Model # NX58H9500WS

Internet #205336823

Store SO SKU #1000054140

Samsung 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
0887276032047

Samsung

30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

  • Slide-in Design: Sleek new look for your kitchen
  • 5.8 cu. Ft. Large Capacity- More cooking capacity than ever
  • 5 versatile burners including simmer and rapid boil
Was  $2,499.00
Special Buy  $1,776.00
$159840 /each

Save $900.60 (36%)  through 08/30/2017

Choose Your Options

Stainless Steel
  • Black Stainless
  • Stainless Steel
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Slide-in Design: Sleek new look for your kitchen
  • 5.8 cu. Ft. Large Capacity- More cooking capacity than ever
  • 5 versatile burners including simmer and rapid boil
Upgrade any kitchen with this sleek slide-in gas range. It blends seamlessly with your cabinetry to give your kitchen a high-end look and offers flexibility for big cooking jobs, from its five-burner cooktop to its large-capacity 5.8 cu. ft. oven. It also features True Convection, for beautifully even cooking that takes less time and uses less energy. And with a reversible cast iron griddle and custom wok grate, this slide-in gas range is the perfect range for anyone who loves to cook and entertain.
  • Reversible Cast Iron Griddle – Provides the flexibility of cooking on flat or grilled surface, while the Cast Iron provides even cooking
  • Grate Indicator Marks – Allow cookware to be ideally placed for precise cooking
  • Slide-In Design – Gives a sleek, built-in look without having to remodel
  • 5 Gas Burners – Right Front: Dual 18K BTU; Left Front: 15K BTU; Right Rear: 5K BTU; Left Rear: 9.5K BTU; Center: 9.5K BTU (Oval)
  • 5.8 cu. ft. Large Capacity – For more cooking capacity than ever
  • Cast Iron 3-Piece Grates – Including a removable griddle and wok grate, let you cook a variety of breakfast foods or grilled sandwiches and accommodate a round bottom wok
  • Wok Grate – Fits snugly around the burner and easily accommodates a round-bottom wok
  • Temperature Probe – Lets you monitor cooking progress without opening the oven door and releasing heat
  • Warming Drawer – Keeps food at the perfect temperature until dinner is ready
  • Healthy Cook Options – Perfectly cooks fresh meals from broccoli and brown rice to chicken and salmon filets
  • Auto Oven Light – Turns on when the oven is opened
  • Sabbath Mode – Deactivates the auto shut-off feature and allows user to turn on the oven prior to the Sabbath and keep it on until the following day
  • Delay Start – Lets you program your oven to begin cooking at a later time
  • Auto Shut-Off Option – Automatically shuts the oven off after sitting for an extended period of time
  • Color Options – Also available in Black Stainless
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

Upgrade any kitchen with this sleek slide-in gas range. It blends seamlessly with your cabinetry to give your kitchen a high-end look and offers flexibility for big cooking jobs, from its five-burner cooktop to its large-capacity 5.8 cu. ft. oven. It also features True Convection, for beautifully even cooking that takes less time and uses less energy. And with a reversible cast iron griddle and custom wok grate, this slide-in gas range is the perfect range for anyone who loves to cook and entertain.

  • Reversible Cast Iron Griddle – Provides the flexibility of cooking on flat or grilled surface, while the Cast Iron provides even cooking
  • Grate Indicator Marks – Allow cookware to be ideally placed for precise cooking
  • Slide-In Design – Gives a sleek, built-in look without having to remodel
  • 5 Gas Burners – Right Front: Dual 18K BTU; Left Front: 15K BTU; Right Rear: 5K BTU; Left Rear: 9.5K BTU; Center: 9.5K BTU (Oval)
  • 5.8 cu. ft. Large Capacity – For more cooking capacity than ever
  • Cast Iron 3-Piece Grates – Including a removable griddle and wok grate, let you cook a variety of breakfast foods or grilled sandwiches and accommodate a round bottom wok
  • Wok Grate – Fits snugly around the burner and easily accommodates a round-bottom wok
  • Temperature Probe – Lets you monitor cooking progress without opening the oven door and releasing heat
  • Warming Drawer – Keeps food at the perfect temperature until dinner is ready
  • Healthy Cook Options – Perfectly cooks fresh meals from broccoli and brown rice to chicken and salmon filets
  • Auto Oven Light – Turns on when the oven is opened
  • Sabbath Mode – Deactivates the auto shut-off feature and allows user to turn on the oven prior to the Sabbath and keep it on until the following day
  • Delay Start – Lets you program your oven to begin cooking at a later time
  • Auto Shut-Off Option – Automatically shuts the oven off after sitting for an extended period of time
  • Color Options – Also available in Black Stainless
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $1,999.00
Special Buy $1,497.00
$1,347.30 /each
Save $651.70 (33%)
Was $2,499.00
Special Buy $1,776.00
$1,598.40 /each
Save $900.60 (36%)
Was $2,599.00
Special Buy $1,999.00
$1,799.10 /each
Save $799.90 (31%)
Was $2,799.00
$2,519.10 /each
Save $279.90 (10%)
Name 5.6 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel 5.6 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel Chef Collection 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Brand GE Samsung GE Profile Samsung
Ratings (337) (338) (431) (30)
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 5.6 5.8 5.6 5.8
Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LED Display,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock,Warming Drawer Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window,Warming Drawer Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LED Display,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock,Warming Drawer
Range Type Slide-In Slide-In Slide-In Slide-In
Cleaning Type Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth With Door(s) Open 90 Degrees (In.)
25
Oven Interior Depth (in)
19
Oven Interior Height (in)
20
Oven Interior Width (in)
25
Product Depth (in.)
26.4
Product Height (in.)
36.2
Product Width (in.)
29.9
Range Size
30 in.

Details

Appliance Type
Gas Range
Burner Grate Material
Cast Iron
Burner No.1 BTU
18000
Burner No.2 BTU
15000
Burner No.3 BTU
5000
Burner No.4 BTU
9500
Burner No.5 BTU
9500
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)
5.8
Cleaning Type
Self Cleaning
Color of Cooktop
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Control Type
Electronic
Controls Location
Front
Cooktop Features
Continuous Grates,Digital Display,Dishwasher Safe Grates,Griddle,Indicator Light- Heating Element On,LP Convertible,Sealed Burners
Cooktop Surface Type
Recessed
Fuel Type
Gas
Ignition Type
Electrical
Included
Hardware,Propane (LP) Conversion Kit
Number of Burners
5
Number of Oven Racks
3
Number of Rack Positions
5
Oven Cleaning Options
Self-Cleaning
Oven Features
Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LED Display,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock,Warming Drawer
Oven Settings
Delay Bake/Delay Start,Keep Warm,Proofing Mode,Sabbath Mode,Speed Cook
Product Weight (lb.)
203lb
Range Type
Slide-In
Returnable
Non-Returnable

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
4-UL Certified,ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
One (1) Year All Parts and Labor Five (5) Years Gas Cooktop

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth With Door(s) Open 90 Degrees (In.)
25
Oven Interior Depth (in)
19
Oven Interior Height (in)
20
Oven Interior Width (in)
25
Product Depth (in.)
26.4
Product Height (in.)
36.2
Product Width (in.)
29.9
Range Size
30 in.

Details

Appliance Type
Gas Range
Burner Grate Material
Cast Iron
Burner No.1 BTU
18000
Burner No.2 BTU
15000
Burner No.3 BTU
5000
Burner No.4 BTU
9500
Burner No.5 BTU
9500
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)
5.8
Cleaning Type
Self Cleaning
Color of Cooktop
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Control Type
Electronic
Controls Location
Front
Cooktop Features
Continuous Grates,Digital Display,Dishwasher Safe Grates,Griddle,Indicator Light- Heating Element On,LP Convertible,Sealed Burners
Cooktop Surface Type
Recessed
Fuel Type
Gas
Ignition Type
Electrical
Included
Hardware,Propane (LP) Conversion Kit
Number of Burners
5
Number of Oven Racks
3
Number of Rack Positions
5
Oven Cleaning Options
Self-Cleaning
Oven Features
Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LED Display,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock,Warming Drawer
Oven Settings
Delay Bake/Delay Start,Keep Warm,Proofing Mode,Sabbath Mode,Speed Cook
Product Weight (lb.)
203lb
Range Type
Slide-In
Returnable
Non-Returnable

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
4-UL Certified,ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
One (1) Year All Parts and Labor Five (5) Years Gas Cooktop

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this range have an OVEN light

Light in oven
Asked by: St
Hi, Yes this range has a very nice oven light. It is turned on from the front "touch" console. I find it it to be brighter than my old oven!
Answered by: Duskrunner
Date published: 2016-12-30

Are the knobs easy to remove and put back for every use? I'm trying to find a way to baby-proof t...

Are the knobs easy to remove and put back for every use? I'm trying to find a way to baby-proof the knobs, concerned about fire safety, and the traditional baby-proof knob covers don't fit this style knob
Asked by: KenA
Yes, they're very easy to pull off and replace. Helps with cleaning them, too.
Answered by: Schufrei
Date published: 2017-07-04

Does this come with the middle burner cast iron griddle?

Asked by: shopper
Hi, Yes, this range comes with a cast iron griddle for the middle burner.
Answered by: Duskrunner
Date published: 2017-06-02

Does this model display the actual oven temperature while pre-heating?

Does this model display the actual oven temperature while pre-heating?
Asked by: Podfather
Hi, The oven starts preheating and displays a minimum temperature of 175 degrees, but after the oven reaches this minimum it reads the actual temp as it finishes preheating. So it can only "read" temps above 175 degrees, but it shows increase by actual degrees after that.
Answered by: Duskrunner
Date published: 2017-05-13
  • y_2017, m_8, d_22, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_258
  • loc_, sid_205336823, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 338.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great large capacity oven, bakes much more evenly than my previous oven. Selection of burners co... Great large capacity oven, bakes much more evenly than my previous oven. Selection of burners covers a wide range of cooking needs, from fast boil to simmer. Black stainless color is excellent and works well in our kitchen. Cook top lip really adds to the built in look.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm very excited about my new stove. It's an absolute beauty. Here are some key points that you... I'm very excited about my new stove. It's an absolute beauty. Here are some key points that you might enjoy. 1. 18000 BTU is only on the main burner, but man is it a heater. If you're coming from a smaller, cheaper stove...you'll most definitely feel the heat. 2. The eletronic functions are not intuitive but fairly simple to figure out as well. Very nice feature. 3. If a HD employee tells you need a Gas T to supply the stove and oven separately, then they're stupid. Just buy one gas line. It's split within the unit. 4. The oven warms up very fast and has a great seal.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have had this stove for about 9months bought it in Feb 2016. When you set the oven it does not... I have had this stove for about 9months bought it in Feb 2016. When you set the oven it does not hold the temp. I usually have to set it for 25 degrees higher to get the correct temp i am looking for. The oven is loud as other reviewers have explained. The blue paint chipped off the bottom where the heating part it. I was wiping it down with a rag. no chemicals just water and the blue paint started to come off. Samsung said it was cosmetic and the warranty does not cover it but I feel like is it more than a cosmetic issue. I have to cook with like a rusty oven? They said they would send a tech a my expense. The oven looks nice but not worth the money especially when quality is not up to par.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this range or any Samsung appliance. I bought this in black stainless steel, which lo... Do not buy this range or any Samsung appliance. I bought this in black stainless steel, which looks great but the black scratches so easy. I called Samsung and complained and they told they do not warranty any cosmetic damage. I bought the matching frig, microwave and dishwasher. They are all doing the same and frig dents so easy, I am scared to use it. Then today after only couple months of use this range has stopped lightning. Samsung customer service sucks, they do not care about the buyer at all. I saved for a very long time for these appliance and now they already look old, just to be told that Samsung will do nothing to help
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy After 10 years our original gas-range started to go on the blink. The last straw was when the oven wouldn't fire up for a birthday cake. Having used this range at an Air-BNB for a week I was itching to purchase it. The price was right ( $1495 ) so I jumped at the opportunity. Because it was so nice I had a pro install it and he said it was one of the nicest he had seen in a while. Installation was a breeze the 2 guys had it up and running in under an hour. Leveling was a piece of cake. This range is a thing of beauty and the wife loves it. Yes it had an odd smell when we first turned it on. No worries it went away quickly. Yes the fans run when the oven is on for cooling but it's not like a jet-engine as some would report. Yes it warms up the kitchen it's an oven after all. Yes the grates are heavy ( like I want them to be ) and yes if you use a brillo pad on the finish it will probably scratch it ( duh ). Spend $5.00 on some micro fiber rags. I did a hot-water test on my old gas-range and after 10 minutes the pot of water hit 185 degrees. I used the same pot and the same amount of water and with this range it hit 185 degrees in 5 minutes. Game over. The oven heats up in a very reasonable amount of time... just a few minutes unlike half an hour for my old range. This range is a must-have for those who like to cook and want form/function/style at a very reasonable price. I would buy this again in a heart-beat (so far) and would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great looking but has problems Have owned this for over a year and is now out of warranty. Recently the oven has taken a long time to light, maybe 10 to 15 minutes. And the oven does not hold the temperature. Set at 350 it drops to 300 or 275 and must be turned off then on to reset. Most reviews are written just after purchase when everything is working well. But now that it has a problem I have come across this complaint from many other owners online. It's great looking and started out working well but had I known about the oven issue would not have purchased.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was pretty excited about getting my new stove, and it has mostly been a joy to own. Love the c... I was pretty excited about getting my new stove, and it has mostly been a joy to own. Love the cooking probe. My roasts have been cooked to perfection. The burners are fast when I need them to be and simmers nicely. One thing I'm not happy about. The first time I cleaned the oven, burnt-on streaks were left on the glass. Took a lot of elbow grease to remove them.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very smart range. All of the pieces fit nicely, it was easy to learn how to use the oven, and t... A very smart range. All of the pieces fit nicely, it was easy to learn how to use the oven, and the materials are of a high quality. I splurged on this range and very pleased that I did. It is worth it.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great range that fit perfectly without needing changes to the counter or other components. great range that fit perfectly without needing changes to the counter or other components.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We are very pleased with this range. One of the reasons is the "low" setting on the back right b... We are very pleased with this range. One of the reasons is the "low" setting on the back right burner is TRULY low. Nothing burns, it just keeps the heat on low. This is a huge upgrade from our last range which burnt everything even on low. The oven is huge, which will come in handy on Thanksgiving. I like that one of the racks separates into 2 side by side, or a split. We like the warming drawer, the keep warm feature and the touchscreen. Although, the touchscreen is hard to clean because it's 'live' and I end up activating all the settings when I run the cloth over it. But it cleans up nicely and is a great addition to our kitchen.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just got this in Nov 2016. Great price. Overall looks and operates great. If it makes one year w... Just got this in Nov 2016. Great price. Overall looks and operates great. If it makes one year without a major failure I will be ecstatic. We just replaced a Jenn-Air that could not go a year without a service call. They lost money on their extended warranties big time. Amazingly cool to the touch even when oven baking at 450F. Burner design is nice, will be easy to clean. Note that you need a standard 120VAC outlet installed. You can't use an adapter off of the 220VAC used by an electric range. Well that's what the delivery guy said and refused to complete the installation. So I did everything myself including the gas. No big deal just follow the instructions and check for leaks.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful stove. Cons: rubber feet on burner grates can melt. Electricity bill went up, probably... Beautiful stove. Cons: rubber feet on burner grates can melt. Electricity bill went up, probably due to the oven fan which operates even when the oven isn't set for convection. Oven timer alarm very soft...must be in the kitchen and listening for it. Stove top grill very heavy and can scratch surfaces. A little tricky to use the dual burner. Small storage drawer. Pros: Did I say beautiful stove? Stove top and burner grates currently easy to clean but that may change with age. The warming feature is a plus. Plenty of room in the oven. Convection oven makes perfect baked french fries. I like the feature that allows one to switch from baking to convection baking with one touch. Haven't tried the oven clean cycle yet or the oven temperature probe. Really enjoying using this product.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy so far I am happy so far with this range/oven. We have only had it about a month. There are a few features missing that my old Dacor had and it will take some getting used to. 1- Make sure to read the users manual as the one negative is described in the manual, that being this. When turning a burner down all the way to low do it slowly. The flame will go out and you won't know it until you smell gas or physically check it. 2 My only other complaint is related to that as well, if a flame goes out for any reason (turning it down too quickly, boil over, breeze from open window etc.) the burner will not automatically ignite again so you must be aware and not leave for long without checking it until you are familiar with it's operation. The feature that I like the most is the ability to go as low as 100 degrees in the convection mode (healthy cook mode). For me this is great that the oven can be used as a food dryer/dehydrator. It looks great and is easy to clean.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cannot get range low enough for flange to sit nicely... Cannot get range low enough for flange to sit nicely on countertop. Range should be able to go lower.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from like the looks, but lots of problems The Oven failed but the Home Depot extended protection plan was super. I have had this range for about a year. After six months the oven cooling fan would not shut off. A tech had to come out a couple of time to get it fixed-- all covered, but inconvenient. A month ago, after broiler was on for a while the electronic screen went black, meaning I could not turn on the oven. A tech came out to take a look- the electrical components to the oven and broiler fried and the part needed was on back order. Today I received a gift card for the value of the oven, because apparently they don't make parts for ovens that are a year old! So I am staying away from this brand. Maybe I just had a lemon, but I am glad I had the protection plan.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks and cooks great Just got this slide in range two weeks ago. I love the look and cooks and bakes like a dream. I bought this model because it matches my Samsung fridge that I bought a few years ago. Had to do a little adjusting on the burner height as the manual instructed to lower the low flame for a better simmer but very easy to do. My only complaint is how VERY easily the stainless scratches. I am used to cleaning my fridge and have never had this kind of problem. I know many have said a soapy rag, rinse and dry but it is so touchy that you have to be very careful of what rags you choose. A rough terry cotton rag will even scratch it so be very careful from the beginning. Be more careful than normal.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oven broken in two weeks after I used it 3... Oven broken in two weeks after I used it 3 times. Waiting for a technician with a new igniter....
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product in a price range that was affordable to us. Excellent product in a price range that was affordable to us.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from In as much as I have enjoyed using this range (my old one was really tired), the stainless steel ... In as much as I have enjoyed using this range (my old one was really tired), the stainless steel stove top scratches with the the least bit of anything. I use a microfiber cloth and stainless steel cleaner and it is terribly scratched. Probably will have to research how to refinish it (anyone else know what to do?). But more importantly, last night I used the oven self cleaning program for the second time and the oven locked up and the control panel is dead. Completely dead. And the range is not even a year old. No bueno!
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Surprised! This gas range is a replacement of a 10 year old gas range, which could no longer be repaired. Shopping was quite frustrating because we had definite requirements. After looking at several other possibilities and reviewing ratings, we decided on the Samsung and have been really pleased in the first week of use. There are many user friendly features and the extra burner, as well as the burner placement was key (and the wok ring was a huge plus too). The oven heats efficiently and promptly. The warming drawer, also a requirement, is perfect. It also looks nice in the kitchen and I am not a stainless steel appliance fan. I am looking forward to holiday dinners with this range and the extra roomy oven. So far, an A+ and it will get a workout in our home.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Visually the stove is very pleasing.. I have received many... Visually the stove is very pleasing.. I have received many compliments...
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My wife and I spent days reviewing dozens of different ranges before we decided on this one. The... My wife and I spent days reviewing dozens of different ranges before we decided on this one. There were many reasons we chose this unit, as well as many reasons we did not choose competing units, but the primary reasons for choosing this one were the warming drawer, its over all appearance, and the many extras it included. We wanted to stay under $1000 but decided that the features this range offered were worth the extra money. One item that we were (are) nervous about is the electronic oven controls. After using this for over a month now, we are pleased with our decision. To dispel some of the mystery about other reviews, the stainless steel cannot be dented with your finger nail and the stove controls have an infinite amount of settings; not just high, med and low. Only the warming drawer control has high, med and low. The only negative comment we have at this point is that the included temperature probe must be completely embedded into whatever your baking otherwise it will read the oven temperature. This makes it useless for smaller items, as well as difficult to only monitor the temp at the center of a roast, etc. The last thing I will add has nothing to do with the range but with Home Depot's delivery system. On the day before delivery I was supposed to receive a call to confirm but I did not. At around 8 pm that evening I attempted to contact them to confirm but they couldn't find my order. It seems that they entered my phone number incorrectly and therefore I did not get a call nor could they find my order when I gave them my correct phone number. I called back the next morning and thankfully a resourceful employee wouldn't give up and use other information to locate my order. It seems odd that everything was hinging on one piece of information. And oddly, the order was attached to an account I've had for 10 years were my phone number was correct.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant looking and cooks like a champ. Very efficient oven and stove-top; burners emit even heat... Elegant looking and cooks like a champ. Very efficient oven and stove-top; burners emit even heat, as well as oven. Control center is in the front of the range, eliminating arm burns from reaching over steamy or greasy food; it is also intuitively set up for easy programming, and lights shut off after a minute, which is nice for open-concept dining and living areas. Couldn't be happier, highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Early review Only have the range installed for about a week so can only review with limited experience. Unit seems to be well built although nothing stands out as 'wow, this is really well made". This is my second stove so can only compare to that. The stainless steel top scratches easy, got one putting the grills in. These have rubber pads, hope they don't fall off. Assembly was easy enough and you will need a small 9/32 or 7mm wrench for the FR burners horizontal jets, no socket will fit in that small space. Burners light easily and have plenty of flame. I had to adjust a few down as even on low it was too hot. Interface works well, touch is good, hope it lasts a long time. I worry about electronics in a product like this, just how long will it go before problems? All in all I'm happy with it. It's not a high end fancy cook stove but it looks good and works well.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grill It works well - uniformly heats and fast. I would like to have the grill that will support both Flat and Round bottomed cooking vessels. With the Wok grill the flame is so far below it takes a little while longer. If the current grill had a design with the opening in the middle (just above the flame) it would accommodate both flat bottom and round bottom vessels- no need to have the extra Wok grill.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This range got great reviews and high ratings from consumer review groups as well as buyers....an... This range got great reviews and high ratings from consumer review groups as well as buyers....and I have to agree 100% with all the praise. If there's a flaw in this product I have not found it yet. Highly recommend. Home Depot delivery and installation team was absolutely wonderful; can't say enough about their punctuality, helpfulness, and work ethic. 5/5 stars for them too!
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from All functions not as expected I am always hesitant to rate a product until I have had it for a while. Purchased this item 9 months ago. After using the oven a few times, used the self-cleaning" function and it did nothing. Read the manual to ensure I was utilizing it correctly. About a month later used it again and at the next higher option and still nothing. Called Samsung and the response was, "well that's why you shouldn't let your oven get that dirty," I was furious as the oven was not in that type of condition. Also used the convection oven for Thanksgiving and turkey took way too long to cook. Again, went back to the manual and cooked another turkey for Christmas. Same result. A Samsung technician came out only to tell me that the "self-cleaning" function doesn't work on these stoves and that I have to wipe it out when it's still hot (???), Why am I purchasing an appliance with a self-cleaning function that doesn't work? He also told me that using baking soda will help with the cleaning, He checked the temperature for the convection and said it was fine. Hmmm. Anyway, now it seems that the glass door is not sealed properly as I now have steaks of water inside the glass window. Paid too much money to be having these issues. I'm thinking that I may have just gotten a lemon/bad one and that this may not be typical of these stoves, Very unhappy. The stove-top works great and very happy with that.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have had this Samsung Gas Range for 2 weeks and have used it extensively.This is an excellent ran... Have had this Samsung Gas Range for 2 weeks and have used it extensively.This is an excellent range loaded with features for a great price. Build quality is excellent (made in Thailand), packed very well, delivered professionally, and it looks great! Had a minor issue with the simmer burner not lighting, but it seems to have worked itself out after a few days. Oven heats very fast and the high temp burner is great for not just Wok cooking but any application where you want to cook quickly. Glad to be rid of my Wolf Range which was a total nightmare.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the Pro ranges! We have had this range for two years now and love everything about it! The front burner gets the job done fast! The warming drawer is a nice addition and comes in handy around the holidays! I cook a lot, I have no complaints!
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Delivery team was polite, careful and professional, but they forgot... Delivery team was polite, careful and professional, but they forgot to take the old refrigerator and I can't get anyone to return my call and pick it up. Also someone was supposed to call back and do the installation for the microwave and stove. The new refrigerator is installed and working fine.
Date published: 2017-08-16
  • y_2017, m_8, d_22, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_338
  • loc_, sid_205336823, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 267ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT