0887276962887

Samsung

Model WF42H5000AW

Internet #204993473

Store SO SKU #1000044944

4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

Was  $799.00
Special Buy  $553.00
$497.70 /each

Save $301.30 (38%)  through 09/14/2016 Price Details

  • 4.2 cu. ft. DOE stainless steel basket handles large loads
  • Vibration Reduction Technology reduces noise and vibration
  • Energy Star and CEE Tier III Rated
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
Contact your local store   for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s):  AK,GU,HI,PR,VI
Free delivery

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Samsung 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer is ENERGY STAR/CEE Tier 3-rated. It's equipped with Vibration Reduction Technology and cleans your toughest stains. It offers flexibility with nine cycles and is constructed with premium materials and backed by a 10-year manufacturer warranty on the motor.

  • 4.2 cu. ft. DOE stainless steel basket handles bigger loads to let you enjoy more time in the living room instead of the laundry room
  • Stainless steel tub won't rust or snag clothing
  • Features 8 cycles: normal, heavy duty, permanent press, delicates, wool, quick wash, pure cycle and rinse and spin
  • Delay start feature begins operation when it's most convenient for your schedule
  • Electronic controls provide easy 1-touch operation and cycle display time
  • Preset cycles allow you to customize your soil and spin levels to provide ideal wash settings for the best results
  • Stackable design provides an all-in-1 vertical look to maximize floor space
  • Automatic water level adjustment reduces waste
  • Pedestal shown in product image is not included with purchase and is offered separately during appliance checkout
  • SelfClean+ self-cleaning cycle keeps your front-load washer fresh without the use of harsh chemicals
  • Pairs with electric dryer model DV42H5000EW and gas dyer model DV42H5000GW
  • Click here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $799.00
Special Buy $553.00
$497.70 /each
Save $301.30 (38%)
Was $899.00
Special Buy $609.00
$548.10 /each
Save $350.90 (39%)
Was $799.00
Special Buy $665.00
$598.50 /each
Save $200.50 (25%)
Was $799.00
$719.10 /each
Save $79.90 (10%)
Name 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Brand Samsung Samsung Maytag LG Electronics
Ratings (547) (469) (21) (702)
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 4.2 4.2 4.3 4.3
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Product Depth (in.) 33 33 32.94 29.75
Product Width (in.) 27 27 27 27
Stackable Yes Yes Yes Yes
Steam Function No Yes Yes No
Product Height (in.) 38.7 38.7 39.75 38.69
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

109 Questions121 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

Can i put a dryer on top of the washing machine

This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 12, 2016
I have a samsung dryer W02K54A2400145D model DV665JW/XAC
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 4, 2016
Answer: 
This is a stackable washer. You just have to make sure you stack a compatible dryer on top
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 24, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Peer,
It's fine to stack a compatible Samsung Dryer on top of the WF42H5000AW Washer using the SK-5A Stacking Kit. However, the Dryer must be a stackable, 27" model. Please refer to Samsung Canada for assistance determining this model's compatibility for stacking.
Thank you,
Ms. Samsung
+6points
8out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful2

February 15, 2016
Answer: 
No, it is not recommended that you put a dryer on top of the washing machine.
-30points
2out of 34found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful32
 
3 answers

Free Delivery new Washing Machine? Does this include removal of old machine and installation of new machine?

This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 30, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 24, 2016
Answer: 
not sure where the other person got his/her information but according to home depot delivery you do have to pay 15 dollars for haul away, but with free delivery comes free installation. Yes, the team is supposed to bring your machine in, set it up to your specifications, level it, and watch as a test run is done. Only then should you sign on the dotted line. There are limitations, however, as to how much Read More
not sure where the other person got his/her information but according to home depot delivery you do have to pay 15 dollars for haul away, but with free delivery comes free installation. Yes, the team is supposed to bring your machine in, set it up to your specifications, level it, and watch as a test run is done. Only then should you sign on the dotted line. There are limitations, however, as to how much work the guys do (such as hauling it up five flights of steps--not going to happen with free delivery) and you will be required to furnish new hoses and make sure the faucets are in working order and not corroded. Read Less
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Corning, NY
Read all my Q&A
January 1, 2016
Answer: 
No is does not include the cost of installing the new or taking away the old machine.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Asked by
Coral Springs, FL
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2015
Answer: 
I believe that you have to pay $15 per machine to have them moved or hauled away. You pay that at check-out.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Do you have to have a pedestal for it? Can it be used without one?

This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Napa, CA
Read all my Q&A
September 1, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Corning, NY
Read all my Q&A
January 1, 2016
Answer: 
We do not use ours with a pedestal and it works fine
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Read all my Q&A
September 18, 2014
Answer: 
We are using it without the pedestal, but cleaning the lint filter is a seriously ridiculous and acrobatic experience, since it is ON THE FLOOR. Even on a pedestal, you will be on your knees cleaning the filter out. Get a kneeler.
+8points
9out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful1

Asked by
Ridgefield Park, NJ
Read all my Q&A
September 1, 2014
Answer: 
Pedestals are optional accessories and it's fine to install and use the WF42H5000AW without one.
Thanks for your interest!
Ms. Samsung
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Does this washer require an independent 120V outlet or can it be plugged into the dryer when stacked?

This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Key West FL
Read all my Q&A
July 20, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
St. Louis, MO
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 25, 2016
Answer: 
102v OUTLET
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Middletown NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
August 3, 2016
Answer: 
no it does not . but if you can do that , why not !!!
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 3 4 5  ... 7 »
  • 2016-08-29 T14:46:31.219-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204993473, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 7 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 551 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Samsung Base Model Front-Load Washer It would be nice if ALL the Samsung front-loaders had the sanitize feature. Almost everybody has allergies and dust mites in their bedding. Why not simply add that as a "normal" built-in feature since EVERYBODY washes their bedding and would like it to be 99% allergen-free? August 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC MACHINE---BUT I HAD TO CHANGE THE WATER LEVELS Washes like a dream---everything gets super clean. And it is incredibly GREEN----uses almost no water. However, since I have gardening clothes CAKED with mud, I required more water. Therefore I watched 13 or 14 YouTube videos to learn how to bring in more water. (Just taking the lid off was an enormous struggle, but in the end I managed it.) I pronged off the casing, MacGyver'd the water settings, and taped the thing back up. It's FABULOUS. August 16, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Squeak squeak Pro: Our laundry is clean. Con: This washer makes the most noise of any washer we have had. The washer has been leveled three times, each time it shows level but thespian cycle comes on and squeak squeak squeak....it is driving my husband insane. August 26, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Jury is still out While the washer does a good job of cleaning our clothes, and seems to use very little in the way of water, we were surprised that it is making a lot of squeaking and squealing noises during the spin cycle. We contacted the Home Depot who passed us along to Samsung to deal with our warranty. Samsung did promptly offer to send out a tech to look at our washing machine this week. Hopefully it will be fixed quickly.The noise is so loud that we could hear it with the door closed in other rooms of the house. August 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice Washing Machine We had to replace our washer, an older (6+ years) with the agitator in the drum. This washer was well reviewed so we bought it. The technology involved, from the automatic load size determination and efficiency to the myriad load specific settings are terrific and very intuitive. The clothes/towels/sheets we have done so far have seemed fresher after washing and the spin seems particularly efficient, leading to shorter times in the dryer. The unit is fairly large in the footprint that it occupies, but that's not of concern to me. August 16, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by delivered a broken machine guys did not wait long enough to make sure it worked it sounded like a train was going thru the house brand new washer that didnt work i had to wait over a week for a replacement samsung service reps sucked. home depot was helpful but did acknowledge there have been several complaints about the delivery company they use. This machine was replaced with a top load August 16, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Samsung washer Only have had for 3 weeks but so far, I like. Functions as expected. August 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by washer works excellent, had a maytag (had a lot of problems) this one works 10 times better August 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect purchase I feel like I died and went to washing machine heaven. I love it. August 16, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Broke on the 5th load Unfortunately, this washer broke on my 5th load of laundry, giving me an "AE6" error, which according to the user manual means a communication error between the two logic boards. The door stayed locked, and I had to manually drain out the water from a hose near the bottom. I called Samsung support and we are working on replacing the parts through the warranty service. However, I have had this unit for over three weeks, and they have still be unable to fix the correct part. Really a big disappoint and pain that this machine had fatal errors just days old and now I am in the wonderful world of warranty tech support. Regret buying this machine. July 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great washer Great washer! This is the first front loader we've owned, and we love it. The clothes come out clean and drier than when washed in a top load washer. I was skeptical about the HE using less water. I'm no longer a skeptic. This is another great Samsung appliance. August 16, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This washing machine is okay. This washing machine cleans our clothes well but it's not as quiet as advertised. Also, it was perfectly level when delivered and installed but we needed to get it adjusted because it "walked" about an inch during each wash. It doesn't move now. August 16, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Got defective machine First use washer would not unlock so my clothing was trapped in wet for 3 days. Can not wash mildew smell completely out of my clothing. Is Samsung or Home Depot going to take responsibility for my damaged clothing? Time will tell August 24, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 4.2 CU. FT. HIGH-EFFICIENCY FRONT LOAD WASHER IN WHITE, ENERGY STAR it does not wash the cloth clean. but bag and heavy. sometimes starts wash when some cloth still dry. August 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Washing Machine! The washer is well designed with plenty of features. We love the musical tunes it plays. So far it has reached and exceeded expectations. August 23, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Returning tomorrow I had to get a new washing machine after my 6 year old LG needed to be replaced. I went with the Samsung since the LG was so expensive to repair. Huge disappointment! It has squeaked and squealed since the day Home Depot delivered it. I called Samsung and after convincing a condescending operator that it was more than normal washer noise, set up a call for service. After no call from a service company for 4 days, I called back and was told there are no certified samsung service companies in my area and that's why I hadn't heard from anyone. You would think they would check that with the first call but what do I know. Luckily, I'm still within my 30 day return period and I talked to a super helpful employee at Home Depot and will trade this for another brand tomorrow. Love Home Depot, do NOT recommend LG or Samsung August 8, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice washer Just a bit noisier than the LG front loader it replaced. But not too bad...I can live with it. August 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washer Only had for a week, but have been great. Great price too! August 16, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shakes Like Crazy!!! Thumps and shakes in spin cycles, until it gets enough speed.. Leveled as per instructions, but it hasn't helped. This replaced a front load Whirlpool washer, which worked much better. August 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Washer at a great sales price I have been looking for an efficient washer. I live off the grid and have to have water hauled to my home. Every appliance I buy must use as little electicity or water as possible. The first load I ran though the washer made me wonder if the cloths were going to get clean because the washer used so little water. To my surprise everthing was very clean. I have looked at this machine before but at $899.00 seem a little high to me. But when it went on sale for $499.00, I decided to buy it. Now that I have used it, it is worth $899.00. July 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Samsung washer Efficient, easy to operate, quiet operation, saves water and electricity August 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's a very good washing machine I love my new washing machine, it makes no noise, my clothes come out nice and clean However, the delivery process was a pure nightmare. It took a month to get it. I am only disappointed with the delivery process not samsung even homedepot. One thing I am sure the delivery people shouldn't be able to cancel a customers order. PS the 5 stars are for the machine only August 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washer Is perfect I recommend a other people bay this item August 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So far, so good. Only had it for a few weeks now, but it seems like a good product. We have three other washers in our home and this is probably our favorite. One of the others is a Maytag Bravos (junk) high efficiency top loader that is currently in need of new bearings. We will probably just pitch it and purchase another Samsung front loader. August 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased Very please and the delivery service and installation was a breeze. Very professional and efficient. August 2, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noisy I love almost everything about this washer. The only problem i have noticed so far is the squeaking when it spins and Ive only owned the washer for two weeks. August 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great washer Works like a charm! Have only had it for a month but so far so good. August 3, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER AGAIN Got this front loader to replace our LG front loader that went out in 4 years. Well, this took a dump in 1 1/2 years. When running the machine would start to make a load banging sound, well after the tech came out and said it was the bearing assembly on the tub that went out at a cost of $690. No I don't think so. The tech said to NEVER buy appliances of today without an extended warranty. No more front loaders for me. July 28, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So far so good Bought the set, washer and electric dryer. For whatever reason, HD would not deliver /set up in our town, so we got $50 off for buying two appliances, and another $50 off because we had to pick it up ourselves. That brought the price down to $450 each. . . great deal. After reading the directions and hooking them up, the first load went without a flaw. The second load, I made the mistake of stopping and trying to restart on a different cycle. At first I thought the pc board was screwed up. After consulting with Samsung customer service, I was told to empty the machine, recalibrate, and run another load without touching anything. After doing this, the machine ran perfectly again. Like I said, the screw up was on me, but customer service knew exactly what I needed to do to get back to where I needed to be. I recall reading a review before buying it that said it didn't use enough water to get the clothes clean. To this I would have to say, recalibrate and try it again. Don't be afraid to call customer service. They speak English and know what they are doing. All in all, both the washer and dryer are good quality and do a fine job. The washer takes a little longer per load than what I am used to, but the clothes do come out clean, so I guess I can just wait a little longer. Glad that we bought the set. We got what I feel is a very good price and they both work very well. I would definitely recommend the pair to anyone. I never rate anything 5 stars. . . August 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best washer ever If anyone wants a great washer machine here it is. August 8, 2016
  • 2016-08-30 T13:01:58.889-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_551, tr_551
  • loc_en_US, sid_204993473, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 20 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 106ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT