Model # NX58H9500WS

Internet #205336823

Store SO SKU #1000054140

Samsung 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
0887276032047

Samsung

30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

  • Dual Power Burner is flexible to go from rapid boil to simmer
  • Guide Lighting Controls offer step-by-step instructions
  • True Convection circulates air for faster, more even cooking
Was  $2,499.00
$1,398.00 /each

Save $1,101.00 (44%)  through 12/07/2016

Color/Finish: Stainless Steel
  • Black Stainless
  • Stainless Steel

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Samsung's new slide-in gas range creates a custom, built-in look that blends in with your cabinetry. Its large capacity 5.8 cu. ft. interior lets you prepare large roasts and multiple dishes at once. The flexible cooktop features burners of multiple shapes and sizes to accommodate any pot or pan.

  • Our extra-spacious 5.8 cu. ft. large-capacity oven easily handles turkey roasters and large baking sheets
  • Whether you're boiling water, melting chocolate, or simmering sauce, there's a burner for your needs: a Dual Power Burner with 18,000 BTU, plus simmer, oval, and regular burners
  • True Dual Power Burner features 2 independent heating elements with power ranging from 18,000 BTU to 1000 BTU, allowing you to go from a rapid boil to a true simmer
  • True Convection heated fan system is great for baking and broiling because temperature is distributed thoroughly and food cooks evenly
  • A Warming Drawer keeps food toasty until ready to serve
  • Intuitive controls offer simple, step-by-step instructions for choosing cooking options. Only illuminates cooking options that are able to be selected and goes from left to right, eliminating back and forth
  • Self-Clean cycle keeps the interior of the oven clean
  • Extra-large oven window provides superb visibility of the oven interior, allowing you to monitor cooking progress without opening the door, keeping oven temperatures steady and undisturbed
  • Temperature Probe ensures best cooking results
  • 3 oven racks, including a Split Rack, for more flexibility
  • Equipped with 3 continuous cast iron grates, plus a removable griddle and wok grate, to cook a variety of breakfast foods or grilled sandwiches and accommodate a round bottom wok
  • Oval burner used for oversized pots and pans
  • Grate Indicator Marks indicate optimal pot placement for the best cooking performance
  • Backed by a 1-year manufacturer's warranty on all parts and labor plus 5 years gas cooktop
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $1,999.00
$1,098.00 /each
Save $901.00 (45%)
Was $2,499.00
$1,398.00 /each
Save $1,101.00 (44%)
Was $2,599.00
$1,598.00 /each
Save $1,001.00 (39%)
$2,799.00 /each
Name 5.6 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel 5.6 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel Chef Collection 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Brand GE Samsung GE Profile Samsung
Ratings (218) (256) (341) (29)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Range Type Slide-In Slide-In Slide-In Slide-In
Cleaning Type Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Number of Burners 5 5 5 5
Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LED Display,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock,Warming Drawer Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window,Warming Drawer Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LED Display,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock,Warming Drawer
Convection Yes Yes Yes Yes
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

183 Questions295 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
0 answers

CAN YOU ADD A DOWN DRAFT SINCE THAT IS WHAT I HAVE NOW

This question is from 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Fort Atkinson
Read all my Q&A
October 23, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

My counter cutout depth is 23 13/16. Will this unit protrude to far out?

This question is from 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
October 19, 2016
My counter cutout depth is 23 13/16. Will this unit protrude to far out?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

October 19, 2016
Answer: 
Hi LynM, the full depth of this range is 26 3/8". ^Rosi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 19, 2016
Answer: 
The depth of this unit is 26 3/8''.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

This description says a 5 year warranty on gas cooktops but Samsung states that this unit does not qualify for a 5 year warranty only a 1 year warrant

This question is from 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 19, 2016
Samsung states it should read 5 years for Glass not Gas cooktop.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 19, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Riggs62, you can view the full warranty information at http://www.samsung.com/us/support/supportServiceWarranty.do?prd_ia_cd=N0002436&prd_mdl_cd=NX58H9500WS/AA&prd_mdl_name=NX58H9500WS/AA ^Rosi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Do you have this stove in stock? Why is so much discounted?

This question is from 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 18, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 20, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Tonya! Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Please enter your zip code on the product page or call us at our Appliance Hotline 800-455-3869. This item is a Special Buy and will be discounted until 10/26/2016 while supplies last. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5  ... 10 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:39:52.426-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_205336823, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 10 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All functions not as expected I am always hesitant to rate a product until I have had it for a while. Purchased this item 9 months ago. After using the oven a few times, used the self-cleaning" function and it did nothing. Read the manual to ensure I was utilizing it correctly. About a month later used it again and at the next higher option and still nothing. Called Samsung and the response was, "well that's why you shouldn't let your oven get that dirty," I was furious as the oven was not in that type of condition. Also used the convection oven for Thanksgiving and turkey took way too long to cook. Again, went back to the manual and cooked another turkey for Christmas. Same result. A Samsung technician came out only to tell me that the "self-cleaning" function doesn't work on these stoves and that I have to wipe it out when it's still hot (???), Why am I purchasing an appliance with a self-cleaning function that doesn't work? He also told me that using baking soda will help with the cleaning, He checked the temperature for the convection and said it was fine. Hmmm. Anyway, now it seems that the glass door is not sealed properly as I now have steaks of water inside the glass window. Paid too much money to be having these issues. I'm thinking that I may have just gotten a lemon/bad one and that this may not be typical of these stoves, Very unhappy. The stove-top works great and very happy with that. May 30, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy so far I am happy so far with this range/oven. We have only had it about a month. There are a few features missing that my old Dacor had and it will take some getting used to. 1- Make sure to read the users manual as the one negative is described in the manual, that being this. When turning a burner down all the way to low do it slowly. The flame will go out and you won't know it until you smell gas or physically check it. 2 My only other complaint is related to that as well, if a flame goes out for any reason (turning it down too quickly, boil over, breeze from open window etc.) the burner will not automatically ignite again so you must be aware and not leave for long without checking it until you are familiar with it's operation. The feature that I like the most is the ability to go as low as 100 degrees in the convection mode (healthy cook mode). For me this is great that the oven can be used as a food dryer/dehydrator. It looks great and is easy to clean. September 13, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchen remodel We are excited to get the remodel completed and start using our range. Looks professional with the island hood over it. September 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buy this stove! Better than the over-priced pro ranges We are a family of cooks. Way back when we purchased a Dynasty range, one of the first professional ranges for home owners. Have bought several professional ranges and this one puts them to shame for 1/4 of the price. The burner configuration and output are perfect. The convection stove is consistent in both roasting and baking. The wok ring is fabulous. It is super easy to use and clean. Yes the top is stainless and will scratch, but at least you get it clean - love barkeepers friend! I love the fact that the knobs and controls are on the front so you have more room in the back for big pots. Also heat from the burners won't start to interfere with the controls on the back (happened on a Frigidaire we owned for less than a year and half). I would buy this stove again over Wolf, Dynasty, or Viking (have owned all three). The minor things I don't really like: 1. The included grill pan is a little narrow 2. The included temperature probe is a little too intuitive, meaning if it reaches temperature it will turn off the oven. This sounds great, right? Well not if is reading the temperature wrong (i.e., you hit a bone). There may be a way to disable the 'turn off the stove' feature, but we haven't looked. This isn't something that irritates me but once you turn off the oven, the stove will go into cool down mode so it is a little noisy. Doesn't bother me but just be aware. January 31, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE IT SO FAR! LOVE THIS SO FAR! IT'S GORGEOUS! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE WAY IT LOOKS IN MY SPACE! LOOKS VERY DURABLE AND HIGH QUALITY. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding purchase Love, love, love this range! Beware, it has a lot of power so medium-heat on the stove top is really more like low. Cook baked goods about one to two minutes less than the recipe calls for. The meat thermometer is an awesome option. If you're only cooking meat, this option is cool because the oven automatically shuts off when the meat reaches the programmed temperature. Haven't used the warming drawer yet, but am looking forward to it. It takes 25 minutes for the warming drawer to heat up, so know that going in. Haven't used the wok attachment either, but will soon. This range looks far more expensive than it is. It is really slick. Highly recommend purchasing this range. April 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Range Great range, so glad we switched to Gas too. Looks great and cooks great. July 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top of the Line Gas Range! Purchased the unit on sale for $1896.00 during Memorial Day. Excellent quality, gorgeous finish, high-end quality. Best digital display and programming I've found. Upgraded from an electric glass top to this. Hope the quality and finish lasts a long, long time! October 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So far, so good Love the BTUs--I can get a better sear with the two higher BTU burners than I could with the 25 year old Magic Chef this replaced. It's a nice upgrade with lots of features (including temperature conversion for the convection). Both the convection oven and the conventional oven heat quickly. Yes, the exhaust fan on the oven is a bit loud, but it's worth it. Included cast iron griddle heats a bit unevenly but some trial and error will find the sweet spot. Installed, it looks like it's worth every penny--puts my old kitchen cabinets to shame. Very happy. Hope this one lasts. PS--install went through Home Depot's subcontractor--they've installed a lot of these units, and got a flush mount by removing the feet of the range. March 16, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by today's range product info sheet off web did not match product, my builder had the cabinets installed and had to make last minute changes to get the range top height to match. not appreciated. top burner grates are designed so smaller cookware tips, spilling contents onto range top. poor design. oven takes forever to heat up. looks nice, electronic control pad user friendly, love the warming drawer June 24, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks and cooks great Just got this slide in range two weeks ago. I love the look and cooks and bakes like a dream. I bought this model because it matches my Samsung fridge that I bought a few years ago. Had to do a little adjusting on the burner height as the manual instructed to lower the low flame for a better simmer but very easy to do. My only complaint is how VERY easily the stainless scratches. I am used to cleaning my fridge and have never had this kind of problem. I know many have said a soapy rag, rinse and dry but it is so touchy that you have to be very careful of what rags you choose. A rough terry cotton rag will even scratch it so be very careful from the beginning. Be more careful than normal. April 30, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased so far! Had a little trouble with the first delivery. Stove was damaged either in shipping or manufacturing. Called HD -> GE -> Samsung and the representative was very nice. Asked if I wanted a replacement or have them take some off the price. Opted to have a replacement, which they delivered the following Saturday. Have used the stove for about a month now and am very pleased with the operation, the features, how it looks in our kitchen, and with the quality for the most part. We purchased this model on sale, which made it about half the cost of a comparable unit from GE. Would definitely recommend this model! March 30, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Beautiful slide-in range, with a ton of features. I've had it for a month and I haven't had a chance to explore all features. I love the wok grate, which I'ved used. I love the option of convection vs regular baking. No complaints whatsoever! June 9, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by like the looks, but lots of problems The Oven failed but the Home Depot extended protection plan was super. I have had this range for about a year. After six months the oven cooling fan would not shut off. A tech had to come out a couple of time to get it fixed-- all covered, but inconvenient. A month ago, after broiler was on for a while the electronic screen went black, meaning I could not turn on the oven. A tech came out to take a look- the electrical components to the oven and broiler fried and the part needed was on back order. Today I received a gift card for the value of the oven, because apparently they don't make parts for ovens that are a year old! So I am staying away from this brand. Maybe I just had a lemon, but I am glad I had the protection plan. March 30, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Smart, have to get used to modern technology. At 77 years old this is easiest cooking in my lifetime. May 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stove we have ever owned Just installed this stove on April 16th. HD delivered right on time, and placed stove in kitchen floor, unboxed. After checking for any obvious damage, they left. That evening, with the help of my handyman, we took out our 8 year old Maytag stove, and had no problems making the switch. Being a slide-in, it was actually easier to get it into place. Was able to use the same gas valve and fittings. Took a while to level it properly on all 4 feet, and to have the overhanging top lip correct to our granite countertops, but was worth the effort. Tested everything, 100% working fine. The burners and grates were super easy to install. For the record, the removable cast iron griddle weighs 12.4 lbs., I actually put it on some scales, very heavy, so watch out when lifting it in and out, be easy to drop. Looking forward to fully using this new range and all its advanced features. Expecting good things about it, and saving over 500 dollars on the purchase helped out to justify it's cost. Still about half the price of a 30" Wolf. April 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice Love this range and if you limit cleaning to products made for stainless steel it cleans so easy May 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional cooking results without the price of a commercial range! After numerous repairs on my previous, and not so old, Jenn-Air down-draft, dual fuel, gas/convection range, this Samsung range and large, convection oven is a blessing! My only gripe, that it took Home Depot a month to fill its order, leaving me without a range during the December holiday season... January 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love it! The stove is very professional and has all of the bells and whistles. February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE! Really love this stove. My husband originally wanted a professional-series stove, but I wanted to have something practical- self cleaning oven, convection oven, you get it. This fit the bill 100%. Stove looks really high end without having to spend an ungodly amount of money. We looked at several brands before purchasing this one. We wanted a slide-in, gas range and the pickings were slim. One other brand we looked at was $300+ more and the knobs were set on this horrific black plastic, which made the whole thing look really cheap. Not the case on this one. Everything looks really The touch panel control is really nice and easy to figure out. The timer alarm is pretty loud too, which is helpful. We haven't used much other than setting our own temps (none of the healthy bake, or pre-set settings) but we are happy with it overall. I do wish the griddle was a little wider. And I wish it was easier to wipe the stove surface clean (I guess I am just used to flat glass top electric) but I am very happy with this purchase. I would definitely, and highly, recommend. November 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by beaurtiful stove I love the stove the only thing I don't like is that you cannot control the amount of the flame. I cook a lot and had a viking stove that I manually controlled how hot I wanted the flame. The low on this is not low if you do not watch the pot you will burn whatever you are cooking. It easy to clean, but I wish I would have been able to see how it worked before hand, if so I would not have brought it. Otherwise its a really nice stove, February 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase Totally love this range. Looks beautiful in our newly remodeled kitchen. Its so easy to use and cleans great. March 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks awesome! We have had this for a month now and couldn't be happier. It is stylish with great cooking features. March 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally pleased I have had the range for about a month now. The installation was quick and easy. The stove first of all looks absolutely amazing; it is solid and truly feels like a professional range. The cook top burners are perfect and the variability of the burners is a dream. For the cast iron skillet, I seasoned it with flaxseed oil several times over to ensure it stays non-stick. It works great as long as you get it hot enough and must be cleaned with a wet rag right away (you do need to know how to work with cast iron). The oven preheats so quickly and the amount of space is ideal. I'm still trying to figure out the convection roast feature because I haven't gotten the greatest results with that yet. Also a little confused still about the warming drawer; it seemed the entire oven actually warmed up. Will figure it out! It's so worth it! December 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent oven! We love this oven. We've had it for about 2 weeks now. It's our first gas oven in over 20 years of marriage and I can say that it is the best one we have owned. It cooks consistently, looks beautiful, easy to use, nice display and fits in our kitchen perfectly. I broiled some sweet potato fries in it and they turned out beautifully. I can't wait to make some artisan bread in it. The beauty of cooking a great meal is possible with this oven. December 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I have no complaints about the range. My first time with gas range. Very user friendly. It's more than I expected. Good value from Home Depot. Had some glitches with installation because I am in a rural area and the range had to be converted to propane. It took four appointments with different teams (delivery, installation/conversion/connect gas,secure the range, haul away the old range) but everything worked out OK in the end and I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. December 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's beautiful, and so is the food it cooks First of all, this thing is beautiful. The stainless steel is flawless and this is a solid machine. The oven is magical. The thermostat is by far, my favorite feature. I've made some of my best meals ever, using that thermometer. I love the griddle and cook top (mine's gas) . So perfect for morning eggs. The range is so powerful, so it takes some time to get used to, so worth the wait! I highly recommend this product to anyone who loves cooking delicious food. Also, my boyfriend installed and it was fairly easy to install. It also comes with a no tip bracket which makes you feel even more safe. I can't say enough good things about this oven. It's perfect for my family. July 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good with one (fixable) problem We have had this range for about a year. Only complaint we had was that small pots and pans would wobble on cooktop grates. Turns out the right and left side grates were bowed (not flat across surface from side to side) and low in center by 1/8th to 3/16th inch. I discovered this by placing a straight edge across the grate over each burner. This was a casting defect from factory. Samsung did replace the parts under warranty but it was an ordeal to explain the problem to customer service call center, and then they mishandled the replacement order. After four calls, about three hours on the phone (mostly on hold) and about a month delay the new grates arrived. They are flat and our pot wobble problem is solved, so now we are 100% happy with the range. I know some people worry about keeping the stainless steel top clean but this has not been an issue. We try to minimize spills and clean up immediately when they occur with damp cloth. Top still looks like new with no stains or scratches. December 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Samsung Range This range slid right in to space previously held by cook top and cabinets. I am very happy with all the features, especially the grill plate and wok stand. Happy Cook = Happy Family! December 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by slide in range We have the slide in model with convection oven. The burners range from very small to very large and very hot. Comes with a wok attachment. Our range came with a warped cast iron oven vent (that sits at the back of the range top), but otherwise a great product. Looks great. December 22, 2015
  • 2016-10-30 T14:50:01.547-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_246, tr_246
  • loc_en_US, sid_205336823, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 121ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT