Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Ryobi

Model # RY80940

Internet # 203615829

Store SKU # 882851

3100-PSI 2.5-GPM Honda Gas Pressure Washer with Idle Down

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$399.00 /  each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # RY80940

Internet # 203615829

Store SKU # 882851

The Ryobi 3100-PSI Pressure Washer is engineered to handle even your toughest jobs. With a powerful Honda 187cc gasoline engine, this Ryobi Pressure Washer delivers 3100-PSI of force for quick cleaning of driveways, decks, windows and other areas around the house. Featuring a durable and compact roll-cage frame design this pressure washer is designed for easy transport. The engine is equipped with Idle Down Technology which decreases fuel consumption, reduces noise and increases the overall life of the engine and pump. The on-board detergent tank offers hassle-free cleaning by eliminating the need to drag a bucket and hose behind you. For added convenience, the Ryobi 3100-PSI Pressure Washer is equipped with a 5-in-1 Quick-Connect Nozzle. The Ryobi 3100-PSI Gas Pressure Washer is backed with the Ryobi 3-year limited warranty and is guaranteed to deliver results for years to come.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Powerful Honda GCV190 (187cc) OHC engine
  • Idle down technology for fuel savings, reduced noise and longer engine life
  • 5-in-1 nozzle for easy spray-pattern changes
  • 25 ft. Power Flex hose bends like rope for easy management
  • Maintenance free aluminum pump
  • On-board detergent tank for hassle-free cleaning
  • Roll cage frame design keeps engine protected in rough conditions
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • 30 day guarantee
  • Home Depot Protection Plan:

    Home Depot Protection Plan
  • Ryobi Pressure Washer features:

    Ryobi Pressure Washer

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
22.75 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
21.5 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
24.5 in 
Hose Diameter (In.) 
.25 in 
Hose length (in.) 
300 
Details
CA (CARB) Compliant 
CARB Compliant 
Commercial 
No 
Detergent tank 
Yes 
Engine Displacement (cc) 
187 
Engine Make 
Honda 
Engine Type 
Honda GCV190 
Foldable handle 
Yes 
Fuel tank capacity (gallons) 
.25 
GPM 
2.5 
Hose Material 
Plastic 
Maximum Pressure (PSI) 
3100.000 
Number of tips included 
Onboard storage 
Yes 
PSI Range 
2600-3199 PSI 
Pressure Washer Power Type 
Gas 
Product Weight (lb.) 
75 lb 
Pump Brand 
Other 
Pump Type 
Axial 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
30-Day 
Start Type 
Manual 
Translucent fuel tank 
No 
Water capability 
Cold 
Wheels 
Yes 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
3 Year Limited Warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product for the price! I own/operate my own window cleaning and pressure washing business and was in the market to buy a new pressure washer. After looking at reviews and prices I settled for the Ryobi. What really got my attention was that it was powered by a Honda motor and that it has a chemical reservoir built into the unit. The unit is very simple to start/operate and is not too loud. It works very well at lifting up stains and dirt from driveways, eaves, siding..ect. I would highly suggest this unit to any small business owner or to a homeowner who wants a great product at a fair price. Great job Ryobi! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honda Powered, Automatic Soap Mixing, Adjustable Nozzle, Top Quality Hands down, this Ryobi 3100psi machine is the nicest pressure washer I've ever used. It's nearly completely pre-assembled (95%) and ready to go once you add gasoline and fill the crankcase with the included bottle of motor oil. They even include the funnel. There are only a couple small parts needing assembly and they are the hose hanger on the handle and the pressure washer gun clip on the frame. There are only three bolts to secure to attach those parts and you're set to start washing. First thing you'll notice is the great design of the chassis itself and how solid this washer feels. Thick steel tubing painted silver surrounds the entire engine and pump mechanism. The robust top handle with padded grip folds down over the engine for smaller space storage and to protect that sweet Honda engine. The base is wide and stable. You never worry if it's going to tip over. The large solid rubber wheels are a welcome addition to any machine that you have to wheel around a yard. They pull up and over stairs, rough yards and driveways with ease. Starting the engine is a pleasure. Everything you expect from the Honda name is there for you. Complete directions are printed right on the side of the engine and all the levers and knobs are colored and marked. It's easy to pull start and never misses a beat. Plenty of power on tap. The idle down feature is great. When the gun isn't being used, the engine drops to lower RPMs which saves gas and your ears. On the front of the frame you'll see the one gallon soap container. Buy a gallon of pressure washer soap (the soaps will say if they can be used in a pressure washer or not) and add the entire thing into the container. The pump knows when you have turned the nozzle to "soap" and starts to premix the soap with water in a 20:1 ratio and send it to the gun. It's as simple as that. No diluting, no flipping a lever to mix soap into the pump. Just turn the nozzle to one of the two soap settings and it does the rest. Talk about ease of use. This is my favorite feature by far. No clunky soap bottle on the handle either. The water pump itself is maintenance free, meaning you won't have to change the internal oil on it at any point during ownership. The only thing you'll want to do is buy an inexpensive bottle of pump protector and squirt it into the water pump before you store it for the winter or longer periods of time. Home Depot carries pump protector. Priming takes seconds, just hold the gun open to let all the air out of the lines before you fire up the engine and you're set. The hose and gun included are good quality. The gun is made from thick plastic with chrome steel and brass internal parts. You'll have 25 feet of pressure washer hose to use. I would have liked to see an additional spool of 25 feet of hose included for those that need to get up on a roof, walk around a truck or can't be right near the pump for a cleaning job. At this price level, 25 more feet of hose would have been nice. Included with the gun is an adjustable nozzle that snaps onto the outlet of the gun. It has five settings. Soap (cars, walls, decks), long distance shooting soap (cleaning eaves, soffit, gutter edges), 40 degree angle pressure washing (appropriate for cars), 25 degree pressure washing (great for deep cleaning siding, decks) and 0 degree intense pressure washing (driveway stain blasting, cleaning sidewalks). I haven't had to use anything below the 25 degree nozzle yet. At full power the washer strips paint off my cinder block garage with no problem. Repainting the garage is going to be a breeze after stripping the old paint with this washer. I tried to find even a small issue with this pressure washer and the only thing I can force myself to say anything about is that it only has 25 feet of hose included. But that's pretty standard for these machines. It is well designed, well engineered and laid out in a common sense manner. All the parts used are high quality, the engine is second to none, auto mixing of the soap on demand is a huge time saver, and the 3100psi outlet pressure is as much pressure as any homeowner is going to need for deep cleaning and paint stripping. All that and a full 3 year warranty round out a very competent package. March 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not working.... Just as Trey mentioned, worked great the first time I used it, but after a few months it would only idle. When I put a load in the motor it does every time. I even cleaned the carb and still no luck. February 7, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still strong after 3 years I've been using this for home use (deck, siding, driveway, cars, etc.) for a few years now and it's been a really good value for the money. The wand developed a small drip-leak at the handle early on, but it's just a nuisance. Tons of power, starts very easily. The wheels could be just a little taller...on uneven ground the hose connector to the pump tends to hit the ground when tilting and moving. This summer when starting it for the first time, the engine didn't want to idle unless I left the choke pulled out a little...but it still runs great. It's a bit noisy but no worse than any other pressure washers at this price point. I would recommend this to any home owner. May 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good buy As first usage of my machine was today I cannot comment on longevity however I can pretty much mirror other reviews in the pros and cons. Pro's: Easy starting, plenty of power, the multi nozzle works well, run time is good at between 45 to 60 minutes, and I love the big wheels. Con's: Pressure hose length should be 50 feet, not 25, foaming parts of the nozzle don't work that well but they do work, pump hose connection is a bit low. One thing in particular on the hose length. I own a full sized truck that I washed with this unit and I was not able to get all the way around my truck without having to reposition the washer to fully reach both sides, just kind of a pain having to do that a couple of times for rinsing and then soaping. About the power. I was easily able to reach about 16 feet in the air to the eaves of my house, and it knocked the loose paint off the garage doors, pillars and shutters, which is one of the reasons I bought the machine. March 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Only works at idle It worked great the first 2 times I used it. The "idle down" is really a great feature. I purchased this on Dec. 14th. I just pulled it out for some post holiday cleaning, and it started up on the first pull. The problem is, it won't do anything but idle when you pull the handle. I thought it might be a loose water connection or something clogged in a hose, but after I checked everything-same results. Now I have to take it to a service center which is a real pain. Too bad the return policy only gave me 30 days to realize there was a problem, it has only been 50 days or so of me owning the product. That policy isn't great for an item like this that you only use once every couple months. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I was dissapointed at first but now im Happy! I purchased my first Ryobi in January of 2013. and it worked flawless for a good day. I used it no longer than 30 minutes and the next day I started it up the pump was gone. So I returned it. Recently I purchased another pressure washer from HD it was "used" (had been returned and repackaged as new) it had a dirty handle with mud on it and had corrosion in the trigger. took it back and demanded a NEW pressure washer. The new one performs well, I must say. and I like the fact the motor gets very quiet when the trigger is released for fuel consumption. And the foldable handle is a plus for storing in small places. All in all its still new and so far im happy. cant complaint. Don't forget to buy pump protector when storing your pressure washer for a long time. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm happy It seems like the folks at Ryobi read all of the other reviews and took care of every issue. I purchased this and immediately put 5 hours on it. The first start up took a few pulls, but it fired up after a single pull there after. It took about a gallon of gas to pressure wash for 5 hours straight. The selectable nozzle is nice, though I found a setting and stuck with it. The hose storage is away from anything hot, and the hook ups are in a good location. I especially like the large wheels for moving it through grass. The idle down feature is probably where I saved the fuel. The next day I did another 2 hours. Machine worked perfectly. I almost rented, but glad I didn't. At $90/day I will have this unit paid for in less than a year; since I live in a mossy area with lots of hardscape. Keep in mind that I have only put two days on it totaling 7 hours...I would expect it to work perfectly. If it lasts 2x longer than the cost of a rental, then I will be happy. I will keep everyone posted. March 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor product I purchased this item a little less than a year ago for the most part it worked great started on the first pull every time. It had a good working pressure but with a very small gas tank I was constantly having to refill the fuel every 20 minutes of use. Today while cleaning my two four wheelers I lost pressure and the machine has a funny smell coming from it. I removed the pump from the Machine to discover the entire inside of the pump had broken apart and burned up. The machine was never ran without water hold up to it I was never allowed to idle without water flowing through the pump. I'll never purchase this type of machine again. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product at great price This non-commercial washer is the best in its class for almost any home project. It requires less than 10 minutes easy assembly. Included hardware is 3 screws and 3 bolts. You have to kind of figure out yourself which screw goes where since all 3 are different sizes without any labels. The longest one goes on the left side of the washer handle to hold wand handle, the shortest on the right side of the washer handle and the last one will be used for Snap-In wand stick holder. It comes with 12oz. 10W30 Oil bottle, just pour into engine before the 1st start. I am using non-ethanol gasoline so I don’t have to use any fuel stabilizer when storing it for a longer period. It sure starts at first pull. All the knobs i.e. Engine Off, Fuel On/Off, Start/Run are labeled conveniently. The best thing about this machine is its Honda engine and maintenance free pump. Idle down technology makes it a smart washer that automatically responds based on my power needs. The moment I press the trigger, it increases the engine power, the moment I release it, engine becomes idle thus resulting high fuel efficiency. Couple of times, I have observed that even if I had the trigger pressed during a wash, engine tried to go idle but then right away came out of idle. This behavior iterated 1 to 2 times in a 4 to 8 seconds window and then it started working normally, I don’t know why. This washer has produced very noticeable results on my concrete driveway that hadn’t been washed since 2003. 25 feet long pressure hose is very light weight, easy to handle/store and causes no kinks. Washer’s handle folds for easy storage and portability. 5-in-1 change nozzle is very handy that provides 0, 25 and 40 degrees spray settings and 2 settings to apply the soap. 12” tires are non-inflatable which means that the tires will NOT absorb shocks. For some, its 1 liter (0.25 Gal) fuel tank capacity might be too small, especially when working on large projects. I am happy with this washer and look forward to good washing times. April 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by FAILURE Bought this pump last fall to replace one that died of old age..Was excited about the unit because of the Honda equipment I own and the Ryobi power tools I use. The engine is superb but the ryobi pump is a disaster. Was using it for !st time this year and bolts sheared off on pump. Drilled out old broken bolts and put in new but it still leaks terribly. Good Bye Ryobi Never Againj... October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed emotions, mixed solutions = Overall, so-so, ok. The unit overall, is a little shaky on quality, but today, what isn't? I returned the first unit due to a crooked wheel. The replacement is a little better, but the left wheel was still crooked, and I adjusted that, myself. Don't expect a $ 600.00 power washer for under $ 400.00. The unit does work, and seems to work well, after about 6 hours of continuous run time. I power washed a deck and concrete side walk in about 2.5 hours and then did the siding on the house. The multi nozzle works as stated, the idle down gets confused a little if you don't remember to release pressure on the wand when starting up. Powering up and down, you get a lot of vibration. When I first refilled the gas tank, I noticed the oil fill plug was loose a little. *Remember to tighten that up, not just snug it up. Lot of vibration on the front end, but after filling the soap tank, that helped a lot, and keeps the solution agitated. If you don't use soap, then fill it with water, the unit will smooth out on vibration if you do that. Last thing is the wonder hose they include. Uncoil it before you power up, or you will regret not doing that. Also, run water thru the pump before starting the motor. If the motor seems hard to pull on the starter rope, squeeze the trigger on the wand. I think overall, this is a good unit for an average home use. Not commercial, not for a business like a farm or garage shop. Just good for an average homeowner, so keep that in mind. April 17, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I bought this 6 months ago and have only used it 4 or 5 times. I believe the pump has quit working because the motor starts but there is no water pressure. I dropped the pressure washer off at a company that was one of two service centers listed on Ryobi's website for my area. It has now been 3 weeks and the service center told me they can not get in touch with Ryobi to get parts. I called customer service at Ryobi and was told they receive many complaints about their authorized service centers and there is nothing he could do. My only option seems to be to pick the washer up and take it to the other authorized repair center listed for my area and hope I get better results. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First one didn't dispense soap. The first unit would not spray soap from day one. The idle-down feature would remain in idle-down mode when pulling the trigger using the soap dispensing nozzle. The guy on the Ryobi help line said it supposed to be that way because soap is dispensed with low pressure. That guy was useless. Youtube video reviews showed the unit dispensing soap with the engine running above idle with medium spray pressure. I returned the unit (3 days old) and exchanged it with another one. The new one works as expected. I have not used the new machine enough to gain confidence whether I will have issues switching between idle-down and normal mode when using the soap dispenser. The manual does not indicate how to make adjustments to fine-tune this feature. When I picked up the 2nd unit I bought the 3 year warranty for $60. I like the idle-down feature to reduce noise. As for pressure, if you use the 0* nozzle and have it near concrete you will cut the top layer and expose the aggregate beneath. You can also blast paint off brick and damage the brick (if too close). Be careful. You will have plenty of pressure with this unit to do anything around your home. FYI, if you have to return your unit you need to have the fuel and oil drained. April 10, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POWER WASHER THIS MACHINE RUNS GOOD . FOR DOING A ONCE A SUMMER JOB BUT IF YOU SPEND THE MONEY WHY SHOULD YOU BUY AN EXPENSIVE MACHINE THAT DOES NOTHING BUT HAVE PROBLEMS . BE AWARE THE PUMPS GO BAD IN THESE MY MACHIINE HAS BEEN IN THE SHOP MORE THAN I CAN USE IT . REALLY THEY PUT 2 NEW PUMPS ON IT AND BETTER YET THEY HAVE TO SEND IT OUT THAT TAKES 6 WEEKS YOU WILL GET IT BACK IN TIME TO MELT THE ICE IN YOUR DRIVE WAY. DONT BUY DO YOUR REAS SEARCH FIND ON WIT A BETTER PUMP. May 22, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't believe the reviews I have bought two of these pressure washers and two days and I am currently on the way back to Home Depot to drop it off again this time I want my money back. The first machine does not dispense so, so they replaced it , The second one does not dispense the soap either and halfway through the job it started spraying fuel out of the air filter area. Don't waste your time or money. There is a Simpson pressure washer online for the same price and has way better performance May 20, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WAISTE OF TIME AND MONEY WHEN PRESSURE WASHER WORKS IT IS GOOD BUT HAS BEEN IN THE SHOP ALMOST AS LONG AS I HAVE OWNED IT. SPENT 500.00 AND HAVE USED IT TWICE. NOT HAPPY WITH RYOBI OR THEIR WARRANTY SERVICE DEPARTMENT. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the features and price! I chose this product after it was in a review of Pressure Washers in Family Handiman magazine. After using it to pressure wash my large pool deck, patio furniture, driveway and walk, it has lived up to its expectations. The only problem has been that the nozzle connect broke while pressure washing my artificial turf putting green. I will get a new nozzle via warranty repair. This knocks it down 1-Star. May 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pressure washer Have used for several hours now, and does an excellent job. Uses a lot of gas, but that was expected. I recommend a funnel to add gas, as the tank is a little difficult to pour into without a flexible gas spout. May 26, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Purchase! I purchased this product on 05/12/2013. I washed my paved driveway once.I stored it in my insulated garage and in march 2014 I started the washer with no problem. The Honda motor sounds great but was disappointed that the machine would not build pressure. I called Ryobi warranty department and was instructed to take to our local authorized repair shop. Today 08/14/2014 I am still fighting with Ryobi to cover the faulty pump. Ryobi only gives you the run around. I have since seen on home depots reviews that others are having the same problem as well as some other problems with this same model. My only regret is that I didn't use the washer multiple times during the first 30 days so I could have returned it to home depot. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Starts on first pull every time I've used other pressure washers but this is the first I've owned. Starts on the first pull every time and has lasted a year, still working like the first day. I use it about twice a month to clean around the pool and sidewalks. It could use some sort of nozzle storage. A lot of these have them but this one doesn't. Not a big deal. No matter which washer you go with, buy an additional turbo nozzle (173780). It will give you a wider and more consistent clean. May 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Bought this unit today, and when in the store waiting with the associate for my unit to brought down from the racks, another user came in looking for one the associate helped him a little but I ended up selling him the unit just using the info I got from the video that depot has posted on their site. Once he committed to the purchase, the associate told me she learned more from what I said in 5 minutes than what she had been trained, and I told her all of it was from their site and then showed her the video on my phone. Depot needs to do a better job of training their associates. Overall the unit was easy to assemble, which was minor. The unit worked fabulous the first time, you have to get used to the 5-n-1 nozzle and how the pressure works. Watch the video May 6, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't buy I'm a repair agent for these units. they are great engines. but the pumps are garbage. I've repaired 100s. of these and the pressure regulator on the pump fails after a year to 2 years. manufacturer had a recall on the pumps in 2014 for faulty pump. if your pump fails. it is a warranty cover issue for the 3 yr warranty. We only reccomend cat. pumps or oil pumps. stay away from axial pumps. so spend the extra $200 and get the Dewalt pressure washers with a cat pump. May 11, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste your time I purchased two of them in a nine month period. They are not meant to work. Just sit there. The hose breaks almost imesdiatly. Then the bolts get loose that holds the unit. Then you have a problem with starting with pull cord would not recomend January 27, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad choice of machine falling apart after 30 days leaking oil from egine falling apart and leaking oil in my driveway poor choice April 27, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing I purchased this product on a Saturday and went home to set it up. The washer idled down and never reached full power. It was a glorified water hose. I exchanged the washer the following day for the same model and took that one home to set up. Once I set the new one up, I checked the settings and the pressure which was fine. I then put pressure washer detergent in the dispenser, but the soap failed to dispense from the washer - and yes I did have the setting on low pressure soap dispenser. I called Ryobi on Monday for troubleshooting, and they were unable to assist. I have now returned this one and exchanged it for a lower model, which seems to be working fine. By the way, as I was returning my second unit, I noticed another customer returning the same unit because he said the pressure was stuck in low pressure and would never reach full pressure. May 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great toy! This pressure washer was not really a necessity, but I'm glad I bought it. I've already washed our vehicles, the house, the deck, and the privacy fence! Super easy to put together and use! May 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So far so good. Overall a great unit. Nice price, nice size, nice hose For a homeowner gas pressure washer, it is great. Some of the features I like - Idle down when not in use (saves gas, quieter). Folding handle - easier to store. All in one wand tip - no changing tips - just turn the tip to a new setting. The hose is light, kink free, and durable . Easy start Honda engine is wonderful. What I don't like (none are a deal breaker). Wish it had a suction hose, instead of a tank, for chemicals - easier to clean a suction hose than the on-board tank. Hose connection is at ground level (not the easiest to access). Tiny fuel tank - keep your fuel handy - you will be refilling it often! Again none would prevent me from buying it again. Just wanted to point out some things. Also, maybe it was me, but check all the nuts/bolts after using it to ensure they didn't vibrate off. Had a couple nuts vibrate off. They are nyloc nuts, so they shouldn't have, maybe I didn't tighten them enough. But keep an eye on them. Again, close to perfect for a homeowner. I prefer gas units over electric, but it is heavier than an electric model. Not having to have electric power is nice, though! May 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Like most say... "Great machine" Great machine. Almost blew the siding off the house. Easy to setup and purrs like a kitten. Good motor . Didn't get 5 stars because the wheels are cheap ! They could of used better (wider) wheels so that it doesn't bounce all over the place when wheeling it over grass or gravel. May 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Power Washer Easy to use and no assembly other that screwing on handle May 19, 2015
  • 2015-05-28T11:14:53.280-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_292, tr_292
  • loc_en_US, sid_203615829, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.