Model # P2052

Internet #202556442

Ryobi ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included
0046396490636

Ryobi

ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included

  • Over 70 ONE+ tools – all work with any RYOBI ONE+ 18V battery
  • Adjustable shaft and pivoting head: find your ideal cutting angle
  • Battery and Charger Not Included
$49.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This string trimmer has a 12 in. cutting swath and a telescoping, rotating shaft and is versatile and lightweight. You can set the trimmer's height and flip it over to convert to an edger. It works with any Ryobi ONE+ batteries you already own, ni-cad or lithium-ion (battery not included).

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Works with all Ryobi ONE+ tools and batteries
  • Adjustable 10-12 in. cutting width for longer run time
  • Adjustable length for user comfort
  • Rotating shaft for comfortable edging
  • Auto-feed string head with 0.065 in. single line
  • 6.65 lbs.
  • Battery and charger not included

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

26 Questions167 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included
ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
12 answers

Does this come with a string cartredge?

This question is from ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 1, 2015
I was wondering if I will also need to be string for this right away or if it will come with some to get started?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (12)

Asked by
Way Up North
Read all my Q&A
July 7, 2015
Answer: 
It comes with trimmer line
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Syracuse, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 7, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, it comes with a string cartridge already loaded. But, be sure to have more on hand since this cordless trimmer reloads string automatically when needed - just let it come to a stop, and when you start back up you have just the right amount of string every time!
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0

Asked by
Fort Worth, Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 2, 2015
Answer: 
The trimmer comes with ONE cartridge pre-loaded with .065 string. I suggest picking up a large .065 line refill. If you're not patient with installing your own line, they sell pre-loaded cartridges, but that can get quite expensive if you have a medium sized yard.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 29, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, the product does come with a trim line cartridge.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
N. Ridgeville, OH
Read all my Q&A
June 23, 2015
Answer: 
There is string loaded in the spool, but you will need to buy replacement .065 string. The instructions tell you how to wind it.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 19, 2015
Answer: 
It comes with 1 string cartridge. Mine lasted years before needing a second one.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 16, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, it comes with a cartridge. Just minor assembly then snap on battery and it's ready.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
June 10, 2015
Answer: 
It comes with a cartridge that can be restrung or you can buy the 3 pack pre-strung cartridges for $18
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Perry, NY
Read all my Q&A
June 10, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, it does come with a string cartridge and is ready for use right out of the box.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Colfax,La.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 9, 2015
Answer: 
Yes mine came with a full spool
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 2, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, a string cartridge is included.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Broomfield colorado
Read all my Q&A
June 2, 2015
Answer: 
Yes one spool
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
12 answers

New line dispensing or manual?

This question is from ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included
Asked by
PA
Read all my Q&A
May 1, 2015
hi, does the string comes out automatically or each time it breaks i have to open the cover and pull it out manually? my old trimmer breaks the like every 5 minutes and i spend more time fixing it than wacking the grass... i saw the trimmers which dispense a piece of new line by pressing a button.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (12)

Asked by
Minneapolis, MN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 16, 2016
Answer: 
You can either dispense more line automatically by pressing the trigger and releasing it for at least two seconds and it will automatically advance at least to the full length, or you can press the line advance button and release it and it will advance about 1/2 inch per press and release cycle, providing that you are pulling out on the string at the same time as you perform a press and release cycle. Read More
You can either dispense more line automatically by pressing the trigger and releasing it for at least two seconds and it will automatically advance at least to the full length, or you can press the line advance button and release it and it will advance about 1/2 inch per press and release cycle, providing that you are pulling out on the string at the same time as you perform a press and release cycle. (Obviously, the manual press and release has to be done when the head is not rotating.)
I found with my three trimmers (one new, two used) that the automatic feed went through a lot of line quickly. The two used trimmers actually spun out a spool in about five minutes of operation. As a result, I replaced the spring in the head underneath the spool with a standard click-type ball-point pen spring. This disables the auto line feed so that I use a lot less line. I learned that I have to either listen to the pitch of the weed whip to hear when to advance line or watch how close the head has to approach the weeds/grass being trimmed and advance line when the head is getting too close or I have to take the spool retainer off if the line breaks off too short. If you run your trimmer constant like to trim a small lawn, this may not be the option for you, but if you start and stop the trimmer a lot (lots of trees or posts), this really saves a lot of line.
Compared to a Black and Decker string trimmer (my wife's parents own one that continuously feeds and they are a challenge to attempt any repairs due to the centrifugal action of the auto line feed), the auto feed function works much better on these trimmers, and it has the bonus of being easily disabled and re-enabled as desired.
Finally, remember that the cutting action of all string trimmers occurs at the outer edge of the rotating string - just like a circular saw. For longest string life, do not hold the trimmer head closely against a tree or a wall. You will just cause the string to wear faster and can girdle a young tree by doing this. Instead, hold the trimmer and approach the tree or wall smoothly until you can see that you are barely making contact. Read Less
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
N. Ridgeville, OH
Read all my Q&A
June 23, 2015
Answer: 
New line is extended automatically each time you turn it off and back on. Do not tap it on the ground as with other line trimmers - it will void the warranty.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 19, 2015
Answer: 
It goes a little longer each time you start it. If it is real short just start it briefly and then again until it is long enough but unless you hit something hard that would break it off you usually do not have to think about it. I usually look at it before using it and decide if it needs a quick on and off to make it longer or not.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
June 10, 2015
Answer: 
Has a little button on the side of the cartridge. Just press and pull the string to whatever the length- as simple as that
-5points
0out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful5

Asked by
Maryland
Read all my Q&A
June 9, 2015
Answer: 
It has a auto feed that seems to feed out when trigger is pulled (from a stop). Works pretty good so far for me but have only used it 3 times and haven't had to replenish the line yet.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Warfordsburg PA
Read all my Q&A
May 26, 2015
Answer: 
auto-loads line.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 12, 2015
Answer: 
Dispensing is automatic when line breaks. A quarter inch every time you hold and release trigger for 2 seconds.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
May 12, 2015
Answer: 
It has an automatic line feed. It does this every time you pull the trigger and start the trim head from a stop, if you need it or not. I recommend holding the trigger as long as possible until you are done with the area you are trimming or you need more line.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Austin, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 12, 2015
Answer: 
It dispenses automatically simply by pulling the trigger quickly several times. No banging it on the sidewalk like some of the older, other brands.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
San Diego, CA
Read all my Q&A
May 5, 2015
Answer: 
Every time you release the trigger button, the spool feeds out about 3/8" of line. If your line snaps off or wears all the way down, pulse the trigger a few times to get it to feed out again. The drawback is that you don't want to keep starting and stopping work, or you'll end up wasting line.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
So. Cal.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 1, 2015
Answer: 
Hello:
When the line is too short,let go of the trigger for two seconds, pull the trigger again, and the line will automatically extend and be trimmed to the proper length. (note: When it's time to refill the line,save some money and buy the yellow "twist" line: .065 in. dia.,instead of the pre-wound spools. It's far cheaper and much stronger! It's also 275 ft. long, compared to about 20ft.long! It'
Read More
Hello:
When the line is too short,let go of the trigger for two seconds, pull the trigger again, and the line will automatically extend and be trimmed to the proper length. (note: When it's time to refill the line,save some money and buy the yellow "twist" line: .065 in. dia.,instead of the pre-wound spools. It's far cheaper and much stronger! It's also 275 ft. long, compared to about 20ft.long! It' really simple to hand wind an empty spool.)
drayn Read Less
+17points
17out of 17found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful17unhelpful0

May 1, 2015
Answer: 
This has an automatic line dispensing system.
-3points
1out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful4
 
12 answers

how much with battery and charger

This question is from ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included
Asked by
tn.
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2013
sale
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (12)

Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 19, 2015
Answer: 
The battery will cost about $40 more and the same for a charger.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Massachusetts
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 20, 2014
Answer: 
The typical price with battery and charger is about $100.00 and can be found on sale for around $90.00.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Ohio, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 3, 2014
Answer: 
Your question needs more info. How much for what?
-10points
0out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful10

Asked by
Maine
Read all my Q&A
June 2, 2014
Answer: 
This model does not come with a battery or charger but you can upgrade to the next trimmer available for $99 and not only get a battery and charger but you get a slightly upgraded trimmer as well. Check out my video review below!
User submitted video
+12points
13out of 14found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful13unhelpful1

Asked by
Charlottesville VA
Read all my Q&A
May 21, 2014
Answer: 
I bought the Ryobi One Plus Supercharger with Lithium-Ion Compact Battery which cost 118.00 I have a lot of Ryobi tools so it was worth the price. A two pack Battery would cost a round 100.00
but well worth it they last a very long time.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Asked by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 7, 2014
Answer: 
Sorry, I bought without batt and charger (already had ryobi tools). However, I believe total package with batt and charger is approx $100.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Oregon, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 29, 2014
Answer: 
Batteries vary some due to type. Determine the type of battery you want/need. Nicads are ok but heavy and they steadily lose power. Lion batteries can cost more but recharge quick and dont lose power just sitting around. Lion provides power to near the end of use. Consider buying tools you need with batteries and charger included.
+2points
4out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful2

Asked by
Oregon
Read all my Q&A
April 9, 2014
Answer: 
$99
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 25, 2014
Answer: 
I already had a Battery, but I have bought 1+ batteries and they are reasonable & reliable less than 100.00.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 7, 2014
Answer: 
Didn't buy one with this b/c my dad already has 3 of them from other products. Sorry I can't help you with that. I think it was an extra $50 or so to get one with the battery and that.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3

Asked by
San Diego Ca
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 27, 2013
Answer: 
$119.00
Ryobi One+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Hybrid Cordless and Corded String Trimmer
Model # P2210
Internet # 203710648
Store SKU # 715305
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

December 19, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we do not stock this item with the battery and charger. These items must be purchased separately and are listed under the "Accessories" section of the product page. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
-4points
1out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful5
 
11 answers

Does this trimmer use a common size string or is it unique to this trimmer?

This question is from ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included
Asked by
KC
Read all my Q&A
May 12, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
KENTUCKY
Read all my Q&A
September 15, 2016
Answer: 
nitwitnetworked ''Slightly slimmer .065 instead of .080. I have not tried the thicker version on this model.'' Yes you are right , but fyi , it comes with ''Round'' trimmer line. I was ready to take ours back until I ran across Craftsman Commercial Grade Patented 6 Bladed Shape .065 Trimmer Line and it made all the difference in the world..''Try it , You will like it'' Yes , I had to go to Sears to find Read More
nitwitnetworked ''Slightly slimmer .065 instead of .080. I have not tried the thicker version on this model.'' Yes you are right , but fyi , it comes with ''Round'' trimmer line. I was ready to take ours back until I ran across Craftsman Commercial Grade Patented 6 Bladed Shape .065 Trimmer Line and it made all the difference in the world..''Try it , You will like it'' Yes , I had to go to Sears to find a .065 line with some edges on it. That was 2 years ago and hopefully Home Depot carries some too by now , but at the time they only carried edged trim line in the larger diameters .
LuckyCB says...''DO NOT ATTEMPT TO USE A LARGER LINE''''The (RPM's) Rotations Per Minute of the trimmer are not fast enough to cut the larger line, and you will experience line feeding issues with the larger line.''. LuckyCB...I will let you know how it works out in the long run...Every since I tried some ''Shakespeare UGLY LINE 0.08-in Trimmer Line '' My wife doesn't want to go back to the smaller 0.065 ! I can not notice any problem with the RPM'S . Maybe it is due to the triangler shape of the UGLY LINE. She says that what use to take her two passes , she can now do in only one. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Columbia, MO
Read all my Q&A
July 28, 2015
Answer: 
Uses .060 string, available everywhere. Spool is re-fillable.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Syracuse, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 7, 2015
Answer: 
This trimmer uses a common string that is readily available at Home Depot and other stores.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Fort Worth, Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 2, 2015
Answer: 
The 18-VOlt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger uses .065 string line. DO NOT ATTEMPT TO USE A LARGER LINE. The (RPM's) Rotations Per Minute of the trimmer are not fast enough to cut the larger line, and you will experience line feeding issues with the larger line.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 29, 2015
Answer: 
The trim line is a standard size. You can find this in the specifications (0.065 line).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
N. Ridgeville, OH
Read all my Q&A
June 23, 2015
Answer: 
It uses standard .065 trimmer line.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 19, 2015
Answer: 
Slightly slimmer .065 instead of .080. I have not tried the thicker version on this model.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
June 10, 2015
Answer: 
Common string
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Warfordsburg PA
Read all my Q&A
May 26, 2015
Answer: 
uses a standard .065 in, string size.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 12, 2015
Answer: 
It uses .65 mm string only...I believe that is common to most trimmers.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

May 12, 2015
Answer: 
This model uses .065-in single line.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:48:51.230-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202556442, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 262ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 734 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very poor batterys Lasted one season, now charger says defective battery. I looked on Amazon for another batteryb it after reading the negative reviews on such poor battery life I decided to email the company, and surprise surprise they don't stand behind there batteries. What a waste of my money May 24, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use! Got tired of my gas trimmer. Brought this for a change and was very happy with the change and purchase. May 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good product Good product. Cheap and does it job if you already have the battery May 24, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ryobi trimmer I did not know that it was a string trimmer. Will look into finding 2 string spool. Have tree saw, drill, skill saw, impact, flashlight, and saws all. All use same battery and no ropes to pull or gas to keep. May 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome ryobi product I have tons of ryobi products and this also doesnt dissapoint! I can trim and edge my 1/3 acre lot on one battery. May 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works fine! Runs much better on the big battery, counting these spaces SUCK! May 17, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't last--piece of junk Purchased 8/31/2015 to replace Ryobi trimmer that failed after four years of use; used newly purchased trimmer less than 10x; motor failed 5/4/16; 3-year warranty a joke due to shipping costs. Enough said. May 11, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by battery sucks I paid about $50 for the trimmer including the Lithium 18 V battery. Battery lasted 1 season (actually drained in the battery charger over the winter). A new battery is $80. seriously?!@? gotta go back and buy a new trimmer from home depot...it definitely will NOT be a Ryobi product!!! May 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A step up from gas weed wackers! So light and easy to use that I don't mind edging my yard! May 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Precision, Ease, and NO GAS If you're old, have hand problems (I qualify for both), or are just sick of mixing gas and oil, this trimmer is the answer. The light weight, lack of vibration, self advancing line, wire trim guide...they make edging and trimming a breeze. The batteries are quick charging and long lasting. I have around 5000 sq ft of lawn with sidewalks, a driveway, and a large patio, and 1 large battery does it all with power to spare. I'm probably approaching the age and physical limitations where I'll have to hire someone for my lawnwork, but until I do I'll be using Ryobi cordless lawn tools. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] April 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Ryobi weedeater Great weed eater I hope it last as long as the one I purchased 8 years ago. May 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trimmer Works great, light weight- very nice for smaller jobs May 4, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Huge Disappointment As others have already posted, big problem in which the cutting-cord gets itself wrapped inside the spinning head of the motor. First time using it, I had stop every two or three feet to untangle and pull out the cord. Completely unacceptable; taking it back tomorrow. April 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase Very happy with this trimmer. Works better than my Homelite one that it replaced. April 27, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased Seems really good, I'm not a real big person and it's light weight and u can adjust the length to fit your needs! You can buy replacement string cartridge's but that's to expensive I think so I just restring mine. Was very easy to restring. I had 3 batteries so that is why I chose the one with the battery not included. You can do a mid size yard with no problem on one battery. April 19, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money I waited a year to buy this and finally took the plunge after moving to a new house which has more trimming needs in the yard. This is a good basic trimmer. The power output is okay but don't expect anything amazing here. If you already have the 18-volt batteries then it's a great addition to your Ryobi collection. I'd much prefer a more powerful unit but it "does the job" so I can't complain. At first I thought I had to buy Ryobi line already spooled, but that's not the case. You can refill with a bulk line spool from any manufacturer. March 10, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great trimmer Great price, great trimmer. Gets the job done. My yard is not huge, but worked fine for me. April 26, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi string trimmer This trimmer was pretty capable and had surprising battery life. Having said that, though, the battery is a pain in the touchas to get out to recharge. April 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to Operate My wife and grandson can both use the weedwhacker with ease. April 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi-strong product I have other Ryobi cordless tools and this is perfect for the garden. Though the trigger has to be held in to operate, it's a good item to use without fuel. April 19, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by impressed I have used this weed eater for two summers going on three, now. with a bigger battery I can do the entire yard. now I don't have a large yard, so this works great, but if you have a large yard I would go with gas. April 10, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good light duty trimmer This trimmer is ideal for light work in a small yard or when you don't want to drag out the heavy gas trimmer. Being electric there is no maintenance aside from replacing the line. Self-feeding line is a nice feature although it can jam if you trim continuously for more than about 60 seconds. Just make sure to release the trigger every so often so the line can feed. March 30, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best trimmer I have owned yet ! I have had a lot of string trimmers. Gas, electric, rechargable, but THIS one rocks ! The weight / balance ratio is great. The adjustable head angle makes getting under things {cars, benches, low bushes} a breeze. The flip out string guide is great for around the flower beds, and the removable batteries make it a LOT more convienent than the old "plug in" style ones. This trimmer saved summer for me ! I use it fairly hard and it has taken everything I have thrown at it. September 7, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product just got to get used to not bumping the head to advance the line Takes a while to not to bump the head to advance trimmer line April 12, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A solid product. This trimmer works very well, its worked through everything I put it up to. Only complaint is that its tough to put the battery in and out. April 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This purchase was a GREAT idea!! TESTED TOUGH IN ALASKA !!! This Ryobi Weed Trimmer is perfect for the many lawns I use it on. The fact that the 18V battery fits my drills, flashlight, saw, and now my Weed Trimmer is a bonus. I cant wait to receive my 18V Leaf Blower!!! September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected I wasn't expecting much based on the critical reviews and battery operation but my mom happened to buy one and really likes it so I got one too. It made short work of grass, weeds and plants growing where the mower couldn't reach. Also edged the lawn that hasn't been done in years. Plenty of power and battery. I have a couple of these batteries from my impact drivers. String feed seems fine though I wasn't trying to consume string by waving against rocks to much. March 4, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inexpensive reliability As with all my one plus tools it has proven to be great value for the money. Light weight and easy to use for light to moderate trimming jobs.Home cordless power tools have come a long way and ryobi is a great example of an affordable and versatile range of tools that are actually capable of handling small and large jobs while allowing average homeowners to achieve professional results.  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] April 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great machine I love this machine, it is light and does what I need it to do. They need to come up with more accessories and this machine would be even better. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] April 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lightweight and powerful bought this trimmer based on other reviews and have not been disappointed.does what it should. have some heavy trimming around my yard but this trimmer powers right through.bought extra battery as battery life is 45-60 minutes and 2 will get me through with everything that i need to do. big change from heavy gas trimmer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] April 18, 2016
  • 2016-10-30 T20:17:23.984-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_734, tr_734
  • loc_en_US, sid_202556442, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 26 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT