Model # A47HP02

Internet #100466322

Ryobi 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
0033287136629

Ryobi

9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack

  • Works with the HP496K or HP596K Ryobi 9.6-Volt drills
  • Ni-Cad cell technology
  • Join RYOBI Nation and receive exclusive member only offers
$14.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Ryobi's 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack gives you the power of a NiCd battery. Use it with the following Ryobi drill models: HP496K and HP596K. Please note: It's only available while supplies last.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

21 Questions29 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
 
4 answers

Is this product new or reconditioned?

This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 21, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 20, 2015
Answer: 
new
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 24, 2015
Answer: 
New
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 14, 2014
Answer: 
NEW
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Bossier City, LA> 71111
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
As far as I know, Yes. It came in a blister pack; not loose in a box.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
 
2 answers

how do I get older style battery charger 9.6 ryobi

This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 7, 2016
.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

September 11, 2016
Answer: 
Hi, smallie. We would be happy to check the availability of your style battery through our support department. We would like you to contact us at 1-800-525-2579 for more information.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 10, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Smallie! Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. This is the only Ryobi 9.6-volt battery we have available online. For further assistance, please contact your local store or call our Customer Support team at 800-430-3376. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
 
2 answers

Will this work with HP496

This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 17, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

February 19, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this works with model HP496.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

February 18, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Dan. Thank you for your question. Yes. This battery will work with the HP496.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
 
2 answers

Will thiscwork with HP496

This question is from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 17, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

February 19, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this will work.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

February 18, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Dan. Thank you for your question. Yes. This battery will work with the HP496.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:12:05.924-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100466322, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 94.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! The product was shipped quickly, and it worked great when I charged it up!
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable I used this product commercially, i.e. to do my job, five days a week. For the first year(approx) I charged it only on weekends. By the end of the second year, I was charging it every day but it still lasted all day unless it got unusually heavy use.Some time later, it began to run down during the day. At that time I made this purchase. All in all a great buy. For home use you will probably get even better results.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Amazing service! I was given a drill with a battery and the life was not long lasting, nor the power adequate you say the least. This product has excellent charge capacitance and power output.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised This battery is a replacement for Ryobi's 9.6volt rechargable drill. It works as advertised, has short recharge times and is an exact match to the original.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the only place I could fine a new battery. Charges it up and used it right a way. I had some work to do and it fit right and worked as expected. Ryobi makes most of the tools I own!
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from out of production I ordered battery because they will not e available any more. Low price was just a big plus.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! I got two of these when I saw that the price was only $9.99. Great buy and value!
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What I wanted Product was great, does what it needs to do. Its a battery, what can I say.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from works as advertised at a great price batery arrived quickly, works fine and had a great price
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fine Fine, good price, I do not have anything else to say
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great online price! Wish it was sold in-store too... My company owns three of these 9.6V Ryobi cordless drills. They're small, light and just the right size for our simple tasks. Overtime, batteries do lose their ability to charge but fortunately the online replacement cost is low. Now I wish Home Depot stocked these in the store so I could save on shipping...(hint)
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome price on these batteries. Run time on the short side. Cheap. Cheap. Cheap. Price wise. Great value on a rechargeable battery. Buying new was less expensive than rebuilding the original. Run time is a little short, it would be nice if Ryobi would introduce a Lithium for this tool.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is as good as the original After my battery stopped holding a charge, after bout 5 years of average use I needed a new battery. This battery is as good as the original. Charged it overnight and used the fire out of it. took quite awhile to wear it out. Wished I`d bought 2.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it's supposed to do. Instead of purchasing the exact same drill I just got a new battery, which wouldn't hold a charge anymore after about 5 yrs of use. Saved about $15.00 by just getting the new battery. Good thing I did too, because I used it alot right after the thing arrived.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from added years to a verygood tool I thought I would have to replace a perfectly good tool as the new ones were better and more powerful. But this one did everything I wanted and it was good to findthe replacement battery so easily on the web site.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement battery for the Ryobi drill worked great Got a wonderful deal online and got two of these batteries for my Ryobi drill. Not only do they hold charge for a long time and get charged quickly but having two means work does not have to be stopped due to tools which is always a bonus. :)
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine service, easy transaction. Got exactly what I needed delivered to my local Home Depot.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for DYI I have had this drill/battery for years. I am not a big DYI, but hanging pictures, installing small shelves etc its perfect for me and apartment living.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from right product and good price I looked for these batteries for our drills. I found here and it had a good price. This is 2nd time, because it is fulfill my requested. Thanks,
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, great price!9.6 volt 9.6 volt Ryobi batteries are hard fo find and when avail, cost is usually very expensive. Home Depot offered a great price and shipping charges were fair and fast.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy!!! This battery is a great buy for the money. I bought an extra battery for when we are in a project and then won't be out of power.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9.6-Volt HP1 Compact Battery Pack Products performed up to expectations !! Price was great !! Would buy them again and would highly recommend them to others with this same drill !!
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product was exactly what I needed at a very good price/delivery Product works well. I ordered on internet, which worked well, but no direct customer servoce was involved.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with the product i received. Very pleases after charging the battery, using it for the first time and then the second time after the first charge.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to order Product came as expected, charged it up and is in use now. Very good experience!
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price Seem to be OK I hope it will last longer than the original
Date published: 2012-04-17
  • y_2017, m_1, d_16, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_, sid_100466322, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 121ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT