Model # RP4206

Internet #202223756

Store SKU #791350

Ryobi Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope
0033287146703

Ryobi

Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope

  • Perfect for plumbing, HVA, and home repair work
  • LED lights with four modes for brightness control
  • Continuous 5 hour of use with one battery cycle

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Ryobi Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope is designed for the job site and is great for plumbing, HVAC work and home repairs. It features 4, ultra-bright LED lights for complete image brightness control and a dimming control. With a sturdy design, it's easy to hold and use. The digital zoom feature provides up to 2X magnification.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Includes RP4206 scope, AP4001 4-Volt TEK4 battery, AP4800 charger and manual
  • 9 mm Dia camera head for convenience
  • Flexible 3 ft. camera cable can be submersed in water for up to 30 minutes
  • 4-stage, ultra-bright LED light for complete image brightness control
  • Bright, 2.7 in. high-resolution color LCD screen provides crisp, clear images
  • Voltage indicator alerts you when it is time to recharge
  • On-screen image rotates 180 Degree to adjust to the operator's perspective
  • Powered by a 4-Volt, lithium-ion battery
  • Provides up to 5 hours of continuous run time
  • Also compatible with these chargers: AP4500, AP4700
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • Join Ryobi Nation and have an opportunity to win prizes, share your Ryobi power tool experiences and receive exclusive offers for Nation members, Just click on the link to get started https://www.ryobitools.com/nation
  • a target=_blank" style="color:#f96302" href=https://www.ryobitools.com/nation/Join Ryobi Nation and have an opportunity to win prizes, share your Ryobi power tool experiences and receive exclusive offers for Nation members, Just click on the link to get started https://www.ryobitools.com/nationĀ /a"
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$99.98 /each
$105.93 /each
$190.79 /each
null /null
Name Palm Scope Video Inspection System 9.8 ft. 8 mm Video Inspection Probe for Inspection Cameras and Borescopes Waterproof Recording Video Inspection System with 8 mm Dia Far-Focus Probe, 4GB MicroSD Card Included Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope
Brand General Tools General Tools General Tools Ryobi
Ratings (1) (0) (1) (56)
Power Tool Features Waterproof Camera Head Waterproof Camera Head LCD Display,Waterproof Camera Head Waterproof Camera Head
Cable length (ft.) 6 9.8 3.3 3
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can the inspection cable be replaced?

Asked by: BeeWrangler
Yes
Answered by: Gregwashere
Date published: 2017-03-01

Going into a wall that has a water pipe leaking, is there a clear cover to place over the head to...

Going into a wall that has a water pipe leaking, is there a clear cover to place over the head to keep wall parts and water from falling on the head and blacking the view? I read it is water proof But things that can fall on it and black your view could be helpfull it it came with a clear cover to place it over the head to shake off things falling on it.
Asked by: james
Hi, James. Unfortunately, we do not have a cover for the unit.
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2017-02-07

It won't turn on. How long should battery charge before first use?

Asked by: Dallas
Hi Dallas. Charge time is approximately 10 hours, and is dependent upon the type of battery pack. Thanks for your question.
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2016-11-17

is this instrument ready for cleanroom usage? Class 10/100/1000?

I'm just wondering if the housing and/or any internal parts of this unit create particles. I'd like to use this preferably in a Class 10 environment. Do you suggest any other TEK4/other brands that might be useful?
Asked by: Badri
The Tek 4 products cannot be used for clean room usage.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-02-08
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_, sid_202223756, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fail Failure right out of the package... just a blue screen after fully charging battery... camera leds turn on then immediately off... packaging was intact on shelf, but 2 others had packaging taped up... should have been my first clue
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product came ready to use and worked beautifully. I... The product came ready to use and worked beautifully. I was able to explore the space above the ceiling by drilling only a small hole and I located the joists very quickly. The price is right for this product. I recommend it.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought this over a year ago. The product itself works great for the price you pay. Went to charge... Bought this over a year ago. The product itself works great for the price you pay. Went to charge it for the first time and the charger doesn't work so i had to buy a separate charger. Other than the charger, it works great.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work as designed and durable. Work as designed and durable.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for the price I looked at the Ridgid and Milwaukee brands before purchasing this model. I really like Ridgids life time warrenty but based on their reviews and the price I was not impressed. I had a store manager get a battery to turn on the Milwaukee. The picture and light seemed about the same. Only difference was that the handle on the Milwaukee seemed a bit easier to hold. Now, I chose the tek4 inspection camera for two reasons. #1, it has a 180 degree flip button, the others did not. Making it a lot easier to view what u r looking at without having to flip the viewer. Tip for users. I found that it takes some practice in order to get used to the camera. U have to remember that small moves = big changes at the end of the camera. What I did was I took some liquid whiteout and painted a straight thin line on top of the camera tip. In other words, I looked directly into the camera from the front, made sure that the light was directly above and inline with the camera below it, and then simply painted a while line above the lights on the camera and light housing. I did this as I found it hard to make sure my picture was level. With my painted line on the housing and the 180 flip switch, I can now, with much more ease and less frustration, locate and look at what I want to see without trying to make small adjustments. Once again, without a marker line as I described you will find it frustrating when trying to get a nice level picture so you can tell whats up and whats down. Because the other units I looked at did not have a 180 flip switch, and having used it on a job with this camera, I found that it is a vital part of making the job easier. So far I only have found one problem with this device. It does not have a recording device or at the least, a port that you could plug your own recorder into. As for a remark about how the thread on the battery holder is to fine, I found that if you take your time, make sure that your threads are aligned and push down with care, u will not have a problem with this cap. Lastly, I purchased an extended warranty from HD. I figured that with the low price of the unit and the extended warranty, it was still way cheaper then the other units. As this is my first beginner (so to speak) unit. I would have given 5 stars if there was a recorder. I think it will do the job I need and make me the money I need in order to purchase a model with a recorder at some later date. Good luck. I recommend this unit as it will save u time and frustration with your projects. Ogh, If u want to be able to use a gadget that has a magnet or hook like another unit i found, remember; u can probably buy those attachments or make some that will fit this unit. As my father always said to me: THINK N U WILL FIND THE ANSWER.
Date published: 2011-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Will update with use The description is misleading. The camera head is not 7mm wide, which would make it .2755 inches [a little more than a quarter of an inch]. It's more like 5/8" - a little too wide to fit down a spark plug hole, which is why I selected this one over the Rigid. The Rigid unit is about 3/4". Controls are simple enough. On/off, the 180 degree view flip, a button for the 2x zoom, and a button to turn the light off and increase the amount of light. The camera itself is on the end of a flexible tube. You cannot control the direction, so you need to fish the head in and know where you're going before hand. For $100, not a bad tool, just know it is limited. I'll update the review when I've had time to actually employ the unit.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from second one we have owned, works great for a month and then stops working altogether, Ryobi is a G... second one we have owned, works great for a month and then stops working altogether, Ryobi is a Great brand but I am unsatisfied with this product.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good features and easy to use Looking at other cameras, and decided on this one. Glad camera is water proof as it was used to check the black water tank in a travel trailer. Gave a good picture of what I was looking at. Its too bad it dosen't come with carry case. It took a few minutes to get used to which way is up, the 180 button was handy in certain areas. Maybe a longer camera would help also. Charger doesn't indicate when battery is fully charged neither does instructions. For storage would recomend putting blue painters tape over lens and screen for protection.
Date published: 2013-02-02
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_, sid_202223756, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT