Model # RP4206

Internet #202223756

Store SKU #791350

Ryobi Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope
0033287146703

Ryobi

Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope

  • Perfect for plumbing, HVA, and home repair work
  • LED lights with four modes for brightness control
  • Continuous 5 hour of use with one battery cycle

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Ryobi Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope is designed for the job site and is great for plumbing, HVAC work and home repairs. It features 4, ultra-bright LED lights for complete image brightness control and a dimming control. With a sturdy design, it's easy to hold and use. The digital zoom feature provides up to 2X magnification.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Includes RP4206 scope, AP4001 4-Volt TEK4 battery, AP4800 charger and manual
  • 9 mm Dia camera head for convenience
  • Flexible 3 ft. camera cable can be submersed in water for up to 30 minutes
  • 4-stage, ultra-bright LED light for complete image brightness control
  • Bright, 2.7 in. high-resolution color LCD screen provides crisp, clear images
  • Voltage indicator alerts you when it is time to recharge
  • On-screen image rotates 180 Degree to adjust to the operator's perspective
  • Powered by a 4-Volt, lithium-ion battery
  • Provides up to 5 hours of continuous run time
  • Also compatible with these chargers: AP4500, AP4700
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • Join Ryobi Nation and have an opportunity to win prizes, share your Ryobi power tool experiences and receive exclusive offers for Nation members, Just click on the link to get started https://www.ryobitools.com/nation
  • a target=_blank" style="color:#f96302" href=https://www.ryobitools.com/nation/Join Ryobi Nation and have an opportunity to win prizes, share your Ryobi power tool experiences and receive exclusive offers for Nation members, Just click on the link to get started https://www.ryobitools.com/nation /a"
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$91.00 /each
$99.00 /each
Was $142.88
$99.00 /each
Save $43.88 (31%)
$140.00 /each
Name Video Borescope Inspection Camera Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope Rugged Video Inspection Camera System 12 mm Probe, 3.5 in. Screen with Case, Drop Proof Waterproof Borescope/Inspection Cameras with 8 mm Dia Probe
Brand Extech Instruments Ryobi General Tools Extech Instruments
Ratings (1) (52) (8) (0)
Cable length (ft.) 3.125 3 3.2 3.25
Power Tool Features LCD Display,Waterproof Camera Head Waterproof Camera Head LCD Display,Waterproof Camera Head LCD Display,Waterproof Camera Head
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

11 Questions14 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope
Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope
 
2 answers

is this instrument ready for cleanroom usage? Class 10/100/1000?

This question is from Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope
Asked by
Albuquerque, NM
Read all my Q&A
January 25, 2016
I'm just wondering if the housing and/or any internal parts of this unit create particles. I'd like to use this preferably in a Class 10 environment. Do you suggest any other TEK4/other brands that might be useful?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

February 7, 2016
Answer: 
The Tek 4 products cannot be used for clean room usage.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 26, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Badri. Thank you for your question. Unfortunately the Tek 4 products are not suitable for cleanroom usage. Hope this helps!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope
 
2 answers

Can you take and download pictures?

This question is from Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 28, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2015
Answer: 
You can download photos with the phone works model. This model works great with the exception of the light on the camera. It is very dim. Also batteries die very fast.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

December 1, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Larrywmo4. This model will not, but we have a Phoneworks model ES5000 that may work with your smartphone. It can save pictures to your phone through the free Ryobi app. To check compatibility to your phone, you can visit the link here http://16bf9b74dc108084cbaf-5093119187eb17284bcf20613cda98f7.r55.cf1.rackcdn.com/phone-works-compatibility-0715.pdf
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope
 
2 answers

Can the inspection cable be replaced?

This question is from Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope
Asked by
Ethel WA
Read all my Q&A
May 5, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
new mexico
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2015
Answer: 
Looking at mine it has a small set screw at the base where it attaches...so I would say yes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
GLENDALE, AZ
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 30, 2015
Answer: 
Hopefully it's under warranty because it looks like it can be replaced but I don't believe replacements are available. Good luck.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope
 
1 answer

Why is a Ryobi Circular Saw instruction video embedded with this Inspection Scope listing?

This question is from Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 12, 2016
Ryobi's instruction video for this Scope is helpful, but I can't, for the life of me, figure out why there's also a video on 4 Ryobi Circular saws! (Nor why/how it wasn't brought to your attention and removed long ago?). I'm JUST trying to be helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

June 16, 2016
Answer: 
Hi BNatalie, We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention, this will be updated ASAP. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:53:29.453-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202223756, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver I lost one of my kittens. I bought this to find him. Turns out he was under my old metal base sink in the kitchen. I found him with this inspection camera. I was able to bend it around and found him by the front of the base. I got him out and fed him. I was going to buy this one anyway, but this was a good time to get it. It worked great.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from second one we have owned, works great for a month and then stops working altogether, Ryobi is a G... second one we have owned, works great for a month and then stops working altogether, Ryobi is a Great brand but I am unsatisfied with this product.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for the price I looked at the Ridgid and Milwaukee brands before purchasing this model. I really like Ridgids life time warrenty but based on their reviews and the price I was not impressed. I had a store manager get a battery to turn on the Milwaukee. The picture and light seemed about the same. Only difference was that the handle on the Milwaukee seemed a bit easier to hold. Now, I chose the tek4 inspection camera for two reasons. #1, it has a 180 degree flip button, the others did not. Making it a lot easier to view what u r looking at without having to flip the viewer. Tip for users. I found that it takes some practice in order to get used to the camera. U have to remember that small moves = big changes at the end of the camera. What I did was I took some liquid whiteout and painted a straight thin line on top of the camera tip. In other words, I looked directly into the camera from the front, made sure that the light was directly above and inline with the camera below it, and then simply painted a while line above the lights on the camera and light housing. I did this as I found it hard to make sure my picture was level. With my painted line on the housing and the 180 flip switch, I can now, with much more ease and less frustration, locate and look at what I want to see without trying to make small adjustments. Once again, without a marker line as I described you will find it frustrating when trying to get a nice level picture so you can tell whats up and whats down. Because the other units I looked at did not have a 180 flip switch, and having used it on a job with this camera, I found that it is a vital part of making the job easier. So far I only have found one problem with this device. It does not have a recording device or at the least, a port that you could plug your own recorder into. As for a remark about how the thread on the battery holder is to fine, I found that if you take your time, make sure that your threads are aligned and push down with care, u will not have a problem with this cap. Lastly, I purchased an extended warranty from HD. I figured that with the low price of the unit and the extended warranty, it was still way cheaper then the other units. As this is my first beginner (so to speak) unit. I would have given 5 stars if there was a recorder. I think it will do the job I need and make me the money I need in order to purchase a model with a recorder at some later date. Good luck. I recommend this unit as it will save u time and frustration with your projects. Ogh, If u want to be able to use a gadget that has a magnet or hook like another unit i found, remember; u can probably buy those attachments or make some that will fit this unit. As my father always said to me: THINK N U WILL FIND THE ANSWER.
Date published: 2011-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked great when it worked. I bought one of these for the occasional peek into walls or above ceilings. Came in handy to find things that dropped between my desk and the wall. Unfortunately, after about 15 months of truly occasional use, the LED screen failed. The camera light turns on and dims via buttons but I get nothing on the monitor. So it is garbage now. Shortest lifespan of any electric or electronic tool I've ever owned. I did not expect that from Ryobi.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look up your nose! This was an impulse buy with a gift card. I intended to use it to inspect the insides of engines and firing chambers, but the camera housing is too long and doesn't flex in the right spot. (The last few inches of the arm) However, it has proven useful in looking up my nose and ears. A fun product for all!
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Works as advertised. Not sure what else to add but the site said my text was to short and I hate to have text that is to short, just to repeat Not sure what else to add but the site said my text was to short and I hate to have text that is to short, Not sure what else to add but the site said my text was to short and I hate to have text that is to short, Wonder if my text is long enough now????????
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good features and easy to use Looking at other cameras, and decided on this one. Glad camera is water proof as it was used to check the black water tank in a travel trailer. Gave a good picture of what I was looking at. Its too bad it dosen't come with carry case. It took a few minutes to get used to which way is up, the 180 button was handy in certain areas. Maybe a longer camera would help also. Charger doesn't indicate when battery is fully charged neither does instructions. For storage would recomend putting blue painters tape over lens and screen for protection.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Will update with use The description is misleading. The camera head is not 7mm wide, which would make it .2755 inches [a little more than a quarter of an inch]. It's more like 5/8" - a little too wide to fit down a spark plug hole, which is why I selected this one over the Rigid. The Rigid unit is about 3/4". Controls are simple enough. On/off, the 180 degree view flip, a button for the 2x zoom, and a button to turn the light off and increase the amount of light. The camera itself is on the end of a flexible tube. You cannot control the direction, so you need to fish the head in and know where you're going before hand. For $100, not a bad tool, just know it is limited. I'll update the review when I've had time to actually employ the unit.
Date published: 2013-08-09
  • y_2016, m_12, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_, sid_202223756, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT