0887276962887

Samsung

Model WF42H5000AW

Internet #204993473

Store SO SKU #1000044944

4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

Was  $799.00
$548.00 /each

Save $251.00 (31%)  through 09/28/2016

Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 09/28/2016 - 09/28/2016
Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.
  • 4.2 cu. ft. DOE stainless steel basket handles large loads
  • Vibration Reduction Technology reduces noise and vibration
  • Energy Star and CEE Tier III Rated
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
Contact your local store   for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s):  AK,GU,HI,PR,VI
Free delivery

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Samsung 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer is ENERGY STAR/CEE Tier 3-rated. It's equipped with Vibration Reduction Technology and cleans your toughest stains. It offers flexibility with nine cycles and is constructed with premium materials and backed by a 10-year manufacturer warranty on the motor.

  • 4.2 cu. ft. DOE stainless steel basket handles bigger loads to let you enjoy more time in the living room instead of the laundry room
  • Stainless steel tub won't rust or snag clothing
  • Features 8 cycles: normal, heavy duty, permanent press, delicates, wool, quick wash, pure cycle and rinse and spin
  • Delay start feature begins operation when it's most convenient for your schedule
  • Electronic controls provide easy 1-touch operation and cycle display time
  • Preset cycles allow you to customize your soil and spin levels to provide ideal wash settings for the best results
  • Stackable design provides an all-in-1 vertical look to maximize floor space
  • Automatic water level adjustment reduces waste
  • Pedestal shown in product image is not included with purchase and is offered separately during appliance checkout
  • SelfClean+ self-cleaning cycle keeps your front-load washer fresh without the use of harsh chemicals
  • Pairs with electric dryer model DV42H5000EW and gas dyer model DV42H5000GW
  • Click here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $799.00
$548.00 /each
Save $251.00 (31%)
Was $899.00
$605.00 /each
Save $294.00 (33%)
Was $799.00
$661.00 /each
Save $138.00 (17%)
Was $799.00
$719.00 /each
Save $80.00 (10%)
Name 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Brand Samsung Samsung Maytag LG Electronics
Ratings (612) (767) (24) (713)
Stackable Yes Yes Yes Yes
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 4.2 4.2 4.3 4.3
Product Depth (in.) 33 33 32.94 29.75
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Product Width (in.) 27 27 27 27
Steam Function No Yes Yes No
Washer Features Control Lockout,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Out-of-Balance Detection Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Out-of-Balance Detection,Steam Function Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control,Out-of-Balance Detection,Steam Function Add Garment (pause),Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control,Out-of-Balance Detection
Product Height (in.) 38.7 38.7 39.75 38.69
High Efficiency Washer Yes Yes Yes Yes
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating Tier III Tier I Tier III Tier II
Washer Tub/Drum Material Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel
Cycle - Allergen No Yes No No
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

112 Questions126 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
 
3 answers

Does this washer require an independent 120V outlet or can it be plugged into the dryer when stacked?

This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Key West FL
Read all my Q&A
July 20, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Orland, ca
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 7, 2016
Answer: 
The washer requires its own 110/120 outlet. The dryer will need its own 220/240 outlet. There is no outlet/plug in on the dryer to plug a washing machine into.....
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
St. Louis, MO
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 25, 2016
Answer: 
102v OUTLET
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Middletown NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
August 3, 2016
Answer: 
no it does not . but if you can do that , why not !!!
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
 
3 answers

Can i put a dryer on top of the washing machine

This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 12, 2016
I have a samsung dryer W02K54A2400145D model DV665JW/XAC
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 4, 2016
Answer: 
This is a stackable washer. You just have to make sure you stack a compatible dryer on top
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 24, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Peer,
It's fine to stack a compatible Samsung Dryer on top of the WF42H5000AW Washer using the SK-5A Stacking Kit. However, the Dryer must be a stackable, 27" model. Please refer to Samsung Canada for assistance determining this model's compatibility for stacking.
Thank you,
Ms. Samsung
+6points
8out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful2

February 15, 2016
Answer: 
No, it is not recommended that you put a dryer on top of the washing machine.
-33points
2out of 37found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful35
This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
 
3 answers

Free Delivery new Washing Machine? Does this include removal of old machine and installation of new machine?

This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 30, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 24, 2016
Answer: 
not sure where the other person got his/her information but according to home depot delivery you do have to pay 15 dollars for haul away, but with free delivery comes free installation. Yes, the team is supposed to bring your machine in, set it up to your specifications, level it, and watch as a test run is done. Only then should you sign on the dotted line. There are limitations, however, as to how much Read More
not sure where the other person got his/her information but according to home depot delivery you do have to pay 15 dollars for haul away, but with free delivery comes free installation. Yes, the team is supposed to bring your machine in, set it up to your specifications, level it, and watch as a test run is done. Only then should you sign on the dotted line. There are limitations, however, as to how much work the guys do (such as hauling it up five flights of steps--not going to happen with free delivery) and you will be required to furnish new hoses and make sure the faucets are in working order and not corroded. Read Less
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0

Asked by
Corning, NY
Read all my Q&A
January 1, 2016
Answer: 
No is does not include the cost of installing the new or taking away the old machine.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2

Asked by
Coral Springs, FL
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2015
Answer: 
I believe that you have to pay $15 per machine to have them moved or hauled away. You pay that at check-out.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
 
3 answers

Do you have to have a pedestal for it? Can it be used without one?

This question is from 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Napa, CA
Read all my Q&A
September 1, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Corning, NY
Read all my Q&A
January 1, 2016
Answer: 
We do not use ours with a pedestal and it works fine
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Read all my Q&A
September 18, 2014
Answer: 
We are using it without the pedestal, but cleaning the lint filter is a seriously ridiculous and acrobatic experience, since it is ON THE FLOOR. Even on a pedestal, you will be on your knees cleaning the filter out. Get a kneeler.
+9points
11out of 13found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful2

Asked by
Ridgefield Park, NJ
Read all my Q&A
September 1, 2014
Answer: 
Pedestals are optional accessories and it's fine to install and use the WF42H5000AW without one.
Thanks for your interest!
Ms. Samsung
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
2 3 4 5  ... 7 »
  • 2016-09-08 T12:48:59.207-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204993473, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 7 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 158ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 599 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Samsung Front Load Washer Great Washer. Note its is a little bit bigger than the normal Washer if you are upgrading. Been using it daily for the last month, no problems, no complaints. July 13, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Water Level way too low Even though I gave this average ratings, I would not recommend buying this brand of washer. The water level is LOW. You will need to watch You Tube videos to learn how to adjust the water level. It is just way too low to be an acceptable washing machine! With that said, mine works fine now. And it didn't take that long to do, but it was a hassle. My suggestion is to buy another brand. June 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not good This product is very loud and i dont recommend it. sorry July 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by makes laundry not so bad ! i waited forever to get this unit and the dryer from another vendor .. and then decided to go with Home Depot !! They got it to me in a week ... due to my in availability. It was well worth the wait !!! Its easy to use , it cleans , its silent other than the chiming when its finished and you CAN turn that off ! My kids love it , they are doing their own laundry !!! The pricing was great , really comparable to a good quality traditional washer .. At this point in my usage .. i have nothing at all bad to say about this unit ! :Makes laundry a little easier ! May 31, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Front Load Washer for the price Got it the day I was promised by Home Depot. Overall a good washer. Does everything the normal household would need. Has some features that make it more than a basic washer. Reminder that front load washers are longer than a top loader. I didn't think of that and my bi-fold doors barley have enough room to close. July 7, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great washer! Holds large loads! The only thing I am concerned about is it doesn't dry out very well after the load is done. Water is left in the detergent dispenser and inside the seals. I haven't had an issue with any smells yet but I'm concerned that over time it will happen. I leave it propped open to dry June 28, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I hate this washer and dryer This is the worse washer and dryer I've ever owned. The washer doesn't wash well and my clothes come out partly dry and with a moldy smell and they get balls all over. I never had that problem with other washers. Clothes come out with moldy smell. The dryer never dries the clothes completely and I always have to add extra minutes for the clothes to get completely dry. Even though most of the clothes are dry, there will still be one thing that isn't dry. Also, the clothes end up in a big lump and are completely wrinkled. I really hate this set and wish I could get rid of it. May 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice front loader very nice electronic controls. quiet and takes a big load of laundry. June 28, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst washer dryer EVER! I purchased this washer Dryer pair seven years ago, and BOTH have died! The dryer died at 5yrs and the washer at 7! I also paid $800 PER PIECE so I was extremely annoyed that $1600 was wasted on this garbage~ I was told by numerous repair people that these washer/dryers are MADE to last 5-7yrs and they are SO COSTLY to fix, therefore people just too them and buy new! Samsung should stick to TVs and stay OUT of the appliance business! June 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fits perfectly in a single wide closet We previously had a "laundry center" - one of those small, already stacked washer/dryer combos, and when it died, I thought we would have to get the same model as that would be the only thing that fit in our single wide laundry closet. To our wonderful surprise, this stackable fits perfectly and was a much better investment than the tiny one we had. It's very quiet! I often can't even tell it's running and our laundry closet is 3 ft from our bed (in our 1 bdrm condo). Plus it uses way less water, doesn't tear my clothes up with an impeller, and looks sleek and modern. Home Depot installation crew was also super efficient! July 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this Washer! This washer is so quiet I often check it just to make sure it's on and washing. I like the fact that it uses less water than my old washer. Still in the learning curve but this is not a complicated machine. I love it! June 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Thus washer does every thing you want it to do without paying an arm and a leg June 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely pleased with washer I wish I had bought this washer three years ago! I did not think it would fit in the available space. Also the door design with the big glass gasket looked like it would get in the way. However, the Washer fits, the gasket does not get in the way. I am very pleased with product. June 28, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Had 2 new Samsungs delivered. At least one of the cycles on both did not work. A 3rd Samsung is being delivered 1 July 16. Had 2 new Samsungs delivered. At least one of the cycles on both did not work. A 3rd Samsung is being delivered 1 July 16. If all the cycles on the 3rd Samsung do not work, I will be demanding a refund. June 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Home depo did a good job. They did what they promised June 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Great Washer, This washer is so easy to use the tub is stainless steel it tells you how long the wash you selected will take. Love this washer! June 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Machine That Gets Clothes Clean! I have been wanting a front loader washing machine for quite some time & I'm so glad I purchased this one! It washes the clothes so clean & has a lot of options to choose from for selecting a cycle for your load. It has a pretty tune it plays when u turn on the power & when the cycle is completed. U have the option to silence it also. I have been wiping down the inner rim & door after using so mold won't build up. I also leave open the compartment where u add detergent, softener & bleach after use for same reason. What a huge difference a great machine can make in the life of a woman! I would highly recommend this machine to everyone. It was a great price, plus rebate from utility company. May 10, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst washer ever Clothes come out with moldy smell. warranty company telling me that is manufacture issue to deal with samsung. Samsung is telling me to run a 4 hours cleaning cycle b4 each wash every week and take all removable parts afterwards and wash it by hand with soap and water. I am not sure how they could get the certificate of energy efficiency ? That is annoying and not applicable. some parts with mold are not even removable and warranty company is blaming it to bad water quality in CA. Dont buy this product and save yourself a lots of HA. May 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Works great! No issues as of yet. Would recommend this product June 10, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good washer no problems since purchase. it gets a workout cleaning cafe laundry. June 8, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by went out after 5 years. beyond repair My Samsung front loader went out after just 5 years. It was the ball bearings which are not under warranty with the motor. Paid $900 for it. Now its a $700 repair. Checking the internet tells me this is a very common problem. Will never buy samsung washer again. June 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So far. Is The Best. Not problem with this washer machine nice and faster. June 7, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cherryhillcustomer Crew did set-up for washer quickly and efficiently. Directions are clear, and washer is easy to use. Less wear and tear on our dryer, as spin cycle on this washer works very well. June 7, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Like it much better than our old one Our last front loader was noisy. This one does a great cleaning job and is quiet. The sales person at Home Depot was so helpful explaining how it works and with loading it in my van, great job. May 24, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So far, so good Seems to work fine. HUGE tub -- looks like enough room to wash a comforter, but haven't tried to yet. Pretty quiet overall. Received $150 rebate very quickly making it a very good deal. May 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value washer! This is a very nice value washer for the money. My only complaint would be the tub seems to be a little on the small side and gets filled quickly once you start doing bedding. The cycles seems to clean adequately. Really, this is a great value and my first exposure to Samsung appliances. I have to say I'll definitely consider them in the future for my forever home! May 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Washing Machine Purchase Washes clothes beautifully.. Previous washing machines I have used all had agitators which left many of the clothes and linens twisted and wrinkled. This washing machine leaves them very clean and mostly wrinkle-free. It seems like a high quality appliance that I would definitely buy again and recommend to others July 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great washer & super quiet This washer is super quiet & works beautifully. Great value May 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this machine I have had this machine for about 2 months now and love it, have yet to find something in my house that doesn't fit, comforters, sleeping bags, rugs. uses very little water and everything comes out clean, have the matching dryer as well and I'm very happy with the set, took the dread out of doing laundry and made life a little easier. Has a nice musical chime at the end of the cycles. Well worth every penny in my opinion. April 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Water-saver deluxe Compared to my 20 year-old front loader that uses about 25 gallons per load, this machine barely gets the clothes wet, yet they come out just as clean, and preposterously dry. It uses so little water that the discharge hose has been reduced in size. After spinning, many items can be hung up indoors to dry quickly without a dryer. Also, while my older washer cleaned a smaller load, it can vibrate significantly during the spin cycles. This machine barely trembles while spinning at over 1000 rpm, and quietly I might add. The electronic controls take some getting used to if you grew up with knobs and fewer options, so studying the user's manual is recommended. January 13, 2016
  • 2016-09-20 T12:28:55.451-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_599, tr_599
  • loc_en_US, sid_204993473, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 21 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 104ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT