0033287144990
Discontinued

Ryobi

Model RP4401

Internet #100671264

Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Ryobi introduces the Ryobi Tek4 4-volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight. This tool features an ultra-compact design for convenience and is dust, water and shock proof for added durability against the elements with the capability to shine over 100 ft. To learn more about Ryobi tools go to Ryobitools.com and check out Ryobi Nation. See below for more information on this tool.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Shines over 100 ft. with a clear, bright light for greater visibility
  • High-intensity LED light produces 65 lumens of light for enhanced brightness
  • Compact plastic design for convenience
  • Water, dust and shock proof to protect against the elements
  • Built-in attachment hook allows for hands-free operation
  • Works with tek4 4-volt lithium-ion batteries (not included)
  • Offers 6 hours of continuous light per charge for use on long jobs in dark areas
  • Includes a cell carrier and three AAA alkaline batteries
  • a target=_blank" style="color:#f96302" href=https://www.ryobitools.com/nation/Join Ryobi Nation and have an opportunity to win prizes, share your Ryobi power tool experiences and receive exclusive offers for Nation members, Just click on the link to get started https://www.ryobitools.com/nation /a"

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

6 Questions16 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight
Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
11 answers

Does this little flashlight come w rechargeable batteries and charger?

This question is from Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight
Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
November 28, 2013
Does this little flashlight come w rechargeable batteries and charger? My friend says yes, but am confused by website offering.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
Sturgis,Mi.
Read all my Q&A
July 23, 2014
Answer: 
It comes with a AA battery (2) or you can get the 4 volt Tek battery and charger. They have several items that use that 4 volt. So you friend is correct.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Arizona
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2014
Answer: 
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2014
Answer: 
Flashlight came with rechargeable batteries, but no charger.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 1, 2014
Answer: 
The first one I bought came with a rechargeable battery, but the most recent one came with a AAA battery adapter. However, you can purchase rechargeable batteries for it for about $10 each. You will also have to buy a charger for it, but this flashlight is very worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 21, 2014
Answer: 
It uses a TEK4 rechargeable battery (Optional but worth it). It comes with 3 AAA batteries in an adapter.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
NH
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 24, 2014
Answer: 
The one I purchased did not come with the rechargeable battery, but the rechargeable batteries fit this flashlight. We purchased an extra rechargeable battery for it. I do not believe it comes with the charger either, but we already had one from other Tek4 rechargeables. My husband loves this little light. It has a clip that he can slide over a pocket or waist band & provides a good deal of light without Read More
The one I purchased did not come with the rechargeable battery, but the rechargeable batteries fit this flashlight. We purchased an extra rechargeable battery for it. I do not believe it comes with the charger either, but we already had one from other Tek4 rechargeables. My husband loves this little light. It has a clip that he can slide over a pocket or waist band & provides a good deal of light without being bulky. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
SC
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
It came with standard HD batteries. I ended up buying the rechargeable batteries and charger. Got both for under $25. It was worth the additional cost.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Johnstlown, PA
Read all my Q&A
December 31, 2013
Answer: 
Only Battery (3 AAA) in holder shaped like standard 4V ryobi rechargeable battery.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
laguna niguel,ca.
Read all my Q&A
December 30, 2013
Answer: 
It depends... The old packaging does not contain the rechargeable battery or charger but the new packaging contains a battery pack that will take standard batteries. If you find the newer one with the battery pack buy it, it's a great little flashlight worth every penny.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Jonesboro, AR
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 6, 2013
Answer: 
It does not come with the battery or charger. Check other Ryobi TEK4 products to see if you could use one that comes with the battery and charger. I first bought the Ryobi TEK4 screwdriver kit that comes with the charger and battery. Then I bought an extra TEK4 battery so I would have a battery for each item.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
RTP, NC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 3, 2013
Answer: 
This flashlight does NOT come with a rechargeable battery and charger.
It DOES come with one AAA battery adapter and three disposable AAA batteries.
It's the RP4450LK flashlight that comes bundled with the AP4001 battery and AP4800 charger.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
2 answers

why was this flashlight discontuined? it was the best light i ever had

This question is from Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

January 12, 2016
Answer: 
That Stinks great flashlight I ever had lost one have to replace
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 24, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Tbone. Glad to hear you enjoy the flashlight. Unfortunately the entire line of the Tek4 products have been discontinued. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.
-4points
1out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful5
 
1 answer

What is the price?

This question is from Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight
January 12, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 13, 2016
Answer: 
Hi AzraandLeila12, Unfortunately do to this unit being discontinued there is no pricing information at this time. Sorry for any inconvenience.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

When will it come back?

This question is from Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight
Asked by
Calfornia
Read all my Q&A
June 11, 2015
The best small flashlight I have ever owned. Home Depot needs to continue to support the Tek4 line!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

June 29, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, this item is discontinued and is no longer in stock or available to be purchased. The item will remain on the website for customer reference, and the description will be updated with “DISCONTINUED” if it has not been already. We may have an alternate item that would suit your needs. For any other questions, please call us at Read More
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, this item is discontinued and is no longer in stock or available to be purchased. The item will remain on the website for customer reference, and the description will be updated with “DISCONTINUED” if it has not been already. We may have an alternate item that would suit your needs. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot. Read Less
-7points
0out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful7
2 »
  • 2016-08-27 T17:13:01.871-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100671264, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading Listing The flashlight is very nice for the price. However, the listing claims that the flashlight will run on 3AAA batteries with a cell carrier, which is all supposed to be included. That is NOT correct. It can't take AAA batteries, and the cell carrier and batteries aren't actually included. It requires the Tek4 4-volt battery, which is about $13 itself. That battery requires a charger, which is another $12. So this $15 flashlight will actually end up costing $40. Not worth it! I only recommend this product if you already have the battery and charger, or have other tools to use the battery with. It is too much of an investment for such a little flashlight. I did talk to Home Depot customer service about it, and they are supposed to be looking in to getting the listing fixed. Hopefully they do so no one else runs into this issue. It's rather embarrassing when you buy it as a gift for someone and they can't even use it because it only runs on the special battery pack that you didn't purchase, thinking it worked on AAA batteries. :-/ February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Flashlight The Tek 4 flashlight is the best I've ever used. It's super bright, and the rechargeable batteries mean never buying batteries again (or at least for a very long time until these die)! Highly recommended! April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great flashlight but no battery. This small and chunky flashlight seems well made and produces a strong beam of light. It's much better than the last LED flashlight I purchased that seemed dull and washed out. What shocked me was that the unit does not come with a battery or charger. Luckily I had purchased other TEK4 items which use the same battery and can use them with this product. I guess I'll purchase another battery when I get a chance. August 13, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strong Little Light This flashlight sure packs a lot of power in a small package. When I was purchasing it I questioned if the flashlight would have the beam strength it claimed. I tested it out and it lights up areas in excess of 100’ distance. It is also easy to handle, I just wish it had a place to secure a lanyard. Its worth the price even though you need to get a battery and charger (if you don't already have one). November 11, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tek 4 flashlight Excellent because the light is a very bright, white spot light beam. Good visability at 100 feet. Also excellent in power failures when used as a room light. Stood on end and shining at the ceiling the light, lights up the room. Enough light to read by. February 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Flashlight!!!! I work in the HVAC industry, I have to crawl into DARK crawl spaces and dimmly lit attics. I also LOVE flashlights and had bought MANY different ones. This little, rugged and well designed one is GREAT!!! It's VERY BRIGHT, tough(dropped it a couple of times), waterproof(worked in the rain) and fits good in the pocket. For the price you pay for this flashlight it is an excellent value. I got TWO!!!!! March 3, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Light weight and durable battery life Best flashlight I have purchase in years I am a contractor I have been thru too many flashlight and they don't last this is the 2nd one of these flashlight I have purchase in 4 years February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best all around light I have ever seen! Easy on\off, light is bright from start to finish, compac, lite weight, non slip design, lay the light down without it rolling away, stand it on its end or clip it to a cap bill, belt or back-pack, bright light for hours that recharges in minutes! I have purchased one for each of my family members and close friends that I want to have a good light. free shipping, brought right to my door. February 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Flashlight I have a few of these lights. They are great. They last forever, they are bright, and extremely durable. I use them all the time. I won't buy any other type of flashlight! December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product is what I like it. This flashlight is very bright. I like it very much. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Durable and blinding My go to flashlight. Durable, and extremely bright (painfully so if you try looking into the beam). Ran off of one battery for the duration of the power outage following Hurricane Sandy using it on and off both at home and at work. Could not speak more highly of it. Even my kids who play with it sometimes can't break it. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great little flashlight Amazing brightness for such a little flashlight. I take it every night when I walk the dog and it's power is pretty impressive. Cost was also within reason. Would recommend highly. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The right bright light Picked this up as kind of an impulse buy very glad I did. LED & Lithium batteries what's not to like? Here's an LED flashlight that actually projects the light instead of smearing it around after 5ft. This one throws a tight, bright beam for 1/2 a block. Mostly use it right now for walking the dog at night. Small & light fits into a pocket (flashlight not the dog) makes it easy to always have it with me. Hard to say if the estimated run time (6hrs) is accurate since I don't run the thing continuously. One minor plus with an LED bulb is that it never gets hot. I'll be getting a second one for the car. And a third for the tool box. And....glad they don't cost too much. Built really well and with an LED bulb it's basically indestructible. If there's a weak point it's the clip. Hasn't come off yet, but it just doesn't have a great feel about it. I'll be on the lookout for more Tek4 products. July 19, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by USE FOR REPAIRING FIRE TRUCKS DAILY USE THEM EVERYDAY ON INSPECTING FIRE APPARATUS, FIRE TRUCKS LOOK GOOD FROM THE OUTSIDE, WE NEED LIGHTS TO SEE WHAT'S HAPPENING ON THE INSIDE January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Flashlight This flashlight is very rugged with a strong metal body and comfortable grip. The flashlight can be dropped and be fine and it is also waterproof. The battery life if tremendous and if it is not used for a few months, it doesnt get drained over time. The brighness of the the beam is great and it is focused well for clear view of what you are looking at. Great Product! January 18, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super good buy After purchasing my first one of these flashlights I have purchased several more to have around the home and in the car as well as giving as a gift, Much brighter light than the average flashlights. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Light This is the best little flashlight I've ever owned. Very powerful beam for it's size. Easy to handle. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Addition To My Other TEK4 Tools If your already invested in the TEK4 line of tools this is a must have. To purchase it on its own you would have to buy the flashlight, battery, and charger separately. Which runs around $40 and that is with the standard charger that takes about 5 hours to charge the batteries. This flashlight is extremely bright for compact size. February 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I purchased one of the ones with yellow LEDs The beam is not as strong as the one in my Husky 3 Watt LED spotlight. I'm one of the unlucky ones who received a light with the distinct yellow cast to the light, which I do not like. I like the solid feel of the unit. I'll take it back for an exchange, which I'll test in the store with a white card to make sure it has the right color LED. August 13, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the BEST flashlight I have ever owned. I bought my first one in 2009. It still works great! I bought a second one for myself because when we have company, everybody wants to use my flashlight. The charge on the battery lasts 2 - 3 months. It is easy to use, small enough to fit in a pocket, and powerful enough to see three hundred or more feet away for you. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in class I bought this tiny flash light a couple of weeks ago and used it a lot. All Ii can say is: WOW. It has the best light beam I have ever seen in this class of LED flash lights. It dropped down a few times, it became wet in a heavy rain shower and was used in dusty environments - it still works. It still works after almost 4 weeks without charging the battery. August 31, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Light I work as a fire alarm and fire sprinkler systems tester/inspector. I got to see this little light in action before I bought it. At a recent job, my company hired a sub-contractor to assist in some of the scopes. This sub uses only these lights. I was amazed at the compact size, and the intensity of the beam. However, I did not want to jump onto the band wagon of these just yet. I watched these get used over a five week period. On the first week, I watched one of these fall from the roof of a four story building, hit concrete, and keep going. I was going hmmm? The next week, I watch the same one fall into a 6-inch diameter vertical sprinkler supply line, 8 feet deep, full of water, get flushed out, and keep going. At that time, I bought my first one. I've bought a second one since, along with other Tek4 products. My only complaint is the belt clip. In my eyes, the only way this light will stop working for you, is if you lose it. October 20, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Light This light is very bright for a small light, its brightness is comparable to my 2D LED Mag Light. I would definitely suggest this light. The only bad thing about this light, is that the battery and charger are sold separately, most of the other Tek4 products have a battery and charger included. Overall Tek4 is a great line of products. August 3, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine flashlight with long battery life I have used streamlights flashlights which cost over a 100.00 but have found this little light to be a great little flashlight, battery life seem to be 5 to 7 hours on a full charge and thats is with 100% use and the battery charges fast and can be charge many time 3000 or more. I would say for the price it's the best light I have used. November 16, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY bright, durable flashlight Extremely bright. Solid in the hand. Rechargeable battery a huge plus. Very pleased with this purchase. Use it primarily in the home --for home security/power outages--I keep it by the bedside every night. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little light I had tried various flashlights, some smaller and some larger, but this one is durable and the light is very bright. Excellent for use outdoors where a bright light is important. Battery life is excellent. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very bright light! I love this light. Blinding! Charge lasts forever. December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Flashlight is ok for household use, not so great for daily use. Quality of light is great however, for the daily use on a work place is ok. It felt out of my belt and the plastic housing cracked on the second fall. Now I have a good looking flash light that only lasted 3 months and is nothing but an item ready for the trashcan. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY good little flash light Very bright easy to use and since it uses rechargeable batteries I am not afraid to let the kids use them. February 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a great flashlight. Very portable and uses the same battery as my Ryobi drill/driver. December 31, 2013
  • 2016-08-27 T16:51:27.189-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_95, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_100671264, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 136ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT