Model # FPR200

Internet #100661366

Ryobi Duet Power Paint Tool System
0000111111114

Discontinued Ryobi

Duet Power Paint Tool System

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Ryobi DUET Electric Power Paint Tool System is a 2-person painting kit that promotes a fast and easy paint job. This power roller kit allows 2 users to roll and do trim work simultaneously. It features FLUID Technology to keep fresh paint flowing back and forth between the paint source and applicators to help reduce clogging.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

how do you remove the old roller from the two end plastic pieces?

It says i can use any 9 inch roller. Need the two plastic pieces off to place on a new roll.
Asked by: hjc0414
Just lift on the side where the roller has a simple push and click in the hole. Simple detach.
Answered by: Bob
Date published: 2016-11-10

I bought this power roller from Home Depot. Where can I get the roller cover?

Asked by: mike
Hi Mike. Unfortunately, we do not have a cover for the rollers.
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2015-12-13
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_100661366, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Duet Power Paint Tool System is rated 2.1 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cleanup is a nightmare This little gadget does work very well at getting paint on walls quickly, there's no doubt about it. However, cleanup is an absolute nightmare! It took me 20 minutes to paint a 12' x 16' room but 90 minutes to clean all the pieces and parts. It's great if you want to paint a whole house 1 color but LORD help if you have a small job with multiple colors. I'm taking it back tomorrow. Sorry Ryobi; cleanup was way too involved.
Date published: 2011-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worked as expected Did the side of a shed about 400 sq feet in 45 minutes. Cleanup was easy just filled empty gallon can with water and ran it through several times in forward and little in reverse. There was some splatter but that is with all paint rollers. Would like to know if longer hoses could be used. Would be nice to have an extender from handle to roller for reaching high ceilings without a ladder.
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design After good luck with the Wagner power roller, and because Home Depot no longer carries the Wagner, I bought the Ryobi. I got fair coverage with this machine, but the design is inherently poor. The paint is dripped onto the roller as opposed to Wagner's system of injecting the paint from inside the roller. Because of this, the Ryobi has a great tendency to drip paint. I strongly urge folks to NOT purchase this product!
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worked for all 14 gallons I ran 14 gallons of paint through the machine over 3 days. The machine worked well and cleanup was as expected for a painting machine. Paint flow was adequate Some dripping did occur Cleanup involved running warm water through machine until water runs clear If paint doesn't flow, may need to take handle apart to insure tube is not stuck together, tube is pinched shut by trigger until trigger is pulled.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Worth It Not worth the money! We saved a LITTLE time rolling out the paint in the family room the first day, but clean up took nearly an hour. Plus, we had so many drips from the rollers that the next day when doing the second coat in the family room and painting another room, we just hand rolled everything and were MUCH happier with the results. I would not recommend this to anyone. Save the $100.
Date published: 2011-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow - so much better than a tray and roller I live outside San Diego and used this to paint the outside of my house. Its stucco so its alot of work. My daughter and I each had a roller, I went high and she did low and we really moved well. Once we put the paint pail in and got it started up we just kept paintng. Plan to do the popcorn ceilings inside in the fall. great investment to save time on painting that i usually dont like to do.
Date published: 2011-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from waste of money the attachments didn't work properly, they also kept popping off everytime you even come close to touching the release on the handle, the roller worked good for about half of one coat in the first room, we then tried to clean out the machine it was difficult and after half an hour we just gave up...we should have just put our money right into the garbage...
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Warning! poor quality Not recommended, The hose came off at the handle even though I was holding the hose to keep it away from the wall. Coverage on the 15' of wall that I had painted prior to the hose coming off was poor becuase of the paint distribution to the roller. Unless you want to paint your carpet and furniture look elsewhere.
Date published: 2011-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk ! It cannot pump from floor to ceiling you need to put it on a ladder. I painted about 30 sq ft before the hose popped off and leaked paint all over me and the floor. Coverage was spotty as there was not enough paint reaching the roller. Don't wast your money
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How Easy!! This was great to use - glad I purchased it! Made my home painting job so much easier! I would definitely recommend this to others.
Date published: 2011-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy! I used this to paint my living room and it was really great! Looking forward to using it on the family room next.
Date published: 2011-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good job the ryobi did its job but the cleaning part took forever i did the living in like 20 mins
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth buying Normally when I paint with a roller I use a 5 gallon bucket with a screen (you can buy these @ HD) and a 2 foot extension handle. I had a 650 ft2 apartment to paint so I thought I would try one of these. After reading about some of the problems people had with leaking I decided to sit the unit in a pan when I was using it. I found the accessories for painting corners or cutting in to have little value, the roller part worked great. After I was about 1/2 way through with this project it did start to leak out of the very top of the unit. I cleaned it up & it started to leak again. I called Ryobi tech line, they thought one of the hose that is on top of the can may have come off, it turns out this was the problem. I fixed the problem & finished the job. Since it had leaked into the switch I returned it & got a new one. Also I did have the hose pop off of the roller handle. Paint does not leak out when this happens unless you put your finger over the end to hold the paint back (which isn't leaking out), it senses the pressure build up & starts to pump paint again. The solution is not to let the hose dangle from the handle, hold it in one of your hands. Even with these glitches I think it is worth buying.
Date published: 2011-09-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Be prepared to waste a lot of paint spend 3 hrs cleaning up Ok I fell victim to the 1/2 off sale and thought the mixed reviews were worth the risk.Save your money ,paint and time,just grab a brush and roller and do it the old fashioned way, you will be better off in the end. I decided to start small and used the roller to put a coat of primer on kitchen cabinet doors. Paint was very uneven,the roller kept sticking and working more like a cloth squeegee than a roller. So I spent about 20 minutes painting using < 1 Qt of paint. Then after painting 2+ hours watching more paint that I used to paint go down the drain while I pumped water through the machine to clean it. There are no instructions on how to actually clean it other than reverse the pump then flush the lines. I found using a 3lb coffee can keeping it filled with CLEAN water worked well. Keep dumping and refilling it with clean water as it gets dirty. Now comes Job #2 My daughter decided she wanted to repaint her spare bedroom, and of course I was more than happy to show off my new toy. This will be a great job for using both rollers or the edger and a roller. Well I guess the supplied hose clamps are a single use item, because we got it all set up, turned on the pump and waited for it to prime. FYI prime 1 hose at a time trying to prime both to start off will not work. Now comes the fum she can start in one corner and I can start at the other and we will be done in no time. Well here we go again with rollers acting like squeegees, paint just dripping off the roller guard. So I decided to have her give the edger a shot while I painted the bulk of the walls with a roller. Another joke no matter where you set the flow control, paint just pours out of the sponge everywhere all down the handle and your hand/arm. As I said the hose clamps must be a 1 time use because since this was the machine's 2nd use hoses kept popping off and just pumping paint all over the floor. The "best" was when I put my roller down to go help her with something, came back to find that the hose had popped off the roller handle and pumped about a quart of paint all over the floor. MORALE OF THIS STORY First off do not trust the little clips supplied to hold the hoses , you will just watch the hoses pop off and pump the paint everywhere. Trying to use the roller off 1 hose and the edger on the other to save time just means you waste twice as much paint and spend twice as long cleaning up.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no rollers! HD sells the device but doesn't sell rollers. After a day work even if you wash the roller it's ruined. You cannot use rollers from another models! I tried for 2 days to buy rollers and the result? They can be only SHIIPED IN 14 BUSINESS DAYS. Not to mention you'll pay more than $12 for one. So now what? I cannot move to my new house because for 3 weeks I am waiting for rollers to paint it? That's ridiculous! Keep that in mind if you ever have the strange idea to buy this thing.
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A total Joke I previously owned a competitor's brand of power roller and loved the darn thing but eventually the roller covers wore out and even though the unit still works, I no longer can use it since roller replacements are not available. So I bought this Ryobi unit totally expecting the same great performance. Not so, this unit is a total joke. It said paint didn't need to be diluted but nothing would come through the roller. I fiddled with it and even did try diluting the paint with water but it still didn't come through the roller except a few little spots of paint. Cleaned it up (no easy task either) and promptly returned it to the store. Don't waste your time on this one.
Date published: 2011-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap design with endless frustration This is by far the worst power roller product I have used and I definitely do NOT recommend buying it. There are two main problems with this product. First, the connecting hoses are not solidly attached from the pump to the handle. This caused the house to detach from the coupling device thus spraying paint everywhere. I did not help that I was on a ladder painting a ceiling so it truly went everywhere. Secondly, the machine keeps pumping even when the trigger is not depressed. This causes pressure to build up in the hose so that when you do press the trigger a lot more paint comes out at once leading to drips, runs, and a mess. For my money... go with anything else.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of junk if you buy this you WILL be sorry. it leaks all over the tarp (you used a tarp right?) I lost half my paint can before I realized it was leaking.
Date published: 2011-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY THIS!!! We bought it in hopes it would help speed the process of painting our condo in preparations to sell. It leaks all over the place, you have to thin the paint to get it to work in the first place, the clip for the hose attachment onto the handle cause you to knock off the hose making a mess, it does not even coat or thickly coat the wall at all. We ended up doing three layers hoping with each it would be over. After being that dumb we grabbed a manual roller and did the job right... DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!
Date published: 2011-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless I REALLY wish I'd have read the few other reviews before making a 50-mile round trip for this. On the other hand, I mightn't have believed them anyway since typically the only folks that bother to post reviews are the unhappy customers. Well, add me to that group on this product. It didn't do well enough to make it up to "failed to meet expectations." It will be going back. If there was an option to give it zero stars above, I would.
Date published: 2011-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mediocre product The reason I tried this Ryobi was the fact that it uses regular paint rollers. I did have a slight dripping problem with the roller head but nothing that you dont get from other paint rollers. The edging heads are useless. They drip paint everywhere. This would work ok for larger projects if all your doing is changing cans to keep going. The hose clamps are a major weak point and the hose connectors. The hoses pop off if you bump the connection release even just slightly. I had a hose clamp pop off and paint went all over the floor(I had a drop cloth luckily). I have used the Wagner roller and I prefer it over this product. The Wagner's clean up is easier with the direct garden hose connector.
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ok The power paint tool system performed well and does save time while your painting, however much of the time saved during painting is lost when it comes time to clean the power paint tool system. To do a thorough cleaning of the system [recommended] takes an hour or more and an enormous amount of clean water. The product instructions encourage a thorough cleaning of the entire system to prevent the seizing and/or blocking of the system.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor equipment Bought this product to replace an old Wagner power roller which was worn out. The equipment proved to be terrible. The triggers on the handles didn't work apparently because the guillotine type crimping switch crimped the tubing tightly it was stuck closed. All four connectors on the two tubes broke in half and paint ran all over everything. The cheap rollers balled up and didn't give even reasonably good coverage at any flow rate. The roller carriage leaked paint in every direction it was used. The connectors popped out of the female side of the connectors and the small, weak clamp holding the connectors on the tubing leaked and could not be tightened enough to avoid leaks. The only part of the machine that worked well was the reverse pump to remove at least some of the paint already in the tubing. I didn't mind the cleaning procedure although it took quite a while to get clear water running through the tubing but that's paint. What started as a 2-3 hour job is incomplete after 5+ hours because the connectors are broken. Gluing them back together does not work well. This "paint system" is the worse I have ever used and will be returned to Home Depot. I do not recommend this equipment at any price for any purpose.
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for years Looking at some of the negative reviews I must have gotten an exceptional unit. I have owned a unit for several years. I have rental units and usually have to paint the walls between tenants. I can paint 6-7 rooms and closets in less than 8 hours and never spill a drop. What does not work well is the cut in attachment. Cleaning the unit is simple compared to other units I have used over the years.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from do not buy this system Great idea, poor execution. I purchased the FPR200 system about 2 years ago but didn't get around to painting until now. 1st gallon system worked well, several times hose disconnected, spraying paint. I have large hands and accidently hit the release button when shifting my grip. There was also minor leakage at the pump. Wasted time cleaning up the mess. Started 2nd gallon not watching the pump, paint flowed ok. While moving around furniture to new section of wall I glanced at pump and noticed a huge puddle of paint around the machine and all over the pump itself. What a mess! Half gallon of paint wasted plus time cleaning up mess. Threw machine in trash and finished the rest of the house with roller and tray. What a waste. Ryobi should refund everyone who is dissatisfied with this product.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible design Have used the Wagner power rollers many times over the years. Needed to paint several rooms and went to get another one and this is what Home Depot carries now in store. Horrible design. Pushes paint onto a tray and then the roller rubs it off ... only the paint drips continously off the tray and onto the wall, baseboard and floor. Wagner model pushes paint into the end of the roller and out onto the roller from the inside ... some dripping occasionally, but nothing like the Ryobi one. Home Depot, please ditch this thing and bring back the Wagner.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick application, great coverage adjustment, good investment This was exactly the product I wanted and needed. It was relatively simple to use and provided the quick application I wanted. It didn't take long to "go with the flow." It saved my back from the potential bending when using a roller paint tray. Clean-up was no worse then other products, like a paint sprayer for instance or other mechanical applicators. I will continue to use the Power Paint System for big jobs like walls in rooms, but not small jobs like a small hallway. I was surprised to read that some users submitted negative reviews
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Power Paint Tool System I just purchased a home about a month ago. The house needed updating and thus painting is a part of that. I had used hand rollers in the past and was looking for something that would not be as time consuming. One thing that intrigued me about this product is that two persons can paint at the same time and you can use any type roller without having to purchase a special one from the manufacturer. As with a regular roller, you can discard the used roller in the trash. For the price I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not any good I got this with hopes that it would speed up the job but that's not the case My wife and I where painting a bed room we bought 2 gal of paint at $40. each they said was the best they have to offer primer and paint will cover in one coat followed the instructions as per when the paint went on it had a strip /line's from the roller as the paint is put on the roller from the top will not get into the nap of the roller { a thin line of paint running though holes dripping or running a stream} then it's transferred to the roller leaving line's on the wall I thought they would go away But no they dried that way hat to buy another 1 and a 1/2 gal to cover the mess up using a hand roller the hose is held together with small clamps if you hit them moving around they come off paint goes everywhere . not happy Years ago had one of the painters from Wagner little money but the paint came into the roller from inside and forcing it out through the roller nice and even used a little more paint maybe but a ton faster/neater cleaner
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fair performance with some useage traits that are tricky I like the promise of the device performance, but the ease of use can be a little tricky. You must get the flow adjustment right and continually paint. If you release the flow button, pressure builds and next button press results in paint drip from excess pressure build up when not depressing the flowbutton. When you press the button after painting some without button depressed will result in a rush of paint in about a second or two afte the button press which causes a significant flow of paint from pressure build.
Date published: 2012-08-29
  • y_2017, m_2, d_28, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_, sid_100661366, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 147ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT