0046396005670

Ryobi

Model # RY80940

Internet # 203615829

Store SKU # 882851

3100-PSI 2.5-GPM Honda Gas Pressure Washer with Idle Down

$399.00 /each
  • Powered by Honda
  • Idle-Down: Saves fuel, reduces noise and wear on the pump
  • 5-in-1 nozzle for easy spray-pattern changes

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # RY80940

Internet # 203615829

Store SKU # 882851

The Ryobi 3100-PSI Pressure Washer is engineered to handle even your toughest jobs. With a powerful Honda 187 cc gasoline engine, this Ryobi Pressure Washer delivers 3100-PSI of force for quick cleaning of driveways, decks, windows and other areas around the house. Featuring a durable and compact roll-cage frame design this pressure washer is designed for easy transport. The engine is equipped with Idle Down Technology which decreases fuel consumption, reduces noise and increases the overall life of the engine and pump. The on-board detergent tank offers hassle-free cleaning by eliminating the need to drag a bucket and hose behind you. For added convenience, the Ryobi 3100-PSI Pressure Washer is equipped with a 5-in-1 Quick-Connect Nozzle. The Ryobi 3100-PSI Gas Pressure Washer is backed with the Ryobi 3-year limited warranty and is guaranteed to deliver results for years to come.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Powerful Honda GCV190 (187cc) OHC engine
  • Idle down technology for fuel savings, reduced noise and longer engine life
  • 5-in-1 nozzle for easy spray-pattern changes
  • 25 ft. power flex hose bends like rope for easy management
  • Maintenance free aluminum pump
  • On-board detergent tank for hassle-free cleaning
  • Roll cage frame design keeps engine protected in rough conditions
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • 30 day guarantee
  • Choose the best nozzle that fits your pressure washer needs:

    Pressure Washer Nozzle Selection Guide

  • Ryobi Pressure Washer features

    Ryobi Pressure Washer

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
22.75 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
21.5 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
24.5 in 
Hose Diameter (In.) 
.25 in 
Hose length (in.) 
300 
Details
CA (CARB) Compliant 
CARB Compliant 
Commercial 
No 
Commercial / Residential 
Residential 
Detergent tank 
Yes 
Engine Displacement (cc) 
187 
Engine Make 
Honda 
Engine Type 
Honda GCV190 
Features 
Chemical/detergent injection,Foldable handle,Quick connect tips 
Foldable handle 
Yes 
Fuel tank capacity (gallons) 
.25 
GPM 
2.5 
Hose Material 
Plastic 
Included 
Detergent tank,Onboard storage,Wheels 
Maximum Pressure (PSI) 
3100.000 
Nozzle Type 
Adjustable 
Number of tips included 
Onboard storage 
Yes 
PSI Range 
2600-3199 PSI 
Pressure Washer Power Type 
Gas 
Product Weight (lb.) 
75 lb 
Pump Brand 
Other 
Pump Type 
Axial 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
30-Day 
Translucent fuel tank 
No 
Water capability 
Cold 
Wheels 
Yes 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
RYOBI 3 Year Limited Warranty; Honda 2 Year Engine Warranty 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Pressure Washer Power Type: Gas
Commercial: No
GPM: 2.5 - 3
Brand: Ryobi
Pump Type: Axial
Price: $300 - $400
Review Rating: 3 & Up
Search
72 Questions190 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

3100-PSI 2.5-GPM Honda Gas Pressure Washer with Idle Down
3100-PSI 2.5-GPM Honda Gas Pressure Washer with Idle Down

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
11 answers

The specs show 3 year warranty but the warranty from Homelite show 2 years. Which is correct?

This question is from 3100-PSI 2.5-GPM Honda Gas Pressure Washer with Idle Down
Asked by
Orange City, FL
Read all my Q&A
November 22, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
Tx
Read all my Q&A
April 21, 2015
Answer: 
Three
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
South Florida
Read all my Q&A
April 13, 2015
Answer: 
Ryobi offers a 3 year manufacturer warranty.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New Haven , CT
Read all my Q&A
April 12, 2015
Answer: 
The Honda engine has a 2 yr. warranty and the rest of the unit has a 3 yr. warranty. Normal wear items are not covered, like hoses and fittings and carburetor.
+5points
6out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1

Asked by
Oklahoma City
Read all my Q&A
June 23, 2014
Answer: 
I kept a copy of the advertising noting 3 years and intend to use that if I have to deal with a warranty problem. Remember the Honda warranty is separate from Ryobi.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Winter park co
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 15, 2014
Answer: 
2 year engine, 3 year everything else
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
BRIDGEWATER MA
Read all my Q&A
June 11, 2014
Answer: 
3 year warranty
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

June 5, 2014
Answer: 
if you bought it in home depot they will honor 3 years, unless 2 years is specifically for some of the parts, download manual, see for yourself, extended warranty is very, why don't you get it, around $60 if I remember correctly
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Jefferson ohio
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 6, 2014
Answer: 
Yes that one reason I bought robyi. A lot can happen in 1-2 years ,so when 3 years warranty from robyi
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Owings Mills, MD
Read all my Q&A
February 2, 2014
Answer: 
2 years on pump and 3 years on motor.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2

Asked by
BRANDON,MS
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2013
Answer: 
THIS IS NOT A HOMELITE. IT IS A RYOBI, AND THE WARRENTY FROM RYOBI IS 3 YEARS.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 2, 2013
Answer: 
The Ryobi PW, like all Ryobi Outdoor products, comes with a 3 year warranty. Homelite products include a 2 year warranty. -Gerritt Smoak, Ryobi Outdoor Products
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
 
8 answers

How many gallons of gas does the tank hold?

This question is from 3100-PSI 2.5-GPM Honda Gas Pressure Washer with Idle Down
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 6, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Loveland CO
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 14, 2015
Answer: 
Full, my run time is 35-45 minutes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Grand Rapids, MI
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2015
Answer: 
tank is small - I'd guess after using it a afternoon - about 1/3rd of a gallon. maybe 1/2 at best. I wish it was larger. Same problem with my previous unit (Troy Built 3000 psi / honda).
Other than that - I really enjoy using this unit. (so far) 2nd day using it later today.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3

Asked by
Tx
Read all my Q&A
April 21, 2015
Answer: 
Little less than a gallon
-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful6

Asked by
Columbus, IN. 47201
Read all my Q&A
April 17, 2015
Answer: 
about 1 1/2 quarts
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3

Asked by
South Florida
Read all my Q&A
April 13, 2015
Answer: 
1/4 gallon
+6points
7out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful1

Asked by
New Haven , CT
Read all my Q&A
April 12, 2015
Answer: 
0.96 gallons
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4

Asked by
Nashville
Read all my Q&A
April 11, 2015
Answer: 
looking at the specs it looks like it has .25 gallon tank. that breaks down to 1 qt or 128 oz of fuel.
-1point
4out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful5

April 7, 2015
Answer: 
This pressure washer has a 1-gallon on-board detergent tank. Thank you for your question!
-22points
1out of 24found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful23
 
7 answers

Will this remove paint from concrete?

This question is from 3100-PSI 2.5-GPM Honda Gas Pressure Washer with Idle Down
May 26, 2015
I need to clean off the concrete from my swimming pool and would like to pressure wash it. Is it possible and what kind of tips are recommended?

Thanks,
Matt
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 2, 2016
Answer: 
This thing will strip paint,and will put a hole in your stucco, very dangerous. Great product
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
February 18, 2016
Answer: 
No. But, if you aim it at a full paint bucket without a lid, that has chunks of concrete in it, it will remove the concrete from the paint.
-7points
4out of 15found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful11

Asked by
Grand Rapids, MI
Read all my Q&A
July 7, 2015
Answer: 
It has a rotating head with required tips. From 0 to 25 deg. would be best for max power and cleaning. a 40deg spread if it's not that dirty. I've cleaned my driveway today in 1/4 of the time it took with my previous 3000 psi troy built unit. Well I'm also using the 15" round spinning head accessory (69.00) and WELL WORTH EVERY PENNY.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
gloucester va
Read all my Q&A
June 9, 2015
Answer: 
it should at that pressure, if that doesn't do it than you might want to put a paint remover on it
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

June 2, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, 3100 PSI should be enough to strip the paint off of your concrete. Thanks for the question!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Willis TX
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 27, 2015
Answer: 
The one that is the 5 in 1 that comes with it, works great.
I also needed it for that reason and on top of just getting the concrete cleaned.
you will us the 0 or 25 settings for it and should pull it right off.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

May 27, 2015
Answer: 
Hello Matt,
Thank you for your question. In order for you to remove paint from concrete, you will need to use a paint stripper.
Behr has one that will work well for you, here is a link: http://www.homedepot.com/p/BEHR-1-gal-Concrete-and-Masonry-Paint-Stripper-99201/202263941
Here are the instructions to remove paint from concrete from the Behr website:
Application
-Use product when air and surface Read More
Hello Matt,
Thank you for your question. In order for you to remove paint from concrete, you will need to use a paint stripper.
Behr has one that will work well for you, here is a link: http://www.homedepot.com/p/BEHR-1-gal-Concrete-and-Masonry-Paint-Stripper-99201/202263941
Here are the instructions to remove paint from concrete from the Behr website:
Application
-Use product when air and surface temperatures are between 50-90°F (10-32°C).
-Wear protective clothing, goggles and acid resistant rubber gloves and boots. Use a NIOSH approved air purifying respirator with an organic vapor cartridge.
-Apply a thick layer of stripper onto the surface using a paintbrush or a stiff bristle broom to spread evenly. *Note: Do not use a pressure washer to apply this product. Only products specifically for pressure washers are recommended.
-Completely cover original coated surface.
Spread rate is approximately 60-75 sq. ft. (6-7 m2) per gallon.
-Penetration varies according to coating type, thickness and temperature. COATING WILL WRINKLE WHEN THE JOB IS DONE. Most coatings will take between 1 – 6 hours to lift.
-Check periodically during the waiting period, to ensure that the coating is completely covered with the stripper. If the coated surface becomes visible again, re-apply a light coating.
-The stripper should remain wet and active until the coating wrinkles. If hot or windy conditions cause drying, re-apply a light coating.
-Use a scraper, squeegee or pressure washer to remove all coating and residue.
-The stripper is formulated to remove several layers of coating in one application. Some areas however, may require an additional application to remove all layers.
-The stripped surface must be rinsed with water thoroughly to remove all chemical residues before recoating.
-Allow surface to dry completely before recoating.
Have a great day,
Christine
Read Less
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
 
7 answers

Is The Quick-Connect Nozzle Removable?

This question is from 3100-PSI 2.5-GPM Honda Gas Pressure Washer with Idle Down
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 6, 2015
If the Quick-Connect Nozzle is removable, what types of adapter sizes can I use with it?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Houston, Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 18, 2015
Answer: 
The answer to that is YES! I always wondered that myself, but have easily removed it several times.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
San DIego
Read all my Q&A
April 29, 2015
Answer: 
yes. it can quickly be connected or disconnected. When removed you can use the other type of spray nozzles available at Home Depot.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Tx
Read all my Q&A
April 21, 2015
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Columbus, IN. 47201
Read all my Q&A
April 17, 2015
Answer: 
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
South Florida
Read all my Q&A
April 13, 2015
Answer: 
There are two type quick connect nozzles that I am aware of. The small which is used for spray wands and wand attachments. Then there is a longer size adapter which is used for extension kits.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
New Haven , CT
Read all my Q&A
April 12, 2015
Answer: 
I'm not sure I understand the question. The fact that it is a quick connect nozzle means it is removable.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 6, 2015
Answer: 
Just seen a video online that shows it is removable.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 »
  • 2016-05-26 T15:53:15.236-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203615829, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 262ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;