0033287144990
Discontinued

Ryobi

Model # RP4401

Internet # 100671264

Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # RP4401

Internet # 100671264

Ryobi introduces the Ryobi Tek4 4-volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight. This tool features an ultra-compact design for convenience and is dust, water and shock proof for added durability against the elements with the capability to shine over 100 ft. To learn more about Ryobi tools go to Ryobitools.com and check out Ryobi Nation. See below for more information on this tool.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Shines over 100 ft. with a clear, bright light for greater visibility
  • High-intensity LED light produces 65 lumens of light for enhanced brightness
  • Compact plastic design for convenience
  • Water, dust and shock proof to protect against the elements
  • Built-in attachment hook allows for hands-free operation
  • Works with tek4 4-volt lithium-ion batteries (not included)
  • Offers 6 hours of continuous light per charge for use on long jobs in dark areas
  • Includes a cell carrier and three AAA alkaline batteries
  • a target=_blank" style="color:#f96302" href=https://www.ryobitools.com/nation/Join Ryobi Nation and have an opportunity to win prizes, share your Ryobi power tool experiences and receive exclusive offers for Nation members, Just click on the link to get started https://www.ryobitools.com/nation /a"

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.) 
4.25 
Product Height (in.) 
8.875 
Product Width (in.) 
2 in 
Details
Battery Size 
AAA 
Bulb Type 
LED 
Casing material 
Plastic 
Color 
Green/Black 
Color Family 
Blacks 
Distance (ft.) 
117 
Flashlight Features 
Rechargeable,Waterproof 
Flashlight type 
Handheld 
Included 
Batteries 
Lumens 
65 
Number of Batteries Required 
Package Quantity 
Power Source 
Rechargeable 
Product Weight (lb.) 
.49 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Run time (hrs.) 
Safety & Security Product Type 
Flashlights & Accessories 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
2 Year Limited Warranty 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Flashlight type: Handheld
Brand: Ryobi
Lumens: 40 - 80
Bulb Type: LED
Distance (ft.): 100 - 400
Run time (hrs.): 1 - 10
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Search
6 Questions16 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight
Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
11 answers

Does this little flashlight come w rechargeable batteries and charger?

This question is from Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight
Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
November 28, 2013
Does this little flashlight come w rechargeable batteries and charger? My friend says yes, but am confused by website offering.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
Sturgis,Mi.
Read all my Q&A
July 23, 2014
Answer: 
It comes with a AA battery (2) or you can get the 4 volt Tek battery and charger. They have several items that use that 4 volt. So you friend is correct.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Arizona
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2014
Answer: 
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2014
Answer: 
Flashlight came with rechargeable batteries, but no charger.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 1, 2014
Answer: 
The first one I bought came with a rechargeable battery, but the most recent one came with a AAA battery adapter. However, you can purchase rechargeable batteries for it for about $10 each. You will also have to buy a charger for it, but this flashlight is very worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 21, 2014
Answer: 
It uses a TEK4 rechargeable battery (Optional but worth it). It comes with 3 AAA batteries in an adapter.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
NH
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 24, 2014
Answer: 
The one I purchased did not come with the rechargeable battery, but the rechargeable batteries fit this flashlight. We purchased an extra rechargeable battery for it. I do not believe it comes with the charger either, but we already had one from other Tek4 rechargeables. My husband loves this little light. It has a clip that he can slide over a pocket or waist band & provides a good deal of light without Read More
The one I purchased did not come with the rechargeable battery, but the rechargeable batteries fit this flashlight. We purchased an extra rechargeable battery for it. I do not believe it comes with the charger either, but we already had one from other Tek4 rechargeables. My husband loves this little light. It has a clip that he can slide over a pocket or waist band & provides a good deal of light without being bulky. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
SC
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
It came with standard HD batteries. I ended up buying the rechargeable batteries and charger. Got both for under $25. It was worth the additional cost.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Johnstlown, PA
Read all my Q&A
December 31, 2013
Answer: 
Only Battery (3 AAA) in holder shaped like standard 4V ryobi rechargeable battery.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
laguna niguel,ca.
Read all my Q&A
December 30, 2013
Answer: 
It depends... The old packaging does not contain the rechargeable battery or charger but the new packaging contains a battery pack that will take standard batteries. If you find the newer one with the battery pack buy it, it's a great little flashlight worth every penny.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Jonesboro, AR
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 6, 2013
Answer: 
It does not come with the battery or charger. Check other Ryobi TEK4 products to see if you could use one that comes with the battery and charger. I first bought the Ryobi TEK4 screwdriver kit that comes with the charger and battery. Then I bought an extra TEK4 battery so I would have a battery for each item.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
RTP, NC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 3, 2013
Answer: 
This flashlight does NOT come with a rechargeable battery and charger.
It DOES come with one AAA battery adapter and three disposable AAA batteries.
It's the RP4450LK flashlight that comes bundled with the AP4001 battery and AP4800 charger.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
2 answers

why was this flashlight discontuined? it was the best light i ever had

This question is from Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

January 12, 2016
Answer: 
That Stinks great flashlight I ever had lost one have to replace
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 24, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Tbone. Glad to hear you enjoy the flashlight. Unfortunately the entire line of the Tek4 products have been discontinued. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
 
1 answer

What is the price?

This question is from Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight
January 12, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 13, 2016
Answer: 
Hi AzraandLeila12, Unfortunately do to this unit being discontinued there is no pricing information at this time. Sorry for any inconvenience.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

When will it come back?

This question is from Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight
Asked by
Calfornia
Read all my Q&A
June 11, 2015
The best small flashlight I have ever owned. Home Depot needs to continue to support the Tek4 line!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

June 29, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, this item is discontinued and is no longer in stock or available to be purchased. The item will remain on the website for customer reference, and the description will be updated with “DISCONTINUED” if it has not been already. We may have an alternate item that would suit your needs. For any other questions, please call us at Read More
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, this item is discontinued and is no longer in stock or available to be purchased. The item will remain on the website for customer reference, and the description will be updated with “DISCONTINUED” if it has not been already. We may have an alternate item that would suit your needs. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot. Read Less
-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful6
2 »
  • 2016-05-24 T14:21:47.359-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100671264, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 104ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great little flashlight great amount of light. great price. light weight and compact. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine flashlight with long battery life I have used streamlights flashlights which cost over a 100.00 but have found this little light to be a great little flashlight, battery life seem to be 5 to 7 hours on a full charge and thats is with 100% use and the battery charges fast and can be charge many time 3000 or more. I would say for the price it's the best light I have used. November 16, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, dependable and indestructible I have 3 of these flashlights and use them all the time. Never have to worry about the battery....lasts a very long time. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Very Bright ! Excellent light ! Im a plumber and got tired of using my big Ryobi flashlight working under sinks etc. This thing is brightest flashlight I have ever owned. It gives off my light than my big 18 volt cordless spotlight. Very lightweight and battery lasts a long time. Great price and great light ! October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY good little flash light Very bright easy to use and since it uses rechargeable batteries I am not afraid to let the kids use them. February 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BRIGHT!!! I bought this little light to have on my night stand in case of power outage or if I needed to get up without turning on the lights & waking up hubby. I was sooooo surprised - it is extremely bright and so light weight. Am going to order some more for family members for the holidays. August 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the cost and good quality I bougt this smaller flashlight because I already own two other 4 volt Ryobi flashlights (the larger shock proof and waterproof version). Quality of the larger model was so good, I had to get the smaller one for more covenient size / easier portability in the pocket. June 24, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Had a short fall Bought 4 of these for the size and price. Read that they are durable as well. I had three drop at 6ft or less and all the heads broke off. I see a few reviews where they dropped it 4 stories and it kept going. I've had these lees than 3 weeks, doubt if Ryobi will take them back but we shall see. February 15, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Returned - specialized battery pack We returned this item as description did not list that you need a specialized battery pack for the flashlight (not included). June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by *PLEASE READ* I gave a bad review of this product based on my experance. Hi everyone, About 4 months ago I was doing my shopping at Home Depot and purchased a RYOBI TEK 4 flashlight because it looked sturdy and I have had very good luck with Ryobi products so far. I do home inspections and go thru a lot of flashlights most by dropping or banging on things trying to get the light to stay on so I decided to give the TEK 4 a try plus it was only 15 bucks. When I arrived at the job site I removed it from the plastic wrapping opened it and discovered that it took a special rechargeable battery so back to Home Depot. I then purchased the battery and lo and behold it also took a special charger to charge the battery!! Now I'm out almost 50 bucks and not very happy about the hole situation and then gave the TEK 4 a very bad review, it wasn't for the quality of the product (great little flashlight) but the overall experience I had to go thru... About 3 weeks later I was contacted by Nicholas Schwartz who is the Product Manager form RYOBI and he stated that he read my review and wanted to apologize for my inconvenience and went on to tell me that the TEK 4 was suppose to be sold as an add on for there 4 volt rechargeable systems and that they were supposed to be sold with a battery pack that could take standard batteries. He apologized again and thanked me for being a RYOBI customer then requested my address and sent me a brand new TEK 4 flashlight and the battery pack to go with it!! I would like to thank Mr. Schwartz and RYOBI they actually care about the products and if their customers are happy and in this day and age of most big companies treating people like ???? it really made me a RYOBI customer for life... Plus it is a great little flashlight and I abuse to heck out of it but it keeps working!! Thank you, Kevin V.T December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Flashlight This flashlight is very bright and the battery which is a 4V Lithium-Ion battery last's forever. I am also purchasing extra batteries to keep in the recharger so I can always have them ready for emergency's. I would recommend this to anyone seriously looking for a good dependable flashlight. March 15, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great flashlight.....but I love this light, it lasts forever on a single charge and is very bright. I use it alot in my work. The only complaint I have is the on/off. It turns on way to easy if bumped. would be better with a button on the base. I am always having to cut it off July 1, 2010
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best: I have lights that are considerbaly better. The beam is not positioned correctly. When it shines it is not consentrated on the spot that is desired. It is a good light if you need light but not needed to light certain areas at once. December 9, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best little flash light out there This product works very well and lasts very long on a charge. I can't believe how bright this is. it is like a laser beam and lights up things even at far distances. seems crazy to say but you could almost use this to "shine" deer. August 13, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great light I bought this light for preforming home inspections and it's great. I wanted a light with a rechargable battery and belt clip and this fit the bill. It's bright too. Battery last a long time. Can't beat the price. September 6, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Flashlight you can buy. Best Flashlight you can buy. Maybe best in the world. Need a product specific charger and Battery. Blinding bright beam. Does not adjust from flood to spot. January 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it's supposed to do. It's a rechargeable battery designed for specific tools, lights, etc. If you own their Tek4 line of small tools this is a must have. January 10, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't buy The flashlight requires a special battery that is twice the cost of the light it's a joke October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great value on a good light. Daily use in an auto repair shop.Not a terible loss when missplaced like other $130 lights we were using. March 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Flashlight Very bright, battery lasts a long time. You must purchase the battery and charger seperately, or at least I did. January 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality light! High light outut, long life per charge, and very durable! Awesome flashlight!! July 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tek4 4V High Intensity LED Flashlight review Ryobl has made a good flash light some of the LED lights out there have a yellow color but these light dosent.it is very strong. July 14, 2009
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by this product it a great deal. works well great value...would definitely recommend for the price. May 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy flashlight I have another tool that takes the same battery, might buy another one for the truck. February 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around A mini spotlight that fits in your pocket!!! July 16, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Insanely bright for an LED lamp.... Purchased this two weeks ago after reading some of the reviews on here and I am GLAD I did. Stood on my back porch, put in a fully charged battery, and shined it out into the woods. I am not kidding when i say I was able to make out details on a tree about 5 or 600 feet off in the distance. I can't attest to it's toughness because I haven't dropped it out a window yet, or it's waterproofing because I haven't dropped it in the toilet or sink...yet. But the light itself is killer bright. This light is now the only flashlight I use regularly. When I visit our storage room at night, I used to hook up a halogen lamp to a power cord, to an inverter then to my cigarette lighter for a lamp. This light, while not as bright as a halogen, is also not as hot as a halogen and it fits in my glove compartment. The light reflects off the aluminum walls enough that it fills most of our 10'x10' room. I liked it so much I went back and purchased the utility light. The utility light has a magnet on it and it swivels so I just left it attached in the storage room. Only drawback is the battery and charger are separate. But the batteries work in all the 725 different Tek4 devices including an MP3 player, a digital lock-box, a laser measure, some noise-canceling headphones, a camera, some binoculars, a helicopter, a small plane and a tank...I think. November 30, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ryobi TEK4 Flashlight I purchased this item in a promo kit approx. 6 mos ago, online. Kit included: Drill, shears, multi charger, Headphones & flashlight. As soon as it arrived my wife saw the drill & requested that the kit become a houshold item for us both. Wasn't my intention but she made a good argument, therefore I was only able to confiscate the flashlight and multi charger, could have headphones but have no purpose for them. Anyway I require usage of a flashlight constantly during a normal day as w/ mosts in HVAC business. The tek4 is most definitely durable, mine has taking much abuse raging from drops as high as 8', banging around on my side crawling in & out tight places & if there were a place too upload photo's, best believe it may appear much older. Yet, w/ the additional, battery and fast multi charger purchased seperately, it's just as bright & works as good as it had when new. There were no documented ratings for lumens, though compared too a 4 cell D - Mag lite, it's much brighter & lasts 4 x;s longer. Typically the briteness remians the same for first 2 hrs+ & will remian bright for another hr after before it becomes too weak too use. I must say that I havent completely ever ran the battery out but that's since I keep a spare readily charged. The price of $19.99 is a small price to pay for such a valuable tool. Doesn't include battery or a charger, therfore I would recommend purchasing a combo kit. It would even make a nice gift for the lady of the house & they wouldn't have much need for the flashlight. My next Tek4 purchase will be the infrared laser thermometer but have 2 others, so will have too wait till one die's out! June 6, 2010
  • 2016-05-24 T13:24:39.810-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_95, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_100671264, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 118ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT