0033287148622

Ryobi

Model # P551

Internet # 202611233

Store SKU # 994678

ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)

$99.00 /each
  • Over 50 great ONE+ tools work with the same 18V battery platform
  • Any 18V ONE+ blue or green tool works with any 18V ONE+ battery
  • Provides cordless convenience with use of 18V ONE+ battery

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Ryobi Hero
Feature 1

The RYOBI 7.25" miter saw is ideal for light duty trim applications

Feature 2

0-45 degree miter capacity left and right with 9 positive stops at common miter angles

Feature 3

Weighing only 15 lbs. (without battery), this unit is compact and light weight for portability

Specification Icon


VOLTAGE

______________________________

18 VOLTS

Specification Icon


max cut thickness

______________________________

1.5 IN.

Specification Icon


BATTERY PLATFORM

______________________________

ryobi one+

NI-CD & LI-ION

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

Free Shipping Icon

free shipping

On power tool and accessory orders over $45

Designed for bench and stationary use, the powerful Ryobi 18-Volt ONE+ 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw offers miter angle stops at 0 Degree , 15 Degree , 22.5 Degree , 31.6 Degree and 45 Degree to both the left and right. It cuts through a maximum thickness of 1-1/2 in. The saw also features a laser guide to help you achieve precision in a variety of cutting jobs.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Diameter 
7-1/4 in 
Product Depth (in.) 
20.5 in 
Product Height (in.) 
12.6 in 
Product Width (in.) 
13.4 in 

Details

Arbor Size 
5/8 
Batteries Included 
No 
Battery Amp Hours 
0.0 
Battery Power Type 
Lithium Ion 
Battery Size 
Lithium Ion 
Bevel Type 
Single 
Charger Included 
No 
Color Family 
Green 
Cordless Tool Type 
Miter Saw 
Cordless/ Corded 
Cordless 
Dust Collection 
Yes 
Keyless/keyed blade change 
Keyed 
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.) 
1.5 
Maximum Degree Miter Cuts - Left 
Maximum Degree Miter Cuts - Right 
Miter Saw Type 
Compound 
Number of Batteries Included 
Power Tool Features 
No Additional Features 
Power Tool Product Type 
Bench & Stationary 
Product Weight (lb.) 
17.4 lb 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 
Voltage (volts) 
18 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
3 Year 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

26 Questions111 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
11 answers

How large of a board can it cut?

This question is from ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
Asked by
Cohoes, NY
Read all my Q&A
December 24, 2013
The description says maximum cut depth is 1 1/4 inches. Does this mean that it cannot cut through a 2x4? (I realize that a 2x4 is actually 1.5 x 3.5).
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
Frost,Minnesota
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
Answer: 
I will cut anything up to x4. When you get to cutting the angels its a bit small. . Overall its a really nice saw. Very portable. As with any tool match it to the work. .
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
San Dieg
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
Answer: 
It will cut a 4 1/4" board by 1 1/2". I cut some 1 x 5 boards ( 3/4" x 4 1/2") by turning the board around.
Also I have used it extensively to cut 2 x 4's with no problem. It will cut 1.5" thick boards.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
north carolina
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 13, 2015
Answer: 
I cut through 2x2 and 2x4 material with ease.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
scituate ma
Read all my Q&A
January 13, 2015
Answer: 
this is for casing work and small baseboard, i believe it will cut up to a 1x6 which is about 51/2 inches.
lowes has a nice slicing miter saw for about $129 which will cut about a 10 inch board, it is not cordless but it is light and easy to manage.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Shawnee Ks.
Read all my Q&A
January 8, 2015
Answer: 
Yes no problem I just cut through a green treat 2x4 with a diablo framing blade like it was a bar of chocolate. Quite too!
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Detroit
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2014
Answer: 
I have used it to cut 2 x 6's with no problems
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Asked by
Felida, Washington
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2014
Answer: 
A 1x 6" board is about as large a board you can cut, I get around it by flipping the board over and using the Red Laser to line up he cut to finish. No problem with a 2x4 for me.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Chillicothe, MO
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 21, 2014
Answer: 
According to the manual with mine, it can cut up to 1 1/2" thick and 4 1/4" wide
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

July 1, 2014
Answer: 
you can cut 2x4's with it. just take it slow. I cut alot of 3.5 trim and I have to use the compound to cut a 45. but works great. great little saw
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
St. Petersburg, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 20, 2014
Answer: 
Yes but only if you cut it from both sides one cut would be a scoring cut and the next a finish cut with the good side down.
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 30, 2013
Answer: 
Hi DEcks, I took a look at the manual and this saw will cut 1-1/2 inch thick or 4-1/4 wide. The info in the product overview needs updating.
You can find this info on page 8 & 9 of the use and care guide, located on the web product page.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
 
7 answers

does this plug into the wall also?

This question is from ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
June 12, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
oregon city
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 18, 2016
Answer: 
No, 18V Battery only
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Eatonville, Wash
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 15, 2016
Answer: 
No. Unfortunately, the One+ Miter Saw is not a dual power system like LED Light and Fan. I had talked with the Ryobi Engineering team about a month or so ago when I was trying to get a optional part for another tool; suggesting they consider making the Miter Saw and a few other more demanding tools dual power. Along with some other suggestions for tools. It would be cool if HD established a suggestion Read More
No. Unfortunately, the One+ Miter Saw is not a dual power system like LED Light and Fan. I had talked with the Ryobi Engineering team about a month or so ago when I was trying to get a optional part for another tool; suggesting they consider making the Miter Saw and a few other more demanding tools dual power. Along with some other suggestions for tools. It would be cool if HD established a suggestion site to funnel back ideas to Ryobi. Read Less
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
White Creek, WI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 14, 2016
Answer: 
Nope. The P551 is One+ Battery only. Hopefully soon they will offer a "hybrid" (One+ or cord). But - please Ryobi - make that one a sliding miter saw!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 14, 2016
Answer: 
Hi frozenwalkway, This unit is battery operated and does not have a power cord. Thanks for your question.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Anaheim, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 14, 2016
Answer: 
No, it's not a hybrid - cordless, battery operated only.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Portland, OR
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 13, 2016
Answer: 
No. Just use the biggest battery and it will last a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 13, 2016
Answer: 
This only is cordless.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
7 answers

compatible batteries

This question is from ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 13, 2015
Will the P102 battery not work with this, it's not listed in the description?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Anaheim, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 24, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it will, no problem at all.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

February 3, 2016
Answer: 
Why yes Me, This battery will be compatible with this saw. Thanks for asking and hope this helps!
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Portland, OR
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
November 20, 2015
Answer: 
Any of the 18v ONE+ batteries will work. Mileage may vary on the usage before the battery dies. The larger batteries will do best and the smaller ones will die quickly.
This unit takes a lot of energy to run and is really at the limit of current battery/power technology for this type of tool.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Irving, TX
Read all my Q&A
October 19, 2015
Answer: 
Thanks for asking, i had the same question. The P102 (which is the one I have) is notably left out of the compatible battery list.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Tucson, AZ
Read all my Q&A
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
It uses the Ryobi ONE+ 18v batteries.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 18, 2015
Answer: 
It might for a few cuts. I had poor luck with the smaller batteries. Only the 4 AH battery worked properly for me.
User submitted video
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
September 14, 2015
Answer: 
Hi ItsME, yes the P102 battery will work with this miter saw. Ryobi states the P102 will work with all green or blue one+ tools. This is from the use and care guide, page 20
This product will accept Ryobi One+ 18 V lithium-ion battery
packs and Ryobi One+ 18 V nickel-cadmium battery packs.
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/7e/7ec5ac44-d8d3-465b-9b4e-ca1d89602480.pdf
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
6 answers

does this come with a blade

This question is from ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
Asked by
va
Read all my Q&A
December 7, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Columbia, SC
Read all my Q&A
April 22, 2016
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
February 23, 2016
Answer: 
yes, a 24 tooth contractors blade. when I do trim work I switch to a higher tooth count
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
clifford township, PA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 31, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it comes with a cheap general blade.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
oregon
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 23, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it comes with a blade..but if you want quality cuts buy a new blade, try a 60 tooth "Diablo" ultra finish..
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Sandy Springs, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 19, 2015
Answer: 
One of the really great things about this saw is that it uses 7 1/4" blades. That's the most common size for circular saw blades too, so there are dozens of wood-cutting blades available to you at very reasonable prices. If you need blades with more teeth, laser vent notching, or non-stick coatings - you aren't likely to spend more than 10 dollars.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

December 8, 2015
Answer: 
Hi 03. Yes! This unit does come with a blade. Thanks for asking!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-07-27 T14:06:46.790-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202611233, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 83ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great little saw. Saw is everything that I wanted. Portable, accurate and all for a good price. December 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good little tool! Just bought the RYOBI 1+ cordless miter saw with laser today. Loving it! I have a full size 12 inch miter saw and always wanting to use it but it weighs a ton so I usually just make do with a hand circular saw. Not anymore! This little guy weighs like 12lbs and I am very impressed with the power. I haven't cut a 2x4 yet but it chews right through 2x3 studs like my big saw. Green treat spindles like butter! Now I already have all the batteries and chargers so that makes a big difference. First thing I did was replace the blade and through the stock blade away, replaced it with a Diablo 7'1/4" framing blade. Maybe that makes all the difference, I don't know but the stock blades with the 1+ circular saws are junk. I also use the big 4ah battery ( just got 2 for 89.00 on sale) it is still on full power bar after 20+ cuts. I also set the laser it was very easy to do and the saw came with a screw driver built into the allen wrench (nice work RYOBI engineers). The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is I don't like the miter table locking mechanism on the side its easy to bump and loosen Id rather have a screw knob and I'd like a double handle on top not the one in the back. Also if I gave 5 stars the engineers wouldn't have any thing to improve for the third gen tools. The compound locking mechanism in back is perfect. But all in all I'm very happy so far. Chalk it up as another win for RYOBI 1+!!! January 8, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT AS GOOD AS IT WAS. If you ever used or had the original RYOBI P550, then this is a real let down. I had my first battery opperated mitre saw for a year till it was stolen. I immediately replaced it with another P550. 5 years later it was stolen. I replaced it with the Ryobi P551. What a let down. Blade capacity is smaller.7.25 Vs.8.25. may not seem like much, Till you cut something larger than 2x4 stock or molding.You no longer get the quick release clamp, or even support bars that insert into the saw, to cut long pieces. But, you do get a nice laser to help you make those difficult straight cuts. let`s not forget the change in price point. 20-40$ more to get less. if you never had a battery opperated mitre saw, and are looking for something basic, this is it. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy! Ordered this to cut window trim and it pallet boards for decor itms. Easy to use, easy to move, does the job! December 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meets expectations... friend highly recommended it. The Ryobi 18V Miter Saw has met my expectations. I bought this to use in putting in an engineered hardwood floor (3/8"). The job took an ugly turn when it became clear that the subfloor needed re-enforcing. I've been using it to cut 2X4s so far, and it has made the job much easier. excellent battery life and the laser guide saves a lot of time. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great trim saw Love it for small quick jobs. Wish it had a little better presets as you have to be really sure your in the preset. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Battery Chop saw! This is my Second Ryobi Chop Saw. I have used the first one for for over 8 years and it is still going. I saw the new Lithium type with the laser guise and just had to have it. It is a big improvement over the original. New version even seems to have a little more power which is great. Doing craft work and smoall odd job around the house it is great. Even used the original as a contractor! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nifty keeno gadget First of all I bought this cut balsa and some hardwoods ex., (maple) to build model planes, with a 60 tooth blade and a few tweaks to get it aligned perfectly it does that better than any saw I've used. The kerf is narrow with the new blade and the cuts are square and smooth. The power and precision of this thing leaves all of those so called modeling saws in its wood dust. I'm also using it with the original blade to cut soft wood like pine to build frames, no problems there at all, I even cut 6 inch wide by 3/4 inch pine, it doesn't go all the way across of course so I just flop the board over and using the blade, not running of course, to align the cut I can finish it off. I bought the Ryobi P818 drill/driver kit primarily to get the batteries and the charger, it has the P107 battery (28wh) and the P117 charger that I judge superior to the battery and charger combo's offered. Getting capacity and performance capabilities of each battery and charger is difficult at best, Ryobi doesn't make it easy to compare them. Hopefully the batteries and charger being a purty grey with green trim are superior to the all grey ones. One last thing, lithium batteries don't like to be discharged below a certain point but they can be charged at any time, flat or not, something I learned from flying lithium ion batteries in electric models. When the saw won't cut normally, as long as it's obviously the battery pooping out, it's better to charge the battery or swap it out with a fresh one than continue to use it until it won't go anymore. It is probably still above it's minimum voltage when it won't run the saw at all but why chance it. A battery discharged below the minimum level is probably a paperweight after that unless the charger has some fancy voodoo in it. That brings me to the laser, leaving it on until it quits shining would probably drain the battery beyond its minimum since its voltage requirements are so low thereby killing the battery permanently, I just remove the battery like I do in my models, that way there is no doubt. December 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi P551 Miter Saw: Excellent! If you need a portable miter saw, especially if you need it where there is no AC power, then this is the tool for you! It's lightweight so transporting it is really easy! No problem bringing this up into the kids' treehouse to make a few cuts right there. The cuts are smooth and easy, but the 7-1/4" blade means that not all miter cuts are possible. Especially great for narrow moulding and 45 or 90 degree cuts. It even has a laser, a nice touch. The P551 can be a power hog, get a P104 or P108 if you need to do a lot of cuts. December 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I expected. Tool is well worth the money for the portability and convenience of a cordless saw. Does everything that I expected it to do. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cordless Miter Saw....Someone saw what we needed! Yes, this is the must have tool of the year or the moment. This idea is so for the contractor. Cordless for a miter saw is brilliant, you know you have to move around to do the floors and with no cords in the way.....Perfection is more easily achieved with this tool. Definitely a must have tool for all. I will probably by my Dad one it is so right for him. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Got a dud Saw works great when it works. Sometimes during mid cut or between cuts when i depress the safety and trigger the saw will only spin maybe 2 inches. I change the battery and it still doesn't work. I change to a third battery and it starts working again. 10-15 minutes go by and it acts up again. I change it to the same battery that didn't work before and it works again. Not sure whats going on.... But when it works it works great. Lightweight, I use diablo blades and it cuts very smooth and precise. I used it to make my miter saw work bench, cut 2x4's and 1x4 trim boards. Too bad I have to return it. I have about 16 Ryobi 18V cordless tools and all of the other tools work great with my batteries which are three P109s (Lithium+), one P108(Lithium +) and one P128 (Lithium). When are they going to come out with a cordless Ryobi One + FRAMING NAILER like the new one Dewalt has???? C'mon RYOBI April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great litle saw!! I love this little saw! Have to take it slow on 2x4's but beats using a hand saw. I use mine alot for cutting trim.only reason for th 4 for quality was it feels a little less beefy than others. great deal for the price. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I wanted! I was looking for a lightweight, easily carried, and quick to set up saw. I have a 12" dual bevel miter saw which I love - but it is heavy - a pain to move to upstairs rooms. This saw is great for moulding under 6" and for standard 90 and 45 degree cuts. The scale is very small and precise cuts at other angles are a bit of a challenge. Laser is consistently accurate, it has a comfortable grip and trigger. Cordless is a great convenience!! I'm a fan and own much of the Ryobi Lithium 18V line. August 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Buy Best part is I already have a charger and extra batteries, Easy to move around and works great on cutting at work area so I can get more accurate cuts when doing tight fit on trim work July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and performance. The portability and performance of this Saw makes it a must have for the DIY individual. The power and consistantly smooth operation makes it a breeze to take care of those small to mid level projects. The accuracy of the cuts that are aided by the laser and easy to read scale, coupled with the comfortable grip and control afforded by the design, will allow the operator to make precision cuts, as simple as a walk in the park. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An amazing addition to my ONE+ collection This is another fine example of why I chose the ONE+ tool collection in the first place. This saw has already paid for itself for me. It works great. The RPM rating is wonderful, not only for a cordless saw, but for anything this size. It cuts smooth with the right blade for your particular task and the battery life is wonderful. I am currently building 2 baby beds and a changing table out of solid maple and a single battery has gotten me by for several evenings with each charge. If I was forced to come up with a down side, I would say that the preset miter locks are fairly loose and require a good adjustable square to make sure the first cut is the last cut. All in all, I would buy it again. For the price the quality is greatand my first grandchildren (twin girls) will be able to pass down the baby beds for gerations to come. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great addition to Ryobi tools. Works as advertised. Perfect for small DYI projects around the home. Used right out of the box did not have to square it up. Now all I need is a stand. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! I'm not a woodworker by any stretch of the imagination, but I needed a reasonably-priced tool that would make straight cuts, as I'm putting some shelving in a small, underutilized area in my living space. I already have some Ryobi One+ tools, so I figured that this would be a good addition to my system. It did exactly what I wanted it to do, with very little, just-out-of-the-box adjustment. I would recommend this saw to any amateur DIYers like myself... May 30, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Two defective units in a row I ordered this miter saw since I have a number of other battery-operated Ryobi tools. On the first order, the unit shut down as soon as you pulled the trigger. After calling technical support, it was clear it was a defective unit. I ordered it again and the second unit had the exact same problem. I took it to the Home Depot store to make sure I wasn't overlooking some setup procedure. They agreed that it was defective as well. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I am buying another I have the older, blue version, without the laser guide, and have been using it extensively for DIY for a good few years already . it's beat up, and well used and I love it. the only reason I need to replace it, i am leaving it behind ( by request) in my move, and buying myself the newer version The only con is that the Vaccuum connector could use some kind of quick disconnect fitting. but that's irrelevent for anyone using it as a field-portable saw. December 1, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for big jobs! If you only have to cut shoe mould or 2 inch light rail fine but 1 x 4 is a chore even with high capacity battery. I keep it in the van for an unexpected emergency otherwise bring a real miter box! May 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Saw did not run. I received this for Christmas this year. I loved the idea that I could cut 2x4’s anywhere on my property. Unfortunately, the unit was shutting off mid cut, no matter hard or soft I tried to cut the board. I needed to flip the laser switch off to “re-set” the saw, then cut…die switch on…cut die switch off cut die. No matter how I tried to get it to run it just would not go. Called Ryobi Tech Support and they said they had never had one do that. Claimed it must be my batteries. I informed him that I also got for Christmas 4 brand new P108’s. The batteries have been running everything else with no problems. I tried all batteries with no success. So, back to the store it went. They are out of stock….even on line  I got a store credit till the new one comes in. I am hopeful that I had a bad unit. I will update this negative post after I get a new one and try it again. I’m giving it 2 stars because I’m willing to try another one, It should really only get 1 star… January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very handy tool Really handy tool for sitework. Other equivalent is 3 x price To do the same thing April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome tool for my cordless collection For an 18 volt chop saw you can't beat this deal, it's perfect for the homeowner and great on small contracting jobs when you don't want to drag around power cords. ( Which I Hate ).. I do encourage using the biggest 1+battery tho because it does use it up kinda quickly if you have allot to cut.. But all and all.. GREAT TOOL!, December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by How do I rate this saw? How do I rate this saw? I love it. It is just the tool I need. Unfortunately it worked for about 10 minutes and failed. It has been in the warranty repair shop for 3 weeks with no sign of being repaired. Hopefully, I just got a lemon and the saw will be returned to me and we'll live happily-ever-after. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This saw works great. This Ryobi chop saw works great for my business. I've already recommended this to other franchisees. April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Doesnt work with my One+ batteries Tried to use this product with Lith 18 V and Lith 18V+ batteries - immediately drained them and rendered them non-rechargeable. I had to return batteries 3x. So without batteries, the product won't work. Home Depot employees advised it was the saw - it was defective - and ordered a new one which I am waiting for - and hoping it will work. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Cordless Mitre Saw I'm surprised this saw isn't that popular in the stores as having a mitre saw that's cordless is great not having to find an outlet nearby. Recently, I used this saw to help build a child's playhouse for my sister and it worked like a charm. Our work area was in the backyard, but since the saw is cordless, not a problem! Because of the 7 1/4 size, I couldn't use the saw for all the mitre cuts (for those I used a circular saw), but the saw breezed through cross cuts and cutting for trim. Many cuts for one battery charge. Weighin at only about 17 lbs or so, the portability is great, especially with the carry handle. The only minor improvements I would reccommend is more contrast on the numbers which the degrees for mitre cuts, and if the safety wood holder had a quick release instead of a screwing. Other than those minor areas for improvement, this saw is wonderful! June 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works great bought this machine to carry around from job to job, no extension cords to worry about, I keep my batterys fresh and they do the job, light and very portable well worth the money, adjust the laser, done, I let the blade peak at full speed before cutting and have had no problems at all, very nice it makes me look good September 6, 2013
  • 2016-07-22 T13:58:43.126-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_151, tr_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_202611233, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 104ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT