Model # A9FS8R1

Internet #202078676

Store SKU #105770

Ryobi Forstner Bit Set (8-Piece)
0033287147540

Ryobi

Forstner Bit Set (8-Piece)

  • Creates clean cuts in wood
  • X-Wing design for visibility and precision
  • Viewable target marks at 700 RPM
$1997 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Creates clean cuts in wood
  • X-Wing design for visibility and precision
  • Viewable target marks at 700 RPM
Make clean holes in wood with the RYOBI Forstner Bit Set. It includes eight bits with 3-flat shanks to resist slipping. An X-Wing design gives you high visibility and precision cutting.
  • Helps you quickly make clean holes in wood
  • Great for making flat-bottomed holes
  • X-Wing design for greater visibility and precision cutting
  • 3-flat shanks
  • Target marks are viewable at 700 RPM
  • Includes 1/4 in., 3/8 in., 1/2 in., 5/8 in., 3/4 in., 7/8 in., 1 in. and 1-3/8 in. bits

Product Overview

  • Creates clean cuts in wood
  • X-Wing design for visibility and precision
  • Viewable target marks at 700 RPM
Model #: A9FS8R1
Sku #: 105770
Internet #: 202078676

Make clean holes in wood with the RYOBI Forstner Bit Set. It includes eight bits with 3-flat shanks to resist slipping. An X-Wing design gives you high visibility and precision cutting.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Helps you quickly make clean holes in wood
  • Great for making flat-bottomed holes
  • X-Wing design for greater visibility and precision cutting
  • 3-flat shanks
  • Target marks are viewable at 700 RPM
  • Includes 1/4 in., 3/8 in., 1/2 in., 5/8 in., 3/4 in., 7/8 in., 1 in. and 1-3/8 in. bits

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.97
Product Height (in.)
5.59
Product Width (in.)
8.27

Details

Bit Material
Other
Drill Bit Type
Forstner
Drill Bit Type(s) Included
Forstner
Individual/Set
Set
Number of Pieces
8
Returnable
90-Day
Self-Feeding
No
Shank Style
3-Flat
Shank Style
3-Flat
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.97
Product Height (in.)
5.59
Product Width (in.)
8.27

Details

Bit Material
Other
Drill Bit Type
Forstner
Drill Bit Type(s) Included
Forstner
Individual/Set
Set
Number of Pieces
8
Returnable
90-Day
Self-Feeding
No
Shank Style
3-Flat
Shank Style
3-Flat
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Questions & Answers

will this forstner bit set work with my ryobi hand drill?

Asked by: Dency
Yes, it should work fine in your Ryobi. I used a 1/2" dewalt cordless with the 1 3/8" bit without a problem
Answered by: Ben
Date published: 2017-02-21

Im very new to the Ryobi trim router or any router in that case and i want to know if this bit set can be used with it. Thanks in advance

Asked by: Newdiyer
Hi, Newdiyer. We would suggest getting a router bit set. An example of one can be found at the link below. Best regards, Lynn from the Ryobi team. http://www.homedepot.com/p/Ryobi-Router-Bit-Set-15-Piece-A25R151/205626187
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2017-08-06

diameters in set

diameters in set
Asked by: cannoneer
1/4", 3/8", 1/2", 5/8", 3/4", 7/8", and 1"... then a 1 3/8"...
Answered by: Fluffyjo
Date published: 2017-05-24

Do forstner bits come in the 1/4' siza?

Asked by: Larry
This is the one that I got.
Answered by: Fluffyjo
Date published: 2017-03-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_202078676, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 103ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Forstner Bit Set (8-Piece) is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 154.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bits work great for relatively light use. Less expensive than other brands such as Diablo, but mo... Bits work great for relatively light use. Less expensive than other brands such as Diablo, but more than enough for what I needed in some light home improvement/cabinetry projects. Worked well, would buy again.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got the job done Need a 1 inch hole drilled and thought these would do a better job than a spade bit. It did a much better job. I bought the whole set because one bit cost about half of the set of 8.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bits have amazing grab and clears the woods perfect... The bits have amazing grab and clears the woods perfect to make a clean cut. No burred edges and no chipping. For a nice set for the price I highly recommend using this product.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The forstner bits worked great and the case is great too. The case keeps the bits organized and h... The forstner bits worked great and the case is great too. The case keeps the bits organized and helps keep them sharp by protecting them from getting banged around.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The 7/8” bit performed as expected and I still have... The 7/8” bit performed as expected and I still have 7 unused bits for future projects! Like to take advantage of Ryobi multiple offerings/combinations.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great and only a couple of bucks more than... Worked great and only a couple of bucks more than the one bit I actually needed. Now I'll be ready for the next project!
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality, get product! Took what could have been a longer and more tedious job and shortened... High quality, get product! Took what could have been a longer and more tedious job and shortened it to mere minutes!
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are great bits. They create very crisp holes. Only thing... These are great bits. They create very crisp holes. Only thing I would improve is they need a longer shank.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bits work just fine and the price was right... The bits work just fine and the price was right making for a good value, and this my favorable review.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Ryobi Forstner Bit set happens to be a very... The Ryobi Forstner Bit set happens to be a very important tool box. It works fine an is very durable.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was just right for the job i was doing at... Was just right for the job i was doing at the time and I will use them more in the future.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forster bit set This set worked out perfect allowing me to complete my project as I envisioned it..
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As a hobby user I think it was a pretty... As a hobby user I think it was a pretty good deal with a good selection of sizes.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These bits were not sharp at all. They required entirely... These bits were not sharp at all. They required entirely too much force to cut.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used these bits to drill countless holes and they have worked perfectly. I have used these bits to drill countless holes and they have worked perfectly.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product, reasonably priced, functions as expected with good results Quality product, reasonably priced, functions as expected with good results
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just the right price and great quality, done and finished... just the right price and great quality, done and finished my job perfectly
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Exactly what I expected. Cuts good clean holes.... Works great! Exactly what I expected. Cuts good clean holes.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rips clean thru leaving a nice clean hole.... rips clean thru leaving a nice clean hole.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to use and works very well.... Very easy to use and works very well.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, exceed my expectations.... Great value, exceed my expectations.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well crafted bits and worked well. Well crafted bits and worked well.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Very helpful... Easy to use Very helpful
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It performed as expected. It performed as expected.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hobby use in my house... Hobby use in my house
Date published: 2017-06-27
  • y_2017, m_10, d_23, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_154
  • loc_, sid_202078676, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 190ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT