Model # A47HP02

Internet #100466322

Ryobi 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
0033287136629

Ryobi

9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack

  • Works with the HP496K or HP596K Ryobi 9.6-Volt drills
  • Ni-Cad cell technology
  • Join RYOBI Nation and receive exclusive member only offers
$1497 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Ryobi's 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack gives you the power of a NiCd battery. Use it with the following Ryobi drill models: HP496K and HP596K. Please note: It's only available while supplies last.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Is this product new or reconditioned?

Asked by: Donn
new
Answered by: homeallon
Date published: 2016-11-17

hp961k drill, need a battery for it

Asked by: fisherman74
Hi fisherman74. This battery can be ordered at 1-800-848-8946. The part number is 1311146. Thanks for your question.
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2016-11-02

how do I get older style battery charger 9.6 ryobi

.
Asked by: smallie
Hi, smallie. We would be happy to check the availability of your style battery through our support department. We would like you to contact us at 1-800-525-2579 for more information.
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2016-09-11

Will this work with HP496

Asked by: Dan
Yes, this works with model HP496.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-11-17
  • y_2017, m_6, d_22, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_, sid_100466322, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 94.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dud Never got it to charge. Will return and see if the replacement works. It was a present so I was really disappointed.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Renewed purchase I've used this battery for my small drill that I use for craft projects. It's ideal for my needs, and takes up very little space. The charge stays up longer than my need, and with this second battery, which replaces the first one that lasted over a year, I feel its a bargain. Not bought in store as our local Home Depot doesn't stock this model 9.6 volt.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As hoped... The original battery was around 10 yrs old and wouldn't hold a charge after a couple of minutes of tough drilling. Figured it would be a good idea to order a new battery rather than a new drill. So far the new battery has made the drill perform like new again, and at such a reasonable cost.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO FAR SO GOOD, GREAT PRICE So far the battery hold its charge. Since the original battery where not Lithium... do not expect for this one to last 4 years. But the LOW price does help extend the life of my tool. In reality you can't beet the price for a replacement battery.!
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a Battery It's a Battery - they wear out - you replace them - some last longer than others - I am not sure yet how long this one is going to last. the battery that came with my drill did not seem to last very long.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack The original battery died after about 4 years. This is a direct replacement.. Very pleased!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great battery at a great price. The battery does its job. The original battery lasted 6 years and still works but is beginning to loose its ability to hold a charge. Quality therefore appears to be good.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from covenient purchase on line Very eassy to use, lots of power and last a long time before recharging
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement Battery needed My original battery didn't seem to last very long after purchase and hasn't been able to hold a charge for a long time - could maybe hold one for a couple of hours at best. The drill/screwdriver is still in excellent condition, but I would have to charge the battery for every use. It was a pain to get it for immediate use and find that the battery was completely dead and have to charge it first. Without even using it, the battery would be completely dead just overnight, so I ended up just leaving the battery in the charger when not in use. But the price of the replacement battery was pretty reasonable to me, so I bought two. And they worked right out the box - already holding a change. I couldn't justify giving 5 stars because I don't know how long these will last holding a decent charge. Still a good deal since I didn't have to buy a new drill/driver.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad battery I bought the battery and I placed it in the charger, after the required charging time I attached the battery to the drill. The battery did work, now I don't have the packing material so I have to eat the purchase of the battery because how can I get a refund.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste my money The drill is 2 years old and now they no longer sell it and the store does not carry the battery any more!!!! That is unreal... Now I have to go to the internet to get the battery. How long before I wont even be able to do that?????
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 9.6 volt battery I see I am not the only person to have the problem of batteries not charging. I purchased a new battery thinking that one was defective but it wouldn't charge either. I will try a different brand next time.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad to see HD and Ryobi support their "older" tools My drill has to be 5 years old if not older. It is a small drill and only 9.6 volts. But, it does pretty well as a simple screwdriver which is how I use it. Being able to find a replacement battery was a nice surprise. Ni-Cads aren't the latest and greatest but they do work. And, while I prefer the Ryobi Li-ion batteries for heavier work, this drill and its Ni-Cad battery get the job done for my purpose. Again, it's nice to see HD and Ryobi supporting their older tools. And, for 10 bucks and free shipping to your local store, it is one of the better deals you will find. Well, unless you need the drill as well - Seems they have the battery, charger and drill for $21 as a refurb. I know it will happen sooner or later, but I've never managed to "kill" a Ryobi power tool. And, I have LOTS of them.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value on Replacement Battery for RYOBI HP496 Cordless Drill I frequently use this cordless drill on small jobs in the house and in the shop. When the original battery reached the end of its life I started looking for a replacement. I was pleased to find that Home Depot had the exact replacement battery at a very reasonable price. Now my RYOBI power drill works like new.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for extending life of my drill For a relatively small price, this battery charges fast and holds its charge for a good period of time. I'm not a professional, so I don't have long, extended-use needs, but for odd jobs around the house and yard,, this meets my needs.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thanks to a very helpful store employee in the tools section of the Cheltenham store I was able to determine this was available online for purchase. I WOULD NOT recommend this product since it has obviously become obsolete. I actually was disappointed with the life span of the original battery. I was however glad to be able to replace the battery pack very reasonably. I would have liked to have been able to use an upgraded battery pack with my drill but this did not seem possible.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I have nothing but praise for the entire experience from placing the order to receiving and using the product
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great price Just what we wanted. We needed new batteries and Home Depot supplied them for a reasonable price.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An ok battery I have had bad luck with these batteries for over 10 years. Their lifetime is very short. If you use it a lot, you will be lucky to get 6 months out of it before it is no good. Maybe they should redesign the charger for better overcharging protection.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The price is excelent You get what you pay for. This is a excellent product for the price however, it is not something suitable for regular every day use. I get about 2-3 months out of this battery before its no longer holds a charge. If you need a product to just get you by in a pinch this will work. The service desk had to order it for me and as always they were friendly & helpful
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Battery Wonderful product, I love it. It is just what I needed.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from battery the battery was fine charge it up work well thank you
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good battery It's good battery according to the price ,.........,.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacing the battery I am glad that I was able to purchase this battery.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from inadequate charge Does not hold adequate charge for medium to large projects. Needs to be NiCad.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ryobi 9.6v battery This sale price is a great deal, considering replacement batteries are sometimes more expensive than what the original drill price was.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Charged up and works fine so far. Two new rechargeable batteries for my older Ryobi cordless drill.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy The power is back! Wish I had bought a new battery months ago.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to resurrect a very useful tool Good buy on hard to find batteries. After charging I checked the actual voltage available and was surprised to find 11.2 . It made sense to buy two at this price.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Replacement battery charged right up. Plugged in and ran like a champ.
Date published: 2015-08-11
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_, sid_100466322, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 197ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT