Free Shipping and BOPIS
Discontinued

Ryobi

Model # P2052

Internet # 202556442

ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$49.97 /each

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # P2052

Internet # 202556442

This string trimmer has a 12 in. cutting swath and a telescoping, rotating shaft, and is versatile and lightweight. You can set the trimmer's height and flip it over to convert to an edger. It works with any Ryobi ONE+ batteries you already own, ni-cad or lithium-ion (battery not included).

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Works with all Ryobi ONE+ Tools and Batteries
  • Adjustable 10–12 in. cutting width for longer run time
  • Adjustable length for user comfort
  • Rotating shaft for comfortable edging
  • Auto-feed string head with 0.065 in. single line
  • 6.65 lbs.
  • Battery and charger not included
  • Home Depot Protection Plan:

    Home Depot Protection Plan

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
9 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
49 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
12 in 
Line style size 
.065 
Maximum cutting path diameter (in.) 
12 
Recommended line diameter (in.) 
.065 
Shaft length (in.) 
25 
Details
Antivibration 
No 
Assembly Required 
Yes 
Attachment capable 
No 
Batteries Included 
No 
Battery Type Required 
Ryobi 18V Battery Lithium-ion or Nicad 
Charger Included 
No 
Commercial 
No 
Engine Cycles 
Electric Motor 
Extra Battery Included 
No 
Head Type 
Cartridge 
Line Advance System 
Automatic 
Metal blade conversion kit 
No 
Multiple heads included 
No 
No-tool line replacement 
Yes 
Number of Trim Lines 
Product Weight (lb.) 
6.65 lb 
Reconditioned 
No 
Replaceable Head 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Shaft type 
Straight 
Shoulder harness/strap 
No 
Start Type 
Electric 
Trimmer Line Type 
String 
Trimmer Type 
Consumer Electric Cordless String 
Voltage (volts) 
18 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
3 Year Limited Warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 529 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by She loves it ! I bought this to replace my wife's gas and electric trimmers since they are to heavy for her . We bought this without a battery and charger since we already had one from her hedge trimmer . I would recommend buying one with a battery . June 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very light and easy to use, needs more power and battery life Unit assembled quickly and the batteries charge pretty quick. The unit is not as powerful as a Black & Decker electric unit I have and the battery seems to drain a bit quicker. I woudl not recommend purchasing it if you have only one battery and a decent size yard. It takes me 2.5 battery charges to complete the yard. This compared to about 1.5 charges for the B&D. However, because I have multiple Ryobi tools with batteries it works out well. June 9, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use and store but it needs more power. My yard doesn't require a lot of edging so this trimmer is ok. With 2 Ryobi One+ batteries, I can edge about 80' of sidewalk and driveway and trim about 120' around the house. It doesn't do well in thick grass. Each battery lasts about 15 minutes and they still have power to run my drill but not enough to trim. It is easy to use. The replacement reels are expensive; about 10 times more expensive than 100' of .065 string. I haven't had any problems with the auto line feed and, after 2 uses, I've still got some of the original string left. I would recommend this for a small yard because it is so convenient but I wouldn't have bought it if I didn't already have 2 batteries. That said, so far, it meets my needs. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice little trimmer in the Ryobi product family This trimmer has three different tilt angles to make it easy to cut cleanly along pavement. It is battery-operated and I can nearly always trim the front and back yards on one full battery (lot size is a little over 7000 sqft). It has constant steady power the whole time I use it and instead of the power drooping as the battery drains, it will just shut off when it gets too low. Battery goes from empty to full in about 2 hours. It is lightweight and has a no-bump line feed. It's a great little trimmer and I hope it lasts a long time. (I already owned 2 of the Ryobi ONE Plus batteries.) April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice cordless weedwacker! Another great addition to Ryobi 18 V set. Bought this one online for around $50 since I already have 2 of the batteries at home. Works great for around the yard trimming weeds and edging the patio and driveway. Get my yard whacked in 1 full battery charge. Had it for a few weeks now and every week it works just fine, great for the price if you have other Ryobi stuff with the same 18 V battery. Head adjusts fairly easily to be a horizontal trimmer, or upwards to be an edger to trim edges of driveway/patio. July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - I already had 2 batteries so opted for the less expensive, no battery included trimmer. Minor assembly required, was easily and quickly completed. I haven't completely discharged a battery yet going around my 9000 sq ft lot. (my batteries are 1 year old) The trim line seems to be holding up ok, trimming around the cement foundation, good size asphalt parking area, and fence lining the back yard. Light and easy to handle, used it 4 times since purchase and have no complaints. I don't have heavy brush and I'm not sure this trimmer is intended for that purpose, same for the edging, but it suits my needs. It's a good quality general purpose trimmer/ edger, and a great value for the money. June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The first time I used this product, it would not edge properly, then the line got caught in the spool, and then it would not even start when I pulled the trigger. I was VERY disappointed in the performance of this product. I was really excited to get this product so I wouldn't have to mess with a power cord anymore, but it really fell short of what I expected. July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met or exceeded expectations Assembly was easy, edging function worked well in our application along a brick walk,full charged battery lasted about 25min,(running 80% of the time), the adj length was not 100% adequate to comfortably trim our ditches although the 65mil line cut through 1/8" debris. July 31, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend to anyone I bought my first single family home and needed a weed wacker. I was looking at the green machine ones but my co worker told me about ryobi stuff. I took the plunge and bought on sale with one battery and charger. This thing works awesome! I went through 6 trimming sessions of my lot at about 20min per session on the small supplied battery before the battery finally died and my whip ran out of line. The edger function works great but does tend to throw stuff everywhere so use eye protection. The unit does get a little heavy after 20min of use but it's half the weight of s gas powered one. I am now onto buying lots more ryobi products for lawn care and may even get their snowblower for light snow use. June 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful trimmer With the one+ battery, this trimmer is wonderful! I replaced a corded trimmer and a gas trimmer - now I don't have to mix gas and oil or drag an extension cord behind me. I have a 1.5 acre yard and this battery trimmer will last for at least 2 trimming jobs. It is also extremely light. I had the lithium batteries for my other tools, and they add very little weight to this trimmer. Highly recommend. July 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good buy for the price Like the product except the string rotates clockwise. That means I have to trim like I'm a left handed person otherwise it sends all the clipping into the landscaping etc. My old gas powered unit was just the opposite. July 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for light grass trimming, get the biggest battery I have been using this for trimming lawns on rental properties for the last month. I paired the unit with the biggest battery (4amp hour about 50 bucks online) that Ryobi sells. One charge will last for 40 minutes, about enough to trim 3 lawns. (if you get the biggest battery) This unit only has a single small gauge (.060") string and struggles with heavy weeds, but for grass, it is fine. Its nice and light and easy to handle. There are a couple things I don't like. First the ergonomics are off a bit. It seems "out of balance" no matter how I adjust it. On the other hand, the trimmer is so light that it is tolerable. Second, the trigger pressure to start the trimmer is too hard. My trigger finger gets tired way before I run out of battery, or lawn. Summary: For urban/suburban grass trimming the unit is ideal. Using the BIG battery you can trim most any lawn. I can do 3 yards before running out of juice with the 4aH battery, I would not recommend using a smaller battery. For clearing ditches, stick with a gas model. Gas trimmers have way more power and more robust string(s). July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great tool light I didn't see battery not included, my bad. I have the hybrid blower and the small weed walker with battery and charger. Just the right size for for those bigger cutting jobs ,with height adjustment July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good buy Haven't had a chance to use it on a larger project, so I can't speak to how long it will run on a battery charge. We bought this trimmer, because we wanted to be able to use the battery from a Ryobi 100+ drill/driver. The trimmer was easy to assemble and has a lot more power than our previous, rechargeable trimmer. It's a bit heavier, but with the adjustable handle, it should be fine. July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Buy! Terrific to be able to do weed-eating and edging without a wire and without having to operate a gas device. It works great, as well as a corded electric or gas weed-eater. I like how the handle is adjustable for height and I also like how the head can easily be turned for edging and it come with an attached edge guide. Very happy with this purchase! July 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer This is a good trimmer for a battery operated unit. July 28, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by drains batteries too fast I don't have a very big yard, but even with 3 batteries, I couldn't even get half of the trimming done, and none of the edging. It works great for about 5-10 minutes, but that's all it takes to drain the battery. If it didn't drain the battery so fast, I would rate it much higher, because it works great with a full charge. July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Trimmer This 18 V cordless trimmer is a very good tool, well worth the $50 (model ships with no battery). I have a big yard, it takes about 40 minutes to trim everything. My first one quit working after 3 full seasons. So I got this replacement. One important point is to make sure you have the 4 A/hr battery. It will get my whole yard done on one charge. You will have to buy it separately. I got a good deal in HD when they were selling packs of two for the price of one. I have several other Ryobi 18 V tools, so the batteries come in handy. April 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Purchase for price I was tired of struggling with gas Weedeaters. This Riobi is lightweight and comfortable to use. Battery life is about 30+ minutes which at that time I was ready to take a break. Love the One+ Battery Riobi has. Used battery from Drill I recently purchased, plug and play July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Ryobi I bought this same model 1 year ago. It did very well. I even modified the Ryobi blade atachments that replaces the string line. That was a bad move. It work awesome at first but then it started to get unbalanced and the motor burnt up. So as it was my fault I went and ordered another one and been happy ever since. I have over 15,000 square feet of lawn to take care of. And trimming around the house and gardens I can do with 1 lithium ion battery. With no problems. All in all I am very pleased with Ryobi and all their products. July 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good trimmer The trimmer is a great idea to use the lithium ion battery packs that power my Ryobi drills. The length of charge is low with the trimmer but that is why you have extra batteries. I would buy another in a heartbeat, March 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great trimmer I had bought one a few years ago. It stopped feeding string. I purchased another unit. Since then, I found that I could purchase a repair part from e-Replacement for $3. Now I have 2 working units. great July 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So far so good. I haven't had this for very long but it has worked as needed. July 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product Bought as a father's day gift for my dad. He already owned other Ryobi products and had the batteries. Runs for a long time, lightweight. July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice trimmer for a small yard. Light duty. Very nice trimmer for a small yard. Light duty trimmer and edger. July 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must have! No more cord and no more gas! Just have a couple batteries charged! March 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product The product was light weight and easy to use. Great product for the money. July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for what it is I already have several of the large 4 amp-hour lithium ion batteries for other tools, figured I'd give this trimmer a shot as opposed to buying a gas version for a fairly long driveway. I got about 20-30 minutes' solid use out of each battery, so by constantly charging I was able to keep working for a few hours at a time. The trimmer held up admirably, though the line that came with it burned up quickly. I bought a three-pack of the heavier-gauge cord at the store when picking up the tool, this worked much better. It's still a pretty poor value, but after saving the three spools I emptied on the job I believe I'll be able to re-wrap them with standard line fairly easily before needing the trimmer again. This certainly isn't a heavy-duty tool to be used by anyone who does more than occasional landscaping, but I'm impressed by the power and durability in such a lightweight package. May 5, 2015
  • 2015-08-04T11:30:26.927-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_529, tr_529
  • loc_en_US, sid_202556442, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 19 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.