Model # A9FS8R1

Internet #202078676

Store SKU #105770

Ryobi Forstner Bit Set (8-Piece)
0033287147540

Ryobi

Forstner Bit Set (8-Piece)

  • Creates clean cuts in wood
  • X-Wing design for visibility and precision
  • Viewable target marks at 700 RPM
$1997 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Make clean holes in wood with the RYOBI Forstner Bit Set. It includes eight bits with 3-flat shanks to resist slipping. An X-Wing design gives you high visibility and precision cutting.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Helps you quickly make clean holes in wood
  • Great for making flat-bottomed holes
  • X-Wing design for greater visibility and precision cutting
  • 3-flat shanks
  • Target marks are viewable at 700 RPM
  • Includes 1/4 in., 3/8 in., 1/2 in., 5/8 in., 3/4 in., 7/8 in., 1 in. and 1-3/8 in. bits

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.97
Product Height (in.)
5.59
Product Width (in.)
8.27

Details

Bit Material
Other
Drill Bit Type
Forstner
Drill Bit Type(s) Included
Forstner
Individual/Set
Set
Number of Pieces
8
Returnable
90-Day
Self-Feeding
No
Shank Style
3-Flat
Shank Style
3-Flat
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

will this forstner bit set work with my ryobi hand drill?

Asked by: Dency
Yes, it should work fine in your Ryobi. I used a 1/2" dewalt cordless with the 1 3/8" bit without a problem
Answered by: Ben
Date published: 2017-02-21

Im very new to the Ryobi trim router or any router in that case and i want to know if this bit set can be used with it. Thanks in advance

Asked by: Newdiyer
Hi, Newdiyer. We would suggest getting a router bit set. An example of one can be found at the link below. Best regards, Lynn from the Ryobi team. http://www.homedepot.com/p/Ryobi-Router-Bit-Set-15-Piece-A25R151/205626187
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2017-08-06

diameters in set

diameters in set
Asked by: cannoneer
1/4", 3/8", 1/2", 5/8", 3/4", 7/8", and 1"... then a 1 3/8"...
Answered by: Fluffyjo
Date published: 2017-05-24

Do forstner bits come in the 1/4' siza?

Asked by: Larry
This is the one that I got.
Answered by: Fluffyjo
Date published: 2017-03-22
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_202078676, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 107ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Forstner Bit Set (8-Piece) is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 139.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Forstner bits are wonderful for woodworking and this set had an excellent price. The case is anot... Forstner bits are wonderful for woodworking and this set had an excellent price. The case is another great feature. I've only had a chance to use them a few times, but they worked just as I expected. I think Forstner bits in general work better with a drill press, I don't think they would be appropriate to use with a hand drill, but then I rate myself as pretty much a novice woodworker.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was looking for a single bit when I found this 8 piece kit. The cost was the same to get all 8... I was looking for a single bit when I found this 8 piece kit. The cost was the same to get all 8. I've used it to make about 75 flat-bottom holes. It works fine in my corded drill, although a drill press would give you a perfectly flat hole without user error.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This being my first experience with Forstner bits, I wasn't sure what to expect. I was using them... This being my first experience with Forstner bits, I wasn't sure what to expect. I was using them...primarily the 1-3/8, to hollow out a log (approx 10" dia x 10" deep). While the logic was sound and the bit(s) were good for the first 4" of depth, I found I had to sharpen them after each couple of inches. I don't know if this is normal for these types of bits. Thankfully, per the youtube video I watched, sharpening isn't that involved and takes less than a minute. To get the rest of the depth, I have ordered a 3" Forstner bit which is longer and will certainly move more wood than the smaller Ryobis. Being a different brand, the larger bit may (or may not) give me an idea if the constant sharpening is common among all of these types of bits or just the Ryobis. We shall see. I like that the set came organized in a case. They hang nicely on the peg-board by my drill press, next to my spade bits. I'm sure they will come handy from time to time on less demanding, perhaps more 'conventional' projects...for that reason, I'm glad I have them.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was so glad to have this set of drills... I was so glad to have this set of drills for installing new drawer pulls, made it easy to get professional looking results. I'm going to be using the set a lot more in the future. Drilled over 100 holes and the bit is still going strong.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from With only limited use of the bits so far, it appears that the "X-wing" design does not produce as... With only limited use of the bits so far, it appears that the "X-wing" design does not produce as clean a hole as a the typical more enclosed Forstner bit design. Nevertheless, based on the limited use the set appears to be a good value.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always wanted a set like this for my workshop. Then one day I saw it on the shelf at Home Depo... I always wanted a set like this for my workshop. Then one day I saw it on the shelf at Home Depot and grabbed it. Did exactly what I needed to do at that time. Price was no object but happily it was a bargain!
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bits work great for relatively light use. Less expensive than other brands such as Diablo, but mo... Bits work great for relatively light use. Less expensive than other brands such as Diablo, but more than enough for what I needed in some light home improvement/cabinetry projects. Worked well, would buy again.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from To tell the truth I have not used them yet as I purchased them for a project but have not started... To tell the truth I have not used them yet as I purchased them for a project but have not started it yet. I have had Ryobi products before and have never been disappointed. Don't believe I will be this time.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very cheesy, took forever to drill a hole... I could've... Very cheesy, took forever to drill a hole... I could've drilled out 4-5 holes with my porter cable set in the time it took to get one with these... very dissatisfied in this purchase, they will be going back
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got the job done Need a 1 inch hole drilled and thought these would do a better job than a spade bit. It did a much better job. I bought the whole set because one bit cost about half of the set of 8.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bits have amazing grab and clears the woods perfect... The bits have amazing grab and clears the woods perfect to make a clean cut. No burred edges and no chipping. For a nice set for the price I highly recommend using this product.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used one bit so far on my drill press and it ran true with no wobble. I'm a novice at wood worki... Used one bit so far on my drill press and it ran true with no wobble. I'm a novice at wood working and don't do precision work, so I think it's a good deal for my purposes.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picked up the Forstner Bit Set for a simple project at home. Went in easily to my screw driver a... Picked up the Forstner Bit Set for a simple project at home. Went in easily to my screw driver and worked quickly and easily to the depth that I needed.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems like they, especially the smaller bits will clog up on soft pine, more than the Freud I hav... Seems like they, especially the smaller bits will clog up on soft pine, more than the Freud I have. Otherwise I will recommend. Good buy for starters.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results. Perfectly cylindrical holes. They do get hot with denser woods, but as long as y... Great results. Perfectly cylindrical holes. They do get hot with denser woods, but as long as you don't push the speed too hard, it's not an issue.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This set worked out great, durable and reliably made. The... This set worked out great, durable and reliably made. The carrying case is helpful to keep them in order and free from chips on the blades.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid construction and acceptable edge quality. I've only insecbone bit... Solid construction and acceptable edge quality. I've only insecbone bit so far so cannot say how well they will hold up to continued use
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked beautifully. Needed to drill a hole through acrylic and wood for a pipe. It shoots the cut... Worked beautifully. Needed to drill a hole through acrylic and wood for a pipe. It shoots the cut materials everywhere though.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality, get product! Took what could have been a longer and more tedious job and shortened... High quality, get product! Took what could have been a longer and more tedious job and shortened it to mere minutes!
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bits work just fine and the price was right... The bits work just fine and the price was right making for a good value, and this my favorable review.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Ryobi Forstner Bit set happens to be a very... The Ryobi Forstner Bit set happens to be a very important tool box. It works fine an is very durable.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great set of bits. However, when I opened the set... Great set of bits. However, when I opened the set it looked like someone used one then returned it.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used this product for a specific project and only used them for a moment but they performed well I used this product for a specific project and only used them for a moment but they performed well
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was just right for the job i was doing at... Was just right for the job i was doing at the time and I will use them more in the future.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bits are sharp and durable. In general, I have yet to be disappointed by Ryobi products. Bits are sharp and durable. In general, I have yet to be disappointed by Ryobi products.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I've only used the small bit so far but it... I've only used the small bit so far but it doesn't seem very sharp for being brand new.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a headline here but these are drill bits that worked as designed and to perfection. Not a headline here but these are drill bits that worked as designed and to perfection.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forster bit set This set worked out perfect allowing me to complete my project as I envisioned it..
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These bits were not sharp at all. They required entirely... These bits were not sharp at all. They required entirely too much force to cut.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product, reasonably priced, functions as expected with good results Quality product, reasonably priced, functions as expected with good results
Date published: 2017-05-25
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_, sid_202078676, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 207ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT