Model # P2052

Internet #202556442

Ryobi ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included
0046396490636

Ryobi

ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included

  • Over 70 ONE+ tools – all work with any RYOBI ONE+ 18V battery
  • Adjustable shaft and pivoting head: find your ideal cutting angle
  • Battery and Charger Not Included
$4997 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This string trimmer has a 12 in. cutting swath and a telescoping, rotating shaft and is versatile and lightweight. You can set the trimmer's height and flip it over to convert to an edger. It works with any Ryobi ONE+ batteries you already own, ni-cad or lithium-ion (battery not included).

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Works with all Ryobi ONE+ tools and batteries
  • Adjustable 10-12 in. cutting width for longer run time
  • Adjustable length for user comfort
  • Rotating shaft for comfortable edging
  • Auto-feed string head with 0.065 in. single line
  • 6.65 lbs.
  • Battery and charger not included

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

New line dispensing or manual?

hi, does the string comes out automatically or each time it breaks i have to open the cover and pull it out manually? my old trimmer breaks the like every 5 minutes and i spend more time fixing it than wacking the grass... i saw the trimmers which dispense a piece of new line by pressing a button.
Asked by: alina
The auto feed seems stupid to me .... each time you start it autofeeds, whether you need it or not. I'm looking for another version without this "feature".
Answered by: Coach
Date published: 2017-05-13

Does this come with a string cartredge?

I was wondering if I will also need to be string for this right away or if it will come with some to get started?
Asked by: Brandon
It comes with trimmer line
Answered by: WayUpNorth
Date published: 2016-01-14

Does this trimmer use a common size string or is it unique to this trimmer?

Asked by: BigAl
I have used both 0.065 and 0.080 line for several years in three of these trimmers. Both work, but if you use 0.065 line, buy it online and look for the commercial line, otherwise you use up a spool in ten minutes or less. The 0.080 line definitely outlasts the 0.065 line. I also replace the auto feeding spring on this model with a spring from a ball point pen. It disables the auto feed which was wasting a lot of line on my first unit.
Answered by: Scooter
Date published: 2017-06-16

how much with battery and charger

sale
Asked by: beaneye
The battery will cost about $40 more and the same for a charger.
Answered by: nitwitnetworked
Date published: 2016-08-07
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_35
  • loc_, sid_202556442, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 837.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Light Weight Trimmer Fantastic trimmer for light duty edging around the yard after mowing. Two of the smaller batteries is sufficient for front and back yard. Really glad I purchased this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to use and store but it needs more power. My yard doesn't require a lot of edging so this trimmer is ok. With 2 Ryobi One+ batteries, I can edge about 80' of sidewalk and driveway and trim about 120' around the house. It doesn't do well in thick grass. Each battery lasts about 15 minutes and they still have power to run my drill but not enough to trim. It is easy to use. The replacement reels are expensive; about 10 times more expensive than 100' of .065 string. I haven't had any problems with the auto line feed and, after 2 uses, I've still got some of the original string left. I would recommend this for a small yard because it is so convenient but I wouldn't have bought it if I didn't already have 2 batteries. That said, so far, it meets my needs.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cordless trimmer review Ordered online, shipped on time as promised. Trimmer has quality look & feel. Trimmed my half acre yard on one battery. Expecting long term ryobi tool running quality, like their other tools that I own
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have only used it once so far, but it worked exactly as I had hoped. It trimmed the grass and w... I have only used it once so far, but it worked exactly as I had hoped. It trimmed the grass and weeds fine, I did not want something that would be supper powerful, and chop away my new vinyl fence.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked well. It works best with the full size battery , lasts much longer(second gen.) The aut... It worked well. It works best with the full size battery , lasts much longer(second gen.) The auto feed worked fine , I switched to the .080 line , it worked better in hay and light brush .
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of life and easy to use. The edging function makes cutting accurately easy. The compact lithium+ battery only lasted 20 min but I bought the higher capacity version and I haven't run out of charge around the house.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The trimmer's string feeding mechanism continuously malfunctions, feeding too much line causing t... The trimmer's string feeding mechanism continuously malfunctions, feeding too much line causing the trimmer's speed to slow and the motor to overheat, not to mention, wasting trimmer line.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from String feed needs improvement The "no bump" string feed is slow. 50% of the time I want more string and I have to stop to manually pull a few inches of string out. Battery life is good enough for my medium/large yard.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy only one negative Definitely worth the price. Easy assembly and quick change from trimmer to edger. Only negative is the battery life but with a spare battery i was able to do both front and back lawns.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great but I'm very happy about my purchase I've had one before worked well however I'm having a hard time getting my battery out of it when I need to exchange them anyone else have that problem?
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trimmer Very impressed with this trimmer/edger. Was very surprised the power it has from an 18volt battery. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to cut the cord.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If you have a small lawn and do little trimming. this the trimmer for you. However if you want s... If you have a small lawn and do little trimming. this the trimmer for you. However if you want some power in your trimmer, I would suggest a larger model.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I love this weed whacker! It's lightweight for me & it does a fabulous job! The battery life is just what I expected. I'm very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I replaced a Sears Gas trimmer with this trimmer. Love it! I use 2 batteries as I have a landsc... I replaced a Sears Gas trimmer with this trimmer. Love it! I use 2 batteries as I have a landscaped 1/2 acre lot. It's lightweight and very effective.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The reviews I had read were accurate. This is... The reviews I had read were accurate. This is a good trimmer. It is a little heavy and it would trim faster at a higher RPM. Overall I am pleased.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I liked the product. However it quit working after the... I liked the product. However it quit working after the 3 use. I am however going to purchase the same model again. Hopefully it was just that one.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to put together, but I thought the life of the battery would last longer than 20 minutes. G... Easy to put together, but I thought the life of the battery would last longer than 20 minutes. Good thing I have two batteries to rotate with.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small yards. We have just less then an acre and this works great. I have other Ryobi power tools so this was prefect since I just used the same battery.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The package did not include the battery pack. The... The package did not include the battery pack. The directions said it should be included so I'm assuming it was just forgotten.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Just what I expected.....works perfect with the Ryobi batteries I have for my other tools.... would definitely recommend....
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This trimmer is very easy and comfortable to use. The handle maybe extended, which is why I purc... This trimmer is very easy and comfortable to use. The handle maybe extended, which is why I purchased it Would buy it again'
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cordless trimmer has proven to be a nifty addition... This cordless trimmer has proven to be a nifty addition to our Ryobi battery operated tools. Very easy and convenient to use
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I have used it a few times and i am pleased with it. Light. Quality is good. Batteries last long enough for the job.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from homedepot will make you pay their paypal fees :( Product is great. But Home depot needs to reevaluate the value of their customers as they pertain to there business
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was perfect.. Just what I was looking for ,... It was perfect.. Just what I was looking for , and the exchangeable batteries with other Ryobi tools are terrific!
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works great with the 18V battery and now I only need one battery type for all of my ... This product works great with the 18V battery and now I only need one battery type for all of my cordless tools.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Trimmer works well on light jobs. Takes two fully charged "light" amp batteries to do 30 minutes ... Trimmer works well on light jobs. Takes two fully charged "light" amp batteries to do 30 minutes of work.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool for smaller yards This trimmer has plenty of power for my needs. I'm able to trim and edge the thickest part of my yard with no issues. The battery life is about 15 minutes with the small lithium battery or the standard NiCad. I have a small yard (patio home) so 15 min of runtime works for me but obviously may not work for others. For those complaining about the replacement costs of the spools, do yourself a favor and just buy .065 line and refill it yourself. I think they run for 10 bucks and should last forever. To conclude, I'd recommend this for smaller yards or for those who have more than one battery available to complete larger jobs.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product good price Worked as expected this is my second one replacement batteries a little pricey but wife loves it
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great as a weed trimmer and edger. Good... Works great as a weed trimmer and edger. Good addition to my 18 volt Ryobi collection of tools.
Date published: 2017-06-20
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_837
  • loc_, sid_202556442, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 208ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT