Model # WF42H5000AW

Internet #204993473

Store SO SKU #1000044944

Samsung 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
0887276962887

Samsung

4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

  • Smart Care lets you troubleshoot with your smartphone
  • Self Clean+ keeps your washer fresh without using harsh chemicals
  • VRT Technology reduces noise and vibration
Was  $699.00
Special Buy  $608.00
$54720 /each

Save $151.80 (22%)  through 07/26/2017

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

4.2 cu. ft. Capacity

4.2 cu. ft. Capacity

Greater tub size means fewer loads, and fewer loads means more time doing other things you love

VRT Technology

VRT Technology

Reduces noise to an incredibly low level

Self Clean+

Self Clean+

Our new Self Clean+ technology keeps the washer tub fresh by removing dirt and bacteria without the use of harsh chemicals

Width
Height
Depth
kWh
Tips for Measuring Your Space
Measure the Front Door
Walk the Path of Delivery
Measure the Opening

This Samsung front load washing machine helps you save time by fitting more into each load. Its Diamond Drum is gentle on your clothes to help them last longer, while the self-clean mode helps keep the drum itself sanitized with cleaning reminders every 40 cycles. Plus, with Vibration Reduction Technology (VRT), you’ll experience an incredibly quiet wash cycle every time.

  • Diamond Drum Design – Extends clothing life by treating fabrics gently during cycles
  • Direct Drive Motor – Works without belts or gears, making the washer quieter and more durable
  • 1200 RPM Maximum Spin Speed – So you can get more laundry done even faster
  • 8 Preset Wash Cycles – Covers almost any cleaning need for you active family
  • 9 Options – Let you choose the best setting for you wash cycle and get more out of each load
  • Child Lock – Allows you to lock the buttons on your machine so the cycle you've chosen can't be changed mid-cycle
  • Door Lock – Keeps cycle from being interrupted
  • Dispenser Trays – Main Wash, Softener, Bleach
  • 4 Temperature Settings – Hot, Warm, Eco Warm, Cold
  • 4 Spin Settings – High, Medium, Low, No Spin
  • 3 Soil Settings – Heavy, Normal, Light
  • Flexible Installation Options – Let you stack, place side by side, or use pedestals depending on your space
  • Warranty – One (1) year parts and labor; one (1) year control board; three (3) years stainless steel drum; ten (10) years direct drive motor
  • Matching Dryer Available – Search for product DV42H5000EW (electric) or DV42H5000GW (gas)
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $699.00
Special Buy $608.00
$547.20 /each
Save $151.80 (22%)
Was $799.00
Special Buy $665.00
$598.50 /each
Save $200.50 (25%)
Was $699.00
$629.10 /each
Save $69.90 (10%)
Was $799.00
$719.10 /each
Save $79.90 (10%)
Name 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR 4.3 cu. ft. Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR
Brand Samsung Samsung GE Maytag
Ratings (1058) (1413) (211) (1263)
High Efficiency Washer Yes Yes Yes Yes
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 4.2 4.2 4.3 4.3
Washer Features Control Lockout,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Out-of-Balance Detection,Stackable Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Out-of-Balance Detection,Stackable,Steam Function Add Garment (pause),Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control,Out-of-Balance Detection,Stackable Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control,Out-of-Balance Detection,Stackable,Steam Function
Product Width (in.) 27 27 27.0 27
Stackable Yes Yes Yes Yes
Steam Function No Yes No Yes
Product Depth (in.) 33 33 33.5 32.94
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can I use powder detergent in this machine?

I know it says HE detergent but can I use powder or does it have to be liquid?
Asked by: Amberb
I would not advise it. I have a high-efficiency front loader and after using powder detergent in the washer it never has enough water to actually use the powder soap to work as efficient as a liquid. Powder soap seem to clog up the machine which makes for more soap stay in the machine and in the close.
Answered by: Bob101
Date published: 2017-05-26

Is this electric or gas?

Asked by: Shandirae93
electric
Answered by: Homeowner
Date published: 2017-02-04

Can the door be reversed?

Asked by: w6m2
can the door be reversed? and how must vierbration these if had
Answered by: edith
Date published: 2017-05-25

are they stackable

are they stackable
Asked by: charlie
Yes you can.
Answered by: annitajj
Date published: 2017-03-21
  • y_2017, m_7, d_16, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_180
  • loc_, sid_204993473, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 13ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1058.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing washer I recently bought this washer to replace a competitor product. I must admit I was iffy on the purchase due to the top load recall. However, I must say I am in love with it! I never have a problem getting anything clean in it, which is a huge plus since my husband is a mechanic so his clothes get pretty nasty. Once my dryer bites the dust I will be replacing it with a Samsung one!
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This washer is so quiet and gets my clothes really clean! I am so happy with it so far. I can tell that it uses much less water than my last machine and it spins much more of the water out so that the clothes come out just a little bit damp. I'm impressed, but I should have known that I'd love it - my mom and sister both have the same machine and love them!
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent, high end yet affordable washing machine My old washing machine died so I was in search of a new one that has plenty of modern features but also is well-built and durable. This washer kept coming up in my research so I finally purchased it and I am very impressed. The exterior is well painted in white, with the metal and plastic portions matching very well. The touch pad is well designed and has all the features in large legible letters, as well as an led light displaying your choice. The knob is also strong, and has a strong click that won't break down easily. Furthermore, I really like the relaxed sound choices. The machine itself is almost whisper quiet even during heavy spinning, but it does move a bit when initially ramping up. This brings to my biggest issue with this washer, and it is that Samsung does not include the anti-slip pads with it. The pads would make all the vibration issues go away, and make this the perfect washing machine. Quiet, high efficiency, excellent features, top-notch durability, are all present in this machine.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer beware junk We Wash a load less than once a week. Bought it in January 2013 January 2017. Repairmen said circut board went out. He told me parts would be $538 before labor. We gave him the honor of listening us purchasing a NEW Westinghouse over over over phone from Home Depot.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good so far had the washer fo a week now and so far its great. my water usage is way down and so is my power usage as well. Im in a household of 4 with two children and I work in the coal mining industry and as of right now clothes are cleaner than ever couldnt be more pleased.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Samsung Dryer I absolutely LOVE my Samsung dryer! I had a W/D set for 15 years with no issues at all. When I moved I purchased a different brand W/D on the recommendation of a store employee. I returned it within a week & bought my Samsung W/D & couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too finicky. Clothes are terribly wrinkled, often stuck to the back of the tub. Machine vibrates ... Too finicky. Clothes are terribly wrinkled, often stuck to the back of the tub. Machine vibrates easily. Had repair person to fix. Told I needed to pick correct cycle and load properly. I'm 62, have had other machines without this trouble.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great After our topload being recalled I was leary about buying another samsung, but we loved the first one so. This machine is incredibly quiet. It seems to use very little water and still gets everything clean even with 3 kids under 8.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am in love WOW I must say I thought my clothes were getting clean before. YIKES makes me want to take all my clothes out of dresser and rewash them all. My blankets feel lighter and fluffy like they did when I first purchased them. This washer is amazing I can not wait to get things dirty so I can wash them. Going camping and working in the yard will not be a bothersome anymore, knowing my clothes are going to come so clean. Wish I had this when my kids were little cause god knows I needed one bad back them.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet washer I used my Samsung washer the day it was installed. I have to say that it is probably the quietest washer that I have ever had by far. I definitely would recommend this washer to anybody that likes a quiet washer.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Our Samsung washer sprung a leak out of the bottom/front after only 1.5 years of use. A repairma... Our Samsung washer sprung a leak out of the bottom/front after only 1.5 years of use. A repairman came and observed a design flaw; the bolt holding the clamp on was insufficiently long, and could not be tightened. He was shocked that the entire boot hadn't fallen out, causing massive flooding on my hardwood floor. Samsung customer service refused to acknowledge this design flaw, and claimed that I am responsible for repairs, if it is repairable. Disappointing experience with Samsung product and customer service.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This washer is quiet and super easy to use. Bought this washer and got it home started using it right away. Love the preset settings and ease of features. Quiet and runs great. The only draw back is you cannot swap the door like most machines.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Allergen cycle When running the allergen cycle, it requires a little more than twice the time of my old washer. It does, however, remove every trace of pet dander; I just need to learn patience.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my new washer! Very, very quiet. On delivery, the washer was not, and is still not, balanc... Love my new washer! Very, very quiet. On delivery, the washer was not, and is still not, balanced. We were given a little tool and told we'd have to balance it ourselves :(
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall great We have really enjoyed this washer so far. We keep the door and the detergent drawer open when done to prevent odors and retained moisture.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from in progress I just got the washer and it seems to work fine. Seems to me with all the new features and inovations that it could be easier to level.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not completely happy with machine. When spinning, it's loud and feels as if it's about to break. ... Not completely happy with machine. When spinning, it's loud and feels as if it's about to break. Will call for service..
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Samsung has become a brand that is building reliable equipment, technology, consumer products, etcetera.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have owned this washer for 2 months now. This is the first front load washer I have ever owned ... I have owned this washer for 2 months now. This is the first front load washer I have ever owned and I decided to purchase the extended warranty just for peace of mind. The washer seems to use a very small amount of water (compared to my old school top load agitator washer). Clothes that were filthy comes out squeaky clean so I am delighted so far. I generally set the spin cycle to the absolute highest setting to get the most water out of clothing and especially towels. I really feel the amount of time spent drying bedding has dropped dramatically. Sometimes lightweight items almost feel dry at the end of the spin cycle. The washer has a max detergent indicator in the pull out drawer so you don't overdo it with the HE detergent. And I feel like I'm using half the amount of detergent that I used to with my old washer. I have run the steam cycle once so far. It was a very LONG cycle, maybe 2.5 to 3 hours?? But the nasty stinky towels came out fresh and clean so it was worth the time and extra electricity/water. My review is probably a little biased because I went from having a 10 year old pathetic washer to a shiny new front loader so anything would have made me happy.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Product meets our needs It is so much quieter than our last one. I like the display it has in very easy to understand.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! Put it in our barn tack room! Perfect size! Put it in our barn tack room!
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great washer This washer has all the features needed for a great appliance.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First 2 days -- just as expected So far, this washer fits description, performs as expected.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, quiet cycles ... Quick, quiet cycles
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke on the 5th load Unfortunately, this washer broke on my 5th load of laundry, giving me an "AE6" error, which according to the user manual means a communication error between the two logic boards. The door stayed locked, and I had to manually drain out the water from a hose near the bottom. I called Samsung support and we are working on replacing the parts through the warranty service. However, I have had this unit for over three weeks, and they have still be unable to fix the correct part. Really a big disappoint and pain that this machine had fatal errors just days old and now I am in the wonderful world of warranty tech support. Regret buying this machine.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Samsung FL washer I had a top load matching washer and dryer, but due to the recall, I had to replace it. Now since the top loads are being recalled, we decided to get a front load (wife is not happy about it at all). I used to like Samsung products, my phone was a Samsung, my TV was a Samsung...... but I'm not sure if I want to continue being loyal to this brand, given all the grievance it has caused me! I hope Samsung makes things right by at least processing my refund correctly. I gave this product 1 star all around (except the design, which I gotta admit, it looks cool) because I just got it. I will come back in a month or two to edit my review.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water-saver deluxe Compared to my 20 year-old front loader that uses about 25 gallons per load, this machine barely gets the clothes wet, yet they come out just as clean, and preposterously dry. It uses so little water that the discharge hose has been reduced in size. After spinning, many items can be hung up indoors to dry quickly without a dryer. Also, while my older washer cleaned a smaller load, it can vibrate significantly during the spin cycles. This machine barely trembles while spinning at over 1000 rpm, and quietly I might add. The electronic controls take some getting used to if you grew up with knobs and fewer options, so studying the user's manual is recommended.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This washer has an awesome spin cycle! Just a couple of weeks ago we purchased a new washer; a different brand. We returned it because I caught myself rewashing items twice and they still were not clean. I researched washers, not wanting a front load. Never had one before and I have had a couple washers through-out my life. From the research, I decided on the Samsung frontload. One of the features I particularly like is the spin rate. My clothes come out feeling damp, not wet. No more 'twice around in the dryer'. Better yet, I only have to wash the laundry one time to get clean! This includes those nasty smelling, dirty dog blankets and rugs. Seeing is believing and doing is proof. I won't trade my Samsung frontload !
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Working again After many repair attempts, yesterday Samsung sent Cyber World Electronics, LLC out to look at my washer. After months of issues and repairs they replaced the main wire harness which was broken. This harness holds the wires tight so that the washer can run properly. Because mine was broken, it caused month's of issues concerning the rinse/spin cycle. He replaced the part, made sure it was tight and since then the washer has been running like it did the first day it was installed. If you are having issues with the rinse/spin cycle and it takes hours to finish the cycle and the clothes/towels are still really wet, have them replace this part. I assume it originally broke during shipping/delivery.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great balance of cost vs features! While the feature set for this washer isn't noteworthy, what you do get for the price seems worth it. I've only had the washer for a short while so there is a quality check that can't be performed yet but, so far, it's been as solid as my Samsung dryer. The only reason I haven't given this a 5 star review is due to the need to monitor the performance over time. Should this washer maintain the current experience, I will revise my review to include the missing star. Otherwise, I will reduce the number of stars, say mean things in my follow up and likely complain about a number of unrelated frustrations in my life. Just setting expectations...
Date published: 2016-08-02
  • y_2017, m_7, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1058
  • loc_, sid_204993473, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT