Model # WF42H5200AP

Internet #204837036

Store SO SKU #1000043845

Samsung 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR
0887276963082

Samsung

4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR

  • Steam cycle powerfully removes stains without pre-treatment
  • Smart Care lets you troubleshoot with your smartphone
  • Self Clean+ keeps your washer fresh without using harsh chemicals
Was  $999.00
Special Buy  $720.00
$648.00 /each

Save $351.00 (35%)  through 01/25/2017

Color/Finish: Platinum
  • Platinum
  • White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This powerful front load Samsung washer is full of innovative features designed to simpify the way you do laundry. From the steam wash cycle, to troubleshooting from you smartphone, self-cleaning capabilities, and more, this washer is built to take on almost any laundry challenge. Plus, VRT Technology keeps it whisper quiet while doing so.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

135 Questions223 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR
4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR
 
1 answer

Can this washer wash a king comforter?

This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Seattle, WA
Read all my Q&A
October 4, 2016
Am looking to buy a new washer and one of the top deciding factors is if this machine will wash a king size comforter.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
ST PETERSBURG, FLORIDA
Read all my Q&A
October 5, 2016
Answer: 
Yes no problem
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR
 
1 answer

I bought both washer and dryer at the Home Depot store at $720 each! And I see the price online at $648 why is that??

This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 29, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Lakeland,Fl
Read all my Q&A
September 29, 2016
Answer: 
If, in fact, it is the exact machines, and the sale price was offered the exact time of your purchase, I would call Customer Service for the adjustment. Hoe Depot will always work with you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR
 
1 answer

is there a warranty on these machines?

This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 15, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 16, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Dave, you can review the manufacturer's warranty by visiting http://www.samsung.com/us/support/supportServiceWarranty.do?prd_ia_cd=N0002420&prd_mdl_cd=WF42H5200AP/A2&prd_mdl_name=WF42H5200AP/A2 ^Rosi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR
 
1 answer

how high is this washer

This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
naples fl
Read all my Q&A
September 9, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 9, 2016
Answer: 
This is 38.7" tall.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5  ... 8 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:32:12.747-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204837036, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 8 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1062.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never again Had to wait nearly 6 weeks to get the washer delivered. Was installed but water connection was leaking. Installers came back and fixed the leak. Started the first washing cycle and the machine wash leaking water when it drained. Called home Depot was referred to Samsung. was told somebody will call with in 48 hours. They finally called today and informed us nobody could come and fix it for another 5 days. Will never buy from Home Depot again and this is the last Samsung product we will ever buy.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst piece of equipment I have ever owned. I've got two of these sitting on Craigslist waiting t... Worst piece of equipment I have ever owned. I've got two of these sitting on Craigslist waiting to be sold for $200 each. They are less than a year old. I replaced with Whirlpool and the difference is dramatic. Do yourself a favor and look these up on social media or your favorite search engine. Complaints are rampant. When I purchased the replacements the Home Depot appliance sales guy said that off the record he won't sell them during his shift. What does that tell you. The Whirlpools were just slightly higher priced. It was a good investment.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good.... Since we've been using this Washer for only a few weeks, I'm hesitant to give a rating higher than good, as I said, so far so good!! However the little times we used this washer it's performed as expected. There are far more setting to explore when the situations calls. I suspect the nicest thing so far is the lack of noise, very very quiet.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont buy from Samsung That got the description right it is a "Special Buy". Bought this washer less than 18 Months ago and just had to spend almost 600.00 in repair costs. Took almost 3 weeks to get a Samsung authorized repair person to look at it. Run very fast away from the Shiny Washers and Dryers they are not worth it!
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This washer is beautiful, quiet and has very little vibration. It seems to use about 1/4 the wat... This washer is beautiful, quiet and has very little vibration. It seems to use about 1/4 the water that my old top loader did. We have not owned this washer long enough to see the impact on our water bill. The wash cycles take longer than our old model but the capacity is larger so we are washing fewer loads. If you have babies or elderly the sanitize cycle is a great option. Overall we are very pleased with this product!
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Buy!! I bought this because it was rated high and it was beyond horrible! It left all my clothes so so so wrinkled and yes I put the spin on low! I was having to iron EVERYTHING... even athletic wear! It was as if someone crumbled them in a ball. I tried everything to avoid this with no luck. I would stand there so that as soon as the cycle was over I would get everything out to avoid sitting. Nothing worked! It was so frustrating! If I could give O stars that would be more accurate because it doesn't even deserve one star. It was worse than a nightmare. Sent it back and got the LG which I love!!!
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice Is it me, or are these things getting lower and lower to the ground so you almost have to buy those under drawer booster things? Good looking and good quality. I only marked down one star because the drum sits so low. Good luck fishing out that loan sock way in the back of the drum if you have Trex arms like me.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For the price, this is a pretty good washing machine. BUT, note that I got it on Black Friday, s... For the price, this is a pretty good washing machine. BUT, note that I got it on Black Friday, so the price was terrific. It does a decent job of washing, but is really LOUD.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice Very good washer, very quite, centrifuge almost dries clothes and so far everything is clean too:)
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loud. Grumbles and groans during the entire cycle. Brand new, and already there's a smell. Loud. Grumbles and groans during the entire cycle. Brand new, and already there's a smell.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Capacity to hold a large load. Very quiet. Cleans well. Love the steam and allergen cycles.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking Washer Washer looks good and runs quiet, can't wait to try all the features
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PROS: Works great, love the quit wash options. Good Price PROS: Works great, love the quit wash options. Good Price
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk. Bought it based largely on the recommendations of others. Returned it in less than a week for a Maytag. Loud, vibrated, could not be balanced. Installers came out twice and could not fix, despite showing "in balance" on installation. Unit sounded almost as bad as the front loader I was replacing. Very happy with the Maytag. Do not buy the Samsung!!!
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have owned the Washer/Dryer steam set for two months now. We upgraded from a 15 year old Mayta... We have owned the Washer/Dryer steam set for two months now. We upgraded from a 15 year old Maytag set. After weeks of research, Samsung is the best bang for your buck and Home Depot had the best price in the area, even beat online prices. We opt'd for the steam units. This does help with washing some items to have a deeper clean. The most vaulted feature is the quick wash cycle, it works wonders if you have a few small lightly dirty items to wash quickly. Another plus, these Samsung units make a nice jingle when the wash cycle is complete. Overall very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love everything about my Samsung Top Load Washer Our loyalty is to our Samsung product from purchasing, phones, TV's, Tablets, etc. My family loves our new Front Load Washer. It is very user friendly for anyone to use. it quite and energy efficient. I love the fact that my Samsung requires less water and less detergent still getting my clothes extremely clean. My Front Load has many different washing cycles, rinse cycle, and temperatures to select from. It has a steam cycle that is absolutely exceptional and let’s not forget the ability to sanitize cycle. I would definitely recommend Samsung Front Load washer machine if you are in the market for a new washer. This Front Load saves on water, electricity, and detergent costs. Samsung stand behind it products. I give the Samsung Front Load 5 stars.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Washer!! I just bought this washer (and matching drier) last Sunday and it is everything I hoped it would be! It works absolutely great and is so quiet and does not rock or shake when washing large loads! By boyfriend is a plumber, so his work clothes get quite disgusting.. I did a load of his work clothes the second day we got this washer and they came out SO clean and soft and smelling great! The color upgrade was well worth the $50 also. I highly recommend this washer to anyone looking for a front-loading new sleek washer.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor long term reliability After four years our drum shaft and bracket warped. Black smoke poured our from burning rubber. A Samsung supervisor, on the phone agreed to pay the labor to inspect and repair the problem. After an inspection by their local appliance agent they, withdrew their offer without explanation and would not provide any rebate or compensation. Look on line and you will find this problem with other customers on the Samsung front loading washer.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So bought brand new delivered on friday afternoon. Washed a load around 8pm and unit just shakes... So bought brand new delivered on friday afternoon. Washed a load around 8pm and unit just shakes and walks up to 2-3 inches. Had Samsung service tech come out the following week (Soonest they could come). He did everything I did, check see if level, calibration mode, and confirmed shipping bolts were out. Ran a cycle and it still did same thing. He adjusted the front right leg and then manually shook the unit by hand. He then told me these units are known for shaking violently and that the computer will adjust the balance after determines the weight of the wash load. Told me that was how they operated I asked about it walking. He told me by him adjusting that front leg it won't walk anymore. It still walks every load and I have to manually push the unit back into original location. Not happy and can't believe Samsung would design a washer that shakes this violently
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Control board fails after 2 years Beware of Samsung washers--the control board failure is well-documented, although we didn't realize it when we bought ours. Two years out (and just past warranty), the control board failed, and we are out a washer. It costs over $100 just for the replacement part, not to mention labor. Others have complained that the replacement control boards fail just as often, so it looks like a $250 fix every two years.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst purchase ever This machine is the worst appliance we ever bought. This is the last Samsung product we will ever buy. The machine rocks, rattles, vibrates, grinds, and walks all over. Good luck to anyone buying this machine I'd recommend getting the extended warranted you'll need it
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service I've had my washer for about a year, and only had one issue. When I called to put in a service order, the gentleman I spoke with was very professional and helpful. The repairman callen the next day and it was fixed in no time! Very easy! And the only issue was the computer needed reset. Otherwise, it has been a great washer! I love it!
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Front Loading Washer and Dryer We previously owned a Samsung front load washer and front load dryer for 10+ years. We decided to purchase new ones in stainless steel. Our previous washer and dryer were white and we gave them to a family in need. We never had any issues with our previous machines and that's why we decided to purchase again.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We purchased this washer the day after Christmas. Our old top load HE washer went out 2 days bef... We purchased this washer the day after Christmas. Our old top load HE washer went out 2 days before Christmas so we were without for a few days. This is the BEST washer we have ever owned. We used to have to do 3-5 loads of laundry a day with our other washers even front load. We can now put a whole clothes hamper worth of clothes in at one time and wash it. We can now even put our king size comforter in with room to spare. We have 4 kids, and one that likes to change 4 times a day, so we do A LOT of laundry. It gets our clothes very clean and they smell great. We have had a problem with stinking laundry in the past no matter what detergent we used. This has the steam and sanitize on it and it is the best. Our youngest still wets the bed and the blankets and sheets smelled no matter how many times we washed it. Now they come out like we just bought them. This thing is well worth the money but shop around because we got it for less then $600 and it was in red. Great Great Great
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Turned it on for first time after it was installed. It ran for about hour and half and then showe... Turned it on for first time after it was installed. It ran for about hour and half and then showed error saying cycle unsuccessful. Worst experience. And it's been almost 48 hours and no help from Samsung yet. Wasted 4 hours trying to get them to see what's wrong? Never ever get anything from Samsung.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Bad Bad I'm so disappointed in Home Depot for selling these lemons! After the issues with the dryer on day 1, now the washer is smelling with a mildew type of scent and rust stains are on my clothes. It hasn't even been 30 days! I've wiped the inside and aired the room but this is simply rediculous!
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THE DESIGN AND FEATURES!!! SUCH A GREAT UPGRADE TO THE LAUNDRY!! LOVE THE DESIGN AND FEATURES THAT THIS LIL BEAUTY HAS......LOOKS GREAT AS A SET, STACKED....WHEN IT IS WASHING A LOAD, LOOKS LIGHT ART IN MOTION.....IF YOUR LOOKING FOR AN UPGRADE WITH LOTS OF FEATURES AND SETTINGS, THEN THIS IS THE WASHER FOR YOU....
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from very unbalanced Not sure if this is due to Home Depot installation or the product itself but since day one the washer is super loud while spinning out and not balanced at all. Very disappointed because I don't know what to do about it and expected the installation people to install correctly.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!! This was purchased to replace washer i lost in a home fire. I got this at an amazing price. I LOVE this washing machine. I actually look forward to doing laundry!! Delivery team was efficient, installed my appliances quick and they were ready to use immediately.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We have had this for over a month now and the washer still has a weird chemical odor. It seems t... We have had this for over a month now and the washer still has a weird chemical odor. It seems to wash okay but is louder that I expected. Even with the laundry room door closed I hear it at the other end of the house.
Date published: 2016-12-06
  • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1062
  • loc_, sid_204837036, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT