Model # RP4451

Internet #202609739

Ryobi Tek4 5-Watt Flashlight
0033287148479

Discontinued Ryobi

Tek4 5-Watt Flashlight

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Ryobi Introduces the Tek4 LED Hi-Beam flashlight, powered by Tek4 4-volt Lithium-Ion battery technology. This flashlight offers over 220 lumens of light output and come with a lifetime LED bulb. The advanced features include: A powerful 5 watt high intensity LED light bulb to illuminate the jobsite. The Hi-Beam is dust proof, water proof and shock proof for the toughest conditions. The quick click on/off button allows users to power the unit with a push of the thumb. The Hi-Beam is backed by Ryobi's 2 year warranty.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Ultra bright lifetime LED
  • Dust proof and water proof
  • Quick click on/off power button
  • 220 lumen output to brightly illuminate any area
  • a href="https://www.ryobitools.com/nation/" target=_"blank"Join Ryobi Nation and have an opportunity to win prizes, share your Ryobi power tool experiences and receive exclusive offers for Nation members, Just click on the link to get started https://www.ryobitools.com/nation /a
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

5 Questions15 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Tek4 5-Watt Flashlight
Tek4 5-Watt Flashlight

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Tek4 5-Watt Flashlight
 
8 answers

does this flashlight come with RECHARGABLE battery.?

This question is from Tek4 5-Watt Flashlight
Asked by
orlando fl
Read all my Q&A
December 27, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
WA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 7, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it came with a rechargeable battery and charger.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Chicago, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 4, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it does, but the last one I ordered from Home depot came with a battery holder loaded with alkaline batteries instead of a rechargable Lithium ion battery. They did however send me the correct one promptly!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
NH
Read all my Q&A
January 24, 2014
Answer: 
This flashilight does come with the rechargeable battery. If I answered earlier saying it did not, I was incorrect and thought I was answering on a different flashlight. Sorry for any confusion. BTW, this flashlight is awesome. Great for taking the dog out at night.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
NH
Read all my Q&A
January 24, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, if I remember correctly, this did come with the rechargeable battery.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wisconsin, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
yes, comes with the battery and charger. works great too!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bertram, Texas
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, and it is simple to recharge. Just take the battery out and slide onto the charger and plug into the wall socket.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Syracuse, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 11, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, It's a TEK4 rechargable battery
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 10, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, it comes with a Rechargeable 4V LITHIUM-ION™ BATTERY model # AP4001.
Here's the specification: http://www.homedepot.com/p/Ryobi-TEK4-5W-Flashlight-RP4450LK/202609739#specifications
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Tek4 5-Watt Flashlight
 
3 answers

is this flashlight still available, i own one and would like another?

This question is from Tek4 5-Watt Flashlight
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 12, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 4, 2015
Answer: 
PLEASE BRING BACK TEK4! This product line should have NEVER been pulled from home depot!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
WA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 7, 2015
Answer: 
Have not found them in my local stores and it no longer shows available on line. See the HD answer.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

March 16, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. This is an online exclusive item and is not available at your local Home Depot store. Unfortunately, we are waiting to receive inventory from the manufacturer. There is not an expected restock date available at this time. We have a new feature; you can enter your e-mail address on our webpage to be notified when this item is restocked. Please Read More
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. This is an online exclusive item and is not available at your local Home Depot store. Unfortunately, we are waiting to receive inventory from the manufacturer. There is not an expected restock date available at this time. We have a new feature; you can enter your e-mail address on our webpage to be notified when this item is restocked. Please continue to check our website for updates. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from Tek4 5-Watt Flashlight
 
2 answers

lost battery charger where can i get another one

This question is from Tek4 5-Watt Flashlight
Asked by
seaside oregon
Read all my Q&A
May 23, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
woodstock ga
Read all my Q&A
December 4, 2015
Answer: 
Ebay has some great deals on used and new ones
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 4, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Please see the link below. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
http://www.homedepot.com/p/Ryobi-Tek4-4-Volt-Standard-Battery-Charger-AP4700/100671285
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Tek4 5-Watt Flashlight
 
1 answer

Any plans to bring the flashlight back?

This question is from Tek4 5-Watt Flashlight
Asked by
Gloucester VA
Read all my Q&A
June 6, 2016
Bought one several years ago and wanted to buy more but looks to be discontinued now
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

June 7, 2016
Answer: 
Hi, Milletime, At this time the Tek4 light is discontinued with no replacement available. Hope this helps.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 »
  • 2016-09-29 T13:31:58.652-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202609739, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 111ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Join the Bright Side! It has been a little over a year now, a reasonable endurance test before review. It comes with the flashlight, rechargeable battery, charger, and owner's manual. My first impression of this flashlight was, "WOW!" This flashlight made every incandescent flashlight I have ever own to bite the dust. I can confidently say that it has 220 lumens, color of the light is neutral white, it has about an hour of runtime (bright), an ON/OFF switch settings, it is light (0.45 lbs.), feels good to grip, impact resistant, protruded rubber feet to prevent scratches on the lense, and it is waterproof! No more disposable batteries, burnt out filament bulbs, and when it is dirty, I could just wash it with dish soap. There are three reasons why I rated it 'Good' rather 'Excellent' on Quality and Value. - At the time of my purchase it cost $50, so I paid an extra $20. (Sad face) Still worth. - It takes an hour to charge the battery, or you could cut the charging time in half (36 min) by purchasing the "Ryobi Tek4 4-Volt Rapid Charger with 4-Volt Lithium-Ion Battery". - The tailcap cracked a little, thus, it is no longer waterproof. Would be nice if they improve the quality of tailcap on their next batch or version. In summary, I am very satisfied with the TEK4 5W Flashlight; it has exceed in brightness, durability, water resistance, and eco-friendly, over many flashlights in the retail market. I highly recommend this flashlight. P.s. I will post a picture of its ability to illuminate and the flashlight's condition when I get the chance. January 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bright but not well made If you want a well made bright flashlight you should buy a Brightstrike EPLI flashlght it's 162 lumens and made of aluminum not plastic it cost's 60 bucks but it's worth every penny! January 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Bright, Good Run Time I've been using this light for a couple of months now. It has great run time for the little 4v batteries and is very bright. I just wish the switch was easier to find without looking at it. August 25, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very bright Good bright lightweight flashlight. I have had zero problems with this unit but have found the on/off button is hard to find in the dark. January 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The high beam on the light was great need to be able to adjust it would b great Bright light, last long, charge quick, Tough light. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TEK4 RP4450LK Flashlight: Remarkably Bright! But is it really necessary? I already owned several of the TEK4 RP4400 LED flashlights before purchasing this 5W LED flashlight. I suspect that many folks pondering this purchase are in the same situation. For those folks: do you remember when you purchased your RP4400, brought it home, and compared it side-by-side with the other flashlights in your home? I remember being blown away by how much brighter the RP4400 was than my other flashlights. If you compare the RP4450LK to the RP4400 you'll probably have this same reaction. It's THAT much brighter. Are you looking for something small that you lost in a field at night? Are you trying to penetrate the dark woods at night to see what's out there? Well then, this flashlight will do the job. It's like a big spotlight in a small package that fits in the palm of one hand. Having sad all that, and having owned one of these for more than a year I must now confess that I rarely use it. For nearly every use, I prefer the RP4400. The RP4400 may not be as bright as it's big brother the RP4450LK, but it's still very bright and the smaller size means it's easier to carry or put in a pocket. And at less than half the cost of the RP4450LK, one will be less worried about breaking or losing an RP4400. If you have a need for the brighter light, get the RP4450LK. If you already have an RP4400 and it's good enough for you, stick with it. March 15, 2012
  • 2016-09-29 T13:25:52.736-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_202609739, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT