Model # AR20901

Internet #100498577

Ryobi SpeedLoad Plus Drill and Drive Kit (43-Piece)
0033287140060

Discontinued Ryobi

SpeedLoad Plus Drill and Drive Kit (43-Piece)

  • Works on brick, mortar, concrete and block
  • Carrying case for easy portability
  • Fast and convenient bit changes
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Works on brick, mortar, concrete and block
  • Carrying case for easy portability
  • Fast and convenient bit changes
Use this kit for drilling and driving into wood, plastic, metal and masonry. The RYOBI SpeedLoad+ Drill and Drive Kit includes the SpeedLoad+ chuck that accepts all 1/4 in. hex shank bits. This kit comes in a carrying case for added convenience.
  • Includes 43 accessories for drilling and driving
  • Carbide-tipped masonry bits for drilling into brick, mortar, concrete and block
  • Titanium coating on the drill bits for reducing friction and increasing the drilling speed in metal drilling applications
  • Magnetic nut setters for use with hex-head fasteners

Product Overview

Use this kit for drilling and driving into wood, plastic, metal and masonry. The RYOBI SpeedLoad+ Drill and Drive Kit includes the SpeedLoad+ chuck that accepts all 1/4 in. hex shank bits. This kit comes in a carrying case for added convenience.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Includes 43 accessories for drilling and driving
  • Carbide-tipped masonry bits for drilling into brick, mortar, concrete and block
  • Titanium coating on the drill bits for reducing friction and increasing the drilling speed in metal drilling applications
  • Magnetic nut setters for use with hex-head fasteners

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.85
Product Height (in.)
10.82
Product Width (in.)
10.94

Details

Bit Material
High Speed Steel
Drill Bit Type
Combination Bit Sets
Drill Bit Type(s) Included
Nut Driver,Screwdriver,Specialty,Twist
Individual/Set
Set
Number of Pieces
43
Returnable
90-Day
Shank Style
Hex
Shank Style
Hex
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.85
Product Height (in.)
10.82
Product Width (in.)
10.94

Details

Bit Material
High Speed Steel
Drill Bit Type
Combination Bit Sets
Drill Bit Type(s) Included
Nut Driver,Screwdriver,Specialty,Twist
Individual/Set
Set
Number of Pieces
43
Returnable
90-Day
Shank Style
Hex
Shank Style
Hex
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

tile bite?

is there a way I can hang pictures on a tile wall located inside my bathroom? i dont have a have a drill so I need a tile bit for my cordless screwgun
Asked by: nicole
Get 3M command adhesive hooks - they work great on tile and no holes in tile.
Answered by: nybabu
Date published: 2016-09-01

Which drill bits for which material?

Hi, wondering which drill bits are for concrete/masonry and which are for wood/metal. Thanks,
Asked by: Oppa
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_100498577, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 146ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

SpeedLoad Plus Drill and Drive Kit (43-Piece) is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ryobi Drill/Drive Kit Wonderful! Everything I purchase from Ryobi is just awesome, I love being able to have all these drill bits and drives together in one place where I can fnid them !! They are heavy duty and quality just like everything Ryobi sells through Home Depot.
Date published: 2008-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great driver drill set. This set has everything you will need to do all home and handy man jobs. It also has a storage section to add any drills or drivers you may need.
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Be Careful I bought one of these Ryobi sets last year and one of the drill bits broke the first time I used it.
Date published: 2008-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value and usage for price is exceptional. I found that Home Depot is bar none when it comes to whatever a builder needs. I am a female amatuer and require an organ transplant. Needless to say with my Home Depot account I was able to purchase all materials for this project which included nails, lumber, screws, solar light posts, a Royobi saw, drill and bits. As you can view from the results the job came out very nice. I have completed all projects which add and increase value in the community. The compliments have not ceased especially when they see a female did the work. I am not finished the project and will not hesitate to come back to the depot for all of my building needs. Hope all the viewers like the work and be encouraged to become a DIYer. Had a lot of fun. Thank you Home Depot for your products meeting and exceeding all of my building expectations. I will be back again!!!!
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tool has changed the way I work. Now I only need one driver on my belt. The quick connect and disconnect without adding excessive length to the drill is amazing. The bits engage and hold firm and are also easy to remove when changing bits. The larger shank gives the bit holder a better grip in the drill jaw than the standard size bits, which saves having to re-tighten the bits periodically. Great accessory and long overdue.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value for the Money I bought this Ryobi drill and drive set on a Black Friday sale for an excellent price. It is a good value for the money. However, I thought I was getting one similar to one I bought three or four years ago that I really love. That one had a larger variety of drill bits as well as drivers, etc. in a compact case similar to this one, and I really loved that. Unfortunately, I am no longer able to find that set. I guess they discontinued it, so this one will have to suffice.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what was expected I bought these to supplement my new Ryobi 18v drill. While the bits fit easily into the driver without issue, they are very dull. When I attempt to drill into common stock (Pine), I have to apply a great deal of pressure to even minimally pierce the surface. The Ryobi drill bit that came stock with my 9v drill was much better than these ones.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Change Ryobi The only thing that improves the flexibility of the Ryobi 18v system is the "Speed Load System." This allows an "older" (sometimes forgetful) do-it-your-selfer to make easy tool bit changes on the fly, without additional trips up and down the ladder. This Titaniun coated bit set has become an invaluable part of my system's flexibility that provides mw woith the insatant options that I desire. The bits work great and speed chuck is an easy operation. Thanks Ryobi, well done.
Date published: 2010-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Beginner DIY bit set I bought this set to go with the Ryobi Drill I gave my daughter for the Holidays. It's a great bit set, and has a little of everything to get her started on small fix-it jobs around her home. My husband & I are lifelong DIYrs, and we are teaching her to be the same way. There are steel, wood, and masonry bits, along with some assorted driver bits, and all have the easy in - easy out hex bases. She will find it easy to pick up and use.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect size kit The size of the kit will fit easily in an 18" tool box filled with extra tools.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from you get what you pay for I bought this set last week as I really wanted the screw sheath to avoid those metal splinters from dry-wall screws. Well it took all of 4-days for the thing to break and I only used it for 30-minutes. Just remember things like this look all nice in the package, but spend the extra pennies on things you really need. I will be buying the dewalt one now.
Date published: 2008-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy bit kit with a good price I like this kit. It's small enough to fit in the case with my drill, and everything stays organized in the case. The SpeedLoad piece is great, it makes it quick and easy to change bits out. I haven't used the drill bits yet, but the quality of the other bits are pretty good, they haven't degraded yet after the few projects I've used them on.
Date published: 2010-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for small home repairs. This product came in very handy. I actually found uses for it as soon as I opened it up. The RYOBI SPEEDLOAD+ is a must have for anyone who is either a contractor, or just a novice home repair bum like me. You can't go wrong with any of their products.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from has served me well This drill and drive kit has served me well. The SpeedLoad+ adapter makes alternating between drill bits and driver bits much easier. The interior storage compartment houses those odd bits that I collect along the way. The carrying case packages everything together nicely.
Date published: 2010-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Set We bought this product as an accompaniment to the RyobiTEK4 4-Volt Screwdriver. The case is compact and closes securely without being too difficult to open or close and the same for the drill and screw driver bits holding compartments. We are happy with this product.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it now Love this set so much I purchased one for my brother as a gift. Super easy to switch between pre-drilling a hole and then driving a screw. Durable and a nice selection. 90 percent of the time, this is the only box of bits I need to get a small project done.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great kit This has everything that you need. Every bit works with the easy change bit holder, which is a great convenience. I couldn't be happy with it. There are so many bits, I don't have to worry about my wife losing them. It's an amazing value.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value for money. This is a pretty comprehensive kit, and was a good value for the money. it has come in handy for a number of projects already, and thus far - appears to be durable enough for the environment in which it is being used (light commercial).
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for all your "around the house" needs! Needed to hang pictures on plaster over cinderblock walls, bits held up perfectly and made my remodel a success!
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I'm so glad that I brought the speed loader bits, I love that it came with a speed loader, it make changing from drill bit to screw bit so fast and easy!!!
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Drill Bit Set. This set has most of the sizes you need. And the Speedload adapter makes changing bits a snap. The quality is good and the price is great.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! I am very satisfied with this set. It has all the features I will need working around the house, and works very well with my new Ryobi drill.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from driver heads Handy for DIY projects in my home. I bought it with a driver and drill set, which I use often.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I USE IT EVERY DAY SPEED LOAD IS A REAL BENIFIT IN QUICK CHANGE SITUATIONS. HAVING THE TOOLS AVAILABLE ALL IN ONE SET IS A GREAT ASSET.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product - Lousy box Very easy and convinient to use. Some of the tool hold downs do not work properly so tools are always loose in container. Little anoying!
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Easy to break The first time I used this to drill aluminum I broke three of the small drill bits. I will be returning this.
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use easy to use, with a quick change option that makes changing bits, tips, and drill bits fast and easy.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product has everything! This product has everything the average do-it yourself user needs for around the house and garage!
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bang for the BUCK Everything you need in a hurry and all organized in one place.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent buy and great product it was shipet queckly and its great product i used it several times and all work perfect
Date published: 2013-01-01
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_, sid_100498577, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 185ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT