Samsung 4.0 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR-WA400PJHDWR at The Home Depot
Free shipping
Discontinued

Samsung

Model # WA400PJHDWR

Internet # 203673143

4.0 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR


Samsung 4.0 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Was   $599.00
$539.10 / each

Save $59.90 (10%) through 10/29/2014

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discount. While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 10/02/2014 - 10/29/2014
Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discount. While supplies last.

In store this discount will be applied at register. Visit "http://www.homedepot.com/c/AP_Appliance_Offers" for 10% off Appliance Offer details.
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
FREE Delivery & Haul Away

Order Online or In Store

Contact your local store for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s): AK,GU,HI,PR,VI

Close  X

Enter Your ZIP Code


All Major Appliances within a single order must be delivered to the same address.


If you change the ZIP code:
Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code

If you already have appliances in your shopping cart, any existing selections of parts, services, or Home Depot Protection Plans will be reset to the default selections

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # WA400PJHDWR

Internet # 203673143

Store SO SKU # 949385

This Samsung 4.0 cu. ft. high efficiency Energy Star/CEE Tier 3 rated top Load washer with VRT is not only quiet, but cleans even your toughest stains. At 4.0 cu. ft., it can wash a king size comforter. The stainless steel Diamond Drum is gentler on clothes than traditional washers while the Pure Cycle keeps the drum fresh. Premium style and quality are included with the fully electronic controls and 10 year motor warranty. A wide variety of cycles and options ensure this washer can handle your toughest loads. Search Electric Dryer model DV400EWHDWR or Gas Dryer model DV400GWHDWR.

  • Our super 4.0 cu. ft. capacity top-load washers easily handle 2.1 laundry baskets full of clothes (or 29.5 / 28.1 bath towels) in a single load
  • Stainless Steel Diamond Drum is gentler on clothes and won't rust, chip or damage clothing
  • A washer that cleans itself. Pure Cycle keeps the drum fresh and clean by removing dirt and detergent residue. Uses hot water, not harsh chemicals
  • 9 cycles: Normal, Heavy Duty, Permanent Press, Bedding, Delicates, Quick Wash, Pure Cycle, Rinse & Spin, and Spin only
  • ENERGY STAR and CEE Tier 3 Rated washer is among the industry's most efficient
  • Electronic controls including a digital time remaining display are easier to operate and keep you informed of the laundry progress
  • Preset cycles automatically select soil and spin levels to optimize washing performance
  • Automatic water level adjustment helps save on energy costs
  • Delay Start lets you wash clothes at your convenience Save energy by Delaying the start time to off-peak hours Delay time by up to 19 hours (set in one-hour increments)
  • VRT (Vibration Reduction Technology) with Special sensors keep the drum balanced, so you’ll hardly know our washer is on. Now you can install your washer on the second floor or near bedrooms without being disturbed by noise
  • Easy Close lid allows for a safe, dampened close
  • High efficiency detergent should be used for the best cleaning results. High efficiency detergents reduce suds so the load tumbles more efficiently and cleaning is maximized
  • Extensive warranty coverage: One (1) Year Parts and Labor, Two (2) Years Control Board, Three (3) Years Stainless Steel Drum, Ten (10) Years Direct Drive Motor
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

The Home Depot Protection Plan

Save more and worry less with The Home Depot Protection Plan
  • If we can't repair it, we'll replace it - with a fast, Home Depot eGift Card
  • Food loss reimbursement up to $300 per claim on refrigerators and freezers
  • 25% reimbursement on parts for preventative maintenance
  • No lemon policy
  • No deductibles on repairs
Compare Plans

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

SPECIFICATIONS

Agitator/Impeller Type  Impeller/Washplate  Amperage (amps)  15 
Appliance Type  Top Load Washer  Assembled Depth (in.)  29.3 in 
Assembled Height (in.)  43.9 in  Assembled Width (in.)  27 in 
Capacity- Top Load Washer (cu ft)  Certifications and Listings  1-UL Listed,ANSI Certified,CSA Listed 
Color/Finish  White  Color/Finish Family  White 
Control Type  Electronic  Cycle - Allergen  No 
ENERGY STAR Certified  Yes  Energy Consumption (kWh/year)  163 
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating  Tier III  Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($)  17 
Height With Lid Open 90 Degrees (In)  43.876  High Efficiency Washer  Yes 
High-Efficiency Detergent Required  Yes  Included Items  Power Cord 
Manufacturer Warranty  1 year parts & labor, 2 years control board, 3 years drum 10 years motor  Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)  800 
Number of Rinse Cycles  Number of Rinse Temperatures 
Number of Wash Cycles  Number of Wash Speeds 
Number of Wash Temperatures  Product Weight (lb.)  129.5 lb 
Returnable  Non-Returnable  Steam Function  No 
Voltage (volts)  120  Wash Cycles  Delicates,Extra Rinse,Handwashable,Heavy Duty,Permanent Press,Soak,Speed Wash 
Washer Dispensers  Bleach,Fabric Softener  Washer Features  Add Garment (pause),Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Out-of-Balance Detection,Soft Close Lid 
Washer Interior Light  No  Washer Tub/Drum Material  Stainless Steel 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by After repair, washer works great. This is an update to my washer repair of September 2013. Since the repair was completed, my washer has been working flawlessly. I enjoy how well the machine washes clothes and spins them almost dry. Thanks Samsung for making the necessary repairs in a quick, efficient manner. October 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Less than two years old the water pump failed. I think the review title says it all. A less than two year old washer's water pump stopped working. Junk. September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by LOSER of a WASHING MACHINE!!!!! My Samsung washer is less than 2 years old. The drain pump broke and had to be replaced within 9 months. The washer stopped draining again @ 14 months. I had to have another part replaced. As of July 2014- the washer shakes violently and will not properly spin dry the clothes. It is not under warranty now but Samsung is sending someone to look at it. In the meantime I have to wait a whole week for the tech to come while I do my laundry for our family of 5 @ the Laundromat!! NOT COOL:( The only redeeming feature to this model is the tune it plays @ the end of the wash cycle!!! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good I like that it washes my clothes better then old washers and it does not use as much water. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This washer ha tons of capacity I am amazed at how well this washer performs. Easy to under stand and operate.. Set dial and machine doe all the settings for you. You can manually set if desired. I like the easy way. I actually look forward to doing laundry. September 3, 2014
2 3 4 5  ... 22 >>