Free Shipping and BOPIS


Model # WF42H5000AW

Internet # 204993473

4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Was   $799.00
$499.00 /each

Save $300.00 (38%) through 12/02/2015

  • 4.2 cu. ft. DOE stainless steel basket handles large loads
  • VRT Technology reduces noise and vibration
  • Energy Star and CEE Tier III Rated
Contact your local store  for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s):  AK,GU,HI,PR,VI
Free delivery

Close  X

Enter Your ZIP Code

All Major Appliances within a single order must be delivered to the same address.

If you change the ZIP code:
Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code

Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code




Model # WF42H5000AW

Internet # 204993473

Store SO SKU # 1000044944

The Samsung 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer is ENERGY STAR/CEE Tier 3-rated. It's equipped with vibration-reduction technology and cleans your toughest stains. It offers flexibility with nine cycles and was constructed with premium materials and backed by a 10-year manufacturer warranty on the motor.

  • 4.2 cu. ft. DOE stainless steel basket handles bigger loads to let you enjoy more time in the living room instead of the laundry room
  • Stainless steel tub won’t rust or snag clothing
  • Features eight cycles: normal, heavy duty, permanent press, delicates, wool, quick wash, pure cycle and rinse and spin
  • ENERGY STAR- and CEE Tier 3-rated
  • Electronic controls provide easy 1-touch operation and cycle display time
  • Preset cycles allow you to customize your soil and spin levels to provide ideal wash settings for the best results
  • Stackable design provides an all-in-1 vertical look to maximize floor space
  • Automatic water level adjustment reduces waste
  • Delay start feature begins operation when it’s most convenient for your schedule
  • Pedestal shown in product image is not included with purchase and is offered separately during appliance checkout
  • Click here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.


Assembled Depth (in.) 
33 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
38.7 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
27 in 
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In) 
Door Opening Height (In.) 
Door Opening Width (In.) 
Product Depth (in.) 
Product Height (in.) 
Product Width (in.) 
Amperage (amps) 
Appliance Type 
Front Load Washer 
Capacity- Front Load Washer (cu ft) 
Color/Finish Family 
Control Type 
Cycle - Allergen 
Door Style 
Left Swing 
Energy Consumption (kWh/year) 
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating 
Tier III 
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($) 
High Efficiency Washer 
High-Efficiency Detergent Required 
Included Items 
Hoses,Power Cord 
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM) 
Number of Rinse Cycles 
Number of Rinse Temperatures 
Number of Wash Cycles 
Number of Wash Speeds 
Number of Wash Temperatures 
Pedestal Model# 
Product Weight (lb.) 
193.8 lb 
Stacking Kit Model# 
Steam Function 
Voltage (volts) 
Wash Cycles 
Delicates,Heavy Duty,Permanent Press 
Washer Dispensers 
Bleach,Fabric Softener 
Washer Features 
Control Lockout,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Out-of-Balance Detection 
Washer Interior Light 
Washer Tub/Drum Material 
Stainless Steel 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed,CSA Listed,NSF Listed 
ENERGY STAR Certified 
Manufacturer Warranty 
1 year parts, 2 years control panel, 3 years tub and 10 years motor 


Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Product Top Product. Is very quiet, many programs, attractively priced. September 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Washer We kenw this brand when we lived in Abu Dhabi and it works amazing. So, we decided to go for the same brand and it worth a lot. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Washer I love this washer and have not had any problems with it. The controls are very easy to use and it is quiet. September 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my new washer! This is our first frontload washer experience and it has been wonderful. I love the fact that it uses less water than our former top loader (which was 14 yrs old) and operates so much quieter. The only challenge for me is where the bleach dispenser is...being behind where you load up the liquid softener takes a talented pour. Otherwise a great product! Clothes come out clean and so much drier thanks to the high spin feature (which then cuts down on dry time). December 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad customer service My brand new machine got water leakage in the 1st day when it was delivered on 09/06. The problem has not been fixed so far. What an "amazing" new washer! September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase for something I didn't want to get in the first place I only bought this because my old machine died. Delivery and installation from Home Depot were simple, clean and quick. Very professional. It is a very quiet machine. There are some things to learn as opposed to the old top load versions, but within 5 minutes of reading the instructions, I was washing my first load. Because of the hi efficiency, the clothes are not soaked in water, but are tumbled and spun so that they are not drenched when coming out. This has cut down on the drying cycle by almost half with my old electric dryer. The clothes are clean and my time washing is drastically reduced! Washing clothes is NOT at the top of my "fun to do" list. The only inconvenience I see is with unloading the washer. You have to get low in order to reach the back of the machine to get your clothes out. I would recommend the pedestal if you have room for it, and if you have bad knees or back. I specifically chose this machine because it did NOT have the steam features. Those are a waste of money. I don't spend a lot of time programming washing machines. I set up the "My Cycle" which is good for at least 90% of my laundry loads (family with 3 kids), and there are plenty of other options for anything else I could imagine using. Don't spend money on bells and whistles you'll never use. This one works great and does a great job cleaning the clothes. December 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great machine, some limitations. Love it so far, well used for two weeks now and keeps up with our needs. Some settings can't be easily set, at temp, spin, etc. End of cycle sound is really annoying, it is like a 60 second song instead of a basic buzzer. You can mute it, but it would be nice if a simple buzzer option was available. Overall though, I love the quality of Samsung equipment and love the washer, especially for the price. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Samsung Washer This is a great washer. Would have rated 5 stars but have heard if front door isn't left open after use water stays in the door and starts to mold and stink. We've left the door open after every use and have had no problems so far. October 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst purchase ever.. I have spend 600$ in buying Samsung washer. It stopped working with in 2 week. I never recommend it to other. Worst purchase ever.. I have spend 600$ in buying Samsung washer. It stopped working with in 2 week. I will never recommend it to other. When I asked for service I got a month waiting. It is frustrating. December 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good product It has a bigger capacity than many much more expensive models. I saw the reviews regarding noise and am a little puzzled because I think it runs very quietly (more quietly than the GE HE washer I had before I bought this one.) I am glad the salesman told me that you need to prop the door open after washing a load to prevent mildew; nobody told me that on the previous front-loading washer I bought, and mildew did become a problem. This washer is pretty basic but has enough cycles for what I need, and it gets the clothes clean quietly and without using much water at all. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works well Works well. Very quiet. Water extraction is excellent. My only complaint is that it has a very deep tub and it's difficult for me to get clothes out of the back. If you're considering the stand, I'd suggest you buy it because I think reaching in would be much easier if the drum was at waist level instead of knee level. I was too cheap because I think those stands are ridiculously overpriced. December 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really a good washer! Overall a very good product. I was worried that a washer with a lot of digital settings would be hard to use, but turns out it makes it very easy to do different types of loads. Very quiet, not much vibration. July 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love At First Wash This washing machine is fantastic! It's nearly silent and does not bounce or shake despite my laundry room having a fairly slanted floor. The preset wash settings are very convenient and can be customized by changing the water temperature or selecting how soiled the clothes are. This washer pulls a lot more moisture out of the laundry than any machine I've ever used. Even thick towels come out just lightly damp, which really shortens the amount of time in the dryer and should really cut down on our electricity bill. My favorite feature is that the washer tells you how long the wash cycle will take, which adjusts based on the selections you make and the size of the load. I read some comments where people complained that the time it takes the washer to "sense" the load size was too long. I didn't have this at all. I also noticed several negative comments about the end of signal sound, which is a happy children's music type tune. I personally liked it and was able to hear it upstairs with a t.v. on, so no issue there. Regardless, it's easy to turn the sound off if you hate it. Don't pass up on this set, especially if it's on sale. All of the appliances in our home are Samsung and we've yet to have an issue with any of them and this washer and dryer set seem to be of the same high quality as our other appliances. Highly recommend. August 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst machine and customer service Machine stopped working after a few weeks. It keeps blowing the circuit. Service requests go through Samsung, not Home Depot. When you make the service request to Samsung, they contract with a local company to fix it. It takes 48 hrs for the local company to call and then 3-4 more days to get the service tech to come out. When he finally did come out, he said there was nothing wrong with the machine and refused to try it out with clothes in the washer. As soon as he left, I put clothes in and the same problem occurred. I called him right back. No answer until the next day and now it will be 3 more days until they come back out. I called Samsung back and they were unwilling to speed things up at all. I checked with Home Depot and they said we need to have 3 failed Samsung requests before they will let us return the machine. June 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great improvement This machine is a vast improvement over my previous front-loader, which had odor issues resulting from useless design door seal. It uses a minimum of water and has eco settings and has already reduced our water bill. It also spins more efficiently, reducing electricity used in our dryer. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great step forward quiet while washing, spins very dry, huge stainless tub July 14, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First front loader... The wife likes it. Says it's better for the clothes and she likes the visible timer and completion alarm So far I have no complaints about it but the again I am not allowed to use it. Changed the color of some clothes back in the day so now I am only allowed to empty the washer never fill it. March 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with this washer After several weeks of laundry very happy with this machine . It seems very versatile, washing small and large loads. While I was a little leery of the electronic controls and all the options at first, it allows you to set a custom program you use most of the time and also to turn off the highly annoying song that plays when the cycle is over. October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst washer ever This washer have no prewash cycle. The bleach is taken from the dispenser on the rinse cycle. I'm returning it two days after I received it.... Never again December 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So far so good... The only issue that has come up is that water tends to accumulate in the detergent tray after washes. Besides this it seems to work fine. We bought this during a sale with a decent discount applied. I knocked the review down one star because it seems this water issue is a reoccurring problem. June 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Machine Price that led me to buy: My wife and I decided to purchase this machine about three month ago. Before making this transaction, we compared this machine to other washers in its category such as the LG for $800.00. It really came down to price and features. At the time Home depot discounted this machine by $127.00 from its $800.00 price. Features that led me to buy: The LG had more features and greater capacity than the LG washer with 4.0 cu ft. I liked the quick, normal, heavy duty, perm press, bedding, rinse + spin, and active wear cycles. As of this summary, I have had no mechanical, electrical or leaking issues with this product. It runs quietly, and I plan to buy its matching dryer. Size: It is not that much bigger than our Maytag top loader. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied The price is right, the machine is easy to use, and it was installed and delivered with the utmost professionalism. Its too new to speak for its longevity. Its quiet when running and has a convenient quick cycle feature which is my family's favorite. I would recommend this product. June 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent purchase a great review in CU, delivered on time seems to get clothes very clean June 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best investment purchasing this washer easy to install and very quite during the wash cycles. June 16, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst purchase ever It doesn't work and I am still waiting for a service technician to call me with a date to come and fix it. I received it on 9/5 and still cannot do a wash. I know it's not your fault but Samsung needs to get on the ball. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality and great price Our only complaint about this washer (and the accompanying dryer) is that they did not fit completely into the hallway laundry closet of our rental home. The Home Depot delivery men were wonderful about this when they informed us of the issue following measuring the space and comparing this to the units. They let us know the units would not fit and the doors to the closet would not shut all the way. They gave us the option of returning this set and ordering different ones which they would be able to install within a few days. We opted to keep these and while the doors do not close all the way, were are thrilled with our purchase. We researched options using Consumer Reports, decided on Samsung because of their track record for longevity versus timing of major repairs compared to other brands. We then narrowed our search to the handful of units that best fit our needs (currently 2 humans and 3 pets, but eventually kids too) and price shopped among those. This set has a "MyCycle" option in which you select the settings you want, hold the "MyCycle" button for 3 seconds and then every time after you can just press that button to obtain your presets. My husband is tech-savy, but I am not. Within less than 5 minutes with a quick browse of the manual we both had figured out how to use everything we needed! Overall, very user friendly and easy to navigate. There is a "chime" instead of an alarm. It sounds like a kids lullaby and at first we did not like it, but it has grown on us and we've gotten used to it. It's actually nice not having a buzzer type alarm! We have ours on the second floor and the hallway laundry closet is immediately outside our master bedroom. Occasionally we can hear it make some noises from another room, but it is faint and we have not had any issues with running a load before bed. We were able to purchase the set in advance of moving (about 4-6 weeks ahead of time) while they were on sale, and have them installed on moving day! In addition, we found these units on sale for less at a competitor a week or two after moving in, called Home Depot and asked if they could match the price and they did, even quite a while after the purchase date! June 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Purchase Very happy with my purchase it makes it very easy for me to put clothes in the washer . May 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy transaction, great delivery and install. Wife is very happy with new washer as it is much quieter and larger capacity than last washing machine. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yay! We've had this washer about two weeks, and so far are very happy with its performance. We had been looking to upgrade for a while, and we caught an excellent sale. All of my family and friends with Samsung products are exceedingly pleased, and now I know why! May 12, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T12:08:36.951-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_151, tr_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_204993473, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6 >>