0033287136629

Ryobi

Model A47HP02

Internet #100466322

9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack

$14.97 /each
  • Works with the HP496K or HP596K Ryobi 9.6-Volt drills
  • Ni-Cad cell technology
  • Join RYOBI Nation and receive exclusive member only offers

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Ryobi's 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack gives you the power of a NiCd battery. Use it with the following Ryobi drill models: HP496K and HP596K. Please note: It's only available while supplies last.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

18 Questions25 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
 
4 answers

Is this product new or reconditioned?

This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 21, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 20, 2015
Answer: 
new
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 24, 2015
Answer: 
New
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 14, 2014
Answer: 
NEW
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Bossier City, LA> 71111
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
As far as I know, Yes. It came in a blister pack; not loose in a box.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
 
2 answers

Will this work with HP496

This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 17, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

February 19, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this works with model HP496.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

February 18, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Dan. Thank you for your question. Yes. This battery will work with the HP496.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
 
2 answers

Will thiscwork with HP496

This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 17, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

February 19, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this will work.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

February 18, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Dan. Thank you for your question. Yes. This battery will work with the HP496.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
 
2 answers

my old battery is 9.6v ee1232 or130269014 is this same

This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
Asked by
pompano beach fl 33062
Read all my Q&A
January 15, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
28584
Read all my Q&A
April 29, 2014
Answer: 
Appears to be
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bossier City, LA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
Yes. The EE1232 is the manufacture date code. The other is the battery number.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-27 T17:05:05.781-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100466322, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 9.6-VOLT HP1 COMPACT BATTERY PACK As advertised. The battery pack is sealed brand new in original sealed plastic. Charged it up for several hours and after 2 days iinstalled in the electric drill, it still holds the charge. October 20, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bought another one on 830/2015, and it also was nearly DOA After my previous purchase earlier this year, Home Depot sold out of these batteries. On 8/30/2015 I noticed that Home Depot had them in stock again, so I ordered another one. When it arrived, it was in similar condition to the four I previously bought, as detailed in my earlier review from August 8, 2015 titled: "Bought four, three failed testing outright and the fourth one failed a few months later" As shown in the photo below, the pack I bought on 8/30/15 is still sealed. It measures only 5.51 volts. I did more extensive load testing on the four I bought previously, but they all had one thing in common with the latest one: as delivered, the pack voltage was way below the minimum of 1.0 volts per cell, which is 8 volts (there are 8 cells in a 9.6v NiCd pack). 5.5 volts on an 8-cell (9.6 volt nominal) NiCd pack is only 0.688 volts/cell and trust me, that's WAY TOO LOW for long-term storage. As for the idea that "it's a rechargeable battery, so of course the voltage is low until it is charged" the fact is this: While this low voltage will not damage a pack if discharged below that due to usage and then recharged within a few days, it WILL result in permanent capacity loss if stored for many months or even years at that voltage. NiCd batteries have a fairly high "self-discharge" (they lose their charge when not in use) of more than 10% per month. My conclusion is that all five of the Ryobi HP1 "9.6v" batteries I received this year are VERY OLD inventory, and as such, will have significantly lower capacity (watt-hours) than expected, and shorter lifespan in terms of charge cycles (a few dozen instead of a few hundred). For batteries like this, even repeated charge/discharge cycles with a smart charger that has a "restore" feature will NOT do much more than extend their life for maybe 5-10 cycles. I also suspect that most, if not all, of these battery packs sold this year by Home Depot have the same problem, and the reviewers who have stated they work well either did not use them for very long. November 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great price Just what we wanted. We needed new batteries and Home Depot supplied them for a reasonable price. May 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good battery It's good battery according to the price ,.........,. May 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great I have nothing but praise for the entire experience from placing the order to receiving and using the product May 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good battery for my tool i installed the battery into my drill very easy, It works direct after a 15 minutes charging, really i recommend this battery. June 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by battery the battery was fine charge it up work well thank you March 22, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Battery Wonderful product, I love it. It is just what I needed. April 5, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi 9.6 volt replacement battery pack new "IT'S JUNK" Found battery pack A47HP02 9.6 volt for my Ryobi drill I bought from Home depot.. Drill works good if you can keep battery charged up charger unit has red Led never go's off & yellow led never been on! Battery went bad six months after purchase found and ordered new battery from home depot on line store charged all night over 12hrs!!! Next day went to use drill First use screw 1 1/4 long into wood beam half way in with screw battery DEAD checked charger it was fine tried charging battery again .... Battery did not do as good as first time December 14, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Replacement Battery needed My original battery didn't seem to last very long after purchase and hasn't been able to hold a charge for a long time - could maybe hold one for a couple of hours at best. The drill/screwdriver is still in excellent condition, but I would have to charge the battery for every use. It was a pain to get it for immediate use and find that the battery was completely dead and have to charge it first. Without even using it, the battery would be completely dead just overnight, so I ended up just leaving the battery in the charger when not in use. But the price of the replacement battery was pretty reasonable to me, so I bought two. And they worked right out the box - already holding a change. I couldn't justify giving 5 stars because I don't know how long these will last holding a decent charge. Still a good deal since I didn't have to buy a new drill/driver. January 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by covenient purchase on line Very eassy to use, lots of power and last a long time before recharging September 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good N Bad Received in good time. Like the pick up at store feature. Batteries were discharged when received, charged as per instruction Battery will NOT hold charge and discharges very rapidly in use. January 13, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for extending life of my drill For a relatively small price, this battery charges fast and holds its charge for a good period of time. I'm not a professional, so I don't have long, extended-use needs, but for odd jobs around the house and yard,, this meets my needs. January 26, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Replacing the battery I am glad that I was able to purchase this battery. January 15, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal Process for ordering was very easy to do. Items delivered to store in a timely manner. The batteries were new in the package and like so many Ni-Cad batteries they don't hold there charge for any extended time. They work great as long as they are kept charged up. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So far so good Was a little worried these might be so old they wouldn't work or hold a charge but have been doing good last few months. Well worth the money rather than tossing a decent little drill. December 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still running This is an older drill when compared to the newer higher voltage drills. However, it is light weight so my wife likes it. With but the new batteries the older ones are now scarce. This was the correct replacement and now we have a drill that is still running. October 13, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 9.6 volt battery pack Ordering went smoothly. Took longer to arrive at store than expected. Charged just fine. Wish there was a lithium version. November 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I have not used it yet. I have had the drill a long time with the battery failing bit by bit. The battery was all I needed so I did not but the drill. I will use it this weekend to put up some pegboard on a metal wall. Then I will know how long it will hold a charge. The original was very reliable for a long time. October 20, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by charger no longer works This drill and battery worked ok for light use but it has been discontinued. My old battery would no longer charge so I got 2 new batteries and they wouldn't charge. so now I'm figuring that the charger is problem which I don't know if it can be replaced do to being discontinued. September 15, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Obviously, HD getting rid of obsolete product...No 9.6V battery chargers available for this Battery Better make sure that you have a 9.6 volt Ryobi charger and that it functions properly (use a voltmeter) before committing to a purchase of this battery. The two previous Model HP496 Ryobi drills did not carry much charge ( low amp-hour cells), were, therefore, not terribly powerful, as well as having a short, finite lifetime. The drill with this battery is useful for drilling holes to hang pictures and other light duty work. Buy these batteries to keep your previous investment for some more months, as it is unlikely that you will be able to get this obsolete unit later this year. And do not buy if you do not have a good charger. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent replacement battery Works perfectly!! Easy to order. Arrived to the store fast. August 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good product Replacement battery charged right up. Plugged in and ran like a champ. August 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great way to resurrect a very useful tool Good buy on hard to find batteries. After charging I checked the actual voltage available and was surprised to find 11.2 . It made sense to buy two at this price. July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi Battery Worked as it should, no problem. I would purchase another. July 28, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Waste my money The drill is 2 years old and now they no longer sell it and the store does not carry the battery any more!!!! That is unreal... Now I have to go to the internet to get the battery. How long before I wont even be able to do that????? June 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price Batteries only last about a year and a half, so need new ones often. These replacement batteries are a really good price. Maybe this model, 9.6 volt, is to be discontinued soon. June 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Turns out to not be the battery The prices for this replacement battery are oh so different all over the Internet. Most are charging around $22 which is close to the cost of a whole new drill set ($29) which I thought was redicious. I found one that was selling thru Home Depot at 1/4 that cost. Which was confusing because when I went to Home Depot in the first place it was listed at $22. Unfortunately I wasted my money and found out it was the charger that was bad and I had to buy a new one anyway. I wasn't happy that the charger broke only after 14 months of hardly using the drill. Charger is poor quality, the rest of the drill and battery are fantastic. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Battery replacement The replacement battery works great! I had been experiencing weak battery usage with the old battery which barely held a charge, but now with the replacement battery, all that is history! April 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spare battery I had been told that getting a spare battery was a worthy investment and I just hadn't gotten the chance to. It was becoming increasingly irritating as I used my screwdriver/drill more frequently and it would die, and since it took so long for me to charge it, it would take me 2 to 3 days for a small project that should have taken only 5-6 hours. Having the backup battery is the best idea and suggestion I have ever gone with. Don't wait if you have a battery operated screwdriver/drill, buy it when you first purchase your tool. These batteries work for a whole day on heavy projects if charged long enough. January 23, 2013
  • 2016-08-28 T21:53:49.841-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_94, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_100466322, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT