Model # FPR200

Internet #100661366

Ryobi Duet Power Paint Tool System
0000111111114

Discontinued Ryobi

Duet Power Paint Tool System

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Ryobi DUET Electric Power Paint Tool System is a 2-person painting kit that promotes a fast and easy paint job. This power roller kit allows 2 users to roll and do trim work simultaneously. It features FLUID Technology to keep fresh paint flowing back and forth between the paint source and applicators to help reduce clogging.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

2 Questions2 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Duet Power Paint Tool System
Duet Power Paint Tool System

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Duet Power Paint Tool System
 
1 answer

I bought this power roller from Home Depot. Where can I get the roller cover?

This question is from Duet Power Paint Tool System
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

December 12, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Mike. Unfortunately, we do not have a cover for the rollers.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Duet Power Paint Tool System
 
1 answer

how do you remove the old roller from the two end plastic pieces?

This question is from Duet Power Paint Tool System
Asked by
marysville
Read all my Q&A
June 1, 2015
It says i can use any 9 inch roller. Need the two plastic pieces off to place on a new roll.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Anonymous
Worcester MA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 26, 2015
Answer: 
Very messily , they just pop in/out like any other roller adapters
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-30 T23:09:26.707-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100661366, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 2.1 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Most horrid piece of equipment ever I purchased this in hopes that it would help me with my wifes color changing addiction. I want to say that this is the most horrid piece of equipment ever offered to a "do it yourselfer". The instructions should say: 1.) Place tarp around area you wish to paint. 2.) Place tarp over everything you own. 3.) Wear a full face mask and paint naked. Paint will be everywhere except the walls. It drips paint at all settings and all angles. I had paint IN my shoe. Cleaning it is a maddening process as well. This product was obviously designed on a cocktail napkin, in a bar, late on a Friday. Unless you are painting your floor, avoid this monstrosity. It is horrific. September 6, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works fine, what's all the complaining about? This item works well if you are careful and read the instructions. I don't understand how so many of these reviews talk about paint leaking or spilling, if you attach everything correctly and follow instructions, there is no problem. I painted the entire interior of a 1200 sq foot apartment in 2 days by myself. I didn't use the edging/corner tools as they seemed a bit crude compared to a brush or manual edging tool. 8 gallons of paint. The only issue I had was if the flow was turned up too high, the roller dripped a bit if I didn't roll fast enough. But there is flow adjustment, so I really don't see what the problem is. Pretty neat little unit, and for the price, you can't really go wrong. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I painted every room in the house! We cant sell our house and decided to rent it. We needed to give most of the rooms a fresh coat of paint to make it more neutral and easier to rent. We bought this Ryobi roller tool to speed things up (my husband hates painting!). Our intention was to paint the dining room, living room and hallway all beige. It went so fast he sent me back to homedepot for more paint and we did the bedrooms! I think cleaning up was just as easy as a roller tray. And it uses regular roller covers so we were able to use up the ones we had. We were pleasantly surprised and happy with this painter. I recommend this and we didn't see other ones like it in a store. We are in Pensacola, FL. July 14, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap design with endless frustration This is by far the worst power roller product I have used and I definitely do NOT recommend buying it. There are two main problems with this product. First, the connecting hoses are not solidly attached from the pump to the handle. This caused the house to detach from the coupling device thus spraying paint everywhere. I did not help that I was on a ladder painting a ceiling so it truly went everywhere. Secondly, the machine keeps pumping even when the trigger is not depressed. This causes pressure to build up in the hose so that when you do press the trigger a lot more paint comes out at once leading to drips, runs, and a mess. For my money... go with anything else. May 23, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Bad! There are three huge problems with this product: short power cord, extremely unreliable hoses, and grueling clean-up. The short power cord dose not allow for mobility without an extension cord. The hoses (HORRIBLE design) detach with the slightest pull sending paint EVERYWHERE. In my case, all over the tarp, carpet, and nearby furniture. Cleaning this product is almost impossible. During clean up, paint got all over my deck and decorative rocks. As if this product wanted sensed my displeasure, paint got all over the back of my car when taking this product back to HD for return. I am a big Ryobi fan but this product is very bad. HD accepted the return with no problem. June 8, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A total Joke I previously owned a competitor's brand of power roller and loved the darn thing but eventually the roller covers wore out and even though the unit still works, I no longer can use it since roller replacements are not available. So I bought this Ryobi unit totally expecting the same great performance. Not so, this unit is a total joke. It said paint didn't need to be diluted but nothing would come through the roller. I fiddled with it and even did try diluting the paint with water but it still didn't come through the roller except a few little spots of paint. Cleaned it up (no easy task either) and promptly returned it to the store. Don't waste your time on this one. September 26, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Success I (my daughter) had quite good luck with this.. We did only use only 1 roller. I did throw a little duck-tape on the hoses . Yes, cleaning was lengthy, but not bending over to fill the roller made it well worth having, and a much, much quicker painting time. When done painting, clean well. The cleaner it is, the better it will work next time (There is no such thing as too clean). There are many mixed review, but we found it helpful, and worth the the cost. 2 rooms done, and 2 to go. After cleaning, squeeze the clamps, and remove the nibs from the hose to drain them. BTW, this uses a standard $2.98 9 inch roller. May 18, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare Machine --- Save Your Money! I should have read the reports for this tool before wasting my time. I loaded the first gallon of paint and turned it on and the motor worked for about two seconds and then seized. Figuring that I got "Swap-a-ronied" by someone bringing back a used model I the turned the original unit for a replacement. The second unit worked great for a gallon of paint. When I went to the second gallon the unit started to stall. The stalling became worse and then the second unit froze up as well. Trying to clean up the unit was a nightmare without the vacuum provided by a working motor. I finished up with a roller. Any timed saved with this tool was lost four-fold with the hassles of poor quality. November 20, 2011
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre product The reason I tried this Ryobi was the fact that it uses regular paint rollers. I did have a slight dripping problem with the roller head but nothing that you dont get from other paint rollers. The edging heads are useless. They drip paint everywhere. This would work ok for larger projects if all your doing is changing cans to keep going. The hose clamps are a major weak point and the hose connectors. The hoses pop off if you bump the connection release even just slightly. I had a hose clamp pop off and paint went all over the floor(I had a drop cloth luckily). I have used the Wagner roller and I prefer it over this product. The Wagner's clean up is easier with the direct garden hose connector. February 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by piece of junk For 99 bucks you get a plastic pump, 2 clear plastic hoses, cheap plastic connectors, and 2 rollers. The power cord is only a foot long, cannot even plug it in and set it on the floor without an extension cord. The first roller pumped paint out of the connection at the handle and roller base. The other roller was better, but the hose would disconnect every ten minutes or so, pumping paint all over the floor or myself. Wasted at least half a gallon of paint, made a HUGE mess. At least I was painting the garage, I wouldn't even think of using this inside around nice floors. This piece of junk had me cursing like a sailor, I stopped after the first gallon. Don't waste your money, I'll never buy Ryobi again. June 4, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would not recommend this product to anyone Product seems to be poorly constructed. One hose never worked and no paint would start into the hose. The other hose worked but the paint came out unevenly. The roller would not distribute the paint across the width and we would get a glob in the center. Trying to clean the hose and pump system was another issue. Must have run 20 gallons of water through hose before it would look clean. I plan on returning product. December 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok The power paint tool system performed well and does save time while your painting, however much of the time saved during painting is lost when it comes time to clean the power paint tool system. To do a thorough cleaning of the system [recommended] takes an hour or more and an enormous amount of clean water. The product instructions encourage a thorough cleaning of the entire system to prevent the seizing and/or blocking of the system. December 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by do not buy this system Great idea, poor execution. I purchased the FPR200 system about 2 years ago but didn't get around to painting until now. 1st gallon system worked well, several times hose disconnected, spraying paint. I have large hands and accidently hit the release button when shifting my grip. There was also minor leakage at the pump. Wasted time cleaning up the mess. Started 2nd gallon not watching the pump, paint flowed ok. While moving around furniture to new section of wall I glanced at pump and noticed a huge puddle of paint around the machine and all over the pump itself. What a mess! Half gallon of paint wasted plus time cleaning up mess. Threw machine in trash and finished the rest of the house with roller and tray. What a waste. Ryobi should refund everyone who is dissatisfied with this product. July 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Practical Joke Okay, where is the hidden camera ? There is no way someone actually thought this would work right? I am sitting here covered in paint with this machine sputtering. The only logical explanation is this is some kind of practical joke. Come on guys, show yourselves....I hear laughter....wait....it's the machine. OMG. I have wasted money. I should have just painted with a manual roller. Just take several dollar bills, wad them up into a ball, and dip into the paint bucket. You will still save your money and get a better paint job than this disaster !!! May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great for years Looking at some of the negative reviews I must have gotten an exceptional unit. I have owned a unit for several years. I have rental units and usually have to paint the walls between tenants. I can paint 6-7 rooms and closets in less than 8 hours and never spill a drop. What does not work well is the cut in attachment. Cleaning the unit is simple compared to other units I have used over the years. November 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible design Have used the Wagner power rollers many times over the years. Needed to paint several rooms and went to get another one and this is what Home Depot carries now in store. Horrible design. Pushes paint onto a tray and then the roller rubs it off ... only the paint drips continously off the tray and onto the wall, baseboard and floor. Wagner model pushes paint into the end of the roller and out onto the roller from the inside ... some dripping occasionally, but nothing like the Ryobi one. Home Depot, please ditch this thing and bring back the Wagner. December 29, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick application, great coverage adjustment, good investment This was exactly the product I wanted and needed. It was relatively simple to use and provided the quick application I wanted. It didn't take long to "go with the flow." It saved my back from the potential bending when using a roller paint tray. Clean-up was no worse then other products, like a paint sprayer for instance or other mechanical applicators. I will continue to use the Power Paint System for big jobs like walls in rooms, but not small jobs like a small hallway. I was surprised to read that some users submitted negative reviews July 29, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Save your money or prepare to spend more on clean ups. I used to trust Ryobi but not for anything paint related. It worked well for about 15 min. Then it clogged. I tried to clean it, didn't work. I tried it again and it sprayed out of each connection, but nothing to the pad in the roller head. In the end there was more paint on my floor than on my wall. November 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not any good I got this with hopes that it would speed up the job but that's not the case My wife and I where painting a bed room we bought 2 gal of paint at $40. each they said was the best they have to offer primer and paint will cover in one coat followed the instructions as per when the paint went on it had a strip /line's from the roller as the paint is put on the roller from the top will not get into the nap of the roller { a thin line of paint running though holes dripping or running a stream} then it's transferred to the roller leaving line's on the wall I thought they would go away But no they dried that way hat to buy another 1 and a 1/2 gal to cover the mess up using a hand roller the hose is held together with small clamps if you hit them moving around they come off paint goes everywhere . not happy Years ago had one of the painters from Wagner little money but the paint came into the roller from inside and forcing it out through the roller nice and even used a little more paint maybe but a ton faster/neater cleaner December 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Power Paint Tool System I just purchased a home about a month ago. The house needed updating and thus painting is a part of that. I had used hand rollers in the past and was looking for something that would not be as time consuming. One thing that intrigued me about this product is that two persons can paint at the same time and you can use any type roller without having to purchase a special one from the manufacturer. As with a regular roller, you can discard the used roller in the trash. For the price I would highly recommend this product. June 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair performance with some useage traits that are tricky I like the promise of the device performance, but the ease of use can be a little tricky. You must get the flow adjustment right and continually paint. If you release the flow button, pressure builds and next button press results in paint drip from excess pressure build up when not depressing the flowbutton. When you press the button after painting some without button depressed will result in a rush of paint in about a second or two afte the button press which causes a significant flow of paint from pressure build. August 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for larger jobs This takes much longer to clean. I always estimate 1/2 to 1 hour. But if you have lots of flat space to cover you can NOT beat this. We did a 4300 square foot home with lots of walls probably 3 times as fast as with our wagner. So, for large spaces it is great. You have to get used to the paint flow. Flow on the paint, then without holding down the button, roll back over that area. Works great with 2 people. If you have to climb a ladder, get an extension hose so you don't have to move the base unit. December 11, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT BUY THIS!!! We bought it in hopes it would help speed the process of painting our condo in preparations to sell. It leaks all over the place, you have to thin the paint to get it to work in the first place, the clip for the hose attachment onto the handle cause you to knock off the hose making a mess, it does not even coat or thickly coat the wall at all. We ended up doing three layers hoping with each it would be over. After being that dumb we grabbed a manual roller and did the job right... DO NOT BUY THIS!!!! March 2, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by sadly disappointing I bought this product based on the fact that DIY's "Cool Tools" show put it in their Top 10 tool list. After getting home it was horrible. Zero paint flow. Checked hose and it was clear and not crimped. Put gauge on max to allow max paint flow and still very little flow. My wife was next to me using the good ol fashioned method and she finished two walls before I had even 1/4 of one done. Called HD and they said return it, most people that had bought it were also. Don't waste time or money on this. December 4, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no rollers! HD sells the device but doesn't sell rollers. After a day work even if you wash the roller it's ruined. You cannot use rollers from another models! I tried for 2 days to buy rollers and the result? They can be only SHIIPED IN 14 BUSINESS DAYS. Not to mention you'll pay more than $12 for one. So now what? I cannot move to my new house because for 3 weeks I am waiting for rollers to paint it? That's ridiculous! Keep that in mind if you ever have the strange idea to buy this thing. April 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Deal or no deal... I purchased this product in December. I have used 4 gallons of paint with this. At first I saw it was a little slow to get the paint to the roller, but when it got there it was smooth. The little square sponge caused more mess than good. My solution was to use the roller and a normal paint brush for edge work. Simple plan. Today I turned it on and no noise and no power. I agree with others that cleanup takes a while. Long story short save your money and buy a manual roller and pan. January 30, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Works great, but clean up is a pain I bought this on sale as we were working on some furniture pieces and had several peices to paint. Plus, I used it to paint my mother's house later. Like most, I liked the fact that it had the option to allow two to paint at the same time. When connecting the connectors though, they don't "lock" into place, so I had to push down on the tabs just a tab, but that did the trick. Didn't experience any leaks. Did the job, and used a lot less paint. My only complaint, and why it only has three stars, is if you the can is not level and there is a slight incline, the paint will leak out the top a bit. Also, if it "accidentally" pulls and falls, the connector can break. Finding a replacement for just this part is not available at HD. Other than that, it works ok. Cleanup does require an empty can, and cycling the water through the hoses. July 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by doesn't work Bought one, took it home and the paint would not pass through the handle...either one. Called Ryobi for assistance..they were no help. Took item back to Home Depot and exchanged it. Got home and prepared to use it; loaded paint can into position and locked it in. Hooked up the hoses and handle/roller and turned it on. The paint was pumping towards the handle when the hose became separated spewing paint all over the place,...wall, carpet and dog....very dissatisfied. November 30, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste your money A hose disconnected at the machine while in use spilling/spraying paint all over our room. It took twice as long to clean the mess as it took us to paint with rollers. Before the hose disconnected, it was extremely difficult to regulate the amount of paint coming out of the rollers. We both had our setting on low and paint was oozing out and running down the walls. It was a terrible experience. On a good note, Home Depot took the product back. October 30, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worked perfect....for a couple hours Used it to paint a room at church. Painted ceiling perfectly. When starting walls, noticed pump was sucking paint but nothing coming out of roller. 5 min later, paint comes out alright. Out of the units cracks, the vents I had no way of stopping it. I have never screamed so many profanitites in the house of the Lord. Do yourself and your religion a favor...do not buy this. You are much better doing it the old fashioned way! September 17, 2013
  • 2016-10-30 T14:02:01.071-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_100661366, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 129ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT