Model # P551

Internet #202611233

Store SKU #994678

Ryobi ONE+ 18-Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
0033287148622

Ryobi

ONE+ 18-Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)

  • Over 50 great ONE+ tools work with the same 18V battery platform
  • Any 18V ONE+ blue or green tool works with any 18V ONE+ battery
  • Provides cordless convenience with use of 18V ONE+ battery
$99.00 /each
Buy any 2 Qualifying Ryobi One+ 18-Volt Bare Tools and get a Free One+ Battery and Charger ($59.97 value)
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 02/02/2017 - 04/27/2017
Buy any 2 Qualifying Ryobi One+ 18-Volt Bare Tools and get a Free One+ Battery and Charger ($59.97 value)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Ryobi Hero
Feature 1

The RYOBI 7.25" miter saw is ideal for light duty trim applications

Feature 2

0-45 degree miter capacity left and right with 9 positive stops at common miter angles

Feature 3

Weighing only 15 lbs. (without battery), this unit is compact and light weight for portability

Specification Icon


VOLTAGE

______________________________

18 VOLTS

Specification Icon


max cut thickness

______________________________

1.5 IN.

Specification Icon


BATTERY PLATFORM

______________________________

ryobi one+

NI-CD & LI-ION

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

Free Shipping Icon

free shipping

On power tool and accessory orders over $45

Designed for bench and stationary use, the powerful Ryobi 18-Volt ONE+ 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw offers miter angle stops at 0 degree, 15 degree, 22.5 degree, 31.6 degree and 45 degree to both the left and right. It cuts through a maximum thickness of 1-1/2 in. The saw also features a laser guide to help you achieve precision in a variety of cutting jobs.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$89.00 /each
$99.00 /each
$119.00 /each
$199.00 /each
Name 9 Amp 7-1/4 in. Compound Miter Saw with Laser ONE+ 18-Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only) 14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw in Green 15-Amp 10 in. Sliding Miter Saw with Laser
Brand Ryobi Ryobi Ryobi Ryobi
Ratings (65) (214) (176) (316)
Miter Saw Type Compound Compound Compound Sliding Compound
Cordless/ Corded Corded Cordless Corded Corded
Bevel Type Single Single Single Single
Power Tool Features Laser Guide,Positive Stops No Additional Features Electric Brake,Laser Guide,Positive Stops Laser Guide,Positive Stops
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.) 1.5 1.5 12 3.5
Reconditioned No No No No
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How large of a board can it cut?

The description says maximum cut depth is 1 1/4 inches. Does this mean that it cannot cut through a 2x4? (I realize that a 2x4 is actually 1.5 x 3.5).
Asked by: Daniel
I will cut anything up to x4. When you get to cutting the angels its a bit small. . Overall its a really nice saw. Very portable. As with any tool match it to the work. .
Answered by: Scott
Date published: 2015-09-20

does this plug into the wall also?

Asked by: frozenwalkway
No, it is battery powered only
Answered by: Brent
Date published: 2017-03-17

does this come with a blade

Asked by: 03
yes but thinner one may be better
Answered by: canauk
Date published: 2017-03-02

Does this have a laser

Asked by: tony
Yes, it has a laser. After adjusting it seems to work very well.
Answered by: Brent
Date published: 2017-02-17
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_37
  • loc_, sid_202611233, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

ONE+ 18-Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only) is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 214.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool i am really happy with the miter saw, convinient, can take everywhere
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased for Christmas presents. He was very happy to receive it! Purchased for Christmas presents. He was very happy to receive it!
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Saw for the money handles almost all my smaller trim work. Good Saw for the money handles almost all my smaller trim work.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Great little light weight machine cuts very well and quick.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for the price. Worked great for trim. Excellent for the price. Worked great for trim.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works really well, makes accurate cuts as well Works really well, makes accurate cuts as well
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for working with no electricity ... Excellent for working with no electricity
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for small Jobs no complaints... Works great for small Jobs no complaints
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was more than I expected. It was more than I expected.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very functional tool. Very functional tool.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No power... No power
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For light duty work I am a professional cabinet installer. I am contracted with 3 different cabinet companies. One of these companies does apartments only. The cabinets are Euro-style and are primarily made of MDF. For this work, there is no better tool. It is light weight, sturdy and with the 4Ah L-ion battery it lasts about a two days. The laser is easily adjustable, and stays accurate. The biggest problem with the laser is that after about a week of solid use the switch starts acting up. ( my boss has the same saw and the exact same issue) If you are looking for something to cut hard woods, KEEP LOOKING! I tried cutting a piece of 3/4" x 3 Beech wood the other day and it was a definitive no go. All in all this is a good saw once you put a decent blade on it. 7-1/4" I put a Diablo 60T on it and it cuts like butter.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you do trim work BUY THIS SAW! This little Ryobi saw is a miracle if you do trim work -- interior or exterior. Light but powerful, it is very easy to move from place to place as you cut and adjust pieces of trim. I wish this product had been available years ago; I would have saved a ton of time and effort. No cheap toy, however, it is easily adjustable with a tough aluminum bed, fence and clamp -- and uses the same 18 volt ONE batteries that power all of my other Ryobi construction tools. Definitely a 'must have' for construction / remodeling pros and any do-it-myselfer facing a trim project. Mark
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could of been really great saw. I was impressed with the light weight and portability, but there are a couple of major flaws in the design that could have been corrected in the manufacturing process for a buck or two (maybe ten...) 1. Laser is obstructed (blocked) as soon as you start to lower the arm to cut. (major) 2. Who has time to adjust a screw clamp 2 inches ?? Get a real clamp. (major) 3. The bed on mine was not flat, so could not slide a flat piece of stock across it without lifting it up. (minor) 4. Now here's the ten dollar fix - why does it take a 400$ saw for dual bevel. Its not rocket science. (Just wishing) Had to return the one I bought... I will wait for version 3.0 or so.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ryobi P551 Miter Saw: Excellent! If you need a portable miter saw, especially if you need it where there is no AC power, then this is the tool for you! It's lightweight so transporting it is really easy! No problem bringing this up into the kids' treehouse to make a few cuts right there. The cuts are smooth and easy, but the 7-1/4" blade means that not all miter cuts are possible. Especially great for narrow moulding and 45 or 90 degree cuts. It even has a laser, a nice touch. The P551 can be a power hog, get a P104 or P108 if you need to do a lot of cuts.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for what it is Great Lightweight Tool! Not meant to replace your double miter, sliding 12".It makes all those little jobs breathlessly simple and accurate! the occasional user will appreciate it for the simplicity and approachability. pros will appreciate it for the LIGHTWEIGHT accuracy applied to multiple simple cuts. only minor hiccup is that the angle gauge takes some jiggling to make sure it's set to what you want. That's a trade off and easy to accept remembering that. It has saved me days of time over the last year compared to dragging out one of the big boys, plus cords, plus putting all that back....Get one. You'll be surprised how often you go to it!
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pleasantly surprised I love this saw. As a general contractor I have almost always carried a miter saw with me. The problem with my other saws is that take up a lot of space in my van and it was a pain to look for power when if I only needed to make a few cuts. I bought the 12 tool combo several months ago and I'm very pleased. I've used this saw to cut and install baseboard, casing, crown moulding, 2x4, etc. this saw obviously won't cut 45' on 6" crown moulding but it works for about 95% of what I need it to on a daily basis. With the 4ahr battery I can cut all day or even several days without charging
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An amazing addition to my ONE+ collection This is another fine example of why I chose the ONE+ tool collection in the first place. This saw has already paid for itself for me. It works great. The RPM rating is wonderful, not only for a cordless saw, but for anything this size. It cuts smooth with the right blade for your particular task and the battery life is wonderful. I am currently building 2 baby beds and a changing table out of solid maple and a single battery has gotten me by for several evenings with each charge. If I was forced to come up with a down side, I would say that the preset miter locks are fairly loose and require a good adjustable square to make sure the first cut is the last cut. All in all, I would buy it again. For the price the quality is greatand my first grandchildren (twin girls) will be able to pass down the baby beds for gerations to come.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great bought this machine to carry around from job to job, no extension cords to worry about, I keep my batterys fresh and they do the job, light and very portable well worth the money, adjust the laser, done, I let the blade peak at full speed before cutting and have had no problems at all, very nice it makes me look good
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a light duty saw, but works ok for 2x4 or smaller If you don't need to cut anything bigger than a 2x4, and you are not making a lot of cuts, this isn't too bad of a saw. If find that it cuts pretty slowly, and if you are expecting 110v performance, you will be disappointed. It has much going for it, like size, weight, price, and being cordless. I use it out in the wood, which makes it nice to have, but it would be much better if it was faster and could cut larger lumber. My main issue with this device is that it binds up with out much pressure, shutting the saw off.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! I was looking for a lightweight, easily carried, and quick to set up saw. I have a 12" dual bevel miter saw which I love - but it is heavy - a pain to move to upstairs rooms. This saw is great for moulding under 6" and for standard 90 and 45 degree cuts. The scale is very small and precise cuts at other angles are a bit of a challenge. Laser is consistently accurate, it has a comfortable grip and trigger. Cordless is a great convenience!! I'm a fan and own much of the Ryobi Lithium 18V line.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this saw for what it was designed for If you are going to be cutting some 2x6's, 4x4's or even 2x4's on a regular basis this saw is not for you. This saw is for small jobs like trimming out windows, framing a small closet and other odd jobs like cutting aluminum (use a 140 tooth blade) for replacement window screens. For that it is perfect. It is light, easy to pack around and best of all it doesn't need any cord to make it run. I did a small job the other day and cut about 20 2x4's, and one 2x6 and then cut a bunch of trim to add on a closet in a basement bedroom. It did all of that on one battery. In fact I built the whole closet without a power cord. Even the portable light was batter powered. For small quick jobs this is the saw to use.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable and capable I needed to go to a job site and knew that I would be cutting some molding for around doors, closets, etc. I set up shop with the small Black and Decker workcenter, and then placed this on top of it. I was cutting within moments with no hassle. Cuts extremely well and was able to break it all down again quickly. Would recommend for any small jobs around the house. Cut the cord!
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cordless Mitre Saw I'm surprised this saw isn't that popular in the stores as having a mitre saw that's cordless is great not having to find an outlet nearby. Recently, I used this saw to help build a child's playhouse for my sister and it worked like a charm. Our work area was in the backyard, but since the saw is cordless, not a problem! Because of the 7 1/4 size, I couldn't use the saw for all the mitre cuts (for those I used a circular saw), but the saw breezed through cross cuts and cutting for trim. Many cuts for one battery charge. Weighin at only about 17 lbs or so, the portability is great, especially with the carry handle. The only minor improvements I would reccommend is more contrast on the numbers which the degrees for mitre cuts, and if the safety wood holder had a quick release instead of a screwing. Other than those minor areas for improvement, this saw is wonderful!
Date published: 2012-06-16
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_214
  • loc_, sid_202611233, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 107ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT