Model # FPR200

Internet #100661366

Ryobi Duet Power Paint Tool System
0000111111114

Discontinued Ryobi

Duet Power Paint Tool System

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Ryobi DUET Electric Power Paint Tool System is a 2-person painting kit that promotes a fast and easy paint job. This power roller kit allows 2 users to roll and do trim work simultaneously. It features FLUID Technology to keep fresh paint flowing back and forth between the paint source and applicators to help reduce clogging.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

2 Questions2 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Duet Power Paint Tool System
Duet Power Paint Tool System

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Duet Power Paint Tool System
 
1 answer

I bought this power roller from Home Depot. Where can I get the roller cover?

This question is from Duet Power Paint Tool System
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

December 12, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Mike. Unfortunately, we do not have a cover for the rollers.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Duet Power Paint Tool System
 
1 answer

how do you remove the old roller from the two end plastic pieces?

This question is from Duet Power Paint Tool System
Asked by
marysville
Read all my Q&A
June 1, 2015
It says i can use any 9 inch roller. Need the two plastic pieces off to place on a new roll.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Anonymous
Worcester MA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 26, 2015
Answer: 
Very messily , they just pop in/out like any other roller adapters
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-30 T23:09:26.707-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100661366, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 2.1 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Junk ! It cannot pump from floor to ceiling you need to put it on a ladder. I painted about 30 sq ft before the hose popped off and leaked paint all over me and the floor. Coverage was spotty as there was not enough paint reaching the roller. Don't wast your money March 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad I purchased. Made water sealing my fence with 6 1/2 gallons of product much easier and faster. Cleaning up took a lot more time than simply discarding a paint roller. But, overall much easier on the back and well worth the investment. September 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi power roller Save your money there are better power rollers on the market. I used mine once and went back to a manual roller to finished the job quicker. I have used Ryobi tools over the years and this was the first tool I have been totally disapointed with. October 21, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great when it works. Used it to paint two rooms, a bed and a bath and it broke. My husband (a mechanic) tore it apart and discovered what was wrong...only problem is you have to order an entire motor assembly to fix it. Save your money. February 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse product I ever bought Run from this product. Worse product I ever purchased. It leaked at every connection. The roller was uneven the hose and power cord too short. Thankfully Home Depot took it back. June 24, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Piece of junk if you buy this you WILL be sorry. it leaks all over the tarp (you used a tarp right?) I lost half my paint can before I realized it was leaking. July 12, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor equipment Bought this product to replace an old Wagner power roller which was worn out. The equipment proved to be terrible. The triggers on the handles didn't work apparently because the guillotine type crimping switch crimped the tubing tightly it was stuck closed. All four connectors on the two tubes broke in half and paint ran all over everything. The cheap rollers balled up and didn't give even reasonably good coverage at any flow rate. The roller carriage leaked paint in every direction it was used. The connectors popped out of the female side of the connectors and the small, weak clamp holding the connectors on the tubing leaked and could not be tightened enough to avoid leaks. The only part of the machine that worked well was the reverse pump to remove at least some of the paint already in the tubing. I didn't mind the cleaning procedure although it took quite a while to get clear water running through the tubing but that's paint. What started as a 2-3 hour job is incomplete after 5+ hours because the connectors are broken. Gluing them back together does not work well. This "paint system" is the worse I have ever used and will be returned to Home Depot. I do not recommend this equipment at any price for any purpose. February 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The product did not work at all. The paint would not flow and then it was extremely difficult to clean and I will be returning it at my first chance. December 6, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by How Easy!! This was great to use - glad I purchased it! Made my home painting job so much easier! I would definitely recommend this to others. July 14, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy! I used this to paint my living room and it was really great! Looking forward to using it on the family room next. July 15, 2011
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good job the ryobi did its job but the cleaning part took forever i did the living in like 20 mins February 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth buying Normally when I paint with a roller I use a 5 gallon bucket with a screen (you can buy these @ HD) and a 2 foot extension handle. I had a 650 ft2 apartment to paint so I thought I would try one of these. After reading about some of the problems people had with leaking I decided to sit the unit in a pan when I was using it. I found the accessories for painting corners or cutting in to have little value, the roller part worked great. After I was about 1/2 way through with this project it did start to leak out of the very top of the unit. I cleaned it up & it started to leak again. I called Ryobi tech line, they thought one of the hose that is on top of the can may have come off, it turns out this was the problem. I fixed the problem & finished the job. Since it had leaked into the switch I returned it & got a new one. Also I did have the hose pop off of the roller handle. Paint does not leak out when this happens unless you put your finger over the end to hold the paint back (which isn't leaking out), it senses the pressure build up & starts to pump paint again. The solution is not to let the hose dangle from the handle, hold it in one of your hands. Even with these glitches I think it is worth buying. August 31, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Put the paint on fine.. but clean up?!? We painted 5 rooms with this.. It did it's purpose... it was quick and we plan on doing a second coat here shortly... The BIGGEST problem I have with this is just like everyone said, cleanup and the stupid hoses that disconnect from the handle. Clean up is a nightmare. They tell you to use a smal container, well since this only works with a 1 gallon paint container and it clamps down on it, you need to use a 1 gallon empty can... really?! How hard would it have been to supply a tube and attach it to the device to then drain and suck water /cleaning solution from a 5 gallon container or ANY container... It took me over an hour to clean this stupid thing. Real FAIL on the company and engineers on this part. Obviously they never used their own product. The hoses that connect to the handle come off way too easy... should have been set up like an air tool hose/connector not a side push connector that comes off as you are moving around.. also should have swiveled to avoid this. Also the fact that you are limited to 1 gallon paint cans. Again FAIL. Too many aspects here are horrible about this product. My father has the Wagner that Home Depot sells and loves it. I will be returning this one and getting that one because clean up is 10 minute job. Very disappointed in this in which all the time I SAVED by painting I ended up using up and wasting while cleaning . June 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worked for me Let's start with the problems - no instructions, instructions from web are substandard, and photo on website includes a corner piece that is not included. I thought this device did not work much like others who posted. Not strong enough pump to even get the paint to the roller. Reread the instructions - no hints or troubleshooting section so I just stared at the machine. then i realized the flow control on the handle was dialed down to zero and i was not holding the trigger open. That solved it! Full disclosure - only used one of the rollers at a time. Still not convinced the pump would drive two of these rollers.... One other problem is that the hose did pop off creating the potential for a big mess. do think this is a design flaw. On the positive - bought this to replace (mid project) a Wagner that I really liked. I prefer the Wagner, but probably because I've used their models for 10+ years. This worked fine if you have some patience with the machine. My style is to apply as little paint as possible to the roller to minimize splashing and such which worked well. there was a strong odor from either the paint or the pump or weird combination of the two. Cleanup did take a while but very similar to Wagner. It is nice to have the "extra" pieces since i don't expect to ever have two going at once. Would get higher rating but the cons were VERY frustrating and time consuming to solve. April 1, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't work out of box, but I fixed it. I read the reviews, but my options were very limited. I figured I'd give it a shot. After using it for one night I'll say this. The directions are very vague and don't detail why you have to do certain things. From the start....the paint flowed very very slowly thru the tube to the handle. Once at the handle it stopped....Both handles. I'm a technician by trade, so I took one of the handles apart. The handle's trigger works by crimping the hose. Being crimped for so long (in the box), the hose became sealed. Once reassembled, the flow was fine. Painting was a breeze. I could do a whole wall in minutes. Now....the hose clamps are weak and found they leaked. Simple fix....stronger hose clamps....check. Reading the reviews I saw cleanup was a challenge. Again, directions were not helpful at all. To work the reverse, the trigger must be pulled, otherwise the paint will not flow back. Once the paint is sucked back thru the hose, the easiest way I found to clean the hose is using a paint can filled with warm water. Now run it in forward and the water will easily clean the machine. Even the roller assembly comes apart easily to make washing easy. It probably took an hour or so to clean the first time because I had to figure all this out.....directions lacking....come on Ryobi.....how much does it cost to prepare a nice document to go along with the machine. I'm sure the next time I clean it....today....it will be a snap. December 3, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product I just purchased a home about a month ago. The house needed updating and thus painting is a part of that. I had used hand rollers in the past and was looking for something that would not be as time consuming. I viewed several different brands and models of power paint rollers and decided to purchase the Ryobi Duet. One thing that intrigued me about this product is that two persons can paint at the same time and you can use any type roller without having to purchase a special one from the manufacturer. Rather than reading the directions in the box I viewed the demo(s) on YouTube. Seemed straight forward. The assembly of the unit was easy. As the trigger was depressed on the wand paint started to fill the tube and move up to the roller. The paint evenly coated the roller and I began to paint the walls of the bedroom. The process was easy and I finished the first coat of paint on the 20x20 room in less than 30 minutes. This would have taken a great deal longer if I was using a hand roller having to stop and load the paint. Further, I used a little more than a gallon of paint to put on two good coats of paint. Cleanup was not difficult, just a little time consuming. "You will need a clean empty paint can when it comes to cleanup" You will have to fill the can with water or solvent, and place the included feeder top on the paint can so water can circulate through the unit. As with a regular roller, you can discard the used roller in the trash. For the price I would highly recommend this product. ***A word of warning to the consumer: Before you purchase this product or any other product PLEASE look in the box and ensure that all the parts are contained therein. Don't just assume that because the box is taped or appears to be unopened that all the parts are there. I learned this the hard way with a paint sprayer purchased at HD. January 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Be prepared to waste a lot of paint spend 3 hrs cleaning up Ok I fell victim to the 1/2 off sale and thought the mixed reviews were worth the risk.Save your money ,paint and time,just grab a brush and roller and do it the old fashioned way, you will be better off in the end. I decided to start small and used the roller to put a coat of primer on kitchen cabinet doors. Paint was very uneven,the roller kept sticking and working more like a cloth squeegee than a roller. So I spent about 20 minutes painting using < 1 Qt of paint. Then after painting 2+ hours watching more paint that I used to paint go down the drain while I pumped water through the machine to clean it. There are no instructions on how to actually clean it other than reverse the pump then flush the lines. I found using a 3lb coffee can keeping it filled with CLEAN water worked well. Keep dumping and refilling it with clean water as it gets dirty. Now comes Job #2 My daughter decided she wanted to repaint her spare bedroom, and of course I was more than happy to show off my new toy. This will be a great job for using both rollers or the edger and a roller. Well I guess the supplied hose clamps are a single use item, because we got it all set up, turned on the pump and waited for it to prime. FYI prime 1 hose at a time trying to prime both to start off will not work. Now comes the fum she can start in one corner and I can start at the other and we will be done in no time. Well here we go again with rollers acting like squeegees, paint just dripping off the roller guard. So I decided to have her give the edger a shot while I painted the bulk of the walls with a roller. Another joke no matter where you set the flow control, paint just pours out of the sponge everywhere all down the handle and your hand/arm. As I said the hose clamps must be a 1 time use because since this was the machine's 2nd use hoses kept popping off and just pumping paint all over the floor. The "best" was when I put my roller down to go help her with something, came back to find that the hose had popped off the roller handle and pumped about a quart of paint all over the floor. MORALE OF THIS STORY First off do not trust the little clips supplied to hold the hoses , you will just watch the hoses pop off and pump the paint everywhere. Trying to use the roller off 1 hose and the edger on the other to save time just means you waste twice as much paint and spend twice as long cleaning up. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worked great for me I'm glad that I didn't see the reviews prior to me purchasing this product as I would not have done so if I did. I was thrilled with the results. Product details: packaged well, directions written in understandable format. Components connected easily without issue. Did find that getting the roller “primed” with paint took a little work: I disconnected the roller handle and pressed the one way valve on the hose until all the air bled out, then reconnected the handle. Paint flow adjustment is easy with a dial on the handle; however it did take me a bit to dial it in to the proper flow. Painted two rooms: 12 x 18 LR and 5 x 20 hallway. Coverage went well although I did use a little more paint than if I rolled it out the conventional way (just under 2 gallons in the 12 x 18 room, 3 coats). Found that my total time painting was cut down by at least a third. I didn’t find the cleanup to be as bad as others have expressed, typical to what I would expect with a power painting tool. Painter has a reverse speed on the switch which drained the paint from the hose back into the paint can. Cleanup took longer than if I were not using a power painter, but again it was what I expected. Likes: very easy to use, saved time, good coverage. Dislikes: didn’t like the foam pad; however I generally don’t like foam pads and it is what I started with when trying to get used to the tool (will give it another try). Would have been nice if they provided a cut-in tool. Cleanup has you fill a gallon container with water and connect it to the system – would be nice if they included an empty container. I was lucky enough to have finished one paint can before I needed to clean so I used that and will store with the unit. No way to connect an extension handle to do ceilings. Overall: painter performed as advertised, very happy with it. December 11, 2011
  • 2016-10-30 T13:35:08.327-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_100661366, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 110ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT