0046396490636

Ryobi

Model P2052

Internet #202556442

ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included

$49.97 /each
  • Over 70 ONE+ tools – all work with any RYOBI ONE+ 18V battery
  • Adjustable shaft and pivoting head: find your ideal cutting angle
  • Battery and Charger Not Included

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This string trimmer has a 12 in. cutting swath and a telescoping, rotating shaft, and is versatile and lightweight. You can set the trimmer's height and flip it over to convert to an edger. It works with any Ryobi ONE+ batteries you already own, ni-cad or lithium-ion (battery not included).

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Works with all Ryobi ONE+ tools and batteries
  • Adjustable 10-12 in. cutting width for longer run time
  • Adjustable length for user comfort
  • Rotating shaft for comfortable edging
  • Auto-feed string head with 0.065 in. single line
  • 6.65 lbs.
  • Battery and charger not included

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

25 Questions161 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included
ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included
 
12 answers

Does this come with a string cartredge?

This question is from ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 1, 2015
I was wondering if I will also need to be string for this right away or if it will come with some to get started?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (12)

Asked by
Way Up North
Read all my Q&A
July 7, 2015
Answer: 
It comes with trimmer line
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Syracuse, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 7, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, it comes with a string cartridge already loaded. But, be sure to have more on hand since this cordless trimmer reloads string automatically when needed - just let it come to a stop, and when you start back up you have just the right amount of string every time!
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0

Asked by
Fort Worth, Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 2, 2015
Answer: 
The trimmer comes with ONE cartridge pre-loaded with .065 string. I suggest picking up a large .065 line refill. If you're not patient with installing your own line, they sell pre-loaded cartridges, but that can get quite expensive if you have a medium sized yard.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 29, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, the product does come with a trim line cartridge.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
N. Ridgeville, OH
Read all my Q&A
June 23, 2015
Answer: 
There is string loaded in the spool, but you will need to buy replacement .065 string. The instructions tell you how to wind it.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 19, 2015
Answer: 
It comes with 1 string cartridge. Mine lasted years before needing a second one.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 16, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, it comes with a cartridge. Just minor assembly then snap on battery and it's ready.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
June 10, 2015
Answer: 
It comes with a cartridge that can be restrung or you can buy the 3 pack pre-strung cartridges for $18
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Perry, NY
Read all my Q&A
June 10, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, it does come with a string cartridge and is ready for use right out of the box.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Colfax,La.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 9, 2015
Answer: 
Yes mine came with a full spool
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 2, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, a string cartridge is included.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Broomfield colorado
Read all my Q&A
June 2, 2015
Answer: 
Yes one spool
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included
 
12 answers

New line dispensing or manual?

This question is from ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included
Asked by
PA
Read all my Q&A
May 1, 2015
hi, does the string comes out automatically or each time it breaks i have to open the cover and pull it out manually? my old trimmer breaks the like every 5 minutes and i spend more time fixing it than wacking the grass... i saw the trimmers which dispense a piece of new line by pressing a button.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (12)

Asked by
Minneapolis, MN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 16, 2016
Answer: 
You can either dispense more line automatically by pressing the trigger and releasing it for at least two seconds and it will automatically advance at least to the full length, or you can press the line advance button and release it and it will advance about 1/2 inch per press and release cycle, providing that you are pulling out on the string at the same time as you perform a press and release cycle. Read More
You can either dispense more line automatically by pressing the trigger and releasing it for at least two seconds and it will automatically advance at least to the full length, or you can press the line advance button and release it and it will advance about 1/2 inch per press and release cycle, providing that you are pulling out on the string at the same time as you perform a press and release cycle. (Obviously, the manual press and release has to be done when the head is not rotating.)
I found with my three trimmers (one new, two used) that the automatic feed went through a lot of line quickly. The two used trimmers actually spun out a spool in about five minutes of operation. As a result, I replaced the spring in the head underneath the spool with a standard click-type ball-point pen spring. This disables the auto line feed so that I use a lot less line. I learned that I have to either listen to the pitch of the weed whip to hear when to advance line or watch how close the head has to approach the weeds/grass being trimmed and advance line when the head is getting too close or I have to take the spool retainer off if the line breaks off too short. If you run your trimmer constant like to trim a small lawn, this may not be the option for you, but if you start and stop the trimmer a lot (lots of trees or posts), this really saves a lot of line.
Compared to a Black and Decker string trimmer (my wife's parents own one that continuously feeds and they are a challenge to attempt any repairs due to the centrifugal action of the auto line feed), the auto feed function works much better on these trimmers, and it has the bonus of being easily disabled and re-enabled as desired.
Finally, remember that the cutting action of all string trimmers occurs at the outer edge of the rotating string - just like a circular saw. For longest string life, do not hold the trimmer head closely against a tree or a wall. You will just cause the string to wear faster and can girdle a young tree by doing this. Instead, hold the trimmer and approach the tree or wall smoothly until you can see that you are barely making contact. Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
N. Ridgeville, OH
Read all my Q&A
June 23, 2015
Answer: 
New line is extended automatically each time you turn it off and back on. Do not tap it on the ground as with other line trimmers - it will void the warranty.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 19, 2015
Answer: 
It goes a little longer each time you start it. If it is real short just start it briefly and then again until it is long enough but unless you hit something hard that would break it off you usually do not have to think about it. I usually look at it before using it and decide if it needs a quick on and off to make it longer or not.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
June 10, 2015
Answer: 
Has a little button on the side of the cartridge. Just press and pull the string to whatever the length- as simple as that
-5points
0out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful5

Asked by
Maryland
Read all my Q&A
June 9, 2015
Answer: 
It has a auto feed that seems to feed out when trigger is pulled (from a stop). Works pretty good so far for me but have only used it 3 times and haven't had to replenish the line yet.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Warfordsburg PA
Read all my Q&A
May 26, 2015
Answer: 
auto-loads line.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 12, 2015
Answer: 
Dispensing is automatic when line breaks. A quarter inch every time you hold and release trigger for 2 seconds.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
May 12, 2015
Answer: 
It has an automatic line feed. It does this every time you pull the trigger and start the trim head from a stop, if you need it or not. I recommend holding the trigger as long as possible until you are done with the area you are trimming or you need more line.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Austin, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 12, 2015
Answer: 
It dispenses automatically simply by pulling the trigger quickly several times. No banging it on the sidewalk like some of the older, other brands.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
San Diego, CA
Read all my Q&A
May 5, 2015
Answer: 
Every time you release the trigger button, the spool feeds out about 3/8" of line. If your line snaps off or wears all the way down, pulse the trigger a few times to get it to feed out again. The drawback is that you don't want to keep starting and stopping work, or you'll end up wasting line.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
So. Cal.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 1, 2015
Answer: 
Hello:
When the line is too short,let go of the trigger for two seconds, pull the trigger again, and the line will automatically extend and be trimmed to the proper length. (note: When it's time to refill the line,save some money and buy the yellow "twist" line: .065 in. dia.,instead of the pre-wound spools. It's far cheaper and much stronger! It's also 275 ft. long, compared to about 20ft.long! It'
Read More
Hello:
When the line is too short,let go of the trigger for two seconds, pull the trigger again, and the line will automatically extend and be trimmed to the proper length. (note: When it's time to refill the line,save some money and buy the yellow "twist" line: .065 in. dia.,instead of the pre-wound spools. It's far cheaper and much stronger! It's also 275 ft. long, compared to about 20ft.long! It' really simple to hand wind an empty spool.)
drayn Read Less
+16points
16out of 16found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful0

May 1, 2015
Answer: 
This has an automatic line dispensing system.
-3points
1out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful4
This question is from ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included
 
12 answers

how much with battery and charger

This question is from ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included
Asked by
tn.
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2013
sale
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (12)

Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 19, 2015
Answer: 
The battery will cost about $40 more and the same for a charger.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Massachusetts
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 20, 2014
Answer: 
The typical price with battery and charger is about $100.00 and can be found on sale for around $90.00.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Ohio, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 3, 2014
Answer: 
Your question needs more info. How much for what?
-10points
0out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful10

Asked by
Maine
Read all my Q&A
June 2, 2014
Answer: 
This model does not come with a battery or charger but you can upgrade to the next trimmer available for $99 and not only get a battery and charger but you get a slightly upgraded trimmer as well. Check out my video review below!
User submitted video
+12points
13out of 14found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful13unhelpful1

Asked by
Charlottesville VA
Read all my Q&A
May 21, 2014
Answer: 
I bought the Ryobi One Plus Supercharger with Lithium-Ion Compact Battery which cost 118.00 I have a lot of Ryobi tools so it was worth the price. A two pack Battery would cost a round 100.00
but well worth it they last a very long time.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Asked by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 7, 2014
Answer: 
Sorry, I bought without batt and charger (already had ryobi tools). However, I believe total package with batt and charger is approx $100.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Oregon, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 29, 2014
Answer: 
Batteries vary some due to type. Determine the type of battery you want/need. Nicads are ok but heavy and they steadily lose power. Lion batteries can cost more but recharge quick and dont lose power just sitting around. Lion provides power to near the end of use. Consider buying tools you need with batteries and charger included.
+2points
4out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful2

Asked by
Oregon
Read all my Q&A
April 9, 2014
Answer: 
$99
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 25, 2014
Answer: 
I already had a Battery, but I have bought 1+ batteries and they are reasonable & reliable less than 100.00.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 7, 2014
Answer: 
Didn't buy one with this b/c my dad already has 3 of them from other products. Sorry I can't help you with that. I think it was an extra $50 or so to get one with the battery and that.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3

Asked by
San Diego Ca
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 27, 2013
Answer: 
$119.00
Ryobi One+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Hybrid Cordless and Corded String Trimmer
Model # P2210
Internet # 203710648
Store SKU # 715305
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

December 19, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we do not stock this item with the battery and charger. These items must be purchased separately and are listed under the "Accessories" section of the product page. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
-4points
1out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful5
This question is from ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included
 
11 answers

can you use the 18V lithium ion battery with this unit?

This question is from ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 14, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
Colfax,La.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 9, 2015
Answer: 
The Ryobi 18V Lithium works well.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Warfordsburg PA
Read all my Q&A
May 26, 2015
Answer: 
yes it works with the standard Ryobi ONE+ Li Ion batteries.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
PA
Read all my Q&A
May 25, 2015
Answer: 
yes that is what i use
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 12, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it will take both 18 V Lithium and NI-CA batteries
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
May 12, 2015
Answer: 
You have to use the 18V lithium ion batter with this unit, no other option. There is a more expensive version that has an option to use the 18V battery or a power cord, but that is not this model.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Austin, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 12, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, as well as the older non-Lithium ones.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
So. Cal.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 1, 2015
Answer: 
Yes,it' the one I use.
drayn
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Sunnyvale, ca
Read all my Q&A
April 28, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, I use that on my drill, blower, and trimmer (the +one series)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Dallas
April 25, 2015
Answer: 
Yes.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

March 18, 2015
Answer: 
Dear Valued HomeDepot Customer,
We reached out to the MFG for more information and below is their response.
"Yes, all of the RYOBI 18v ONE+ batteries will work with this and all of the RYOBI 18v tools."
+6points
7out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful1

March 18, 2015
Answer: 
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, Yes, all of the RYOBI 18v ONE+ batteries will work with this and all of the RYOBI 18v tools.
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
2 3 »
  • 2016-09-08 T13:24:59.849-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202556442, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 106ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 717 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Strong, durable. I do recommand this product I step in ONE+ line, the trimmer was the logical link. I previously used trimmer from different brand. So I call my self as mildly experienced coddles trimmer user. The power and endurance with 5Ah battery is outstanding. Auto feeding function seems to be problem for many users, as I can see in reviews. I was also a bit curious. But it take just a minutes of use it, now I see it as positive feature. Only concern was related to manufactured quality standards. The sliding/tilting handle could not be tighten and secured in position. The actual handle was too vide in place, where it does fit to clamp. It take me a tenths of minutes to work the spline down with my scalpel. But this was still easier solution, compare to handle back procedure, as I got mine over the net. I like this ONE+ idea a lot. I can scrap the wide array of chargers I kept until now. August 16, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for quick jobs If you already have the batteries, it's worth getting this. It's fine for quick jobs, but not a replacement for a full size gas unit. The adjustability is nice, but the joint in the shaft has some "wiggle". It doesn't seem to effect function though. August 31, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good purchase If I had input on the design of this trimmer I would make the trigger release like the less expensive model which I owned for 3 years until it broke down. The trigger release creates a lot of fatigue on my index finger. August 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Purcashe I have power tools and other lawn equipment that use the same battery as this does, so it was a no-brainer. It does a great job on my yard. Quick, clean and quiet. Goodbye gas! August 30, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tons better than my old gas powered unit I purchased this unit to replace a leaky, messy, heavy, and unreliable gas powered unit. It leaked fluids everywhere, was a pain to start, and was not balanced very well. The new battery operated unit is lighter, easier to use, is not messy or leaky, and uses the same battery as my other battery operated tools. I could not be happier with it. I was a little worried about the small diameter trimming string but it does the job well for my small urban yard. If I had a bigger yard I would probably recommend a heavier duty trimmer. August 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cordless Trimmer Works great. Easy to use. Easy to set up. Great purchase. August 30, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome this is the 2nd one I've owned...the previous one lasted 6 years & I love it August 30, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice After moving to a new home with a much larger yard, I decided to replace my 40 year old corded trimmer. My only decision was gas or battery operated and, because I already have an arsonal of Ryobi one plus tools that have performed admirably, the choice was easy. The trimmer was easy to assemble and adjusts quickly for operator height. It is light and well balanced making it very comfortable for the 45 min I need to use it. Once I made sure it was working and feeding line correctly, I replaced the included .065 line with twisted .080. It still feeds line just fine but now lasts much longer and is able to take down light brush and vines easily. June 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works good Works good for my one acre lawn. I can get it done with one fully charged battery. Multiple trees ,swing set, and around the house as long as it holds up for a few years I'll be happy. August 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gas never again! I really love not having to mess with gas or pull start ever again. I have a small front and back yard for which this trimmer goes the job just fine. Now I already had three batteries and two chargers because of my other tools I own. I can get the yard done with one battery if I pick the right one, which means one of batteries is not as strong as the others. But I never need two fully charged batteries to get the job done. I have also finally used up the trimmer cord that came with the unit. Went to Lowe's bought the right size cord and replace the spol with no issues. I use this unit for simple grass trimming and edging only, works great. June 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best little weed whacker Use it on a 2 acre lot to trim around trees and steep hills. I have had one for nearly three years and it keeps on ticking. I just bought two more...one for my son and the other as a backup to my older one. My son says it was a great Father's Day gift.....no cords or 2 cycle gas to worry about. He loves the product so much he went out and got the cordless hedge trimmers, also now looking a cordless cir. saw. Other Ryobi products I own are the chainsaw, cir saw and blower. Cordless...the only way to do. I do wish however that the batteries would come down price. July 20, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat buyer I had my last one for 3 years. It seen lots of use not only weed eating but edging as well. My only complaint is the metal fold-down guide should have been designed to use a replacible plastic protector to keep the guide from being "sanded" down from continual use on the concrete. But otherwise still a great value for the cost. Just as a heads up. The reason for the replacement is that the motor almost burned up. Cheaper to buy a new one than to fix it. August 9, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for small yards I live in a townhouse and have a very small yard to cut. Just a few things to trim around. Price was failry good, since it didn't come with battery/charger, but I have plenty of them from other purchases. Assembly was easy. Use is easy. The cons are that there is only one trimmer line that comes out of the head. Therefore it doesn't trim very well. The line is very flimsy so that contributes to its lack of cutting ability. I wish I had bought the better model with two lines. It is barely adequate for my purposes, I suppose. August 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Fast delivery when ordered, works great battery lasts long enough to get my trimming done around my home. August 23, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by doesn't work well I have not been able to have the trimmer automatically advance the line even after a few days of use. I tried every thing customer service said to do to remedy the problem but to no avail. Ref# 02932455 August 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vast Inprovement Assembly was a sinch ! Since I already have the chordless drill as well as chainsaw , didn't need any batteries or charger . I have had other chordless trimmers but, none had the extended battery life like this . August 9, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase Cuts well just make sure you read the description prior to purchase the trimmer does not come with battery and charger August 16, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi one+ 18v cordless trimmer Good investment for the money. I already had two batteries and charger from the drill I bought recently. Only downside is the small spools of trim line but easy to change. Great for what I am using it for but if you have big jobs I would recommend a gas trimmer. Other then that it's great! August 9, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed! I purchased a new Ryobi trimmer because the line would not last through one lawn edging...I assumed the trimmer was worn out. The new trimmer does exactly the same thing. I guess I need to buy my trimmer line somewhere else, the trimmer line that comes with it is bad and the cutter on the trimmer doesn't work. August 9, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for? I loathe yard work but had to fire yard maintenance crew, so now I'm stuck doing the work when everything is growing and flourishing in this Pacific NW summer (loads of rain and sun). I don't know much about doing yard work, but I don't think a trimmer/edger should stop every 3 - 4 seconds like this one does. I want to return it for a better product, but partner in yard crime thinks it's fine to stop every few seconds. August 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent purchase Easy to use trimmer. Ability to use as edger a real plus. Tool is very light especially for this 78 year old buzzard. Flexibility to easily convert from trimmer to edger makes it a great tool to use. Batteries that came with drill previously purchased power it. August 9, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not real happy The trimmer works OK. Not a lot of power but enough. The problem comes when I flip the head to use it as an edger. The line cuts about 2 inches into the grass (away from the sidewalk). And the line will not feed when I used it as an edger. My old trimmer worked great both ways. I had to buy an edger. August 9, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by trimmer This is a nice trimmer but lacks cutting power. I love my other one+ products. My 12v trimmer cuts better than this 18v trimmer. Was disappointed. August 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really like my trimmer I bought my first Ryobi trimmer 2 years ago and then one day it didn't work; I thought it was the trimmer itself and figured oh well, I didn't pay much for it so it probably doesn't work for long, so I bought a new one without the battery charger. But this new trimmer didn't work with the old "charged" battery, so I decided I had to buy a new charger and battery - and turns out it was the battery that was no good, not the original trimmer! Now I own two of these trimmers, but I'm not sorry, the price is low and the trimmer is easy to use and very lightweight. It will handle thick weeds and grass; it's not as powerful as a gas-powered trimmer but it's also safer and it doesn't tend to throw clippings 20 feet away either. As I am older having it run for only 30-45 minutes or so is fine; and I can take a rest or do something else while it's charging. The new charger only takes a half hour and I'm ready to weed-eat some more!! August 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great!! This trimmer works great and is very lightweight! Took half the time to trim yard compared to electric trimmer with several extension cords! August 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice trimmer for light jobs The trimmer works very well on light trimming jobs. It is easy to assemble. It is light and easy to handle. My only complaint is the automatic line feed every time the trigger is pulled. It wastes string. I find I just keep the trigger pulled when walking to different patches to trim. Hence the average rating on features. August 2, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT for quick trimming very nice too just grab and go!! light and battery is ok, I have the large capacity battery #P104, only draw back wont work in higher grass or weeds. August 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the money, great value Easy to use and assemble. Really like the self feed feature August 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent trimmer I got this when my Husquivarna decided it didn't want to work anymore. This little Ryobi works great! It doesn't have quite as much ability to tackle little trees and thick grass but it will do the latter if you just do it gradually. When working steadily a little battery lasts about 20 minutes. I may get a couple big ones but this isn't bad. I use 2 to 3 to do our yard if I edge everything. Line advance works well. No complaints. I see no need for a gas trimmer. July 20, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 18 Volt Cordless String Trimmer. This is a light easy to use string trimmer. I love the fact that there is no noise whaling out of it like a gas trimmer or chainsaw sound. It will trim grass not heavy weeds or anything tough. It is not an edger. It is a good lightweight string trimmer. its great for trimming where you can't get with the mower. My yard is just over 1 acre and 1/4 and it takes me just one battery to get everything done. my favorite feature is the low noise. July 19, 2016
  • 2016-09-08 T15:15:42.430-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_717, tr_717
  • loc_en_US, sid_202556442, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 25 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 132ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT