0887276963082

Samsung

Model # WF42H5200AP

Internet # 204837036

4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR

Was  $999.00
$599.00 /each

Save $400.00 (40%)  through 07/13/2016

  • 4.2 cu. ft. capacity to wash a king size comforter
  • Steam cycle to eliminate stains without pre-treatment
  • Vibration-reduction technology
Color/Finish: Platinum
  • Platinum
  • White
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
Contact your local store  for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s):  AK,GU,HI,PR,VI
Free delivery

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # WF42H5200AP

Internet # 204837036

Store SO SKU # 1000043845

The Samsung 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum is a high-efficiency ENERGY STAR/CEE Tier 1-rated washer. It's equipped with vibration-reduction technology and cleans your toughest stains. It has the capacity to wash a king size comforter, and the stainless steel diamond drum is gentle on clothes, while the Pure Cycle keeps the drum fresh. It offers flexibility with nine cycles and was constructed with premium materials and backed by a 10-year manufacturer warranty on the motor.

  • 4.2 cu. ft. DOE stainless steel basket handles bigger loads to let you enjoy more time in the living room instead of the laundry room
  • Stainless steel diamond drum won't rust or damage clothing
  • Sanitizing cycle for a cleaner wash ensures the right water temperature and activates the NSF sanitize cycle for 99.9% bacteria-free laundry
  • Steam for stains option is available with the allergen cycle and uses a combination of water temperature and steam to provide the optimal environment for detergent enzymes to work on removing organic stains
  • Features nine cycles: eco wash, normal, heavy duty, permanent press, sanitize, bedding, deep steam, delicates and wool
  • ENERGY STAR and CEE Tier 1-rated
  • Electronic controls provide easy 1-touch operation and cycle display time
  • Preset cycles allow you to customize your soil and spin levels to provide ideal wash settings for the best results
  • Automatic water level adjustment helps save on energy costs
  • Delay start feature begins operation when it’s most convenient for your schedule
  • Vibration-reduction technology with special sensors keep the drum balanced, so you hardly know the washer is on
  • Ergonomic front-load design makes loading and unloading simple and easy
  • Stackable design provides all-in-1 vertical look to maximize floor space
  • Pedestal shown in product image is not included with purchase and is offered separately during appliance checkout
  • Can only be used with high-efficiency detergent, typically two tablespoons per load
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

COMPARE SIMILAR

Price
Was $999.00
$599.00 /each
Save $400.00 (40%)
Was $1,099.00
$799.00 /each
Save $300.00 (27%)
Was $1,249.00
$1,125.00 /each
Save $124.00 (10%)
Was $1,599.00
$1,440.00 /each
Save $159.00 (10%)
Name 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR 4.5 DOE cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in Graphite Steel, ENERGY STAR Duet 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Diamond Steel, ENERGY STAR 5.2 DOE cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Graphite Steel, ENERGY STAR
Brand Samsung LG Electronics Whirlpool LG Electronics
Ratings (234) (173) (1323) (36)
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 4.2 4.5 4.5 5.2
Color/Finish Family Stainless Look Stainless Look Stainless Look Stainless Look
Product Depth (in.) 33 29.75 33.31 32.3
Product Width (in.) 27 27 27 29
Stackable Yes Yes Yes Yes
Steam Function Yes No Yes Yes
Product Height (in.) 38.7 38.69 38.75 40.8
Check Earliest Delivery Date

Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code

-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 
4.2 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In) 
50.8 
Door Opening Height (In.) 
11.75 
Door Opening Width (In.) 
22 
Product Depth (in.) 
33 
Product Height (in.) 
38.7 
Product Width (in.) 
27 
Details
Amperage (amps) 
15 
Appliance Type 
Front Load Washer 
Color/Finish 
Platinum 
Color/Finish Family 
Stainless Look 
Control Type 
Electronic 
Cycle - Allergen 
Yes 
Door Style 
Left Swing 
Energy Consumption (kWh/year) 
93 
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating 
Tier I 
High Efficiency Washer 
Yes 
High-Efficiency Detergent Required 
Yes 
Included Items 
Hoses,Power Cord 
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM) 
1200 
Number of Rinse Cycles 
Number of Rinse Temperatures 
Number of Wash Cycles 
Number of Wash Speeds 
Number of Wash Temperatures 
Pedestal Model# 
WE357A0P 
Product Weight (lb.) 
193.8 lb 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Stackable 
Yes 
Stacking Kit Model# 
SK-5A 
Steam Function 
Yes 
Voltage (volts) 
120 
Wash Cycles 
Delicates,Extra Rinse,Handwashable,Heavy Duty,Permanent Press,Prewash,Sanitation,Speed Wash 
Washer Dispensers 
Bleach,Fabric Softener 
Washer Features 
Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Out-of-Balance Detection,Steam Function 
Washer Interior Light 
No 
Washer Tub/Drum Material 
Stainless Steel 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed,ANSI Certified,CSA Listed,NSF Listed 
ENERGY STAR Certified 
Yes 
Manufacturer Warranty 
1 year parts & labor, 2 years control board, 3 years drum 10 years motor 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Brand: Samsung
Price: $500 - $600
Color/Finish Family: Stainless Look
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.): 4 - 4.5
Stackable: Yes
Steam Function: Yes
High Efficiency Washer: Yes
Search
64 Questions93 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR
4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
6 answers

How does this machine stand up to mold, mildew, and smelly odors?

This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Carlisle, PA
Read all my Q&A
January 18, 2016
It is pretty much known that front loaders have an issue with mold, mildew, and smelly odors due to the gasket on the door and poor drainage and the accumulation of mold on the drum. My question is: Is there a self cleaning mode on this machine? if so, how well does it fight mold and mildew and what not? If Mold accumulates, is it easily reachable for someone to clean on their own or is maintenance required? Also, there are products out there that claim to clean the drum (Affresh, Tide, Clorox, etc.) are these recommended as a good source to keep mold, mildew, and smelly orders at bay? If not, is there a recommendation from Samsung on ways to keep mold and mildew from growing?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
chaska, mn
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 22, 2016
Answer: 
The smelly odor is a 2 part problem. One is keeping the door closed and the other is the type of detergent used. You never want to use a liquid detergent as it contains animal fats which cause the mold and smelly odors. Try using only powder detergent. I have had a front load for 12 years and after 2 stinky years switched to powder after doing some research. Never a single problem from then on
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New City, New York
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
June 4, 2016
Answer: 
The problem of mold and mildew is cause by using too much detergent and no ventilation. Generally you will need only 2-3 tablespoons of he detergent for most wash loads. Too much detergent doesn't rinse from the clothes and leaves a residue in the machine. Also remove the clothes promptly when the machine finishes and leave the door open until it is completely dry. Front load machine have a water tight Read More
The problem of mold and mildew is cause by using too much detergent and no ventilation. Generally you will need only 2-3 tablespoons of he detergent for most wash loads. Too much detergent doesn't rinse from the clothes and leaves a residue in the machine. Also remove the clothes promptly when the machine finishes and leave the door open until it is completely dry. Front load machine have a water tight door so closing the door, sealing in the moisture, is not a good idea. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 30, 2016
Answer: 
When I owned my own laundromat years & years ago, they were only made for commercial use. We had a complaint about smelly clothes, or washer. So, I decided to "test" it out to find out what was going on! Most ppl LOVED the super large capacity b/c you're in & out a lot faster using it. I did my own laundry as usual, nothing. However a friend of mine suggested that 'maybe' just maybe ppl were leaving Read More
When I owned my own laundromat years & years ago, they were only made for commercial use. We had a complaint about smelly clothes, or washer. So, I decided to "test" it out to find out what was going on! Most ppl LOVED the super large capacity b/c you're in & out a lot faster using it. I did my own laundry as usual, nothing. However a friend of mine suggested that 'maybe' just maybe ppl were leaving their clothes in way longer than they should, and this was summer time also, and what I found was that if you leave you're clothes in ANY washer and allow them to remain in there for waaaayyy too long, and it's so hot in there anyway, DUH!!!! You're clothes are going to smell pretty bad!! But these washers spin so fast that it doesn't really take that long to dry them either. Hands down the very best thing that was finally made available to the entire public at a decent price(partly due to the fact that you don't use as much water either), 3 loads, one wash. You save on water, detergent, and most of all your time!!! I'd recommend everyone who can to get one! Plus the dryer or you'll still be waiting and waiting to dry 3 loads not one at a time. My point is that you can't leave wet clothes in ANY washer for a longtime and NOT expect them to "smell", and yes you can close the door when you're done b/c it's DRY INSIDE!! Read Less
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 29, 2016
Answer: 
Thanks for the questions, Corey. The WF42H5200AP and other Samsung Front Load Washers are equipped with Self Clean +, a cycle specifically designed to clean both the gasket and the drum without the need for additives like bleach, detergent or tablets. The Washer actually reminds you to run the cycle after every 40 cycles to help eliminate residue that can trap odor-causing bacteria. More information can Read More
Thanks for the questions, Corey. The WF42H5200AP and other Samsung Front Load Washers are equipped with Self Clean +, a cycle specifically designed to clean both the gasket and the drum without the need for additives like bleach, detergent or tablets. The Washer actually reminds you to run the cycle after every 40 cycles to help eliminate residue that can trap odor-causing bacteria. More information can be found on page 31 of the User Manual, which can be downloaded as a pdf file from Home Depot's website. It can also be helpful to wipe the gasket down periodically and leave the door open to air dry the drum to prevent odors from developing.
- Ms. Samsung Read Less
+13points
13out of 13found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful13unhelpful0

January 28, 2016
Answer: 
When properly used and cared for, it holds up great.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Miami, Florida
Read all my Q&A
January 19, 2016
Answer: 
I've read that some people have had this problem. Being pro-active, I throw an old towel in the door to prop it open so it can air dry inside. I think if you let the door close after washing, it will not dry out, and just like in the shower, you will get mold, mildew issues. Let the washer air dry with the door open. I haven't had the washer long enough to see if my propping the door open will avoid the Read More
I've read that some people have had this problem. Being pro-active, I throw an old towel in the door to prop it open so it can air dry inside. I think if you let the door close after washing, it will not dry out, and just like in the shower, you will get mold, mildew issues. Let the washer air dry with the door open. I haven't had the washer long enough to see if my propping the door open will avoid the issue. Read Less
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
 
3 answers

From your specs it says depth is 33 in. Is this the actual depth of the machine or does it include distance required from the wall to back of machin?

This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 5, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

September 9, 2015
Answer: 
The depth of 33 inches is the depth of the machine only.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 8, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Ron,
The WF42H5200AP is 33" deep, and Samsung recommends leaving about 5-6" between the Washer and the wall for the water, power and drain hookups.
Thanks for your interest,
Ms. Samsung
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0

Asked by
Duluth Mn.
Read all my Q&A
September 8, 2015
Answer: 
The actual machine is 33", so it does not include the distance needed from the wall. If it is stacked, then you would need additional space.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
 
3 answers

ARE THE STANDS INCLUDED IN THE PRICE? IF NOT, HOW MUCH ADDITIONAL IS IT FOR THE TWO STANDS. ALSO IS THIS A GAS DRYER OR IF NOT, DOES IT COME IN GAS

This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Voorhees, NJ
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Grayslake, IL
Read all my Q&A
October 3, 2014
Answer: 
No the pedestals are extra and expensive. Yes it comes in gas for a little more money but in the long run, gas dryers are cheaper to operate than electric.
+7points
8out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful1

Asked by
Yorba Linda, California
Read all my Q&A
July 17, 2014
Answer: 
They are separately sold...$500 each!
-4points
5out of 14found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful9

Asked by
New Castle, DE
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
June 23, 2014
Answer: 
the pedastools are an additional cost. they typically run about 250 each.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
 
2 answers

What does error nf mean on washer

This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in Platinum, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 17, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

April 18, 2016
Answer: 
Error NF means water flow is not detected.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 18, 2016
Answer: 
Thanks for reaching out! This means there is not enough water in the washing machine. Here is a link that provides more information on this issue. http://support-us.samsung.com/cyber/popup/iframe/pop_troubleshooting_fr.jsp?idx=419396&modelname=WF42H5200AP/A2&modelcode=WF42H5200AP/A2 Thank you. ^Drew
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-06-25 T15:47:53.758-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204837036, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;