Model # A47HP02

Internet #100466322

Ryobi 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
0033287136629

Ryobi

9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack

  • Works with the HP496K or HP596K Ryobi 9.6-Volt drills
  • Ni-Cad cell technology
  • Join RYOBI Nation and receive exclusive member only offers
$14.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Ryobi's 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack gives you the power of a NiCd battery. Use it with the following Ryobi drill models: HP496K and HP596K. Please note: It's only available while supplies last.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

21 Questions29 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
 
4 answers

Is this product new or reconditioned?

This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 21, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 20, 2015
Answer: 
new
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 24, 2015
Answer: 
New
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 14, 2014
Answer: 
NEW
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Bossier City, LA> 71111
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
As far as I know, Yes. It came in a blister pack; not loose in a box.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
 
2 answers

how do I get older style battery charger 9.6 ryobi

This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 7, 2016
.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

September 11, 2016
Answer: 
Hi, smallie. We would be happy to check the availability of your style battery through our support department. We would like you to contact us at 1-800-525-2579 for more information.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 10, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Smallie! Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. This is the only Ryobi 9.6-volt battery we have available online. For further assistance, please contact your local store or call our Customer Support team at 800-430-3376. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
 
2 answers

Will this work with HP496

This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 17, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

February 19, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this works with model HP496.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

February 18, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Dan. Thank you for your question. Yes. This battery will work with the HP496.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
 
2 answers

Will thiscwork with HP496

This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 17, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

February 19, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this will work.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

February 18, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Dan. Thank you for your question. Yes. This battery will work with the HP496.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:12:05.924-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100466322, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 362ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 94.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a Battery It's a Battery - they wear out - you replace them - some last longer than others - I am not sure yet how long this one is going to last. the battery that came with my drill did not seem to last very long.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack The original battery died after about 4 years. This is a direct replacement.. Very pleased!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Obviously, HD getting rid of obsolete product...No 9.6V battery chargers available for this Battery Better make sure that you have a 9.6 volt Ryobi charger and that it functions properly (use a voltmeter) before committing to a purchase of this battery. The two previous Model HP496 Ryobi drills did not carry much charge ( low amp-hour cells), were, therefore, not terribly powerful, as well as having a short, finite lifetime. The drill with this battery is useful for drilling holes to hang pictures and other light duty work. Buy these batteries to keep your previous investment for some more months, as it is unlikely that you will be able to get this obsolete unit later this year. And do not buy if you do not have a good charger.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from charger no longer works This drill and battery worked ok for light use but it has been discontinued. My old battery would no longer charge so I got 2 new batteries and they wouldn't charge. so now I'm figuring that the charger is problem which I don't know if it can be replaced do to being discontinued.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Battery will not take a charge Have tried numerous times to charge battery after first use and it will not take a charge. battery runs down in just minutes
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dud Never got it to charge. Will return and see if the replacement works. It was a present so I was really disappointed.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement Battery needed My original battery didn't seem to last very long after purchase and hasn't been able to hold a charge for a long time - could maybe hold one for a couple of hours at best. The drill/screwdriver is still in excellent condition, but I would have to charge the battery for every use. It was a pain to get it for immediate use and find that the battery was completely dead and have to charge it first. Without even using it, the battery would be completely dead just overnight, so I ended up just leaving the battery in the charger when not in use. But the price of the replacement battery was pretty reasonable to me, so I bought two. And they worked right out the box - already holding a change. I couldn't justify giving 5 stars because I don't know how long these will last holding a decent charge. Still a good deal since I didn't have to buy a new drill/driver.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value on Replacement Battery for RYOBI HP496 Cordless Drill I frequently use this cordless drill on small jobs in the house and in the shop. When the original battery reached the end of its life I started looking for a replacement. I was pleased to find that Home Depot had the exact replacement battery at a very reasonable price. Now my RYOBI power drill works like new.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for extending life of my drill For a relatively small price, this battery charges fast and holds its charge for a good period of time. I'm not a professional, so I don't have long, extended-use needs, but for odd jobs around the house and yard,, this meets my needs.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I have nothing but praise for the entire experience from placing the order to receiving and using the product
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great price Just what we wanted. We needed new batteries and Home Depot supplied them for a reasonable price.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Battery Wonderful product, I love it. It is just what I needed.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from battery the battery was fine charge it up work well thank you
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good battery It's good battery according to the price ,.........,.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacing the battery I am glad that I was able to purchase this battery.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great battery at a great price. The battery does its job. The original battery lasted 6 years and still works but is beginning to loose its ability to hold a charge. Quality therefore appears to be good.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from covenient purchase on line Very eassy to use, lots of power and last a long time before recharging
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still running This is an older drill when compared to the newer higher voltage drills. However, it is light weight so my wife likes it. With but the new batteries the older ones are now scarce. This was the correct replacement and now we have a drill that is still running.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to resurrect a very useful tool Good buy on hard to find batteries. After charging I checked the actual voltage available and was surprised to find 11.2 . It made sense to buy two at this price.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy on line purchase I recieved this a a gift and when i went to use it the battery wouldnt hold a charge. I decided to look around . i looked on e bay then remembered home depot carries this brand. I went online and found the battery. The price even beat e bay so i decided to buy two.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Replacement battery charged right up. Plugged in and ran like a champ.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent replacement battery Works perfectly!! Easy to order. Arrived to the store fast.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from rechargeable battery I am not sure if the re-charger or the battery is at fault, but the battery does not recharge completely as the charging light on the recharger does not go off even after 24 hours. Do you have a tester so I can be sure which if the default?
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste my money The drill is 2 years old and now they no longer sell it and the store does not carry the battery any more!!!! That is unreal... Now I have to go to the internet to get the battery. How long before I wont even be able to do that?????
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thanks to a very helpful store employee in the tools section of the Cheltenham store I was able to determine this was available online for purchase. I WOULD NOT recommend this product since it has obviously become obsolete. I actually was disappointed with the life span of the original battery. I was however glad to be able to replace the battery pack very reasonably. I would have liked to have been able to use an upgraded battery pack with my drill but this did not seem possible.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9.6-VOLT HP1 COMPACT BATTERY PACK As advertised. The battery pack is sealed brand new in original sealed plastic. Charged it up for several hours and after 2 days iinstalled in the electric drill, it still holds the charge.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad to see HD and Ryobi support their "older" tools My drill has to be 5 years old if not older. It is a small drill and only 9.6 volts. But, it does pretty well as a simple screwdriver which is how I use it. Being able to find a replacement battery was a nice surprise. Ni-Cads aren't the latest and greatest but they do work. And, while I prefer the Ryobi Li-ion batteries for heavier work, this drill and its Ni-Cad battery get the job done for my purpose. Again, it's nice to see HD and Ryobi supporting their older tools. And, for 10 bucks and free shipping to your local store, it is one of the better deals you will find. Well, unless you need the drill as well - Seems they have the battery, charger and drill for $21 as a refurb. I know it will happen sooner or later, but I've never managed to "kill" a Ryobi power tool. And, I have LOTS of them.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have not used it yet. I have had the drill a long time with the battery failing bit by bit. The battery was all I needed so I did not but the drill. I will use it this weekend to put up some pegboard on a metal wall. Then I will know how long it will hold a charge. The original was very reliable for a long time.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An ok battery I have had bad luck with these batteries for over 10 years. Their lifetime is very short. If you use it a lot, you will be lucky to get 6 months out of it before it is no good. Maybe they should redesign the charger for better overcharging protection.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The price is excelent You get what you pay for. This is a excellent product for the price however, it is not something suitable for regular every day use. I get about 2-3 months out of this battery before its no longer holds a charge. If you need a product to just get you by in a pinch this will work. The service desk had to order it for me and as always they were friendly & helpful
Date published: 2014-04-08
  • y_2016, m_12, d_9, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_, sid_100466322, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT