Model # ES5000

Internet #205489754

Store SKU #1000938262

Ryobi Phone Works Inspection Scope
0033287165261

Ryobi

Phone Works Inspection Scope

  • Turns your smartphone into a wireless inspection scope
  • Works with free app to capture/share image, video and voice notes
  • Great for seeing behind walls, inside pipes and other structures
$67.48 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Inspect hidden spaces with more confidence and functionality than ever before. With the one-of-a-kind Ryobi Phone Works mobile app and Inspection Scope device, your smartphone transforms into a smart, wireless inspection scope. This unique device creates a dedicated wireless network that connects to your smartphone and the free mobile app turns your phone screen into a high quality display of your inspection site. Mount your phone to the device, or use remotely up to 10 ft. away. With a 3 ft. submersible, flexible cable and ultra-bright, adjustable LED light for visibility in all kinds of environments. The mobile app allows you to capture images and videos and add voice notes. Easily share data through email and social networks. These cutting-edge features and functions make the Phone Works Inspection Scope and mobile app the smart way to get eyes behind walls, inside pipes and other hidden structures. Store the Inspection Scope or other Phone Works tools in the storage case (sold separately). Ryobi Phone Works - Transform your phone into your smartest tool.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Provides visibility behind walls, inside pipes and other hidden structures
  • Captures video and images with voice notes for easy filing and sharing
  • Can be used up to 10 ft. away from your smartphone
  • Features 3 ft. submersible, flexible cable and ultra-bright LED work light
  • App available on the app store and google play
  • Launch the phone works app on your smartphone before connecting the device to your phone; make sure the phone volume all the way up before starting
  • Includes: (1) ES5000 inspection scope, (1) phone mount clip and (2) AA batteries
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does it produce color image or black and white?

Asked by: Wowmemalone
Hi, Wowmemalone. The picture will show up in color on your phone. We hope this helps in your search!
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2016-12-20

Is WiFi or mobIle data necessary to run app and use scope?

Asked by: ed
Hi ed! The scope will have its own wifi to connect!
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2017-01-10

Can the cable be changed.

Asked by: Lme
No the cable is not removable .
Answered by: FrankieG
Date published: 2016-12-19

scope will not play on tablet , why?

The app for these devices will not download to my tablet, I don't understand why, Skype, and other various apps work great, it's nice to have a larger screen. Thanks for your time.
Asked by: Maxx
not sure but the manual you can get online if you cant access it from the app, and it lists compatiable devices. Also check that you have connected by wifi from the tool to your device (phone or tablet), you must go into your device settings - Wifi- select the inspectionscope wireless connection. Default password is 12345678. Then you should be able to connect. Hope this helped
Answered by: contractor
Date published: 2015-10-27
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_205489754, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Phone Works Inspection Scope is rated 2.4 out of 5 by 105.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good to Go I dont do reviews. Done maybe 5 in 20 years. Here's number 6. This is a good product. The nae-sayers are either idiots or competition bots. If you follow the friggin instructions and if the needle moves on your common sense meter, this scope performs well for its intended purpose. Its not designed to be a borescope for a rifle or calibrate fuel lines on the space shuttle. Wake up, America!
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good value for the money. Ok so hesitant to buy this as every package was opened and probably returned. I went ahead as I needed something to inspect a urgent job. Set up was easy once you understand this thing works on your wi fi not Bluetooth. Starting the app which needs some help ! I was not able to get an account but it gave you the option to bypass the account and just use the camera with the app. The camera has small lights to light up what your viewing the light is also adjusted through the app. Picture quality was ok not HD but acceptable for my use. Here's where I think this is great! You are able to snap pictures and save them on your device. That way you can manipulate the picture to get better detail and use the pictures for reference. So for the money it worked great for me , being able to identify a crack in an airplane tail section in minutes instead of hours. Bottem line a little bothersome getting everything synced but one you do it works pretty good on my I pad and iPhone. You do need a smart phone with the app to be able to view anything .
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Ryobi Phone Works Inspection Scope works but has disappointing image quality when having to u... The Ryobi Phone Works Inspection Scope works but has disappointing image quality when having to use the led lighting. If use the camera in natural light the image is OK, but when inspecting in confined and dark spaces it has a poor image (which is when most folks would use it). I pointed it at floor joist and I could barely tell it was a piece of wood. Also the application does not allow for image rotation, so you you are always fighting the rotation of the camera feed. If it had a better image, I would have been happy. A great ideal, just falls short.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I struggled with this device for close to an hour, with intermittent functionality on an iPhone 7... I struggled with this device for close to an hour, with intermittent functionality on an iPhone 7. The concept is fantastic...but the reality was disappointing. Display kept dropping, and I'd have to restart my phone, and app to re-establish. When it worked briefly, the light was only effective at VERY close range.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY UNRELIABLE Will not maintain wifi link. Fails from 30 sec to 3 min every time. Each time u must resync wifi. Good features but unusable. Tries on Samsung 7 active and iPhone 5. Waste of time but HD did give me a refund without questions. TERRIBLE product.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Resolution is poor. The light isn't bright enough. The probe isn't long enough. On Amazon, there... Resolution is poor. The light isn't bright enough. The probe isn't long enough. On Amazon, there's an abundance of wifi scopes that have higher resolution, a better light, longer probes, and cost about half what this one costs.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This thing is so bad... Messed around with it for 2 hours while on a job trying to get it to work... This thing is so bad... Messed around with it for 2 hours while on a job trying to get it to work. It would kinda work for 20 sec or so then stop working again. Horrible!!!
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Camera resolution is poor. System works on a wifi connection... Camera resolution is poor. System works on a wifi connection to your phone rather than Bluetooth which makes no sense to me since you wind up using data.
Date published: 2017-02-21
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_105
  • loc_, sid_205489754, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT