Ryobi ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger-P2060 - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Ryobi

Model # P2060

Internet # 203223058

Store SKU # 663831

ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger


Ryobi ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Was   $99.00
$89.00 / each

Save $10.00 (10%)

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # P2060

Internet # 203223058

Store SKU # 663831

For the perfect union of convenience and versatility, nothing beats the Ryobi ONE+ system. This 18-Volt String Trimmer features a high capacity Lithium-ion battery that works with all Ryobi ONE+ tools. That's over 50 products running off the same battery. This ONE+ trimmer is ideal for anyone who's tired of dealing with gas and cords. With a lightweight design and instant starting, this trimmer also features an adjustable cut width so you can cut a larger path, or reserve your battery power. This trimmer also functions as an edger just rotate the shaft, and you're ready to tidy up your edges. Got a larger job. No problem. The 18-Volt Lithium-ion battery recharges in just 1 hour, and provides your ONE+ tools with fade-free performance for the entire life of the charge. All backed by a 3 year warranty, look to Ryobi for performance and versatility.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Works with all Ryobi ONE+ Tools and Batteries
  • ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-ion high capacity battery and a 90 minute quick-charge included
  • Adjustable 10–12 in. cutting width for longer run time
  • Adjustable length for user comfort
  • Rotating shaft for comfortable edging
  • Auto-feed string head with 0.065 in. single line
  • 6.65 lbs.
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Home Depot Protection Plan:

    Home Depot Protection Plan

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.)  9.0 in  Assembled Height (in.)  49.0 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  12.0 in  Line style size  .065 
Maximum cutting path diameter (in.)  12  Recommended line diameter (in.)  .065 
Shaft length (in.)  65 
Details
Antivibration  No  Assembly Required  Yes 
Attachment capable  No  Batteries Included  Yes 
Battery Type Required  RYOBI 18V Battery (Lithium or NiCd)  Charger Included  Yes 
Commercial  No  Engine Cycles  Electric Motor 
Extra Battery Included  No  Head Type  Cartridge 
Line Advance System  Automatic  Metal blade conversion kit  No 
Multiple heads included  No  No-tool line replacement  Yes 
Number of Trim Lines  Product Weight (lb.)  6.65 lb 
Reconditioned  No  Replaceable Head  No 
Returnable  90-Day  Shaft type  Straight 
Shoulder harness/strap  No  Start Type  Electric 
Trimmer Line Type  String  Trimmer Type  Consumer Electric Cordless String 
Voltage (volts)  18 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty  3 Year Limited Warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 442 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by YES! No cords and no pull start! I enjoy cutting the grass, but cannot run the weed-whacker that my hubby has. I can't even pull the cord to start it! Now that he works out of town, I needed a trimmer that I could handle. This cordless trimmer is fantastic! So lightweight, and not so vicious that I'm scared I'm going to cut my foot off. Really a great solution to my problem! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing This trimmer/edger has replaced a failing 9 yr-old B&D GrassHog, and is truly amazing. Although a slightly smaller cutting width, it's lighter, more powerful, has a tilting angle head feature, and long battery life, along with 1-hr charging. I have 3/4 acre property around my home, with plenty to trim. This spring has been particularly challenging due to all the rain we've had and it's unbelievable how things are growing. I have an elevated walking path that runs completely around the back yard, and the whole thing was becoming completely overgrown with an invasive, thick ground cover about 18" high I'd considered killing with weed killer. But I didn't want to compromise all the wildlife....rabbits, squirrels, birds, etc, so decided to try and trim it all down using the Ryobi. Due to the heavy growth, I wasn't really expecting much, but this trimmer cut through it like butter. And I was amazed at how much I could do on one charge, considering how hard this poor thing was having to work. After four charges, I had totally trimmed it all down to the ground. And I'm talking about a BIG area... 100' long on both sides, 60' wide at the end, and at least 30' of slope up to the trail on all sides. Never a complaint from the Ryobi...or me. I've read a few reviews complaining about the line feed system not working, but I've not had any issues. Everything has worked perfectly. I really appreciated the ability to angle the head when working on the sloped areas and when having to trim at odd angles. I plan to purchase an extra battery or two and multi- charger. This is a surprisingly good trimmer that I highly recommend. April 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Idea Poor Execution After going through two gas powered edgers in 5 years I decided to try this electric edger. Since I already had a few Ryobi Lithium Ion batteries that fit this edger I figured it would be a no-brainer if it worked well. Well it didn't. My first impression of this edger was it was light, had sufficient power and was a good price. After using it three times I realized where it's issues were. First it doesn't have sufficient power for my grass. I live in the south and have St. Augustine grass. This edger really struggles to cut straight lines. It mangles the grass instead of cutting it cleanly making the straight line around my driveway look awful. It can barely get through St. Augustine runners. It just tears them up leaving a mangled runner behind. My second issue is with it's design. I will never understand why they only made the line come out a one point instead of two. It seems to me that since it lacked power that it would benefit from having two cutting lines instead of just one. I think this is part of the reason it mangles my grass instead of cutting it. Another design issue I had was with the automatic line feed. It did work well at first but if you have a yard with long runs such as a long driveway you must stop the edger and start it every few feet to get more line. You can't just edge it in one shot. You'll lose all your line and end up having to take the line feed apart and pulling it manually. It's really annoying. They should have just added a small button to extend the line. I included a picture of my line after edging my driveway after about 25 feet. You can see I barely have any line left and it takes a long time for the auto feed to feed out enough line to keep going. It doesn't feed until you stop the motor and start it again and even then it only feeds about a 1/4 inch each time you stop the motor. Oh and whats with having a safety switch on this edger? I've never used an edger with a safety switch on it so why must this one have it? It's just another added annoyance. I did however like the battery life. I could get through my entire 1/2 acre yard with one charge easily. This edger is extremely easy to use which I think would be ideal for someone who can't physically use a heavy gas powered edger. This edger is about half the weight and no pulling on a cord to get it started. Maybe it works better for different types of grass but it sure didn't work well for my St. Augustine lawn. I would not recommend this model to anyone. Maybe try one with more volts which Ryobi does make. I figure if mine had more power I'd probably give it three stars. I will be returning mine to the store and buying another gas powered edger instead. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ready-to-go Whenever Needed Big fan of not having any gas-powered yard maintenance tools, and this trimmer completes that picture. Wonderful bonus that the extra capacity battery works well with the other Ryobi tools I already had. The pre-spooled line cartridges might be a bit pricy, but at this point the convenience is certainly worth it. The line feed is typically automatic, but sometimes you do have to push the small button on the line spool to feed out about a half inch at a time - very easy compared to other trimmers I've had. Love the edging feature where you simply rotate the handle 90-degrees and you're good to go! Would recommend this product to family and friends. April 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Try to Clear the Back Forty... The good: easy to control, very lightweight The bad: very cheaply made, feels almost like a child's toy. This thing is made for people who have lawns the size of a pool table. Don't try to use this item if you are trying to trim anything thicker than a blade of grass. Weak motor, sub-par performance, go get a gas-engined trimmer. February 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product, minor flaws I am about 6' tall and wish the overall maximum length of the product was a few inches longer as its mildly uncomfortable to use. Minor assembly required but once together it has worked well. The Ryobi line came recommended from a friend and so far I am impressed with the power of the product, length of use on a charged battery, and speed to recharge. I have not had to replace the line yet, so I cannot comment on this aspect. This product easily has the power to trim and edge my yard of about 1/3 acre that contains fencing and a retaining wall. Definitely recommend. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe I got a lemon Maybe I am just the unlucky one, but I purchased this model on June 1, because I have many of the other Ryobi One + tools. I had used the trimmer twice and when I went to use it June 28, the motor is seized and will not run. I live in a small residential neighborhood, so it is not like I was really over using the trimmer, and pushing it beyond what it's capabilities should have been. Returned product with no problems and going to purchase a different brand gas powered trimmer. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by buyer beware I too love this, I bought the first one and the handle switch mechanism went within six months - I have to say that weed whacking my yard takes a whopping 20 minutes - so not heavy lifting. I tried to get a repair/replacement but was told that its a "throwaway". BUT it is the only thing on the market like it, and I can't use the heavy ones so I bought another. It only lasted a little more than a year, and again the switch mechanism in the handle went so it would not turn on. Bummer. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good Was not expecting too much from a battery operated string trimmer with a single 0.65 line, however I decided to give it a try after reading some of the other reviews. I never thought that I could use it to edge my lawn but it does! To be fair it's not as good as a gas unit but it's pretty good - and it's far quicker, quieter and better for the environment. And most importantly I'm no longer getting aggravated with constant start and idle issues. A fully charged battery easily handles the edging and trimming for my corner property. August 28, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I've owned better I know for the price I shouldn't complain... But this machine has very little power and the battery does not hold out very long. In one spring cleaning of my yard, i had to charge it in the middle of the task, and I had to clean the head several times throughout. If your needs are small than i'm sure this will serve you well. But for large yards...it's not enough. Next time i'll spend a little more to get a little more. February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great cordless trimmer I bought this string trimmer with some trepidation after reading reviews of other cordless trimmers. But I've had nothing but great luck with this one. It runs a lot longer than I expected on the included 18v lithium battery. I bought and extra just in case, and also because I have numerous other Ryobi ONE+ tools that can use the batteries. I probably get a good 30 minutes of more of runtime per battery. I use the trimmer to clean up the "landscaped" areas of my 1/3 acre yard and it's served it's purpose very well over the last year and shows no signs of slowing down. String change was also very easy, with no rewinding necessary. Just pop in the new string spool and go. June 20, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ugh Had this product for couple years.. not enough power. would get stuck in heavy grass. & grass would wind around the spool would have to remove with tools. poorly engineered spool system. this year used it the grass got wrapped around it & heated up and melted off the whole spool set up. One advantage was no mixing of gas, but they need to engineer better. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It really does the job and it really helps to not have a cord. If you need a trimmer to use for your home, this is a great one to get. I like that you do not have to tap the ground to advance the cutter cord. That really saves a lot of wear and tear on the trimmer. It is very lightweight and rays to use. The only drawback is the safety switch you have to depress to make it run. It causes a blister, even with gloves. February 3, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Skip this product Went to Home Depot to replace my electric Black & Decker, which I bought many years ago, and had great satisfaction. Bought the Ryobi, because of the new lower price, and my total satisfaction with numerous Ryobi products. This one does not meet their high standard. Does not feed line properly. A switch that is very hard to comprehend. Not a good experience. Others have had same issues. Life is too short. Much to Home Depot's credit, they took it back without question, and I am back with a new electric Black & Decker weed wacker. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2-Years of use review I've had this for 2 years with zero issues. Works great. Light. Not one complaint. Buy it. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Weed whacker short circuited This weed whacker short circuited. Upon taking it apart the power wires leading from the battery terminal down into the shaft have melted together causing a short circuit October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't ask for more I have a small yard, and by small I mean very small. I just moved to this house and did not want to use gas powered equipment. My mower is an old fashioned "Leave It To Beaver" style walk behind. With that in mind I also wanted a weed wacker that did not use gas. I had good luck in the past with the basic Ryobi power tools and figured I would try this wacker. I have used it all summer and really couldn't ask for more. It is powerful enough to get the edging on the perimeter of the grass and along my chain link fence. Only downside is holding the trigger the whole time, wish there was a way to lock it in place. Battery life is not an issue. I imagine this would not work for a landscape company but for a homeowner with a small yard it is great. October 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Being a contractor I personally would Never use a product like this. I have to say This product Blew me away. It Is GREAT. I only use Dewalt, Milwaukee & Makita. I have not found this product made by any of these companies. The battery lasted me 1 hour while doing my lawn. Everything about it ( time, weight & what it accomplished ) was truly AMAZING. I was Totally Blown Away. I would reccomend this to anyone. August 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does the job and no gas !! I got this trimmer because I had tools that use the same battery. I also read the review of the professional landscaper which sold me on it. Overall it does a great job on trimming. But when it came to edging, it really sucked the juice out of the battery. I had 3 batteries and 2 chargers so I just kept swapping batteries. I've always used a gas trimmer in the past and the power of this cordless trimmer is almost as good. The pros to this product is that there is no gas or cords to mess with. I also like just clicking a button and it starts. Plus it uses the batteries that I have from a combo kit. The line feed works great -- just read the instructions. The cons are that you have turn it from trimmer to edger in the middle of the shaft -- watch the video. The other thing I don't like is that it takes more pressure to squeeze the trigger. But overall I'm very happy with it. March 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Charger destroys batteries I have had Ryobi 18 volt power tools for years. I keep the batteries on the charger all the time so that they are ready when I need them. I never had a problem with the old batteries. I assumed I could keep this Lithium Ion battery on the charge as well. In fact Ryobi told me I could. But I am on my fourth battery now in a year and a half. Each one died and would no longer take a charge after about a month on the charger. Each time I returned the trimmer, charger and battery and I was told there was nothing wrong with the charger. I am now convinced that either Ryobi doesn't know how its charger and battery work or are not telling the truth. These batteries cannot be left on the charger. If you need to keep your battery charged all the time don't buy this trimmer. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just right I purchased this to see if going cordless was a better solution that dragging around a 100 foot extension cord or easier to handle gas powered straight trimmer? In my yard we have a fence around the pool, areas around the foundation and pathways to the house, various flower beds and trees. The fully charged battery allows me to trim the yard twice. About 1/3 acre in a little over an hour. Not a heavy duty trimmer but for the small stuff this works like a charm. It is relatively light, balanced pretty good and I have had no trouble with the auto-feed line system. I bought a few extra reels but once they are empty I will manually load them with new string. I Do Not Miss dragging around a 100 foot extension cord. This is designed for the average home owner having typical trimming situations. Works in the tall onion grass I have around my deck but will bog down if I jam it in deeply. Follow the directions in the owners and it works great. Works so nice that we are going to buy the other Ryobi cordless gear. May 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lighter, cuts bigger, and has longer battery life than the previous model I owned the previous model and the motor failed after several years. I purchased this model and was very pleasantly surprised at the overall better features and functionality. It does more, faster, and lasts longer on a single charge. This is a large improvement over the previous model which provided better performance than the competition. I strongly suggest buying this item for battery home normal trimming and edging. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Grass-wrap? Game over. I was excited to purchase this and not have to use a gas trimmer anymore. Lasted a barely a season due to a couple of issues. First the battery failed to charge after a couple of months of use. After calling Ryobi, Home Depot did a 'battery swap' with Ryobi and I was up and running again. Then one day while trimming around some some taller plants, the trimmer got a hold of a few of the long grass-like leaves and got sucked/wrapped around what I will call the axle......bringing the trimmer to a stop. With all other trimmers I have ever owned, I would quickly disassemble the head, pull off the offending material and finish. But, with this trimmer I could not do this. Long story short, I called customer service and was informed there was no way to do this without taking the whole thing apart (thus voiding the warranty). Because I live life to the fullest, I took it apart, removed 80% of the grass (because I still really couldn't take it apart all the way), and then had the realization that 2 screws could not be reunited with their homes unless I built a Ryobi assembly plant in my basement. Because I live life to the fullest, I pitched the trimmer (sans batteries) and wrote this review. Ryobi customer service was always very nice and available on the weekends. Too bad I had to call a few times. Ryobi designers, please change this set up. Thanks. August 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unit failed after only a few uses I need a light weight unit because of a neck issue and thought this unit would be just the thing. Worked fine for a few uses (approx. 5) and just failed to run. changed batteries and did all I could but just threw unit away. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's no gas trimmer, but it gets the job done. I needed an extra battery for my Ryobi Drill so I took a chance on this after using Echo gas trimmers for 20+ years. I have about 2/3 acre and lots of trimming. Trimming takes a little longer than with a gas trimmer but it gets the job done. The autofeed 'clicks' whenever the motor is spinning down, right before it stops turning, you can hear it click and feed. If you need to feed several clicks, you can just touch the trigger and it will feed quickly. You can make it feed an inch or 2 in just a few seconds using this method. Edging eats the string quickly. Battery life is good and will complete most yards. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love my Weed Eater! I needed a weed eater that was easy to use. I tried my Dad's but it was hard to start, heavy and used gas. When I used the other weedeater, my hands we numb and shoulders ached. I could not stand the smell of the gas and it didn't feel safe. I ordered the Ryobi and love it. I was easy to assemble, I charged the battery overnight but it only needed an hour. Once the battery pack was clipped on, it was just a click of a button and the weed eater was running... I love it. My hands don't feel numb.... I can hold it without distress and no GAS. The sting used it tough and worked well in very high grass..... My lawn mower was broke and I cut my lawn with this weed eater.... I am a fan for life. I bought my Dad a Ryobi drill years ago and it had 2 One batteries... I charged them while I cut ... and all I had to do was switch out... it was great. One of the best buys from Home Depot and well worth the money. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Cordless Bought because I have other Ryobi cordless tools, so batteries & chargers interchangeable. Purchased for winter quarters in Texas so lot is smaller than our larger lake home in Iowa. Works surprisingly well, especially for a single string unit. Will be taking back with us to use around trees at home, because so much easier to use than gas trimmer Only complaint is that my other Lithium charger gets better voltage in the batteries than one shipped with this unit. December 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good product for price We use this weedeater every week and get good results. The only problem is with the autofeed- sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It can do the job Used it for the first time- it cut thru some high grass with some labor but it did cut. The trimer worked well. The line advance does work the way they say with no bumping. Advances 1/4in at at time automaticly. The battery lasted for a bout 1 hr of fairly steady running and then just cuts out like it supose too. The recharging does take about 1 hr like they said. The only bad is, don't expect to cut high thick grass/brush with ease. The line is good but somewhat thin but works well. I reset the line cutter to 12in. Its a goods product but it is the first time I used it so I have no idea how or what the future holds. As it relates to the weight, like everything else in this world it began to strain my hand but it is a light weight machine that is easy enough to deal with. Like I said, the first time was an hour and then recharged to use it for almost another hour. May 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Never needs gas We keep this hanging by the garage door for use when you don't need the power of a gas trimmer. It only works about 15 minutes on the standard Li-ion battery it came with but that is plenty enough run time to do a little trim work. December 26, 2014
  • 2015-04-23T13:14:11.201-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_442, tr_442
  • loc_en_US, sid_203223058, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 16 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.