0033287146703

Ryobi

Model RP4206

Internet #202223756

Store SKU #791350

Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope

  • Perfect for plumbing, HVA, and home repair work
  • LED lights with four modes for brightness control
  • Continuous 5 hour of use with one battery cycle

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Ryobi Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope is designed for the job site and is great for plumbing, HVAC work and home repairs. It features 4, ultra-bright LED lights for complete image brightness control and a dimming control. With a sturdy design, it's easy to hold and use. The digital zoom feature provides up to 2X magnification.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Includes RP4206 scope, AP4001 4-Volt TEK4 battery, AP4800 charger and manual
  • 9 mm Dia camera head for convenience
  • Flexible 3 ft. camera cable can be submersed in water for up to 30 minutes
  • 4-stage, ultra-bright LED light for complete image brightness control
  • Bright, 2.7 in. high-resolution color LCD screen provides crisp, clear images
  • Voltage indicator alerts you when it is time to recharge
  • On-screen image rotates 180 Degree to adjust to the operator's perspective
  • Powered by a 4-Volt, lithium-ion battery
  • Provides up to 5 hours of continuous run time
  • Also compatible with these chargers: AP4500, AP4700
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • Join Ryobi Nation and have an opportunity to win prizes, share your Ryobi power tool experiences and receive exclusive offers for Nation members, Just click on the link to get started https://www.ryobitools.com/nation
  • a target=_blank" style="color:#f96302" href=https://www.ryobitools.com/nation/Join Ryobi Nation and have an opportunity to win prizes, share your Ryobi power tool experiences and receive exclusive offers for Nation members, Just click on the link to get started https://www.ryobitools.com/nation /a"
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

11 Questions14 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope
Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope
 
2 answers

is this instrument ready for cleanroom usage? Class 10/100/1000?

This question is from Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope
Asked by
Albuquerque, NM
Read all my Q&A
January 25, 2016
I'm just wondering if the housing and/or any internal parts of this unit create particles. I'd like to use this preferably in a Class 10 environment. Do you suggest any other TEK4/other brands that might be useful?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

February 7, 2016
Answer: 
The Tek 4 products cannot be used for clean room usage.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 26, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Badri. Thank you for your question. Unfortunately the Tek 4 products are not suitable for cleanroom usage. Hope this helps!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope
 
2 answers

Can you take and download pictures?

This question is from Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 28, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2015
Answer: 
You can download photos with the phone works model. This model works great with the exception of the light on the camera. It is very dim. Also batteries die very fast.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

December 1, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Larrywmo4. This model will not, but we have a Phoneworks model ES5000 that may work with your smartphone. It can save pictures to your phone through the free Ryobi app. To check compatibility to your phone, you can visit the link here http://16bf9b74dc108084cbaf-5093119187eb17284bcf20613cda98f7.r55.cf1.rackcdn.com/phone-works-compatibility-0715.pdf
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope
 
2 answers

Can the inspection cable be replaced?

This question is from Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope
Asked by
Ethel WA
Read all my Q&A
May 5, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
new mexico
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2015
Answer: 
Looking at mine it has a small set screw at the base where it attaches...so I would say yes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
GLENDALE, AZ
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 30, 2015
Answer: 
Hopefully it's under warranty because it looks like it can be replaced but I don't believe replacements are available. Good luck.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope
 
1 answer

Why is a Ryobi Circular Saw instruction video embedded with this Inspection Scope listing?

This question is from Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 12, 2016
Ryobi's instruction video for this Scope is helpful, but I can't, for the life of me, figure out why there's also a video on 4 Ryobi Circular saws! (Nor why/how it wasn't brought to your attention and removed long ago?). I'm JUST trying to be helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

June 16, 2016
Answer: 
Hi BNatalie, We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention, this will be updated ASAP. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-25 T14:01:22.069-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202223756, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Life saver I lost one of my kittens. I bought this to find him. Turns out he was under my old metal base sink in the kitchen. I found him with this inspection camera. I was able to bend it around and found him by the front of the base. I got him out and fed him. I was going to buy this one anyway, but this was a good time to get it. It worked great. June 28, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inspection made simple Camera worked well for what I used it. Inspected engine ports and pistons without tearing it apart. Light could be an adjustment knob to control glare on camera lens. May 10, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worked great when it worked. I bought one of these for the occasional peek into walls or above ceilings. Came in handy to find things that dropped between my desk and the wall. Unfortunately, after about 15 months of truly occasional use, the LED screen failed. The camera light turns on and dims via buttons but I get nothing on the monitor. So it is garbage now. Shortest lifespan of any electric or electronic tool I've ever owned. I did not expect that from Ryobi. March 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the neatest item I have bought at Home Depot I have already used it to locate a cal board that fell behind a MCC at our mill. The only thing that it needs is a video out port or a built in DVR to record it on a micro SD card .I have check inside and there is room to add it in & there is a standard Video line between the camera head and the display May 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Look up your nose! This was an impulse buy with a gift card. I intended to use it to inspect the insides of engines and firing chambers, but the camera housing is too long and doesn't flex in the right spot. (The last few inches of the arm) However, it has proven useful in looking up my nose and ears. A fun product for all! March 1, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Will update with use The description is misleading. The camera head is not 7mm wide, which would make it .2755 inches [a little more than a quarter of an inch]. It's more like 5/8" - a little too wide to fit down a spark plug hole, which is why I selected this one over the Rigid. The Rigid unit is about 3/4". Controls are simple enough. On/off, the 180 degree view flip, a button for the 2x zoom, and a button to turn the light off and increase the amount of light. The camera itself is on the end of a flexible tube. You cannot control the direction, so you need to fish the head in and know where you're going before hand. For $100, not a bad tool, just know it is limited. I'll update the review when I've had time to actually employ the unit. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works Works as advertised. Not sure what else to add but the site said my text was to short and I hate to have text that is to short, just to repeat Not sure what else to add but the site said my text was to short and I hate to have text that is to short, Not sure what else to add but the site said my text was to short and I hate to have text that is to short, Wonder if my text is long enough now???????? January 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product and very useful I've been wanting one of these for a couple of years now. I finally received one for Christmas this year. I dropped my iPad stylus down a floor air vent a few weeks ago and it went far enough I could not see it. I ran a magnet around without any luck. After guiding the camera down it I could immediately see it. I dropped a magnet down with the camera just like you see on those surgery shows and latched onto my lost stylus. Within 5 minutes I had retrieved it thanks to this camera. The camera head was a lot smaller than I expected which should make it easy to drill holes to slide it into for wall inspections. It seems like I'm always needing to check in an area I cannot get to, so this will be great. The picture is in clear and in color, both were things I wondered about before purchasing. I couldn't find examples of either anywhere. The adjustable light is a very nice feature and really light up an area. The flexible arm is easy to bend and rigid enough to guide guide without it bending on its own. I'm not sure you can beat this product for the price. December 30, 2013
  • 2016-08-15 T12:20:14.244-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_202223756, prod, sort_default
2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT