Model # P551

Internet #202611233

Store SKU #994678

Ryobi ONE+ 18-Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
0033287148622

Ryobi

ONE+ 18-Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)

  • Over 50 great ONE+ tools work with the same 18V battery platform
  • Any 18V ONE+ blue or green tool works with any 18V ONE+ battery
  • Provides cordless convenience with use of 18V ONE+ battery
$99.00 /each
Buy any 2 Qualifying Ryobi One+ 18-Volt Bare Tools and get a Free One+ Battery and Charger ($59.97 value)
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 02/02/2017 - 04/27/2017
Buy any 2 Qualifying Ryobi One+ 18-Volt Bare Tools and get a Free One+ Battery and Charger ($59.97 value)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Ryobi Hero
Feature 1

The RYOBI 7.25" miter saw is ideal for light duty trim applications

Feature 2

0-45 degree miter capacity left and right with 9 positive stops at common miter angles

Feature 3

Weighing only 15 lbs. (without battery), this unit is compact and light weight for portability

Specification Icon


VOLTAGE

______________________________

18 VOLTS

Specification Icon


max cut thickness

______________________________

1.5 IN.

Specification Icon


BATTERY PLATFORM

______________________________

ryobi one+

NI-CD & LI-ION

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

Free Shipping Icon

free shipping

On power tool and accessory orders over $45

Designed for bench and stationary use, the powerful Ryobi 18-Volt ONE+ 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw offers miter angle stops at 0 degree, 15 degree, 22.5 degree, 31.6 degree and 45 degree to both the left and right. It cuts through a maximum thickness of 1-1/2 in. The saw also features a laser guide to help you achieve precision in a variety of cutting jobs.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$89.00 /each
$99.00 /each
$119.00 /each
$199.00 /each
Name 9 Amp 7-1/4 in. Compound Miter Saw with Laser ONE+ 18-Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only) 14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw in Green 15-Amp 10 in. Sliding Miter Saw with Laser
Brand Ryobi Ryobi Ryobi Ryobi
Ratings (56) (198) (154) (274)
Miter Saw Type Compound Compound Compound Sliding Compound
Cordless/ Corded Corded Cordless Corded Corded
Bevel Type Single Single Single Single
Power Tool Features Laser Guide,Positive Stops No Additional Features Electric Brake,Laser Guide,Positive Stops Laser Guide,Positive Stops
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.) 1.5 1.5 12 3.5
Reconditioned No No No No
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How large of a board can it cut?

The description says maximum cut depth is 1 1/4 inches. Does this mean that it cannot cut through a 2x4? (I realize that a 2x4 is actually 1.5 x 3.5).
Asked by: Daniel
I will cut anything up to x4. When you get to cutting the angels its a bit small. . Overall its a really nice saw. Very portable. As with any tool match it to the work. .
Answered by: Scott
Date published: 2015-09-20

does this plug into the wall also?

Asked by: frozenwalkway
No, it is battery powered only
Answered by: Brent
Date published: 2017-03-17

does this come with a blade

Asked by: 03
yes but thinner one may be better
Answered by: canauk
Date published: 2017-03-02

Does this have a laser

Asked by: tony
Yes, it has a laser. After adjusting it seems to work very well.
Answered by: Brent
Date published: 2017-02-17
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_35
  • loc_, sid_202611233, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

ONE+ 18-Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only) is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 197.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Miter saw was perfect for my project. It is easily moved from room to room; helpful when yo... This Miter saw was perfect for my project. It is easily moved from room to room; helpful when you live in an apartment, and is a great addition to my tool set.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saw great, blade poor The blade that came with the saw kept stopping in the middle of cuts. Once I switch to a diablo blade the saw worked great.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for trim and 2x4, just don't be in a hurry or it will cut out. very convenient. A better bla... Good for trim and 2x4, just don't be in a hurry or it will cut out. very convenient. A better blade may help too.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased this saw to do some small projects. I have a larger 12" miter saw, but it is heavy an... I purchased this saw to do some small projects. I have a larger 12" miter saw, but it is heavy and bulky and hard to transport for small jobs. I thought for small trim jobs this would be perfect and it is. If you want to cut 300 2x4 this is not the saw for you. Max cutting is 1.5" and I would definitely say that is the max. First, if considering this saw buy and better blade. I bought a 40 tooth Diablo blade and it cuts much better. Plus, less strain on the motor ( Always use a sharp blade). Overall, this is a great little saw for the size and money. It is also very portable which is the main reason I bought it. If I could change one thing I wish it had a little more power.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very limited but great tool Great little saw. I use the larger Ryobi batteries in mine. The standard ones kick my saw off if the laser is on. Immediately replace the blade with a Diablo 7 1/4" the provided blade is not great for much at all. This is great for moulding but anything past 3 inches tall on say a 45 and you won't make it all the way through. Found myself having to ha d saw through the last few 16ths and clean the cut of with the saw. But for its portability and space saving this is great for laminate floors, moulding, etc on those jobs you don't want to lug around a large miter saw.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just as expected It is a great addition to my Ryobi one collection of tools. I bought this tool to take inside a house for trim work, rather than having my big saw outside and running back and fourth. It has it's cons that were all ready written in other reviews, no surprises. the con about it thermoing out is true on 2x4's but on trim and other smalls it worked fine. not to say it won't cut a 2x4, it does tax it, and let the saw do the cutting. I used it on a 2x4 wet pressure treated job, just had to slow down a bit. the other con I knew about and agree, the cam lock for the degree wheel could hold stronger. keep rechecking that it hasn't moved on ya.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No need for running extension cords plus great for job sites without power or long way from hooku... No need for running extension cords plus great for job sites without power or long way from hookup. You will need to change the blade if your cutting trim which is what I use it for. Ball barring stop makes it a little more difficult to line up precision cuts but works great for what I use it for, I love anything that saves me time and this saw does.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quit working quick Was cutting 5/8 inch deck boards and the saw quit working after about 5 cuts.switched batteries and tried all I could think of but nothing would bring it back to life.not sure what's up maybe just a fluke usually have amazing luck with all Ryobi 18+ tools.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Awesome but to projects only. Extremely practical for multiple purposes but again if areyou are looking for a bigger project, I believe Ryobi offers bigger options. Other than that is very easy to use, safe and extremely precise due the laser.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well for trim and thin stock. Has problems with 2x4 stock. Got to use where power was not e... Works well for trim and thin stock. Has problems with 2x4 stock. Got to use where power was not easy to get and it does what it needs to. Blade that comes with it is cheap. Buy a good replacement blade when you get the saw.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great saw but Great saw but if you plan on cutting 2×4 you better go slow or it will cutout.I plan on replacing the blade with a Diablo and see how it goes.Great for trim and moldings.Especially great if you don't have power on site.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome addition to my Ryobi family Great for any home owner. Use the 18v batteries I already have. Only used it real quick so can give a review on how long a battery will last. Very light weight. Takes no storage cause I just hang it on the wall.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for my needs Very happy with my purchase for home use. Changed the blade to a Diablo with more teeth. Clamps could be heftier. I replaced with some very strong ones I found on eBay. Works like a champ, love the laser.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great tool for those small trim jobs where I don't have to set up my larger miter saw. ... This is a great tool for those small trim jobs where I don't have to set up my larger miter saw. Light weight and quick setup and having the battery power to take it to those areas without AC is great.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This miter saw is small, But, it is all that I need to get the jobs I need done this spring. It w... This miter saw is small, But, it is all that I need to get the jobs I need done this spring. It works well, I would say to get at least 3 batteries if you are going to do a lot of cutting.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product for ease of use and ability to be very mobile. Don't expect the same power you wou... great product for ease of use and ability to be very mobile. Don't expect the same power you would get from a corded model but for my purposes this is a great tool.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It ok Until this moment I have not tried the product yet I want to say no, not test with a project it my first time a had
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ryobi This saw is great for small projects. Like the ease of setting it up. Make sure that you buy the larger battery
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice saw This saw is a lot better quality than I was expecting from a battery powered tool.built strong and works great
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great tool for the money Works great, but definately a good quality blade is a must. Love the laser guide. Clamp is not very useful.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ACQC Great Miter Saw, right out of the box... Didn't need to adjust laser alignment. Cuts straight all the time
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from useful and effective good for small jobs or trim,work. battery life pretty good considering a vood amount of cutting meeded
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When I opened the box the saw was much more than I expected. Very well made. When I opened the box the saw was much more than I expected. Very well made.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased for Christmas presents. He was very happy to receive it! Purchased for Christmas presents. He was very happy to receive it!
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Saw for the money handles almost all my smaller trim work. Good Saw for the money handles almost all my smaller trim work.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Great little light weight machine cuts very well and quick.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for the money I works great It is just what I wanted great price
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for the price. Worked great for trim. Excellent for the price. Worked great for trim.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works really well, makes accurate cuts as well Works really well, makes accurate cuts as well
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for working with no electricity ... Excellent for working with no electricity
Date published: 2017-03-16
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_197
  • loc_, sid_202611233, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT