Ryobi ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger-P2060 - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Ryobi

Model # P2060

Internet # 203223058

Store SKU # 663831

ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger


Ryobi ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Was   $99.00
$89.00 / each

Save $10.00 (10%)

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # P2060

Internet # 203223058

Store SKU # 663831

For the perfect union of convenience and versatility, nothing beats the Ryobi ONE+ system. This 18-Volt String Trimmer features a high capacity Lithium-ion battery that works with all Ryobi ONE+ tools. That's over 50 products running off the same battery. This ONE+ trimmer is ideal for anyone who's tired of dealing with gas and cords. With a lightweight design and instant starting, this trimmer also features an adjustable cut width so you can cut a larger path, or reserve your battery power. This trimmer also functions as an edger just rotate the shaft, and you're ready to tidy up your edges. Got a larger job. No problem. The 18-Volt Lithium-ion battery recharges in just 1 hour, and provides your ONE+ tools with fade-free performance for the entire life of the charge. All backed by a 3 year warranty, look to Ryobi for performance and versatility.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Works with all Ryobi ONE+ Tools and Batteries
  • ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion high capacity battery and a 90 minute quick-charge included
  • Adjustable 10–12 in. cutting width for longer run time
  • Adjustable length for user comfort
  • Rotating shaft for comfortable edging
  • Auto-feed string head with 0.065 in. single line
  • 6.65 lbs.
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Home Depot Protection Plan:

    Home Depot Protection Plan

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.)  9.0 in  Assembled Height (in.)  49.0 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  12.0 in  Line style size  .065 
Maximum cutting path diameter (in.)  12  Recommended line diameter (in.)  .065 
Shaft length (in.)  65 
Details
Antivibration  No  Assembly Required  Yes 
Attachment capable  No  Batteries Included  Yes 
Battery Type Required  RYOBI 18V Battery (Lithium or NiCd)  Charger Included  Yes 
Commercial  No  Engine Cycles  Electric Motor 
Extra Battery Included  No  Head Type  Cartridge 
Line Advance System  Automatic  Metal blade conversion kit  No 
Multiple heads included  No  No-tool line replacement  Yes 
Number of Trim Lines  Product Weight (lb.)  6.65 lb 
Reconditioned  No  Replaceable Head  No 
Returnable  90-Day  Shaft type  Straight 
Shoulder harness/strap  No  Start Type  Electric 
Trimmer Line Type  String  Trimmer Type  Consumer Electric Cordless String 
Voltage (volts)  18 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty  3 Year Limited Warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 432 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works as it should, nothing fancy I picked up one of these on sale for $99. At this price I feel it is a good product, at full price I think a gas trimmer would have been the better choice. The battery life is such that I can do most of my yard on one charge (detached subdivision home with moderate size lot). As I gain more gardens etc. it will be beneficial to have a second battery for sure. The power of the unit is adequate for trimming grass and some larger weeds. Even long grass (6") is fine. For day to day use around my house it is more then enough. The trimmer is adjustable but at its longest setting it's still short. The cutting swatch is very small, they claim 12", it's closer to 6-8". The auto feed is handy but also means anytime you lift off the trigger you feed line. So you either chew battery or chew line. Overall a good product if on sale, at full price I would likely get the gas trimmer for the extra swath and power. However the 18v Li battery can be swapped to other Ryobi's which is nice. August 17, 2011
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Personal use 18v battery too weak for most jobs. Will slow down considerably when used heavy grass. Not recommended. Battery should at least be 24v and above. June 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi string trimmer Excellant power ( a lot more than the old Yard Works) Came with high power 104 battery. Lasted complete trim for the whole yard. Had to charge old Yard Works half way through. Wife cuts the grass and does the trimming and says its great. If she's happy I'm happy. September 29, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lasting power. I bought this trimmer to replace a gas trimmer that kept giving me blisters from starting it. It goes perfectly with my other Ryobi tools. I have abou 1/2 acre to trim and this trimmer had all the power and comfort to do the job. It works as well, if not better than advertised. June 18, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I have used the trimmer only once so far. My first impression is that it is a good trimmer overall. The battery lasted about half an hour which was almost enough to finish the work. June 4, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very affordable I am really liking the Ryobi 18 volt lithium ion tool line up. I Purchased the chainsaw last year and just love the ease of use to trim up the trees in my yard as well as cutting that log that is a pinch too long to fit in my wood burner; & right in the basement. (low noise no fumes) So that led me to buy the trimmer/edger. Charged the battery and have used it twice for about 25 minutes each time and still have charge left. the string automatically extends, very ez tool to use verses a gas model. I also own the older style drill, 4" circular saw, & sawsall. All very good tools. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works great I have only had the trimmer for a couple of months and it has worked great so far. My yard is only about an 3/4 acre, but i have a lot of trimming and edging to do. I probably run the trimmer for about 45 min to an hour at a time and haven't ran out of battery yet. It is powerful enough to pretty much cut anything in my yard so I am very happy with the purchase. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I was expecting I don't usually write reviews, but since I've been so pleased with this product, that I had to. Since losing my husband two years ago, I've been slowly working to find ways to ease my "chores". Last summer I purchased a Ryobi chain saw. Since I was so happy with that, I thought I would go with the weed wacker from Ryobi this summer. Trying to work the old gas one was horrible and this makes the job so much more manageable. Literally took it out of the box with little effort to put it together, charged the battery and off I went. I have a fairly large yard, but the battery lasted with no problem. So light weight and easy to use. Thank you Ryobi!! May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING! I havent trimmed my yard since spring began. I never had trimmer. I bought this trimmer, because, I wanted no gas and no cords to slow me down. I had grass at least a foot high. Around my patio and in front of my house. I turn it on and never let off the trigger. If I burn it up, then its not good enough. The back yard around the patio was the worst. Non stop just chewing up the grass. Im not light on my hardware, I expect it to take the abuse and deliver. WOW...it sure did. Im so very impressed with this trimmer. Im just so amazed. I love it so much, I just went out and bought the cordless hedge trimmer. RYOBI, YOUR AWESOME! May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I wanted! I bought this trimmer for myself 1 year ago and have been very happy with it. My father mentioned how nice he thought it was, so I purchased one for him for Father's Day. He just mentioned to me the other day that he loves it. He was able to do his entire yard on just one battery and best of all - he didn't have to mess with a cord or mixing up gasoline. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Me and My Ryobi Ryobi did not disappoint! Buying their 18 Volt Cordless Trimmer.Edger was a great investment, Being a woman with 3+ acres and a lot of trimming to do, the Ryobi cut through the weeds and low lying brush like butter. Lightweight and very easy to manage, it is my new best friend! July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wow, great trimmer! I stepped up from a super cheap trimmer that had to be "tapped" to release string. What a difference! Not only the auto feed, but long battery life and the handy conversion from trimmer to edger. My yard looks much bigger with much more ease! My only complaint - the battery is difficult to detach when you have small hands with contracted fingers like mine (a disability.) I imagine a man can reach all the way around to both clips with one hand - I cannot. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ryobi Great product. Powerful and lots of power to to more than finish my lawn chores. March 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good for our needs I had a gas trimmer that was increasingly difficult to start. Based on reviews of the 18V Ryobi, I decided to give this trimmer a try. I have had it for three weeks now and I have been quite pleased with the trimmer. I have 0.6 acres with a lot of grass and areas that our lawn mower can't quite get. I am able to do our entire yard and still have charge left. The unit is relatively light and easy to handle. As other reviews have stated, the auto-feed mechanism does not work. Also, I expected to be able to keep the battery in the charger until the next weekend, but it appears to go into an error state after 1-2 days. So now I charge it fully and stick it back into the trimmer when I get a chance. Overall, I think it is a very good trimmer and worth the money. I am very glad that I got it. May 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good product & does the job. Line feed - here's a tip that works for me... I agree wholeheartedly with the majority of the positive reviews. I own a number of Ryobi cordless products and am very satisfied with all of them, and this trimmer is no exception. I was however, initially disappointed with the line feeding system, which seemed to more likely to not "auto feed" when attempting to do it as per the instructions - which is to simply release the trigger, wait 2 seconds and press the trigger again. I resorted mainly to manually turning it over, pulling the string while clicking the button on the bottom to advance the line about 1/2 inch with every click, while muttering curses... Anyway, here's my discovery and tip... When you need to feed line, make sure the line is under load when you pull the trigger. Having the string in close proximity to the weeds you are whacking, or tilted to the ground so the too-short string is hitting it as it starts up. The additional pull of the line hitting the obstacle is what engages the autofeed! Voila! Repeat a few times until enough line feeds and you hear the string self-trimming itself on the cutoff blade. And conversely, start the trimmer with the string away from the weeds to prevent it from feeding and wasting line every time you pull the trigger. This is what I discovered works for me. The system makes sense if you stop and think about it. Only wished the instructions made it as clear... February 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Try to Clear the Back Forty... The good: easy to control, very lightweight The bad: very cheaply made, feels almost like a child's toy. This thing is made for people who have lawns the size of a pool table. Don't try to use this item if you are trying to trim anything thicker than a blade of grass. Weak motor, sub-par performance, go get a gas-engined trimmer. February 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended for a small yard or someone with light trimming needs I have a good gas trimmer and was making fun a friend for buying a battery powered trimmer, but after using this one I can see why he was hooked. If I had a small lawn instead of 5 acres this is the only trimmer I would own. Trimmer is brand new with only one use, so I cannot speak to durability. The handle is very user friendly with many adjustments. It worked well for me (6'2") and my 11 year old daughter (4'6"). The rotating head for edging is very handy and worked well along a paved side walk. All adjustments can be made in seconds with out the use of any tools. The battery lasted for ~35 minutes on a full charge. We trimmed around 400' and edged 100' on a charge. This was purchased to be used by my Mom who doesn't want to use a gas powered trimmer or the hassle of dragging an electric cord anymore. I would not try to trim a large area, or anything longer than 6" with this, but it works great around the yard. I would highly recommend this product if you have a smaller yard, or if you don't want to deal with a gas trimmer! May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product, minor flaws I am about 6' tall and wish the overall maximum length of the product was a few inches longer as its mildly uncomfortable to use. Minor assembly required but once together it has worked well. The Ryobi line came recommended from a friend and so far I am impressed with the power of the product, length of use on a charged battery, and speed to recharge. I have not had to replace the line yet, so I cannot comment on this aspect. This product easily has the power to trim and edge my yard of about 1/3 acre that contains fencing and a retaining wall. Definitely recommend. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One+18-Volt Lithium-ion cordless string trimmer/edger This product only gets 1 star. It works like a toy...no power to trim. We live way out of town and it has been over 30 days so I can't even return it. Our last trimmer is a Black & Decker. It had power and did a great job of trimming. Hands down on this RYOBI product. What a waste of money. I need to throw it in the trash:( September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I've owned better I know for the price I shouldn't complain... But this machine has very little power and the battery does not hold out very long. In one spring cleaning of my yard, i had to charge it in the middle of the task, and I had to clean the head several times throughout. If your needs are small than i'm sure this will serve you well. But for large yards...it's not enough. Next time i'll spend a little more to get a little more. February 3, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Idea Poor Execution After going through two gas powered edgers in 5 years I decided to try this electric edger. Since I already had a few Ryobi Lithium Ion batteries that fit this edger I figured it would be a no-brainer if it worked well. Well it didn't. My first impression of this edger was it was light, had sufficient power and was a good price. After using it three times I realized where it's issues were. First it doesn't have sufficient power for my grass. I live in the south and have St. Augustine grass. This edger really struggles to cut straight lines. It mangles the grass instead of cutting it cleanly making the straight line around my driveway look awful. It can barely get through St. Augustine runners. It just tears them up leaving a mangled runner behind. My second issue is with it's design. I will never understand why they only made the line come out a one point instead of two. It seems to me that since it lacked power that it would benefit from having two cutting lines instead of just one. I think this is part of the reason it mangles my grass instead of cutting it. Another design issue I had was with the automatic line feed. It did work well at first but if you have a yard with long runs such as a long driveway you must stop the edger and start it every few feet to get more line. You can't just edge it in one shot. You'll lose all your line and end up having to take the line feed apart and pulling it manually. It's really annoying. They should have just added a small button to extend the line. I included a picture of my line after edging my driveway after about 25 feet. You can see I barely have any line left and it takes a long time for the auto feed to feed out enough line to keep going. It doesn't feed until you stop the motor and start it again and even then it only feeds about a 1/4 inch each time you stop the motor. Oh and whats with having a safety switch on this edger? I've never used an edger with a safety switch on it so why must this one have it? It's just another added annoyance. I did however like the battery life. I could get through my entire 1/2 acre yard with one charge easily. This edger is extremely easy to use which I think would be ideal for someone who can't physically use a heavy gas powered edger. This edger is about half the weight and no pulling on a cord to get it started. Maybe it works better for different types of grass but it sure didn't work well for my St. Augustine lawn. I would not recommend this model to anyone. Maybe try one with more volts which Ryobi does make. I figure if mine had more power I'd probably give it three stars. I will be returning mine to the store and buying another gas powered edger instead. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing This trimmer/edger has replaced a failing 9 yr-old B&D GrassHog, and is truly amazing. Although a slightly smaller cutting width, it's lighter, more powerful, has a tilting angle head feature, and long battery life, along with 1-hr charging. I have 3/4 acre property around my home, with plenty to trim. This spring has been particularly challenging due to all the rain we've had and it's unbelievable how things are growing. I have an elevated walking path that runs completely around the back yard, and the whole thing was becoming completely overgrown with an invasive, thick ground cover about 18" high I'd considered killing with weed killer. But I didn't want to compromise all the wildlife....rabbits, squirrels, birds, etc, so decided to try and trim it all down using the Ryobi. Due to the heavy growth, I wasn't really expecting much, but this trimmer cut through it like butter. And I was amazed at how much I could do on one charge, considering how hard this poor thing was having to work. After four charges, I had totally trimmed it all down to the ground. And I'm talking about a BIG area... 100' long on both sides, 60' wide at the end, and at least 30' of slope up to the trail on all sides. Never a complaint from the Ryobi...or me. I've read a few reviews complaining about the line feed system not working, but I've not had any issues. Everything has worked perfectly. I really appreciated the ability to angle the head when working on the sloped areas and when having to trim at odd angles. I plan to purchase an extra battery or two and multi- charger. This is a surprisingly good trimmer that I highly recommend. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It really does the job and it really helps to not have a cord. If you need a trimmer to use for your home, this is a great one to get. I like that you do not have to tap the ground to advance the cutter cord. That really saves a lot of wear and tear on the trimmer. It is very lightweight and rays to use. The only drawback is the safety switch you have to depress to make it run. It causes a blister, even with gloves. February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ready-to-go Whenever Needed Big fan of not having any gas-powered yard maintenance tools, and this trimmer completes that picture. Wonderful bonus that the extra capacity battery works well with the other Ryobi tools I already had. The pre-spooled line cartridges might be a bit pricy, but at this point the convenience is certainly worth it. The line feed is typically automatic, but sometimes you do have to push the small button on the line spool to feed out about a half inch at a time - very easy compared to other trimmers I've had. Love the edging feature where you simply rotate the handle 90-degrees and you're good to go! Would recommend this product to family and friends. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by YES! No cords and no pull start! I enjoy cutting the grass, but cannot run the weed-whacker that my hubby has. I can't even pull the cord to start it! Now that he works out of town, I needed a trimmer that I could handle. This cordless trimmer is fantastic! So lightweight, and not so vicious that I'm scared I'm going to cut my foot off. Really a great solution to my problem! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Garden Tool in the Shed I've been using this trimmer for three seasons and love everything about it. I have a 6000 sq ft lot with driveway, sidewalks and trees and garden beds. The multiple head positions allow me to edge everything easily and the battery lasts long enough to do it all twice before recharging in about 30 minutes. It's not as strong as a gas trimmer, but it will whip off hosta stems in the fall. I'm tall and appreciate the length adjustment. Gotta love those lithium ion batteries. January 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for trimming where mower won't reach. I just bought this today, and couldn't wait for the P-105 battery to charge, so I used one of my P-102 compact batteries on it. It ran for 25 minutes on that battery, went around most of the trees and around the back of the garage against the footings and part way up the drive around solar lights. I left the wire guide for edging down so that I would not injure several young pine trees. The trick is to keep the motor running so that it doesn't keep advancing the line every time you shut it off. Didn't use any line at all. You have to remember that it"s not designed for heavy duty weeds. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by buyer beware I too love this, I bought the first one and the handle switch mechanism went within six months - I have to say that weed whacking my yard takes a whopping 20 minutes - so not heavy lifting. I tried to get a repair/replacement but was told that its a "throwaway". BUT it is the only thing on the market like it, and I can't use the heavy ones so I bought another. It only lasted a little more than a year, and again the switch mechanism in the handle went so it would not turn on. Bummer. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good Was not expecting too much from a battery operated string trimmer with a single 0.65 line, however I decided to give it a try after reading some of the other reviews. I never thought that I could use it to edge my lawn but it does! To be fair it's not as good as a gas unit but it's pretty good - and it's far quicker, quieter and better for the environment. And most importantly I'm no longer getting aggravated with constant start and idle issues. A fully charged battery easily handles the edging and trimming for my corner property. August 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great cordless trimmer I bought this string trimmer with some trepidation after reading reviews of other cordless trimmers. But I've had nothing but great luck with this one. It runs a lot longer than I expected on the included 18v lithium battery. I bought and extra just in case, and also because I have numerous other Ryobi ONE+ tools that can use the batteries. I probably get a good 30 minutes of more of runtime per battery. I use the trimmer to clean up the "landscaped" areas of my 1/3 acre yard and it's served it's purpose very well over the last year and shows no signs of slowing down. String change was also very easy, with no rewinding necessary. Just pop in the new string spool and go. June 20, 2012
  • 2015-04-01T11:36:36.973-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_432, tr_432
  • loc_en_US, sid_203223058, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 16 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.