Ryobi Expand-It 9 in. Universal Straight Shaft Edger Attachment for String Trimmer-RY15518 - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Ryobi

Model # RY15518

Internet # 100023990

Store SKU # 811166

Expand-It 9 in. Universal Straight Shaft Edger Attachment for String Trimmer


Ryobi Expand-It 9 in. Universal Straight Shaft Edger Attachment for String Trimmer
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$74.97 / box
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # RY15518

Internet # 100023990

Store SKU # 811166

Use the Ryobi Expand-It Universal Straight-Shaft Edger Attachment for String Trimmer to transform your grass trimmer into a powerful edger. The height of the attachment adjusts to help you create professional edges.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Assembled dimension: 6.5 in. D x 13 in. W x 34.375 in. H
  • Fits Ryobi, toro, weed eater and troy bilt trimmers
  • 9 in. double-edge steel blade for powerful cutting
  • Large guide wheel offers stability and control
  • Height adjusts for convenience and for custom edges
  • Rubber flap protects against debris
  • Converts a trimmer to a powerful edger

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.)  13 in  Assembled Height (in.)  34 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  6.5 in  Product Depth (in.)  6.5 
Product Height (in.)  34.375  Product Width (in.)  13 
Recommended line diameter (in.) 
Details
Automatic line-advance system  No  Fits brands  Ryobi, Toro, Weed Eater, Troy Bilt 
Reconditioned  No  Returnable  90-Day 
Shaft type  Curved  Trimmer Attachment Type  String Trimmers 
Trimmer head type  Fixed  UV Protected  No 
Weatherable  No 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty  3 year warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy assembly, worked right away. using with Toro power head. no issues. works fine, did not seem to have the plugging up issues others mentioned. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work eliminator! Tried to edge an old sidewalk using the typical straight manual edger and found that required significant effort getting through the crabgrass that seemed to grow only in that area. Finally gave up that process and purchased this powered edger and was extremely satisfied with the results the powered edger gave with almost no effort on my part. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy to use No assembly required.Never had a lawn to edge so this was new to me.Took a few cuttings to get the hang of it but works great. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great for my 300 feet of edging. This attachment was easy to hook on to my Toro expandable weed eater. The adjustable height is nice to control the depth of the edge. I did not want another yard machine in the garage so I opted for this edger over a full-blown edger. My edging needs are not large, so for my yard, this attachment is EXCELLENT! August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Heavy & Cumbersome The product is well made and sturdy, but it is very heavy once attached, and that might preclude use by smaller individuals. It works OK, but you can't see the blade as you are edging around plants, so keeping it at a certain depth is difficult. It works OK, but nothing spectacular or easy to use. December 5, 2009
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SO far item is doing what advertised None at this point product performs as adverttised October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works just fine Love it. it works beautifully, If I were to wear it out, I will Def. get another one :) April 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it I love it, the attachments available for this thing are great, and they work! December 6, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attachments are the way to go I use this on my Troy-Bilt motor. These works are several brands. This is very easy to use when attached to a 4 cycle motor and far more practical than having to purchase a separate edger. September 21, 2006
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not well built The edger is an "attachment" that's it, I used it 3 times after the third time using it, the shaft started slowly turning to the side as I used it. I went to tighten the bolt at the bottom and it continued move as I used it. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SOLD! I guess you can say I LOVE IT! Now my yard can finally look like somebody lives there that cares! I really love the attachment. August 4, 2009
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for smaller yards wanting an all in one solution. This is good for the person with a smaller yard wanting an all in one solution, instead of having a different tool for every job. It is a little funky to get started on how to get the best angle for cutting, but once set you are good to go. No issues so far. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Ryobi and their products!!! I love this attachment, works great is very silent and lots of great safety features. I bought it for the 10 Amp Electric power head. I dont really like gas power tools anymore. Is also light weight and the blade really cuts deep in to the ground compared to others I think this one is the best attachment. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Edger Purchased this attachment with the base unit to replace a 25+ year old Craftsmen edger Sears couldn't fix. Pretty easy to use - only used once so I'm figuring out its nuances. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome I Would recommend this as it has been a great addition to my Ryobi Expand-IT collection. April 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This line of tools seems to be marketed for women - lightweight and easy to start and use, but it is too long for me to use! This line of tools seems to be marketed for women - lightweight and easy to start and use, but it is too long for me to use! I am 5' 2" and I would have to stand on a stepstool in order to be at the right angle to use it. I love the Ryobi Plus 1 system, but hoped this line of tools would offer a little more power. I am taking it back. :-( August 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This product was a gift to our son My son asked for the hedger to go with his trimmer so he must like the add-on's for the Ryobi. February 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Arm gets tired There's no wheel to roll against the curb so your arm gets tired holding it all the time. Hard to keep a straight line. Cuts well. October 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific tool. Very easy to use. Easy to hold and edges look professionally manicured. August 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very god product good product even though I have had it a short time. dont know the long term use ratin yet July 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by this product is great i love this product and it was worth every penny i paid for it June 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works well and easy to maneuver. Excellent product works well with power unit. It is very convienent not to have to worry about mixing gas. April 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding product.durable reliable and easy to use March 30, 2010
  • 2015-04-25T11:21:00.962-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_122, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_100023990, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.