Model # FPR200

Internet #100661366

Ryobi Duet Power Paint Tool System
0000111111114

Discontinued Ryobi

Duet Power Paint Tool System

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Ryobi DUET Electric Power Paint Tool System is a 2-person painting kit that promotes a fast and easy paint job. This power roller kit allows 2 users to roll and do trim work simultaneously. It features FLUID Technology to keep fresh paint flowing back and forth between the paint source and applicators to help reduce clogging.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

how do you remove the old roller from the two end plastic pieces?

It says i can use any 9 inch roller. Need the two plastic pieces off to place on a new roll.
Asked by: hjc0414
Just lift on the side where the roller has a simple push and click in the hole. Simple detach.
Answered by: Bob
Date published: 2016-11-10

I bought this power roller from Home Depot. Where can I get the roller cover?

Asked by: mike
Hi Mike. Unfortunately, we do not have a cover for the rollers.
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2015-12-13
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_100661366, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Duet Power Paint Tool System is rated 2.1 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works great, but clean up is a pain I bought this on sale as we were working on some furniture pieces and had several peices to paint. Plus, I used it to paint my mother's house later. Like most, I liked the fact that it had the option to allow two to paint at the same time. When connecting the connectors though, they don't "lock" into place, so I had to push down on the tabs just a tab, but that did the trick. Didn't experience any leaks. Did the job, and used a lot less paint. My only complaint, and why it only has three stars, is if you the can is not level and there is a slight incline, the paint will leak out the top a bit. Also, if it "accidentally" pulls and falls, the connector can break. Finding a replacement for just this part is not available at HD. Other than that, it works ok. Cleanup does require an empty can, and cycling the water through the hoses.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money A hose disconnected at the machine while in use spilling/spraying paint all over our room. It took twice as long to clean the mess as it took us to paint with rollers. Before the hose disconnected, it was extremely difficult to regulate the amount of paint coming out of the rollers. We both had our setting on low and paint was oozing out and running down the walls. It was a terrible experience. On a good note, Home Depot took the product back.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Run the other way!!!! I used this to paint 3 rooms over a span of 4 days and it worked great (as long as you only use 1 roller, the attachments are too messy and it doesn't generate enough power to do 2 rollers easily). Unfortunately right as I finish the last room it dies. I tried it again later and it still wouldn't come back on. I return and get another one for my next project; this one dies inside 20 minutes. I hate using trays but this obviously isn't the way to go.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not any good I got this with hopes that it would speed up the job but that's not the case My wife and I where painting a bed room we bought 2 gal of paint at $40. each they said was the best they have to offer primer and paint will cover in one coat followed the instructions as per when the paint went on it had a strip /line's from the roller as the paint is put on the roller from the top will not get into the nap of the roller { a thin line of paint running though holes dripping or running a stream} then it's transferred to the roller leaving line's on the wall I thought they would go away But no they dried that way hat to buy another 1 and a 1/2 gal to cover the mess up using a hand roller the hose is held together with small clamps if you hit them moving around they come off paint goes everywhere . not happy Years ago had one of the painters from Wagner little money but the paint came into the roller from inside and forcing it out through the roller nice and even used a little more paint maybe but a ton faster/neater cleaner
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Prepare to be disappointed I was very disappointed with this paint tool system. First of all the roller handles didn't work. I needed to literally take the handle apart. The hose that runs through it was crimped and would not let the paint flow through. Then the pump stopped working and I couldn't clean the hose out. So I had to push the extra paint out of the hose with my air compressor. This is going back today, without exaggeration I have never been so disappointed
Date published: 2011-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Liked the dual feature but would only recommend for one-time use It did pretty good the first use once we got it to feed through both tubes. It is a time saver for sure. I don't know if I didn't do something right but the second use was not so great. The coverage was poor because the rollers were a little hard and the tube kept popping off. We wet the rollers but it didn't help. We cleaned the rollers after the first use but it just wasn't the same the second time.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money! I bought this little system to help paint my new home faster. I hooked it all up and started it. The paint SLOWLY went up through the hose but would NOT come out of the handle/wand/roller. While trying to get it to work, the hose blew off the handle and got paint everywhere! Luckily I was on a tile floor when it happened. I'm taking it back for a refund for sure!!
Date published: 2011-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Performance I purchased this yesterday after another brand's power roller wouldn't pump...and didn't want to take the time to try to figure out why. The paint distribution to the roller is accomplished through a series of holes in a plasic pad that is held against the roller with a couple of steel leaf springs. This causes a lot of drag on the roller, and makes it impossible to get a smooth even finish. The configuration of the roller and spatter guard leaves about a 2 inch gap at the corners of the walls or ceiling/wall joint. My old power roller would get within a half inch. Clean up was even more of a pain than with my old power roller, and I'm sure any time I saved painting was more than exceeded by the time and mess I made cleaning the system. It did a bearly acceptable job for the primer, so I will go back to the "old fashion" roller and paint tray for the final coat. Save your money and go with the traditional paint roller and tray.
Date published: 2011-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Connector in Roller won't let paint flow.. I was a little hesitant to try one of these power rollers, but from all the different brands this one got the best review at my price range. I attempted to use this today, since i have to paint a wall in my rental before i move to a house i'm purchasing which will need a lot of painting. The system is easy to set up, and i was ready to paint, the paint flowed from the paint can through the tube and once it got to the roller, it would not come out. I played with the dial, pressed the trigger, and nothing came out. I gave up. I figured, once i'm done cleaning the system (because this baby is going back to the store), I would test it with water. When i did, i did without the roller and i realized that the water, could not pass through the connector. Not sure, if the black safety holder was supposed to be there, but i attempted to removed it and the connector burst out like a bullet and i got dirty paint water splashed all over the kitchen.
Date published: 2011-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saves time and energy Very easy to use, pant spread evenly, just press the trigger when you need more paint, and if you are able to roll fast, just hold the trigger down and the paint keeps flowing. Would be nice if the handle was longer, like 3 to 4 feet. Shipping was fast, within 5 days of order
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Design flaw...not worth it We bought the Ryobi paint station and the Duet. The station is very good. The Duet's flimsy clip that holds the paint tube to the connector doesn't hold. Paint passing through acts as a lubricant, the hose slips off while the machine pumps paint everywhere. Total disaster...packed it all up and returned it to Home Depot.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible!!! I should have read the reviews first, I could have saved my weekend. Spent 3 1/2 hours trying to clean up the mess this thing made. thankfully home depot took it back when I brought it back. It leaked like crazy, tubes disconnected-huge mess. So not impressed. Back to my Wagner Paintmate system
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ryobi power roller Save your money there are better power rollers on the market. I used mine once and went back to a manual roller to finished the job quicker. I have used Ryobi tools over the years and this was the first tool I have been totally disapointed with.
Date published: 2011-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I purchased. Made water sealing my fence with 6 1/2 gallons of product much easier and faster. Cleaning up took a lot more time than simply discarding a paint roller. But, overall much easier on the back and well worth the investment.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worse product I ever bought Run from this product. Worse product I ever purchased. It leaked at every connection. The roller was uneven the hose and power cord too short. Thankfully Home Depot took it back.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The product did not work at all. The paint would not flow and then it was extremely difficult to clean and I will be returning it at my first chance.
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Put the paint on fine.. but clean up?!? We painted 5 rooms with this.. It did it's purpose... it was quick and we plan on doing a second coat here shortly... The BIGGEST problem I have with this is just like everyone said, cleanup and the stupid hoses that disconnect from the handle. Clean up is a nightmare. They tell you to use a smal container, well since this only works with a 1 gallon paint container and it clamps down on it, you need to use a 1 gallon empty can... really?! How hard would it have been to supply a tube and attach it to the device to then drain and suck water /cleaning solution from a 5 gallon container or ANY container... It took me over an hour to clean this stupid thing. Real FAIL on the company and engineers on this part. Obviously they never used their own product. The hoses that connect to the handle come off way too easy... should have been set up like an air tool hose/connector not a side push connector that comes off as you are moving around.. also should have swiveled to avoid this. Also the fact that you are limited to 1 gallon paint cans. Again FAIL. Too many aspects here are horrible about this product. My father has the Wagner that Home Depot sells and loves it. I will be returning this one and getting that one because clean up is 10 minute job. Very disappointed in this in which all the time I SAVED by painting I ended up using up and wasting while cleaning .
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked great for me I'm glad that I didn't see the reviews prior to me purchasing this product as I would not have done so if I did. I was thrilled with the results. Product details: packaged well, directions written in understandable format. Components connected easily without issue. Did find that getting the roller “primed” with paint took a little work: I disconnected the roller handle and pressed the one way valve on the hose until all the air bled out, then reconnected the handle. Paint flow adjustment is easy with a dial on the handle; however it did take me a bit to dial it in to the proper flow. Painted two rooms: 12 x 18 LR and 5 x 20 hallway. Coverage went well although I did use a little more paint than if I rolled it out the conventional way (just under 2 gallons in the 12 x 18 room, 3 coats). Found that my total time painting was cut down by at least a third. I didn’t find the cleanup to be as bad as others have expressed, typical to what I would expect with a power painting tool. Painter has a reverse speed on the switch which drained the paint from the hose back into the paint can. Cleanup took longer than if I were not using a power painter, but again it was what I expected. Likes: very easy to use, saved time, good coverage. Dislikes: didn’t like the foam pad; however I generally don’t like foam pads and it is what I started with when trying to get used to the tool (will give it another try). Would have been nice if they provided a cut-in tool. Cleanup has you fill a gallon container with water and connect it to the system – would be nice if they included an empty container. I was lucky enough to have finished one paint can before I needed to clean so I used that and will store with the unit. No way to connect an extension handle to do ceilings. Overall: painter performed as advertised, very happy with it.
Date published: 2011-12-11
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_, sid_100661366, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT