0887276032047

Samsung

Model # NX58H9500WS

Internet # 205336823

Store SO SKU # 1000054140

30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

$2,499.00 /each
  • Dual Power Burner is flexible to go from rapid boil to simmer
  • Guide Lighting Controls offer step-by-step instructions
  • True Convection circulates air for faster, more even cooking
Color/Finish: Stainless Steel
  • Black Stainless
  • Stainless Steel
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Contact your local store  for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s):  AK,GU,HI,PR,VI
Free delivery

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Samsung's new slide-in gas range creates a custom, built-in look that blends in with your cabinetry. Its large capacity 5.8 cu. ft. interior lets you prepare large roasts and multiple dishes at once. The flexible cooktop features burners of multiple shapes and sizes to accommodate any pot or pan.

  • Our extra-spacious 5.8 cu. ft. large-capacity oven easily handles turkey roasters and large baking sheets
  • Whether you're boiling water, melting chocolate, or simmering sauce, there's a burner for your needs: a Dual Power Burner with 18,000 BTU, plus simmer, oval, and regular burners
  • True Dual Power Burner features 2 independent heating elements with power ranging from 18,000 BTU to 1000 BTU, allowing you to go from a rapid boil to a true simmer
  • True Convection heated fan system is great for baking and broiling because temperature is distributed thoroughly and food cooks evenly
  • A Warming Drawer keeps food toasty until ready to serve
  • Intuitive controls offer simple, step-by-step instructions for choosing cooking options. Only illuminates cooking options that are able to be selected and goes from left to right, eliminating back and forth
  • Self-Clean cycle keeps the interior of the oven clean
  • Extra-large oven window provides superb visibility of the oven interior, allowing you to monitor cooking progress without opening the door, keeping oven temperatures steady and undisturbed
  • Temperature Probe ensures best cooking results
  • 3 oven racks, including a Split Rack, for more flexibility
  • Equipped with 3 continuous cast iron grates, plus a removable griddle and wok grate, to cook a variety of breakfast foods or grilled sandwiches and accommodate a round bottom wok
  • Oval burner used for oversized pots and pans
  • Grate Indicator Marks indicate optimal pot placement for the best cooking performance
  • Backed by a 1-year manufacturer's warranty on all parts and labor plus 5 years gas cooktop
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $1,999.00
Special Buy $1,664.00
$1,497.60 /each
Save $501.40 (25%)
Was $2,599.00
Special Buy $1,998.00
$1,798.20 /each
Save $800.80 (31%)
Add to Cart to See Price
Was $2,799.00
$2,519.10 /each
Save $279.90 (10%)
Name 5.6 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel Profile 5.6 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel Chef Collection 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Brand GE GE Samsung Samsung
Ratings (181) (275) (214) (29)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Range Type Slide-In Slide-In Slide-In Slide-In
Number of Burners 5 5 5 5
Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window,Warming Drawer Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LED Display,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock,Warming Drawer Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LED Display,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock,Warming Drawer
Cleaning Type Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 5.6 5.6 5.8 5.8
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.) 
26.4 
Product Height (in.) 
36.2 
Product Width (in.) 
29.9 
Range Size 
30 in. 

Details

Appliance Type 
Gas Range 
Broiler Burner Rating (BTU) 
16000 
Broiler Location 
Oven 
Burner Grate Material 
Cast Iron 
Burner No.1 BTU 
18000 
Burner No.2 BTU 
15000 
Burner No.3 BTU 
5000 
Burner No.4 BTU 
9500 
Burner No.5 BTU 
9500 
Burner No.6 BTU 
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 
5.8 
Cleaning Type 
Self Cleaning 
Color of Cooktop 
Stainless Steel 
Color/Finish 
Stainless Steel 
Color/Finish Family 
Stainless 
Control Type 
Electronic 
Convection 
Yes 
Convection Type 
Third Element 
Cooktop Features 
Continuous Grates,Digital Display,Dishwasher Safe Grates,Griddle,Indicator Light- Heating Element On,LP Convertible,Sealed Burners 
Cooktop Surface Type 
Recessed 
Downdraft Exhaust 
No 
Fuel Type 
Gas 
Ignition Type 
Electrical 
Included Items 
Hardware,Propane (LP) Conversion Kit 
Number of Burners 
Oven Cleaning Options 
Self-Cleaning 
Oven Features 
Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LED Display,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock,Warming Drawer 
Oven Racks 
Oven Settings 
Delay Bake/Delay Start,Keep Warm,Proofing Mode,Sabbath Mode,Speed Cook 
Product Weight (lb.) 
203 lb 
Range Type 
Slide-In 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
4-UL Certified,ETL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
One (1) Year All Parts and Labor Five (5) Years Gas Cooktop 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

164 Questions260 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
0 answers

Where is the best location for the 120 volt electrical outlet?

This question is from 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 22, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

Will this stove be compatible with a separate down draft exhaust system

This question is from 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Napa, CA.
Read all my Q&A
July 16, 2016
I am want a Cafe series stove that will be compatible with a separate down draft exhaust fan
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

How even is the oven temperature?

This question is from 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
New Hampshire
Read all my Q&A
July 12, 2016
Our current gas oven may be broken, as it preheats to the proper temperature, but while baking the temperature may drop 100 degrees (F) or more before the igniter comes on again. I'm wondering what the drop in temperature should be before this oven comes on again - i.e. if I have set the temp at 375, should the oven come on again after it drops to 350?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Lowell In
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 15, 2016
Answer: 
Hi - this is a vey good question, though I have to admit, tis particular stove, in my experience, maintains it
s heat.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

require space between countertop and upper cabinet

This question is from 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Clemmons, NC
Read all my Q&A
July 11, 2016
In the Samsung specs if shows in the picture needing 15" between the upper cabinets and the countertop but then has a note for 18". I only have 17 1/2 from the lowest point and they will not pass it. Looking for a stove that does not "require the 18".
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5  ... 9 »
  • 2016-07-25 T20:33:18.404-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_205336823, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 9 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 134ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding purchase Love, love, love this range! Beware, it has a lot of power so medium-heat on the stove top is really more like low. Cook baked goods about one to two minutes less than the recipe calls for. The meat thermometer is an awesome option. If you're only cooking meat, this option is cool because the oven automatically shuts off when the meat reaches the programmed temperature. Haven't used the warming drawer yet, but am looking forward to it. It takes 25 minutes for the warming drawer to heat up, so know that going in. Haven't used the wok attachment either, but will soon. This range looks far more expensive than it is. It is really slick. Highly recommend purchasing this range. April 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased so far! Had a little trouble with the first delivery. Stove was damaged either in shipping or manufacturing. Called HD -> GE -> Samsung and the representative was very nice. Asked if I wanted a replacement or have them take some off the price. Opted to have a replacement, which they delivered the following Saturday. Have used the stove for about a month now and am very pleased with the operation, the features, how it looks in our kitchen, and with the quality for the most part. We purchased this model on sale, which made it about half the cost of a comparable unit from GE. Would definitely recommend this model! March 30, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Smart, have to get used to modern technology. At 77 years old this is easiest cooking in my lifetime. May 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top of the Line Gas Range! Purchased the unit on sale for $1896.00 during Memorial Day. Excellent quality, gorgeous finish, high-end quality. Best digital display and programming I've found. Upgraded from an electric glass top to this. Hope the quality and finish lasts a long, long time! October 23, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by like the looks, but lots of problems The Oven failed but the Home Depot extended protection plan was super. I have had this range for about a year. After six months the oven cooling fan would not shut off. A tech had to come out a couple of time to get it fixed-- all covered, but inconvenient. A month ago, after broiler was on for a while the electronic screen went black, meaning I could not turn on the oven. A tech came out to take a look- the electrical components to the oven and broiler fried and the part needed was on back order. Today I received a gift card for the value of the oven, because apparently they don't make parts for ovens that are a year old! So I am staying away from this brand. Maybe I just had a lemon, but I am glad I had the protection plan. March 30, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice Love this range and if you limit cleaning to products made for stainless steel it cleans so easy May 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So far, so good Love the BTUs--I can get a better sear with the two higher BTU burners than I could with the 25 year old Magic Chef this replaced. It's a nice upgrade with lots of features (including temperature conversion for the convection). Both the convection oven and the conventional oven heat quickly. Yes, the exhaust fan on the oven is a bit loud, but it's worth it. Included cast iron griddle heats a bit unevenly but some trial and error will find the sweet spot. Installed, it looks like it's worth every penny--puts my old kitchen cabinets to shame. Very happy. Hope this one lasts. PS--install went through Home Depot's subcontractor--they've installed a lot of these units, and got a flush mount by removing the feet of the range. March 16, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by beaurtiful stove I love the stove the only thing I don't like is that you cannot control the amount of the flame. I cook a lot and had a viking stove that I manually controlled how hot I wanted the flame. The low on this is not low if you do not watch the pot you will burn whatever you are cooking. It easy to clean, but I wish I would have been able to see how it worked before hand, if so I would not have brought it. Otherwise its a really nice stove, February 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase Totally love this range. Looks beautiful in our newly remodeled kitchen. Its so easy to use and cleans great. March 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stove we have ever owned Just installed this stove on April 16th. HD delivered right on time, and placed stove in kitchen floor, unboxed. After checking for any obvious damage, they left. That evening, with the help of my handyman, we took out our 8 year old Maytag stove, and had no problems making the switch. Being a slide-in, it was actually easier to get it into place. Was able to use the same gas valve and fittings. Took a while to level it properly on all 4 feet, and to have the overhanging top lip correct to our granite countertops, but was worth the effort. Tested everything, 100% working fine. The burners and grates were super easy to install. For the record, the removable cast iron griddle weighs 12.4 lbs., I actually put it on some scales, very heavy, so watch out when lifting it in and out, be easy to drop. Looking forward to fully using this new range and all its advanced features. Expecting good things about it, and saving over 500 dollars on the purchase helped out to justify it's cost. Still about half the price of a 30" Wolf. April 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks awesome! We have had this for a month now and couldn't be happier. It is stylish with great cooking features. March 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally pleased I have had the range for about a month now. The installation was quick and easy. The stove first of all looks absolutely amazing; it is solid and truly feels like a professional range. The cook top burners are perfect and the variability of the burners is a dream. For the cast iron skillet, I seasoned it with flaxseed oil several times over to ensure it stays non-stick. It works great as long as you get it hot enough and must be cleaned with a wet rag right away (you do need to know how to work with cast iron). The oven preheats so quickly and the amount of space is ideal. I'm still trying to figure out the convection roast feature because I haven't gotten the greatest results with that yet. Also a little confused still about the warming drawer; it seemed the entire oven actually warmed up. Will figure it out! It's so worth it! December 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional cooking results without the price of a commercial range! After numerous repairs on my previous, and not so old, Jenn-Air down-draft, dual fuel, gas/convection range, this Samsung range and large, convection oven is a blessing! My only gripe, that it took Home Depot a month to fill its order, leaving me without a range during the December holiday season... January 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love it! The stove is very professional and has all of the bells and whistles. February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE! Really love this stove. My husband originally wanted a professional-series stove, but I wanted to have something practical- self cleaning oven, convection oven, you get it. This fit the bill 100%. Stove looks really high end without having to spend an ungodly amount of money. We looked at several brands before purchasing this one. We wanted a slide-in, gas range and the pickings were slim. One other brand we looked at was $300+ more and the knobs were set on this horrific black plastic, which made the whole thing look really cheap. Not the case on this one. Everything looks really The touch panel control is really nice and easy to figure out. The timer alarm is pretty loud too, which is helpful. We haven't used much other than setting our own temps (none of the healthy bake, or pre-set settings) but we are happy with it overall. I do wish the griddle was a little wider. And I wish it was easier to wipe the stove surface clean (I guess I am just used to flat glass top electric) but I am very happy with this purchase. I would definitely, and highly, recommend. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent oven! We love this oven. We've had it for about 2 weeks now. It's our first gas oven in over 20 years of marriage and I can say that it is the best one we have owned. It cooks consistently, looks beautiful, easy to use, nice display and fits in our kitchen perfectly. I broiled some sweet potato fries in it and they turned out beautifully. I can't wait to make some artisan bread in it. The beauty of cooking a great meal is possible with this oven. December 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good with one (fixable) problem We have had this range for about a year. Only complaint we had was that small pots and pans would wobble on cooktop grates. Turns out the right and left side grates were bowed (not flat across surface from side to side) and low in center by 1/8th to 3/16th inch. I discovered this by placing a straight edge across the grate over each burner. This was a casting defect from factory. Samsung did replace the parts under warranty but it was an ordeal to explain the problem to customer service call center, and then they mishandled the replacement order. After four calls, about three hours on the phone (mostly on hold) and about a month delay the new grates arrived. They are flat and our pot wobble problem is solved, so now we are 100% happy with the range. I know some people worry about keeping the stainless steel top clean but this has not been an issue. We try to minimize spills and clean up immediately when they occur with damp cloth. Top still looks like new with no stains or scratches. December 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Samsung Range This range slid right in to space previously held by cook top and cabinets. I am very happy with all the features, especially the grill plate and wok stand. Happy Cook = Happy Family! December 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We would buy again Ez to install ez to program,oven heats faster then any other that we have owned. December 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I have no complaints about the range. My first time with gas range. Very user friendly. It's more than I expected. Good value from Home Depot. Had some glitches with installation because I am in a rural area and the range had to be converted to propane. It took four appointments with different teams (delivery, installation/conversion/connect gas,secure the range, haul away the old range) but everything worked out OK in the end and I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. December 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by slide in range We have the slide in model with convection oven. The burners range from very small to very large and very hot. Comes with a wok attachment. Our range came with a warped cast iron oven vent (that sits at the back of the range top), but otherwise a great product. Looks great. December 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy The wife likes it, can't get a higher compliment than that! January 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's beautiful, and so is the food it cooks First of all, this thing is beautiful. The stainless steel is flawless and this is a solid machine. The oven is magical. The thermostat is by far, my favorite feature. I've made some of my best meals ever, using that thermometer. I love the griddle and cook top (mine's gas) . So perfect for morning eggs. The range is so powerful, so it takes some time to get used to, so worth the wait! I highly recommend this product to anyone who loves cooking delicious food. Also, my boyfriend installed and it was fairly easy to install. It also comes with a no tip bracket which makes you feel even more safe. I can't say enough good things about this oven. It's perfect for my family. July 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent purchase Compares neck and neck to my commercial gas stove at a fraction of the cost. Beautiful stove, oven. Bells and whistles are perfect. Love this stove!! December 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love it but there is a learning curve I purchased this in Houston in July. It is much more powerful (BTU) than my old gas stove and oven. Because of this I have burned my eggs once. I really have to watch the heat. I absolutely love the Wok grill!. It gets to the heat needed to properly stir fry and it fits my pan perfectly. I have enjoyed the convection cooking. This is new to me, but my cookies have been perfect. My only issue is with the broiler feature. The broiler heat is not even. It seems to get much hotter on the back left so things burn if you don't turn your pan. I am hopeful this can be fixed. August 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Gas Range Wonderful features and performance! Would highly recommend product. December 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My wife loves it! She has beem making us swell meals. Easy to use. :) Easy to install. Convection cooking is nice. Love all the different types of burners on stove. December 8, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service Call The range has been great, but very disappointed that the broiler would not light and had to call for service. We've only had the range for 1yr, 1 month. They said I should try turning it off at the breaker which I did, but still didn't work. November 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my stove We have had this stove for 7 months and really enjoy the features . Nice stove for the price . November 4, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Beautiful range, love the top burners and grates, it's gorgeous. The oven, though, takes 9 minutes to warm up to 350 - that seems slower than our old range and the fan is not quiet - not outrageous but you notice it. The large glass door is awesome. Some of the oven options are confusing - there's an option called Healthy Cook with 6 numbers you can pick, for example #2 is Baked Potato. When you pick it, you then have to set the temp and time. You do that and it seems to just do a convection bake for the temp and time you set so I'm not sure there's any difference other than the display saying 'Baked Potato'. I called Samsung to ask and the person didn't know what was difference was either. I also asked how long the oven should take to heat up to 350 degrees and he said the oven should "reach temperature in 15-20 minutes" so they gave themselves an easy success target there. I can't vouch for how the self cleaning works because we've only had it several weeks now. Others have noted the small size of the center griddle and it does look rather small but we don't plan on using that for cooking really, it was more important to us to have the entire top be a grate so we could slide pans anywhere, that's great. Someone else said they couldn't adjust the cooking time but that's wrong, you just hit the cooking time option and set the new time and then start. We don't have a wok and therefore haven't tried the wok holder yet but plan on getting one. It looks like it will work real well. Nice range and a great value and no features missing for that great value. November 5, 2015
  • 2016-07-27 T02:27:43.394-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_214, tr_214
  • loc_en_US, sid_205336823, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 136ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT