0033287148622

Ryobi

Model # P551

Internet # 202611233

Store SKU # 994678

ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)

$99.00 /each
  • Over 50 great ONE+ tools work with the same 18V battery platform
  • Any 18V ONE+ blue or green tool works with any 18V ONE+ battery
  • Provides cordless convenience with use of 18V ONE+ battery

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Ryobi Hero
Feature 1

The RYOBI 7.25" miter saw is ideal for light duty trim applications

Feature 2

0-45 degree miter capacity left and right with 9 positive stops at common miter angles

Feature 3

Weighing only 15 lbs. (without battery), this unit is compact and light weight for portability

Specification Icon


VOLTAGE

______________________________

18 VOLTS

Specification Icon


max cut thickness

______________________________

1.5 IN.

Specification Icon


BATTERY PLATFORM

______________________________

ryobi one+

NI-CD & LI-ION

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

Free Shipping Icon

free shipping

On power tool and accessory orders over $45

Designed for bench and stationary use, the powerful Ryobi 18-Volt ONE+ 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw offers miter angle stops at 0 Degree , 15 Degree , 22.5 Degree , 31.6 Degree and 45 Degree to both the left and right. It cuts through a maximum thickness of 1-1/2 in. The saw also features a laser guide to help you achieve precision in a variety of cutting jobs.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Diameter 
7-1/4 in 
Product Depth (in.) 
20.5 in 
Product Height (in.) 
12.6 in 
Product Width (in.) 
13.4 in 

Details

Arbor Size 
5/8 
Batteries Included 
No 
Battery Amp Hours 
0.0 
Battery Power Type 
Lithium Ion 
Battery Size 
Lithium Ion 
Bevel Type 
Single 
Charger Included 
No 
Color Family 
Green 
Cordless Tool Type 
Miter Saw 
Cordless/ Corded 
Cordless 
Dust Collection 
Yes 
Keyless/keyed blade change 
Keyed 
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.) 
1.5 
Maximum Degree Miter Cuts - Left 
Maximum Degree Miter Cuts - Right 
Miter Saw Type 
Compound 
Number of Batteries Included 
Power Tool Features 
No Additional Features 
Power Tool Product Type 
Bench & Stationary 
Product Weight (lb.) 
17.4 lb 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 
Voltage (volts) 
18 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
3 Year 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

25 Questions103 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
11 answers

How large of a board can it cut?

This question is from ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
Asked by
Cohoes, NY
Read all my Q&A
December 24, 2013
The description says maximum cut depth is 1 1/4 inches. Does this mean that it cannot cut through a 2x4? (I realize that a 2x4 is actually 1.5 x 3.5).
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
Frost,Minnesota
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
Answer: 
I will cut anything up to x4. When you get to cutting the angels its a bit small. . Overall its a really nice saw. Very portable. As with any tool match it to the work. .
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
San Dieg
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
Answer: 
It will cut a 4 1/4" board by 1 1/2". I cut some 1 x 5 boards ( 3/4" x 4 1/2") by turning the board around.
Also I have used it extensively to cut 2 x 4's with no problem. It will cut 1.5" thick boards.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
north carolina
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 13, 2015
Answer: 
I cut through 2x2 and 2x4 material with ease.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
scituate ma
Read all my Q&A
January 13, 2015
Answer: 
this is for casing work and small baseboard, i believe it will cut up to a 1x6 which is about 51/2 inches.
lowes has a nice slicing miter saw for about $129 which will cut about a 10 inch board, it is not cordless but it is light and easy to manage.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Shawnee Ks.
Read all my Q&A
January 8, 2015
Answer: 
Yes no problem I just cut through a green treat 2x4 with a diablo framing blade like it was a bar of chocolate. Quite too!
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Detroit
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2014
Answer: 
I have used it to cut 2 x 6's with no problems
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Asked by
Felida, Washington
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2014
Answer: 
A 1x 6" board is about as large a board you can cut, I get around it by flipping the board over and using the Red Laser to line up he cut to finish. No problem with a 2x4 for me.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Chillicothe, MO
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 21, 2014
Answer: 
According to the manual with mine, it can cut up to 1 1/2" thick and 4 1/4" wide
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

July 1, 2014
Answer: 
you can cut 2x4's with it. just take it slow. I cut alot of 3.5 trim and I have to use the compound to cut a 45. but works great. great little saw
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
St. Petersburg, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 20, 2014
Answer: 
Yes but only if you cut it from both sides one cut would be a scoring cut and the next a finish cut with the good side down.
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 30, 2013
Answer: 
Hi DEcks, I took a look at the manual and this saw will cut 1-1/2 inch thick or 4-1/4 wide. The info in the product overview needs updating.
You can find this info on page 8 & 9 of the use and care guide, located on the web product page.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
 
7 answers

does this plug into the wall also?

This question is from ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
June 12, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
oregon city
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 18, 2016
Answer: 
No, 18V Battery only
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Eatonville, Wash
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 15, 2016
Answer: 
No. Unfortunately, the One+ Miter Saw is not a dual power system like LED Light and Fan. I had talked with the Ryobi Engineering team about a month or so ago when I was trying to get a optional part for another tool; suggesting they consider making the Miter Saw and a few other more demanding tools dual power. Along with some other suggestions for tools. It would be cool if HD established a suggestion Read More
No. Unfortunately, the One+ Miter Saw is not a dual power system like LED Light and Fan. I had talked with the Ryobi Engineering team about a month or so ago when I was trying to get a optional part for another tool; suggesting they consider making the Miter Saw and a few other more demanding tools dual power. Along with some other suggestions for tools. It would be cool if HD established a suggestion site to funnel back ideas to Ryobi. Read Less
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
White Creek, WI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 14, 2016
Answer: 
Nope. The P551 is One+ Battery only. Hopefully soon they will offer a "hybrid" (One+ or cord). But - please Ryobi - make that one a sliding miter saw!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 14, 2016
Answer: 
Hi frozenwalkway, This unit is battery operated and does not have a power cord. Thanks for your question.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Anaheim, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 14, 2016
Answer: 
No, it's not a hybrid - cordless, battery operated only.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Portland, OR
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 13, 2016
Answer: 
No. Just use the biggest battery and it will last a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 13, 2016
Answer: 
This only is cordless.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
6 answers

does this come with a blade

This question is from ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
Asked by
va
Read all my Q&A
December 7, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Columbia, SC
Read all my Q&A
April 22, 2016
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
February 23, 2016
Answer: 
yes, a 24 tooth contractors blade. when I do trim work I switch to a higher tooth count
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
clifford township, PA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 31, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it comes with a cheap general blade.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
oregon
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 23, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it comes with a blade..but if you want quality cuts buy a new blade, try a 60 tooth "Diablo" ultra finish..
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Sandy Springs, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 19, 2015
Answer: 
One of the really great things about this saw is that it uses 7 1/4" blades. That's the most common size for circular saw blades too, so there are dozens of wood-cutting blades available to you at very reasonable prices. If you need blades with more teeth, laser vent notching, or non-stick coatings - you aren't likely to spend more than 10 dollars.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

December 8, 2015
Answer: 
Hi 03. Yes! This unit does come with a blade. Thanks for asking!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
6 answers

If i change the blade to a 7.25" metal cutting blade, will this have the power to cut it?

This question is from ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 18, 2015
The manual says not for cutting metal, but im not sure if it means just with the provided blade or what. I bought a 7.25" metal cutting blade with the 5/8" arbor as the saw has, but that was before i read the manual. Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
oregon city
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
April 25, 2016
Answer: 
Not a good idea, you will melt the gaurd, and probably not enough power for cutting steel
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Columbia, SC
Read all my Q&A
April 22, 2016
Answer: 
Safety rules included with the instructions state that you should not cut metals, ceramics and masonry.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Fort Worth Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
April 5, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, it will cut metal if you get a metal cutting blade. Just don't force it, let the saw do the work.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Anaheim, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 21, 2015
Answer: 
As others have said, I doubt it will work well. I tried cutting metal on a larger corded miter saw and it didn't work that great. Sparks and metal splinters will put holes in your dust catcher bag, If you do try it - remove the bag! Instead I bought a 14 inch Ryobi corded metal cut off saw on sale at HD for about $99. I don't see it anymore on their website, but maybe your store will have one - Mine Read More
As others have said, I doubt it will work well. I tried cutting metal on a larger corded miter saw and it didn't work that great. Sparks and metal splinters will put holes in your dust catcher bag, If you do try it - remove the bag! Instead I bought a 14 inch Ryobi corded metal cut off saw on sale at HD for about $99. I don't see it anymore on their website, but maybe your store will have one - Mine works great - it's nice to have the right tool for the job! I did see several on the HD site for just over $100, maybe you'll find one of those on sale. Hope it works out. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

November 20, 2015
Answer: 
Hi KEn. Unfortunately it will not. Our products are designed specifically for cutting wood. Thanks for asking!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Portland, OR
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
November 20, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, it will have the power to cut it but it will take a long time. I believe there is a thermal cut off on the saw because if it gets hot it will stop working for a time. I have had this happen twice. If you attempt to cut metal on this it will use a lot of power and could overheat the motor.
This saw was not meant for the use that you are attempting. It was designed for small pieces of wood like Read More
Yes, it will have the power to cut it but it will take a long time. I believe there is a thermal cut off on the saw because if it gets hot it will stop working for a time. I have had this happen twice. If you attempt to cut metal on this it will use a lot of power and could overheat the motor.
This saw was not meant for the use that you are attempting. It was designed for small pieces of wood like mounding, thresholds, transitions, and 2x2's/2x4's for small jobs. I have used it for all of those jobs and used it to cut light aluminum channel for making window screens (with a 140 tooth wood blade). It does really well for those jobs.
I have even cut some 2 inch schedule 40 plastic electrical conduit with was beyond what was expected for the saw. It bound up easily and I had to cut slowly and make sure the pipe did not move to prevent binding. My options were a reciprocating saw or this. This uint gave me a much better cut that was cleaner and more even but it did push the saw to it's limit and beyond.
In my mind I can see cutting metal with this saw. Lots of sparks and noise for a long time and replacing at least one battery in the process. I would look for other options. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-07-22 T14:23:34.372-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202611233, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 443ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Trim-work I took the miter saw out of the box, installed one of my battries and started working. Ideal for interior-and exterior trim work. Easy to carry from room to room. Love this little tool. May 31, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good not perfect cuts well with aftermarket blade, accuracy is a lil rough gotta keep an eye on the detents for accurate cuts...its doing everything I need even in oak...I love it May 31, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good I love the portability of it. It's really good for light weight moldings. It cut 2x2's easily, haven't tried anything bigger. It's not easy to turn the saw to make angle cuts though. May 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected I picked this saw up to cut used fence pickets for building stage props. I didn't expect much more than that, and would have been happy if that is all it could do. IT struggled cutting through 2x4s, but if you didn't force it, it would make the cut. I recently found a new respect for the saw though, when I realized that I was using the included blade and thought to myself it probably could stand an upgrade. I installed a 7-1/4" Diablo Demo Demon blade and this saw sprang to life! WOW! It will rip through 2x4s now, and the cuts are much cleaner. I haven't had it stall out once since changing the blade. If you pick up this saw, go ahead and grab the Demo Demon to go with it. You won't be sorry! April 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect addition to carpentry tool collection for small projects at home. Saw is awesome for small projects, it's lightweight, compact, and equipped with a laser light for accuracy. May 18, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I had this years ago! This is great! I have used this with a Fine tooth blade and it cuts SMOOTH! I also like the laser for spot on accuracy. Now Ryobi just needs to make a portable skill saw in 7 1/4" I have an older home where the lumber is really 2" and the little 5 1/2" saw is just not enough. May 12, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good power and features This is not a professional grade tool, but it is great for most household projects. My workshop is in a detached garage. Being able to have a compound miter saw right where I am working really saves steps and time. It has all of the basic features one would want in a portable tool. I love it! May 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy little tool The saw does a wonderful job for smaller work pieces. It has plenty of guts for cutting even a 2x4. Since I already own a few Ryobi tools and batteries and chargers, use was no problem. April 26, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by just as expected It is a great addition to my Ryobi one collection of tools. I bought this tool to take inside a house for trim work, rather than having my big saw outside and running back and fourth. It has it's cons that were all ready written in other reviews, no surprises. the con about it thermoing out is true on 2x4's but on trim and other smalls it worked fine. not to say it won't cut a 2x4, it does tax it, and let the saw do the cutting. I used it on a 2x4 wet pressure treated job, just had to slow down a bit. the other con I knew about and agree, the cam lock for the degree wheel could hold stronger. keep rechecking that it hasn't moved on ya. February 23, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could of been really great saw. I was impressed with the light weight and portability, but there are a couple of major flaws in the design that could have been corrected in the manufacturing process for a buck or two (maybe ten...) 1. Laser is obstructed (blocked) as soon as you start to lower the arm to cut. (major) 2. Who has time to adjust a screw clamp 2 inches ?? Get a real clamp. (major) 3. The bed on mine was not flat, so could not slide a flat piece of stock across it without lifting it up. (minor) 4. Now here's the ten dollar fix - why does it take a 400$ saw for dual bevel. Its not rocket science. (Just wishing) Had to return the one I bought... I will wait for version 3.0 or so. March 8, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice little saw Great little saw. Very portable and lightweight. The laser scribe line works well. Just realize what you are buying. It is a 71/4 inch saw, so it is very limited on any miter cut. April 22, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I like it must bolt down to something. I used a harbor freight vise grip work bench a two bolds. laser was accurate on cuts. Cut thru 2x4 very easily. Cut a 2x8, but had to cut from both directions and trim till the cuts matched up. Battery was fair, not a problem if you have 2 batteries and have one charging all the time. Light weight, dust bag doesn't work so well, could probably tighten up the dust bag with a Velcro strap. I like it. April 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product Love the brand. Great power and batteries last long enough to do small to medium projects. Love the versatility of battery operated tools. Lightweight yet powerful tool. April 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality products with affordable price. I having use it yet. It's feel solid and we'll design. And it's just $100 bucks I like what I see and feel...its definitely worth the money. May 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product This saw is exceptional for smaller jobs. The batteries are powerful and have lasting power. April 5, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for light duty cutting Easy to assemble and cuts clean. The laser light is a nice feature April 19, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but room for improvement. This is a nice, easily portable saw. Mine had a few small problems - the 20 tooth blade does a poor job, so I replaced it with a 60 tooth ($20). The saw works best with a 2.5 ah or 4 ah battery, not the 1.5 ah, so the advertising should tell you this (it doesn't). My saw has had very light use, but the laser has been damaged by a chip of wood flying onto it - second rate design or quality there. Overall a good buy for light work, but not for professional use - I would suggest the Metabo, if you can afford nearly double the price. February 17, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Useful, but not very powerful The saw is good for trim pieces or small lumber, but it quickly becomes overwhelmed with anything larger than a 2x4 or more than 4" wide. I'd go with a conventional saw if mobility isn't an issue. April 5, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for price seems to function fine at 45 degree cuts and works well as a cut off saw, only thing is the dust collector, kind of redundent, its there but really does not contain the dust or wast material still need to use it in the outside, so back and forth with the install work. also the laser guide needs to be modified(which we done) to really work right March 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for what it is Great Lightweight Tool! Not meant to replace your double miter, sliding 12".It makes all those little jobs breathlessly simple and accurate! the occasional user will appreciate it for the simplicity and approachability. pros will appreciate it for the LIGHTWEIGHT accuracy applied to multiple simple cuts. only minor hiccup is that the angle gauge takes some jiggling to make sure it's set to what you want. That's a trade off and easy to accept remembering that. It has saved me days of time over the last year compared to dragging out one of the big boys, plus cords, plus putting all that back....Get one. You'll be surprised how often you go to it! December 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by handy size have not used it yet,but I like the portability. never know where i MIGHT need it. Dislike cords and hoses always in the way. February 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Purchase Ever Easy to use, works every time. Best purchase ever, would definitely recommend and purchase this again February 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for cutting meters. Especially if you have never done this. I purchased this model so I did not have to worry about cords and it uses the same batteries as all the other tools I purchased. For some one that never used a table saw this has been very easy and using suggestions on line I was able to make excellent cuts and the job looks great. January 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Portable and capable I needed to go to a job site and knew that I would be cutting some molding for around doors, closets, etc. I set up shop with the small Black and Decker workcenter, and then placed this on top of it. I was cutting within moments with no hassle. Cuts extremely well and was able to break it all down again quickly. Would recommend for any small jobs around the house. Cut the cord! January 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for the job Have 5 rooms of trim to do as part of ongoing remodel. No cords, easy to clean up around when doing only part of a job. Being light weight easy to put aside until next time. Charge lasts longer than expected. January 13, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Nice light saw, good for a quick job. Fast shipping. Good price. December 31, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Useful tool for small jobs Only limited use so far, but it worked well and was very convenient to use. I like the Ryobi approach of a common battery set for a line of portable tools. This makes maintenance much simpler. I just hope the corporate types don't screw up the system by going to a "newer" line of tools ! January 5, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A hard working little saw A great size and weight, so it's extremely portable. I bought it as a backup for my slider, but I've found myself using this little saw more than the larger one. The blade that came with it was adequate, but because 7 1/4" blades are so inexpensive, I immediately replace it with a much better, finer cut Diablo blade. December 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great For Small Jobs (Built a Toy Box) This is a compact unit that delivers a good cut in the size ranges it is made for and seems to last a long tiem on a single battery. I did run into issues when trying to finish angled cuts that were to wide for the saws design (This will not work as a saw to do angles with large crown molding). My only real complaint is that the laser is not strong enough to be seen if you are using this outside on a bright day. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic trim and project saw. I am rebuilding my small garage and used this saw over a several day span. All the replacement wood is wet pressure treated 1x4, 2x4 or 2x6. No problem cutting it. Its battery powered, so u go a little slower, thats the only concession I made. The laser guide is great. Very accurate. Just remember to turn it off after a cut. I felt this should be tied into the trigger. I cant see not wanting it on. Lite, easily transported around the job site and fairly quiet. Everyone enjoyed using it with no complaints. Im an ex contractor and own everything, but the Ryobi tools are now my goto tools. Fast, convenient, reliable. May 26, 2015
  • 2016-07-26 T03:22:30.984-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_151, tr_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_202611233, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5 6 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 1101ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT