The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
5.5-Amp 3/8 in. Variable Speed Reversible Compact Clutch Driver
  • Ryobi
  • Model D48CK
  • Internet #205216292
  • Store SO SKU #1000052301

5.5-Amp 3/8 in. Variable Speed Reversible Compact Clutch Driver

$39.97 /each
Discontinued Model:

Model # D47CK

Internet #100485417

Ryobi 3/8 in. Variable Speed Clutch Driver
0033287138517

Discontinued Ryobi

3/8 in. Variable Speed Clutch Driver

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

RYOBI's 3/8 in. Variable Speed Clutch Driver features a powerful 4.5 motor for various drilling and driving applications. This driver offers variable speeds for myriad projects, such as hanging pictures, mirrors and shelves. A low speed is optimal for sanding discs and specialty wheels.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

What was the cost of this product?

Asked by: Jenabieve
Hi Jenabieve, unfortunately, this item appears to have been discontinued and is no longer in stock or available to be purchased . The item will remain briefly on the website for customer reference, and the description will be updated with “Discontinued” with no available price if it has not been already. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot!
Answered by: THDSupport
Date published: 2015-11-11

Ryobi 3/8 in. Variable Speed Clutch Driver

I am looking for drill bit for this, please advise
Asked by: Glowee
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. You can access the coordinating drill bits under the "Collections" section of the product page. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
Answered by: THDCustomerSupport
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_100485417, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 135ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3/8 in. Variable Speed Clutch Driver is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good drill motor, much better than any cordless I think many people use a cordless drill without realizing that a corded model is lighter and never runs down in the middle of a task. This drill is smooth to operate, variable speed is consistent and gradual as you press the trigger. Plenty of torque too. And no battery charge to maintain - yahoo!
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great drill for the money I bought this drill because I had to take apart several bird cages - different wood and screw sizes - which my cordless drill could not handle. right off the bat this drill took out 5 inch wood screws off of 4x4s without a struggle. I probably removed around 100+ screws and the drill just kept on going. the weight was also a big plus, not as heavy as it looks. I would recommend this drill for those who do little projects here and there.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the Job This drill made a good addition to my work bench working in tight corners. Weight is right and impressed with the variable speed function.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Drill! Works well. Locking feature actually works! All you need is a 100' extension cord and you can go anywhere with it!
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality and Great Value!!! I went to purchase a new drill after my cordless batteries stop keeping a charge. That was very annoying. I've purchased other cordless drills, but this is super convenient to plug and go. It has more than efficient power from everyday use to small DIY projects. I used this to build a garden bridge for my dry river bed. Just a fantastic drill. Comes with a nice carrying case which is nice.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with the drill. I've had this drill for a month now, and it works well. I would recommend it to my friends and family.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good It's good for smal home jobs its work for me nice to have speed control.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Corded Drill For the Price Needed a drill for various projects around the new house. This drill has met or exceeded all of my expectations. A bit heavy in the hands if using for longer durations, however, that is to be expected in a corded drill. Keyless clutch is great and the bubble level on top is a nice addition. Would recommend this drill to anyone looking for an inexpensive all around tool.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to drill I use this drill for almost any project I do. I have a DeWalt for heavy stuff, but for all other drill needs the Ryobi comes out first. I build furniture using mostly pocket screws to join the parts. I can shift from drill to driver with the twist of the dial. I have been in the aisle at home depot and have spoke to some one looking for a all purpose drill. I always steer them to the Ryobi.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I haven't ever owned power tools although I have used them a bit. I didn't want to spend a lot since I don't use it much but I really needed a drill for things around the house. This was much more powerful than I expected and I was really happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth having in your tool box... Was in need of a good quality, long lasting drill with power and reliability. Think I found it with this Ryobi VSR 38. Has a comfortable grip for my big hands and still delivers a decent amount of power for bigger projects such as prepping for can lighting, pushing through steel and more. Highly recommend this item for any level handyman/person...
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely perfect The drill is very easy to use, and a huge upgrade over my under-powered cordless drill. The motor was perfectly powerful, while not being unwieldy. The drill felt comfortable and stable in my hand, which allowed me to drill with precision and confidence, and the case is the perfect way to keep it safe, but still readily identifiable.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Than Adequate for the DIY'er Kudos to Ryobi for this product. For the price, this is an excellent addition to your inventory for the DIY'er. Not the most powerful drill in my inventory, but for light to moderate workloads it performs well. Added bonus is the hard case the drill comes in. Too many "high end" tool makers are skimping out on this important option and only provide cheap carry bags. Well done Ryobi... my money was well spent.
Date published: 2011-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Little power The motor burned out, even after pre-drilling holes on a few 4x4's with new bits. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Power Drill Great power drill for an electric tool...i would recommend this drill for the DIY
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value The chock was easy to put in drill bits and remove them without a key.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable Drill It did a lot of work for me. I used it to strip paint off trim.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase Easy to use. I would recommend to anyone, male or female
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great drill for a good price Bought this drill to supplement my cordless which always seemed to have dead batteries when I need it. After a few days of using this drill, I was in love. My cordless now sets in the cabinet and never sees the light of day. Love the clutch and the overall design of the drill. It's a real workhorse.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Drill I purchased this drill specifically for waxing/detailing my auto/boat and needed something w/ constant power capability. It's a good drill. I'd probably use it for remodels and any heavier work that needs to be done. Nice variation in speed and the trigger isn't over sensitive so you can maintain a lower speed if desired.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good Just bought it today and am happy with the power and speed control. I waffled between wanting this 4.5 amp model and a different drill with 8 amps for $20 more. So far I am glad I bought this one. Coming from a cordless that drained too fast, this has plenty of power.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ryobi makes good tools, that's all I have, can't afford the others. A really nice, strong and well built item. I recommend it for someone needing the continued strnegth of a corded drill or screwdriver.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the Job I bought this after my 7 year-old Ryobi cordless model and batteries gave out, in the middle of a drywall project. It was easy to use, and could drive the drywall screws in, without overpowering them.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very happy with the product and satisified customer I recommend this product to all consumers. That is all I want to say
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product at a resonable price. This is an all-purpose drill. It is lightweight, easy to change bits and/or drills and has plenty of power. I like the clutch feature as it can drive small screws as well as large ones. I also like the reverse feature for removing screws.
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A happy accident I went to Home Depot to purchase the Ryobi 'VSR Corded Drill' and, without looking (and not noticing till I got home - too much socializing with the lady at the cash) I noticed that I bought this model instead. Instead of going back, I figured that for $15.00 more... big deal. I'll still be able to afford to eat this week. This drill's purpose is to be a back-up and/or a second drill for a second person. It ended up being more of a blessing than that. I had to drill some 1/2" holes through some 'still wet' 4X4's and my cordless drill struggled an awful lot in accomplishing the task. I was afraid that I might overstrain the drill so I changed to this drill and - boy! it did the job really well! So, even though this wasn't the drill I set out to purchase and, likely, the tension adjustment attachment (or whatever you call that thing) at the front of the drill won't be an issue to me, this drill is well worth it. It's my fourth Ryobi tool and all of them are just fine and dandy. Handy case too, by the way. Great bang for the buck.
Date published: 2011-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great drill for the price Very happy with it. Wish the cord was a big longer so 4 stars. If you have to work in high places like me you'll need an extension cord.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is very powerful the size and is great to work with I have falling in love with this drill, so much so that I purchase the drill bit kit a few days after making the drill purchase.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has all the power I need. The option of having the variable clutch is important when driving screws without stripping them.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is good for around the house projects. This is replacing battery operated drill. There are batteries to go dead or charge just plug in and use. The 6 foot cord is a nice touchl along with the built in level.
Date published: 2011-09-27
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_, sid_100485417, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 181ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT