0887276962887

Samsung

Model WF42H5000AW

Internet #204993473

Store SO SKU #1000044944

4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

Was  $799.00
$513.00 /each

Save $286.00 (36%)  through 08/24/2016

Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 08/24/2016 - 08/24/2016
Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.
  • 4.2 cu. ft. DOE stainless steel basket handles large loads
  • Vibration Reduction Technology reduces noise and vibration
  • Energy Star and CEE Tier III Rated
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
Contact your local store   for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s):  AK,GU,HI,PR,VI
Free delivery

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Samsung 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer is ENERGY STAR/CEE Tier 3-rated. It's equipped with Vibration Reduction Technology and cleans your toughest stains. It offers flexibility with nine cycles and is constructed with premium materials and backed by a 10-year manufacturer warranty on the motor.

  • 4.2 cu. ft. DOE stainless steel basket handles bigger loads to let you enjoy more time in the living room instead of the laundry room
  • Stainless steel tub won't rust or snag clothing
  • Features 8 cycles: normal, heavy duty, permanent press, delicates, wool, quick wash, pure cycle and rinse and spin
  • Delay start feature begins operation when it's most convenient for your schedule
  • Electronic controls provide easy 1-touch operation and cycle display time
  • Preset cycles allow you to customize your soil and spin levels to provide ideal wash settings for the best results
  • Stackable design provides an all-in-1 vertical look to maximize floor space
  • Automatic water level adjustment reduces waste
  • Pedestal shown in product image is not included with purchase and is offered separately during appliance checkout
  • SelfClean+ self-cleaning cycle keeps your front-load washer fresh without the use of harsh chemicals
  • Pairs with electric dryer model DV42H5000EW and gas dyer model DV42H5000GW
  • Click here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $799.00
$513.00 /each
Save $286.00 (36%)
Was $899.00
$549.00 /each
Save $350.00 (39%)
Was $799.00
$719.00 /each
Save $80.00 (10%)
Was $999.00
$899.00 /each
Save $100.00 (10%)
Name 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR 4.3 DOE cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Brand Samsung Samsung LG Electronics LG Electronics
Ratings (531) (461) (702) (544)
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 4.2 4.2 4.3 4.3
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Product Depth (in.) 33 33 29.75 29.75
Product Width (in.) 27 27 27 27
Stackable Yes Yes Yes Yes
Steam Function No Yes No Yes
Product Height (in.) 38.7 38.7 38.69 38.69
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

107 Questions118 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

Can i put a dryer on top of the washing machine

This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 12, 2016
I have a samsung dryer W02K54A2400145D model DV665JW/XAC
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 4, 2016
Answer: 
This is a stackable washer. You just have to make sure you stack a compatible dryer on top
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 24, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Peer,
It's fine to stack a compatible Samsung Dryer on top of the WF42H5000AW Washer using the SK-5A Stacking Kit. However, the Dryer must be a stackable, 27" model. Please refer to Samsung Canada for assistance determining this model's compatibility for stacking.
Thank you,
Ms. Samsung
+6points
8out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful2

February 15, 2016
Answer: 
No, it is not recommended that you put a dryer on top of the washing machine.
-30points
2out of 34found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful32
 
3 answers

Free Delivery new Washing Machine? Does this include removal of old machine and installation of new machine?

This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 30, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 24, 2016
Answer: 
not sure where the other person got his/her information but according to home depot delivery you do have to pay 15 dollars for haul away, but with free delivery comes free installation. Yes, the team is supposed to bring your machine in, set it up to your specifications, level it, and watch as a test run is done. Only then should you sign on the dotted line. There are limitations, however, as to how much Read More
not sure where the other person got his/her information but according to home depot delivery you do have to pay 15 dollars for haul away, but with free delivery comes free installation. Yes, the team is supposed to bring your machine in, set it up to your specifications, level it, and watch as a test run is done. Only then should you sign on the dotted line. There are limitations, however, as to how much work the guys do (such as hauling it up five flights of steps--not going to happen with free delivery) and you will be required to furnish new hoses and make sure the faucets are in working order and not corroded. Read Less
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Corning, NY
Read all my Q&A
January 1, 2016
Answer: 
No is does not include the cost of installing the new or taking away the old machine.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Asked by
Coral Springs, FL
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2015
Answer: 
I believe that you have to pay $15 per machine to have them moved or hauled away. You pay that at check-out.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Do you have to have a pedestal for it? Can it be used without one?

This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Napa, CA
Read all my Q&A
September 1, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Corning, NY
Read all my Q&A
January 1, 2016
Answer: 
We do not use ours with a pedestal and it works fine
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Read all my Q&A
September 18, 2014
Answer: 
We are using it without the pedestal, but cleaning the lint filter is a seriously ridiculous and acrobatic experience, since it is ON THE FLOOR. Even on a pedestal, you will be on your knees cleaning the filter out. Get a kneeler.
+8points
9out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful1

Asked by
Ridgefield Park, NJ
Read all my Q&A
September 1, 2014
Answer: 
Pedestals are optional accessories and it's fine to install and use the WF42H5000AW without one.
Thanks for your interest!
Ms. Samsung
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Can it wash a king size comforters?

This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 21, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Corning, NY
Read all my Q&A
January 1, 2016
Answer: 
Yes is washes our king Size comforter very easily when put in alone
+16points
16out of 16found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 24, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, the WF42H5000AW can wash a king size comforter.
Thanks for your interest, Rini.
- Ms. Samsung
+15points
15out of 15found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful15unhelpful0
2 3 4 5  ... 7 »
  • 2016-08-23 T12:55:55.636-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204993473, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 7 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 531 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't last 2 years Bought the washer and dryer together in June 2014, both didn't last even two years! Washing machine began to corrode underneath and leak, and the motor started going out on the dryer. Neither were covered under the warranty... of course! Very disappointing. April 15, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The washer is good, the experience was not I bought this washer at a discount because the salesperson told me it was a floor model that had some scrapes on it. Because it was discounted they would not deliver or install. I got someone to pick it up and when he unloaded it he told me there was water splashing around in it. We got it hooked up but it would not drain completely so it would not spin. I called several times (I had also bought a 3 year policy on it) and the manager was nice but not helpful. I called the policy people and they were nice but said it was still under Samsung warranty. I called Samsung and explained the problem and she told me if they sent out anyone it would be at my expense because that was a new machine and had to be an installation error. Online I found it has a filter in the front and at the bottom that would keep it from draining properly. I am in a wheelchair and could not do it so my granddaughter opened it up and pulled out the filter and it had a sock in it. This was a used machine and was sold to me as a new floor model with scratches. Now the machine works great but I am angry that I was lied to. I am angry that this woman at Samsung blew me off. It was not a new machine and I should have been told that. Apparently someone brought it back because of the sock and they put it on the floor and never checked it out before selling it again. Beware. April 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Water-saver deluxe Compared to my 20 year-old front loader that uses about 25 gallons per load, this machine barely gets the clothes wet, yet they come out just as clean, and preposterously dry. It uses so little water that the discharge hose has been reduced in size. After spinning, many items can be hung up indoors to dry quickly without a dryer. Also, while my older washer cleaned a smaller load, it can vibrate significantly during the spin cycles. This machine barely trembles while spinning at over 1000 rpm, and quietly I might add. The electronic controls take some getting used to if you grew up with knobs and fewer options, so studying the user's manual is recommended. January 13, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Washing Machine Purchase Washes clothes beautifully.. Previous washing machines I have used all had agitators which left many of the clothes and linens twisted and wrinkled. This washing machine leaves them very clean and mostly wrinkle-free. It seems like a high quality appliance that I would definitely buy again and recommend to others July 7, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not much to say, 2 thumbs up & 1 down Its a pretty decent washer with plenty of setting. I just don't like the small amount of water it fill up, but I'm sure there plently of those comments already. And of course its a HE washer. Pretty decent washing. It wash my full load of cloths pretty well. Sometime I have to wash it the 2nd time with just water. Because there is still soap. But I'm sure most HE washer, you'll run into this scene. So this is typical and because of EPA. There was a small random leak, but lately it stop leaking. I still questioning its long term lifespan & hopefully another leak don't occurs. Or I'll have to service it. August 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad I Chose Samsung - WF42H5000A Takes time to learn all of the features - definitely read the manual. Does a great job of cleaning your clothes - though we don't have very or heavily soiled items. Very quiet but has a 20-25 seconds of vibration as the spin cycle comes up to speed. Doesn't matter if it is on low, medium, or high - but once it reaches speed the vibration goes away and it spins so quite you have to look to make sure it is running. (And yes it is level but it is on a raised platform.) Otherwise very happy with the washer's performance but cannot comment on longevity since we had owned it less than a month. August 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New way of washing. It's a new way of washing so I'm glad I gave it a chance. The drum is enormous and can easily wash my king sized comforter. Wash times seem so much longer but you are washing so much more at one time and the spin gets so much more moisture out of the load that dryer times are much shorter. I've heard that front load machines can develop an odor if kept closed all the time I just keep the door slightly open. March 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value The washer is easy to operate and has all the features one would need. Only criticism is it seems to go out of balance easily. March 8, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Samsung DV422EWHDWR/AA-0001 Had new Samsung dryer for two years, it broke cost to repair was over $300 . Would never buy a samsung product again poor quality . Buy America made Whirlpool March 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with this product I am very happy with this washer, I am now able to wash queen size quilts with no issue, the only thing I was a little dissapointed in was I read in previous reviews the clothes come out practically dry this is not the case unless I am doing something wrong, I usually use high or medium spin March 2, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Washes well, but it's noisy I really wish I could give this washer a better review because I truly love the way it cleans our clothes, and its a nice product. Also, it has good features like the child locks. I didn't even realize that was there until I needed it lol. Having said that, my only issue is that it's really noisy . By noisy I mean that it is really loud during spin cycles. It rocks as if the load is uneven, but it isn't. The legs are level, and the shipping bolts were removed when they delivered/installed. It sounds as if the drum is loose. I cant wash clothes when the baby is asleep because it wakes him every time. I think I'm going to have to have it looked at since we have the warranty. It's only 2 weeks old. I hope this helps someone. July 19, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Quality It seems cheaply made. The metal is thin and bends easily. One of the front panels was not put on correctly because there is a gap where it meets the side, causing it to rattle. I can easily push it in with just my hand. I've had front loaders before that didn't move at all when spinning, but this one wobbles very much and rattles. I also don't like the way the selector knob turns. I'm not very satisfied and will not buy this product again. I'm very surprised because I thought Samsung made good quality products, however, this washer is not. I'm so disappointed! July 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple and easy to operate. Works great. This is not one of those fancy washers with all the bells and whistles that you need an engineering degree to operate. The drawback is that you don't have a lot of specialty settings (like super steam for bright whites) . However, my last washer had all of those fancy settings, and it errored on those settings more often than not (it was not a Samsung), so I rarely was able to use anything but "normal wash" anyway. This washer is much easier to operate, does a fantastic job, and has a smaller door gasket that doesn't trap water (and thus mildew) the way my old washer did. Overall, I've been extremely happy. July 7, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Features Washer gave me problems twice in a month. Not fun! August 12, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Front Loader I am enjoying my new washer. So far so good. I hope this washer lasts me a long time. August 13, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value I take a long time to make major purchases. I determine the features I must have, I go to consumer reports, I track prices, and, when I am convinced the time and price is right, I buy. This unit rated very high on the CR site. Better yet, it was half the cost of items rated only a few points higher. Over the last 30 years, every washing machine I have had has experienced a selector dial failure. This is due the the mechanical nature of such items and the frequency in which I use my machine. The cost to replace the selector dial on a washer runs in excess of $250. When the selector dial on my 3.5 CF Front load Kenmore started to experience issues, I had to make a decision. Spend around $300 to repair a nearly 10 year old washing I bought for $500, or buy a new washing machine without an electro-mechanical selector dial. I chose the latter option, also taking advantage of using my Home Depot credit card for a six month same as cash payment option. I've used the machine for about a month now and I love the large door, the large bin, the options, and the ability, still unconnected, to monitor the unit via my smart phone. My only issue is with the sound. I do not care for the musical tones. But, when I turn them off, I can't always hear when the machine is running or finished. The bloody thing is so confounded quiet. First world problems, indeed. March 8, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Seems like a good purchase I like the way the machine operates, but I can't give it a 5 star rating until I see if it has helped reduce my water & energy consumption March 1, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Start of spin cycle noisy The machine was a great buy until it reached the spin cycle. Very noisy and shakes a bit too. After it gets started its OK, just whenever it starts to spin. August 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME We got this washer and matching dryer (with pedestals) for a great price during the labor day sale. We've only had them a few days, but the difference in "clean" compared to our ten year old set is incredible. We have cats and our old washer just gave you wet clothes that still had lots of cat fur on it. PET OWNERS: This washer actually gets the fur off! I don't know if it's just magic, or the amazing spin cycle, but it comes out so clean and nearly dry. Also love the little song it plays when it's done. Super user friendly once you start pushing buttons. The delivery guys were super nice and were in and out of my tiny laundry room in about 30 minutes. There was concern that the units might not fit AND allow the door to close, but they did a great job and the door clears them with 1 inch to spare! Laundry is my new favorite thing to do. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Have had the W/D for two weeks and have run them through their paces. We are very pleased with the performance to date. Clothes are clean, units are easy to use and they are very quiet. August 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Washer Quiet - Check Saves Water - Check Cleans Heavily Soiled Clothes - Check August 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Clean! Very Quiet! I like the fact that I can choose the settings I want for certain clothing and save them and all I have to do is hit one button and not have to change make choices each time I wash those clothes. My clothes come out cleaner and I don't have to use as much laundry soap as I did in my last washing machine that is a great savings. I don't know why I waited so long to make this purchase, I love it! July 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Does everything I need it to do and a little more. It very quite compared to my old one. Very happy with my purchase. August 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This washer is a great buy! This washer has exceeded my expectations. It does an excellent job of cleaning. And it is very quiet, almost too quiet. The end of wash tone is hard to hear August 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wash your cares away with this appliance It's a great washer that does exactly what you would want. No fuss, easy to use, and the results speak for themselves. I am very happy that this affordable appliance met and exceeded my expectations! August 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love it! I have had my new washer for about a week. My old front loader died and I absolutely loved it. I was torn between going back to a top loader (for price) and wanting another front loader. This washer was a very good price and I went with the front loader. We are a house of 5 and my kids make ALOT of dirty laundry, So far, I have done 10 loads and they come out very clean. The washer is extremely quiet. You do have to read the manual and go thru the steps on installing your washer before you can wash a load. So it's not hook it up and go. But the spin and calibration test didn't take long so I was washing clothes in no time. The little handles on the side made moving it much easier as well. would definitely recommend!! July 6, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ease of putting in and taken out laundry. My wife is 5 ' 1 3/4 " tall. We tried a top load and she could not reach the bottom of the washer. We looked at front loads and was impressed with this Samsung front load washer. I built a platform for it to set on, making it the same height as our dryer, which makes it easy for her to do the laundry. If I do the laundry. it is not to low for me. I am 6'' tall. It is also a very quite running machine. July 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple and efficient This product had features that are easy to use and to access August 3, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusted: four years and $600 repair Bought a Samsung model WF350ANWXAA02 higher end front loader and after less than 4 years it's junk. Bearings are out, which requires the whole drum assembly and the braces to be replaced plus labor. After paying $65 for diagnostic, the repair would be more than the thing costs new. we're completely disgusted. February 13, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic So far this is a very quiet, smooth washer. Run cycles are very quiet and spin cycle seems balanced. July 30, 2016
  • 2016-08-23 T11:32:30.867-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_531, tr_531
  • loc_en_US, sid_204993473, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 19 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 222ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT