Model # NX58H9500WS

Internet #205336823

Store SO SKU #1000054140

Samsung 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
0887276032047

Samsung

30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

  • Slide-in Design: Sleek new look for your kitchen
  • 5.8 cu. Ft. Large Capacity- More cooking capacity than ever
  • 5 versatile burners including simmer and rapid boil
Was  $2,499.00
Special Buy  $1,775.00
$159750 /each

Save $901.50 (36%)  through 06/07/2017

Choose Your Options

Stainless Steel
  • Black Stainless
  • Stainless Steel

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Upgrade any kitchen with this sleek slide-in gas range. It blends seamlessly with your cabinetry to give your kitchen a high-end look and offers flexibility for big cooking jobs, from its five-burner cooktop to its large-capacity 5.8 cu. ft. oven. It also features True Convection, for beautifully even cooking that takes less time and uses less energy. And with a reversible cast iron griddle and custom wok grate, this slide-in gas range is the perfect range for anyone who loves to cook and entertain.

  • Reversible Cast Iron Griddle – Provides the flexibility of cooking on flat or grilled surface, while the Cast Iron provides even cooking
  • Grate Indicator Marks – Allow cookware to be ideally placed for precise cooking
  • Slide-In Design – Gives a sleek, built-in look without having to remodel
  • 5 Gas Burners – Right Front: Dual 18K BTU; Left Front: 15K BTU; Right Rear: 5K BTU; Left Rear: 9.5K BTU; Center: 9.5K BTU (Oval)
  • 5.8 cu. ft. Large Capacity – For more cooking capacity than ever
  • Cast Iron 3-Piece Grates – Including a removable griddle and wok grate, let you cook a variety of breakfast foods or grilled sandwiches and accommodate a round bottom wok
  • Wok Grate – Fits snugly around the burner and easily accommodates a round-bottom wok
  • Temperature Probe – Lets you monitor cooking progress without opening the oven door and releasing heat
  • Warming Drawer – Keeps food at the perfect temperature until dinner is ready
  • Healthy Cook Options – Perfectly cooks fresh meals from broccoli and brown rice to chicken and salmon filets
  • Auto Oven Light – Turns on when the oven is opened
  • Sabbath Mode – Deactivates the auto shut-off feature and allows user to turn on the oven prior to the Sabbath and keep it on until the following day
  • Delay Start – Lets you program your oven to begin cooking at a later time
  • Auto Shut-Off Option – Automatically shuts the oven off after sitting for an extended period of time
  • Color Options – Also available in Black Stainless
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $1,999.00
Special Buy $1,497.00
$1,347.30 /each
Save $651.70 (33%)
Was $2,499.00
Special Buy $1,775.00
$1,597.50 /each
Save $901.50 (36%)
Was $2,599.00
Special Buy $1,999.00
$1,799.10 /each
Save $799.90 (31%)
Was $2,799.00
$2,519.10 /each
Save $279.90 (10%)
Name 5.6 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel 5.6 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel Chef Collection 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Brand GE Samsung GE Profile Samsung
Ratings (306) (315) (406) (30)
Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LED Display,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock,Warming Drawer Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window,Warming Drawer Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LED Display,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock,Warming Drawer
Number of Burners 5
Color/Finish Family Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel
Range Type Slide-In Slide-In Slide-In Slide-In
Cleaning Type Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Convection Yes
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this range have an OVEN light

Light in oven
Asked by: St
Hi, Yes this range has a very nice oven light. It is turned on from the front "touch" console. I find it it to be brighter than my old oven!
Answered by: Duskrunner
Date published: 2016-12-30

Are the knobs easy to remove and put back for every use? I'm trying to find a way to baby-proof t...

Are the knobs easy to remove and put back for every use? I'm trying to find a way to baby-proof the knobs, concerned about fire safety, and the traditional baby-proof knob covers don't fit this style knob
Asked by: KenA
Yes, they're very easy to pull off and replace. Helps with cleaning them, too.
Answered by: Schufrei
Date published: 2017-05-04

Does this come with the middle burner cast iron griddle?

Asked by: shopper
Hi, Yes, this range comes with a cast iron griddle for the middle burner.
Answered by: Duskrunner
Date published: 2017-04-20

Does this model display the actual oven temperature while pre-heating?

Does this model display the actual oven temperature while pre-heating?
Asked by: Podfather
Hi, The oven starts preheating and displays a minimum temperature of 175 degrees, but after the oven reaches this minimum it reads the actual temp as it finishes preheating. So it can only "read" temps above 175 degrees, but it shows increase by actual degrees after that.
Answered by: Duskrunner
Date published: 2017-05-13
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_239
  • loc_, sid_205336823, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 314.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100% worth the money I never write reviews but this oven is too fantastic to not recommend it. Better looking than the picture - this oven is high-quality with durable knobs, handles, and racks. Love the user-friendly touch screen control system. And the thing we love and use the most is the warming drawer. Super happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Only had it for a month but love everything about it. The top is easy to clean, has a ... Love it! Only had it for a month but love everything about it. The top is easy to clean, has a lip around the top that goes over the counter to prevent crumbs & spills getting between the range & counter top. Always had an electric oven and was worried the gas oven would be an uneven heat but everything has come out perfectly including the Thanksgiving turkey and a large pan of lasagna. Can't think of anything negative to say.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase We are very pleased with this range. The only complaint is that the stainless steel finish scratches very easily. The only way to clean without scratching is to use a very soft cloth and stainless steel cleaner. We did get out some micro scratches using a Cape Cod cleaning cloth which worked very well. Our favorite feature is the large 18,000 BTU burner which has two burner rings, outer for fast boil and inner for simmer.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We bought this stove for our house. We have a GE Café in our apartment which we love . It was c... We bought this stove for our house. We have a GE Café in our apartment which we love . It was considerably more expensive than this Samsung, but the Samsung is equal in every way. We got a great price from HD. LP conversion is a little difficult, but that in no way reflects on the operation of the stove. We especially like the additional wok holder.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We bought this range/oven about a month ago and initially I LOVED it. Unfortunately, I've only u... We bought this range/oven about a month ago and initially I LOVED it. Unfortunately, I've only used the oven twice and the second time I used it, I couldn't get the oven to fully heat to 400 degrees, even after "preheating" for 40 minutes. It's a beautiful stove/oven, but the oven needs to work.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this range! The one thing I was worried about was the fan noise (that others complained of... I love this range! The one thing I was worried about was the fan noise (that others complained of as being so loud). The truth is, it isn't loud, but it is constant and can become annoying when using the oven for long periods of time. That is the reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this stove, it looks fantastic in my kitchen. I had 6 casseroles in the oven wh... Absolutely love this stove, it looks fantastic in my kitchen. I had 6 casseroles in the oven which made preparing dinner a breeze. My turkey turned out beautiful, it browned evenly and didn't take all day. A great buy, waited for the sale. I could not be more pleased.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We finally got our Samsung slide in gas range installed. So far,its great. Looks great and performs better than expected. Need to cook a few meals on it before passing judgement. Suspect it is going to be great
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its cost efficient, beautiful and works great. The griddle on top is awesome for grilling meats. ... its cost efficient, beautiful and works great. The griddle on top is awesome for grilling meats. The convection cooks things so evenly!
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice fit and finish, everything worked wonderfully out of the box. Oven heats quickly and th... Very nice fit and finish, everything worked wonderfully out of the box. Oven heats quickly and the control interface is much more straightforward than my old Jenn-Air clunker. The high output burner on the rt ft needs a big pot/pan to cover. Anything <10" will require reduced heat settings. The large flat cooking surface across all the burners is also great, and the griddle can be rinsed and thrown in the dishwasher for relatively easy cleanup. The wok ring just sits atop the the grate, and both it and the griddle can live in the warming drawer, for storage, if you're not using it. I had to switch to LP, as that is what I use. The LP jets are provided, and the stovetop swap was relatively straightforward. A bit of contorting your body and disassembly of the oven is needed for the oven and broiler gas jets. FYI. I purchased this unit sight unseen off the web, based on my previous experience with Samsung appliances, and the reviews for this unit. Very happy with it. Save yourself the extra money and skip the "chef" version of this oven. The only differences are 1,000 more BTU from the RT ft burner, and a glide rack in the center of the oven that, after reading the the manual, looks like a PITA, quite frankly.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy After 10 years our original gas-range started to go on the blink. The last straw was when the oven wouldn't fire up for a birthday cake. Having used this range at an Air-BNB for a week I was itching to purchase it. The price was right ( $1495 ) so I jumped at the opportunity. Because it was so nice I had a pro install it and he said it was one of the nicest he had seen in a while. Installation was a breeze the 2 guys had it up and running in under an hour. Leveling was a piece of cake. This range is a thing of beauty and the wife loves it. Yes it had an odd smell when we first turned it on. No worries it went away quickly. Yes the fans run when the oven is on for cooling but it's not like a jet-engine as some would report. Yes it warms up the kitchen it's an oven after all. Yes the grates are heavy ( like I want them to be ) and yes if you use a brillo pad on the finish it will probably scratch it ( duh ). Spend $5.00 on some micro fiber rags. I did a hot-water test on my old gas-range and after 10 minutes the pot of water hit 185 degrees. I used the same pot and the same amount of water and with this range it hit 185 degrees in 5 minutes. Game over. The oven heats up in a very reasonable amount of time... just a few minutes unlike half an hour for my old range. This range is a must-have for those who like to cook and want form/function/style at a very reasonable price. I would buy this again in a heart-beat (so far) and would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We purchased this range about 6 months ago and it is an outstanding product. It replaced an aging... We purchased this range about 6 months ago and it is an outstanding product. It replaced an aging Whirlpool range and the difference between the two is significant. Some features we love: - Boiling , deep frying, stir fry all are so much faster and easier with the higher BTUs that the cooktop generates. It took some getting used to as our old range did not generate as much heat. - Cleanup is super easy with the stainless steel surface. Set the the warm metal grates to the side and the surface is accessible and easily wipes clean. The porcelain cooktop on our old stove would build up burnt on spills even after one meal and was difficult/impossible to clean. This cook surface looks like new even after 6 months of daily use. Having the knobs in the front makes for easy cleanup as well. - The oven in both conventional and convection mode cooks very evenly. Cookies across a cookie sheet will cook to the same level. The added cooking probe is a nice addition that we were able to utilize to make sure our turkey was done at Thanksgiving. - Really like the heavy duty, full surface grates (if you remove the griddle). It's wonderful to be able to slide a heavy pot or pan out of the way or over to another burner. Misses - but nothing that would keep me from buying this range again: - The exhaust fan noise is noticeable and will run for some time until the oven cools. You will also feel the warm air as it is expelling in front of the range. - The griddle is a nice idea but it takes a long time for it to heat - full disclosure - I only tried it once. - The digital control panel is pretty intuitive although we keep turning off the oven when trying to turn off the timer. We're also afraid to set something when cleaning the control panel (although you can use the 'lock' feature when doing this). Overall - a really great range. If you can, purchase it in the fall when the prices are the lowest.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm very excited about my new stove. It's an absolute beauty. Here are some key points that you... I'm very excited about my new stove. It's an absolute beauty. Here are some key points that you might enjoy. 1. 18000 BTU is only on the main burner, but man is it a heater. If you're coming from a smaller, cheaper stove...you'll most definitely feel the heat. 2. The eletronic functions are not intuitive but fairly simple to figure out as well. Very nice feature. 3. If a HD employee tells you need a Gas T to supply the stove and oven separately, then they're stupid. Just buy one gas line. It's split within the unit. 4. The oven warms up very fast and has a great seal.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from All functions not as expected I am always hesitant to rate a product until I have had it for a while. Purchased this item 9 months ago. After using the oven a few times, used the self-cleaning" function and it did nothing. Read the manual to ensure I was utilizing it correctly. About a month later used it again and at the next higher option and still nothing. Called Samsung and the response was, "well that's why you shouldn't let your oven get that dirty," I was furious as the oven was not in that type of condition. Also used the convection oven for Thanksgiving and turkey took way too long to cook. Again, went back to the manual and cooked another turkey for Christmas. Same result. A Samsung technician came out only to tell me that the "self-cleaning" function doesn't work on these stoves and that I have to wipe it out when it's still hot (???), Why am I purchasing an appliance with a self-cleaning function that doesn't work? He also told me that using baking soda will help with the cleaning, He checked the temperature for the convection and said it was fine. Hmmm. Anyway, now it seems that the glass door is not sealed properly as I now have steaks of water inside the glass window. Paid too much money to be having these issues. I'm thinking that I may have just gotten a lemon/bad one and that this may not be typical of these stoves, Very unhappy. The stove-top works great and very happy with that.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just got this range. One of our initial reasons for the purchase was it' size. It fit perfectly... Just got this range. One of our initial reasons for the purchase was it' size. It fit perfectly in our 30" wide opening and the depth kept it from jutting too far into the kitchen. It's a beautiful range with a wide variety of burners to fit any need. The warming drawer is nice as is the oven thermometer, which shows the current temperature of the item being cooked, displayed on the front oven control screen. My only issue was the delivery by Home Depot, damaging my wood floor. The process of remedy is a nightmare.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great looking but has problems Have owned this for over a year and is now out of warranty. Recently the oven has taken a long time to light, maybe 10 to 15 minutes. And the oven does not hold the temperature. Set at 350 it drops to 300 or 275 and must be turned off then on to reset. Most reviews are written just after purchase when everything is working well. But now that it has a problem I have come across this complaint from many other owners online. It's great looking and started out working well but had I known about the oven issue would not have purchased.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stove but must warn anyone buying from Home Depot - if you have propane, make sure yo... I love this stove but must warn anyone buying from Home Depot - if you have propane, make sure you work out with the company first the fact that you do. The installers wouldn't have anything to do with it. One small item is how easily it scratches on the top near the burners. It also boils water super quickly but I think it's fairly slow in heating up the oven. Not a big deal and again, we are on propane so that might make it take longer. It SURE makes a great pie!!! I LOVE IT!
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was promised that this range came propane ready....and did NOT....I had to convert it myself...... I was promised that this range came propane ready....and did NOT....I had to convert it myself...two & 1/2 hrs later, not to mention that I still had to go out to buy the proper gas line adapters which did NOT come with the range. After all I went through, I still like it better than my previous range, an LG black top (very difficult to keep clean) stainless steel is the way to go. It's easy to clean and it has a fifth center burner which can be very useful.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. It's not even a month yet, but the range seems to be doing everything it should. ... So far so good. It's not even a month yet, but the range seems to be doing everything it should. Super high heat burner is wonderful, and the baking temps are accurate. Never had a griddle before but after seasoning it, I think we are going to get quite used to it. It is super easy to clean the top. I am surprised and impressed about that key feature. Just a wet sponge with soap and it cleans quickly and easily. So far I'd say this is terrific.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This range is beautiful! The control panel is sophisticated but easy to navigate. Some reviews ... This range is beautiful! The control panel is sophisticated but easy to navigate. Some reviews said the cooling fan is loud but it is not an issue. One burner boils water quickly but is also the same burner that we use to simmer. Two things I noticed is that the cook top is shiny so it shows every drip and you don't want to drag pans across but instead pick them up. It leaves white marks on the burners.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was pretty excited about getting my new stove, and it has mostly been a joy to own. Love the c... I was pretty excited about getting my new stove, and it has mostly been a joy to own. Love the cooking probe. My roasts have been cooked to perfection. The burners are fast when I need them to be and simmers nicely. One thing I'm not happy about. The first time I cleaned the oven, burnt-on streaks were left on the glass. Took a lot of elbow grease to remove them.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love my new oven! It works so well. I love the way it looks, cooks and bakes. The bu... I absolutely love my new oven! It works so well. I love the way it looks, cooks and bakes. The burners are all different sizes and strengths for different jobs which is so convenient. The oven is large with three racks for multiple dish baking/roasting. I am very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Range arrived, and really like it. However, a part was... Range arrived, and really like it. However, a part was missing (vent cover on the back) and the issue still hasn't been resolved, 3 weeks later. Have called Samsung 3 times. They've promised to resolve but it's still not resolved. They just need to ship me a simple part.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect gas range! Needed to replace my 10yr old gas range and Searched for the perfect piece everywhere for a long while. Found one at home depot^^ This range has all the features i was looking for and the led light indicater looks so beautiful^^ Thanks Home Depoot!
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very smart range. All of the pieces fit nicely, it was easy to learn how to use the oven, and t... A very smart range. All of the pieces fit nicely, it was easy to learn how to use the oven, and the materials are of a high quality. I splurged on this range and very pleased that I did. It is worth it.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We've only had this range for a couple of weeks, but I am very pleased so far. The cooking area a... We've only had this range for a couple of weeks, but I am very pleased so far. The cooking area and flexibility of the burners is excellent and the oven is large. It's beautiful and easy to operate.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've had this oven for just about a year now. I am very pleased with it overall. The oven cooks... I've had this oven for just about a year now. I am very pleased with it overall. The oven cooks food evenly--I've not seen as others have stated that items come out cooked less than ideal. It's a great looking range, and easy to clean the surfaces. The only negative remark is that the touch screen can easily be activated, but that's mostly my tendency to clean and wipe as I cook. The touch screen is easy to use and understand, all the controls are straightforward. I've used the griddle a few times, and note that once it's seasoned, it works much better (like any cast iron skillet I've had) but is small if you are making pancakes for a large group. Steaks have a nice grill mark on them, if you use that side. I love to cook with a wok, and the wok ring is a first for me. It really makes a huge difference. Pros: Easy to use interface; range has a slick, clean look; easy to clean; wok ring and griddle are great additions. Cons: Touch screen can be activated and changed if you like to clean and wipe a lot as you cook. Overall, I'm happy and pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Samsung range is lovely and so far is very... This Samsung range is lovely and so far is very easy to cook on. It's a pleasant change to be able to cook efficiently on a setting other than high. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great range that fit perfectly without needing changes to the counter or other components. great range that fit perfectly without needing changes to the counter or other components.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Used it for four days. So far so good. Will come back after using it for a while.
Date published: 2016-12-14
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_314
  • loc_, sid_205336823, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 184ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT