Model # RF3N

Internet #100016521

Store SKU #698342

Seasonal Designs 3 ft. x 5 ft. U.S. Flag
0792723403298

Seasonal Designs

3 ft. x 5 ft. U.S. Flag

$19.92 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The 3 ft. x 5 ft. United States flag from Seasonal Designs is made of nylon and features sewn stripes and embroidered stars. It has a quadruple stitch on the fly end with double tack down on the corners. The canvas header with brass grommets provides long-lasting strength.

  • Made of durable nylon
  • Sewn stripes, embroidered stars
  • Quadruple stitch on the fly end, double tack down on corners for durability
  • Canvas header with brass grommets will last a long time
  • 3 ft. x 5 ft. size can be seen from a distance
  • Made in the USA
  • Note: Product may vary by store

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

is the made in the U.S.A./

Asked by: none
YES
Answered by: Jeff
Date published: 2016-11-29

are your flags made in the USA?

are your flags made in the USA?
Asked by: pointer
Yes
Answered by: Patriot
Date published: 2017-01-10

This is a dumb question but - how do I attach this flag to my flag pole?? I assume I have to buy something that goes in the grommets...?

Asked by: mh
I use clips than some people use to make dog leashes
Answered by: Fonzie
Date published: 2016-11-12

How wide is the opening for my flag pole to go into?

How wide is the opening for my flag pole to go into?
Asked by: pcike8656
Step 1 Dig a hole in your lawn with a shovel where you want to install the flagpole. Make the hole 3 feet deep and 1 to 2 feet wide. Step 2 Using a hacksaw, cut a piece of PVC pipe about 2 1/2 feet long. The pipe should be wide enough to slip over the bottom end of the flagpole. Step 3 Place the PVC pipe into the hole and fill in around it with soil. Add the soil slowly. Check the vertical alignment of the pipe frequently with a carpenter's level, placing the level against the side of the pipe at two different locations. Pack down the soil firmly as you proceed, but be careful not to get any soil into the pipe. Stop filling when about 8 inches of the pipe is still exposed. Step 4 Tip up the flagpole and slide it slowly into the PVC pipe. You'll want a couple of helpers to assist you with this task. When the flagpole is in the pipe, double-check it with your level to make sure it's straight. Step 5 Mix a batch of Redi-Mix cement, following the instructions on the bag. Fill in around the base of the pole, covering over the PVC pipe and stopping when you have the cement flush with the surrounding ground. Allow the cement time to set before using the pole.
Answered by: Brutus
Date published: 2017-01-30
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_, sid_100016521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3 ft. x 5 ft. U.S. Flag is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 131.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flag Seemed to be made of good quality material. I will know in a few months how it holds up in the wind.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flag This is a very nice flag for the money. Seems to be durable and well made. Happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad it's Made in America! Excellent product and positive that the American Flag is "Made in America" and NOT in China!
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased This flag is a very good quality and I will buy it again when this one must be retired
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from United States flag Such a nice flag looks great on my front porch I would recommend this to anyone
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flag made very good looks good when flying easy to set up on pole
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made in the USA Made in the USA...... What else need to be said...
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made, proud to display Well made flag. Stitched stripes and embroidered stars. My front porch gets full sun most of the day. The blue will fade in about a year but the stitching never tears. I've retired two of these already due to fading but not one tear or fringed edges.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from philarmstrongjr Quality flag. Some places have the same flag and a pole for about the same price-I did not need a pole
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The American Flag The flag we bought is great,it represents the USA in bright colors and waves great in the breeze
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flag Great flag, very heavy made. This flag was recommended by a staff member and was just what I was looking for. Loved the bright colors and the heavy fabric it was made from.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lawn mower everthing was good we have shoped there many time nice & works well
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my flag! Very good flag that I want to frame and hang up in the house!
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality Standard size, ready to use. Looks great in use. Thanks
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Flag for my use. Seems to be weathering just fine. I will buy another.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Quality I like to fly our flag and have gone through many over the years that have faded and just lost their brilliance. The quality of this flag far exceeds my expectations for the price and the colors are bright.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from American Flag The flag worked out fine. I answered the survey already and explained the problem which was that I searched the web and it said there were 19 at the store nearest here. I asked my son-on-law to take a ride over which was sort of out of his way and pick one up for me. When he got to the store that day there were none in stock. I don't know how often you update the web but people believe what they read and sometime go out of their way to go to the store only to find nothing on the shelf.. This has happened before. Something for your company to think about and address. Bye
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This flag is really beautiful. This flag will stand up very well, it is made with quality material, and is stitched very well, so it will not fall apart easily. It is a bargan for the price. I am proud to fly this flag because it does not degrade the American pride. God bless the USA.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased this flag on-line. I received it in 2 days. I was extremely happy with its size and quality for the price I paid.
Date published: 2010-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from durable Nice bright and lasting colors, durable material. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color Always want a flag with embroidered stars and this one is it. Quality product.
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking flag Product was delivered in a timely manner and the flag was great quality.
Date published: 2011-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant Product For The Price Our Condominium is in Florida and between the weather (frequent high winds and rain) and the strong year-round sunlight flags don't last us very long. We installed a 25' pole about three years ago and in the first year and a half ended up replacing the flag three times because of fading and fabric tears. I decided to try one of these Home Depot nylon flags based on the reviews and was immediately impressed by the bright colors, heavy fabric, and heavy stitching. However the real proof is that it lasted over 14 months before I retired it due to color fading and with its fabric still tear free. I just purchased and installed another to replace the original and fully expect it to last just as long.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Manufacturer Needs to Describe Product Better on Packaging I would recommend the product, but I would tell the manufacturer to be a bit more clear on the packaging. We bought this to put on a wooden flag pole. Our old flag had gotten worn out and this was to replace that one. The side of the flag where it is connected to the pole is sewn shut and we wanted it to slide the flag pole inside of that seam. Unfortunately, there's no way for us to connect this flag to our flag pole and my kids tossed out the packaging before I realized we couldn't use it. Great price. Great quality of the flag itself - it's all stitched in and brightly colored. We just were unable to use it.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality flag The flag that comes with the pole deteriorated in 1 week. The replacement flag has triple stitched seams and is much better. However, the plastic rings that the flag clips to fell apart after 2 months in the sun. Frankly, the quality and workmanship is absolutely pathetic and makes me ashamed that it is an American-made product.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great USA Flag Living in Arizona and flying a flag full time, the sun and wind take a toll. This is a well made flag with vivid colors and hopefully will stand up to our severe conditions. In addition, it is made in the USA! There is just something about an American flag made in China that I cannot bring myself to buy or display!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Flag - with Grommets A good quality flag but pay attention. In many of the flag kits the flag has a sleeve that fits over the pole. This flag, however, only has corner grommets, which is great for a flag pole with a hoisting line and pulley but not so great for a plain pole. I had to use cable ties to attach it to my home flag pole.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HOME DEPOT AMERICAN FLAG The clips included with the flag necessary to attach the flag to the pole are ridiculously hard to manipulate. For me, it was a two person job with the inclusion of a screw driver used to keep the clip open once we were able to open it-- you can't have it open and put the ring on the flag through it by yourself.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic and glad i purchassed it have purchased flags in the past but this one has MUCH BRIGHTER colors and fabric seems to be of better quality, am proud to be in a country where we can share our freedom and display the FLAG OF FREEDOM
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value !! The product exceeded my expectations. It was very easy to put up. It is the right size and appears to have been made with great material. I could not wait to raise the Flag. Thanks
Date published: 2015-04-14
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_131
  • loc_, sid_100016521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT