0033287140060

Ryobi

Model # AR20901

Internet # 100498577

SpeedLoad Plus Drill and Drive Kit (43-Piece)

$20.97 /each
  • Works on brick, mortar, concrete and block
  • Carrying case for easy portability
  • Fast and convenient bit changes

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Use this kit for drilling and driving into wood, plastic, metal and masonry. The RYOBI SpeedLoad+ Drill and Drive Kit includes the SpeedLoad+ chuck that accepts all 1/4 in. hex shank bits. This kit comes in a carrying case for added convenience.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Includes 43 accessories for drilling and driving
  • Carbide-tipped masonry bits for drilling into brick, mortar, concrete and block
  • Titanium coating on the drill bits for reducing friction and increasing the drilling speed in metal drilling applications
  • Magnetic nut setters for use with hex-head fasteners

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.) 
1.85 
Product Height (in.) 
10.82 
Product Width (in.) 
10.94 

Details

Bit Material 
High Speed Steel 
Color Family 
Silver 
Drill & Router Bit Type 
Drill Bits 
Drill Bit Type 
Combination Bit Sets 
Drill Bit Type(s) Included 
Nut Driver,Screwdriver,Specialty,Twist 
Individual/Set 
Set 
Number of Pieces 
43 
Power Tool Product Type 
Drill & Router Bits 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Shank Style 
Hex 
Shank Style 
Hex 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

1 Question1 Answer

Customer Questions & Answers

SpeedLoad Plus Drill and Drive Kit (43-Piece)
SpeedLoad Plus Drill and Drive Kit (43-Piece)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
 
1 answer

tile bite?

This question is from SpeedLoad Plus Drill and Drive Kit (43-Piece)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 29, 2016
is there a way I can hang pictures on a tile wall located inside my bathroom? i dont have a have a drill so I need a tile bit for my cordless screwgun
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

February 2, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Nicole. Our bits are made specifically for wood. Thanks for your question!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-07-23 T15:39:50.249-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100498577, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 242ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beginner DIY bit set I bought this set to go with the Ryobi Drill I gave my daughter for the Holidays. It's a great bit set, and has a little of everything to get her started on small fix-it jobs around her home. My husband & I are lifelong DIYrs, and we are teaching her to be the same way. There are steel, wood, and masonry bits, along with some assorted driver bits, and all have the easy in - easy out hex bases. She will find it easy to pick up and use. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Change Ryobi The only thing that improves the flexibility of the Ryobi 18v system is the "Speed Load System." This allows an "older" (sometimes forgetful) do-it-your-selfer to make easy tool bit changes on the fly, without additional trips up and down the ladder. This Titaniun coated bit set has become an invaluable part of my system's flexibility that provides mw woith the insatant options that I desire. The bits work great and speed chuck is an easy operation. Thanks Ryobi, well done. January 24, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for all your "around the house" needs! Needed to hang pictures on plaster over cinderblock walls, bits held up perfectly and made my remodel a success! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for small home repairs. This product came in very handy. I actually found uses for it as soon as I opened it up. The RYOBI SPEEDLOAD+ is a must have for anyone who is either a contractor, or just a novice home repair bum like me. You can't go wrong with any of their products. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great driver drill set. This set has everything you will need to do all home and handy man jobs. It also has a storage section to add any drills or drivers you may need. December 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap drill bits...... The kit looks good in the store, but it does not take long to brake a drill bit. I did in the first few uses. (2 bits) If you need something for very light use this will work fine. It is very convenient to grab with a cordless drill for a small job and have it all in one small box. It is not for heavy duty use, or day in and day out usage. Good luck with it!. March 11, 2010
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by you get what you pay for I bought this set last week as I really wanted the screw sheath to avoid those metal splinters from dry-wall screws. Well it took all of 4-days for the thing to break and I only used it for 30-minutes. Just remember things like this look all nice in the package, but spend the extra pennies on things you really need. I will be buying the dewalt one now. October 13, 2008
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality for a reasonable price The Speed Load Plus is a solid performing rapid load drill bit system. It is easy and quick to add or change drill bits and the bits themselves are pretty good quality. I originally bought this set for the quick loading masonry bits, which I was not able to find many options for, but found that the whole bit set is good. April 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great kit This has everything that you need. Every bit works with the easy change bit holder, which is a great convenience. I couldn't be happy with it. There are so many bits, I don't have to worry about my wife losing them. It's an amazing value. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy bit kit with a good price I like this kit. It's small enough to fit in the case with my drill, and everything stays organized in the case. The SpeedLoad piece is great, it makes it quick and easy to change bits out. I haven't used the drill bits yet, but the quality of the other bits are pretty good, they haven't degraded yet after the few projects I've used them on. March 10, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy Set We bought this product as an accompaniment to the RyobiTEK4 4-Volt Screwdriver. The case is compact and closes securely without being too difficult to open or close and the same for the drill and screw driver bits holding compartments. We are happy with this product. April 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't live without it now Love this set so much I purchased one for my brother as a gift. Super easy to switch between pre-drilling a hole and then driving a screw. Durable and a nice selection. 90 percent of the time, this is the only box of bits I need to get a small project done. June 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love this I am so happy with this drill & drive kit. Has made my life much easier as I do little projects around the house. The driver bits seem a bit soft however, and are already starting show wear - and I'm not a heavy user. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by driver heads Handy for DIY projects in my home. I bought it with a driver and drill set, which I use often. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice set for homeowner I purchased the set for use around the house, and so far it has worked out good. Much easier to just grab this set than to gather up drill bits, drive bits, etc. I have used both types of drill bits, and they have worked fine, I only wish there was a bigger drill bit. August 6, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product I'm so glad that I brought the speed loader bits, I love that it came with a speed loader, it make changing from drill bit to screw bit so fast and easy!!! July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for money. This is a pretty comprehensive kit, and was a good value for the money. it has come in handy for a number of projects already, and thus far - appears to be durable enough for the environment in which it is being used (light commercial). January 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi Drill/Drive Kit Wonderful! Everything I purchase from Ryobi is just awesome, I love being able to have all these drill bits and drives together in one place where I can fnid them !! They are heavy duty and quality just like everything Ryobi sells through Home Depot. November 11, 2008
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by has served me well This drill and drive kit has served me well. The SpeedLoad+ adapter makes alternating between drill bits and driver bits much easier. The interior storage compartment houses those odd bits that I collect along the way. The carrying case packages everything together nicely. January 20, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Drill Bit Set. This set has most of the sizes you need. And the Speedload adapter makes changing bits a snap. The quality is good and the price is great. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Used during a major project; worked great. Had to switch bits repeatedly over a week's worth of work. Never failed to deliver. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase! I am very satisfied with this set. It has all the features I will need working around the house, and works very well with my new Ryobi drill. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent buy and great product it was shipet queckly and its great product i used it several times and all work perfect January 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great price for a useful product easy to carry to job site with all of the most needed bits. January 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bang for the BUCK Everything you need in a hurry and all organized in one place. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PRODUCT I USE IT EVERY DAY SPEED LOAD IS A REAL BENIFIT IN QUICK CHANGE SITUATIONS. HAVING THE TOOLS AVAILABLE ALL IN ONE SET IS A GREAT ASSET. January 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the set Much needed equipment for a single woman household. Love it. January 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to break The first time I used this to drill aluminum I broke three of the small drill bits. I will be returning this. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I keep this in my new Ridgid drill driver kit. real handy! Nice and compact. Has most things you need around the house. January 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always buy when on sale. Good quality and priced right drill bits for my cordless 18 volt drills. March 12, 2013
  • 2016-07-23 T16:11:44.522-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_100498577, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 315ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT