Model # WF42H5000AW

Internet #204993473

Store SO SKU #1000044944

Samsung 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
0887276962887

Samsung

4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

  • Smart Care lets you troubleshoot with your smartphone
  • Self Clean+ keeps your washer fresh without using harsh chemicals
  • VRT Technology reduces noise and vibration
Was  $799.00
$719.10 /each

Save $79.90 (10%)  through 04/12/2017

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 03/23/2017 - 04/12/2017
10% off Appliances Offer ends January 7. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This Samsung front load washing machine helps you save time by fitting more into each load. Its Diamond Drum is gentle on your clothes to help them last longer, while the self-clean mode helps keep the drum itself sanitized with cleaning reminders every 40 cycles. Plus, with Vibration Reduction Technology (VRT), you’ll experience an incredibly quiet wash cycle every time.

  • Diamond Drum Design – Extends clothing life by treating fabrics gently during cycles
  • Direct Drive Motor – Works without belts or gears, making the washer quieter and more durable
  • 1200 RPM Maximum Spin Speed – So you can get more laundry done even faster
  • 8 Preset Wash Cycles – Covers almost any cleaning need for you active family
  • 9 Options – Let you choose the best setting for you wash cycle and get more out of each load
  • Child Lock – Allows you to lock the buttons on your machine so the cycle you've chosen can't be changed mid-cycle
  • Door Lock – Keeps cycle from being interrupted
  • Dispenser Trays – Main Wash, Softener, Bleach
  • 4 Temperature Settings – Hot, Warm, Eco Warm, Cold
  • 4 Spin Settings – High, Medium, Low, No Spin
  • 3 Soil Settings – Heavy, Normal, Light
  • Flexible Installation Options – Let you stack, place side by side, or use pedestals depending on your space
  • Warranty – One (1) year parts and labor; one (1) year control board; three (3) years stainless steel drum; ten (10) years direct drive motor
  • Matching Dryer Available – Search for product DV42H5000EW (electric) or DV42H5000GW (gas)
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $899.00
Special Buy $665.00
$598.50 /each
Save $300.50 (33%)
Was $799.00
$719.10 /each
Save $79.90 (10%)
Was $799.00
$719.10 /each
Save $79.90 (10%)
$799.00 /each
Name 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR 4.2 cu. ft. High Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR
Brand Samsung Samsung Whirlpool Maytag
Ratings (1186) (939) (112) (1031)
Stackable Yes Yes Yes Yes
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 4.2 4.2 4.2 4.3
Product Depth (in.) 33 33 31.5 32.94
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Product Width (in.) 27 27 27 27
Steam Function Yes No No Yes
Savings Center Special Buys Special Buys
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Is this electric or gas?

Asked by: Shandirae93
electric
Answered by: Homeowner
Date published: 2017-02-04

Can I use powder detergent in this machine?

I know it says HE detergent but can I use powder or does it have to be liquid?
Asked by: Amberb
I don't see why it can't be powder, but I will warn you that powder detergent when exposed to humidity will gunk up and harden, this can have deleterious effects on how your washer operates.
Answered by: seematt
Date published: 2017-03-23

Can the door be reversed?

Asked by: w6m2
NO. Not on the washer (only swings open left). But the dryer door IS reversible. I looked everywhere for a front loading washer with a right swing or reversible door. THE ONLY manufacturer which makes a right swing or reversible door on their WASHER is ELECTROLUX. All the other manufacturers make washers with left swing doors only. Most manufacturers do make reversible DRYER doors, however.
Answered by: Cocoa
Date published: 2017-03-11

are they stackable

are they stackable
Asked by: charlie
Yes you can.
Answered by: annitajj
Date published: 2017-03-21
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_163
  • loc_, sid_204993473, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 940.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great balance of cost vs features! While the feature set for this washer isn't noteworthy, what you do get for the price seems worth it. I've only had the washer for a short while so there is a quality check that can't be performed yet but, so far, it's been as solid as my Samsung dryer. The only reason I haven't given this a 5 star review is due to the need to monitor the performance over time. Should this washer maintain the current experience, I will revise my review to include the missing star. Otherwise, I will reduce the number of stars, say mean things in my follow up and likely complain about a number of unrelated frustrations in my life. Just setting expectations...
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly in a single wide closet We previously had a "laundry center" - one of those small, already stacked washer/dryer combos, and when it died, I thought we would have to get the same model as that would be the only thing that fit in our single wide laundry closet. To our wonderful surprise, this stackable fits perfectly and was a much better investment than the tiny one we had. It's very quiet! I often can't even tell it's running and our laundry closet is 3 ft from our bed (in our 1 bdrm condo). Plus it uses way less water, doesn't tear my clothes up with an impeller, and looks sleek and modern. Home Depot installation crew was also super efficient!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent washer My old top load washer finally went out and we needed a new one. I looked at other top load washers but decided that i would go for a front loader to save money on water and electricity. After seeing this Samsung front loader i was sold. We brought it home and my wife fell in love with it after the first load. She loves the ease of use and how well it cleans our clothes using less water and detergent. "It even can handle our queen size bed spread" she told me in amazement. So if you want a quality front loader that cleans extremely well then you need to get this washer!
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Purchased this washer to replace a 10 year old LG. This brand new unit will not spin the clothes... Purchased this washer to replace a 10 year old LG. This brand new unit will not spin the clothes without first slamming around, then trying to rebalance, then slamming again, etc... This actually moves the unit over the floor, whereas the LG never moved in 10 years. It seems to me that things have been "undersized" to save $, and software is used instead to try rebalancing 4 to 5 times. My bet - machine will not last 4 years. Wish we had not bought this washer.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the prcie Using this washer for 1 month. regular machine, efficient, clean my laundry!
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This machine has some important issues During the spin cycle, the washing machine makes a terrible grinding noise when the barrel starts to spin. We tried small, medium, and large loads and it’s always the same loud noise and shakes like crazy. The barrel seems to be off balance, causing the drum starting jumping around and making this high pitched screeching noise. The machine will leave mold in the front loader washer and we end up with clothes that keep coming out smelling bad. The inside of the machine smells awful! Overall it cleans our clothes fine (depending on the detergent we get)
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This washer has many features I didn't even know I cared about. I have been impressed by all the... This washer has many features I didn't even know I cared about. I have been impressed by all the things it can do. There are a few drawbacks, however: 1) a "normal" wash cycle takes an estimated 1 hour, which is longer than any other washer I've ever used (normally around 1/2 hour), 2) good luck washing a pair of shoes (you *might* be able to get it to work if you throw some other items, but a top-load washer is more likely to succeed at it).
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so pleased. Handles bedding nicely. Our old washer failed and after talking to friends and store employees, we decided to purchase this washer. We are a family of 6 and there are a lot of loads to wash. The washer is very quiet and can handle multiple bedding loads (important with little kids). I wish that the washer was a little taller. The door is pretty low and the drum is deep. I guess that the pedestal could be purchased to help with the issue but I am hesitant to spend more right now. Might check in later with more information about this model after we have used it for awhile.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Clean Wash Indeed! I have to say, Samsung products some how always seem to continue to progress into the new age with the old-time reliability. Built to last with a user friendly facade and effortless operation, just hook up and go! I would definitely recommend this to a friend and my loved ones, because I love clean laundry like no other and this washer does an amazing job with a delicate cycle for your most prized and literally you're most delicate articles of clothing. I give it a two thumbs up and a definite steal! Take care everyone and happy washing (^.^)!
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable with high end features This washer is pleasing to look at and easy to use with many features. With ability to pack multiple laundry baskets in one load, it is a bit larger at the base then older models. I just moved into a new home which has a washer basin and this model just fits in a standard size. Water hookups and drain tube are all conveniently placed. The bonus, it has handles on the side for lifting/moving (Keep your drum locks!). It is quite but not the quietest on the market. You can program you own cycle if any of the cycles it comes with don't suit.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the washer but....... Washes great. Don't like the fact you have to leave door open to keep it from mildewing. Like things neat and tidy and it doesn't look that way with door open. Hate having to keep going back to check that it is dry enough inside to close. It is my understanding that it is that way with any frontload washer though. Also another just me thing but I hate the smell of the plastic door and rubber around the opening where the door closes. My sense of smell is highly sensitive. Love the features especially the my save one. Use it mostly.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from went out after 5 years. beyond repair My Samsung front loader went out after just 5 years. It was the ball bearings which are not under warranty with the motor. Paid $900 for it. Now its a $700 repair. Checking the internet tells me this is a very common problem. Will never buy samsung washer again.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE MY NEW FRONT END LOAD WASH MACHINE SAD TO HAVE GIVEN UP MY TOP LOAD DUE TO RECALL...BUT AM VERY PLEASED AND EXCITED TO HAVE A NEW FRONT END LOAD WASH MACHINE. HAD A FRONT LOAD FEW YEARS AGO AND REALLY MISSED IT. TRIED NEW MACHINE RIGHT AWAY AFTER DELIVERY YESTERDAY AND COULD NOT BE HAPPIER WITH IT. LOVE HOW QUIET IT RUNS AND HOW LITTLE WATER IS USED TO CLEAN CLOTHES AND ESPECIALLY HOW DRY THE CLOTHES FEEL BEFORE PLACING IN DRYER...SAVES MONEY ON DRY TIME. WOULD VERY HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS MACHINE TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY. THANK YOU SAMSUNG FOR A GREAT NEW MACHINE.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have no complaints on this product so far, granted I have only had for a few days, this washer seems to be one of the best I have bought so far. I love all the features. The washer seems to have a little vibration, however I believe it is due to my floor, you can see my floor bow down where the feet are located as it spins around. I plan on getting a solid piece of plywood to sit on top of my floor to reinforce it. So far any issues I have had are due to issues outside of the manufactures controls, only my landlords : )
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this washer! My new Samsung Front Load High Efficiency Washer is great! My clothes are cleaner than they've ever been and they smell great! The washer is pretty quiet. We have an open concept living space with hardwood floors and the washer is just around the corner from the kitchen. The noise from the washer running is audible, but it does not hamper conversations or distract you from the television, radio, or other entertainment. It has pleasant alert notifications and even plays a little song when the cycle is complete. My husband likes the washer so much, he started doing all the laundry! The only down side to the washer is it "walks" all over the place. We've leveled it and even bought anti-vibration pads, but it still tends to move about the wash room . It may be unbalanced.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value We went in to the store originally planning to buy a top load washer with an standard agitator and a new dryer. As we spoke with the sales person about the advantages and disadvantages of the top loader, we asked about the other types of washers, and began to look at front loaders. The Samsung pair impressed us. We ended up spending within our budget for this high quality machine pair. So far we love it. In addition to our regular laundry, we have been washing items like quilts and big bedding things that we usually take to the Laundromat. Things come out clean. All the settings take a little getting used to, but if using the correct setting the really bad wrinkling we were warned about with using front load washers (because of the spin speed) doesn't happen. We love it!
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product This washer is just amazing! It was just delivered today from Home Depot and I immediately did 3 loads of clothes once the service guy installed it. My clothes came out looking and smelling amazing!!! I was so happy. My face just just lit up with excitement as I folded my beautifully cleaned clothes. This is the first time me and my mom owned a front-load washer. I was sick of the top load designs. It's embarrassing how excited I am about a washer but this one is so awesome. I can't wait to wash even more clothes.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rock and roll concert during spin Bought it two months ago. 4 services later still makes noize. First time they opened the shell and placed tape pads between the outer shell and the frame. Second service opened compartment and found that screws were missing. Third service, took me for a fool no time to run normal cycle and could not obtain reproduction of sound. Fourth service "machine not leveled properly" that is the first thing they should have checked. Screetching high pitch noize with some banging. Bought a washer not a popcorn machine.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Little water!... Too Little water!
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer! I just replaced my old Samsung front loaded which unfortunately only lasted 7 years... Great washer! I just replaced my old Samsung front loaded which unfortunately only lasted 7 years. They are not made to stand the test of time. I do think that they treat your clothes gentler than traditional washers with less wear and tear. I like how quiet this machine is. I am hoping to get at least 7 years with this one as I do like Samsung washers. I bought it during Black Friday, so I got it for a great price. Does a great job on laundry.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from works good but two days after i bought it the 7.2 was the same price works good but two days after i bought it the 7.2 was the same price
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTRAGEOUSLY Awesome!!!!! We recently bought this set, and let me tell you something. They sing!! There is nothing better in this world then being able to do a load of laundry in 26 minutes and still come out clean. I am one happy camper. They look beautiful, with the stylish sleek design. We even got the stacking kit to save room in our garage. I have not noticed any "walking" which is a review I was a little nervous about. Awesome set, at a affordable price!
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes laundry not so bad ! i waited forever to get this unit and the dryer from another vendor .. and then decided to go with Home Depot !! They got it to me in a week ... due to my in availability. It was well worth the wait !!! Its easy to use , it cleans , its silent other than the chiming when its finished and you CAN turn that off ! My kids love it , they are doing their own laundry !!! The pricing was great , really comparable to a good quality traditional washer .. At this point in my usage .. i have nothing at all bad to say about this unit ! :Makes laundry a little easier !
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Watch buying Samsung Front Load Washer, Model WF42H5200AW/A2!! Especially on-line. The washer is... Watch buying Samsung Front Load Washer, Model WF42H5200AW/A2!! Especially on-line. The washer is VERY load and vibrates unbelievably. I received this washer 1-18 instead of 1-5 as promised. Samsung Technician just left; "the machine is running according to manufacturer's specifications". He was respectful, courteous, and knowledgeable. The problem is not with the technician. This is the 4th person to be at my house since it was installed; I gave the installers 2 calls to see if it was installed improperly. Nope, it is just one LOUD, VIBRATING monster. Don't plan on doing laundry at night if you live in a condo. Neighbors will be knocking on your walls. This machine is working "fine" according to manufacturer so I cannot get a replacement. I have posted these comments to Home Depot Face Book, Samsung Face Book and my personal page. Buy at own risk.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After using a portable washer for years, I was so happy to upgrade to this jumbo washer. Thanks t... After using a portable washer for years, I was so happy to upgrade to this jumbo washer. Thanks to Black Friday, I got a great deal. Washer is huge and quiet. The washing session tends to be long... the minimum at 26 minutes. Other than that, I am very pleased and would recommend. After posting about my purchase on Facebook, I was pleasantly surprised that so many of my friends had the same washer and they loved it!
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My new Washer This is my 2nd front load washing machine after we experienced a code problem with the first one that the repair man could not fix. Simply stated that there was no fix for it. We had spent a nice sum for it since we purchased it when the machines were relatively new on the market. This time I did a substantial amount of reviewing and talking to other Samsung product owners. They all were pleased and satisfied with their washers and even those with top loaders. I have always trusted Samsung with electronics and I decided to take a chance. I figured the new washers are electronic and who would I trust more. I am so glad that I did! We are so pleased with the quietness of the machine and the super fast spin making my clothes almost dry on some cycles. I love the options to change the spin and did not have a permanent press or bedding option before( can't wait to try it).
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Recommended Washer My mother, sister, and I have all bought this washer and love it! You really do need to do the clean cycle after 40 loads though and you cannot put clothes in that have tons of rocks, dirt chunks etc because it will clog the filter...make sure you clean this out regularly. Other than this it is reliable and does a good job on all cycles, I even wash my wool sweaters on the delicate cycle and they turn out great!
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have had this for a week today and so far I love this washer. Must admit I came from using a 2... We have had this for a week today and so far I love this washer. Must admit I came from using a 20 year old washer to this so yes it is going to be pretty amazing! Didn't realize how much of difference it would clean my clothes and with less time. We installed this ourselves, which was super easy. I looked at the manual to see what a couple of the symbols are but apart from that the beginning sheet worked well.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's a lemon! Be fair warned, don't buy this product or any Samsung washer! I've had this washing machine for less than 3 months and the seal in the door with a metal ring came off during a cycle of delicates causing my laundry room to flood. This machine replaced a different Samsung washer that broke after about 7 months of normal use and Home Depot nor Samsung could not repair it. It's been a nightmare trying to get repair service through Samsung. I've talked to 3 different people at Samsung and 5 people at Home Depot and still no service has been scheduled. Forget about the Home Depot protection plan. The only thing it's good for is getting the base price of your machine back. HOME DEPOT IS SELLING PRODUCTS THAT THEY CANNOT SERVICE THROUGH THEIR OWN PROTECTION PLAN! Please don't waste your money.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good ! I purchased both the washer and Dryer from home depot for a good price (Memorial day ... Very good ! I purchased both the washer and Dryer from home depot for a good price (Memorial day sale). I am very happy with both of them. Clothes come very clean, energy efficient. I cleaned all my bedding and pillows and they were great. We haven't notice any added charges on our water/electric bills. Both the appliances are very quiet and no vibrations during the process. very nice melody at the end :)
Date published: 2016-10-26
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_940
  • loc_, sid_204993473, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT