Model # P2052

Internet #202556442

Ryobi ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included
0046396490636

Ryobi

ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included

  • Over 70 ONE+ tools – all work with any RYOBI ONE+ 18V battery
  • Adjustable shaft and pivoting head: find your ideal cutting angle
  • Battery and Charger Not Included
$49.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This string trimmer has a 12 in. cutting swath and a telescoping, rotating shaft and is versatile and lightweight. You can set the trimmer's height and flip it over to convert to an edger. It works with any Ryobi ONE+ batteries you already own, ni-cad or lithium-ion (battery not included).

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Works with all Ryobi ONE+ tools and batteries
  • Adjustable 10-12 in. cutting width for longer run time
  • Adjustable length for user comfort
  • Rotating shaft for comfortable edging
  • Auto-feed string head with 0.065 in. single line
  • 6.65 lbs.
  • Battery and charger not included

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

26 Questions167 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included
ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
12 answers

Does this come with a string cartredge?

This question is from ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 1, 2015
I was wondering if I will also need to be string for this right away or if it will come with some to get started?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (12)

Asked by
Way Up North
Read all my Q&A
July 7, 2015
Answer: 
It comes with trimmer line
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Syracuse, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 7, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, it comes with a string cartridge already loaded. But, be sure to have more on hand since this cordless trimmer reloads string automatically when needed - just let it come to a stop, and when you start back up you have just the right amount of string every time!
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0

Asked by
Fort Worth, Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 2, 2015
Answer: 
The trimmer comes with ONE cartridge pre-loaded with .065 string. I suggest picking up a large .065 line refill. If you're not patient with installing your own line, they sell pre-loaded cartridges, but that can get quite expensive if you have a medium sized yard.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 29, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, the product does come with a trim line cartridge.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
N. Ridgeville, OH
Read all my Q&A
June 23, 2015
Answer: 
There is string loaded in the spool, but you will need to buy replacement .065 string. The instructions tell you how to wind it.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 19, 2015
Answer: 
It comes with 1 string cartridge. Mine lasted years before needing a second one.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 16, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, it comes with a cartridge. Just minor assembly then snap on battery and it's ready.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
June 10, 2015
Answer: 
It comes with a cartridge that can be restrung or you can buy the 3 pack pre-strung cartridges for $18
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Perry, NY
Read all my Q&A
June 10, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, it does come with a string cartridge and is ready for use right out of the box.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Colfax,La.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 9, 2015
Answer: 
Yes mine came with a full spool
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 2, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, a string cartridge is included.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Broomfield colorado
Read all my Q&A
June 2, 2015
Answer: 
Yes one spool
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
12 answers

New line dispensing or manual?

This question is from ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included
Asked by
PA
Read all my Q&A
May 1, 2015
hi, does the string comes out automatically or each time it breaks i have to open the cover and pull it out manually? my old trimmer breaks the like every 5 minutes and i spend more time fixing it than wacking the grass... i saw the trimmers which dispense a piece of new line by pressing a button.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (12)

Asked by
Minneapolis, MN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 16, 2016
Answer: 
You can either dispense more line automatically by pressing the trigger and releasing it for at least two seconds and it will automatically advance at least to the full length, or you can press the line advance button and release it and it will advance about 1/2 inch per press and release cycle, providing that you are pulling out on the string at the same time as you perform a press and release cycle. Read More
You can either dispense more line automatically by pressing the trigger and releasing it for at least two seconds and it will automatically advance at least to the full length, or you can press the line advance button and release it and it will advance about 1/2 inch per press and release cycle, providing that you are pulling out on the string at the same time as you perform a press and release cycle. (Obviously, the manual press and release has to be done when the head is not rotating.)
I found with my three trimmers (one new, two used) that the automatic feed went through a lot of line quickly. The two used trimmers actually spun out a spool in about five minutes of operation. As a result, I replaced the spring in the head underneath the spool with a standard click-type ball-point pen spring. This disables the auto line feed so that I use a lot less line. I learned that I have to either listen to the pitch of the weed whip to hear when to advance line or watch how close the head has to approach the weeds/grass being trimmed and advance line when the head is getting too close or I have to take the spool retainer off if the line breaks off too short. If you run your trimmer constant like to trim a small lawn, this may not be the option for you, but if you start and stop the trimmer a lot (lots of trees or posts), this really saves a lot of line.
Compared to a Black and Decker string trimmer (my wife's parents own one that continuously feeds and they are a challenge to attempt any repairs due to the centrifugal action of the auto line feed), the auto feed function works much better on these trimmers, and it has the bonus of being easily disabled and re-enabled as desired.
Finally, remember that the cutting action of all string trimmers occurs at the outer edge of the rotating string - just like a circular saw. For longest string life, do not hold the trimmer head closely against a tree or a wall. You will just cause the string to wear faster and can girdle a young tree by doing this. Instead, hold the trimmer and approach the tree or wall smoothly until you can see that you are barely making contact. Read Less
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
N. Ridgeville, OH
Read all my Q&A
June 23, 2015
Answer: 
New line is extended automatically each time you turn it off and back on. Do not tap it on the ground as with other line trimmers - it will void the warranty.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 19, 2015
Answer: 
It goes a little longer each time you start it. If it is real short just start it briefly and then again until it is long enough but unless you hit something hard that would break it off you usually do not have to think about it. I usually look at it before using it and decide if it needs a quick on and off to make it longer or not.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
June 10, 2015
Answer: 
Has a little button on the side of the cartridge. Just press and pull the string to whatever the length- as simple as that
-5points
0out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful5

Asked by
Maryland
Read all my Q&A
June 9, 2015
Answer: 
It has a auto feed that seems to feed out when trigger is pulled (from a stop). Works pretty good so far for me but have only used it 3 times and haven't had to replenish the line yet.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Warfordsburg PA
Read all my Q&A
May 26, 2015
Answer: 
auto-loads line.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 12, 2015
Answer: 
Dispensing is automatic when line breaks. A quarter inch every time you hold and release trigger for 2 seconds.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
May 12, 2015
Answer: 
It has an automatic line feed. It does this every time you pull the trigger and start the trim head from a stop, if you need it or not. I recommend holding the trigger as long as possible until you are done with the area you are trimming or you need more line.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Austin, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 12, 2015
Answer: 
It dispenses automatically simply by pulling the trigger quickly several times. No banging it on the sidewalk like some of the older, other brands.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
San Diego, CA
Read all my Q&A
May 5, 2015
Answer: 
Every time you release the trigger button, the spool feeds out about 3/8" of line. If your line snaps off or wears all the way down, pulse the trigger a few times to get it to feed out again. The drawback is that you don't want to keep starting and stopping work, or you'll end up wasting line.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
So. Cal.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 1, 2015
Answer: 
Hello:
When the line is too short,let go of the trigger for two seconds, pull the trigger again, and the line will automatically extend and be trimmed to the proper length. (note: When it's time to refill the line,save some money and buy the yellow "twist" line: .065 in. dia.,instead of the pre-wound spools. It's far cheaper and much stronger! It's also 275 ft. long, compared to about 20ft.long! It'
Read More
Hello:
When the line is too short,let go of the trigger for two seconds, pull the trigger again, and the line will automatically extend and be trimmed to the proper length. (note: When it's time to refill the line,save some money and buy the yellow "twist" line: .065 in. dia.,instead of the pre-wound spools. It's far cheaper and much stronger! It's also 275 ft. long, compared to about 20ft.long! It' really simple to hand wind an empty spool.)
drayn Read Less
+17points
17out of 17found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful17unhelpful0

May 1, 2015
Answer: 
This has an automatic line dispensing system.
-3points
1out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful4
 
12 answers

how much with battery and charger

This question is from ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included
Asked by
tn.
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2013
sale
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (12)

Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 19, 2015
Answer: 
The battery will cost about $40 more and the same for a charger.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Massachusetts
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 20, 2014
Answer: 
The typical price with battery and charger is about $100.00 and can be found on sale for around $90.00.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Ohio, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 3, 2014
Answer: 
Your question needs more info. How much for what?
-10points
0out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful10

Asked by
Maine
Read all my Q&A
June 2, 2014
Answer: 
This model does not come with a battery or charger but you can upgrade to the next trimmer available for $99 and not only get a battery and charger but you get a slightly upgraded trimmer as well. Check out my video review below!
User submitted video
+12points
13out of 14found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful13unhelpful1

Asked by
Charlottesville VA
Read all my Q&A
May 21, 2014
Answer: 
I bought the Ryobi One Plus Supercharger with Lithium-Ion Compact Battery which cost 118.00 I have a lot of Ryobi tools so it was worth the price. A two pack Battery would cost a round 100.00
but well worth it they last a very long time.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Asked by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 7, 2014
Answer: 
Sorry, I bought without batt and charger (already had ryobi tools). However, I believe total package with batt and charger is approx $100.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Oregon, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 29, 2014
Answer: 
Batteries vary some due to type. Determine the type of battery you want/need. Nicads are ok but heavy and they steadily lose power. Lion batteries can cost more but recharge quick and dont lose power just sitting around. Lion provides power to near the end of use. Consider buying tools you need with batteries and charger included.
+2points
4out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful2

Asked by
Oregon
Read all my Q&A
April 9, 2014
Answer: 
$99
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 25, 2014
Answer: 
I already had a Battery, but I have bought 1+ batteries and they are reasonable & reliable less than 100.00.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 7, 2014
Answer: 
Didn't buy one with this b/c my dad already has 3 of them from other products. Sorry I can't help you with that. I think it was an extra $50 or so to get one with the battery and that.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3

Asked by
San Diego Ca
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 27, 2013
Answer: 
$119.00
Ryobi One+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Hybrid Cordless and Corded String Trimmer
Model # P2210
Internet # 203710648
Store SKU # 715305
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

December 19, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we do not stock this item with the battery and charger. These items must be purchased separately and are listed under the "Accessories" section of the product page. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
-4points
1out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful5
 
11 answers

Does this trimmer use a common size string or is it unique to this trimmer?

This question is from ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included
Asked by
KC
Read all my Q&A
May 12, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
KENTUCKY
Read all my Q&A
September 15, 2016
Answer: 
nitwitnetworked ''Slightly slimmer .065 instead of .080. I have not tried the thicker version on this model.'' Yes you are right , but fyi , it comes with ''Round'' trimmer line. I was ready to take ours back until I ran across Craftsman Commercial Grade Patented 6 Bladed Shape .065 Trimmer Line and it made all the difference in the world..''Try it , You will like it'' Yes , I had to go to Sears to find Read More
nitwitnetworked ''Slightly slimmer .065 instead of .080. I have not tried the thicker version on this model.'' Yes you are right , but fyi , it comes with ''Round'' trimmer line. I was ready to take ours back until I ran across Craftsman Commercial Grade Patented 6 Bladed Shape .065 Trimmer Line and it made all the difference in the world..''Try it , You will like it'' Yes , I had to go to Sears to find a .065 line with some edges on it. That was 2 years ago and hopefully Home Depot carries some too by now , but at the time they only carried edged trim line in the larger diameters .
LuckyCB says...''DO NOT ATTEMPT TO USE A LARGER LINE''''The (RPM's) Rotations Per Minute of the trimmer are not fast enough to cut the larger line, and you will experience line feeding issues with the larger line.''. LuckyCB...I will let you know how it works out in the long run...Every since I tried some ''Shakespeare UGLY LINE 0.08-in Trimmer Line '' My wife doesn't want to go back to the smaller 0.065 ! I can not notice any problem with the RPM'S . Maybe it is due to the triangler shape of the UGLY LINE. She says that what use to take her two passes , she can now do in only one. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Columbia, MO
Read all my Q&A
July 28, 2015
Answer: 
Uses .060 string, available everywhere. Spool is re-fillable.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Syracuse, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 7, 2015
Answer: 
This trimmer uses a common string that is readily available at Home Depot and other stores.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Fort Worth, Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 2, 2015
Answer: 
The 18-VOlt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger uses .065 string line. DO NOT ATTEMPT TO USE A LARGER LINE. The (RPM's) Rotations Per Minute of the trimmer are not fast enough to cut the larger line, and you will experience line feeding issues with the larger line.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 29, 2015
Answer: 
The trim line is a standard size. You can find this in the specifications (0.065 line).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
N. Ridgeville, OH
Read all my Q&A
June 23, 2015
Answer: 
It uses standard .065 trimmer line.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 19, 2015
Answer: 
Slightly slimmer .065 instead of .080. I have not tried the thicker version on this model.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
June 10, 2015
Answer: 
Common string
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Warfordsburg PA
Read all my Q&A
May 26, 2015
Answer: 
uses a standard .065 in, string size.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 12, 2015
Answer: 
It uses .65 mm string only...I believe that is common to most trimmers.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

May 12, 2015
Answer: 
This model uses .065-in single line.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:48:51.230-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202556442, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 734 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Replacement Trimmer head My original string trimmer head stopped working so I got this replacement to make the repair. Product arrived in 2 days and works perfect. This was a internet only product as the stores do not sell this. October 4, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Product So Far For the price, this is a great value. Auto feeding line is great and so convenient to have the battery power and not have to worry about cords or gas. So far the only negative is the grip gets a little uncomfortable when holding the trigger for longer periods of time. But the telescoping shaft is very handy to get it at the right height September 27, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Trimmer I already had a couple other battery powered Ryobi tools, so I thought, why not? Get a trimmer too! Plus I was sick of toting around an extension cord and/or smelling like gasoline (I'm a girl, so...). I put this thing through a workout! I have a rather large yard and had 20 trees removed, so there's lots of dirt and now weeds growing up pretty tall and I really needed to use a trimmer. It lasted through almost all of the trimming before the battery finally gave out. It definitely got the job done, and I think it will be great once I get the yard in order and only need it for normal trimming. One thing I totally fail at is re-stringing weedeaters, and I haven't had to do that yet with this one, so I may check back once I'm done with it. August 23, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good trimmer Lightweight with good power. Only bad thing is that the battery and charger cost more than the trimmer. September 20, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It Works It is light weight and easy to use. You can adjust the height which is good for my 9 yr old to use. Only reason I gave it a 3 is I'm not sure how well this is built. The battery is very difficult to get back out when you need to recharge. I have multiple Ryobi cordless tools. None of them are difficult to get the battery out...except this trimmer September 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another in a growing list of..... Another in a growing list of Ryobi tools!!! It really is as good as some would believe!! Not tugging a rope to start a gas engine....not pulling a 100 foot cord around our 3/4 acre yard REALLY GOT TIRESOME!!! After watching a guy helping do yard work at our church with his "battery toy", I knew then it was my time to enter the next millennium and make my life easier. The only thing I need now a big glass of sweet tea! :) September 6, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WON"T WORK GOING BACK It wont run with any battery I tried. It was ran for one second then stopped. September 17, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very fast deliver First one lasted 8 years but I have 3 acres to take care of, so it was time for a new one. September 20, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Flip-down metal guide has changed! Ryobi has change this trimmer from the one I bought three years ago. My 3-year old trimmer still works, and works well -- with the exception that the plastic "collar" of the two holes which hold the flip-down guide finally cracked and broke off after years of use. So the metal guide is now extending out too far, such that the trim line slaps against it. (I had successfully used the flip-down guide on my old trimmer to very accurately trim my sidewalks and driveway with a near perfect line.) So I thought, "Well, I'll just buy a new trimmer. I'll use the old one for horizontal trimming (around the house foundations, fences, etc.), and use the new one with the flip-down guide solely to make clean lines beside paved surfaces." WRONG !!! The flip-down guide of the new trimmer is positioned such that, when extended, it cuts grass about three inches from the sidewalk/driveway. Are you kidding me? There's enough width cut that I could lay down a line of paver bricks end-to-end. I read one review where the user manually bent the guide so that the trimmer would not cut so far from paved surfaces. Well, good for him. But I won't do that, nor should I have to. This new trimmer is going back to Home Depot. BTW, it's not Home Depot's fault. Ryobi should have done due diligence with their R&D. September 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for my small yard Works great for my arizona yard. no worry trying to start gas trimer no exten cords September 13, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Please Be As Good As The One You Are Replaceing This is a replacement of one that lasted 5 or 6 years with moderate use. Never had a complain with the old one and looking for to the same with the new one? September 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Works great. Lightweight. Easy to assemble and use. September 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect tool for the job, Exactly what I was looking for Setup for the first use had me stumped for a while. The plastic cap that holds the spool in had fallen off and was inside the cardboard box. Once I figured that out, I popped in a battery and went to town. The unit is light weight and works perfect with my existing ONE+ batteries. August 30, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi one 18volt cordless string trimmer/edger Great product to have. I will recommend this item to anyone. September 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice After moving to a new home with a much larger yard, I decided to replace my 40 year old corded trimmer. My only decision was gas or battery operated and, because I already have an arsonal of Ryobi one plus tools that have performed admirably, the choice was easy. The trimmer was easy to assemble and adjusts quickly for operator height. It is light and well balanced making it very comfortable for the 45 min I need to use it. Once I made sure it was working and feeding line correctly, I replaced the included .065 line with twisted .080. It still feeds line just fine but now lasts much longer and is able to take down light brush and vines easily. June 20, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Strong, durable. I do recommand this product I step in ONE+ line, the trimmer was the logical link. I previously used trimmer from different brand. So I call my self as mildly experienced coddles trimmer user. The power and endurance with 5Ah battery is outstanding. Auto feeding function seems to be problem for many users, as I can see in reviews. I was also a bit curious. But it take just a minutes of use it, now I see it as positive feature. Only concern was related to manufactured quality standards. The sliding/tilting handle could not be tighten and secured in position. The actual handle was too vide in place, where it does fit to clamp. It take me a tenths of minutes to work the spline down with my scalpel. But this was still easier solution, compare to handle back procedure, as I got mine over the net. I like this ONE+ idea a lot. I can scrap the wide array of chargers I kept until now. August 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gas never again! I really love not having to mess with gas or pull start ever again. I have a small front and back yard for which this trimmer goes the job just fine. Now I already had three batteries and two chargers because of my other tools I own. I can get the yard done with one battery if I pick the right one, which means one of batteries is not as strong as the others. But I never need two fully charged batteries to get the job done. I have also finally used up the trimmer cord that came with the unit. Went to Lowe's bought the right size cord and replace the spol with no issues. I use this unit for simple grass trimming and edging only, works great. June 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tons better than my old gas powered unit I purchased this unit to replace a leaky, messy, heavy, and unreliable gas powered unit. It leaked fluids everywhere, was a pain to start, and was not balanced very well. The new battery operated unit is lighter, easier to use, is not messy or leaky, and uses the same battery as my other battery operated tools. I could not be happier with it. I was a little worried about the small diameter trimming string but it does the job well for my small urban yard. If I had a bigger yard I would probably recommend a heavier duty trimmer. August 3, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by works very well, battery lifegood easy to handle and use, light weight, long battery life. August 30, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Purcashe I have power tools and other lawn equipment that use the same battery as this does, so it was a no-brainer. It does a great job on my yard. Quick, clean and quiet. Goodbye gas! August 30, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for quick jobs If you already have the batteries, it's worth getting this. It's fine for quick jobs, but not a replacement for a full size gas unit. The adjustability is nice, but the joint in the shaft has some "wiggle". It doesn't seem to effect function though. August 31, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome this is the 2nd one I've owned...the previous one lasted 6 years & I love it August 30, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good purchase If I had input on the design of this trimmer I would make the trigger release like the less expensive model which I owned for 3 years until it broke down. The trigger release creates a lot of fatigue on my index finger. August 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best little weed whacker Use it on a 2 acre lot to trim around trees and steep hills. I have had one for nearly three years and it keeps on ticking. I just bought two more...one for my son and the other as a backup to my older one. My son says it was a great Father's Day gift.....no cords or 2 cycle gas to worry about. He loves the product so much he went out and got the cordless hedge trimmers, also now looking a cordless cir. saw. Other Ryobi products I own are the chainsaw, cir saw and blower. Cordless...the only way to do. I do wish however that the batteries would come down price. July 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cordless Trimmer Works great. Easy to use. Easy to set up. Great purchase. August 30, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat buyer I had my last one for 3 years. It seen lots of use not only weed eating but edging as well. My only complaint is the metal fold-down guide should have been designed to use a replacible plastic protector to keep the guide from being "sanded" down from continual use on the concrete. But otherwise still a great value for the cost. Just as a heads up. The reason for the replacement is that the motor almost burned up. Cheaper to buy a new one than to fix it. August 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works good Works good for my one acre lawn. I can get it done with one fully charged battery. Multiple trees ,swing set, and around the house as long as it holds up for a few years I'll be happy. August 23, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for small yards I live in a townhouse and have a very small yard to cut. Just a few things to trim around. Price was failry good, since it didn't come with battery/charger, but I have plenty of them from other purchases. Assembly was easy. Use is easy. The cons are that there is only one trimmer line that comes out of the head. Therefore it doesn't trim very well. The line is very flimsy so that contributes to its lack of cutting ability. I wish I had bought the better model with two lines. It is barely adequate for my purposes, I suppose. August 3, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by doesn't work well I have not been able to have the trimmer automatically advance the line even after a few days of use. I tried every thing customer service said to do to remedy the problem but to no avail. Ref# 02932455 August 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Fast delivery when ordered, works great battery lasts long enough to get my trimming done around my home. August 23, 2016
  • 2016-10-30 T15:02:46.496-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_734, tr_734
  • loc_en_US, sid_202556442, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 26 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 167ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT