Model # P551

Internet #202611233

Store SKU #994678

Ryobi ONE+ 18-Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
0033287148622

Ryobi

ONE+ 18-Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)

  • Over 50 great ONE+ tools work with the same 18V battery platform
  • Any 18V ONE+ blue or green tool works with any 18V ONE+ battery
  • Provides cordless convenience with use of 18V ONE+ battery
$99.00 /each
Buy any 2 Qualifying Ryobi One+ 18-Volt Bare Tools and get a Free One+ Battery and Charger ($59.97 value)
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 02/02/2017 - 04/27/2017
Buy any 2 Qualifying Ryobi One+ 18-Volt Bare Tools and get a Free One+ Battery and Charger ($59.97 value)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Ryobi Hero
Feature 1

The RYOBI 7.25" miter saw is ideal for light duty trim applications

Feature 2

0-45 degree miter capacity left and right with 9 positive stops at common miter angles

Feature 3

Weighing only 15 lbs. (without battery), this unit is compact and light weight for portability

Specification Icon


VOLTAGE

______________________________

18 VOLTS

Specification Icon


max cut thickness

______________________________

1.5 IN.

Specification Icon


BATTERY PLATFORM

______________________________

ryobi one+

NI-CD & LI-ION

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

Free Shipping Icon

free shipping

On power tool and accessory orders over $45

Designed for bench and stationary use, the powerful Ryobi 18-Volt ONE+ 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw offers miter angle stops at 0 degree, 15 degree, 22.5 degree, 31.6 degree and 45 degree to both the left and right. It cuts through a maximum thickness of 1-1/2 in. The saw also features a laser guide to help you achieve precision in a variety of cutting jobs.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$89.00 /each
$99.00 /each
$119.00 /each
$199.00 /each
Name 9 Amp 7-1/4 in. Compound Miter Saw with Laser ONE+ 18-Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only) 14-Amp 10 in. Compound Miter Saw in Green 15-Amp 10 in. Sliding Miter Saw with Laser
Brand Ryobi Ryobi Ryobi Ryobi
Ratings (56) (198) (155) (274)
Miter Saw Type Compound Compound Compound Sliding Compound
Cordless/ Corded Corded Cordless Corded Corded
Bevel Type Single Single Single Single
Power Tool Features Laser Guide,Positive Stops No Additional Features Electric Brake,Laser Guide,Positive Stops Laser Guide,Positive Stops
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.) 1.5 1.5 12 3.5
Reconditioned No No No No
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How large of a board can it cut?

The description says maximum cut depth is 1 1/4 inches. Does this mean that it cannot cut through a 2x4? (I realize that a 2x4 is actually 1.5 x 3.5).
Asked by: Daniel
I will cut anything up to x4. When you get to cutting the angels its a bit small. . Overall its a really nice saw. Very portable. As with any tool match it to the work. .
Answered by: Scott
Date published: 2015-09-20

does this plug into the wall also?

Asked by: frozenwalkway
No, it is battery powered only
Answered by: Brent
Date published: 2017-03-17

does this come with a blade

Asked by: 03
yes but thinner one may be better
Answered by: canauk
Date published: 2017-03-02

Does this have a laser

Asked by: tony
Yes, it has a laser. After adjusting it seems to work very well.
Answered by: Brent
Date published: 2017-02-17
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_, sid_202611233, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

ONE+ 18-Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only) is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 198.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! I'm not a woodworker by any stretch of the imagination, but I needed a reasonably-priced tool that would make straight cuts, as I'm putting some shelving in a small, underutilized area in my living space. I already have some Ryobi One+ tools, so I figured that this would be a good addition to my system. It did exactly what I wanted it to do, with very little, just-out-of-the-box adjustment. I would recommend this saw to any amateur DIYers like myself...
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value for price seems to function fine at 45 degree cuts and works well as a cut off saw, only thing is the dust collector, kind of redundent, its there but really does not contain the dust or wast material still need to use it in the outside, so back and forth with the install work. also the laser guide needs to be modified(which we done) to really work right
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good tool It would be incredible if it locked into the preset positions accurately. Unfortunately they are sloppy and you'll need a speedsquare to get the angles perfect each time you change the angle. Still, I love this tool. It's light and reliable. 1 regular battery will cut enough molding to do every piece in a small apartment.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cordless saw, excellent value This is such a great little tool. If you already own this line of tools/batteries then you'd be silly not to add this incredibly useful bench-top and portable tool to your shop, garage or truck.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Nice light saw, good for a quick job. Fast shipping. Good price.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tool for light work Not used it too much yet, but it does exactly what it should do, as long as you keep to light duty jobs. New Lithiium ion batteries are plenty strong.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty nice saw I bought this saw to cut small oak trim for a projection screen I am building. It has worked well. I was surprised that it has a soft start and maybe because of that it works fine with the smaller sized lithium battery. It is well made and looks almost identical to the 120 volt version. Although I am sure it does NOT have the same power as the 120 volt model. If I was going to do a lot of cutting I would get the 120 volt model. But I have a big miter saw and I think this one will come in handy for small jobs. And of course the set up time for this saw is almost zero.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 1st Miter saw My 1st Miter saw. Bought this to add to my 6 pc Ryobi tools I got for Father's Day. Never used any power tools before except for power drill. This saw is very easy to use. Just read the manual on how to set up and went to Ryobi site for some basic instruction on how to use and was cutting 2x4s in no time. The saw is very light. Easy to use. I'm a seasoned DIY'fer but the quality to is very good. Uses the Ryobi 18V One Plus System. I'm not planning on doing elaborate projects (out of my league), but for doing some odd and ends around the house, it's perfect for me.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for small jobs Not as powerful as I had hoped or needed. Struggles to get through a 2x4 escpecially at an angle. Good for trim and other small lumber material but not strong enough for framing.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Saw did not run. I received this for Christmas this year. I loved the idea that I could cut 2x4’s anywhere on my property. Unfortunately, the unit was shutting off mid cut, no matter hard or soft I tried to cut the board. I needed to flip the laser switch off to “re-set” the saw, then cut…die switch on…cut die switch off cut die. No matter how I tried to get it to run it just would not go. Called Ryobi Tech Support and they said they had never had one do that. Claimed it must be my batteries. I informed him that I also got for Christmas 4 brand new P108’s. The batteries have been running everything else with no problems. I tried all batteries with no success. So, back to the store it went. They are out of stock….even on line  I got a store credit till the new one comes in. I am hopeful that I had a bad unit. I will update this negative post after I get a new one and try it again. I’m giving it 2 stars because I’m willing to try another one, It should really only get 1 star…
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ryobe oneplus 7 1/4" miter saw review It was not powerfull enough to go thru a standard 2 X 4 without binding. The fence appears to be made from some inferior cast of metal and cracked the after the first few uses. Returned it after 1 week.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy! Ordered this to cut window trim and it pallet boards for decor itms. Easy to use, easy to move, does the job!
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from small trim only Home use only. Don't use with trim over 3 1/2 ". Binds up easily.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Got a dud Saw works great when it works. Sometimes during mid cut or between cuts when i depress the safety and trigger the saw will only spin maybe 2 inches. I change the battery and it still doesn't work. I change to a third battery and it starts working again. 10-15 minutes go by and it acts up again. I change it to the same battery that didn't work before and it works again. Not sure whats going on.... But when it works it works great. Lightweight, I use diablo blades and it cuts very smooth and precise. I used it to make my miter saw work bench, cut 2x4's and 1x4 trim boards. Too bad I have to return it. I have about 16 Ryobi 18V cordless tools and all of the other tools work great with my batteries which are three P109s (Lithium+), one P108(Lithium +) and one P128 (Lithium). When are they going to come out with a cordless Ryobi One + FRAMING NAILER like the new one Dewalt has???? C'mon RYOBI
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok i order this because its cordless, and i dont need a pro miter saw as i am just a home owner. i tested it when i was doing my home remodel. its has not enough power to cut a 2x4 like others, it shut itself down in middle of cutting, had remove the battery to reset it, this happen several times. also the laser not turn or when i switch on, turned couple time to turn on, this happen once. last thing is after use the saw, the battery can not to be charged right away, had to let it cold down for awhile before take it to the charger.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised Ibought this for putting up siding on my house, I love how portable it is, and the cuts are great,quality of the product is what you would expect maybe a little better. The only thing I can complain about is I just wish it would come with a battery.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ryobi 18v Chopsaw I purchased a 18v Ryobi Chop Saw a few years ago when it was carried in my local home Depot and have been vary pleased with it. I recently purchased another one for my Vacation home. It's light and easy to use in a hurry. Works great for small jobs with trim and 2x4s. Patience needed when cutting wet pressure treated 2x4s.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect this product is perfect for my small projects cant beat it I have all the One plus tools
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Got a dud, too Purchased this saw and battery online. When it arrived I realized I needed a battery charger too! Went to local HD and bought the charger, charged the battery and put it in the saw. The blade would turn about 2" (same issue "Matt" another reviewer had). Tried it again and it wouldn't turn even 2". Put the battery back in the charger and the charger indicator lights said the battery was defective. So, drove to local HD and got an exchange for the battery. Charged it, put it in the saw and same results. Blade only moves about 2" at a time. Returning everything at this point and shopping for a different brand.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY PLEASED I DO NOT LIKE BEING FORCED TO WRITE SOMETHING OR BEING TOLD HOW MANY WORDS I HAVE TO WRITE.. THAT BEING SAID, PRODUCT IS GOOD.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Saw! Best miter saw purchased! This saw came ready to use, right out of the box. You can adjust the fence squareness if needed, but mine was spot on. The laser is very accurate, though I have the problem with trusting it. That's just me. The dust bag does seem to collect the saw dust well. I use the high capacity 4.0ah batteries and it has all the power needed to cut the hardwood flooring and trim boards that I need from a miter saw. This is an awesome addition to my collection of ONE+ tools. I received this saw as a gift, ( thank you Philip! )
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Two defective units in a row I ordered this miter saw since I have a number of other battery-operated Ryobi tools. On the first order, the unit shut down as soon as you pulled the trigger. After calling technical support, it was clear it was a defective unit. I ordered it again and the second unit had the exact same problem. I took it to the Home Depot store to make sure I wasn't overlooking some setup procedure. They agreed that it was defective as well.
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Small Saw Perfect for my DIY projects around the farm. Being female and petite, I've oftentimes been overwhelmed by the power of larger saws. This one, while still getting the job done, is much more my size. It doesn't intimidate me at all. So far, I've built sleeping platforms for my goats, and a couple of birdhouses. The only bad thing about it is that it IS a power hog. I have mostly the compact Ryobi one batteries and it can use those up in just a couple of hours. I just bought a hi-cap battery, so we'll see if that makes a difference.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Compact Miter Saw Performs better than I had expected. Perfect for smaller jobs and smaller cuts. Love the laser and the weight to this saw. Very compact! Used it to build my blind dog a ramp to the steps.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful tool for small jobs Only limited use so far, but it worked well and was very convenient to use. I like the Ryobi approach of a common battery set for a line of portable tools. This makes maintenance much simpler. I just hope the corporate types don't screw up the system by going to a "newer" line of tools !
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meets expectations... friend highly recommended it. The Ryobi 18V Miter Saw has met my expectations. I bought this to use in putting in an engineered hardwood floor (3/8"). The job took an ugly turn when it became clear that the subfloor needed re-enforcing. I've been using it to cut 2X4s so far, and it has made the job much easier. excellent battery life and the laser guide saves a lot of time.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from handy size have not used it yet,but I like the portability. never know where i MIGHT need it. Dislike cords and hoses always in the way.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product like most of the rybi one+ tools made cutting my trim work a lot easier then other saws did.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lite duty, small project saw I purchased this saw for small projects that I do around the house. I have used it only once at this point and it worked very well, it produced nice square cuts on some 2X4 pieces. My P106 batteries were sufficient. Do not think I will go for the more powerful P108 battery at this time. It seems well designed and produced.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I expected. Tool is well worth the money for the portability and convenience of a cordless saw. Does everything that I expected it to do.
Date published: 2014-09-24
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_198
  • loc_, sid_202611233, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT