0033287144990
Discontinued

Ryobi

Model RP4401

Internet #100671264

Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Ryobi introduces the Ryobi Tek4 4-volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight. This tool features an ultra-compact design for convenience and is dust, water and shock proof for added durability against the elements with the capability to shine over 100 ft. To learn more about Ryobi tools go to Ryobitools.com and check out Ryobi Nation. See below for more information on this tool.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Shines over 100 ft. with a clear, bright light for greater visibility
  • High-intensity LED light produces 65 lumens of light for enhanced brightness
  • Compact plastic design for convenience
  • Water, dust and shock proof to protect against the elements
  • Built-in attachment hook allows for hands-free operation
  • Works with tek4 4-volt lithium-ion batteries (not included)
  • Offers 6 hours of continuous light per charge for use on long jobs in dark areas
  • Includes a cell carrier and three AAA alkaline batteries
  • a target=_blank" style="color:#f96302" href=https://www.ryobitools.com/nation/Join Ryobi Nation and have an opportunity to win prizes, share your Ryobi power tool experiences and receive exclusive offers for Nation members, Just click on the link to get started https://www.ryobitools.com/nation /a"

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

6 Questions16 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight
Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
11 answers

Does this little flashlight come w rechargeable batteries and charger?

This question is from Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight
Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
November 28, 2013
Does this little flashlight come w rechargeable batteries and charger? My friend says yes, but am confused by website offering.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
Sturgis,Mi.
Read all my Q&A
July 23, 2014
Answer: 
It comes with a AA battery (2) or you can get the 4 volt Tek battery and charger. They have several items that use that 4 volt. So you friend is correct.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Arizona
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2014
Answer: 
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2014
Answer: 
Flashlight came with rechargeable batteries, but no charger.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 1, 2014
Answer: 
The first one I bought came with a rechargeable battery, but the most recent one came with a AAA battery adapter. However, you can purchase rechargeable batteries for it for about $10 each. You will also have to buy a charger for it, but this flashlight is very worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 21, 2014
Answer: 
It uses a TEK4 rechargeable battery (Optional but worth it). It comes with 3 AAA batteries in an adapter.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
NH
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 24, 2014
Answer: 
The one I purchased did not come with the rechargeable battery, but the rechargeable batteries fit this flashlight. We purchased an extra rechargeable battery for it. I do not believe it comes with the charger either, but we already had one from other Tek4 rechargeables. My husband loves this little light. It has a clip that he can slide over a pocket or waist band & provides a good deal of light without Read More
The one I purchased did not come with the rechargeable battery, but the rechargeable batteries fit this flashlight. We purchased an extra rechargeable battery for it. I do not believe it comes with the charger either, but we already had one from other Tek4 rechargeables. My husband loves this little light. It has a clip that he can slide over a pocket or waist band & provides a good deal of light without being bulky. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
SC
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
It came with standard HD batteries. I ended up buying the rechargeable batteries and charger. Got both for under $25. It was worth the additional cost.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Johnstlown, PA
Read all my Q&A
December 31, 2013
Answer: 
Only Battery (3 AAA) in holder shaped like standard 4V ryobi rechargeable battery.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
laguna niguel,ca.
Read all my Q&A
December 30, 2013
Answer: 
It depends... The old packaging does not contain the rechargeable battery or charger but the new packaging contains a battery pack that will take standard batteries. If you find the newer one with the battery pack buy it, it's a great little flashlight worth every penny.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Jonesboro, AR
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 6, 2013
Answer: 
It does not come with the battery or charger. Check other Ryobi TEK4 products to see if you could use one that comes with the battery and charger. I first bought the Ryobi TEK4 screwdriver kit that comes with the charger and battery. Then I bought an extra TEK4 battery so I would have a battery for each item.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
RTP, NC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 3, 2013
Answer: 
This flashlight does NOT come with a rechargeable battery and charger.
It DOES come with one AAA battery adapter and three disposable AAA batteries.
It's the RP4450LK flashlight that comes bundled with the AP4001 battery and AP4800 charger.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
2 answers

why was this flashlight discontuined? it was the best light i ever had

This question is from Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

January 12, 2016
Answer: 
That Stinks great flashlight I ever had lost one have to replace
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 24, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Tbone. Glad to hear you enjoy the flashlight. Unfortunately the entire line of the Tek4 products have been discontinued. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.
-4points
1out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful5
 
1 answer

What is the price?

This question is from Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight
January 12, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 13, 2016
Answer: 
Hi AzraandLeila12, Unfortunately do to this unit being discontinued there is no pricing information at this time. Sorry for any inconvenience.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

When will it come back?

This question is from Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight
Asked by
Calfornia
Read all my Q&A
June 11, 2015
The best small flashlight I have ever owned. Home Depot needs to continue to support the Tek4 line!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

June 29, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, this item is discontinued and is no longer in stock or available to be purchased. The item will remain on the website for customer reference, and the description will be updated with “DISCONTINUED” if it has not been already. We may have an alternate item that would suit your needs. For any other questions, please call us at Read More
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, this item is discontinued and is no longer in stock or available to be purchased. The item will remain on the website for customer reference, and the description will be updated with “DISCONTINUED” if it has not been already. We may have an alternate item that would suit your needs. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot. Read Less
-7points
0out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful7
2 »
  • 2016-08-20 T12:53:19.685-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100671264, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 251ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NEED A REPLACEMENT This was by far the best flashlight I ever owned. It was stolen and I am trying to replace but Home Depot no longer carries it. I still have my charger and extra battery which do me no good. May 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Flashlight Ever Bought this for my Brother in law. Also have purchased one for my Father in law. I have owned mine since they came out. Still on my original battery. Shines farther than a 3 D cell high end flashlight I used to carry while flying to comply with regulations. Out performed that flashlight in every aspect except for driving tent stakes. Battery does last 6 hours continuous. Can't say enough good about this flashlight. It is tough. Dropped it many times over the last 3 years plus I have owned it. Only con is the rubber is coming off at the base where I hold it in my teeth while working on hard to reach and see projects. August 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by an incredible flashlight I bought this flashlight as part of kit that came with several other Tek4 tools. Primarily I was interested in the hearing protection which was part of the set. As for the flashlight I have used it for over a year, and it has performed flawless. I have dropped it on many occasions, and no damage just keeps on working. The light is very very bright, and the battery life is incredible.The one flaw of the light would be the switch. I would rather have a push button switch rather than a twist on/off. I highly recommend that you make this part of your Tek4 tool set. I just purchased the newest flashlight from Tek4. May 25, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best buy I have ever made I have used this flashlight now for 3 years and lost one. Have trouble finding more I use it mostly to feed my cattle at night and loved the hook so I could attach it to my hat while cutting hay strings off of hay bales. So small it fits in my jacket pocket but lost it due to ripping my jacket. Please put more out in home depot stores so I can replace it. I only had to charge it once a year. Great Product January 21, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but Not Great This flashlight feels sturdy, and so far works well, but there's a couple things I would change if I could. For starters you have to twist the bezel to turn it on/off. If I'd known that I wouldn't have purchased it, since I find it a little awkward and prefer a pushbutton. Also, it does roll if on an uneven surface. The last few flashlights I've gotten have a hex end or something that prevents rolling. This one doesn't. It is pretty bright, although not brighter than you would expect for a flashlight of the size. But it is rugged so, overall three and half stars. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TEK4 Flashlight: WOW! When I got my first RP4400 flashlight I just couldn't believe how bright a light it was for such a small flashlight. It's like night-and-day when compared to any other flashlight around the house. I liked it so much I purchased two more to keep in the truck. Keep two in the truck? Well sure! I do that because whenever I pull one out to use, someone always comes up and wants to look at it, test it out, use it themselves when I'm trying to use it. So I hand them my second one and let them test it out all they want while I keep on working. Several folks have bought one for themselves after seeing mine. March 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't let the size fool you I bought the flashlight on sale, so I was not expcting much. Let me tell you, I was plesantly surprised with the amount of light output in this convinient size. The 3 batteries last a long time since the flashlight only uses one LED light bulb. I highly recomend thid product. December 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Really like this flashlight, but not real happy that the Depot is not carrying it anymore in their stores or online. Sure hope it's just a supply issue ,because I bought and extra battery and charger. December 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Lights I have ever had This LED Light is one of the best LED Lights I have ever had . A Very sturdy construction , A well focused light tho you can not change the fixed focus . It used to come as the bare light but now that it includes the AAA Adapter and batteries it is usable out of the Package . I also have other Ryobi Tek4 tools and have a couple chargers and batteries so , tho the lights life with the AAA Batteries is very good , the Battery life with the Tek4 Rechargeable battery is awesome . The rubber coating on the shell is sure grip and when you have to use the light with it in your Teeth ( and you know we all do it) it does not require excessive tension . I liked it so much I bought 6 more as gifts then Kept one in each car and tool box . I Have seen better but only at 10 times the money. February 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good, and bad Everything you read in these reviews is generally true. Its a great flashlight and part of the TEK4 system. Only a few reviews point out that they break easily. My first one just snapped off the top bulb assembly while I was using the clip to hook it top my belt. Since then a second one has broke in the same place. If you don't use it much or drop it it would be great, but they seriously need to address the plastic handle and the way it clips to the bulb assembly. Its a lousy cheap design. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best for the money iv'e ever owned. lite weight, durable, long run time. hope it doesn't disappear. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bright, long on power and very convenient Ordered kit which contained this flashlight. WOW extremely bright beam and very convenient to carry. Caution the casing is strong but the head is attached by internal plastic clips which can be broken if banged too hard (it happened to me). This flashlight is so bright and the charge lasts so long that I ordered four more in spit of this breakage problem, I will just be more careful with the new ones. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the only ryobi tool worth buying I have had this flashlight for three years now. Sure it has fallen apart twice, but it was nothing krazy glue could not fix. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Tough Little Flashlight The Ryobi Tek4 High Intensity LED Flashlight is great for all uses. It is small enough to fit into any pocket and has the illumination power of much larger and more expensive flashlights. It is easy to grip and can be clipped onto something when you need both hands for a task. It takes up less space than the big 18volt spotlights in tool bags yet the 4volt battery lasts a long time in use. I purchased one as a test and now I plan to get one for every tool bag I own and both of my vans. I really like Ryobi's Tek4 line of tools. December 5, 2009
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great flash light good flash light. very bright. we buy these for our employees. Very durable. would be even better if it was offered again with rechargeable battery like it was when it first came out. but that was discontinued. so now I have to buy flash light, battery, and charger. this is a terrible value. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bright Light beam is very bright and illuminates a greater distance than other flashlights. Has a clip attached to it so you can hang it from a belt loop or pocket. Like the convenience of the rechargeable battery, it charges quickly. The only thing I would change is how you turn it on/off - I would prefer a button for on/off instead of having to turn the bezel, but, this is more of a preference and not really a negative feature... November 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by First One Was Horrible, Second Was Better The first one I purchased was very unsatisfactory, because the switch in the rotating head turned too easily, and had no detent. Light would turn itself on, due to movement in tool bag. The second one was harder to turn, due to what feels like a heavy grease, but still has no detent. Should have a pushbutton switch, instead of rotating head. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great flashlight!!! This the best flashlight I've ever owned,hands down. It holds a charge for a long long time,and is one of the brightest lights ive had. I was tired of having lights that the battery the would be dead by the time I needed it. I had this light in the drawer for 6-8 months before I used,and then used it for several months off and on after that before it needed to be recharged. I've had it for apprx 2 years and have only had to recharge it once. This is a gem,straight up,any September 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just had to get another for the shop I have one already but I decided to get one for my use in the maintenance dept. at work. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little flashlight Amazing flashlight! Very compact, but incredibly bright. I can see it on trees 100 yards away. I've already bought it as a gift for 2 other people. The battery lasts forever between recharging. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good product Nice size, bright light, very durable. Would definately recommend. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great flashlight great small flashlight...fits in my pocket easily...battery lasts a long time...used for inside termite inspections June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cool light Ok, I am a fan of flashlights, you name it I have owned it. I have LED lights that I have paid 80 bucks on and more. This is simplest the best one I have, here is why. It is small and gives good LED light constructed tough, metal housing and a soft rubber grip, hard to drop. Metal belt clip is solid and tight. Anything bad about this light, not really, only cons are, you have to remove battery for charging and twist the head to turn on and off, no big deal. February 15, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great powerful small flashlight Title describes it all. This is one small powerful flashlight. I have 4 of them. 1 at home, 1 in a truck, 2 at work. I got the rechargeable battery for all four. One of the flashlights I have had for about 4 years now and still works great. Added the other 3 over the past years. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good ease of use and charge lasts a long time, whatever July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great while it lasted. Cheap plastic housing broke when it fell on floor. I loved this flashlight until the day it fell from my pocket onto the floor. The head broke off of the plastic battery housing. Looking at the plastic clip that attaches the two parts together I'm not surprised, really thin plastic and totally unexpected given the work related use of this flashlight.. Great flashlight overall.. JUST DON'T Drop it. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Compact Very good light. Nice and compact and easy to use. Great for vehicles and camping. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Flashlight I own 5 of them. For the price you cannot go wrong. Better than some flashlights I have paid much more for. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and great price Excellent flashlight I just don't understand why they don't sell them anymore. May 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading Listing The flashlight is very nice for the price. However, the listing claims that the flashlight will run on 3AAA batteries with a cell carrier, which is all supposed to be included. That is NOT correct. It can't take AAA batteries, and the cell carrier and batteries aren't actually included. It requires the Tek4 4-volt battery, which is about $13 itself. That battery requires a charger, which is another $12. So this $15 flashlight will actually end up costing $40. Not worth it! I only recommend this product if you already have the battery and charger, or have other tools to use the battery with. It is too much of an investment for such a little flashlight. I did talk to Home Depot customer service about it, and they are supposed to be looking in to getting the listing fixed. Hopefully they do so no one else runs into this issue. It's rather embarrassing when you buy it as a gift for someone and they can't even use it because it only runs on the special battery pack that you didn't purchase, thinking it worked on AAA batteries. :-/ February 14, 2014
  • 2016-08-20 T10:16:54.371-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_95, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_100671264, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT