0887276963082

Samsung

Model WF42H5200AP

Internet #204837036

Store SO SKU #1000043845

4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR

Was  $999.00
$660.00 /each

Save $339.00 (34%)  through 09/28/2016

Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 09/21/2016 - 09/28/2016
Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.
  • 4.2 cu. ft. capacity to wash a king size comforter
  • Steam cycle to eliminate stains without pre-treatment
  • Vibration-reduction technology
Color/Finish: Platinum
  • Platinum
  • White
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
Contact your local store   for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s):  AK,GU,HI,PR,VI
Free delivery

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Samsung 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum is a high-efficiency ENERGY STAR/CEE Tier 1-rated washer. It's equipped with vibration-reduction technology and cleans your toughest stains. It has the capacity to wash a king size comforter, and the stainless steel diamond drum is gentle on clothes, while the Pure Cycle keeps the drum fresh. It offers flexibility with nine cycles and was constructed with premium materials and backed by a 10-year manufacturer warranty on the motor.

  • 4.2 cu. ft. DOE stainless steel basket handles bigger loads to let you enjoy more time in the living room instead of the laundry room
  • Stainless steel diamond drum won't rust or damage clothing
  • Sanitizing cycle for a cleaner wash ensures the right water temperature and activates the NSF sanitize cycle for 99.9% bacteria-free laundry
  • Steam for stains option is available with the allergen cycle and uses a combination of water temperature and steam to provide the optimal environment for detergent enzymes to work on removing organic stains
  • Features nine cycles: eco wash, normal, heavy duty, permanent press, sanitize, bedding, deep steam, delicates and wool
  • ENERGY STAR and CEE Tier 1-rated
  • Electronic controls provide easy 1-touch operation and cycle display time
  • Preset cycles allow you to customize your soil and spin levels to provide ideal wash settings for the best results
  • Automatic water level adjustment helps save on energy costs
  • Delay start feature begins operation when it’s most convenient for your schedule
  • Vibration-reduction technology with special sensors keep the drum balanced, so you hardly know the washer is on
  • Ergonomic front-load design makes loading and unloading simple and easy
  • Stackable design provides all-in-1 vertical look to maximize floor space
  • Pedestal shown in product image is not included with purchase and is offered separately during appliance checkout
  • Can only be used with high-efficiency detergent, typically two tablespoons per load
  • Pairs with electric dryer model DV42H5200EP and gas dryer model DV42H5200GP
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $999.00
$660.00 /each
Save $339.00 (34%)
Was $1,099.00
$999.00 /each
Save $100.00 (9%)
Was $1,599.00
$1,439.00 /each
Save $160.00 (10%)
Was $1,599.00
$1,439.00 /each
Save $160.00 (10%)
Name 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR 4.5 DOE cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in Graphite Steel, ENERGY STAR 5.2 DOE cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Graphite Steel, ENERGY STAR 5.2 DOE cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Graphite Steel, ENERGY STAR
Brand Samsung LG Electronics LG Electronics LG Electronics
Ratings (771) (186) (39) (585)
Stackable Yes Yes Yes Yes
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 4.2 4.5 5.2 5.2
Product Depth (in.) 33 29.75 32.3 32.2
Color/Finish Family Stainless Look Stainless Look Stainless Look Stainless Look
Product Width (in.) 27 27 29 29
Steam Function Yes No Yes Yes
Washer Features Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Out-of-Balance Detection,Steam Function Add Garment (pause),Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Out-of-Balance Detection Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control,Interior Light,Out-of-Balance Detection,Steam Function Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Out-of-Balance Detection,Steam Function
Product Height (in.) 38.7 38.69 40.8 40.8
High Efficiency Washer Yes Yes Yes Yes
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating Tier I Tier I Tier II Tier II
Washer Tub/Drum Material Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel
Cycle - Allergen Yes No Yes Yes
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

80 Questions122 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR
4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR
 
8 answers

How does this machine stand up to mold, mildew, and smelly odors?

This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Carlisle, PA
Read all my Q&A
January 18, 2016
It is pretty much known that front loaders have an issue with mold, mildew, and smelly odors due to the gasket on the door and poor drainage and the accumulation of mold on the drum. My question is: Is there a self cleaning mode on this machine? if so, how well does it fight mold and mildew and what not? If Mold accumulates, is it easily reachable for someone to clean on their own or is maintenance required? Also, there are products out there that claim to clean the drum (Affresh, Tide, Clorox, etc.) are these recommended as a good source to keep mold, mildew, and smelly orders at bay? If not, is there a recommendation from Samsung on ways to keep mold and mildew from growing?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 4, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Corey,
I'm sure you've gotten plenty of answers by now to make your decision, however I'll go ahead and answer it anyway, whether you're still undecided or if someone else reads this post.
My experience with front load washers, I have three experiences to write about. Approximately 5 years ago, I moved into a house with a front load washer and dryer that we're not Samsung, I do not want to Read More
Hi Corey,
I'm sure you've gotten plenty of answers by now to make your decision, however I'll go ahead and answer it anyway, whether you're still undecided or if someone else reads this post.
My experience with front load washers, I have three experiences to write about. Approximately 5 years ago, I moved into a house with a front load washer and dryer that we're not Samsung, I do not want to "bash" any particular companies, but I can tell you that their motto is "Life's Good", however I will say that my life was not good, the washer and dryer had gone into service six months before I moved in and started using them, they appeared to be in great, like-new condition. I used them for approximately 2 months and the seal broke during a wash cycle, I'm sure you can imagine lots of water all over the place, as I stated before, life was definitely not good. I had a service technician come out, he said "Do you use a lot of hot water cycles?" ummmm, yes, whites, bedding, and towels all get washed on hot. He then said "Your water heater is probably set too high, the seal is not meant to be boiled". (My hot water heater was set to 125 degrees for the record). The seal was replaced, I immediately listed the washer and dryer for sale online and set out to purchase a new set. After speaking to sales people at multiple stores and essentially giving them a list of sets, Samsung being included, all but one recommended Samsung, but I suspect the other fella (who appeared to be somewhat shady) recommended another brand because the cost was about $1000 more. I ended up purchasing my first Samsung set. I can say with that set, I never had a problem, including mold, mildew, odors, or the seal buckling under 125 degree water. I used that set for well over a year when I was transferred 1200 miles from home, of course I didn't take my appliances with me. I kept the house and have been using it as an investment. I've had multiple tenants come and go, and out of all the complaints I've received, I haven't received any about the washer and dryer (other than a user error when one of them decided to use a whole capful of regular laundry detergent instead of using HE detergent). After I relocated, the house I moved into had a standard (old fashion) washer and dryer that I couldn't fit my comforter in, so I knew I needed to upgrade. I purchased another Samsung front load set, which I have been using for about 3 years now, again no problems, no mold, no mildew, odors, leaks, etc. and I will say that I use my washer and dryer hard, generally speaking 2 comforters a week, 2 sets of bedding, 7 sets of towels (sets meaning bath towels, hand towels, and wash cloths), plus I go through 2-3 sets of clothing a day between work, gym, and home clothing, and I wash dog blankets once a week. I'd say that I average 9-10 loads of laundry a week.
The tips that I can offer are: 1. Don't let anything sit in the washer. 2. I keep an eye on the seal - if you see anything on it - wipe it off. You'll also want to check the gap between the seal to ensure no socks, underwear, or other small garments got stuck in there, do this after every load. 3. Don't close the door to the washer completely after a load of laundry, allow air to get to it will allow any residual water to dry without getting funky. 4. My current machine has a little square door underneath and to the left of the glass main door, it's an access panel to a port that you can drain excess water that didn't drain during the spin cycle. I empty that once a month. 5. Try to make sure you're shaking off any excess "stuff" from your clothing such as grass, and chunks of anything that can get stuck in the holes in the drum. 6. I run a cycle once a month with no laundry in, and I just add some bleach to the dispenser. I think the biggest problem with a lot of people is, they don't realize a washer gets dirty, granted I may be slightly obsessive compulsive with my routine, but I do not suffer from the problems that many complain of about these machines, and my laundry always comes out clean.
In closing after my long winded response, I'd highly recommend Samsung's front load washers and dryers. Samsung puts a quality product on the market. Thank you Samsung!! I hope you, and anyone else reading this finds this response helpful. Have a great day! Read Less
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0

Asked by
elkton, md
Read all my Q&A
July 1, 2016
Answer: 
I use the pods and leave the door open most of the time and I have never had a problem since I switched to the pods
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
chaska, mn
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 22, 2016
Answer: 
The smelly odor is a 2 part problem. One is keeping the door closed and the other is the type of detergent used. You never want to use a liquid detergent as it contains animal fats which cause the mold and smelly odors. Try using only powder detergent. I have had a front load for 12 years and after 2 stinky years switched to powder after doing some research. Never a single problem from then on
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
New City, New York
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
June 4, 2016
Answer: 
The problem of mold and mildew is cause by using too much detergent and no ventilation. Generally you will need only 2-3 tablespoons of he detergent for most wash loads. Too much detergent doesn't rinse from the clothes and leaves a residue in the machine. Also remove the clothes promptly when the machine finishes and leave the door open until it is completely dry. Front load machine have a water tight Read More
The problem of mold and mildew is cause by using too much detergent and no ventilation. Generally you will need only 2-3 tablespoons of he detergent for most wash loads. Too much detergent doesn't rinse from the clothes and leaves a residue in the machine. Also remove the clothes promptly when the machine finishes and leave the door open until it is completely dry. Front load machine have a water tight door so closing the door, sealing in the moisture, is not a good idea. Read Less
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 30, 2016
Answer: 
When I owned my own laundromat years & years ago, they were only made for commercial use. We had a complaint about smelly clothes, or washer. So, I decided to "test" it out to find out what was going on! Most ppl LOVED the super large capacity b/c you're in & out a lot faster using it. I did my own laundry as usual, nothing. However a friend of mine suggested that 'maybe' just maybe ppl were leaving Read More
When I owned my own laundromat years & years ago, they were only made for commercial use. We had a complaint about smelly clothes, or washer. So, I decided to "test" it out to find out what was going on! Most ppl LOVED the super large capacity b/c you're in & out a lot faster using it. I did my own laundry as usual, nothing. However a friend of mine suggested that 'maybe' just maybe ppl were leaving their clothes in way longer than they should, and this was summer time also, and what I found was that if you leave you're clothes in ANY washer and allow them to remain in there for waaaayyy too long, and it's so hot in there anyway, DUH!!!! You're clothes are going to smell pretty bad!! But these washers spin so fast that it doesn't really take that long to dry them either. Hands down the very best thing that was finally made available to the entire public at a decent price(partly due to the fact that you don't use as much water either), 3 loads, one wash. You save on water, detergent, and most of all your time!!! I'd recommend everyone who can to get one! Plus the dryer or you'll still be waiting and waiting to dry 3 loads not one at a time. My point is that you can't leave wet clothes in ANY washer for a longtime and NOT expect them to "smell", and yes you can close the door when you're done b/c it's DRY INSIDE!! Read Less
+8points
9out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 29, 2016
Answer: 
Thanks for the questions, Corey. The WF42H5200AP and other Samsung Front Load Washers are equipped with Self Clean +, a cycle specifically designed to clean both the gasket and the drum without the need for additives like bleach, detergent or tablets. The Washer actually reminds you to run the cycle after every 40 cycles to help eliminate residue that can trap odor-causing bacteria. More information can Read More
Thanks for the questions, Corey. The WF42H5200AP and other Samsung Front Load Washers are equipped with Self Clean +, a cycle specifically designed to clean both the gasket and the drum without the need for additives like bleach, detergent or tablets. The Washer actually reminds you to run the cycle after every 40 cycles to help eliminate residue that can trap odor-causing bacteria. More information can be found on page 31 of the User Manual, which can be downloaded as a pdf file from Home Depot's website. It can also be helpful to wipe the gasket down periodically and leave the door open to air dry the drum to prevent odors from developing.
- Ms. Samsung Read Less
+20points
20out of 20found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful20unhelpful0

January 28, 2016
Answer: 
When properly used and cared for, it holds up great.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Miami, Florida
Read all my Q&A
January 19, 2016
Answer: 
I've read that some people have had this problem. Being pro-active, I throw an old towel in the door to prop it open so it can air dry inside. I think if you let the door close after washing, it will not dry out, and just like in the shower, you will get mold, mildew issues. Let the washer air dry with the door open. I haven't had the washer long enough to see if my propping the door open will avoid the Read More
I've read that some people have had this problem. Being pro-active, I throw an old towel in the door to prop it open so it can air dry inside. I think if you let the door close after washing, it will not dry out, and just like in the shower, you will get mold, mildew issues. Let the washer air dry with the door open. I haven't had the washer long enough to see if my propping the door open will avoid the issue. Read Less
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR
 
4 answers

From your specs it says depth is 33 in. Is this the actual depth of the machine or does it include distance required from the wall to back of machin?

This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 5, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Battle Creek, Michigan
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 16, 2016
Answer: 
Actual depth of mine is 33"
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

September 9, 2015
Answer: 
The depth of 33 inches is the depth of the machine only.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 8, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Ron,
The WF42H5200AP is 33" deep, and Samsung recommends leaving about 5-6" between the Washer and the wall for the water, power and drain hookups.
Thanks for your interest,
Ms. Samsung
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0

Asked by
Duluth Mn.
Read all my Q&A
September 8, 2015
Answer: 
The actual machine is 33", so it does not include the distance needed from the wall. If it is stacked, then you would need additional space.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR
 
4 answers

Can you switch the door on the washer or can you order it with a right hinged door?

This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Meridian Idaho
Read all my Q&A
November 16, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Battle Creek, Michigan
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 16, 2016
Answer: 
you can switch the door with a screwdriver
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Battle Creek, Michigan
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 16, 2016
Answer: 
Mine came with it hinged on the left and yes you can switch it yourself with a screwdriver.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Denver, CO
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 4, 2015
Answer: 
There is no provision to switch the door by the customer, but I think you should be able to order a right hinged door. The dryer door (matching dryer for this washer) can be switched if that helps.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 17, 2014
Answer: 
Like most front load washers, the door on the WF42H5200AP opens from right to left and cannot be reversed or ordered to open from left to right because of the location of the door lock. The dryer doors, however, are reversible, so it can open in the opposite direction to the washer when set up side by side, or in the same direction if the units are stacked.
Thanks for your interest,
Ms. Samsung
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR
 
3 answers

Is the finish on the door trim shiny or brushed? Matte?

This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 2, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Battle Creek, Michigan
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 16, 2016
Answer: 
shiny
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 8, 2016
Answer: 
Hi AW,
The trim around the door of the WF42H5200AP has a shiny, chrome finish.
Thanks for your interest,
Ms. Samsung
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

March 3, 2016
Answer: 
Samsung's stainless platinum color is a silver in tone with a matte finish. It is a touch darker than stainless steel without the shine.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 »
  • 2016-09-08 T12:32:55.199-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204837036, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 596 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Purchase Great machine, looks modern and cleans my clothes as expected. August 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice Very good washer, very quite, centrifuge almost dries clothes and so far everything is clean too:) August 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it I my front load washer it is so quiet and it cleans so well. It's a really large washer August 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product! The washer performs well and looks great too! It runs quietly too. August 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing This product is very modern and work perfect and silence August 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased I love this washer. We purchased it because our 9-yr-old dryer's control panel burned out (literally). We decided to buy a set. The washer is quiet and does an excellent job cleaning even the nastiest (mud and sweat) clothing. We have two pre-teen boys. Need I say more? The kids even love the washer! Why? It plays you a song when it is finished. No, really. An actual song. And if that song goes a little long and becomes more annoying than entertaining, you can turn off the sound! Anyone know where I can get a button like that for my boys? My only complaint isn't really a complaint. I'm just adding it so you'll know what to expect. The door is a little difficult to shut. It takes a pretty firm push rather than just a slam. The great part about that is that it is very sensitive and will alert you immediately if the door isn't completely sealed. July 26, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally exceeds expectations Overall I am satisfied. Usage could be a little more intuitive. July 26, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Is it me, or are these things getting lower and lower to the ground so you almost have to buy those under drawer booster things? Good looking and good quality. I only marked down one star because the drum sits so low. Good luck fishing out that loan sock way in the back of the drum if you have Trex arms like me. July 26, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Broke after 2 years Beware looks good but broke down after 2 years. Costs more to repair and when I spoke to Samsung,was told they can only send parts to authorized Samsung (repair) dealers . Will cost more to fix. Our appliance guy recommended us to not even purchase any digital washer anymore and just stick to old school washers. Last longer and cheaper to repair. July 22, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great washer! You can do a lot of laundry at one time in this washer. It cleans your clothes really well. I would definitely recommend this for larger families to save time and money on water and electricity. July 19, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed For the record I did not pick this set my fiancé did. Anyway purchased in 2014 and machine is now broke. Tech has already replaced whole wire harness and it still didn't fix issue. Samsung customer service don't care not their problem they said. Paid over $300 to get wire harness replaced and now have to have another tech come out to see what's "really" wrong with it. Already missed work twice and now have to miss more. I got error code saying motor issue which is under 10 year warranty but the tech said was wire harness. Now I am down a washer and wasted money. The washer is junk and doesn't last at all. In reading these reviews i so wish he wouldn't have picked this brand but said there was a sale. Don't waste your money on this product. The soap dispenser also doesn't drain water unless u open it and leave it open when u r done with a load. July 6, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by don't do it I purchased this combo last year. I noticed that my clothes take forever to dry. Recently it has been getting stuck at two minutes. It will stay at 2 mins for about 20 mins. We called homedepot.com and they sent someone to fix it. I have had two service calls and this issue is still happening. They tried to blame it on the laundry detergent that we use, but I am confused because we use an energy efficient detergent. I would not recommend this set at all. June 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing product. One of the best machines out there. I can feel my clothes are very washing very nicely and clean. The multiple choices for washing clothes is even better. Really good machine. Recommended July 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great the washer works great, for those of you that cant figure out why it is staying on 1 minute for so long go to quick wash because depending on the cycle chosen it has a moisture sensor try quick wash clothes will be clean and done in 25 min. other than people that haven't read the book and don't understand the features I would highly recommend this set very quite works great and is quick. July 8, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible machine Do not buy this machine, a few months after the purchase it will start leaving water inside and your clothes dripping wet. Samsung will send several technicians but can’t resolve the issue. In the end you will be stuck with an expensive defective product. June 27, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mostly satisfied I wish front loaders had a better way to drain. I need to keep the door open after I am finished. Otherwise it stays damp inside. July 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Purchase Pleased with both the installation and the performance so far. July 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Squeaky clean My wife and I love this washing machine. It's the perfect size for our family of four. Make sure it's leveled properly before use. June 22, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service from Home Depot and Samsung The HD delivery people were nice and set up the machines. The first load of clothes that I put in the washing machine, I heard a loud noise and it was moving in the spin cycle. I called in to HD within 24 hours and asked to have someone come out and adjust the machine properly. That has been a month ago, there have been four different groups of people that scheduled appointments with me (I had to be available 8-5) Still no resolution and the last two wanted to charge me a 'service fee' of $99.00. Everyone believes it is a defective machine, but no one is willing to do anything about it. Make a decision people! At this point, I want Home Depot to come pick up the machines and give me my money back. These machines were way to expensive not to work properly! June 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Samsung Front Load Washer 4.2 Cu. Ft. Quiet and effiecient machine. Sizeable; it has a deep barrel June 14, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Washer Condition We love our washer but it was badly scratched on the top. I don't know if this happened while receiving it or while being delivered. June 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product-- installation could have been better! I love my new Samsung washer/dryer-- my first experience with front loaders. I found them easy to operate and a water and detergent saver, yet clothes are coming out fresh and clean. Many times I don't even use a dryer sheet and there are very few wrinkles or even static in the clothes. My disappointment was in the installation. We have our laundry room upstairs and the washer/dryer sit in an overflow pan. Because this combo has to sit out away from the wall so far, it would not fit in the pan. Supposedly, after we corrected the pan, the installer was going to come back and install an anti-vibration mat and level the washer. I have yet to see them, even though I have called and left several messages and phone numbers for call back. May 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase I have only been using it for a few weeks but it works great. Love the ability to modify pre-settings. It also looks great. The only small complaint is that I opted not to buy the pedastal and as a result it sits really low. May 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great washing machine Had a Samsung washer before, and it lasted more than 12 years after heavy use. Still working and sold with the prior home. This machine offers all the features you could want and does an excellent job performing its function. May 11, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not functional when stacked... The unit was not displayed stacked up at Home Depot. We just had it installed and when it is stacked, you cannot even load up the detergent in it!! May 14, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Junk Purchased samsung stainless appliances, this washer as well as dryer 3 weeks after having the washer it broke. Home Depot said I had to contact the manufacture for help, it has broke 2 times in 6 months. Samsung dryer and samsung dishwasher have also needed manufacture warranty to fix issues. Junk machines and I cut my Home Depot credit card in half, I will no longer do business with such horrible customer service April 27, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by So many PROBLEMS! If the dryer worked consistantly like it should it would be great. Have had to have the tech come and replace the motor twice... So far! Was told that the design of the motor is a poor design and most people that have the dryer has the same issues. Also Samsung customer service is horrid! first time calling was on hold for 2 hours and got hung up on. Second time i was on hold for 4 hours. Then they would not give me a straight answer and told me that they do not have a samsung repair person/company in my area.....Well 2 weeks later a guy shows up at my house to fix my dryer. Apparently they do have a company here.... but it is through Sears not Home depot where i bought it. February 19, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still not hooked up! The features mentioned in the product description is good and promising, the delivery of the appliance was good. BUT, I had missing parts to complete the installation. The washing machine is supposed to come with leveling wrench, hose guide, water supply hoses among other misc. things - see attached photo. I noticed it after the delivery team had left. I immediately had to call Samsung customer care and inform about this. The representative apologized and placed an order for all the missing parts and told me that it will be shipped by the next business day. There was no way I could track the shipment though. I got the shipment finally on the 10th day post delivery. The shipment contained only the wrench! This shows how the quality of the product delivery is handled. I also noticed that the shipping screws for the drum is also removed prior to moving the appliance to the basement. I suspect a foul-play by the delivery process (the delivery team specifically told me that the water hoses are not included, as against to the information mentioned in the homedepot.com). The hoses are not a big deal to be honest, but I wanted it to be in there as part of the appliance. August 4, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by So Disappointed in Samsung! Have owned and used this washer for just over 1 year...it now stops and shuts off in the middle of a wash, refuses to start, refuses to change cycles, locks and unlocks the door at all times. Needless to say there is an electrical issue. The main control board (which includes a second board behind the cycle knob) has been replaced twice. Issue still exists - been dealing with this now for more than 2 months. So frustrated - will NEVER buy another Samsung appliance as the fridge we own has constantly broken pieces inside and other problems. I do not recommend this washer at all. March 16, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware: Ours Suffered Damaged Bearing costing $800+ Repair after 4 - 5- Years Really liked our washer and dryer when new, but after 4 -5 years use for 2 people, the washer requires new bearing and flange (also caller spider) which requires unit to be totally disassembled and parts costing over $200. Rough estimate for repair is $800. I see that others have said $900 worth of repairs after a similar time, so this seems to be a relatively common defect. We will replace the washer. We've had 3 previous washers including when we had 3 children at home and none have been replaced in less than 12 years. Dryer also an issue: Shortly after we purchased the set, we found that dryer "rolls" sheets and blankets into balls. Review on internet and per our inquiry to Samsung (about a possible warranty claim) acknowledged problem but only gave work-around or remedial options. Nothing totally eliminated need to dry sheets and blankets for multiple cycles AND this is often followed by laying items out over beds or couches for them to finish drying overnight. We often need to run dryer for multiple cycles to dry clothes and towels as well. No matter how nice the units look and features, will not purchase another Samsung front load washer and dryer! April 26, 2016
  • 2016-09-08 T13:50:25.196-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_596, tr_596
  • loc_en_US, sid_204837036, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 21 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 112ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT