0033287148479
Discontinued

Ryobi

Model RP4451

Internet #202609739

Tek4 5-Watt Flashlight

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Ryobi Introduces the Tek4 LED Hi-Beam flashlight, powered by Tek4 4-volt Lithium-Ion battery technology. This flashlight offers over 220 lumens of light output and come with a lifetime LED bulb. The advanced features include: A powerful 5 watt high intensity LED light bulb to illuminate the jobsite. The Hi-Beam is dust proof, water proof and shock proof for the toughest conditions. The quick click on/off button allows users to power the unit with a push of the thumb. The Hi-Beam is backed by Ryobi's 2 year warranty.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Ultra bright lifetime LED
  • Dust proof and water proof
  • Quick click on/off power button
  • 220 lumen output to brightly illuminate any area
  • a href="https://www.ryobitools.com/nation/" target=_"blank"Join Ryobi Nation and have an opportunity to win prizes, share your Ryobi power tool experiences and receive exclusive offers for Nation members, Just click on the link to get started https://www.ryobitools.com/nation /a
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

5 Questions15 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Tek4 5-Watt Flashlight
Tek4 5-Watt Flashlight

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Tek4 5-Watt Flashlight
 
8 answers

does this flashlight come with RECHARGABLE battery.?

This question is from Tek4 5-Watt Flashlight
Asked by
orlando fl
Read all my Q&A
December 27, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
WA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 7, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it came with a rechargeable battery and charger.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Chicago, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 4, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it does, but the last one I ordered from Home depot came with a battery holder loaded with alkaline batteries instead of a rechargable Lithium ion battery. They did however send me the correct one promptly!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
NH
Read all my Q&A
January 24, 2014
Answer: 
This flashilight does come with the rechargeable battery. If I answered earlier saying it did not, I was incorrect and thought I was answering on a different flashlight. Sorry for any confusion. BTW, this flashlight is awesome. Great for taking the dog out at night.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
NH
Read all my Q&A
January 24, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, if I remember correctly, this did come with the rechargeable battery.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisconsin, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
yes, comes with the battery and charger. works great too!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bertram, Texas
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, and it is simple to recharge. Just take the battery out and slide onto the charger and plug into the wall socket.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Syracuse, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 11, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, It's a TEK4 rechargable battery
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 10, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, it comes with a Rechargeable 4V LITHIUM-ION™ BATTERY model # AP4001.
Here's the specification: http://www.homedepot.com/p/Ryobi-TEK4-5W-Flashlight-RP4450LK/202609739#specifications
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Tek4 5-Watt Flashlight
 
3 answers

is this flashlight still available, i own one and would like another?

This question is from Tek4 5-Watt Flashlight
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 12, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 4, 2015
Answer: 
PLEASE BRING BACK TEK4! This product line should have NEVER been pulled from home depot!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
WA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 7, 2015
Answer: 
Have not found them in my local stores and it no longer shows available on line. See the HD answer.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

March 16, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. This is an online exclusive item and is not available at your local Home Depot store. Unfortunately, we are waiting to receive inventory from the manufacturer. There is not an expected restock date available at this time. We have a new feature; you can enter your e-mail address on our webpage to be notified when this item is restocked. Please Read More
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. This is an online exclusive item and is not available at your local Home Depot store. Unfortunately, we are waiting to receive inventory from the manufacturer. There is not an expected restock date available at this time. We have a new feature; you can enter your e-mail address on our webpage to be notified when this item is restocked. Please continue to check our website for updates. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from Tek4 5-Watt Flashlight
 
2 answers

lost battery charger where can i get another one

This question is from Tek4 5-Watt Flashlight
Asked by
seaside oregon
Read all my Q&A
May 23, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
woodstock ga
Read all my Q&A
December 4, 2015
Answer: 
Ebay has some great deals on used and new ones
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 4, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Please see the link below. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
http://www.homedepot.com/p/Ryobi-Tek4-4-Volt-Standard-Battery-Charger-AP4700/100671285
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Tek4 5-Watt Flashlight
 
1 answer

Any plans to bring the flashlight back?

This question is from Tek4 5-Watt Flashlight
Asked by
Gloucester VA
Read all my Q&A
June 6, 2016
Bought one several years ago and wanted to buy more but looks to be discontinued now
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

June 7, 2016
Answer: 
Hi, Milletime, At this time the Tek4 light is discontinued with no replacement available. Hope this helps.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-25 T12:25:42.306-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202609739, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 295ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by little but mighty bought this flashlight for my mother last yr. for Christmas best gift i could of bought her she has had numerous flash lights before and they never lasted long or the batteries would die. she uses it every evening when she lets her dog out . she likes it because its little easy to handle and holds its charge well. it shines 125ft easy and makes me feel good knowing mom has a dependable flash light. she keeps it in her kitchen and has the charger also at reach takes up little space and i like it so much im gonna buy my self one. would highly recommend November 16, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I liked this flashlight so much that I gave one to my son and two sons-in-law. Very bright. I love this flashlight. It's amazingly bright and makes it so much easier to see things under beds, in unlit storage rooms and outside. I could have bought one of the many other models of LED flashlights that are carried by Cabela's or Sportsman's Warehouse, but those rely on alkaline batteries, and the really bright ones go through batteries fast. I bought a spare battery and seldom need it. The switch should have a bump on it or something to make it easier to find in the dark. Or maybe a glowing switch. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome flash light! This light is super bright and can take a beating. Between going up windturbines with me and now being dropped 16 plus feet onto concrete three times, this flashlight just asks for more! Everyone should have one of these lights ! October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best flashlight ever This is the best flashlight for any needs you have, its great for inspections, power outages, construction sites, and its awesome with the rechargeable battery that lasts for 3 days of heavy use. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Flash Light Can't go wrong with the Ryobi brand. I have nothing but Ryobi tools and I work in the overhead crane industry. I use and abuse them and they all hold up. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Brightness and Amazing Battery Life. I have not had this flashlight long, so I cannot claim how good it is longterm. However, it has amazing battery life and is extremely bright and dwarfs all other flashlights I and most people own in brightness.Granted, it is a lot more expensive than most other flashlights however, the build seems solid and assuming it is long lasting and as durable as it seems and the batteries continue to be sold by Ryobi, I expect this flashlight to be the only one I or most people will ever need. My main concern would be how long the special battery lasts and if Ryobi will continue selling them for a long time or not. For anyone concerned about the cost of the batteries, it really is not much more than regular batteries for a flashlight and these last a lot longer and a lot brighter and can be recharged. I highly recommend it. September 6, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great light for price!! great light! fairly well made. super bright. the only downside is it has a short run time, an hour or less. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no other flashlights needed My son bought this light for my father (his pawpaw) for christmas. I suggested he purchase him another rechargeable light just like ones he has previously owned. So happy he did not listen to me, this light is awsome. I have a flashlight which I was happy with until I used this one buying one for myself so I can quit borrowing daddies. Yes the on/off button is a little hard to locate in the dark only problem we have with it. We both use the flashlight daily when walking out in the yard. January 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This flashlight is super for the price Purchased my flashlight to use at work. We drill pier holes in the ground for concrete placement. I needed a very bright flashlight to be able to view the bottom of the hole. This flashlight did the trick. I keep it in my truck, and we have used it quite a few times for other things. People always ask where did you get that bright flashlight? I bought a couple for Christmas gifts also. January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste your money.. I work in industrial hvac and plumbing and need a super bright light to locate repairs in low light areas so i thought i would pick this flashlight up, it took a hour to charge and lasted 20 minutes in the field and it died. It says it produces 220 lumens but that is far off, dont get me wrong it is bright but not 220. I should've known better than to buy anything made by ryobi, their products are subpar. Needless to say the light got returned the next day. June 24, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bike Light Brought this light for pedaling my trike at night. The side glows when its on, giving added visibility. Nice broad beam, lights up the stop sign over a block away. I usually take short trips so the 1 hr. run time isn't a problem. Real deal compared to bike lights. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome light This light has a very good output and the price was good. I just wish that the tek4 line was more successful. I like them but it seems they are winding down the line. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very bright light This flashlight is compact, gives off a very large and bright beam and is easy to use and very sturdy. Just started to use it so I can't rate as to how long the rechargeable battery will last between charges and overall during its lifetime. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little flashlight. Very good value! This was a great addition to my ruining collection. Very surprised with the light out out of this light and the better life on a single charge last a long time! April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best iv ever had i bought this flash light almost 4 years now works fantastic holds a charge like when i first got it key thing is do not over charge it remove battery soon as light is off i do take well care of it as far as finding on and off button not big deal once you had it for awhile its the best flashlight iv ever had November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great flashlight for the money Very durable, one of the brightest for the buck and has a great non adjustable beam for my use. My other tacticle lights are 3 times the cost and I can't say their a whole lot better than this one. Plus it's larger size has eliminated me accidently loosing it! February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great little light and super bright Everything people say about this light is right on. Its great and bright, last for over an hour if never turned on. The On button is a pain if you are in the dark trying to turn it on. You just have to figure out where it is, but its difficult. If the button was easier, 5 stars. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best flashlight I have ever owned At first I thought the price was a little steep, but now I think it is a worthwhile investment. I can carry the flashlight in my pocket, and it is almost as bright as one of my car's headlights. The only drawback is that it can be slightly difficult to find the on/off button in the dark, because the flashlight is round and the button is flush with the shaft. July 9, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very bright lite Given to me as a gift, this is one BRIGHT LITE, It is small enough to fit in my pouch, yet it is brighter then any flashlite I have ever seen!!! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good flashlight I really like these ryobi products. The flashlight has a soft yet durable shell that grips easily and the light is very bright. I was particularly impressed with the life of the 4tek battery. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The spot light is shining on this one Great LED light... Very bright, light weight, and durable. I also love that it's rechargeable! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice features with it's rechargable battery It has very bright LED lights and I really enjoy it. I use it to take my dogs out at night and I can watch them. I really like this light. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one of the better flashlight I ever bought, is real bright,. I like the recharge feature. small enough to carry, works very well, very happy with purchase,,,!!!! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best flashlight period I really lime this flashlight and it is crazy bright. Really nothing but positives for this item. Battery lasts a long time too. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Throw out all your other flashlights I own two of these for my business, have two at the house, and have given at least six as gifts to friends and family. They are one of the BRIGHTEST flashlights I have ever owned, hold a charge for a very long time, and are light and ergonomically nice to hold. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best lights I have ever had The rechargeable battery and super bright beam are unmatched, love this light so much I just bought two more!! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend! At first I thought the price was a bit high but after using it for several months I am sold on it. I belong to the local CERT (Community Emergency Response Team) group and requested the whole team be supplied with this flashlight. I have already bought two more for Christmas gifts. November 17, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Join the Bright Side! It has been a little over a year now, a reasonable endurance test before review. It comes with the flashlight, rechargeable battery, charger, and owner's manual. My first impression of this flashlight was, "WOW!" This flashlight made every incandescent flashlight I have ever own to bite the dust. I can confidently say that it has 220 lumens, color of the light is neutral white, it has about an hour of runtime (bright), an ON/OFF switch settings, it is light (0.45 lbs.), feels good to grip, impact resistant, protruded rubber feet to prevent scratches on the lense, and it is waterproof! No more disposable batteries, burnt out filament bulbs, and when it is dirty, I could just wash it with dish soap. There are three reasons why I rated it 'Good' rather 'Excellent' on Quality and Value. - At the time of my purchase it cost $50, so I paid an extra $20. (Sad face) Still worth. - It takes an hour to charge the battery, or you could cut the charging time in half (36 min) by purchasing the "Ryobi Tek4 4-Volt Rapid Charger with 4-Volt Lithium-Ion Battery". - The tailcap cracked a little, thus, it is no longer waterproof. Would be nice if they improve the quality of tailcap on their next batch or version. In summary, I am very satisfied with the TEK4 5W Flashlight; it has exceed in brightness, durability, water resistance, and eco-friendly, over many flashlights in the retail market. I highly recommend this flashlight. P.s. I will post a picture of its ability to illuminate and the flashlight's condition when I get the chance. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Bright I was outside late at night this past weekend in a rather dark, heavily wooded area with some friends, attempting to get a bon fire started. This flashlight, BY FAR, out shined the others, one of which was another LED light. Excellent product! November 22, 2011
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by only ok On-off switch is flush- very hard to find if in a dark area, especially if you are scared and want light fast. Ryobi should have considered an end-cap switch or at least raised the existing switch. No option to focus beam. April 3, 2012
  • 2016-08-25 T12:26:07.169-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_202609739, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 240ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT