Model # P551

Internet #202611233

Store SKU #994678

Ryobi ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
0033287148622

Ryobi

ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)

  • Over 50 great ONE+ tools work with the same 18V battery platform
  • Any 18V ONE+ blue or green tool works with any 18V ONE+ battery
  • Provides cordless convenience with use of 18V ONE+ battery
$99.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Ryobi Hero
Feature 1

The RYOBI 7.25" miter saw is ideal for light duty trim applications

Feature 2

0-45 degree miter capacity left and right with 9 positive stops at common miter angles

Feature 3

Weighing only 15 lbs. (without battery), this unit is compact and light weight for portability

Specification Icon


VOLTAGE

______________________________

18 VOLTS

Specification Icon


max cut thickness

______________________________

1.5 IN.

Specification Icon


BATTERY PLATFORM

______________________________

ryobi one+

NI-CD & LI-ION

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

Free Shipping Icon

free shipping

On power tool and accessory orders over $45

Designed for bench and stationary use, the powerful Ryobi 18-Volt ONE+ 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw offers miter angle stops at 0 Degree , 15 Degree , 22.5 Degree , 31.6 Degree and 45 Degree to both the left and right. It cuts through a maximum thickness of 1-1/2 in. The saw also features a laser guide to help you achieve precision in a variety of cutting jobs.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$89.00 /each
$99.00 /each
$119.00 /each
Was $179.00
$169.00 /each
Save $10.00 (6%)
Name 9 Amp 7-1/4 in. Compound Miter Saw with Laser ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only) 14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw in Green 15-Amp 10 in. Sliding Miter Saw with Laser
Brand Ryobi Ryobi Ryobi Ryobi
Ratings (41) (165) (124) (215)
Miter Saw Type Compound Compound Compound Sliding Compound
Cordless/ Corded Corded Cordless Corded Corded
Blade Diameter 7.25 7-1/4 in 10 10
Bevel Type Single Single Single Single
Power Tool Features Laser Guide,Positive Stops No Additional Features Electric Brake,Laser Guide,Positive Stops Laser Guide,Positive Stops
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.) 1.5 1.5 12 3.5
Reconditioned No No No No
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

26 Questions119 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
11 answers

How large of a board can it cut?

This question is from ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
Asked by
Cohoes, NY
Read all my Q&A
December 24, 2013
The description says maximum cut depth is 1 1/4 inches. Does this mean that it cannot cut through a 2x4? (I realize that a 2x4 is actually 1.5 x 3.5).
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
Frost,Minnesota
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
Answer: 
I will cut anything up to x4. When you get to cutting the angels its a bit small. . Overall its a really nice saw. Very portable. As with any tool match it to the work. .
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
San Dieg
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
Answer: 
It will cut a 4 1/4" board by 1 1/2". I cut some 1 x 5 boards ( 3/4" x 4 1/2") by turning the board around.
Also I have used it extensively to cut 2 x 4's with no problem. It will cut 1.5" thick boards.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
north carolina
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 13, 2015
Answer: 
I cut through 2x2 and 2x4 material with ease.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
scituate ma
Read all my Q&A
January 13, 2015
Answer: 
this is for casing work and small baseboard, i believe it will cut up to a 1x6 which is about 51/2 inches.
lowes has a nice slicing miter saw for about $129 which will cut about a 10 inch board, it is not cordless but it is light and easy to manage.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Shawnee Ks.
Read all my Q&A
January 8, 2015
Answer: 
Yes no problem I just cut through a green treat 2x4 with a diablo framing blade like it was a bar of chocolate. Quite too!
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Detroit
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2014
Answer: 
I have used it to cut 2 x 6's with no problems
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Asked by
Felida, Washington
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2014
Answer: 
A 1x 6" board is about as large a board you can cut, I get around it by flipping the board over and using the Red Laser to line up he cut to finish. No problem with a 2x4 for me.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Chillicothe, MO
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 21, 2014
Answer: 
According to the manual with mine, it can cut up to 1 1/2" thick and 4 1/4" wide
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

July 1, 2014
Answer: 
you can cut 2x4's with it. just take it slow. I cut alot of 3.5 trim and I have to use the compound to cut a 45. but works great. great little saw
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
St. Petersburg, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 20, 2014
Answer: 
Yes but only if you cut it from both sides one cut would be a scoring cut and the next a finish cut with the good side down.
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 30, 2013
Answer: 
Hi DEcks, I took a look at the manual and this saw will cut 1-1/2 inch thick or 4-1/4 wide. The info in the product overview needs updating.
You can find this info on page 8 & 9 of the use and care guide, located on the web product page.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
 
8 answers

compatible batteries

This question is from ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 13, 2015
Will the P102 battery not work with this, it's not listed in the description?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 22, 2016
Answer: 
Any of the Ryobi 18V batteries will work with this saw.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Anaheim, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 24, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it will, no problem at all.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

February 3, 2016
Answer: 
Why yes Me, This battery will be compatible with this saw. Thanks for asking and hope this helps!
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Portland, OR
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
November 20, 2015
Answer: 
Any of the 18v ONE+ batteries will work. Mileage may vary on the usage before the battery dies. The larger batteries will do best and the smaller ones will die quickly.
This unit takes a lot of energy to run and is really at the limit of current battery/power technology for this type of tool.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Irving, TX
Read all my Q&A
October 19, 2015
Answer: 
Thanks for asking, i had the same question. The P102 (which is the one I have) is notably left out of the compatible battery list.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Tucson, AZ
Read all my Q&A
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
It uses the Ryobi ONE+ 18v batteries.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 18, 2015
Answer: 
It might for a few cuts. I had poor luck with the smaller batteries. Only the 4 AH battery worked properly for me.
User submitted video
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
September 14, 2015
Answer: 
Hi ItsME, yes the P102 battery will work with this miter saw. Ryobi states the P102 will work with all green or blue one+ tools. This is from the use and care guide, page 20
This product will accept Ryobi One+ 18 V lithium-ion battery
packs and Ryobi One+ 18 V nickel-cadmium battery packs.
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/7e/7ec5ac44-d8d3-465b-9b4e-ca1d89602480.pdf
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
7 answers

does this plug into the wall also?

This question is from ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
June 12, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
oregon city
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 18, 2016
Answer: 
No, 18V Battery only
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Eatonville, Wash
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 15, 2016
Answer: 
No. Unfortunately, the One+ Miter Saw is not a dual power system like LED Light and Fan. I had talked with the Ryobi Engineering team about a month or so ago when I was trying to get a optional part for another tool; suggesting they consider making the Miter Saw and a few other more demanding tools dual power. Along with some other suggestions for tools. It would be cool if HD established a suggestion Read More
No. Unfortunately, the One+ Miter Saw is not a dual power system like LED Light and Fan. I had talked with the Ryobi Engineering team about a month or so ago when I was trying to get a optional part for another tool; suggesting they consider making the Miter Saw and a few other more demanding tools dual power. Along with some other suggestions for tools. It would be cool if HD established a suggestion site to funnel back ideas to Ryobi. Read Less
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
White Creek, WI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 14, 2016
Answer: 
Nope. The P551 is One+ Battery only. Hopefully soon they will offer a "hybrid" (One+ or cord). But - please Ryobi - make that one a sliding miter saw!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 14, 2016
Answer: 
Hi frozenwalkway, This unit is battery operated and does not have a power cord. Thanks for your question.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Anaheim, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 14, 2016
Answer: 
No, it's not a hybrid - cordless, battery operated only.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Portland, OR
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 13, 2016
Answer: 
No. Just use the biggest battery and it will last a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 13, 2016
Answer: 
This only is cordless.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
7 answers

does this come with a blade

This question is from ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
Asked by
va
Read all my Q&A
December 7, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 22, 2016
Answer: 
Yes. It's already attached to the saw when you purchase it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Columbia, SC
Read all my Q&A
April 22, 2016
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
February 23, 2016
Answer: 
yes, a 24 tooth contractors blade. when I do trim work I switch to a higher tooth count
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
clifford township, PA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 31, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it comes with a cheap general blade.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
oregon
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 23, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it comes with a blade..but if you want quality cuts buy a new blade, try a 60 tooth "Diablo" ultra finish..
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Sandy Springs, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 19, 2015
Answer: 
One of the really great things about this saw is that it uses 7 1/4" blades. That's the most common size for circular saw blades too, so there are dozens of wood-cutting blades available to you at very reasonable prices. If you need blades with more teeth, laser vent notching, or non-stick coatings - you aren't likely to spend more than 10 dollars.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

December 8, 2015
Answer: 
Hi 03. Yes! This unit does come with a blade. Thanks for asking!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:22:03.416-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202611233, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 166ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Useful, but not very powerful The saw is good for trim pieces or small lumber, but it quickly becomes overwhelmed with anything larger than a 2x4 or more than 4" wide. I'd go with a conventional saw if mobility isn't an issue. April 5, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for light duty cutting Easy to assemble and cuts clean. The laser light is a nice feature April 19, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great For Small Jobs (Built a Toy Box) This is a compact unit that delivers a good cut in the size ranges it is made for and seems to last a long tiem on a single battery. I did run into issues when trying to finish angled cuts that were to wide for the saws design (This will not work as a saw to do angles with large crown molding). My only real complaint is that the laser is not strong enough to be seen if you are using this outside on a bright day. November 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for price seems to function fine at 45 degree cuts and works well as a cut off saw, only thing is the dust collector, kind of redundent, its there but really does not contain the dust or wast material still need to use it in the outside, so back and forth with the install work. also the laser guide needs to be modified(which we done) to really work right March 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by handy size have not used it yet,but I like the portability. never know where i MIGHT need it. Dislike cords and hoses always in the way. February 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Purchase Ever Easy to use, works every time. Best purchase ever, would definitely recommend and purchase this again February 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Portable and capable I needed to go to a job site and knew that I would be cutting some molding for around doors, closets, etc. I set up shop with the small Black and Decker workcenter, and then placed this on top of it. I was cutting within moments with no hassle. Cuts extremely well and was able to break it all down again quickly. Would recommend for any small jobs around the house. Cut the cord! January 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for the job Have 5 rooms of trim to do as part of ongoing remodel. No cords, easy to clean up around when doing only part of a job. Being light weight easy to put aside until next time. Charge lasts longer than expected. January 13, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Useful tool for small jobs Only limited use so far, but it worked well and was very convenient to use. I like the Ryobi approach of a common battery set for a line of portable tools. This makes maintenance much simpler. I just hope the corporate types don't screw up the system by going to a "newer" line of tools ! January 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Nice light saw, good for a quick job. Fast shipping. Good price. December 31, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A hard working little saw A great size and weight, so it's extremely portable. I bought it as a backup for my slider, but I've found myself using this little saw more than the larger one. The blade that came with it was adequate, but because 7 1/4" blades are so inexpensive, I immediately replace it with a much better, finer cut Diablo blade. December 19, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stopped Working I should have waited before leaving that 5 star review -my Ryobi miter saw is now DEAD. It quit working while I was trimming some 1x3s, so it definitely wasn't overloaded. As I previously wrote, it seemed like a power hog, so I purchased the hi - capacity lithium battery, thinking that might help. No good - the battery indicator showed it still had 3/4 of its charge, and the saw wouldn't power up. The trigger button wouldn't engage. I tried switching batteries (I tried 6 - I can be pretty stubborn), but nothing would work. I think perhaps a saw uses too much power to be cordless. I'll be taking it back to Home Depot today and buying and buying a REAL miter saw. May 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic trim and project saw. I am rebuilding my small garage and used this saw over a several day span. All the replacement wood is wet pressure treated 1x4, 2x4 or 2x6. No problem cutting it. Its battery powered, so u go a little slower, thats the only concession I made. The laser guide is great. Very accurate. Just remember to turn it off after a cut. I felt this should be tied into the trigger. I cant see not wanting it on. Lite, easily transported around the job site and fairly quiet. Everyone enjoyed using it with no complaints. Im an ex contractor and own everything, but the Ryobi tools are now my goto tools. Fast, convenient, reliable. May 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 1st Miter saw My 1st Miter saw. Bought this to add to my 6 pc Ryobi tools I got for Father's Day. Never used any power tools before except for power drill. This saw is very easy to use. Just read the manual on how to set up and went to Ryobi site for some basic instruction on how to use and was cutting 2x4s in no time. The saw is very light. Easy to use. I'm a seasoned DIY'fer but the quality to is very good. Uses the Ryobi 18V One Plus System. I'm not planning on doing elaborate projects (out of my league), but for doing some odd and ends around the house, it's perfect for me. July 16, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This is a light duty saw, but works ok for 2x4 or smaller If you don't need to cut anything bigger than a 2x4, and you are not making a lot of cuts, this isn't too bad of a saw. If find that it cuts pretty slowly, and if you are expecting 110v performance, you will be disappointed. It has much going for it, like size, weight, price, and being cordless. I use it out in the wood, which makes it nice to have, but it would be much better if it was faster and could cut larger lumber. My main issue with this device is that it binds up with out much pressure, shutting the saw off. September 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product like most of the rybi one+ tools made cutting my trim work a lot easier then other saws did. November 15, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobe oneplus 7 1/4" miter saw review It was not powerfull enough to go thru a standard 2 X 4 without binding. The fence appears to be made from some inferior cast of metal and cracked the after the first few uses. Returned it after 1 week. November 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw Bought this to add to my collection of Ryobi cordless tools and was not disappointed. Used for cutting 2.25 x .75 inch hardwood flooring in small projects around the house and it works great. Haven't tried it on anything larger (I have a 10 inch corded saw for that). But so far I'm impressed with how it cuts. I'm not surprised by the quality as I've never had a problem with any of my Ryobi tools. September 29, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok i order this because its cordless, and i dont need a pro miter saw as i am just a home owner. i tested it when i was doing my home remodel. its has not enough power to cut a 2x4 like others, it shut itself down in middle of cutting, had remove the battery to reset it, this happen several times. also the laser not turn or when i switch on, turned couple time to turn on, this happen once. last thing is after use the saw, the battery can not to be charged right away, had to let it cold down for awhile before take it to the charger. July 31, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I like this saw for what it was designed for If you are going to be cutting some 2x6's, 4x4's or even 2x4's on a regular basis this saw is not for you. This saw is for small jobs like trimming out windows, framing a small closet and other odd jobs like cutting aluminum (use a 140 tooth blade) for replacement window screens. For that it is perfect. It is light, easy to pack around and best of all it doesn't need any cord to make it run. I did a small job the other day and cut about 20 2x4's, and one 2x6 and then cut a bunch of trim to add on a closet in a basement bedroom. It did all of that on one battery. In fact I built the whole closet without a power cord. Even the portable light was batter powered. For small quick jobs this is the saw to use. June 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY PLEASED I DO NOT LIKE BEING FORCED TO WRITE SOMETHING OR BEING TOLD HOW MANY WORDS I HAVE TO WRITE.. THAT BEING SAID, PRODUCT IS GOOD. October 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Small Saw Perfect for my DIY projects around the farm. Being female and petite, I've oftentimes been overwhelmed by the power of larger saws. This one, while still getting the job done, is much more my size. It doesn't intimidate me at all. So far, I've built sleeping platforms for my goats, and a couple of birdhouses. The only bad thing about it is that it IS a power hog. I have mostly the compact Ryobi one batteries and it can use those up in just a couple of hours. I just bought a hi-cap battery, so we'll see if that makes a difference. May 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LITTLE SAW THIS SAW WAS READY TO USE RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX . IT IS SO LIGHT AND PORTABLE , CUT A PERFECT 45 EVERY TIME . THE BLADE DIDNT LAST , BUT OF COURSE I WAS CUTTING OAK . SAVES A LOT OF TIME AS I COULD MOVE IT WINDOW TO WINDOW AND ROOM TO ROOM . September 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great cordless saw, excellent value This is such a great little tool. If you already own this line of tools/batteries then you'd be silly not to add this incredibly useful bench-top and portable tool to your shop, garage or truck. October 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty nice saw I bought this saw to cut small oak trim for a projection screen I am building. It has worked well. I was surprised that it has a soft start and maybe because of that it works fine with the smaller sized lithium battery. It is well made and looks almost identical to the 120 volt version. Although I am sure it does NOT have the same power as the 120 volt model. If I was going to do a lot of cutting I would get the 120 volt model. But I have a big miter saw and I think this one will come in handy for small jobs. And of course the set up time for this saw is almost zero. April 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great little saw This is a great little miter saw because, 1) portability 2) lightweight 3) convenient to use. It uses the typical ryobi batteries and depending on the size, it's surprising powerful September 1, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations I can't say enough good things about Ryobi products. I own almost all of the 18 volt tools and love all of them. I recently bought this miter saw as a back up and lighter option. I took it to finish a deck job and it cut through everything perfectly including pressure treated 2x4s. One of the big lithium batteries lasted all day. My only complaint is that it shut down randomly a few times. I had to remove/re-insert the battery twice. July 6, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Got a dud, too Purchased this saw and battery online. When it arrived I realized I needed a battery charger too! Went to local HD and bought the charger, charged the battery and put it in the saw. The blade would turn about 2" (same issue "Matt" another reviewer had). Tried it again and it wouldn't turn even 2". Put the battery back in the charger and the charger indicator lights said the battery was defective. So, drove to local HD and got an exchange for the battery. Charged it, put it in the saw and same results. Blade only moves about 2" at a time. Returning everything at this point and shopping for a different brand. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Tool Easy to use, portable, works with my One + batteries. Love the laser. August 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase I have not used it alot but so far I'm very pleased with this purchase. August 11, 2015
  • 2016-10-30 T16:39:20.795-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_163, tr_163
  • loc_en_US, sid_202611233, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 121ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT