Ryobi ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included-P2052 - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Ryobi

Model # P2052

Internet # 202556442

ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included


Ryobi ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$49.97 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # P2052

Internet # 202556442

Already have a ONE+ battery for Performance, Versatility and Easy Operation, this trimmer has it all. The ONE+ cordless string trimmer is lightweight and versatile. With a 12 in. cutting swath and a telescoping, rotating shaft., you can adjust the height of trimmer and flip it over to convert to an edger. Best of all this trimmer will work with any Ryobi ONE+ batteries you already own, Ni-Cad or Lithium-ion (battery not included.) Work smarter with the Ryobi ONE+ cordless system.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Works with all Ryobi ONE+ Tools and Batteries
  • Adjustable 10–12 in. cutting width for longer run time
  • Adjustable length for user comfort
  • Rotating shaft for comfortable edging
  • Auto-feed string head with 0.065 in. single line
  • 6.65 lbs.
  • Battery and charger not included
  • Home Depot Protection Plan:

    Home Depot Protection Plan

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.)  9 in  Assembled Height (in.)  49 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  12 in  Line style size  .065 
Maximum cutting path diameter (in.)  12  Recommended line diameter (in.)  .065 
Shaft length (in.)  25 
Details
Antivibration  No  Assembly Required  Yes 
Attachment capable  No  Batteries Included  No 
Battery Type Required  Ryobi 18V Battery Lithium-ion or Nicad  Charger Included  No 
Commercial  No  Engine Cycles  Electric Motor 
Extra Battery Included  No  Head Type  Cartridge 
Line Advance System  Automatic  Metal blade conversion kit  No 
Multiple heads included  No  No-tool line replacement  Yes 
Number of Trim Lines  Product Weight (lb.)  6.65 lb 
Reconditioned  No  Replaceable Head  No 
Returnable  90-Day  Shaft type  Straight 
Shoulder harness/strap  No  Start Type  Electric 
Trimmer Line Type  String  Trimmer Type  Consumer Electric Cordless String 
Voltage (volts)  18 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty  3 Year Limited Warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 436 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Battery doesn't last very long Great little trimmer but the one plus battery's don't last long. I need three batteries to be able to do all my yard. Luckily I have several batteries with my other tools. So if you have other one plus battery tools this is a great product. But it is a hassle to have to stop and change the battery out. June 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can you love a battery? I picked up a combo purchase with a blower at H Depot since I had a choice of either expanding my Ryobi cordless or Craftsman cordless tools. I chose Ryobi for price. The new set came with a full size Lithium Battery and charger. Well, I have been switching this battery on and off with my other ryobi tools and what a huge difference it makes! Everything is more powerful, extremely long lasting, and most of all more usefull than expected. I love the battery. It holds a charge for a long time and does not get effected by cold or heat. I had purchased a closeout 18v, 8 1/4" ryobi compound miter saw a few years ago and have only been able to cut a few cuts at a time and relegated it to 1 x stock only. I have recently been able to use this saw to cut - all cuts needed - wet pressure treated 2x4's and 6's (almost full width) to replace a deck railing. What a great tool. Anyway, I picked up the chain saw and trimmer and they both work better than expected and much longer than expected. May 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Most-Used Ryobi Tool I have a small yard that I had been trimming with hand clippers, but that old age thing is catching up to me and my hands can no longer do that much trimming. I certainly didn't need some 90hp gas-powered "trimmer" capable of felling trees just to do the little bit of trimming I needed to do. Many of the reviews were negative, complaining of short battery life, weak performance, or using up too much string. I already had several Ryobi tools that have always done everything I ever asked them, so I went ahead and took the chance. I've not regretted it. I live in Florida, so even "light" trimming can be fairly heavy duty. I've never had the trimmer bog down or fail to cut even the heaviest-stemmed grass and weeds. The battery lasts for about 1/2 hour of fairly continuous running while trimming and edging. I haven't noticed any problems with the string feed (either not feed out enough or feeding out too much). You do need to read the instructions and pay attention to what's going on while your using the thing, but that's true with any tool. Overall, I couldn't be more pleased with the trimmer, and I find that I am now using it to do a lot of tight spaces that I used to try to do with my mower. It's far easier to cut small areas of grass with the trimmer than wedging the mower into small spaces. Recommended. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I wanted! I did a lot of comparison shopping before purchasing this item and am very pleased with the result. The trimmer has adjustable features so it's comfortable to hold and use. So far the string has worked perfectly without tangling or snapping. If the battery life were a little longer I'd be even happier but we have two batteries so I'm not complaining. Because my hands are small I have to have my husband install and remove the batteries because I can't push in the side releases - but this is not a big deal. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for what I need. For the amount of trimming I need to do, this has been just perfect. Once I got it adjusted to my liking, it has worked just like I needed. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi string trimmer I have used the string trimmer three times and have been very happy with the product. The automatic spooling works well. The trimmer cuts the grass and weeds adequately. The only issue with the trimmer is that the battery doesn't last long, maybe 10 minutes. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works great! I upgraded the cutting media to the blades and it has no problem with anything I tackle. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A couple of improvements would help. I do not like the automatic string feed feature. Each time the trigger is engaged, additional line is fed, whether needed or not, leading to excessive line use when the trimmer is stopped and started often, which is the case with most of my trimming jobs. The use of an "idle " lock position on the trigger would solve this problem, alternately, just eliminate the auto feed; I would prefer to manually feed the string using the push button already provided on the machine. In addition to an idle lock, another feature that would improve operation greatly would be to have a lock position on the trigger that would lock the speed of the string rotation at a desired speed; trying to hold the trigger to deliver a constant speed is nearly impossible. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best trimmer I have owned yet ! I have had a lot of string trimmers. Gas, electric, rechargable, but THIS one rocks ! The weight / balance ratio is great. The adjustable head angle makes getting under things {cars, benches, low bushes} a breeze. The flip out string guide is great for around the flower beds, and the removable batteries make it a LOT more convienent than the old "plug in" style ones. This trimmer saved summer for me ! I use it fairly hard and it has taken everything I have thrown at it. September 7, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well satisfied with results String trimer had more power than I had expected, and the battery maintained its charge quite well. June 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad It was around $50 without a battery and charger and it works pretty well. As you can imagine, its power is considerably lower than some of the gas-powered counterparts. But it is quiet, easy to use, maintenance-free, and does its job though takes a little longer. I am happy with the purchase. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great!! Trimmer works great! Light weight and does the job I needed done. Thanks September 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Did not perform like I thought. Thought this would take place of my gas weed eater that starts sometimes and sometimes it don't. Took a long time just to cut a small area of trimming. After about 20 minutes, just stopped all together. I thought the 18v would hold up a little longer. Back to gas !! September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I bought the 18V ONE+ cordless trimmer as well as a Ryobi blower. Each came with a battery and charger. The batteries lose power fast on both of them, much faster than the Black & Decker equipment I had had for many years and needed to replace. Also, the trimmer does not auto-advance, so I waste a lot of time manually advancing the string. If I could go back in time three months, I would pick up Black & Decker equipment. August 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing product from Ryobi I own several Ryobi cordless products that are excellent. Unfortunately they missed the mark on this cordless string trimmer. The automatic string advance worked for about ten minutes before I had to manually advance the string then it would cut off whatever I advanced so that the string was too short to cut. I returned it to Home Depot and bought another Black and Decker Grass Hog. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included I could have bought a 18 volt trimmer complete with charger and battery for $39.00 from Menards. the only reason I bought this Ryobi was I have Christmas gifts that are Ryobi. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great price on a good working trimmer Easy to put in use and great that it uses the same battery. Battery was a little difficult to install the first time but goes and out okay after the first use. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice addition to the Ryobi Cordless Set ................................................................................................... September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid and Portable Trimmer Great for home use. I have a 1/3 acre, and it usually takes 1 little battery plus another to finish up. The edger is addictive and awesome as well. If you have a big yard or a lot of thick stuff to bust through this isn't for you. If you have an average suburban lawn, and a bunch of ryobi products already, this thing is super awesome. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent but not great Not very powerful and a little too short for me (6'-0"). September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good trimmer Very good trimmer for general purpose lawn trimming. I have 2 of the standard 2.0 Ah batteries, and on my yard it takes both batteries to finish trimming. My yard is about 0.2 acre, but I've got to trim all around a back fence, large deck, the house (all sides), driveway, and a sidewalk out front, so there's a lot to do. Considering that, the run time isn't terrible. Power is pretty good, and so is ease of use. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 18 Volt Cordless String Trimmer I purchased this cordless trimmer without a battery as a replacement for a corded line trimmer I have used for many years and was beginning to deteriorate. I already have other Ryobi cordless tools and recently purchased new Lithium Ion battery packs to replace the nickel cadmium batteries that came with those tools so I didn't need a battery or charger that normally come with these tools. This was perfect for my needs and with the small yard that I have to trim I didn't need a heavy duty trimmer. The trimmer works excellent and with the new batteries I didn't have difficulties completing the job. After I completed the job I checked the battery indicator on the battery and it showed a full charge. There is plenty of power to do most trimming jobs you find around the typical yard. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice features, great price point Lots of features I didn't anticipate make this a nice tool. You can rotate the shaft to swap between weed wacker and edger. This has a nice grip, and is ergonomic to hold. Also nice is the auto line feed system. No more bumping to feed and then disassembling the bottom when the line breaks off. I was worried about the power of a battery operated weed wacker, but it has met expectations. On a fully charged battery you get about 20 minutes of life which is fine for touching up my yard. Heavier jobs tend to slow this down, but it works just fine on grass. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by first purchase ever I originally thought it wouldn't do the job. After I charged the battery - much improved performance. Light weight and efficient for my smaller yard. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by okay for the price good for light trimming not heavy duty so if you are trying to clear thick brush or way overgrown trim areas this is not the product you want. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent tool The trimmer was very easy to assemble out of the box, the size, weight and power are not compared! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great cordless tool Plenty of power for edging grass. I'll never use an electric or gas trimmer again. Love this thing! September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase Easy to use. Not sure if easy to restring. Uses yow battery charges to complete job. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for residential home! I already had a couple Ryobi products at home and I was in need of a new weedeater so I figured this one would be perfect so I could avoid buying new batteries and chargers. This one is electric so it obviously does not have the same power as a gas-powered, but it worked excellent for areas around the house that just need a little trimming/edging. I'm not too fond of the line release feature on there. Personally I prefer the bump method of traditional weedeaters, but I got used to this one. The battery life is fairly decent as well. I averaged about 30 minutes on a full charge. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I loved my Ryobi trimmer and one day it just died. It wasn't that old, but just quite one day. I loved my Ryobi weed eater, but today it just died without warning. It must happen often because they sell them reconditioned. I loved my Ryobi weed eater because it worked well and did away with the cord of an electric weed eater. I am going to buy another one and can only hope that it will last longer than the one that died today. I just can't give up the convenience of a cordless weed eater. August 9, 2014
  • 2015-04-19T11:50:52.932-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_436, tr_436
  • loc_en_US, sid_202556442, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 16 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.