Model # P551

Internet #202611233

Store SKU #994678

Ryobi ONE+ 18-Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
0033287148622

Ryobi

ONE+ 18-Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)

  • Over 50 great ONE+ tools work with the same 18V battery platform
  • Any 18V ONE+ blue or green tool works with any 18V ONE+ battery
  • Provides cordless convenience with use of 18V ONE+ battery
$99.00 /each
Buy any 2 Qualifying Ryobi One+ 18-Volt Bare Tools and get a Free One+ Battery and Charger ($59.97 value)
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 02/02/2017 - 04/27/2017
Buy any 2 Qualifying Ryobi One+ 18-Volt Bare Tools and get a Free One+ Battery and Charger ($59.97 value)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Ryobi Hero
Feature 1

The RYOBI 7.25" miter saw is ideal for light duty trim applications

Feature 2

0-45 degree miter capacity left and right with 9 positive stops at common miter angles

Feature 3

Weighing only 15 lbs. (without battery), this unit is compact and light weight for portability

Specification Icon


VOLTAGE

______________________________

18 VOLTS

Specification Icon


max cut thickness

______________________________

1.5 IN.

Specification Icon


BATTERY PLATFORM

______________________________

ryobi one+

NI-CD & LI-ION

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

Free Shipping Icon

free shipping

On power tool and accessory orders over $45

Designed for bench and stationary use, the powerful Ryobi 18-Volt ONE+ 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw offers miter angle stops at 0 degree, 15 degree, 22.5 degree, 31.6 degree and 45 degree to both the left and right. It cuts through a maximum thickness of 1-1/2 in. The saw also features a laser guide to help you achieve precision in a variety of cutting jobs.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$89.00 /each
$99.00 /each
$119.00 /each
$199.00 /each
Name 9 Amp 7-1/4 in. Compound Miter Saw with Laser ONE+ 18-Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only) 14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw in Green 15-Amp 10 in. Sliding Miter Saw with Laser
Brand Ryobi Ryobi Ryobi Ryobi
Ratings (53) (184) (146) (262)
Miter Saw Type Compound Compound Compound Sliding Compound
Cordless/ Corded Corded Cordless Corded Corded
Blade Diameter 7.25 7-1/4 in 10 10
Bevel Type Single Single Single Single
Power Tool Features Laser Guide,Positive Stops No Additional Features Electric Brake,Laser Guide,Positive Stops Laser Guide,Positive Stops
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.) 1.5 1.5 12 3.5
Reconditioned No No No No
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this updated 'Green' Ryobi Mitre saw have more power than it's 'blue & yellow' (2003 model) ...

Does this updated 'Green' Ryobi Mitre saw have more power than it's 'blue & yellow' (2003 model) ancestor ? Thank you, David
Asked by: David
The specs don't really indicate that this is more powerful but in my experience, while not scientific and purely anecdotal, indicates that it is more powerful. I can cut 2x4's easily as long as I don't bind up the blade. I use it for small jobs where I am going to be cutting a few dozen cuts like building a small closet or putting up molding or trim. I can have half the job done in the same time it takes me to hook up power and set up my 120vac chop saw. I take this saw right to where I am working so I don't have to walk back and forth. Being small allows me to use it in very small places easily.
Answered by: DIYguy
Date published: 2017-01-11

Compatible Battery

Can I use the P108 battery with this saw? It is not in the listed compatible batteries.
Asked by: BatteryConfusion
The small or large lithium ion battery is compatible. I use both. The larger one will run longer.
Answered by: Scott
Date published: 2016-12-01

will this saw cut a 1x4 at a 45 degree angle ?

Asked by: Leonard
no no no it will not do a 45 degree cut with baseboard at 3 1/4 inch tall flat up against back rail . i bought it from reviews stating that it would and also returned it because it DID NOT ! take half the blade and minus everything in the way and that's the answer . if it did i would love it because i hate cords . sry
Answered by: leonard
Date published: 2015-10-08

when will this be available to order

I wanted for Christmas but it was out of stock and still is out of stock.
Asked by: bscottcpa
I bought my saw online a month ago. There were no problems doing that way. My local store was out of them and still is. The stores don't have control of what they get,the quantity. That i was told by the store manager.
Answered by: Scott
Date published: 2015-09-20

Price on this item, when on sale?

Does this One+18 Volt Miter Saw ever go on sale and if so, how much will it go on sale for because I'd like one; but I won't be back from our Christmas trip till about January 15, 1916? Please also tell me just where my answer will be posted, if I'm not to receive an email answer, thank you.
Asked by: Gadget
$99.00 without battery at Home Depot.
Answered by: angelgirl
Date published: 2016-01-01

Hello! I wann to buy from the avalible store you have avalible the milter saw! I will need it for a project!

Asked by: Jay
Hi Jay, this item is sold online and in select stores. To determine pricing and availability you will need to localize the item online by using a zip code. Unfortunately, if you are unable to see the store inventory, then it’s most likely not a stocked item in your area. However, you can still order it online to ship to your home or business. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot. 1. Localize Homedepot.com using your zip code (My Store Location: Change) 2. Choose the store where you want to pick up the item (Make this my Store) We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Answered by: THDSupport
Date published: 2016-02-05

Can P102 compact batteries be used with this miter saw,?

I bought P102 batteries and chargers a while ago with drill, circular saw and chainsaw. I am very happy with each tool. The miter saw description does not list P102 as a compatible battery, but the ONE+ "hype" states any ONE+ battery can be used with any ONE+ tool. I am confused and do not want to order the saw if my batteries won't work with it. Thanks.
Asked by: Jack
Dear Jack: Yes, this is one of the key strengths of the Ryobi ONE+ line -- any ONE tool can be used with any ONE battery, and the batteries are reliable. All of my battery powered construction tools, including this saw, are Ryobi ONE. This saw is very light and easy to move from place to place, but well made. It is ideal for interior and exterior trim work. I hope this is helpful, Mark
Answered by: BvilleBound
Date published: 2016-07-27

Does anyone else have a problem with the blade stopping mid cut into the wood? And if not is there something I could do

Asked by: Jesse
This saw does not have a lot of power. If you twist the wood even slightly it will bind the blade and will stop the motor. Also the new lithium batteries will just die in the middle of a cut rather than slow down like the older NiCad batteries. This saw really requires the larger heavy duty batteries because of the electrical demands.
Answered by: DIYguy
Date published: 2016-06-19
  • y_2017, m_2, d_16, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_32
  • loc_, sid_202611233, prod, sort_[]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

ONE+ 18-Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only) is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 184.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice little saw Great little saw. Very portable and lightweight. The laser scribe line works well. Just realize what you are buying. It is a 71/4 inch saw, so it is very limited on any miter cut.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miter saw It advertises over 300 cuts per charge but I've not gotten over 50 yet. Must have been cutting butter. The saw cuts precise angles and is the correct tool for foing trim work.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Love the brand. Great power and batteries last long enough to do small to medium projects. Love the versatility of battery operated tools. Lightweight yet powerful tool.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw!!!! I Love this saw! I use it everyday to cut aluminum window frame and screen door frame. It is light and easy to move. It is alot easier than unloading my Dewalt saw and extension cord and carrying it to my customers back yard, then finding a plug to plug into.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good not perfect cuts well with aftermarket blade, accuracy is a lil rough gotta keep an eye on the detents for accurate cuts...its doing everything I need even in oak...I love it
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality products with affordable price. I having use it yet. It's feel solid and we'll design. And it's just $100 bucks I like what I see and feel...its definitely worth the money.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery Chop saw! This is my Second Ryobi Chop Saw. I have used the first one for for over 8 years and it is still going. I saw the new Lithium type with the laser guise and just had to have it. It is a big improvement over the original. New version even seems to have a little more power which is great. Doing craft work and smoall odd job around the house it is great. Even used the original as a contractor!
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect addition to carpentry tool collection for small projects at home. Saw is awesome for small projects, it's lightweight, compact, and equipped with a laser light for accuracy.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the field! Great for the field where you might need a quick cut but without electricity!! 2x4? No Problem.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This saw is exceptional for smaller jobs. The batteries are powerful and have lasting power.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miter saw Works great wish uhad battery with it. Everthing great and handy without cords
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saw As advertised The product works well And was delivered as advertisef
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool For finish cutting this tool beats them all. Well made, great price.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for light duty cutting Easy to assemble and cuts clean. The laser light is a nice feature
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miter Saw A good buy for the price. Would buy again. With all the tools
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tool the miter saw easy to carry and use.Can be sued anywhere.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic trim and project saw. I am rebuilding my small garage and used this saw over a several day span. All the replacement wood is wet pressure treated 1x4, 2x4 or 2x6. No problem cutting it. Its battery powered, so u go a little slower, thats the only concession I made. The laser guide is great. Very accurate. Just remember to turn it off after a cut. I felt this should be tied into the trigger. I cant see not wanting it on. Lite, easily transported around the job site and fairly quiet. Everyone enjoyed using it with no complaints. Im an ex contractor and own everything, but the Ryobi tools are now my goto tools. Fast, convenient, reliable.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! I'm not a woodworker by any stretch of the imagination, but I needed a reasonably-priced tool that would make straight cuts, as I'm putting some shelving in a small, underutilized area in my living space. I already have some Ryobi One+ tools, so I figured that this would be a good addition to my system. It did exactly what I wanted it to do, with very little, just-out-of-the-box adjustment. I would recommend this saw to any amateur DIYers like myself...
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good tool It would be incredible if it locked into the preset positions accurately. Unfortunately they are sloppy and you'll need a speedsquare to get the angles perfect each time you change the angle. Still, I love this tool. It's light and reliable. 1 regular battery will cut enough molding to do every piece in a small apartment.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cordless saw, excellent value This is such a great little tool. If you already own this line of tools/batteries then you'd be silly not to add this incredibly useful bench-top and portable tool to your shop, garage or truck.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Nice light saw, good for a quick job. Fast shipping. Good price.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tool for light work Not used it too much yet, but it does exactly what it should do, as long as you keep to light duty jobs. New Lithiium ion batteries are plenty strong.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty nice saw I bought this saw to cut small oak trim for a projection screen I am building. It has worked well. I was surprised that it has a soft start and maybe because of that it works fine with the smaller sized lithium battery. It is well made and looks almost identical to the 120 volt version. Although I am sure it does NOT have the same power as the 120 volt model. If I was going to do a lot of cutting I would get the 120 volt model. But I have a big miter saw and I think this one will come in handy for small jobs. And of course the set up time for this saw is almost zero.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 1st Miter saw My 1st Miter saw. Bought this to add to my 6 pc Ryobi tools I got for Father's Day. Never used any power tools before except for power drill. This saw is very easy to use. Just read the manual on how to set up and went to Ryobi site for some basic instruction on how to use and was cutting 2x4s in no time. The saw is very light. Easy to use. I'm a seasoned DIY'fer but the quality to is very good. Uses the Ryobi 18V One Plus System. I'm not planning on doing elaborate projects (out of my league), but for doing some odd and ends around the house, it's perfect for me.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for small jobs Not as powerful as I had hoped or needed. Struggles to get through a 2x4 escpecially at an angle. Good for trim and other small lumber material but not strong enough for framing.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Saw did not run. I received this for Christmas this year. I loved the idea that I could cut 2x4’s anywhere on my property. Unfortunately, the unit was shutting off mid cut, no matter hard or soft I tried to cut the board. I needed to flip the laser switch off to “re-set” the saw, then cut…die switch on…cut die switch off cut die. No matter how I tried to get it to run it just would not go. Called Ryobi Tech Support and they said they had never had one do that. Claimed it must be my batteries. I informed him that I also got for Christmas 4 brand new P108’s. The batteries have been running everything else with no problems. I tried all batteries with no success. So, back to the store it went. They are out of stock….even on line  I got a store credit till the new one comes in. I am hopeful that I had a bad unit. I will update this negative post after I get a new one and try it again. I’m giving it 2 stars because I’m willing to try another one, It should really only get 1 star…
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Got a dud Saw works great when it works. Sometimes during mid cut or between cuts when i depress the safety and trigger the saw will only spin maybe 2 inches. I change the battery and it still doesn't work. I change to a third battery and it starts working again. 10-15 minutes go by and it acts up again. I change it to the same battery that didn't work before and it works again. Not sure whats going on.... But when it works it works great. Lightweight, I use diablo blades and it cuts very smooth and precise. I used it to make my miter saw work bench, cut 2x4's and 1x4 trim boards. Too bad I have to return it. I have about 16 Ryobi 18V cordless tools and all of the other tools work great with my batteries which are three P109s (Lithium+), one P108(Lithium +) and one P128 (Lithium). When are they going to come out with a cordless Ryobi One + FRAMING NAILER like the new one Dewalt has???? C'mon RYOBI
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ryobe oneplus 7 1/4" miter saw review It was not powerfull enough to go thru a standard 2 X 4 without binding. The fence appears to be made from some inferior cast of metal and cracked the after the first few uses. Returned it after 1 week.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy! Ordered this to cut window trim and it pallet boards for decor itms. Easy to use, easy to move, does the job!
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from small trim only Home use only. Don't use with trim over 3 1/2 ". Binds up easily.
Date published: 2015-02-25
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_184
  • loc_, sid_202611233, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT