if using for longer durations, however, that is to be expected in a corded drill. Keyless clutch is great and the bubble level on top is a nice addition. Would recommend this drill to anyone looking for an inexpensive all around tool. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it I haven't ever owned power tools although I have used them a bit. I didn't want to spend a lot since I don't use it much but I really needed a drill for things around the house. This was much more powerful than I expected and I was really happy with the purchase. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good It's good for smal home jobs its work for me nice to have speed control. December 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My reason to buy the drill I had a Ryobi cordless drill before I got this one. I never had any problems with it, infact I liked the brand so much, I bought the same brand only differance is, it is corded. I went to the store to buy another battery, for the same price as a battery maybe a few bucks more I bought a new drill. I couldn't be any happier. I really liked my other drill for so many reasons. So far I used my new one to do a couple of jobs around the house, it works great! The new one is a D46CK 3/8" Variable speed clutch drill/driver March 17, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More Than Adequate for the DIY'er Kudos to Ryobi for this product. For the price, this is an excellent addition to your inventory for the DIY'er. Not the most powerful drill in my inventory, but for light to moderate workloads it performs well. Added bonus is the hard case the drill comes in. Too many "high end" tool makers are skimping out on this important option and only provide cheap carry bags. Well done Ryobi... my money was well spent. April 4, 2011
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Light duty only This is the only corded drill on the market with a clutch. This can be very helpful when working with soft woods or specialty projects. I do woodworking and bought three of them about four years ago. None are still working. This unit is designed for light weight use and does not stand up to commercial use. This is a big electric screwdriver. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the clutch feature I've had a Ryobi cordless for a few years and love the clutch feature so much I wanted to get a corded drill with the clutch. It allows you to get just the right torque for all kind of driving applications. Great for wood screws where you don't want to over torque and strip the hole. The clutch feature is well worth the slight extra cost. I think Ryobi tools are a great value. My drill came with a padded fabric case not the hard case pictured, but I don't have a problem with that. I has room for a bit case inside. July 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's like a 'hybrid' drill I had been looking for a way to have a corded drill with the adjustable clutch and speed control of a battery powered drill without the hassle of having to replace batteries for the thing. This doesn't have the same balance as a battery drill but I got used to that and I like the variable speed and clutch for driving screws. Now all I have to do is get used to not worrying about, charging, and paying for batteries. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My go to drill I use this drill for almost any project I do. I have a DeWalt for heavy stuff, but for all other drill needs the Ryobi comes out first. I build furniture using mostly pocket screws to join the parts. I can shift from drill to driver with the twist of the dial. I have been in the aisle at home depot and have spoke to some one looking for a all purpose drill. I always steer them to the Ryobi. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent product I bought this drill two days ago when it was time to fix our broken futon. My old cordless Viper drill, which I had for 10 years, gave up. I used Ryobi for 4-5 hours and it worked pretty well. I like the grip, clutch and overall I am quite happy with it. I am not a professional by any means and think that this drill more then sufficient for home use. April 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best purchase Easy to use. I would recommend to anyone, male or female August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable Drill It did a lot of work for me. I used it to strip paint off trim. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Power Drill Great power drill for an electric tool...i would recommend this drill for the DIY August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Half worked out of the box Worked for 10 min then started to not work. I was putting deck boards down and it would hesitate to work so I would smack it then it would kick in and work. Also my 7year old cordless drill had more torque than this thing. I took it back and spent $15 more and bought a rigid. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth having in your tool box... Was in need of a good quality, long lasting drill with power and reliability. Think I found it with this Ryobi VSR 38. Has a comfortable grip for my big hands and still delivers a decent amount of power for bigger projects such as prepping for can lighting, pushing through steel and more. Highly recommend this item for any level handyman/person... March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely perfect The drill is very easy to use, and a huge upgrade over my under-powered cordless drill. The motor was perfectly powerful, while not being unwieldy. The drill felt comfortable and stable in my hand, which allowed me to drill with precision and confidence, and the case is the perfect way to keep it safe, but still readily identifiable. January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Little power The motor burned out, even after pre-drilling holes on a few 4x4's with new bits. Very disappointed. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best price/quality Ratio I read reviews for a numerous of corded drills, and found this one. I love that keyless chuck, and the ability to adjust the torque. This drill was used to drill through 1.5" laminated wood, which it handled with ease. My cordless Ryobi drill's battery died after two holes, thus the reason for this purchase. I would recommend it for light to medium duty projects. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi makes good tools, that's all I have, can't afford the others. A really nice, strong and well built item. I recommend it for someone needing the continued strnegth of a corded drill or screwdriver. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A happy accident I went to Home Depot to purchase the Ryobi 'VSR Corded Drill' and, without looking (and not noticing till I got home - too much socializing with the lady at the cash) I noticed that I bought this model instead. Instead of going back, I figured that for $15.00 more... big deal. I'll still be able to afford to eat this week. This drill's purpose is to be a back-up and/or a second drill for a second person. It ended up being more of a blessing than that. I had to drill some 1/2" holes through some 'still wet' 4X4's and my cordless drill struggled an awful lot in accomplishing the task. I was afraid that I might overstrain the drill so I changed to this drill and - boy! it did the job really well! So, even though this wasn't the drill I set out to purchase and, likely, the tension adjustment attachment (or whatever you call that thing) at the front of the drill won't be an issue to me, this drill is well worth it. It's my fourth Ryobi tool and all of them are just fine and dandy. Handy case too, by the way. Great bang for the buck. July 14, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The chock was easy to put in drill bits and remove them without a key. June 17, 2014
  • 2016-09-17 T12:50:43.952-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_72, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_100485417, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT