Model # P551

Internet #202611233

Store SKU #994678

Ryobi ONE+ 18-Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
0033287148622

Ryobi

ONE+ 18-Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)

  • Over 50 great ONE+ tools work with the same 18V battery platform
  • Any 18V ONE+ blue or green tool works with any 18V ONE+ battery
  • Provides cordless convenience with use of 18V ONE+ battery
$99.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Ryobi Hero
Feature 1

The RYOBI 7.25" miter saw is ideal for light duty trim applications

Feature 2

0-45 degree miter capacity left and right with 9 positive stops at common miter angles

Feature 3

Weighing only 15 lbs. (without battery), this unit is compact and light weight for portability

Specification Icon


VOLTAGE

______________________________

18 VOLTS

Specification Icon


max cut thickness

______________________________

1.5 IN.

Specification Icon


BATTERY PLATFORM

______________________________

ryobi one+

NI-CD & LI-ION

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

Free Shipping Icon

free shipping

On power tool and accessory orders over $45

Designed for bench and stationary use, the powerful Ryobi 18-Volt ONE+ 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw offers miter angle stops at 0 degree, 15 degree, 22.5 degree, 31.6 degree and 45 degree to both the left and right. It cuts through a maximum thickness of 1-1/2 in. The saw also features a laser guide to help you achieve precision in a variety of cutting jobs.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$89.00 /each
$99.00 /each
$119.00 /each
$169.00 /each
Name 9 Amp 7-1/4 in. Compound Miter Saw with Laser ONE+ 18-Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only) 14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw in Green 15-Amp 10 in. Sliding Miter Saw with Laser
Brand Ryobi Ryobi Ryobi Ryobi
Ratings (48) (180) (136) (244)
Miter Saw Type Compound Compound Compound Sliding Compound
Cordless/ Corded Corded Cordless Corded Corded
Blade Diameter 7.25 7-1/4 in 10 10
Bevel Type Single Single Single Single
Power Tool Features Laser Guide,Positive Stops No Additional Features Electric Brake,Laser Guide,Positive Stops Laser Guide,Positive Stops
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.) 1.5 1.5 12 3.5
Reconditioned No No No No
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

26 Questions119 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
11 answers

How large of a board can it cut?

This question is from ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
Asked by
Cohoes, NY
Read all my Q&A
December 24, 2013
The description says maximum cut depth is 1 1/4 inches. Does this mean that it cannot cut through a 2x4? (I realize that a 2x4 is actually 1.5 x 3.5).
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
Frost,Minnesota
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
Answer: 
I will cut anything up to x4. When you get to cutting the angels its a bit small. . Overall its a really nice saw. Very portable. As with any tool match it to the work. .
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
San Dieg
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
Answer: 
It will cut a 4 1/4" board by 1 1/2". I cut some 1 x 5 boards ( 3/4" x 4 1/2") by turning the board around.
Also I have used it extensively to cut 2 x 4's with no problem. It will cut 1.5" thick boards.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
north carolina
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 13, 2015
Answer: 
I cut through 2x2 and 2x4 material with ease.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
scituate ma
Read all my Q&A
January 13, 2015
Answer: 
this is for casing work and small baseboard, i believe it will cut up to a 1x6 which is about 51/2 inches.
lowes has a nice slicing miter saw for about $129 which will cut about a 10 inch board, it is not cordless but it is light and easy to manage.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Shawnee Ks.
Read all my Q&A
January 8, 2015
Answer: 
Yes no problem I just cut through a green treat 2x4 with a diablo framing blade like it was a bar of chocolate. Quite too!
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Detroit
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2014
Answer: 
I have used it to cut 2 x 6's with no problems
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Asked by
Felida, Washington
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2014
Answer: 
A 1x 6" board is about as large a board you can cut, I get around it by flipping the board over and using the Red Laser to line up he cut to finish. No problem with a 2x4 for me.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Chillicothe, MO
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 21, 2014
Answer: 
According to the manual with mine, it can cut up to 1 1/2" thick and 4 1/4" wide
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

July 1, 2014
Answer: 
you can cut 2x4's with it. just take it slow. I cut alot of 3.5 trim and I have to use the compound to cut a 45. but works great. great little saw
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
St. Petersburg, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 20, 2014
Answer: 
Yes but only if you cut it from both sides one cut would be a scoring cut and the next a finish cut with the good side down.
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 30, 2013
Answer: 
Hi DEcks, I took a look at the manual and this saw will cut 1-1/2 inch thick or 4-1/4 wide. The info in the product overview needs updating.
You can find this info on page 8 & 9 of the use and care guide, located on the web product page.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
 
8 answers

compatible batteries

This question is from ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 13, 2015
Will the P102 battery not work with this, it's not listed in the description?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 22, 2016
Answer: 
Any of the Ryobi 18V batteries will work with this saw.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Anaheim, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 24, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it will, no problem at all.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

February 3, 2016
Answer: 
Why yes Me, This battery will be compatible with this saw. Thanks for asking and hope this helps!
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Portland, OR
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
November 20, 2015
Answer: 
Any of the 18v ONE+ batteries will work. Mileage may vary on the usage before the battery dies. The larger batteries will do best and the smaller ones will die quickly.
This unit takes a lot of energy to run and is really at the limit of current battery/power technology for this type of tool.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Irving, TX
Read all my Q&A
October 19, 2015
Answer: 
Thanks for asking, i had the same question. The P102 (which is the one I have) is notably left out of the compatible battery list.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Tucson, AZ
Read all my Q&A
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
It uses the Ryobi ONE+ 18v batteries.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 18, 2015
Answer: 
It might for a few cuts. I had poor luck with the smaller batteries. Only the 4 AH battery worked properly for me.
User submitted video
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
September 14, 2015
Answer: 
Hi ItsME, yes the P102 battery will work with this miter saw. Ryobi states the P102 will work with all green or blue one+ tools. This is from the use and care guide, page 20
This product will accept Ryobi One+ 18 V lithium-ion battery
packs and Ryobi One+ 18 V nickel-cadmium battery packs.
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/7e/7ec5ac44-d8d3-465b-9b4e-ca1d89602480.pdf
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
7 answers

does this plug into the wall also?

This question is from ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
June 12, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
oregon city
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 18, 2016
Answer: 
No, 18V Battery only
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Eatonville, Wash
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 15, 2016
Answer: 
No. Unfortunately, the One+ Miter Saw is not a dual power system like LED Light and Fan. I had talked with the Ryobi Engineering team about a month or so ago when I was trying to get a optional part for another tool; suggesting they consider making the Miter Saw and a few other more demanding tools dual power. Along with some other suggestions for tools. It would be cool if HD established a suggestion Read More
No. Unfortunately, the One+ Miter Saw is not a dual power system like LED Light and Fan. I had talked with the Ryobi Engineering team about a month or so ago when I was trying to get a optional part for another tool; suggesting they consider making the Miter Saw and a few other more demanding tools dual power. Along with some other suggestions for tools. It would be cool if HD established a suggestion site to funnel back ideas to Ryobi. Read Less
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
White Creek, WI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 14, 2016
Answer: 
Nope. The P551 is One+ Battery only. Hopefully soon they will offer a "hybrid" (One+ or cord). But - please Ryobi - make that one a sliding miter saw!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 14, 2016
Answer: 
Hi frozenwalkway, This unit is battery operated and does not have a power cord. Thanks for your question.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Anaheim, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 14, 2016
Answer: 
No, it's not a hybrid - cordless, battery operated only.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Portland, OR
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 13, 2016
Answer: 
No. Just use the biggest battery and it will last a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 13, 2016
Answer: 
This only is cordless.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
7 answers

does this come with a blade

This question is from ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
Asked by
va
Read all my Q&A
December 7, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 22, 2016
Answer: 
Yes. It's already attached to the saw when you purchase it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Columbia, SC
Read all my Q&A
April 22, 2016
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
February 23, 2016
Answer: 
yes, a 24 tooth contractors blade. when I do trim work I switch to a higher tooth count
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
clifford township, PA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 31, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it comes with a cheap general blade.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
oregon
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 23, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it comes with a blade..but if you want quality cuts buy a new blade, try a 60 tooth "Diablo" ultra finish..
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Sandy Springs, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 19, 2015
Answer: 
One of the really great things about this saw is that it uses 7 1/4" blades. That's the most common size for circular saw blades too, so there are dozens of wood-cutting blades available to you at very reasonable prices. If you need blades with more teeth, laser vent notching, or non-stick coatings - you aren't likely to spend more than 10 dollars.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

December 8, 2015
Answer: 
Hi 03. Yes! This unit does come with a blade. Thanks for asking!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:22:03.416-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202611233, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

ONE+ 18-Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only) is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 179.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Saw! Best miter saw purchased! This saw came ready to use, right out of the box. You can adjust the fence squareness if needed, but mine was spot on. The laser is very accurate, though I have the problem with trusting it. That's just me. The dust bag does seem to collect the saw dust well. I use the high capacity 4.0ah batteries and it has all the power needed to cut the hardwood flooring and trim boards that I need from a miter saw. This is an awesome addition to my collection of ONE+ tools. I received this saw as a gift, ( thank you Philip! )
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Compact Miter Saw Performs better than I had expected. Perfect for smaller jobs and smaller cuts. Love the laser and the weight to this saw. Very compact! Used it to build my blind dog a ramp to the steps.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Got a dud, too Purchased this saw and battery online. When it arrived I realized I needed a battery charger too! Went to local HD and bought the charger, charged the battery and put it in the saw. The blade would turn about 2" (same issue "Matt" another reviewer had). Tried it again and it wouldn't turn even 2". Put the battery back in the charger and the charger indicator lights said the battery was defective. So, drove to local HD and got an exchange for the battery. Charged it, put it in the saw and same results. Blade only moves about 2" at a time. Returning everything at this point and shopping for a different brand.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY PLEASED I DO NOT LIKE BEING FORCED TO WRITE SOMETHING OR BEING TOLD HOW MANY WORDS I HAVE TO WRITE.. THAT BEING SAID, PRODUCT IS GOOD.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Two defective units in a row I ordered this miter saw since I have a number of other battery-operated Ryobi tools. On the first order, the unit shut down as soon as you pulled the trigger. After calling technical support, it was clear it was a defective unit. I ordered it again and the second unit had the exact same problem. I took it to the Home Depot store to make sure I wasn't overlooking some setup procedure. They agreed that it was defective as well.
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Small Saw Perfect for my DIY projects around the farm. Being female and petite, I've oftentimes been overwhelmed by the power of larger saws. This one, while still getting the job done, is much more my size. It doesn't intimidate me at all. So far, I've built sleeping platforms for my goats, and a couple of birdhouses. The only bad thing about it is that it IS a power hog. I have mostly the compact Ryobi one batteries and it can use those up in just a couple of hours. I just bought a hi-cap battery, so we'll see if that makes a difference.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meets expectations... friend highly recommended it. The Ryobi 18V Miter Saw has met my expectations. I bought this to use in putting in an engineered hardwood floor (3/8"). The job took an ugly turn when it became clear that the subfloor needed re-enforcing. I've been using it to cut 2X4s so far, and it has made the job much easier. excellent battery life and the laser guide saves a lot of time.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw Bought this to add to my collection of Ryobi cordless tools and was not disappointed. Used for cutting 2.25 x .75 inch hardwood flooring in small projects around the house and it works great. Haven't tried it on anything larger (I have a 10 inch corded saw for that). But so far I'm impressed with how it cuts. I'm not surprised by the quality as I've never had a problem with any of my Ryobi tools.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I expected. Tool is well worth the money for the portability and convenience of a cordless saw. Does everything that I expected it to do.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful tool for small jobs Only limited use so far, but it worked well and was very convenient to use. I like the Ryobi approach of a common battery set for a line of portable tools. This makes maintenance much simpler. I just hope the corporate types don't screw up the system by going to a "newer" line of tools !
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT LITTLE SAW THIS SAW WAS READY TO USE RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX . IT IS SO LIGHT AND PORTABLE , CUT A PERFECT 45 EVERY TIME . THE BLADE DIDNT LAST , BUT OF COURSE I WAS CUTTING OAK . SAVES A LOT OF TIME AS I COULD MOVE IT WINDOW TO WINDOW AND ROOM TO ROOM .
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great little saw This is a great little miter saw because, 1) portability 2) lightweight 3) convenient to use. It uses the typical ryobi batteries and depending on the size, it's surprising powerful
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase I have not used it alot but so far I'm very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool Easy to use, portable, works with my One + batteries. Love the laser.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product like most of the rybi one+ tools made cutting my trim work a lot easier then other saws did.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lite duty, small project saw I purchased this saw for small projects that I do around the house. I have used it only once at this point and it worked very well, it produced nice square cuts on some 2X4 pieces. My P106 batteries were sufficient. Do not think I will go for the more powerful P108 battery at this time. It seems well designed and produced.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ryobi battery Mitre Saw Should have come with a fine tooth blade, after all, it's meant to be used as finish moulding cutting tool. Had to return to the store & spend an add'l $20 for a quality fine-tooth blade. 1 screw was stripped on the blade guard when removed to change the blade. I do appreciate it being lightweight & easy to move from room to room.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw for small jobs. I bought this saw for a job in my carport area, which has no electrical power outlet. The saw handles 2X3's and 2X4's quite well. I could not get it to run using the larger P104 battery, but it performed quite well using the smaller P100's that I already had for my drill and sander.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very handy the best things about this saw is it is small, light, and battery powered by the batteries that I already have. It met all of my expectations.
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing Is excellent! I have been using all kinds of chop saws in the last 20 years and, for smaller stuff up to 2x4 this portable little saw is the best I'v had! If you use miter saws this is an absolute must! buy it buy it buy it!!
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesnt work with my One+ batteries Tried to use this product with Lith 18 V and Lith 18V+ batteries - immediately drained them and rendered them non-rechargeable. I had to return batteries 3x. So without batteries, the product won't work. Home Depot employees advised it was the saw - it was defective - and ordered a new one which I am waiting for - and hoping it will work.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this is a great portable miter saw This saw works great for crown molding, baseboards, and other small projects.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Portable Outstanding tool added to my shop. Very easy to take anywhere with you.
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and Light Battery Powered Miter Saw There are a lot of things to like about the ONE+ Miter Saw. First is the weight...It is much lighter than many corded saws that I have had, even with the 4ah battery installed. Also the build of the saw seems very sturdy. The base and joints are all metal and the thickness seems adequate to prevent warping. One feature that I really like, that is different from my old Delta miter saw, is that switching to different angles is smooth and easy. All you have to do is get used to feeling for the clicks that indicate a certain angle. I also liked that I was able to get dozens of 2x2 and 2x4 lumber cuts out of it using the 4ah battery. With lighter materials, you should be able to get much more out of a large capacity battery. There are some features that I think should have been offered. First is that I would really like to be able to cut 2x6 lumber with this. I think that if Ryobi put a sliding mechanism on this, it would be awesome and facilitate 2x6 lumber well. Second is the price. Why should this cost more than the corded version and almost as much as the corded 10in miter saw? It doesn't even come with a battery and charger. The only way I would see this as an excellent value is if there was a slider. Other than those issues, I'm sure that I can get a lot of years of use out of this tool.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DIY I am a DIY and was dragging out my 12" miter saw everytime I wanted to cut 2x4's. I purchased the corded model of this saw because store didn't carry this battery powered version. Got home and saw the battery powered versiion online and returned the corded version. I am building shelving in my new storage shed. At first I was concerned about power. It cuts 2x4's very well. You have to go a little bit slower then with my big saw, but it beats dragging out the big one. I also used it to cut trim, up to 2x4x1 and it's great. I don't have to drag out extension cord and can just grab this saw with one hand and go to where I need to cut. My daughter wants to borrow it to put up some molding trim in her house. Probably not for a contractor, but for home owner it's perfect. The laser works well and seems brighter then the one on my big miter saw.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exceeded Expectations I can't say enough good things about Ryobi products. I own almost all of the 18 volt tools and love all of them. I recently bought this miter saw as a back up and lighter option. I took it to finish a deck job and it cut through everything perfectly including pressure treated 2x4s. One of the big lithium batteries lasted all day. My only complaint is that it shut down randomly a few times. I had to remove/re-insert the battery twice.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for big jobs! If you only have to cut shoe mould or 2 inch light rail fine but 1 x 4 is a chore even with high capacity battery. I keep it in the van for an unexpected emergency otherwise bring a real miter box!
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good little saw I'm a contractor that needed a miter saw for small projects. This saw filled a need for small jobs where taking your 12' Dewalt isn't necessary. This saw makes the cuts. It does what it was designed to do. It won't take the place of your full size miter saw, but for the times when you don't need the big saw, thisone does the job.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding purchase ever The saw was a outstanding purchase. It is very quiet when in use. It's lightweigh and powerful. The one thing is that it won't cut anything bigger than 4in wide. Great saw when i was doing the trim. Im sure that I will find many uses for the little mighty.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ryobi 1plus miter box. Used it for the first time last week. Did exactly what was needed. Quick setup, 2 cuts and back in the truck. Saves me time and labor, I don't expect to cut a whole house of trim. Just finish up the 2 or 3 items the trim carpenter missed.
Date published: 2015-03-24
  • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_179
  • loc_, sid_202611233, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT