Model # P2052

Internet #202556442

Ryobi ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included
0046396490636

Ryobi

ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included

  • Over 100 ONE+ Tools – All work with any RYOBI ONE+ 18V Battery
  • Adjustable Shaft and Pivoting Head: Find your Ideal Cutting Angle
  • Battery and Charger Not Included
$4997 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Over 100 ONE+ Tools – All work with any RYOBI ONE+ 18V Battery
  • Adjustable Shaft and Pivoting Head: Find your Ideal Cutting Angle
  • Battery and Charger Not Included
This string trimmer has a 12 in. cutting swath and a telescoping, rotating shaft and is versatile and lightweight. You can set the trimmer's height and flip it over to convert to an edger. It works with any Ryobi ONE+ batteries you already own, ni-cad or lithium-ion (battery not included).
  • Works with all Ryobi ONE+ tools and batteries
  • Adjustable 10-12 in. cutting width for longer run time
  • Adjustable length for user comfort
  • Rotating shaft for comfortable edging
  • Auto-feed string head with 0.065 in. single line
  • 6.65 lbs.
  • Battery and charger not included

Product Overview

  • Over 100 ONE+ Tools – All work with any RYOBI ONE+ 18V Battery
  • Adjustable Shaft and Pivoting Head: Find your Ideal Cutting Angle
  • Battery and Charger Not Included
Model #: P2052
Internet #: 202556442

This string trimmer has a 12 in. cutting swath and a telescoping, rotating shaft and is versatile and lightweight. You can set the trimmer's height and flip it over to convert to an edger. It works with any Ryobi ONE+ batteries you already own, ni-cad or lithium-ion (battery not included).

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Works with all Ryobi ONE+ tools and batteries
  • Adjustable 10-12 in. cutting width for longer run time
  • Adjustable length for user comfort
  • Rotating shaft for comfortable edging
  • Auto-feed string head with 0.065 in. single line
  • 6.65 lbs.
  • Battery and charger not included

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
9 in
Assembled Height (in.)
49 in
Assembled Width (in.)
12 in
Line style size
.065
Maximum cutting path diameter (in.)
12
Recommended line diameter (in.)
.065
Shaft Length (in.)
25

Details

Antivibration
No
Assembly Required
Yes
Attachment capable
No
Batteries Included
No
Battery Type Required
Ryobi 18V Battery Lithium-ion or Nicad
Charger Included
No
Commercial
No
Engine Cycles
Electric Motor
Extra Battery Included
No
Head Type
Cartridge
Line Advance System
Automatic
Metal blade conversion kit
No
Multiple heads included
No
No-tool line replacement
Yes
Number of Trim Lines
1
Power Type
Battery
Product Weight (lb.)
6.65lb
Reconditioned
No
Replaceable Head
No
Returnable
90-Day
Shaft type
Straight
Shoulder harness/strap
No
Start Type
Electric
Trimmer Line Type
String
Trimmer Type
Consumer Electric Cordless String
Voltage (volts)
18

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
9 in
Assembled Height (in.)
49 in
Assembled Width (in.)
12 in
Line style size
.065
Maximum cutting path diameter (in.)
12
Recommended line diameter (in.)
.065
Shaft Length (in.)
25

Details

Antivibration
No
Assembly Required
Yes
Attachment capable
No
Batteries Included
No
Battery Type Required
Ryobi 18V Battery Lithium-ion or Nicad
Charger Included
No
Commercial
No
Engine Cycles
Electric Motor
Extra Battery Included
No
Head Type
Cartridge
Line Advance System
Automatic
Metal blade conversion kit
No
Multiple heads included
No
No-tool line replacement
Yes
Number of Trim Lines
1
Power Type
Battery
Product Weight (lb.)
6.65lb
Reconditioned
No
Replaceable Head
No
Returnable
90-Day
Shaft type
Straight
Shoulder harness/strap
No
Start Type
Electric
Trimmer Line Type
String
Trimmer Type
Consumer Electric Cordless String
Voltage (volts)
18

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

New line dispensing or manual?

hi, does the string comes out automatically or each time it breaks i have to open the cover and pull it out manually? my old trimmer breaks the like every 5 minutes and i spend more time fixing it than wacking the grass... i saw the trimmers which dispense a piece of new line by pressing a button.
Asked by: alina
I know this is an old question and has already been answered. I just wanted to add, wear long pants....it hurts if the string hits ya. :)
Answered by: Philip
Date published: 2017-09-17

how much with battery and charger

sale
Asked by: beaneye
Thank you for asking, Beaneye. Please check with the retail distributor Home Depot, possibly a local stores customer service desk. Home Depot handles all of the aspects of the retail distribution for the line of Ryobi products, which includes pricing, and on-line and in-store level item availability within their distribution system. They are to address all Ryobi product availability and distribution related inquiries. If they are not able to locate and provide a specific Ryobi product for you from within their distribution system, it is not available. I hope this helps and we appreciate your interest in Ryobi! -Keri
Answered by: RYOBIOutdoors
Date published: 2017-08-01

Does this come with a string cartredge?

I was wondering if I will also need to be string for this right away or if it will come with some to get started?
Asked by: Brandon
It comes with trimmer line
Answered by: WayUpNorth
Date published: 2016-01-14

Does this trimmer use a common size string or is it unique to this trimmer?

Asked by: BigAl
I have used both 0.065 and 0.080 line for several years in three of these trimmers. Both work, but if you use 0.065 line, buy it online and look for the commercial line, otherwise you use up a spool in ten minutes or less. The 0.080 line definitely outlasts the 0.065 line. I also replace the auto feeding spring on this model with a spring from a ball point pen. It disables the auto feed which was wasting a lot of line on my first unit.
Answered by: Scooter
Date published: 2017-06-16
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_40
  • loc_, sid_202556442, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 104ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 927.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for the money We have had a chance to use the trimmer several times. The only wish we have is if it was a dual line as opposed to the single line. Good batteries are the key. It worked out well to use with the other Ryobi products we have like our hedge trimmer and leaf blower.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It worked when first started and it would not start... It worked when first started and it would not start again and suddenly started on its own, scared the heck out of me, took it back the local Home Depot, succassuna nj, and it did the same when the tool rental guy tried it, I returned it, very disappointed!
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as described While this Weedeater isn't as powerful as my old dual line electric, it does get the job done--without the hassle of a cord. I have had a problem removing the battery & I have longer fingers than your average female. This weedeater is great for small yards!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For such a modestly-priced battery-operated trimmer, this works surprisingly well.... For such a modestly-priced battery-operated trimmer, this works surprisingly well. It definitely doesn't come with a battery and charger, so you should be aware of that. Very lightweight and easy to maneuver and the inverted edging feature is great.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It was awkward to hold. The weight seemed unbalanced and... It was awkward to hold. The weight seemed unbalanced and the handle was in a weird position even when adjustments were made. It was also very short. I'm 6'0" and I would have to bend over the whole time to get the angle right. I returned this item.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to use and store but it needs more power. My yard doesn't require a lot of edging so this trimmer is ok. With 2 Ryobi One+ batteries, I can edge about 80' of sidewalk and driveway and trim about 120' around the house. It doesn't do well in thick grass. Each battery lasts about 15 minutes and they still have power to run my drill but not enough to trim. It is easy to use. The replacement reels are expensive; about 10 times more expensive than 100' of .065 string. I haven't had any problems with the auto line feed and, after 2 uses, I've still got some of the original string left. I would recommend this for a small yard because it is so convenient but I wouldn't have bought it if I didn't already have 2 batteries. That said, so far, it meets my needs.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well - as intended. Cost effective if you already have the Ryobi battery and charger. Coul... Works well - as intended. Cost effective if you already have the Ryobi battery and charger. Could be improved with a larger capacity string spool and a better means of attaching the string to the spool so that refilling the spool is easier.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's okay. I thought it would be easier when edging... It's okay. I thought it would be easier when edging the grass. It jumps a lot. Also the battery life is the worse. I get maybe 20-30 on a full charge. The box was ruined in the rain. That's the only reason why I didn't return it.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick to assemble, but a little heavier than I expected. Had a charger and 2 batteries already bu... Quick to assemble, but a little heavier than I expected. Had a charger and 2 batteries already but one is bad and I never even used it. I was tired of dragging electric cords around my backyard pool. Not a safe situation,
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was just what I needed and expected..only one problem after using for about half hour the st... This was just what I needed and expected..only one problem after using for about half hour the string broke into the compartment and needed a neighbor to release it to working order.i give this an 8 out of 10
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I already have two batteries so I was hoping it would work, but sadly 18v is not enough power. I ... I already have two batteries so I was hoping it would work, but sadly 18v is not enough power. I could even edge my grass. I would go over the same section several time and it left grass hanging off the edge.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have only used it once so far, but it worked exactly as I had hoped. It trimmed the grass and w... I have only used it once so far, but it worked exactly as I had hoped. It trimmed the grass and weeds fine, I did not want something that would be supper powerful, and chop away my new vinyl fence.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked well. It works best with the full size battery , lasts much longer(second gen.) The aut... It worked well. It works best with the full size battery , lasts much longer(second gen.) The auto feed worked fine , I switched to the .080 line , it worked better in hay and light brush .
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of life and easy to use. The edging function makes cutting accurately easy. The compact lithium+ battery only lasted 20 min but I bought the higher capacity version and I haven't run out of charge around the house.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works as expected. I bought this particular brand since I already had two batteries. If startin... Works as expected. I bought this particular brand since I already had two batteries. If starting new i would buy something with more power. Like a 40V, but for my small are it works OK.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The trimmer's string feeding mechanism continuously malfunctions, feeding too much line causing t... The trimmer's string feeding mechanism continuously malfunctions, feeding too much line causing the trimmer's speed to slow and the motor to overheat, not to mention, wasting trimmer line.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from String feed needs improvement The "no bump" string feed is slow. 50% of the time I want more string and I have to stop to manually pull a few inches of string out. Battery life is good enough for my medium/large yard.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy only one negative Definitely worth the price. Easy assembly and quick change from trimmer to edger. Only negative is the battery life but with a spare battery i was able to do both front and back lawns.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great but I'm very happy about my purchase I've had one before worked well however I'm having a hard time getting my battery out of it when I need to exchange them anyone else have that problem?
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used the lighter version of the trimmer. But that... I used the lighter version of the trimmer. But that one broke within a couple of months usage. This one seems more solid. The only problem that I have is that its a lot heavier.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very light and worked fine for the first year. Now at the end of the second year the line does no... Very light and worked fine for the first year. Now at the end of the second year the line does not feed and I end up struggling with just 3" of line. Not going to repurchase.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from for the price you can't beat it. I like the... for the price you can't beat it. I like the self feed option, just pulling the trigger. Having a bunch of 18vt batteries helped my decision. No mixing of gas. Great machine!
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trimmer Very impressed with this trimmer/edger. Was very surprised the power it has from an 18volt battery. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to cut the cord.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for small projects If you need more than about 30 minutes of continuous run time or have to get into heavier brush you might consider a larger unit. This is perfect for small projects.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ryobi One 18 volt cordless trimmer /edger Purchase of trimmer/ edger was to replace the edger currently using that is soon quit working. I have been pleased with Ryobi edger, light weight & easy to use.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well, not high build quality. Very light and... Works well, not high build quality. Very light and plastic seems somewhat soft but it does the job. Takes more than one battery to trim the entire yard.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I love this weed whacker! It's lightweight for me & it does a fabulous job! The battery life is just what I expected. I'm very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The weed eater made it in time to clear my... The weed eater made it in time to clear my land before the big fire in SE Arizona. It works well and not too heavy. Adjustable for shorter arms too.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I replaced a Sears Gas trimmer with this trimmer. Love it! I use 2 batteries as I have a landsc... I replaced a Sears Gas trimmer with this trimmer. Love it! I use 2 batteries as I have a landscaped 1/2 acre lot. It's lightweight and very effective.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The reviews I had read were accurate. This is... The reviews I had read were accurate. This is a good trimmer. It is a little heavy and it would trim faster at a higher RPM. Overall I am pleased.
Date published: 2017-06-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_927
  • loc_, sid_202556442, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 371ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT