Samsung 4.0 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR-WA400PJHDWR - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Samsung

Model # WA400PJHDWR

Internet # 203673143

4.0 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR


Samsung 4.0 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Was   $599.00
$539.10 / each

Save $59.90 (10%) through 04/29/2015

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discount. While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 03/05/2015 - 04/29/2015
Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discount. While supplies last.

10% off Appliances Offer ends April 29th. Promotion end date shown is earlier of Special Buy or 10% off end date. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer.  Visit "http://www.homedepot.com/c/AP_Appliance_Offers"  for 10% off Appliance Offer details.
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
FREE Home Delivery

Order Online or In Store

Contact your local store for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s): AK,GU,HI,PR,VI

Close  X

Enter Your ZIP Code


All Major Appliances within a single order must be delivered to the same address.


If you change the ZIP code:
Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code

If you already have appliances in your shopping cart, any existing selections of parts, services, or Home Depot Protection Plans will be reset to the default selections

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # WA400PJHDWR

Internet # 203673143

Store SO SKU # 949385

This Samsung 4.0 cu. ft. high efficiency Energy Star/CEE Tier 3 rated top Load washer with VRT is not only quiet, but cleans even your toughest stains. At 4.0 cu. ft., it can wash a king size comforter. The stainless steel Diamond Drum is gentler on clothes than traditional washers while the Pure Cycle keeps the drum fresh. Premium style and quality are included with the fully electronic controls and 10 year motor warranty. A wide variety of cycles and options ensure this washer can handle your toughest loads. Search Electric Dryer model DV400EWHDWR or Gas Dryer model DV400GWHDWR.

  • Our super 4.0 cu. ft. capacity top-load washers easily handle 2.1 laundry baskets full of clothes (or 29.5 / 28.1 bath towels) in a single load
  • Stainless Steel Diamond Drum is gentler on clothes and won't rust, chip or damage clothing
  • A washer that cleans itself. Pure Cycle keeps the drum fresh and clean by removing dirt and detergent residue. Uses hot water, not harsh chemicals
  • 9 cycles: Normal, Heavy Duty, Permanent Press, Bedding, Delicates, Quick Wash, Pure Cycle, Rinse & Spin, and Spin only
  • ENERGY STAR and CEE Tier 3 Rated washer is among the industry's most efficient
  • Electronic controls including a digital time remaining display are easier to operate and keep you informed of the laundry progress
  • Preset cycles automatically select soil and spin levels to optimize washing performance
  • Automatic water level adjustment helps save on energy costs
  • Delay Start lets you wash clothes at your convenience Save energy by Delaying the start time to off-peak hours Delay time by up to 19 hours (set in one-hour increments)
  • VRT (Vibration Reduction Technology) with Special sensors keep the drum balanced, so you’ll hardly know our washer is on. Now you can install your washer on the second floor or near bedrooms without being disturbed by noise
  • Easy Close lid allows for a safe, dampened close
  • High efficiency detergent should be used for the best cleaning results. High efficiency detergents reduce suds so the load tumbles more efficiently and cleaning is maximized
  • Extensive warranty coverage: One (1) Year Parts and Labor, Two (2) Years Control Board, Three (3) Years Stainless Steel Drum, Ten (10) Years Direct Drive Motor
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

The Home Depot Protection Plan

  • If we can't repair it, we'll replace it - with a fast, Home Depot eGift Card
  • Food loss reimbursement up to $300 per claim on refrigerators and freezers
  • 25% reimbursement on parts for preventative maintenance
  • No lemon policy
  • No deductibles on repairs
Compare Plans

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.)  29.3 in  Assembled Height (in.)  43.9 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  27 in  Height With Lid Open 90 Degrees (In)  43.876 
Product Depth (in.)  29.3  Product Height (in.)  43.9 
Product Width (in.)  27 
Details
Agitator/Impeller Type  Impeller/Washplate  Amperage (amps)  15 
Appliance Type  Top Load Washer  Capacity- Top Load Washer (cu ft) 
Color/Finish  White  Color/Finish Family  White 
Control Type  Electronic  Cycle - Allergen  No 
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)  163  Energy Efficiency Tier Rating  Tier III 
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($)  17  High Efficiency Washer  Yes 
High-Efficiency Detergent Required  Yes  Included Items  Power Cord 
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)  800  Number of Rinse Cycles 
Number of Rinse Temperatures  Number of Wash Cycles 
Number of Wash Speeds  Number of Wash Temperatures 
Product Weight (lb.)  129.5 lb  Returnable  Non-Returnable 
Steam Function  No  Voltage (volts)  120 
Wash Cycles  Delicates,Extra Rinse,Handwashable,Heavy Duty,Permanent Press,Soak,Speed Wash  Washer Dispensers  Bleach,Fabric Softener 
Washer Features  Add Garment (pause),Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Out-of-Balance Detection,Soft Close Lid  Washer Interior Light  No 
Washer Tub/Drum Material  Stainless Steel 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings  1-UL Listed,ANSI Certified,CSA Listed  ENERGY STAR Certified  Yes 
Manufacturer Warranty  1 year parts & labor, 2 years control board, 3 years drum 10 years motor 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I've had this washer for two years and have experience two major problems. The first had to do with a part affecting the spin cycle and when the repairman came out to fix it, he stated that this is a common problem with the Samsung washers. The other day, a seal at the water intake broke and my laundry room got flooded. We have a lot of Samsung products and are usually very satisfied, but I'm disappointed in this washer. January 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Top Loader Washing Machine The instructions were easy to understand and it runs so quiet with less water usage. January 4, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just doesn't last.... Dont buy a samsung washer - they do not last. I bought one of these units and was fairly pleased with it. It is quiet and does a good job washing. However after less than 18 months, the tub separated from the bottom and exposed sharp edges and it would no longer spin. Had to trash it because the cost to repair was going to be more than a new one. December 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality I purchased this product a year and a half ago. This past Sunday it stopped spinning and wouldn't drain. Come to find out there was a "product bulletin" put out on this washer because the pumps are going out and leaking. A washer should last longer than a year and a half. Not satisfied at all and will not purchase another samsung washer. December 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not pleased with the washer!!! I've had the washer and dryer going on 5 months and the longer I have the more dissatisfied I am. The dryer works great, but the washer is not cleaning my clothes properly. It will not dissolve powdered detergent and it's high efficiency detergent!!! I'm having to wash loads twice due to this problem and due to clothes still looking dirty. Which is wasting my time!!! December 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible purchase I've had more trouble with this washer, had call for repairs 3 times in the first year. Constantly giving me trouble, clothes never appear clean anymore will never purchase this brand of washer. December 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great features in this washer and dryer set. Been very pleased with the Samsung washer and dryer purchased last year. Amazing what a difference it makes to have the newer technology such as direct drive in the washing machine. Now we can take out the load out of the washing machine and into the dryer and the drying time has been cut in half, a great energy savings. Lint collector in the dryer is also a plus- catches 99 % of the lint- have never had to clean outside vent area to date. Easy enough for me to use and a happy wife she is , when I step in to help with the laundry. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome washer! Outstanding job washing clothes and especially great being able to wash bulky bedding. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Deal Considering the outside dimensions, the capacity is surprisingly large. The control panel is well organized and intuitive, making the learning curve shallow. We went looking for a good basic washing machines and we got one. The ten year warranty gives me piece of mind knowing I am covered for the next decade. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the "happy song" when it is finished washing This is like "good job done" after washing. I do a little dance to the music. I get the washing done and a little exercise all at one time. November 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DON'T DO IT! THIS TIME IT IS THE DRAIN PUMP! SINCE BUY THE WASHER IT HAS BROKE DOWN 3 TIMES IN 3 YEARS. IT HAS NOW COST ME MORE IN REPAIRS THAN IT COST ME TO PURCHASE THE WASHER. NOW LOOKING AT THE REVIEWS I SEE THAT THE SAME PROBLEMS ARE HAPPENING TO A LOT OF OTHER PEOPLE. I BOUGHT SAMSUNG BRAND BECAUSE I LOVE ALL OF YOUR OTHER PRODUCTS. BUT THIS IS A LEMON OF A WASHER.IS THERE ANYTHING OR HELP SAMSUNG IS WILLING TO OFFER FOR THIS WASHER. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, until today I loved my washer up until today. Earlier it started making a horrendous noise, and shut down. When my son checked it out it seems as if the drum is rubbing so bad it is melting the top part of the drum. It figures the washer is just over a year old, so out of warranty. Other than that, it works great, we have loved it! October 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LOSER of a WASHING MACHINE!!!!! My Samsung washer is less than 2 years old. The drain pump broke and had to be replaced within 9 months. The washer stopped draining again @ 14 months. I had to have another part replaced. As of July 2014- the washer shakes violently and will not properly spin dry the clothes. It is not under warranty now but Samsung is sending someone to look at it. In the meantime I have to wait a whole week for the tech to come while I do my laundry for our family of 5 @ the Laundromat!! NOT COOL:( The only redeeming feature to this model is the tune it plays @ the end of the wash cycle!!! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by After repair, washer works great. This is an update to my washer repair of September 2013. Since the repair was completed, my washer has been working flawlessly. I enjoy how well the machine washes clothes and spins them almost dry. Thanks Samsung for making the necessary repairs in a quick, efficient manner. October 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Less than two years old the water pump failed. I think the review title says it all. A less than two year old washer's water pump stopped working. Junk. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good I like that it washes my clothes better then old washers and it does not use as much water. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty clothes This machine does a horrible job of washing clothes. After owning this washer (WA400PJHDWR/AA) and the matching dryer for a year, I have found the only way to insure my laundry is clean is to use boosters with the laundry detergent and allow the clothes to soak. We have a water softener and I have tried many different detergents with this washer and no matter what I do, unless the clothes are VERY LIGHTLY soiled, the wash comes out dirty. I am also disheartened by the length of time it takes to wash a load of clothes, which is infuriatingly compounded by the fact that I am forced to soak nearly every load I wash. Also, the automatic sensor settings on the dryer do not work. I have resorted to using only the timed dry cycle because even after setting other cycles to 'very dry' the clothes came out damp. If you are looking for a top-loading washer with matching dryer, keep on looking! August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Does not rinse well I am disappointed in this product because it doesn't rinse thoroughly. I can't control the water level. The clothes come out feeling a little soapy and sometimes there is white film on them. I was told to use less detergent, but this has not thououghly solved the problem.. Although it is less than a year old, I am considering replaceng it with a machine that allows me to control the water level and agitates the clothes better, perhaps one with a spindle August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This washer ha tons of capacity I am amazed at how well this washer performs. Easy to under stand and operate.. Set dial and machine doe all the settings for you. You can manually set if desired. I like the easy way. I actually look forward to doing laundry. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I like this, but have concerns Overall, I would like to give this an excellent rating all around, but I had to have the pump replaced after about 20 months of owning this. (This seems to be a common problem, as I found it mentioned by several other owners on the internet.) Also, it doesn't seem to clean as well as it did at first, but that could be due to the pump breaking down. I will have to see as I wash more with the new pump. (but again, a common internet complaint.) The style is good, and I love all the different settings, especially the delicate/handwash cycle. There is also a self-cleaning cycle. It also handles nice big loads. The musical tones that play when a cycle is done is pleasant, and much nicer than a buzzer. Just keep in mind that this is an HE machine and needs only a little of the HE detergent, clothes spin at a high rate of speed, and will sometimes feel almost dry when you take them out. Keeping the top open between washes will keep away musty smells, as will running the empty machine with some bleach. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by washer So far I have not had any trouble with this washer. I am used to the old washers that filled completely up to wash clothes. This one you can not fill with water while the door is open, therefore you can not wash out your soap cup. As to me there is not a lot of water to wash clothes, It does not have a setting for small med and large loads it senses and fills accordingly. So in other words it fills with a smaller amount of water several times. That part is good, so your clothes is not washing the entire time in dirty water. July 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Extremely DISAPPOINTED This machine DOES NOT clean clothes properly. We bought this product along with the dryer last year November and I've tried all the settings but it isn't doing what it's supposed to do. We also bought this because I recently gave birth and knew we wouldn't have time to go to the laundry matt. His clothes still have food particles on them after washing. What's the point in having to wash clothes 2 more times in order to get them clean? Even our clothes don't get cleaned. I have always used pre-treaters and bleach when I would do laundry at the laundry matt and our clothes came out clean. I am doing the same thing at home and stains are still there. Do not buy this washing machine, you'd be wasting your money. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Faulty pump leaks water and will flood your laundry room. Pump motor housing broke one year after purchase. Now two years after purchase, washer is leaking again. Features are good, not sure why it doesn't remove more lint, but perhaps this is common for HE washers. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product This replaced a 4 year old washer and I love this one. Very quiet... You can configure everything, even calibrate the empty weight... We have had it for almost a month and I am very happy with this product August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washer does a great job We've had this washer for a year now and it is very efficient. It was washes loads with a minimal amount of detergent, to include my 6 year old son's clothes. Great washer for the price and it is quiet. August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT BUY! MONEY PIT Bought this washer and within 13 months of easy use it has broken twice!! The cheaply made water drain has broken completely off and left our second floor flooded in a matter of minutes. Not a leak a complete downpour of water ruining our ceilings below. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good for 6 months and then..... We bought a washer and dryer together on the same day and had them both for about 4-6 months then one day the dryer caught on fire! My whole house smelled like smoke, had to call the fire department because it was smoking so bad and as soon as they took it outside it burst into flames! 3 days after that the washer leaked about 12 inches of water all over my floor and then just stopped working all together. Samsung was great about the whole thing though, they came and got them both and I got a new set within a week! Just crazy how both of them stoped working within days of each other. May 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Love/Hate Relationship I love the sleek design, and overall appearance of this washer. I love the buttons, and the little song it sings at the end of a load, and when it turns off. I love that it has a great Energy Star rating. I love that it uses such little water. The washer, in a nutshell, is beautiful. I hate that the first one I bought, the very first load, had some strange malfunction where the tub kind of melted. I returned it to the store, and they delivered a new one the next day. It does not seem to wash well, whether the load is heavy duty, bedding, or normal. My clothes come out a little less than the clean I'd like. I trudge on, using every manner of laundry trick I know of to keep my clothes looking lovely. Here we are, just a tiny bit shy of two years after the second machine was delivered, and the tub will not stay balanced. I have used every method in the manual (which I still have), and even calibrated the machine again. Nothing seems to keep the machine balanced. My loads aren't unusual, it just suddenly started becoming unbalanced during the spin cycle. This will have to be repaired by a professional, which will have to be paid for by me, because it is almost two years old. I am so thoroughly disappointed with this washer that I cannot even fathom buying the matching dryer (which I had planned to do, literally, this week). I have had enough. I'm just so disappointed and upset. I won't buy another Samsung washer ever again, no matter how beautiful the machine is. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love It! This machine is great.I love that it senses how much water it needs to wash the load. It can wash so many more clothes than my old washer. The clothes come out really clean and there is not as much lint in my lint trap as my old washer. I also love that it sings to me when it is done. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PRODUCT QUIET, LARGE LOADS,CLEANS GREAT ECONOMICAL AND ENVIRONMENT FRIENDLY August 13, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T10:30:18.868-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_247, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_203673143, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>