0033287136629

Ryobi

Model # A47HP02

Internet # 100466322

9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack

$14.97 /each
  • Works with the HP496K or HP596K Ryobi 9.6-Volt drills
  • Ni-Cad cell technology
  • Join RYOBI Nation and receive exclusive member only offers

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Ryobi's 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack gives you the power of a NiCd battery. Use it with the following Ryobi drill models: HP496K and HP596K. Please note: It's only available while supplies last.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.) 
5.906 
Product Height (in.) 
6.375 
Product Width (in.) 
4.016 

Details

Battery Power Type 
Ni-Cad 
Color Family 
Black 
Power Tool Accessory Type 
Battery 
Power Tool Product Type 
Power Tool Accessory 
Rechargeable 
Yes 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 
Voltage (volts) 
9.6 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

17 Questions24 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
 
4 answers

Is this product new or reconditioned?

This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 21, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 20, 2015
Answer: 
new
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 24, 2015
Answer: 
New
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 14, 2014
Answer: 
NEW
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Bossier City, LA> 71111
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
As far as I know, Yes. It came in a blister pack; not loose in a box.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
 
2 answers

Will this work with HP496

This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 17, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

February 19, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this works with model HP496.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

February 18, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Dan. Thank you for your question. Yes. This battery will work with the HP496.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
 
2 answers

Will thiscwork with HP496

This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 17, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

February 19, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this will work.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

February 18, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Dan. Thank you for your question. Yes. This battery will work with the HP496.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
 
2 answers

my old battery is 9.6v ee1232 or130269014 is this same

This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
Asked by
pompano beach fl 33062
Read all my Q&A
January 15, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
28584
Read all my Q&A
April 29, 2014
Answer: 
Appears to be
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bossier City, LA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
Yes. The EE1232 is the manufacture date code. The other is the battery number.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-07-27 T14:15:56.676-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100466322, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 151ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 9.6 volt battery I see I am not the only person to have the problem of batteries not charging. I purchased a new battery thinking that one was defective but it wouldn't charge either. I will try a different brand next time. January 31, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad battery I bought the battery and I placed it in the charger, after the required charging time I attached the battery to the drill. The battery did work, now I don't have the packing material so I have to eat the purchase of the battery because how can I get a refund. January 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Drill Battery Goog Quality Product Extra drill battery helpful for home projects February 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy on line purchase I recieved this a a gift and when i went to use it the battery wouldnt hold a charge. I decided to look around . i looked on e bay then remembered home depot carries this brand. I went online and found the battery. The price even beat e bay so i decided to buy two. December 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dud Never got it to charge. Will return and see if the replacement works. It was a present so I was really disappointed. January 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good battery My old battery was loosing power after five years and when I fount that a new battery is only $10.00 I got one. Cheaper than a new drill and the drill is still in excellent shape. December 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This battery is everything I expected it to be. The DeWalt brand lives up to its "quality" reputation! The battery recharges properly; the drill it operates has excellent torque; it doesn't 'wimp-out' when the 'going gets tough'! A rechargeable battery needs to operate initially as well as a conventional battery. Of course, it will wear down like any battery, but there are so many out there that aren't worth their "salt"! Thanks! September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fair price, excellent service. I needed to receive these replacement batteries before I returned to my mission in west Africa. The HD associate was most helpful in directing me to online sales as the fastest and least expensive way to go. The price was reasonable and I received the delivery in a very short time. Boy, do I miss Home Depot in Africa. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In-store pick-up Good product; excellent price; shoddy in-store service. I followed the signs for internet order pick-up, but there turned out to be several locations. I waited in line at another counter, where I was sent to the next counter. The 3rd clerk seemed puzzled for a while, but eventually found my package. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An ok battery I have had bad luck with these batteries for over 10 years. Their lifetime is very short. If you use it a lot, you will be lucky to get 6 months out of it before it is no good. Maybe they should redesign the charger for better overcharging protection. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Depot has it! These batteries are becoming harder and harder to find, fortunately Home Depot has them online! October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks to a very helpful store employee in the tools section of the Cheltenham store I was able to determine this was available online for purchase. I WOULD NOT recommend this product since it has obviously become obsolete. I actually was disappointed with the life span of the original battery. I was however glad to be able to replace the battery pack very reasonably. I would have liked to have been able to use an upgraded battery pack with my drill but this did not seem possible. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great battery packs. Battery was as described. Brand name, made for the drill motor I had. this was the best price by FAR I could find anywhere. Anywhere, includes the internet. Good job Home Depot. September 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Battery will not take a charge Have tried numerous times to charge battery after first use and it will not take a charge. battery runs down in just minutes October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Glad to see HD and Ryobi support their "older" tools My drill has to be 5 years old if not older. It is a small drill and only 9.6 volts. But, it does pretty well as a simple screwdriver which is how I use it. Being able to find a replacement battery was a nice surprise. Ni-Cads aren't the latest and greatest but they do work. And, while I prefer the Ryobi Li-ion batteries for heavier work, this drill and its Ni-Cad battery get the job done for my purpose. Again, it's nice to see HD and Ryobi supporting their older tools. And, for 10 bucks and free shipping to your local store, it is one of the better deals you will find. Well, unless you need the drill as well - Seems they have the battery, charger and drill for $21 as a refurb. I know it will happen sooner or later, but I've never managed to "kill" a Ryobi power tool. And, I have LOTS of them. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy to have my drill working again.... I have had this drill for a number of years and never had a problem with it. I only needed the battery which was not sold in store. Easily ordered it on-line with free in- store shipping/pickup. Very happy! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi Battery Pack excellent price for a replacement battery pack.....glad they still make them as my drill is still as good as new September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great! The product was shipped quickly, and it worked great when I charged it up! September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The price is excelent You get what you pay for. This is a excellent product for the price however, it is not something suitable for regular every day use. I get about 2-3 months out of this battery before its no longer holds a charge. If you need a product to just get you by in a pinch this will work. The service desk had to order it for me and as always they were friendly & helpful April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exact replacement - works great. worked as planned. It was convenient to have it direct shipped to the store to save freight cost to me. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable I used this product commercially, i.e. to do my job, five days a week. For the first year(approx) I charged it only on weekends. By the end of the second year, I was charging it every day but it still lasted all day unless it got unusually heavy use.Some time later, it began to run down during the day. At that time I made this purchase. All in all a great buy. For home use you will probably get even better results. December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by out of production I ordered battery because they will not e available any more. Low price was just a big plus. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What I wanted Product was great, does what it needs to do. Its a battery, what can I say. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by works as advertised at a great price batery arrived quickly, works fine and had a great price June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fine Fine, good price, I do not have anything else to say April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product! Amazing service! I was given a drill with a battery and the life was not long lasting, nor the power adequate you say the least. This product has excellent charge capacitance and power output. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome price on these batteries. Run time on the short side. Cheap. Cheap. Cheap. Price wise. Great value on a rechargeable battery. Buying new was less expensive than rebuilding the original. Run time is a little short, it would be nice if Ryobi would introduce a Lithium for this tool. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works as advertised This battery is a replacement for Ryobi's 9.6volt rechargable drill. It works as advertised, has short recharge times and is an exact match to the original. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was the only place I could fine a new battery. Charges it up and used it right a way. I had some work to do and it fit right and worked as expected. Ryobi makes most of the tools I own! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price! I got two of these when I saw that the price was only $9.99. Great buy and value! March 11, 2014
  • 2016-07-27 T13:58:23.497-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_90, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_100466322, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 158ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT