0033287138517

Suggested Replacement

5.5-Amp 3/8 in. Variable Speed Reversible Compact Clutch Driver
  • Ryobi
  • Model D48CK
  • Internet # 205216292
  • Store SKU #1000052301

5.5-Amp 3/8 in. Variable Speed Reversible Compact Clutch Driver

$39.97 /each

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

Ryobi

Model D47CK

Internet #100485417

3/8 in. Variable Speed Clutch Driver

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

RYOBI's 3/8 in. Variable Speed Clutch Driver features a powerful 4.5 motor for various drilling and driving applications. This driver offers variable speeds for myriad projects, such as hanging pictures, mirrors and shelves. A low speed is optimal for sanding discs and specialty wheels.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

2 Questions2 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

3/8 in. Variable Speed Clutch Driver
3/8 in. Variable Speed Clutch Driver

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

What was the cost of this product?

This question is from 3/8 in. Variable Speed Clutch Driver
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

November 11, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Jenabieve, unfortunately, this item appears to have been discontinued and is no longer in stock or available to be purchased . The item will remain briefly on the website for customer reference, and the description will be updated with “Discontinued” with no available price if it has not been already. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Read More
Hi Jenabieve, unfortunately, this item appears to have been discontinued and is no longer in stock or available to be purchased . The item will remain briefly on the website for customer reference, and the description will be updated with “Discontinued” with no available price if it has not been already. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot! Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Ryobi 3/8 in. Variable Speed Clutch Driver

This question is from 3/8 in. Variable Speed Clutch Driver
Asked by
breaux bridge LA
Read all my Q&A
January 20, 2014
I am looking for drill bit for this, please advise
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 21, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. You can access the coordinating drill bits under the "Collections" section of the product page. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-08-17 T11:52:44.459-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100485417, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 189ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only "just like a cordless" corded drill-driver. I have searched online and this was the only only "just like a cordless" corded drill-driver that I could find on the market. It does what it is supposed to do, the fit and finish are good. For a home owner like me, that may not use a drill for several months, expensive cordless drill's batteries don't last...this one should be there when I need it for a long time. June 11, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A happy accident I went to Home Depot to purchase the Ryobi 'VSR Corded Drill' and, without looking (and not noticing till I got home - too much socializing with the lady at the cash) I noticed that I bought this model instead. Instead of going back, I figured that for $15.00 more... big deal. I'll still be able to afford to eat this week. This drill's purpose is to be a back-up and/or a second drill for a second person. It ended up being more of a blessing than that. I had to drill some 1/2" holes through some 'still wet' 4X4's and my cordless drill struggled an awful lot in accomplishing the task. I was afraid that I might overstrain the drill so I changed to this drill and - boy! it did the job really well! So, even though this wasn't the drill I set out to purchase and, likely, the tension adjustment attachment (or whatever you call that thing) at the front of the drill won't be an issue to me, this drill is well worth it. It's my fourth Ryobi tool and all of them are just fine and dandy. Handy case too, by the way. Great bang for the buck. July 14, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does the Job I bought this after my 7 year-old Ryobi cordless model and batteries gave out, in the middle of a drywall project. It was easy to use, and could drive the drywall screws in, without overpowering them. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great drill for a good price Bought this drill to supplement my cordless which always seemed to have dead batteries when I need it. After a few days of using this drill, I was in love. My cordless now sets in the cabinet and never sees the light of day. Love the clutch and the overall design of the drill. It's a real workhorse. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No more batteries for me As happens from time to time I bought a product that Home Depot no longer carries - a cordless Ryobi drill with 7.2 V battery. Great drill, just can't get a replacement battery...decided to go electric for the same price as 3rd party batteries cost. Except for rolling out the power cord, and replacing batteries every 1/2 hour, I don't see a difference in performance. March 3, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Drill I purchased this drill specifically for waxing/detailing my auto/boat and needed something w/ constant power capability. It's a good drill. I'd probably use it for remodels and any heavier work that needs to be done. Nice variation in speed and the trigger isn't over sensitive so you can maintain a lower speed if desired. June 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Drill No complaints yet. It works great. I haven't used it for any heavy duty applications yet, but I doubt I ever will. I'm just a DIYer. I couldn't find a better price for such a good drill, even during the Black Friday sales. You won't find a better deal anywhere. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great drill Purchased this drill to tear off and re-do a deck. I have an old corded drill without a clutch and a cordless drill, neither of which I felt were the right drill for the job. This was perfect for the job. It's light, quiet, powerful and a little smaller, so it's great for tight spaces. I highly recommend it! October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi always offers value products that perform. Whenever I need a regular duty electric or battery powered tool for home use, my first choice is to look at the Ryobi brand. Most of the time they offer very best value for your money. My last purchase was a Ryobi USR corded 3/8"drill. Performs well with good features. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very happy with the product and satisified customer I recommend this product to all consumers. That is all I want to say January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi corded drill Love this drill with the clutch drive.This is my second one, loaned first one to a so-called friend, he "dont know" where it is- maybe pawned. I like the adjustable clutch and it has good power. Wish it had a higher top speed for using sanding disks. Overall I am very pleased with it and, yes I would buy it again if needed. September 13, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The product is very powerful the size and is great to work with I have falling in love with this drill, so much so that I purchase the drill bit kit a few days after making the drill purchase. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great drill for the price Very happy with it. Wish the cord was a big longer so 4 stars. If you have to work in high places like me you'll need an extension cord. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome for the price I bought this drill for the reverse function and to serve as a second drill for pre-drilling, having gotten very tired of switching hot drill bits on bigger projects. It even has a built-in level on top! I haven't spent any real time with the instruction manual, but my impression is it isn't nearly as powerful as my other 3/8 drill (which doesn't have reverse). Also, I'm spoiled with the cord length of my other drill; this one is 2 feet shorter and so frequently needs an extension cord. The clutch driver is nice to have to avoid the extra torque to your wrist, but the downside is when I didn't pre-drill the entire length of the screw, the drill would only go as deep as I pre-drilled. Again, it's entirely possible that all I have to do is read the instructions to solve my problem. On our latest big project, I've been using this drill for pre-drilling and reverse and the more powerful one for driving screws, so mission accomplished- no more scalded fingers. Nice set of options and bells and whistles at the price. If driving into drywall, or anywhere else a sunk screw can be an eyesore, the clutch feature can prevent mistakes, and sore wrists. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It has all the power I need. The option of having the variable clutch is important when driving screws without stripping them. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Has done the little I've asked of it I've only used this to go into drywall and metal studs, but I've had perfectly good experiences with it. Feels powerful enough to get tougher jobs done. Power cord is quite short. Make sure you have/get an extension cord. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend for general home use. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HAD 4 BATTERY DRILLS, THE BATTERIES ALL DIED! Bought this drill in 2006. Have put approx. (1100) #8 3 inch, (150) #10 3 1/2 inch, (500) #6 2 inch Drywall and Deck Screws, Plus all the pilot holes. Drill still works fine. Bought 2nd one today just in case they stopped making it. No batteries, you just plug it in. April 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality product at a resonable price. This is an all-purpose drill. It is lightweight, easy to change bits and/or drills and has plenty of power. I like the clutch feature as it can drive small screws as well as large ones. I also like the reverse feature for removing screws. September 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great drill Had this drill for 6 years, its been drop, kick, slammed and buried in sawdust and sand, still works like the day we bought it. Buying a second one for hubby so he doesn't have to change out tips from drilling to driven December 9, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap and nice drill easy to operate, variable clutch settings - all you need from a simple driver-drill, great for driving screws into cement backer-board (hardi-backer in my case) with lower clutch setting. best of all - this driver is quite cheap, which makes it a good investment!! May 23, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great inexpensive drill Have this drill for about 2 years...handles most jobs with ease....for bigger jobs, like drilling a 4 inch hole I use a more powerfull dewalt. I like this drill because it functions like a cordless without the dead batteries... December 11, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed! This drill is perfect for miscellaneous projects around the house. It has the power, durability, and is just the right size for me. I love it! It made an excellent replacement for my old cordless drill. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great driver with good clutch system, decent drill I have owned mine now for about a year and a half of fairly heavy usage including drilling about 30 1" diameter 12" deep holes for stump rot. The good... #1. Excellent price point. #2. Very effective clutch system. Have yet to blow out a screw head with me using the clutch right. #3. Corded, no battery to run down or go bad. #4. Blow molded case helps keep my workshop tidy. #5. Reasonably drilling capacity. #6. Easy to use variable speed trigger. The bad... #1. Motor is somewhat noisier than other drills I own. #2. A little short on power. #3. No bubble levels like many other models in this price range. Overall it is a very strong performer, drilling holes through all sorts of woods with bits ranging from 1/8" to 5" hole saws. Using large auger bits on this drill will bog it down, but that shouldn't surprise anybody. I do have an older drill from a competing manufacturer that has much more power for the large bits, but for what I purchased it for, primarily to drill holes under 1", and drive a variety of fasteners, I am more than happy with this drill. I would buy it again if lost or stolen for sure. September 10, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3/8" power drill. Best drill I have ever owned. It feels good in your hand and all of it's features are handy. Variable speed, reversable, kwick chuck. And it,s powerful. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT. 2ND ONE AND STILL WORKING FINE. I HAVE HAD A Ryobi VSR 3/8 in. Clutch Driver FOR SEVERAL YEARS DOING ROOF SCREWS AND SUCH; NEVER FAILED. I BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE FOR BACK UP. THE ADJUSTABLE CLUTCH RACHET WORKS GREAT. August 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great addition to tool box! I'm so glad I purchased this driver. It's has plenty of power for all projects with its clutch driver. September 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value This inexpensive drill works like the big guys. I learned you don't have to spend alot to get a good drill. I am so pleased and have told all my friends, some of whom bought one as well. September 5, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product is good for around the house projects. This is replacing battery operated drill. There are batteries to go dead or charge just plug in and use. The 6 foot cord is a nice touchl along with the built in level. September 27, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I ordered the drill on line so I was very satisfied when it arrived and it was just as depicted in the photos. For the price I couldn't be happier with the drill. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product, good value. Good drill for good price. Well built, good balance, clutch works very well. It has been a workhorse and held up very well. December 7, 2011
  • 2016-08-20 T10:43:28.170-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_72, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_100485417, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT