Model # A47HP02

Internet #100466322

Ryobi 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
0033287136629

Ryobi

9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack

  • Works with the HP496K or HP596K Ryobi 9.6-Volt drills
  • Ni-Cad cell technology
  • Join RYOBI Nation and receive exclusive member only offers
$14.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Ryobi's 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack gives you the power of a NiCd battery. Use it with the following Ryobi drill models: HP496K and HP596K. Please note: It's only available while supplies last.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

21 Questions29 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
 
4 answers

Is this product new or reconditioned?

This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 21, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 20, 2015
Answer: 
new
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 24, 2015
Answer: 
New
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 14, 2014
Answer: 
NEW
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Bossier City, LA> 71111
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
As far as I know, Yes. It came in a blister pack; not loose in a box.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
 
2 answers

how do I get older style battery charger 9.6 ryobi

This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 7, 2016
.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

September 11, 2016
Answer: 
Hi, smallie. We would be happy to check the availability of your style battery through our support department. We would like you to contact us at 1-800-525-2579 for more information.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 10, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Smallie! Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. This is the only Ryobi 9.6-volt battery we have available online. For further assistance, please contact your local store or call our Customer Support team at 800-430-3376. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
 
2 answers

Will this work with HP496

This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 17, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

February 19, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this works with model HP496.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

February 18, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Dan. Thank you for your question. Yes. This battery will work with the HP496.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
 
2 answers

Will thiscwork with HP496

This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 17, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

February 19, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this will work.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

February 18, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Dan. Thank you for your question. Yes. This battery will work with the HP496.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:12:05.924-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100466322, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 94.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 9.6 volt battery pack Ordering went smoothly. Took longer to arrive at store than expected. Charged just fine. Wish there was a lithium version.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacing the battery I am glad that I was able to purchase this battery.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from rechargeable battery I am not sure if the re-charger or the battery is at fault, but the battery does not recharge completely as the charging light on the recharger does not go off even after 24 hours. Do you have a tester so I can be sure which if the default?
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good battery for my tool i installed the battery into my drill very easy, It works direct after a 15 minutes charging, really i recommend this battery.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from inadequate charge Does not hold adequate charge for medium to large projects. Needs to be NiCad.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Charged up and works fine so far. Two new rechargeable batteries for my older Ryobi cordless drill.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy The power is back! Wish I had bought a new battery months ago.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ryobi 9.6v battery This sale price is a great deal, considering replacement batteries are sometimes more expensive than what the original drill price was.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to resurrect a very useful tool Good buy on hard to find batteries. After charging I checked the actual voltage available and was surprised to find 11.2 . It made sense to buy two at this price.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turns out to not be the battery The prices for this replacement battery are oh so different all over the Internet. Most are charging around $22 which is close to the cost of a whole new drill set ($29) which I thought was redicious. I found one that was selling thru Home Depot at 1/4 that cost. Which was confusing because when I went to Home Depot in the first place it was listed at $22. Unfortunately I wasted my money and found out it was the charger that was bad and I had to buy a new one anyway. I wasn't happy that the charger broke only after 14 months of hardly using the drill. Charger is poor quality, the rest of the drill and battery are fantastic.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy on line purchase I recieved this a a gift and when i went to use it the battery wouldnt hold a charge. I decided to look around . i looked on e bay then remembered home depot carries this brand. I went online and found the battery. The price even beat e bay so i decided to buy two.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work with older Ryobi drills It might work with newer Ryobi drills, but my drill is a bit older and it didn't fit at all. I returned it to the store.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spare battery I had been told that getting a spare battery was a worthy investment and I just hadn't gotten the chance to. It was becoming increasingly irritating as I used my screwdriver/drill more frequently and it would die, and since it took so long for me to charge it, it would take me 2 to 3 days for a small project that should have taken only 5-6 hours. Having the backup battery is the best idea and suggestion I have ever gone with. Don't wait if you have a battery operated screwdriver/drill, buy it when you first purchase your tool. These batteries work for a whole day on heavy projects if charged long enough.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery replacement The replacement battery works great! I had been experiencing weak battery usage with the old battery which barely held a charge, but now with the replacement battery, all that is history!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price Batteries only last about a year and a half, so need new ones often. These replacement batteries are a really good price. Maybe this model, 9.6 volt, is to be discontinued soon.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems ok so far I haven't used this battery much but so far it seems to hold a charge longer than the original.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra Drill Battery Goog Quality Product Extra drill battery helpful for home projects
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job As advertised. Fits my drill and does what it is supposed to.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ryobi Battery Worked as it should, no problem. I would purchase another.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Find! I got exactly what I expected. No bad reviews here.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Great value for some extra batteries. These batteries provide plenty of power for your Ryobi 9.6v Drill.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This battery is everything I expected it to be. The DeWalt brand lives up to its "quality" reputation! The battery recharges properly; the drill it operates has excellent torque; it doesn't 'wimp-out' when the 'going gets tough'! A rechargeable battery needs to operate initially as well as a conventional battery. Of course, it will wear down like any battery, but there are so many out there that aren't worth their "salt"! Thanks!
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fair price, excellent service. I needed to receive these replacement batteries before I returned to my mission in west Africa. The HD associate was most helpful in directing me to online sales as the fastest and least expensive way to go. The price was reasonable and I received the delivery in a very short time. Boy, do I miss Home Depot in Africa.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from In-store pick-up Good product; excellent price; shoddy in-store service. I followed the signs for internet order pick-up, but there turned out to be several locations. I waited in line at another counter, where I was sent to the next counter. The 3rd clerk seemed puzzled for a while, but eventually found my package.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy to have my drill working again.... I have had this drill for a number of years and never had a problem with it. I only needed the battery which was not sold in store. Easily ordered it on-line with free in- store shipping/pickup. Very happy!
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good battery My old battery was loosing power after five years and when I fount that a new battery is only $10.00 I got one. Cheaper than a new drill and the drill is still in excellent shape.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great battery packs. Battery was as described. Brand name, made for the drill motor I had. this was the best price by FAR I could find anywhere. Anywhere, includes the internet. Good job Home Depot.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ryobi Battery Pack excellent price for a replacement battery pack.....glad they still make them as my drill is still as good as new
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exact replacement - works great. worked as planned. It was convenient to have it direct shipped to the store to save freight cost to me.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home Depot has it! These batteries are becoming harder and harder to find, fortunately Home Depot has them online!
Date published: 2014-10-28
  • y_2017, m_1, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_, sid_100466322, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT