0033287148622

Ryobi

Model P551

Internet #202611233

Store SKU #994678

ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)

$99.00 /each
  • Over 50 great ONE+ tools work with the same 18V battery platform
  • Any 18V ONE+ blue or green tool works with any 18V ONE+ battery
  • Provides cordless convenience with use of 18V ONE+ battery

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Ryobi Hero
Feature 1

The RYOBI 7.25" miter saw is ideal for light duty trim applications

Feature 2

0-45 degree miter capacity left and right with 9 positive stops at common miter angles

Feature 3

Weighing only 15 lbs. (without battery), this unit is compact and light weight for portability

Specification Icon


VOLTAGE

______________________________

18 VOLTS

Specification Icon


max cut thickness

______________________________

1.5 IN.

Specification Icon


BATTERY PLATFORM

______________________________

ryobi one+

NI-CD & LI-ION

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

3 year

Free Shipping Icon

free shipping

On power tool and accessory orders over $45

Designed for bench and stationary use, the powerful Ryobi 18-Volt ONE+ 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw offers miter angle stops at 0 Degree , 15 Degree , 22.5 Degree , 31.6 Degree and 45 Degree to both the left and right. It cuts through a maximum thickness of 1-1/2 in. The saw also features a laser guide to help you achieve precision in a variety of cutting jobs.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

26 Questions115 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
11 answers

How large of a board can it cut?

This question is from ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
Asked by
Cohoes, NY
Read all my Q&A
December 24, 2013
The description says maximum cut depth is 1 1/4 inches. Does this mean that it cannot cut through a 2x4? (I realize that a 2x4 is actually 1.5 x 3.5).
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
Frost,Minnesota
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
Answer: 
I will cut anything up to x4. When you get to cutting the angels its a bit small. . Overall its a really nice saw. Very portable. As with any tool match it to the work. .
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
San Dieg
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
Answer: 
It will cut a 4 1/4" board by 1 1/2". I cut some 1 x 5 boards ( 3/4" x 4 1/2") by turning the board around.
Also I have used it extensively to cut 2 x 4's with no problem. It will cut 1.5" thick boards.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
north carolina
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 13, 2015
Answer: 
I cut through 2x2 and 2x4 material with ease.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
scituate ma
Read all my Q&A
January 13, 2015
Answer: 
this is for casing work and small baseboard, i believe it will cut up to a 1x6 which is about 51/2 inches.
lowes has a nice slicing miter saw for about $129 which will cut about a 10 inch board, it is not cordless but it is light and easy to manage.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Shawnee Ks.
Read all my Q&A
January 8, 2015
Answer: 
Yes no problem I just cut through a green treat 2x4 with a diablo framing blade like it was a bar of chocolate. Quite too!
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Detroit
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2014
Answer: 
I have used it to cut 2 x 6's with no problems
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Asked by
Felida, Washington
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2014
Answer: 
A 1x 6" board is about as large a board you can cut, I get around it by flipping the board over and using the Red Laser to line up he cut to finish. No problem with a 2x4 for me.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Chillicothe, MO
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 21, 2014
Answer: 
According to the manual with mine, it can cut up to 1 1/2" thick and 4 1/4" wide
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

July 1, 2014
Answer: 
you can cut 2x4's with it. just take it slow. I cut alot of 3.5 trim and I have to use the compound to cut a 45. but works great. great little saw
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
St. Petersburg, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 20, 2014
Answer: 
Yes but only if you cut it from both sides one cut would be a scoring cut and the next a finish cut with the good side down.
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 30, 2013
Answer: 
Hi DEcks, I took a look at the manual and this saw will cut 1-1/2 inch thick or 4-1/4 wide. The info in the product overview needs updating.
You can find this info on page 8 & 9 of the use and care guide, located on the web product page.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
 
8 answers

compatible batteries

This question is from ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 13, 2015
Will the P102 battery not work with this, it's not listed in the description?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 22, 2016
Answer: 
Any of the Ryobi 18V batteries will work with this saw.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Anaheim, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 24, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it will, no problem at all.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

February 3, 2016
Answer: 
Why yes Me, This battery will be compatible with this saw. Thanks for asking and hope this helps!
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Portland, OR
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
November 20, 2015
Answer: 
Any of the 18v ONE+ batteries will work. Mileage may vary on the usage before the battery dies. The larger batteries will do best and the smaller ones will die quickly.
This unit takes a lot of energy to run and is really at the limit of current battery/power technology for this type of tool.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Irving, TX
Read all my Q&A
October 19, 2015
Answer: 
Thanks for asking, i had the same question. The P102 (which is the one I have) is notably left out of the compatible battery list.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Tucson, AZ
Read all my Q&A
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
It uses the Ryobi ONE+ 18v batteries.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 18, 2015
Answer: 
It might for a few cuts. I had poor luck with the smaller batteries. Only the 4 AH battery worked properly for me.
User submitted video
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
September 14, 2015
Answer: 
Hi ItsME, yes the P102 battery will work with this miter saw. Ryobi states the P102 will work with all green or blue one+ tools. This is from the use and care guide, page 20
This product will accept Ryobi One+ 18 V lithium-ion battery
packs and Ryobi One+ 18 V nickel-cadmium battery packs.
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/7e/7ec5ac44-d8d3-465b-9b4e-ca1d89602480.pdf
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
7 answers

does this plug into the wall also?

This question is from ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
June 12, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
oregon city
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 18, 2016
Answer: 
No, 18V Battery only
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Eatonville, Wash
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 15, 2016
Answer: 
No. Unfortunately, the One+ Miter Saw is not a dual power system like LED Light and Fan. I had talked with the Ryobi Engineering team about a month or so ago when I was trying to get a optional part for another tool; suggesting they consider making the Miter Saw and a few other more demanding tools dual power. Along with some other suggestions for tools. It would be cool if HD established a suggestion Read More
No. Unfortunately, the One+ Miter Saw is not a dual power system like LED Light and Fan. I had talked with the Ryobi Engineering team about a month or so ago when I was trying to get a optional part for another tool; suggesting they consider making the Miter Saw and a few other more demanding tools dual power. Along with some other suggestions for tools. It would be cool if HD established a suggestion site to funnel back ideas to Ryobi. Read Less
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
White Creek, WI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 14, 2016
Answer: 
Nope. The P551 is One+ Battery only. Hopefully soon they will offer a "hybrid" (One+ or cord). But - please Ryobi - make that one a sliding miter saw!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 14, 2016
Answer: 
Hi frozenwalkway, This unit is battery operated and does not have a power cord. Thanks for your question.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Anaheim, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 14, 2016
Answer: 
No, it's not a hybrid - cordless, battery operated only.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Portland, OR
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 13, 2016
Answer: 
No. Just use the biggest battery and it will last a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 13, 2016
Answer: 
This only is cordless.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
7 answers

does this come with a blade

This question is from ONE+ 18 Volt 7-1/4 in. Miter Saw (Tool-Only)
Asked by
va
Read all my Q&A
December 7, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 22, 2016
Answer: 
Yes. It's already attached to the saw when you purchase it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Columbia, SC
Read all my Q&A
April 22, 2016
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
February 23, 2016
Answer: 
yes, a 24 tooth contractors blade. when I do trim work I switch to a higher tooth count
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
clifford township, PA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 31, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it comes with a cheap general blade.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
oregon
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 23, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it comes with a blade..but if you want quality cuts buy a new blade, try a 60 tooth "Diablo" ultra finish..
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Sandy Springs, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 19, 2015
Answer: 
One of the really great things about this saw is that it uses 7 1/4" blades. That's the most common size for circular saw blades too, so there are dozens of wood-cutting blades available to you at very reasonable prices. If you need blades with more teeth, laser vent notching, or non-stick coatings - you aren't likely to spend more than 10 dollars.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

December 8, 2015
Answer: 
Hi 03. Yes! This unit does come with a blade. Thanks for asking!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-08-27 T17:10:41.553-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202611233, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 199ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This saw works great. This Ryobi chop saw works great for my business. I've already recommended this to other franchisees. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by How do I rate this saw? How do I rate this saw? I love it. It is just the tool I need. Unfortunately it worked for about 10 minutes and failed. It has been in the warranty repair shop for 3 weeks with no sign of being repaired. Hopefully, I just got a lemon and the saw will be returned to me and we'll live happily-ever-after. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works great bought this machine to carry around from job to job, no extension cords to worry about, I keep my batterys fresh and they do the job, light and very portable well worth the money, adjust the laser, done, I let the blade peak at full speed before cutting and have had no problems at all, very nice it makes me look good September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fast cut saw was great light weight easy to use no cord to get in the way use it for work & home March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good tool It would be incredible if it locked into the preset positions accurately. Unfortunately they are sloppy and you'll need a speedsquare to get the angles perfect each time you change the angle. Still, I love this tool. It's light and reliable. 1 regular battery will cut enough molding to do every piece in a small apartment. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect smaller saw This saw is the perfect companion to my larger and much heavier miter saw. Great for grab and go quick jobs yet plenty accurate for smaller fine trim jobs. I did upgrade the blade to a 60t right away for a finer cut. I highly recommend this saw if you feel it fits your needs. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product! I love this little saw. But don't let "little" fool you. It handles most anything you would want to cut. I've used it for 2x4s, pvc conduit, fence boards, etc. Great for when you need a few, quick cuts (especially when you don't want to haul out the big sliding miter saw). April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very handy the best things about this saw is it is small, light, and battery powered by the batteries that I already have. It met all of my expectations. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by works well Easy to use. I wanted to miter a 5" board but the saw couldn't cut through. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing power for size This chop is beast. Ultra portable, with a ton of features. Exacta line laser , 18v power, carry handle, lightweight, etc. Battery lasts for a half a day with regular use. I can't get used to its ease of use and power. Ryobi has done it again. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I like the size and convenience This is a great saw for it's size and convenience and that is what I wanted it for. The only problem I have found is that if you don't use a silver battery it acts like the switch is bad and won't allow the motor to start. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw for small jobs. I bought this saw for a job in my carport area, which has no electrical power outlet. The saw handles 2X3's and 2X4's quite well. I could not get it to run using the larger P104 battery, but it performed quite well using the smaller P100's that I already had for my drill and sander. October 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great little saw. I am a Carpenter, that got tired of hauling my 70lbs. 12 inch Dewalt slider out of the van to cut a few pieces of trim. I use it daily to cut trims and toe kicks. With a good finish blade and slowly dropping the blade through the wood, it does a great job! September 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great tool for cutting molding A go anywhere tool for all your cutting needs and Ryobi has made a very good tool again! August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of a kind This is the only battery powered mitre saw I know of . It is truely portable , well made , lots of features , great design and uses all 18v Ryobi batteries . The laser is a nice bonus . Add one to your collection ! April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The battery operation makes it so convenient to take it where it is needed on the job The Ryobi maintains the power needed to do the job. Shopping for the product was easy and customer service was more then expected. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good product Saw does great job cutting. Light to carry around and good speed a good but September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This thing Is excellent! I have been using all kinds of chop saws in the last 20 years and, for smaller stuff up to 2x4 this portable little saw is the best I'v had! If you use miter saws this is an absolute must! buy it buy it buy it!! October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Saw!!!! I Love this saw! I use it everyday to cut aluminum window frame and screen door frame. It is light and easy to move. It is alot easier than unloading my Dewalt saw and extension cord and carrying it to my customers back yard, then finding a plug to plug into. May 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works as advertised Ibought this for putting up siding on my house, I love how portable it is, and the cuts are great,quality of the product is what you would expect maybe a little better. The only thing I can complain about is I just wish it would come with a battery. August 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good tool for light work Not used it too much yet, but it does exactly what it should do, as long as you keep to light duty jobs. New Lithiium ion batteries are plenty strong. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by this is the perfect size I have used this saw for @ years now I cut just about everything you can think of from dowls to 6 inch fenceing great saw jeff pgh. pa. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super saw!!! i work in property maintaince and this saw is perfect for doing trim work. its a whole lot lighter than my dewalt 12 inch and cuts just as good. April 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Portable Outstanding tool added to my shop. Very easy to take anywhere with you. January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by this is a great portable miter saw This saw works great for crown molding, baseboards, and other small projects. September 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect this product is perfect for my small projects cant beat it I have all the One plus tools June 6, 2012
  • 2016-08-11 T17:55:42.109-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_154, tr_154
  • loc_en_US, sid_202611233, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 151ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT