Model # RP4401

Internet #100671264

Ryobi Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight
0033287144990

Discontinued Ryobi

Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Ryobi introduces the Ryobi Tek4 4-volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight. This tool features an ultra-compact design for convenience and is dust, water and shock proof for added durability against the elements with the capability to shine over 100 ft. To learn more about Ryobi tools go to Ryobitools.com and check out Ryobi Nation. See below for more information on this tool.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Shines over 100 ft. with a clear, bright light for greater visibility
  • High-intensity LED light produces 65 lumens of light for enhanced brightness
  • Compact plastic design for convenience
  • Water, dust and shock proof to protect against the elements
  • Built-in attachment hook allows for hands-free operation
  • Works with tek4 4-volt lithium-ion batteries (not included)
  • Offers 6 hours of continuous light per charge for use on long jobs in dark areas
  • Includes a cell carrier and three AAA alkaline batteries
  • a target=_blank" style="color:#f96302" href=https://www.ryobitools.com/nation/Join Ryobi Nation and have an opportunity to win prizes, share your Ryobi power tool experiences and receive exclusive offers for Nation members, Just click on the link to get started https://www.ryobitools.com/nation /a"

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

6 Questions16 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight
Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
11 answers

Does this little flashlight come w rechargeable batteries and charger?

This question is from Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight
Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
November 28, 2013
Does this little flashlight come w rechargeable batteries and charger? My friend says yes, but am confused by website offering.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
Sturgis,Mi.
Read all my Q&A
July 23, 2014
Answer: 
It comes with a AA battery (2) or you can get the 4 volt Tek battery and charger. They have several items that use that 4 volt. So you friend is correct.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Arizona
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2014
Answer: 
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2014
Answer: 
Flashlight came with rechargeable batteries, but no charger.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 1, 2014
Answer: 
The first one I bought came with a rechargeable battery, but the most recent one came with a AAA battery adapter. However, you can purchase rechargeable batteries for it for about $10 each. You will also have to buy a charger for it, but this flashlight is very worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 21, 2014
Answer: 
It uses a TEK4 rechargeable battery (Optional but worth it). It comes with 3 AAA batteries in an adapter.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
NH
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 24, 2014
Answer: 
The one I purchased did not come with the rechargeable battery, but the rechargeable batteries fit this flashlight. We purchased an extra rechargeable battery for it. I do not believe it comes with the charger either, but we already had one from other Tek4 rechargeables. My husband loves this little light. It has a clip that he can slide over a pocket or waist band & provides a good deal of light without Read More
The one I purchased did not come with the rechargeable battery, but the rechargeable batteries fit this flashlight. We purchased an extra rechargeable battery for it. I do not believe it comes with the charger either, but we already had one from other Tek4 rechargeables. My husband loves this little light. It has a clip that he can slide over a pocket or waist band & provides a good deal of light without being bulky. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
SC
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
It came with standard HD batteries. I ended up buying the rechargeable batteries and charger. Got both for under $25. It was worth the additional cost.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Johnstlown, PA
Read all my Q&A
December 31, 2013
Answer: 
Only Battery (3 AAA) in holder shaped like standard 4V ryobi rechargeable battery.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
laguna niguel,ca.
Read all my Q&A
December 30, 2013
Answer: 
It depends... The old packaging does not contain the rechargeable battery or charger but the new packaging contains a battery pack that will take standard batteries. If you find the newer one with the battery pack buy it, it's a great little flashlight worth every penny.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Jonesboro, AR
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 6, 2013
Answer: 
It does not come with the battery or charger. Check other Ryobi TEK4 products to see if you could use one that comes with the battery and charger. I first bought the Ryobi TEK4 screwdriver kit that comes with the charger and battery. Then I bought an extra TEK4 battery so I would have a battery for each item.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
RTP, NC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 3, 2013
Answer: 
This flashlight does NOT come with a rechargeable battery and charger.
It DOES come with one AAA battery adapter and three disposable AAA batteries.
It's the RP4450LK flashlight that comes bundled with the AP4001 battery and AP4800 charger.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
2 answers

why was this flashlight discontuined? it was the best light i ever had

This question is from Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

January 12, 2016
Answer: 
That Stinks great flashlight I ever had lost one have to replace
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 24, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Tbone. Glad to hear you enjoy the flashlight. Unfortunately the entire line of the Tek4 products have been discontinued. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.
-4points
1out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful5
 
1 answer

What is the price?

This question is from Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight
January 12, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 13, 2016
Answer: 
Hi AzraandLeila12, Unfortunately do to this unit being discontinued there is no pricing information at this time. Sorry for any inconvenience.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

When will it come back?

This question is from Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight
Asked by
Calfornia
Read all my Q&A
June 11, 2015
The best small flashlight I have ever owned. Home Depot needs to continue to support the Tek4 line!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

June 29, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, this item is discontinued and is no longer in stock or available to be purchased. The item will remain on the website for customer reference, and the description will be updated with “DISCONTINUED” if it has not been already. We may have an alternate item that would suit your needs. For any other questions, please call us at Read More
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, this item is discontinued and is no longer in stock or available to be purchased. The item will remain on the website for customer reference, and the description will be updated with “DISCONTINUED” if it has not been already. We may have an alternate item that would suit your needs. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot. Read Less
-7points
0out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful7
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:25:49.183-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100671264, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 257ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 96.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the only ryobi tool worth buying I have had this flashlight for three years now. Sure it has fallen apart twice, but it was nothing krazy glue could not fix.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best for the money iv'e ever owned. lite weight, durable, long run time. hope it doesn't disappear.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flashlight!!! This the best flashlight I've ever owned,hands down. It holds a charge for a long long time,and is one of the brightest lights ive had. I was tired of having lights that the battery the would be dead by the time I needed it. I had this light in the drawer for 6-8 months before I used,and then used it for several months off and on after that before it needed to be recharged. I've had it for apprx 2 years and have only had to recharge it once. This is a gem,straight up,any
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright Light beam is very bright and illuminates a greater distance than other flashlights. Has a clip attached to it so you can hang it from a belt loop or pocket. Like the convenience of the rechargeable battery, it charges quickly. The only thing I would change is how you turn it on/off - I would prefer a button for on/off instead of having to turn the bezel, but, this is more of a preference and not really a negative feature...
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from First One Was Horrible, Second Was Better The first one I purchased was very unsatisfactory, because the switch in the rotating head turned too easily, and had no detent. Light would turn itself on, due to movement in tool bag. The second one was harder to turn, due to what feels like a heavy grease, but still has no detent. Should have a pushbutton switch, instead of rotating head.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool light Ok, I am a fan of flashlights, you name it I have owned it. I have LED lights that I have paid 80 bucks on and more. This is simplest the best one I have, here is why. It is small and gives good LED light constructed tough, metal housing and a soft rubber grip, hard to drop. Metal belt clip is solid and tight. Anything bad about this light, not really, only cons are, you have to remove battery for charging and twist the head to turn on and off, no big deal.
Date published: 2010-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great flash light good flash light. very bright. we buy these for our employees. Very durable. would be even better if it was offered again with rechargeable battery like it was when it first came out. but that was discontinued. so now I have to buy flash light, battery, and charger. this is a terrible value.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best: I have lights that are considerbaly better. The beam is not positioned correctly. When it shines it is not consentrated on the spot that is desired. It is a good light if you need light but not needed to light certain areas at once.
Date published: 2010-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great powerful small flashlight Title describes it all. This is one small powerful flashlight. I have 4 of them. 1 at home, 1 in a truck, 2 at work. I got the rechargeable battery for all four. One of the flashlights I have had for about 4 years now and still works great. Added the other 3 over the past years.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Misleading Listing The flashlight is very nice for the price. However, the listing claims that the flashlight will run on 3AAA batteries with a cell carrier, which is all supposed to be included. That is NOT correct. It can't take AAA batteries, and the cell carrier and batteries aren't actually included. It requires the Tek4 4-volt battery, which is about $13 itself. That battery requires a charger, which is another $12. So this $15 flashlight will actually end up costing $40. Not worth it! I only recommend this product if you already have the battery and charger, or have other tools to use the battery with. It is too much of an investment for such a little flashlight. I did talk to Home Depot customer service about it, and they are supposed to be looking in to getting the listing fixed. Hopefully they do so no one else runs into this issue. It's rather embarrassing when you buy it as a gift for someone and they can't even use it because it only runs on the special battery pack that you didn't purchase, thinking it worked on AAA batteries. :-/
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright, long on power and very convenient Ordered kit which contained this flashlight. WOW extremely bright beam and very convenient to carry. Caution the casing is strong but the head is attached by internal plastic clips which can be broken if banged too hard (it happened to me). This flashlight is so bright and the charge lasts so long that I ordered four more in spit of this breakage problem, I will just be more careful with the new ones.
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tek 4 led flashlight I have too many flashlights to even name a few, i got the Tek4 combo as a Christmas gift, the flashlight is the best in its class, the battery lasts longer than 6 hours. I mainly use it for camping and hiking and caving and other household chores. the light beam shines about 100 feet, very bright!!!! I have saved so many batteries now that i use this light. To anyone that needs a bright small flashlight i would recommend this one.
Date published: 2010-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Flashlight The Tek 4 flashlight is the best I've ever used. It's super bright, and the rechargeable batteries mean never buying batteries again (or at least for a very long time until these die)! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little flashlight Amazing flashlight! Very compact, but incredibly bright. I can see it on trees 100 yards away. I've already bought it as a gift for 2 other people. The battery lasts forever between recharging.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and durable battery life Best flashlight I have purchase in years I am a contractor I have been thru too many flashlight and they don't last this is the 2nd one of these flashlight I have purchase in 4 years
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great flashlight but no battery. This small and chunky flashlight seems well made and produces a strong beam of light. It's much better than the last LED flashlight I purchased that seemed dull and washed out. What shocked me was that the unit does not come with a battery or charger. Luckily I had purchased other TEK4 items which use the same battery and can use them with this product. I guess I'll purchase another battery when I get a chance.
Date published: 2009-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong Little Light This flashlight sure packs a lot of power in a small package. When I was purchasing it I questioned if the flashlight would have the beam strength it claimed. I tested it out and it lights up areas in excess of 100’ distance. It is also easy to handle, I just wish it had a place to secure a lanyard. Its worth the price even though you need to get a battery and charger (if you don't already have one).
Date published: 2009-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Flashlight!!!! I work in the HVAC industry, I have to crawl into DARK crawl spaces and dimmly lit attics. I also LOVE flashlights and had bought MANY different ones. This little, rugged and well designed one is GREAT!!! It's VERY BRIGHT, tough(dropped it a couple of times), waterproof(worked in the rain) and fits good in the pocket. For the price you pay for this flashlight it is an excellent value. I got TWO!!!!!
Date published: 2010-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great flashlight great small flashlight...fits in my pocket easily...battery lasts a long time...used for inside termite inspections
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returned - specialized battery pack We returned this item as description did not list that you need a specialized battery pack for the flashlight (not included).
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Flashlight I own 5 of them. For the price you cannot go wrong. Better than some flashlights I have paid much more for.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just had to get another for the shop I have one already but I decided to get one for my use in the maintenance dept. at work.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and Compact Very good light. Nice and compact and easy to use. Great for vehicles and camping.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and great price Excellent flashlight I just don't understand why they don't sell them anymore.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product Nice size, bright light, very durable. Would definately recommend.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is what I like it. This flashlight is very bright. I like it very much.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good ease of use and charge lasts a long time, whatever
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and blinding My go to flashlight. Durable, and extremely bright (painfully so if you try looking into the beam). Ran off of one battery for the duration of the power outage following Hurricane Sandy using it on and off both at home and at work. Could not speak more highly of it. Even my kids who play with it sometimes can't break it.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flashlight This flashlight is very rugged with a strong metal body and comfortable grip. The flashlight can be dropped and be fine and it is also waterproof. The battery life if tremendous and if it is not used for a few months, it doesnt get drained over time. The brighness of the the beam is great and it is focused well for clear view of what you are looking at. Great Product!
Date published: 2011-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in class I bought this tiny flash light a couple of weeks ago and used it a lot. All Ii can say is: WOW. It has the best light beam I have ever seen in this class of LED flash lights. It dropped down a few times, it became wet in a heavy rain shower and was used in dusty environments - it still works. It still works after almost 4 weeks without charging the battery.
Date published: 2010-08-31
  • y_2017, m_1, d_19, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_, sid_100671264, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT