Model # P551

Internet #202611233

Store SKU #994678

Ryobi ONE+ 18-Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
0033287148622

Ryobi

ONE+ 18-Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)

  • Over 50 great ONE+ tools work with the same 18V battery platform
  • Any 18V ONE+ blue or green tool works with any 18V ONE+ battery
  • Provides cordless convenience with use of 18V ONE+ battery
$99.00 /each
Buy any 2 Qualifying Ryobi One+ 18-Volt Bare Tools and get a Free One+ Battery and Charger ($59.97 value)
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 02/02/2017 - 04/27/2017
Buy any 2 Qualifying Ryobi One+ 18-Volt Bare Tools and get a Free One+ Battery and Charger ($59.97 value)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Ryobi Hero
Feature 1

The RYOBI 7.25" miter saw is ideal for light duty trim applications

Feature 2

0-45 degree miter capacity left and right with 9 positive stops at common miter angles

Feature 3

Weighing only 15 lbs. (without battery), this unit is compact and light weight for portability

Specification Icon


VOLTAGE

______________________________

18 VOLTS

Specification Icon


max cut thickness

______________________________

1.5 IN.

Specification Icon


BATTERY PLATFORM

______________________________

ryobi one+

NI-CD & LI-ION

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

Free Shipping Icon

free shipping

On power tool and accessory orders over $45

Designed for bench and stationary use, the powerful Ryobi 18-Volt ONE+ 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw offers miter angle stops at 0 degree, 15 degree, 22.5 degree, 31.6 degree and 45 degree to both the left and right. It cuts through a maximum thickness of 1-1/2 in. The saw also features a laser guide to help you achieve precision in a variety of cutting jobs.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$89.00 /each
$99.00 /each
$119.00 /each
$199.00 /each
Name 9 Amp 7-1/4 in. Compound Miter Saw with Laser ONE+ 18-Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only) 14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw in Green 15-Amp 10 in. Sliding Miter Saw with Laser
Brand Ryobi Ryobi Ryobi Ryobi
Ratings (53) (184) (146) (262)
Miter Saw Type Compound Compound Compound Sliding Compound
Cordless/ Corded Corded Cordless Corded Corded
Bevel Type Single Single Single Single
Power Tool Features Laser Guide,Positive Stops No Additional Features Electric Brake,Laser Guide,Positive Stops Laser Guide,Positive Stops
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.) 1.5 1.5 12 3.5
Reconditioned No No No No
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How large of a board can it cut?

The description says maximum cut depth is 1 1/4 inches. Does this mean that it cannot cut through a 2x4? (I realize that a 2x4 is actually 1.5 x 3.5).
Asked by: Daniel
I will cut anything up to x4. When you get to cutting the angels its a bit small. . Overall its a really nice saw. Very portable. As with any tool match it to the work. .
Answered by: Scott
Date published: 2015-09-20

does this plug into the wall also?

Asked by: frozenwalkway
No, it is battery powered only
Answered by: Brent
Date published: 2017-02-17

does this come with a blade

Asked by: 03
yes but thinner one may be better
Answered by: canauk
Date published: 2017-01-17

Does this have a laser

Asked by: tony
Yes, it has a laser. After adjusting it seems to work very well.
Answered by: Brent
Date published: 2017-02-17
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_32
  • loc_, sid_202611233, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 34ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

ONE+ 18-Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only) is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 184.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! I was looking for a lightweight, easily carried, and quick to set up saw. I have a 12" dual bevel miter saw which I love - but it is heavy - a pain to move to upstairs rooms. This saw is great for moulding under 6" and for standard 90 and 45 degree cuts. The scale is very small and precise cuts at other angles are a bit of a challenge. Laser is consistently accurate, it has a comfortable grip and trigger. Cordless is a great convenience!! I'm a fan and own much of the Ryobi Lithium 18V line.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it must bolt down to something. I used a harbor freight vise grip work bench a two bolds. laser was accurate on cuts. Cut thru 2x4 very easily. Cut a 2x8, but had to cut from both directions and trim till the cuts matched up. Battery was fair, not a problem if you have 2 batteries and have one charging all the time. Light weight, dust bag doesn't work so well, could probably tighten up the dust bag with a Velcro strap. I like it.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value for price seems to function fine at 45 degree cuts and works well as a cut off saw, only thing is the dust collector, kind of redundent, its there but really does not contain the dust or wast material still need to use it in the outside, so back and forth with the install work. also the laser guide needs to be modified(which we done) to really work right
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this saw for what it was designed for If you are going to be cutting some 2x6's, 4x4's or even 2x4's on a regular basis this saw is not for you. This saw is for small jobs like trimming out windows, framing a small closet and other odd jobs like cutting aluminum (use a 140 tooth blade) for replacement window screens. For that it is perfect. It is light, easy to pack around and best of all it doesn't need any cord to make it run. I did a small job the other day and cut about 20 2x4's, and one 2x6 and then cut a bunch of trim to add on a closet in a basement bedroom. It did all of that on one battery. In fact I built the whole closet without a power cord. Even the portable light was batter powered. For small quick jobs this is the saw to use.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable and capable I needed to go to a job site and knew that I would be cutting some molding for around doors, closets, etc. I set up shop with the small Black and Decker workcenter, and then placed this on top of it. I was cutting within moments with no hassle. Cuts extremely well and was able to break it all down again quickly. Would recommend for any small jobs around the house. Cut the cord!
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cordless Mitre Saw I'm surprised this saw isn't that popular in the stores as having a mitre saw that's cordless is great not having to find an outlet nearby. Recently, I used this saw to help build a child's playhouse for my sister and it worked like a charm. Our work area was in the backyard, but since the saw is cordless, not a problem! Because of the 7 1/4 size, I couldn't use the saw for all the mitre cuts (for those I used a circular saw), but the saw breezed through cross cuts and cutting for trim. Many cuts for one battery charge. Weighin at only about 17 lbs or so, the portability is great, especially with the carry handle. The only minor improvements I would reccommend is more contrast on the numbers which the degrees for mitre cuts, and if the safety wood holder had a quick release instead of a screwing. Other than those minor areas for improvement, this saw is wonderful!
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Darn good little saw I was looking for a saw to cut trim boards with, first try was good. I do need to look at correcting slight angle cuts. They worked but was just ever so slightly off
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the price - you get what you pay for Probably the cheapest 10" miter saw on the market. Works just fine! But read through the manual :-) I'd bet negative reviews below did not go through the proper saw adjustment, as covered in the manual! The laser isn't OFF !!! Read the manual! The laser should be used with the blade all the way UP, it basically will tell you where the blade will cut when you lower the blade. What the laser will NOT do is remain on the cut mark all the way down! You need to adjust the laser first, using the small adjustment screw, again, ALWAYS with the blade all the way UP! When you start lowering the blade, the laser will "move" away from the cut mark... That is to be expected with this saw! The blade will cut EXACTLY where the laser was with the blade all the way UP though! Manual even tells you how to adjust the laser to cut right of, left of, or directly on the cut mark. 90% positive reviews of of over 135 as of May 8 2016 can't be wrong! This is a good saw for the weekend carpenter and small to medium projects! But keep in mind you get what you pay for, if you need fullpoof quality and build, go with the other yellow brand..... and pay 3 times the price!
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, but room for improvement. This is a nice, easily portable saw. Mine had a few small problems - the 20 tooth blade does a poor job, so I replaced it with a 60 tooth ($20). The saw works best with a 2.5 ah or 4 ah battery, not the 1.5 ah, so the advertising should tell you this (it doesn't). My saw has had very light use, but the laser has been damaged by a chip of wood flying onto it - second rate design or quality there. Overall a good buy for light work, but not for professional use - I would suggest the Metabo, if you can afford nearly double the price.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT AS GOOD AS IT WAS. If you ever used or had the original RYOBI P550, then this is a real let down. I had my first battery opperated mitre saw for a year till it was stolen. I immediately replaced it with another P550. 5 years later it was stolen. I replaced it with the Ryobi P551. What a let down. Blade capacity is smaller.7.25 Vs.8.25. may not seem like much, Till you cut something larger than 2x4 stock or molding.You no longer get the quick release clamp, or even support bars that insert into the saw, to cut long pieces. But, you do get a nice laser to help you make those difficult straight cuts. let`s not forget the change in price point. 20-40$ more to get less. if you never had a battery opperated mitre saw, and are looking for something basic, this is it.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super saw!!! i work in property maintaince and this saw is perfect for doing trim work. its a whole lot lighter than my dewalt 12 inch and cuts just as good.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped Working I should have waited before leaving that 5 star review -my Ryobi miter saw is now DEAD. It quit working while I was trimming some 1x3s, so it definitely wasn't overloaded. As I previously wrote, it seemed like a power hog, so I purchased the hi - capacity lithium battery, thinking that might help. No good - the battery indicator showed it still had 3/4 of its charge, and the saw wouldn't power up. The trigger button wouldn't engage. I tried switching batteries (I tried 6 - I can be pretty stubborn), but nothing would work. I think perhaps a saw uses too much power to be cordless. I'll be taking it back to Home Depot today and buying and buying a REAL miter saw.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice handy little saw I was looking for a small light weight saw to be close by as I laid HW flooring and did some trim work. This saw fit the bill perfectly. I would recommend buying a good quality blade and discarding the one that came with it. You battery will go much farther and get nice smooth cuts. Other than that it is a perfect light weight trim saw. The Ryobi 18v One Plus tool set is a #1 pick as far as price/performance goes for the home owner.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A hard working little saw A great size and weight, so it's extremely portable. I bought it as a backup for my slider, but I've found myself using this little saw more than the larger one. The blade that came with it was adequate, but because 7 1/4" blades are so inexpensive, I immediately replace it with a much better, finer cut Diablo blade.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Useful, but not very powerful The saw is good for trim pieces or small lumber, but it quickly becomes overwhelmed with anything larger than a 2x4 or more than 4" wide. I'd go with a conventional saw if mobility isn't an issue.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the job Have 5 rooms of trim to do as part of ongoing remodel. No cords, easy to clean up around when doing only part of a job. Being light weight easy to put aside until next time. Charge lasts longer than expected.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever Easy to use, works every time. Best purchase ever, would definitely recommend and purchase this again
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great for me! The Miter saw fit into my system of Ryobi 18 volt products, I have many of them and find the portability and common battery a big advantage. I am not a professional, just a guy doing things around the yard, garage and house, For me this is a perfect product as I hate extension cords.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time Saver. This is a great product, accepts the old type batteries, it's easy to carry anywhere your work takes you, easy to set up and a time saver. I put up window trim in a heartbeat along with the Ryobi nail gun. I'm cutting tongue and groove 3 1/2 inch pine boards at 30 and 36 degrees to perfection with this saw. It stops within seconds which is saving me time compared to my 10 inch table saw in the basement, safety guards are great and the laser is a nice touch. I had to call my son in the US who ordered this and sent it to me within 2 weeks, I tried to order it online through the Canadian website but it was on backorder with no date and would not allow me to order it even though you could only order online for this product. I hope HomeDepot works out there differences with the supplier and gets this available for all of Canadians, you are missing out on a great sales opportunity. I'm a Ryobi product fan and look forward to more innovation from them. The greatest selling point is that you can use any of their batteries on any of their cordless products.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for trim work or basic cutting I've had this saw for months now and finally used it this past weekend to cut 2 x 4's for a small project. This saved me so much time! It was easy to set up and worked great. It has a laser light which really helps to line up your cuts perfectly. My only caution to other users is that you have to bring the arm down slowly when cutting through 2 x 4's otherwise it stops and you have to restart the saw. In other words, it's not like a heavy duty saw that you can quickly saw through the wood. I use all Ryobi 18V tools and use the batteries from those tools because this saw does not come with the battery or charger. I love the ease of use and how convenient it is without having to plug it into an outlet! The cuts are clean and the battery life is long. I'm going to be using it for all my base trim work after laying my new floors. I would recommend this to anyone needing a convenient and dependable miter saw that's very easy to use!
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase After 10 years using a hand powered miter saw I finally decided to go with the Ryobi 18v Compound miter saw. I make quite a few things out of Oak 2 and 3 inch boards. Using my hand miter saw, a cut that takes minutes now is finished in a few seconds. With a Freud 60 tooth finish blade this saw makes crosscuts so clean that very little sanding is needed. I would recommend a Lithium Ion battery. My retirement projects are so much more fun now since I can see results a whole lot faster.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little saw. I am a Carpenter, that got tired of hauling my 70lbs. 12 inch Dewalt slider out of the van to cut a few pieces of trim. I use it daily to cut trims and toe kicks. With a good finish blade and slowly dropping the blade through the wood, it does a great job!
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value, works great! This was works great for cutting trim and moulding. Has very precise adjustments, is easy to handle and very portable to move from room to room. Use have to cut slowly or the blade will stop and then you have to remove and re-insert the battery. Wish this Ryobi tool had the "Hybrid" option to run on 110 volts!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good power and features This is not a professional grade tool, but it is great for most household projects. My workshop is in a detached garage. Being able to have a compound miter saw right where I am working really saves steps and time. It has all of the basic features one would want in a portable tool. I love it!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for cutting meters. Especially if you have never done this. I purchased this model so I did not have to worry about cords and it uses the same batteries as all the other tools I purchased. For some one that never used a table saw this has been very easy and using suggestions on line I was able to make excellent cuts and the job looks great.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish I had this years ago! This is great! I have used this with a Fine tooth blade and it cuts SMOOTH! I also like the laser for spot on accuracy. Now Ryobi just needs to make a portable skill saw in 7 1/4" I have an older home where the lumber is really 2" and the little 5 1/2" saw is just not enough.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little saw!!! I purchased this saw for crafting purposes as I needed something to miter frames and build small boxes. This saw is perfect assuming you're not cutting anything wider than 4". I also upgraded the blade to a Diablo for a smoother cut.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Trim-work I took the miter saw out of the box, installed one of my battries and started working. Ideal for interior-and exterior trim work. Easy to carry from room to room. Love this little tool.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy little tool The saw does a wonderful job for smaller work pieces. It has plenty of guts for cutting even a 2x4. Since I already own a few Ryobi tools and batteries and chargers, use was no problem.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good I love the portability of it. It's really good for light weight moldings. It cut 2x2's easily, haven't tried anything bigger. It's not easy to turn the saw to make angle cuts though.
Date published: 2016-05-10
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_184
  • loc_, sid_202611233, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT