Model # NX58H9500WS

Internet #205336823

Store SO SKU #1000054140

Samsung 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
0887276032047

Samsung

30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

  • Slide-in Design: Sleek new look for your kitchen
  • 5.8 cu. Ft. Large Capacity- More cooking capacity than ever
  • Flexible Cooktop – Cook more, faster
Was  $2,499.00
Special Buy  $1,776.00
$1,598.40 /each

Save $900.60 (36%)  through 04/12/2017

Color/Finish: Stainless Steel
  • Black Stainless
  • Stainless Steel

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Upgrade any kitchen with this sleek slide-in gas range. It blends seamlessly with your cabinetry to give your kitchen a high-end look and offers flexibility for big cooking jobs, from its five-burner cooktop to its large-capacity 5.8 cu. ft. oven. It also features True Convection, for beautifully even cooking that takes less time and uses less energy. And with a reversible cast iron griddle and custom wok grate, this slide-in gas range is the perfect range for anyone who loves to cook and entertain.

  • Reversible Cast Iron Griddle – Provides the flexibility of cooking on flat or grilled surface, while the Cast Iron provides even cooking
  • Grate Indicator Marks – Allow cookware to be ideally placed for precise cooking
  • Slide-In Design – Gives a sleek, built-in look without having to remodel
  • 5 Gas Burners – Right Front: Dual 18K BTU; Left Front: 15K BTU; Right Rear: 5K BTU; Left Rear: 9.5K BTU; Center: 9.5K BTU (Oval)
  • 5.8 cu. ft. Large Capacity – For more cooking capacity than ever
  • Cast Iron 3-Piece Grates – Including a removable griddle and wok grate, let you cook a variety of breakfast foods or grilled sandwiches and accommodate a round bottom wok
  • Wok Grate – Fits snugly around the burner and easily accommodates a round-bottom wok
  • Temperature Probe – Lets you monitor cooking progress without opening the oven door and releasing heat
  • Warming Drawer – Keeps food at the perfect temperature until dinner is ready
  • Healthy Cook Options – Perfectly cooks fresh meals from broccoli and brown rice to chicken and salmon filets
  • Auto Oven Light – Turns on when the oven is opened
  • Sabbath Mode – Deactivates the auto shut-off feature and allows user to turn on the oven prior to the Sabbath and keep it on until the following day
  • Delay Start – Lets you program your oven to begin cooking at a later time
  • Auto Shut-Off Option – Automatically shuts the oven off after sitting for an extended period of time
  • Color Options – Also available in Black Stainless
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $2,499.00
Special Buy $1,776.00
$1,598.40 /each
Save $900.60 (36%)
Was $1,999.00
$1,799.10 /each
Save $199.90 (10%)
Was $2,599.00
$2,339.10 /each
Save $259.90 (10%)
Was $2,799.00
$2,519.10 /each
Save $279.90 (10%)
Name 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel 5.6 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel 5.6 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel Chef Collection 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Brand Samsung GE GE Profile Samsung
Ratings (307) (283) (394) (30)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Range Type Slide-In Slide-In Slide-In Slide-In
Cleaning Type Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Number of Burners 5 5 5 5
Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LED Display,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock,Warming Drawer Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window,Warming Drawer Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LED Display,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock,Warming Drawer
Convection Yes Yes Yes Yes
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this range have an OVEN light

Light in oven
Asked by: St
Hi, Yes this range has a very nice oven light. It is turned on from the front "touch" console. I find it it to be brighter than my old oven!
Answered by: Duskrunner
Date published: 2016-12-30

Does this come with the middle burner cast iron griddle?

Asked by: shopper
Hi, Yes, this range comes with a cast iron griddle for the middle burner.
Answered by: Duskrunner
Date published: 2017-03-25

Does this model display the actual oven temperature while pre-heating?

Does this model display the actual oven temperature while pre-heating?
Asked by: Podfather
Hi, The oven starts preheating and displays a minimum temperature of 175 degrees, but after the oven reaches this minimum it reads the actual temp as it finishes preheating. So it can only "read" temps above 175 degrees, but it shows increase by actual degrees after that.
Answered by: Duskrunner
Date published: 2016-11-23

Island Install, top flanges

I see the range has flanges on either side of the unit for a finished "built-in" look. Do those flanges go around the back (where the vent is)? How is the back edge finished? Does it butt to the counter, require a small gap, sit above the counter, etc…? I want to avoid having a gap visible on the backside of the range in the island. The GE Profile slide-in range has a flange on three sides, with a built-in vent cover at the back. It looks like a drop-in cooktop, look I want.
Asked by: Mike
It has a finished edge all the way around and would fit like the sides over the countertop. There also is a shiny, black piece that you can attach all the way across the back in case your space is deeper than the stove as ours was. You can attach it or not. We have a raised bar section behind the stove so you don't notice the attachment at all. Stop by a Home Depot and take a look at it. Ours had a floor model to take measurements from which helped a lot.
Answered by: Katie
Date published: 2016-12-26
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_223
  • loc_, sid_205336823, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 118ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 307.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unfortunately I received a defective black stainless steel gas range. This can happens and I understand but the way it was handed by Samsung rep and home depot was really bad and unacceptable!!! My frustration and poor rating is for Samsung and home depot as a company and the way their customer representatives including a supervisor from Samsung handle and treat me when I called and reported defective gas range delivered. I paid for installation for a defective unit and Samsung refused to compensate for installation fee I paid. Even though home depot told me that Samsung would and should compensate me. It's unacceptable and not fair that I had to pay plumber to install defective unit. Yes they replaced the unit but my frustration and waiste of time and waiste of money on the defective unit is unacceptable. Samsung and home depot: it's not just about the actual product but customer satisfaction matter a lot. I will not buy another product. I will not take the chance to deal with customer service and hours on the phone if the unit gets delivered defective.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! I've had this oven for about a week now and truly love it. I've used the convection bake, broiler, stovetop, and griddle part so far. The griddle is great, but definitely not non-stick (as my husband found out). I already spilled some boiling soup and had to take some parts off to clean and it cleaned up really nicely. I've never had a convection oven, so it's helpful this does an "automatic convert." Our chocolate chip cookies turned out PERFECT! The range/oven is a real looker, too. So glad we got it! Also, delivery and install were super easy and quick.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have had this Samsung Gas Range for 2 weeks and have used it extensively.This is an excellent ran... Have had this Samsung Gas Range for 2 weeks and have used it extensively.This is an excellent range loaded with features for a great price. Build quality is excellent (made in Thailand), packed very well, delivered professionally, and it looks great! Had a minor issue with the simmer burner not lighting, but it seems to have worked itself out after a few days. Oven heats very fast and the high temp burner is great for not just Wok cooking but any application where you want to cook quickly. Glad to be rid of my Wolf Range which was a total nightmare.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful stove. Cons: rubber feet on burner grates can melt. Electricity bill went up, probably... Beautiful stove. Cons: rubber feet on burner grates can melt. Electricity bill went up, probably due to the oven fan which operates even when the oven isn't set for convection. Oven timer alarm very soft...must be in the kitchen and listening for it. Stove top grill very heavy and can scratch surfaces. A little tricky to use the dual burner. Small storage drawer. Pros: Did I say beautiful stove? Stove top and burner grates currently easy to clean but that may change with age. The warming feature is a plus. Plenty of room in the oven. Convection oven makes perfect baked french fries. I like the feature that allows one to switch from baking to convection baking with one touch. Haven't tried the oven clean cycle yet or the oven temperature probe. Really enjoying using this product.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100% worth the money I never write reviews but this oven is too fantastic to not recommend it. Better looking than the picture - this oven is high-quality with durable knobs, handles, and racks. Love the user-friendly touch screen control system. And the thing we love and use the most is the warming drawer. Super happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks and cooks great Just got this slide in range two weeks ago. I love the look and cooks and bakes like a dream. I bought this model because it matches my Samsung fridge that I bought a few years ago. Had to do a little adjusting on the burner height as the manual instructed to lower the low flame for a better simmer but very easy to do. My only complaint is how VERY easily the stainless scratches. I am used to cleaning my fridge and have never had this kind of problem. I know many have said a soapy rag, rinse and dry but it is so touchy that you have to be very careful of what rags you choose. A rough terry cotton rag will even scratch it so be very careful from the beginning. Be more careful than normal.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny. Can't say enough about Samsung products especially this gas stove with multi-functions and features. Worth every penny and everything we wanted and more.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My wife and I spent days reviewing dozens of different ranges before we decided on this one. The... My wife and I spent days reviewing dozens of different ranges before we decided on this one. There were many reasons we chose this unit, as well as many reasons we did not choose competing units, but the primary reasons for choosing this one were the warming drawer, its over all appearance, and the many extras it included. We wanted to stay under $1000 but decided that the features this range offered were worth the extra money. One item that we were (are) nervous about is the electronic oven controls. After using this for over a month now, we are pleased with our decision. To dispel some of the mystery about other reviews, the stainless steel cannot be dented with your finger nail and the stove controls have an infinite amount of settings; not just high, med and low. Only the warming drawer control has high, med and low. The only negative comment we have at this point is that the included temperature probe must be completely embedded into whatever your baking otherwise it will read the oven temperature. This makes it useless for smaller items, as well as difficult to only monitor the temp at the center of a roast, etc. The last thing I will add has nothing to do with the range but with Home Depot's delivery system. On the day before delivery I was supposed to receive a call to confirm but I did not. At around 8 pm that evening I attempted to contact them to confirm but they couldn't find my order. It seems that they entered my phone number incorrectly and therefore I did not get a call nor could they find my order when I gave them my correct phone number. I called back the next morning and thankfully a resourceful employee wouldn't give up and use other information to locate my order. It seems odd that everything was hinging on one piece of information. And oddly, the order was attached to an account I've had for 10 years were my phone number was correct.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Give me back my GE Profile I had always wanted a gas range and when Home Depot offered the range with great discounts I purchased the range. I gave up an electric GE Profile that was fantastic. I had gas run to the range (I have two gas furnaces) the electric re-run to support the new range. What a disappointment when I first used it for more than one pan. Of the four standard burners, only the duel ring burner actually adjusts, the others have three adjustments, high, medium and low. I was expecting almost infinite adjustments. The center oval burner has never worked and now the primary burner that I use has one flame setting, LOW! One might consider that I had used it way to much; however, I have only used it to cook full meals not more than 4 times in the past 9 months. I'm single and eat a major portion of my meals out and then cook small batches at one time. While the oven, does not have all the features as the old Profile, it bakes well. But I agree with an earlier review, the venting does warm the kitchen and I get more heat from the vent than two of the burners. The warming drawer is a nice feature and seems to work well In my opinion if you are buying a gas range, look at something other than This model Less than a year old, two burners useless, one high or low, other low only and the griddle is of no use since the flame is cooler than a kitchen match. It's a major surprise that my summer place has all GE Profile appliances, at least I got it right somewhere
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great looking but has problems Have owned this for over a year and is now out of warranty. Recently the oven has taken a long time to light, maybe 10 to 15 minutes. And the oven does not hold the temperature. Set at 350 it drops to 300 or 275 and must be turned off then on to reset. Most reviews are written just after purchase when everything is working well. But now that it has a problem I have come across this complaint from many other owners online. It's great looking and started out working well but had I known about the oven issue would not have purchased.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from All functions not as expected I am always hesitant to rate a product until I have had it for a while. Purchased this item 9 months ago. After using the oven a few times, used the self-cleaning" function and it did nothing. Read the manual to ensure I was utilizing it correctly. About a month later used it again and at the next higher option and still nothing. Called Samsung and the response was, "well that's why you shouldn't let your oven get that dirty," I was furious as the oven was not in that type of condition. Also used the convection oven for Thanksgiving and turkey took way too long to cook. Again, went back to the manual and cooked another turkey for Christmas. Same result. A Samsung technician came out only to tell me that the "self-cleaning" function doesn't work on these stoves and that I have to wipe it out when it's still hot (???), Why am I purchasing an appliance with a self-cleaning function that doesn't work? He also told me that using baking soda will help with the cleaning, He checked the temperature for the convection and said it was fine. Hmmm. Anyway, now it seems that the glass door is not sealed properly as I now have steaks of water inside the glass window. Paid too much money to be having these issues. I'm thinking that I may have just gotten a lemon/bad one and that this may not be typical of these stoves, Very unhappy. The stove-top works great and very happy with that.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Only had it for a month but love everything about it. The top is easy to clean, has a ... Love it! Only had it for a month but love everything about it. The top is easy to clean, has a lip around the top that goes over the counter to prevent crumbs & spills getting between the range & counter top. Always had an electric oven and was worried the gas oven would be an uneven heat but everything has come out perfectly including the Thanksgiving turkey and a large pan of lasagna. Can't think of anything negative to say.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This range is beautiful! The control panel is sophisticated but easy to navigate. Some reviews ... This range is beautiful! The control panel is sophisticated but easy to navigate. Some reviews said the cooling fan is loud but it is not an issue. One burner boils water quickly but is also the same burner that we use to simmer. Two things I noticed is that the cook top is shiny so it shows every drip and you don't want to drag pans across but instead pick them up. It leaves white marks on the burners.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, this range is awesome! We are so happy with this range. Each burner can be used for a specialized purpose, high heat for a wok, a griddle /grill for those grilled cheese sandwiches; perfect. The oven is easy to use, comes with a programmable meat thermometer , set the internal temp and let it bake! The stainless steel exterior makes it easy to clean , I recommend this product!
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We bought this stove for our house. We have a GE Café in our apartment which we love . It was c... We bought this stove for our house. We have a GE Café in our apartment which we love . It was considerably more expensive than this Samsung, but the Samsung is equal in every way. We got a great price from HD. LP conversion is a little difficult, but that in no way reflects on the operation of the stove. We especially like the additional wok holder.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this stove, it looks fantastic in my kitchen. I had 6 casseroles in the oven wh... Absolutely love this stove, it looks fantastic in my kitchen. I had 6 casseroles in the oven which made preparing dinner a breeze. My turkey turned out beautiful, it browned evenly and didn't take all day. A great buy, waited for the sale. I could not be more pleased.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We finally got our Samsung slide in gas range installed. So far,its great. Looks great and performs better than expected. Need to cook a few meals on it before passing judgement. Suspect it is going to be great
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love it! It seems to be a good, heavy, high quality stove. The installation was fairl... Love love love it! It seems to be a good, heavy, high quality stove. The installation was fairly easy. The functions on the front panel are easy to understand. I have loved cooking on it and baking in it.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've had this oven for just about a year now. I am very pleased with it overall. The oven cooks... I've had this oven for just about a year now. I am very pleased with it overall. The oven cooks food evenly--I've not seen as others have stated that items come out cooked less than ideal. It's a great looking range, and easy to clean the surfaces. The only negative remark is that the touch screen can easily be activated, but that's mostly my tendency to clean and wipe as I cook. The touch screen is easy to use and understand, all the controls are straightforward. I've used the griddle a few times, and note that once it's seasoned, it works much better (like any cast iron skillet I've had) but is small if you are making pancakes for a large group. Steaks have a nice grill mark on them, if you use that side. I love to cook with a wok, and the wok ring is a first for me. It really makes a huge difference. Pros: Easy to use interface; range has a slick, clean look; easy to clean; wok ring and griddle are great additions. Cons: Touch screen can be activated and changed if you like to clean and wipe a lot as you cook. Overall, I'm happy and pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its cost efficient, beautiful and works great. The griddle on top is awesome for grilling meats. ... its cost efficient, beautiful and works great. The griddle on top is awesome for grilling meats. The convection cooks things so evenly!
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice fit and finish, everything worked wonderfully out of the box. Oven heats quickly and th... Very nice fit and finish, everything worked wonderfully out of the box. Oven heats quickly and the control interface is much more straightforward than my old Jenn-Air clunker. The high output burner on the rt ft needs a big pot/pan to cover. Anything <10" will require reduced heat settings. The large flat cooking surface across all the burners is also great, and the griddle can be rinsed and thrown in the dishwasher for relatively easy cleanup. The wok ring just sits atop the the grate, and both it and the griddle can live in the warming drawer, for storage, if you're not using it. I had to switch to LP, as that is what I use. The LP jets are provided, and the stovetop swap was relatively straightforward. A bit of contorting your body and disassembly of the oven is needed for the oven and broiler gas jets. FYI. I purchased this unit sight unseen off the web, based on my previous experience with Samsung appliances, and the reviews for this unit. Very happy with it. Save yourself the extra money and skip the "chef" version of this oven. The only differences are 1,000 more BTU from the RT ft burner, and a glide rack in the center of the oven that, after reading the the manual, looks like a PITA, quite frankly.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oven is amazing. It cooks food and so much more oven is amazing. It cooks food and so much more
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy so far I am happy so far with this range/oven. We have only had it about a month. There are a few features missing that my old Dacor had and it will take some getting used to. 1- Make sure to read the users manual as the one negative is described in the manual, that being this. When turning a burner down all the way to low do it slowly. The flame will go out and you won't know it until you smell gas or physically check it. 2 My only other complaint is related to that as well, if a flame goes out for any reason (turning it down too quickly, boil over, breeze from open window etc.) the burner will not automatically ignite again so you must be aware and not leave for long without checking it until you are familiar with it's operation. The feature that I like the most is the ability to go as low as 100 degrees in the convection mode (healthy cook mode). For me this is great that the oven can be used as a food dryer/dehydrator. It looks great and is easy to clean.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, this stove is great! Had this range about a month and wow does it ever make me want to cook more. Love the built in wok holder, the elements heat up super fast but also go back down to low in an instant. My only complaint is the cast iron griddle that is included with this range. I used the ribbed side to make bacon today and I will never do it again. Very hard to keep the heat consistent with cast iron, and there is nowhere to drain the fat easily, hence I ended up with an entire stove top filled with bacon fat that needed to be thoroughly cleaned before I made anything else. Griddle issue aside, the stove is amazing.I just hope it lasts a good number of years because it was not inexpensive.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had our kitchen totally redone. Come to find out we had our option of having a gas or en electri... Had our kitchen totally redone. Come to find out we had our option of having a gas or en electric range. Electric had been there. Everyone raved about gas, so we purchased this range. I hate gas!! The front right burner doesn't always light until you turn on the other burners. It's been looked at, no idea why it's doing that. I burn my hands stirring the pots on the stove or on the handle of the pot. I had "handle mits" but I'm afraid they'll catch on fire so searching for silicon ones. The gas oven does not cook at near the times recipes call for, even when cooking with convection. I miss my electric range something fierce. Perhaps if you're used to cooking with gas this is fantastic, but it's not for me, thus the 3 star rating.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from like the looks, but lots of problems The Oven failed but the Home Depot extended protection plan was super. I have had this range for about a year. After six months the oven cooling fan would not shut off. A tech had to come out a couple of time to get it fixed-- all covered, but inconvenient. A month ago, after broiler was on for a while the electronic screen went black, meaning I could not turn on the oven. A tech came out to take a look- the electrical components to the oven and broiler fried and the part needed was on back order. Today I received a gift card for the value of the oven, because apparently they don't make parts for ovens that are a year old! So I am staying away from this brand. Maybe I just had a lemon, but I am glad I had the protection plan.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just got this range. One of our initial reasons for the purchase was it' size. It fit perfectly... Just got this range. One of our initial reasons for the purchase was it' size. It fit perfectly in our 30" wide opening and the depth kept it from jutting too far into the kitchen. It's a beautiful range with a wide variety of burners to fit any need. The warming drawer is nice as is the oven thermometer, which shows the current temperature of the item being cooked, displayed on the front oven control screen. My only issue was the delivery by Home Depot, damaging my wood floor. The process of remedy is a nightmare.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy this stove! Better than the over-priced pro ranges We are a family of cooks. Way back when we purchased a Dynasty range, one of the first professional ranges for home owners. Have bought several professional ranges and this one puts them to shame for 1/4 of the price. The burner configuration and output are perfect. The convection stove is consistent in both roasting and baking. The wok ring is fabulous. It is super easy to use and clean. Yes the top is stainless and will scratch, but at least you get it clean - love barkeepers friend! I love the fact that the knobs and controls are on the front so you have more room in the back for big pots. Also heat from the burners won't start to interfere with the controls on the back (happened on a Frigidaire we owned for less than a year and half). I would buy this stove again over Wolf, Dynasty, or Viking (have owned all three). The minor things I don't really like: 1. The included grill pan is a little narrow 2. The included temperature probe is a little too intuitive, meaning if it reaches temperature it will turn off the oven. This sounds great, right? Well not if is reading the temperature wrong (i.e., you hit a bone). There may be a way to disable the 'turn off the stove' feature, but we haven't looked. This isn't something that irritates me but once you turn off the oven, the stove will go into cool down mode so it is a little noisy. Doesn't bother me but just be aware.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Unfortunately replaced most of my kitchen appliances w/ Samsung Stainless Steel. Had gas previously. This oven overheats so have to adjust shelves and cooking time to prevent food from burning. SS is very poor quality. Salt scratched it the first time I tried to clean the range top. The cast iron (?) burner caps stain very easily. The closest to clean I've gotten them is with a magic eraser. Also the "cast iron ?" is chipping off the large center burner cap. Not even had it a year.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stove but must warn anyone buying from Home Depot - if you have propane, make sure yo... I love this stove but must warn anyone buying from Home Depot - if you have propane, make sure you work out with the company first the fact that you do. The installers wouldn't have anything to do with it. One small item is how easily it scratches on the top near the burners. It also boils water super quickly but I think it's fairly slow in heating up the oven. Not a big deal and again, we are on propane so that might make it take longer. It SURE makes a great pie!!! I LOVE IT!
Date published: 2016-12-13
  • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_307
  • loc_, sid_205336823, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT