0887276032047

Samsung

Model NX58H9500WS

Internet #205336823

Store SO SKU #1000054140

30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

Was  $2,499.00
$1,908.00 /each

Save $591.00 (24%)  through 09/27/2016

Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 09/19/2016 - 09/27/2016
Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.
  • Dual Power Burner is flexible to go from rapid boil to simmer
  • Guide Lighting Controls offer step-by-step instructions
  • True Convection circulates air for faster, more even cooking
Color/Finish: Stainless Steel
  • Black Stainless
  • Stainless Steel
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
Contact your local store   for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s):  AK,GU,HI,PR,VI
Free delivery

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Samsung's new slide-in gas range creates a custom, built-in look that blends in with your cabinetry. Its large capacity 5.8 cu. ft. interior lets you prepare large roasts and multiple dishes at once. The flexible cooktop features burners of multiple shapes and sizes to accommodate any pot or pan.

  • Our extra-spacious 5.8 cu. ft. large-capacity oven easily handles turkey roasters and large baking sheets
  • Whether you're boiling water, melting chocolate, or simmering sauce, there's a burner for your needs: a Dual Power Burner with 18,000 BTU, plus simmer, oval, and regular burners
  • True Dual Power Burner features 2 independent heating elements with power ranging from 18,000 BTU to 1000 BTU, allowing you to go from a rapid boil to a true simmer
  • True Convection heated fan system is great for baking and broiling because temperature is distributed thoroughly and food cooks evenly
  • A Warming Drawer keeps food toasty until ready to serve
  • Intuitive controls offer simple, step-by-step instructions for choosing cooking options. Only illuminates cooking options that are able to be selected and goes from left to right, eliminating back and forth
  • Self-Clean cycle keeps the interior of the oven clean
  • Extra-large oven window provides superb visibility of the oven interior, allowing you to monitor cooking progress without opening the door, keeping oven temperatures steady and undisturbed
  • Temperature Probe ensures best cooking results
  • 3 oven racks, including a Split Rack, for more flexibility
  • Equipped with 3 continuous cast iron grates, plus a removable griddle and wok grate, to cook a variety of breakfast foods or grilled sandwiches and accommodate a round bottom wok
  • Oval burner used for oversized pots and pans
  • Grate Indicator Marks indicate optimal pot placement for the best cooking performance
  • Backed by a 1-year manufacturer's warranty on all parts and labor plus 5 years gas cooktop
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $1,999.00
$1,799.00 /each
Save $200.00 (10%)
Was $2,499.00
$1,908.00 /each
Save $591.00 (24%)
Was $2,599.00
$2,349.00 /each
Save $250.00 (10%)
Was $2,799.00
$2,549.00 /each
Save $250.00 (9%)
Name 5.6 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel 5.6 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel Chef Collection 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Brand GE Samsung GE Profile Samsung
Ratings (195) (239) (296) (29)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Range Type Slide-In Slide-In Slide-In Slide-In
Cleaning Type Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Number of Burners 5 5 5 5
Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LED Display,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock,Warming Drawer Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window,Warming Drawer Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LED Display,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock,Warming Drawer
Convection Yes Yes Yes Yes
Broiler Location Oven Oven Oven Oven
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 5.6 5.8 5.6 5.8
Cooktop Surface Type Deep Recessed Recessed Deep Recessed Recessed
Cooktop Features Built-In Timer,Continuous Grates,Control Lockout,Digital Display,LP Convertible,Sealed Burners Continuous Grates,Digital Display,Dishwasher Safe Grates,Griddle,Indicator Light- Heating Element On,LP Convertible,Sealed Burners Built-In Timer,Continuous Grates,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Dishwasher Safe Grates,Griddle,LP Convertible,Sealed Burners Continuous Grates,Digital Display,Dishwasher Safe Grates,Griddle,Indicator Light- Heating Element On,LP Convertible,Sealed Burners
Product Weight (lb.) 230 203 225 233
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

165 Questions270 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
 
5 answers

Island Install, top flanges

This question is from 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 21, 2016
I see the range has flanges on either side of the unit for a finished "built-in" look. Do those flanges go around the back (where the vent is)? How is the back edge finished? Does it butt to the counter, require a small gap, sit above the counter, etc…?

I want to avoid having a gap visible on the backside of the range in the island. The GE Profile slide-in range has a flange on three sides, with a built-in vent cover at the back. It looks like a drop-in cooktop, look I want.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Sheridan Il
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 28, 2016
Answer: 
It has a finished edge all the way around and would fit like the sides over the countertop. There also is a shiny, black piece that you can attach all the way across the back in case your space is deeper than the stove as ours was. You can attach it or not. We have a raised bar section behind the stove so you don't notice the attachment at all. Stop by a Home Depot and take a look at it. Ours had a floor Read More
It has a finished edge all the way around and would fit like the sides over the countertop. There also is a shiny, black piece that you can attach all the way across the back in case your space is deeper than the stove as ours was. You can attach it or not. We have a raised bar section behind the stove so you don't notice the attachment at all. Stop by a Home Depot and take a look at it. Ours had a floor model to take measurements from which helped a lot. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Maple Grove, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 25, 2016
Answer: 
The flanges are on the sides only. The range sits about 2 inches from the back wall, can't get closer due clearances needed for anti-tip bracket and gas connection. The range comes with a black metal flange accessory that can be attached to fill the gap, or you can leave that off and fill it with a piece of countertop. We installed granite counter tops at the same time and granite installer put a granite Read More
The flanges are on the sides only. The range sits about 2 inches from the back wall, can't get closer due clearances needed for anti-tip bracket and gas connection. The range comes with a black metal flange accessory that can be attached to fill the gap, or you can leave that off and fill it with a piece of countertop. We installed granite counter tops at the same time and granite installer put a granite filler piece in at no cost to give range that built-in look. Very satisfied with final appearance. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Sonoma, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 23, 2016
Answer: 
The flange does go all the around. We had our quartz installer/manufacturer actually make a cut out for the stove to slide in as we wanted the quartz between the wall. I don't know what type of material you are going to have on your island, but you could do the same thing to avoid the gap.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Lowell In
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 23, 2016
Answer: 
Hi - hope this answer will help!! I looked at mine, & the flange is not only on the sides, but also in the back. Because of the way we installed it, we do have a back wash behind the stove, but there is no gap. I think you would find this to be a wonderful appliance for your island.
Please be sure to check the cooking area, as we bought a Samsung & it tends to scratch. Once I realized this, needless Read More
Hi - hope this answer will help!! I looked at mine, & the flange is not only on the sides, but also in the back. Because of the way we installed it, we do have a back wash behind the stove, but there is no gap. I think you would find this to be a wonderful appliance for your island.
Please be sure to check the cooking area, as we bought a Samsung & it tends to scratch. Once I realized this, needless to say, I have become much more careful when cleaning it. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
phila,pa
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 23, 2016
Answer: 
on the back of the range where the stainless ends there is a 1 inch wide BLACK flange that is level with the stainless. Not sure how this is attached ,if it can be removed or cut off.i cant see without sliding the oven out.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
 
5 answers

is this oven a zero clearance unti?

This question is from 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
charlotte nc
Read all my Q&A
October 2, 2015
it will be installed between cabinets
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Kingston, NH
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 9, 2016
Answer: 
I believe the person is asking if it can be installed fkush against something. Obviously this stove is but some restaurant style stoves that people buy to use in homes don't have insulation in the stove so they are not zero clearance stoves. They can not be installed flush without having an insulation panel or material on the wall or cabinets to protect them from the heat of the stove. Most stoves sold Read More
I believe the person is asking if it can be installed fkush against something. Obviously this stove is but some restaurant style stoves that people buy to use in homes don't have insulation in the stove so they are not zero clearance stoves. They can not be installed flush without having an insulation panel or material on the wall or cabinets to protect them from the heat of the stove. Most stoves sold for home use are considered zero clearance so most places don't have that advertised in thier features. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
upstate New York
Read all my Q&A
October 9, 2015
Answer: 
It is size quoted. There is small lip to cover counter. Mine replaced a Frigidaire
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 6, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Notadoctor,
I'm not sure what you mean by "zero clearance", but I can tell you that the body of the NX58H9500WS Slide-in Gas Range is 29-13/16" wide and is designed to fit in a 29-15/16” to 30-1/16” wide cabinet opening. The cook top measures 31" wide so it can overlap that countertops by about 1/2" on each side, providing a stylish built-in look while preventing crumbs and spills from falling Read More
Hi Notadoctor,
I'm not sure what you mean by "zero clearance", but I can tell you that the body of the NX58H9500WS Slide-in Gas Range is 29-13/16" wide and is designed to fit in a 29-15/16” to 30-1/16” wide cabinet opening. The cook top measures 31" wide so it can overlap that countertops by about 1/2" on each side, providing a stylish built-in look while preventing crumbs and spills from falling through the crack between the Range and the cabinets.
I hope this answers your question. Thanks for your interest!
Ms. Samsung
Read Less
+15points
15out of 15found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful15unhelpful0

Asked by
phila,pa
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 5, 2015
Answer: 
my oven is installed between cabinets, i did not think about that because i would believe that is the purpose of a slide-in oven. But for your own peace of mind you can contact SAMSUNG directly
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Minneapolis, MN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 5, 2015
Answer: 
I don't know what zero clearance means, but you slide this in just as you do any other stove. Pic shows how ours looks in the kitchen.
User submitted photo
+15points
16out of 17found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful1
This question is from 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
 
4 answers

Does this unit scratch easily?

This question is from 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 20, 2016
I have read several reviews that the cooktop scratches easily. Is there anything that can be done to fix this if it occurs?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Atlanta, Georgia
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 28, 2016
Answer: 
Hi
The cooktop is stainless steel and therefore pretty durable. I don't think it scratches "easily", but the cast iron cooking grates, which are also very durable and heavy, can scratch the stainless steel if you are not careful with them. The grates come with very nice pre-installed silicon rubber feet to protect them from scratching the stainless while they sit on the cooktop, but the edges and
Read More
Hi
The cooktop is stainless steel and therefore pretty durable. I don't think it scratches "easily", but the cast iron cooking grates, which are also very durable and heavy, can scratch the stainless steel if you are not careful with them. The grates come with very nice pre-installed silicon rubber feet to protect them from scratching the stainless while they sit on the cooktop, but the edges and corners can still scratch if you're not careful during cleaning. I've found that just being careful when removing and installing the grates (gently) and you should be fine.
As far as fixing scratches in stainless steel, I'm not aware of any way to do that. Prevention is key. The same would apply to a stainless steel kitchen sink. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Sheridan Il
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 21, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it does. It scratched within the first couple days while cleaning. Nothing we could do to get the scratches out and once you have a couple it is not so big of a deal as the first one. Stove still looks good. I have a Samsung stainless fridge that I am judging it against. I have had that for about three years and it is not nearly as touchy as the stove.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
upstate New York
Read all my Q&A
August 21, 2016
Answer: 
Yes. Mine scratched from moving the cast iron grate. I now lift them very carefully. Use only a soft cloth to clean as soon as I finish cooking.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Maple Grove, MN
Read all my Q&A
August 21, 2016
Answer: 
We have had this range for well over a year and have had no problem with scratching of the cooktop, but we are careful. We clean any spills immediately with a soft cloth and water and that does the trick. No need for abrasive cleaner and range still looks like new. You do need to be cautious when removing and installing the cast iron grates for cleaning, as they are harder material then the stainless and Read More
We have had this range for well over a year and have had no problem with scratching of the cooktop, but we are careful. We clean any spills immediately with a soft cloth and water and that does the trick. No need for abrasive cleaner and range still looks like new. You do need to be cautious when removing and installing the cast iron grates for cleaning, as they are harder material then the stainless and will scratch the stainless if dropped in place carelessly. I have to think this concern would apply to any range with a stainless cooktop. If you are concerned about this or tend to wait to clean until after you have some surface staining and buildup and have to scrub, then a porcelain cooktop would be a better choice. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
 
4 answers

Is this truly dual fuel? Does it have an electric oven?

This question is from 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Waterville, Maine
Read all my Q&A
February 23, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 21, 2015
Answer: 
NO! It is not dual fuel, nor is it advertised or purported to be so. I am replacing a Jenn-Air dual grill with a grill and therefore only 2 gas grates. The electric oven was not of one iota benefit. Many consumer tests have now shown this. There was also no benefit to the downdraft vent either, but the Jenn-Air had been bought 18 years ago to replace the original range when my home was custom-built. The Read More
NO! It is not dual fuel, nor is it advertised or purported to be so. I am replacing a Jenn-Air dual grill with a grill and therefore only 2 gas grates. The electric oven was not of one iota benefit. Many consumer tests have now shown this. There was also no benefit to the downdraft vent either, but the Jenn-Air had been bought 18 years ago to replace the original range when my home was custom-built. The Jenn-Air was thankfully under maintenance contract, thank goodness, because the plastic front controls malfunctioned many times and were replaced at great cost. The maintenance contract was VERY inexpensive compared to the co$tly repairs! Read Less
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 4, 2015
Answer: 
Thanks for the question. While the NX58H9500WS does require both gas and electrical connections, it is not considered "dual fuel". The electrical supply is limited to 120V/60 Hz/20-amp to power the convection fan, warming drawer and control panel. Both the cook top and the oven use gas to heat.
- Ms. Samsung
+31points
32out of 33found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful32unhelpful1

Asked by
Easley, SC
Read all my Q&A
February 24, 2015
Answer: 
No. The oven is gas, but has an electric fan for 110v convection oven option(s).
+11points
13out of 15found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful13unhelpful2

February 23, 2015
Answer: 
This oven is dual-fuel and has a convection oven.
-34points
2out of 38found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful36
2 3 4 5  ... 10 »
  • 2016-09-08 T13:20:52.041-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_205336823, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 10 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by today's range product info sheet off web did not match product, my builder had the cabinets installed and had to make last minute changes to get the range top height to match. not appreciated. top burner grates are designed so smaller cookware tips, spilling contents onto range top. poor design. oven takes forever to heat up. looks nice, electronic control pad user friendly, love the warming drawer June 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding purchase Love, love, love this range! Beware, it has a lot of power so medium-heat on the stove top is really more like low. Cook baked goods about one to two minutes less than the recipe calls for. The meat thermometer is an awesome option. If you're only cooking meat, this option is cool because the oven automatically shuts off when the meat reaches the programmed temperature. Haven't used the warming drawer yet, but am looking forward to it. It takes 25 minutes for the warming drawer to heat up, so know that going in. Haven't used the wok attachment either, but will soon. This range looks far more expensive than it is. It is really slick. Highly recommend purchasing this range. April 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Beautiful slide-in range, with a ton of features. I've had it for a month and I haven't had a chance to explore all features. I love the wok grate, which I'ved used. I love the option of convection vs regular baking. No complaints whatsoever! June 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top of the Line Gas Range! Purchased the unit on sale for $1896.00 during Memorial Day. Excellent quality, gorgeous finish, high-end quality. Best digital display and programming I've found. Upgraded from an electric glass top to this. Hope the quality and finish lasts a long, long time! October 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks and cooks great Just got this slide in range two weeks ago. I love the look and cooks and bakes like a dream. I bought this model because it matches my Samsung fridge that I bought a few years ago. Had to do a little adjusting on the burner height as the manual instructed to lower the low flame for a better simmer but very easy to do. My only complaint is how VERY easily the stainless scratches. I am used to cleaning my fridge and have never had this kind of problem. I know many have said a soapy rag, rinse and dry but it is so touchy that you have to be very careful of what rags you choose. A rough terry cotton rag will even scratch it so be very careful from the beginning. Be more careful than normal. April 30, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased so far! Had a little trouble with the first delivery. Stove was damaged either in shipping or manufacturing. Called HD -> GE -> Samsung and the representative was very nice. Asked if I wanted a replacement or have them take some off the price. Opted to have a replacement, which they delivered the following Saturday. Have used the stove for about a month now and am very pleased with the operation, the features, how it looks in our kitchen, and with the quality for the most part. We purchased this model on sale, which made it about half the cost of a comparable unit from GE. Would definitely recommend this model! March 30, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Smart, have to get used to modern technology. At 77 years old this is easiest cooking in my lifetime. May 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So far, so good Love the BTUs--I can get a better sear with the two higher BTU burners than I could with the 25 year old Magic Chef this replaced. It's a nice upgrade with lots of features (including temperature conversion for the convection). Both the convection oven and the conventional oven heat quickly. Yes, the exhaust fan on the oven is a bit loud, but it's worth it. Included cast iron griddle heats a bit unevenly but some trial and error will find the sweet spot. Installed, it looks like it's worth every penny--puts my old kitchen cabinets to shame. Very happy. Hope this one lasts. PS--install went through Home Depot's subcontractor--they've installed a lot of these units, and got a flush mount by removing the feet of the range. March 16, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by like the looks, but lots of problems The Oven failed but the Home Depot extended protection plan was super. I have had this range for about a year. After six months the oven cooling fan would not shut off. A tech had to come out a couple of time to get it fixed-- all covered, but inconvenient. A month ago, after broiler was on for a while the electronic screen went black, meaning I could not turn on the oven. A tech came out to take a look- the electrical components to the oven and broiler fried and the part needed was on back order. Today I received a gift card for the value of the oven, because apparently they don't make parts for ovens that are a year old! So I am staying away from this brand. Maybe I just had a lemon, but I am glad I had the protection plan. March 30, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice Love this range and if you limit cleaning to products made for stainless steel it cleans so easy May 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stove we have ever owned Just installed this stove on April 16th. HD delivered right on time, and placed stove in kitchen floor, unboxed. After checking for any obvious damage, they left. That evening, with the help of my handyman, we took out our 8 year old Maytag stove, and had no problems making the switch. Being a slide-in, it was actually easier to get it into place. Was able to use the same gas valve and fittings. Took a while to level it properly on all 4 feet, and to have the overhanging top lip correct to our granite countertops, but was worth the effort. Tested everything, 100% working fine. The burners and grates were super easy to install. For the record, the removable cast iron griddle weighs 12.4 lbs., I actually put it on some scales, very heavy, so watch out when lifting it in and out, be easy to drop. Looking forward to fully using this new range and all its advanced features. Expecting good things about it, and saving over 500 dollars on the purchase helped out to justify it's cost. Still about half the price of a 30" Wolf. April 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional cooking results without the price of a commercial range! After numerous repairs on my previous, and not so old, Jenn-Air down-draft, dual fuel, gas/convection range, this Samsung range and large, convection oven is a blessing! My only gripe, that it took Home Depot a month to fill its order, leaving me without a range during the December holiday season... January 20, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by beaurtiful stove I love the stove the only thing I don't like is that you cannot control the amount of the flame. I cook a lot and had a viking stove that I manually controlled how hot I wanted the flame. The low on this is not low if you do not watch the pot you will burn whatever you are cooking. It easy to clean, but I wish I would have been able to see how it worked before hand, if so I would not have brought it. Otherwise its a really nice stove, February 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love it! The stove is very professional and has all of the bells and whistles. February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE! Really love this stove. My husband originally wanted a professional-series stove, but I wanted to have something practical- self cleaning oven, convection oven, you get it. This fit the bill 100%. Stove looks really high end without having to spend an ungodly amount of money. We looked at several brands before purchasing this one. We wanted a slide-in, gas range and the pickings were slim. One other brand we looked at was $300+ more and the knobs were set on this horrific black plastic, which made the whole thing look really cheap. Not the case on this one. Everything looks really The touch panel control is really nice and easy to figure out. The timer alarm is pretty loud too, which is helpful. We haven't used much other than setting our own temps (none of the healthy bake, or pre-set settings) but we are happy with it overall. I do wish the griddle was a little wider. And I wish it was easier to wipe the stove surface clean (I guess I am just used to flat glass top electric) but I am very happy with this purchase. I would definitely, and highly, recommend. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase Totally love this range. Looks beautiful in our newly remodeled kitchen. Its so easy to use and cleans great. March 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks awesome! We have had this for a month now and couldn't be happier. It is stylish with great cooking features. March 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally pleased I have had the range for about a month now. The installation was quick and easy. The stove first of all looks absolutely amazing; it is solid and truly feels like a professional range. The cook top burners are perfect and the variability of the burners is a dream. For the cast iron skillet, I seasoned it with flaxseed oil several times over to ensure it stays non-stick. It works great as long as you get it hot enough and must be cleaned with a wet rag right away (you do need to know how to work with cast iron). The oven preheats so quickly and the amount of space is ideal. I'm still trying to figure out the convection roast feature because I haven't gotten the greatest results with that yet. Also a little confused still about the warming drawer; it seemed the entire oven actually warmed up. Will figure it out! It's so worth it! December 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent oven! We love this oven. We've had it for about 2 weeks now. It's our first gas oven in over 20 years of marriage and I can say that it is the best one we have owned. It cooks consistently, looks beautiful, easy to use, nice display and fits in our kitchen perfectly. I broiled some sweet potato fries in it and they turned out beautifully. I can't wait to make some artisan bread in it. The beauty of cooking a great meal is possible with this oven. December 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I have no complaints about the range. My first time with gas range. Very user friendly. It's more than I expected. Good value from Home Depot. Had some glitches with installation because I am in a rural area and the range had to be converted to propane. It took four appointments with different teams (delivery, installation/conversion/connect gas,secure the range, haul away the old range) but everything worked out OK in the end and I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. December 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good with one (fixable) problem We have had this range for about a year. Only complaint we had was that small pots and pans would wobble on cooktop grates. Turns out the right and left side grates were bowed (not flat across surface from side to side) and low in center by 1/8th to 3/16th inch. I discovered this by placing a straight edge across the grate over each burner. This was a casting defect from factory. Samsung did replace the parts under warranty but it was an ordeal to explain the problem to customer service call center, and then they mishandled the replacement order. After four calls, about three hours on the phone (mostly on hold) and about a month delay the new grates arrived. They are flat and our pot wobble problem is solved, so now we are 100% happy with the range. I know some people worry about keeping the stainless steel top clean but this has not been an issue. We try to minimize spills and clean up immediately when they occur with damp cloth. Top still looks like new with no stains or scratches. December 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Samsung Range This range slid right in to space previously held by cook top and cabinets. I am very happy with all the features, especially the grill plate and wok stand. Happy Cook = Happy Family! December 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by slide in range We have the slide in model with convection oven. The burners range from very small to very large and very hot. Comes with a wok attachment. Our range came with a warped cast iron oven vent (that sits at the back of the range top), but otherwise a great product. Looks great. December 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We would buy again Ez to install ez to program,oven heats faster then any other that we have owned. December 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's beautiful, and so is the food it cooks First of all, this thing is beautiful. The stainless steel is flawless and this is a solid machine. The oven is magical. The thermostat is by far, my favorite feature. I've made some of my best meals ever, using that thermometer. I love the griddle and cook top (mine's gas) . So perfect for morning eggs. The range is so powerful, so it takes some time to get used to, so worth the wait! I highly recommend this product to anyone who loves cooking delicious food. Also, my boyfriend installed and it was fairly easy to install. It also comes with a no tip bracket which makes you feel even more safe. I can't say enough good things about this oven. It's perfect for my family. July 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy The wife likes it, can't get a higher compliment than that! January 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent purchase Compares neck and neck to my commercial gas stove at a fraction of the cost. Beautiful stove, oven. Bells and whistles are perfect. Love this stove!! December 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love it but there is a learning curve I purchased this in Houston in July. It is much more powerful (BTU) than my old gas stove and oven. Because of this I have burned my eggs once. I really have to watch the heat. I absolutely love the Wok grill!. It gets to the heat needed to properly stir fry and it fits my pan perfectly. I have enjoyed the convection cooking. This is new to me, but my cookies have been perfect. My only issue is with the broiler feature. The broiler heat is not even. It seems to get much hotter on the back left so things burn if you don't turn your pan. I am hopeful this can be fixed. August 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Gas Range Wonderful features and performance! Would highly recommend product. December 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My wife loves it! She has beem making us swell meals. Easy to use. :) Easy to install. Convection cooking is nice. Love all the different types of burners on stove. December 8, 2015
  • 2016-09-10 T11:41:01.210-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_235, tr_235
  • loc_en_US, sid_205336823, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 257ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT